View Full Version : AFL Game Day Round 21, 2018 - North Melbourne V Western Bulldogs, Etihad Stadium

10-08-2018, 01:40 PM
Predictions:
- Margin
- First Goal
- Best On Ground

Margin: Bulldogs by 10 points

First Goal: Gowers

Best On Ground: Bont

Congrats to Moz on his 250th game

Go Bulldogs!!

10-08-2018, 03:00 PM
We will win this one.

Dogs by 10
First Goal: Dickson
BOG Macrae

10-08-2018, 03:13 PM
We will win this one.

I'd love nothing more than to kick their finals aspirations fair and square in the jatz, but I can't muster your optimism.

Norf by 43 with lots of excruciating fist pumping ... and Majak Daw to nab 3 Brownlow votes.

Ugh.

10-08-2018, 03:24 PM
Dogs by 5
First goal Schache
BOG McLean

Anyone who gives less than 200% for Dale Morris on Sunday for what that bloke has given and been through...find another club.

10-08-2018, 03:54 PM
Dogs by 16
BOG McLean
First goal Morris

10-08-2018, 08:06 PM
We will win this one.

Dogs by 10
First Goal: Dickson
BOG Macrae

Hopefully we are right with the margin BAD :)

10-08-2018, 08:07 PM
I'd love nothing more than to kick their finals aspirations fair and square in the jatz, but I can't muster your optimism.

Norf by 43 with lots of excruciating fist pumping ... and Majak Daw to nab 3 Brownlow votes.

Ugh.

A local rival as well. Would be great to get the win for Moz and put a dent in their finals chances. Will be more of a challenge this week compared to last but you never know.

Hopefully we get a good turn out from our supporters for Dale's 250th. I'll be staying at the end win, lose or draw to see him off at the end.

10-08-2018, 08:12 PM
http://m.westernbulldogs.com.au/news...o-north-v-dogs

https://membership.westernbulldogs.c...cement-games-2

Match Information | North Melbourne v Western Bulldogs
westernbulldogs.com.au
6 August 2018 3:33 PM

AFL Round 21

Western Bulldogs v. North Melbourne
Sunday 12 August, 1.10pm (AEST)
Etihad Stadium

Broadcast

Fox Sports from 1:00pm (AEST)

Tickets

For tickets to Sunday’s game, please click here.

For Western Bulldogs access members, this is a member replacement round – for more information, click here.

Membership

Membership services are available at membership.westernbulldogs.com.au

Social media

Follow @westernbulldogs on Twitter for the latest breaking match day news and quarter-by-quarter scores.

Follow @westernbulldogs on Instagram for all the behind the scenes photos from match day.

Like the Western Bulldogs Facebook page for the latest breaking news, behind the scenes video and much more

10-08-2018, 09:56 PM
http://m.westernbulldogs.com.au/news/2018-08-10/four-things-to-watch-north-melbourne-v-western-bulldogs

Four things to watch: North Melbourne v Western Bulldogs
Troy Daniel
10 August 2018 6:00 AM

Six points

That’s been the difference between the two sides over their past three meetings.

So, if you’re looking for something to do on Sunday, it’s worth remembering that there’s a reason that potential rule changes rarely get mentioned after the Bulldogs and Kanagroos cross swords.

The last three games between the pair have been decided by a three, one and two points, and with the Dogs’ last minute loss in round 14 still reasonably fresh, you can bet the Bulldogs will be out to make amends.

So, with the Dogs full of confidence after last week’s battering of the Saints, and the Roos playing for their finals lives, you can probably pencil in another cracker.

#Moz250

Whether at the ground or through your TV, if you listen close as the players take their positions on Sunday you’ll hear a mixture of a groan and a sigh of relief.

That groan will come from the player that Dale Morris stands next to, and the other, well that’s the other five forwards who don’t have to deal with the bloke known to his teammates as ‘The Glove’, wearing them all game.

The day Dale got a Brownlow vote

It’ll be 4859 days since Morris debuted way back in 2005 and in that time he’s crafted a reputation among fans and peers alike that is too difficult to do justice to here.

Congratulations Moz, here’s to many, many more.

Blurred lines

If you said you’d seen Dogs dasher Jason Johannisen at a local cafĂ© this week flanked by two Kangaroos, it couldn’t be immediately dismissed.

Such was the damage the 25-year-old inflicted on the Saints last Saturday night that even Luke Beveridge said post-game that he expects Brad Scott to send someone to provide a bit of extra cover come Sunday.

It was a very good game off of half back, no doubt, but he’s also shown this year that he has a few strings to his bow, and can play on the wing or forward, which will provide the Dogs a bit of crucial flexibility.

He may not (or he may) get 42 touches again on the weekend but whatever it is, you can bet he’ll be doing what the team needs him to do.

Rinse and repeat

How much fun was Saturday night? That third quarter… Eight goals to five behinds. Bang, bang!

It was easily the Dogs’ best performance of the year in a period of the game that has been a bit of a grind in the first 19 rounds of the year.

Key takeaways: Beveridge presser

It was only the Bulldogs fifth 3Q win of the year which sees them placed equal last in the competition next to Gold Coast and Essendon. ̶N̶o̶r̶f̶ North on the other hand are second with 14, one behind Melbourne.

Which means… we might need to dip into the trick bag again to get the job done on Sunday. But, it was another sign of what this team is capable of when it clicks.

Is it Sunday yet?

10-08-2018, 11:00 PM
North by 48 pts
1st goal - Dickson
Bog - McLean

Watch the kangas line up with Waite, brown and daw inside fwd 50 (they’ll kick 10 between them).

11-08-2018, 10:47 AM
Dogs by 6
First goal Gowers
BOG Bont

11-08-2018, 05:48 PM
We will do it for Dale

WB by 17
First goal Gowers
BOG Morris

12-08-2018, 02:16 PM
Gee I hate norf, quick reminder of how much already

12-08-2018, 02:19 PM
Gee I hate norf, quick reminder of how much already

Bont falls painfully on his back in a contest Higgins had zero part in then the latter comes in to stand over Bont and give it to him while he's wincing on the ground.

Waite then blindsides Trengove high while the latter's marking the footy.

If we tolerate this shit all day I'll spew up.

12-08-2018, 02:29 PM
Roughead is bloody horrid

12-08-2018, 02:30 PM
Waite has to go for his bump.

12-08-2018, 02:31 PM

He is physically cooked.

12-08-2018, 02:34 PM

Which Garry Lyon's just discovered and voilĂ*, he has his soft target for the day.

12-08-2018, 02:34 PM
If Tarrant, Thompson and daw were our fwds we’d be in the top 4 ;)

12-08-2018, 02:35 PM
Goldstein's pantsing Roughy and Trengove around the ground early.

12-08-2018, 02:36 PM
Is there a defender more tailor-made for the way we enter forward 50 than Daw?

12-08-2018, 02:41 PM
There I was thinking another goal less quarter. Dicko saved that.

I'd rest Trengove just to make sure Waite gets suspended. Delayed concussion and all.

12-08-2018, 02:41 PM
High hit on Bont ignored by umpires. Waite must get a week, off the ground, elbow to the head of Trengrove. Good first 1/4 effort boys.

12-08-2018, 02:43 PM
Daniel pinpointed Norths tall defenders 3 times. Gee he has slipped back with his decision making.

12-08-2018, 02:44 PM
Wow the discussion on fox on the Waite bump is that Trengove is ok so should just be a fine. Still missing the point

12-08-2018, 02:45 PM
Daw intercepts in our forward fifty - DRINK.

Lyon pots Roughead for being soft - DRINK.

12-08-2018, 02:47 PM
Is Schache off injured?

12-08-2018, 03:10 PM
Every time Greene makes a lead we make a point of crucifying him with delivery to his opponent.

He'll soon learn not to bother with quaint notions like 'leading'.

12-08-2018, 03:12 PM
On the basis of interminable intercept marks by Norf in our forward line our forward coach's job must be under severe pressure.

12-08-2018, 03:14 PM
Fair dinkum, if Roughy wants to go on make him Footscray captain, he'd do a fine job tutoring the kids, but it's time big feller.

12-08-2018, 03:15 PM
I hope that amongst rule changes being considered, they introduce a system whereby you get 3 points every time you kick it to an opponent. We'd almost make finals on that alone.

12-08-2018, 03:16 PM
It’s going to take years to fix our forward line issues for one.

I wonder if we’ll actually consider one of the King boys for our first pick if available because our forward personnel are the worst in the comp

12-08-2018, 03:17 PM
We can’t help ourselves can we, always must concede late goals.

12-08-2018, 03:18 PM
Concede a goal in the dying seconds of a quarter - DRINK.

12-08-2018, 03:18 PM
Why isn’t English playing?

12-08-2018, 03:19 PM
We can’t help ourselves can we, always must concede late goals.

That’s a given

12-08-2018, 03:20 PM
If I win powerball I’m giving Ben brown a call ;)

12-08-2018, 03:20 PM
Everything's fine.

12-08-2018, 03:21 PM
I wonder the thoughts Bevo used with Gowers in the ruck? It certainly kick started Norths run in that quarter

12-08-2018, 03:24 PM
I’m amazed , Daw plays one good game a year because we kick it to him whether he plays back or forward, it’s the same thing every time we play them.
Bevo wake up , how come every supporter and every commentator can see it over the last 4 years but you can’t ?
It’s glaringly obvious , lower the eyes and kick to a lead thats running away from him so he doesn’t have any influence.

12-08-2018, 03:25 PM
Geez it’s performances like this you truely see the glaring weaknesses we have in our game plan and personnel (disposal efficiency etc etc).

12-08-2018, 03:25 PM
I wonder the thoughts Bevo used with Gowers in the ruck? It certainly kick started Norths run in that quarter

Trengove gone back in defence?

12-08-2018, 03:26 PM
English in for Roughy. If Trengove crook after bump bring in MM or Campbell for a farewell game. We fought so hard to stay in it and left gate open last 10 mins of 2nd quarter. Gotta show more heart then this for Morry.

12-08-2018, 03:26 PM

We had to throw Trengove into defense now that Cordy is out with a fractured cheekbone.

12-08-2018, 03:27 PM
Yeah Cordy going off has completely killed us. Brown kicked 3 goals after he went off, at least a couple were up against Crozier who is way too small to compete.

12-08-2018, 03:28 PM
On the basis of interminable intercept marks by Norf in our forward line our forward coach's job must be under severe pressure.

Sadly we made no changes to our coaching panel for next year.
So no pressure at all

12-08-2018, 03:28 PM
Ahh-that makes sense, pummelled after Zordy went off. Methinks we are gonna struggle. Hope I am wrong.

12-08-2018, 03:30 PM
We are basically unwatchable in our predictability.

Serious, we must be the easiest team for opposition coaches to plan for. The message is: in defence put someone tall ten metres outside the goal square as they'll kick it to you. Don't worry about a forward plan - they'll give us all the space we want to work with.

12-08-2018, 03:32 PM
We are really going to have to play quicker and ALOT more smarter in the 2nd half, otherwise this is going to get ugly. Richards, lynch, Jong, and McLean need to get their hands on the ball more otherwise macrae and bonti will be totalled by 3 qtr time. Poor decisions met with poor disposal is just the norm and this needs to change.

12-08-2018, 03:34 PM
Trengove gone back in defence?

He and Roughead looked like they were forward of centre. Did Bevo just concede that if the midfield is going to bomb it forward I'll oad up on talls up forward?
Is Cordy off for the game?

12-08-2018, 03:35 PM
He and Roughead looked like they were forward of centre. Did Bevo just concede that if the midfield is going to bomb it forward I'll oad up on talls up forward?

Cordy was taken to hospital

12-08-2018, 03:37 PM
One word FRUSTRATING

12-08-2018, 03:37 PM

He has gone to hospital was playing really well. I'm not too sure what bevo is trying to do to be honest. We seem to make the same mistakes over and over.

12-08-2018, 03:48 PM

Cordy is off to hospital.

12-08-2018, 03:51 PM
Great comeback

12-08-2018, 03:51 PM
Can we trade the farm for Daw? He’d kick a bag every week for us

12-08-2018, 03:59 PM
If McLean does one more kick like that I am going to run on the ground and swat him one

12-08-2018, 04:03 PM
If only we could play like this for 4 qtrs. This is fantastic

12-08-2018, 04:12 PM
Wow, fair quarter of football just there.

Super effort, let’s see if we can hang in there.

12-08-2018, 04:12 PM
A few players shouldn’t be out there, Jong, Lynch to name two .

Great quarter

12-08-2018, 04:13 PM
Best qtr for year cmon Doggies one more qtr

Incredible comeback by us, plenty of run and bravdo.
What do you think, can we win this?

Great effort...disposal efficiency went up to where it needs to be. Made better decisions overall and moved the ball quickly. Now, can we continue on with the same effort, or will we do what we did last week against the saints and kick 8 goals in a quarter followed by 1 the next . First goal will be immense.

What did Bevo put in the Gatorade? Do it for Dale boys!!!

12-08-2018, 04:14 PM
What do you think, can we win this?

We can be frustrating but maybe now our confidence is up, we may go on with it

12-08-2018, 04:15 PM
Nice to see an adjustment. Nice to see the Bont be the Bont again.

Immense quarter.

McLean much better in that quarter, Bont having a great game always makes us competitive.

Lynch and Jong need to do a lot more, Greene has shown a bit - might have a bit of a future.

What donyou think, can we win this?

Great quarter. Lowered our eyes a lot better.

I don't think we'll win, but I'm hoping that's my natural Bulldog pessimism speaking.

Naughton is going to be great but he's been schooled by Brown a few times. The worry is North will find a way for Brown to go one out with him.

Still, satisfied with our effort that quarter. Can only hope for more and put a big dent in their finals aspirations.

I like Greene a lot.

12-08-2018, 04:16 PM
If McLean does one more kick like that I am going to run on the ground and swat him one

You're at the game? Good to hear :)

12-08-2018, 04:16 PM
We have an incredible 70 more disposals than North

12-08-2018, 04:19 PM
Crazy what eventuates when we actually take our opportunities.

North playing every bit like a side that deserves to miss finals.

12-08-2018, 04:46 PM
Mmmmmmmm it feels so so good.

12-08-2018, 04:46 PM
Putting norf outta the finals calls for a celebratory beer

12-08-2018, 04:47 PM
Get that up ya Higgo.

12-08-2018, 04:48 PM
Great nail-biting effort with a particularly pleasing 2nd half.

I know a lot of people dont like limited interchanges but with losing Cordy I think it makes for fairer game

Kudos to many players today

12-08-2018, 04:49 PM
Great effort and a great feeling to say bye bye norf

12-08-2018, 04:50 PM
Putting norf outta the finals calls for a celebratory beer

I don't drink but I think i could just about be talked into having one :)

12-08-2018, 04:53 PM
Unbelievable individual stats

12-08-2018, 04:53 PM
What a win suffer Norf

12-08-2018, 04:54 PM
3 players with 40+ possessions

12-08-2018, 04:56 PM
I don't drink but I think i could just about be talked into having one :)

I don't drink either.

See you at the pub? :D

12-08-2018, 04:58 PM
3 players with 40+ possessions
Has that ever happened before

12-08-2018, 04:58 PM
Marley Williams cost them the game, and finals, with his piss poor squibbing performance early and n the 3rd quarter.

Called him out for it, and rode him for the rest of the match. Norf supporters got a bit sensitive to it, but fair game.

Don’t think Dennis Pagan would’ve missed him post game. Don’t think Scott will, either.

Also don’t think Footy Classified or On the Couch will miss him, either. Awful!!

12-08-2018, 05:00 PM
I gave Higgins a send off- Norf brings out the feral in me

12-08-2018, 05:00 PM
Looks like we've changed our 2nd half fade outs. :D

12-08-2018, 05:02 PM
Could only listen to the end of the game - did Jong save the game?

12-08-2018, 05:03 PM
Looks like we've changed our 2nd half fade outs. :D
One big third quarter from now on :D

12-08-2018, 05:04 PM
Has that ever happened before

Good question!

12-08-2018, 05:04 PM
Jee I love the look of Fergus Greene. Smart, plays hard and gets to the right spots. Another diamond in the rough

12-08-2018, 05:05 PM
Oh....and where has this effort been the last month? I though the boys were cooked. Apparently not

12-08-2018, 05:09 PM
Love to see Hunters GPS for the game it must be close to a record, his running in both directions was unbelievable.

12-08-2018, 05:11 PM
There is just something about beating that scum team, horrible pig supporters, loud mouth coach and a bunch of awful wannabe tough guys running around. Eat a big one Norf!!!

12-08-2018, 05:14 PM
Jee I love the look of Fergus Greene. Smart, plays hard and gets to the right spots. Another diamond in the rough

Greene leads well and moves well. Hopefully he will be able to get his set shots on not so much of an angle. Lovely kicking action though.

12-08-2018, 05:14 PM
I can't believe how well Daniel has transitioned into being a halfback distributor. He offers very little defensively but goddamn is he a clean user.

12-08-2018, 05:19 PM
I can't believe how well Daniel has transitioned into being a halfback distributor. He offers very little defensively but goddamn is he a clean user.

I hate to say thus but I'm pretty sure Twodogs forecasted this in Daniel's first season. :)
I thought he made way too many errors in the first half today but was dominant in thd 2nd half

12-08-2018, 05:22 PM
Daniel is an asset when he makes the right decisions, but gee when he doesn’t his little dibble kicks can cost dramically. His 2nd half was his best of the year. Hopefully this is a turning point to more consistency.

12-08-2018, 05:29 PM
Well we started to lower our eyes and Daw became irrelevant, who would have guessed.
Moz and that two on one in the last few minutes was the killer/diller . What a game to do it.

12-08-2018, 05:31 PM
Well we started to lower our eyes and Daw became irrelevant, who would have guessed.
Moz and that two on one in the last few minutes was the killer/diller . What a game to do it.

#justmorristhings

12-08-2018, 05:45 PM
I hate to say thus but I'm pretty sure Twodogs forecasted this in Daniel's first season. :)
I thought he made way too many errors in the first half today but was dominant in thd 2nd half

Not many errors he had a disposal effeciency of 77.5%, and just 6 clangers from 40 disposals. Maybe they were all in the first half :D

12-08-2018, 05:46 PM
There is just something about beating that scum team, horrible pig supporters, loud mouth coach and a bunch of awful wannabe tough guys running around. Eat a big one Norf!!!

I think all Doggies supporters feel the same way.

12-08-2018, 05:47 PM
Not many errors he had a disposal effeciency of 77.5%, and just 6 clangers from 40 disposals. Maybe they were all in the first half :D

I mentioned early on that he kept pinpointing Norths key defenders

12-08-2018, 05:49 PM
I mentioned early on that he kept pinpointing Norths key defenders

He wasn't Robinson Crusoe there.

12-08-2018, 05:55 PM

I did but I must admit there were times (especially after some of the marking contests he got exposed in the opposition goal square earlier in the season, V Kennedy against West Coasy for instance) I wish I'd Kiely my opinion to myself.

12-08-2018, 05:58 PM
Toward the end the Foxtel commentater said "this is the Western version of the Hawthorn/Geelong rivalry" Now I don't know where he thinks Geelong is but on the map and as the crow flies and just direction wise generally it is west of the city

12-08-2018, 06:10 PM
Just got home from Etihad. All I'll say WHAT A WIN!! GO THE MIGHTY BULLDOGS!!!

So satisfying on the way to Sourhern Cross over hearing Norf supporters saying they couldn't believe they lost that. Also hearing a bit on the train from Norf supporters about the loss :D:D

We did it for Dale!

Ha ha Go Dogs!!

12-08-2018, 06:11 PM
Toward the end the Foxtel commentater said "this is the Western version of the Hawthorn/Geelong rivalry" Now I don't know where he thinks Geelong is but on the map and as the crow flies and just direction wise generally it is west of the city

I consider our games against North a local derby. We are close in proximity. Great to have got them in the 2nd derby this year :)

12-08-2018, 06:19 PM
Well we started to lower our eyes

Can you please expand on this? Did we actually start to deliver the ball properly into our forward line?

12-08-2018, 06:23 PM
Can you please expand on this? Did we actually start to deliver the ball properly into our forward line?

We certainly did. Looked for leading targets. It did result in set shots on tight angles but at least we controlled possession and had set shots.

12-08-2018, 06:24 PM
We certainly did. Looked for leading targets. It did result in set shots on tight angles but at least we controlled possession and had set shots

Also because of quick ball movement, the forward 50 wasn't as crowded.

12-08-2018, 06:25 PM

We seemed to chip the ball around a bit rather than going the direct route which we had in the first half enabling Norf defenders to pick us off.

Also running at their defence and handballing a bit more helped. In the second half we had a lot more uncontested marks, this was from controlling the tempo of the game when in possession a bit more.

12-08-2018, 06:38 PM

Yes it’s only taken two years , but whether it continues I don’t know.

12-08-2018, 07:23 PM
Great to see Dickson kicking a few. Fergus Greene is going to be a player.

12-08-2018, 07:40 PM
It is quite amusing reading these threads from the start. From the agony, the gnashing of teeth, the pessimism, the crabbiness... to ecstasy!

The funny thing was, we didn’t play that poorly in the first half, it was the butchered forward entries. The turnaround seemed to me about moving it much quicker so that even with our less than laser-like entries, we had chances to score.

I’m seeing a return of the quick hands that featured in 2016, little smothers and great work in close.

As for the fact that our second halves have become better, having Dale, Dickson and even the much maligned Roughie must make a difference. Harder bodies that have had multiple pre seasons as opposed to kids who can’t run out games. A bit of continuity in Trengove and Crozier, also seasoned players, has helped. And the cream - Bont, McRae, Jj and yes, Hunter - are not having to do it all alone. To all the critics who wondered how we won a flag, there are some pretty wonderful players still in our ranks.

I sooo love beating North!! :)

12-08-2018, 07:55 PM
Any chance that Crozier will be reported with his head high contact with Anderson?

12-08-2018, 09:37 PM
Any chance that Crozier will be reported with his head high contact with Anderson?

Surely not - I'd have to see it again but live I thought it was pretty courageous of him.

12-08-2018, 09:56 PM
Wonderful result.

After our last minute defeat at North' s hands I lamented that we'd blown a chance to shape the competition.

The very thought that wins against us may have torpedoed the finals chances of North, Geelong and Essendon gives me some consolation.

12-08-2018, 09:59 PM
Dale Morris. Daaaaaalllleee Mooooorrrriiissss.

12-08-2018, 10:00 PM
Let’s not forget who barracks for North Melbourne....

12-08-2018, 10:01 PM
It is quite amusing reading these threads from the start. From the agony, the gnashing of teeth, the pessimism, the crabbiness... to ecstasy!

The funny thing was, we didn’t play that poorly in the first half, it was the butchered forward entries. The turnaround seemed to me about moving it much quicker so that even with our less than laser-like entries, we had chances to score.

I’m seeing a return of the quick hands that featured in 2016, little smothers and great work in close.

As for the fact that our second halves have become better, having Dale, Dickson and even the much maligned Roughie must make a difference. Harder bodies that have had multiple pre seasons as opposed to kids who can’t run out games. A bit of continuity in Trengove and Crozier, also seasoned players, has helped. And the cream - Bont, McRae, Jj and yes, Hunter - are not having to do it all alone. To all the critics who wondered how we won a flag, there are some pretty wonderful players still in our ranks.

I sooo love beating North!! :)

I was going to say the same thing; I didn’t get to watch the game (my kids’ sports) so I’ve recorded it to watch later. But reading this thread from start to finish is hilarious :cool:

12-08-2018, 10:31 PM
IF........you're referring to who I think you're referring to
THEN........choke on that loss you steaming piece of shit

12-08-2018, 11:58 PM
IF...North were much of a chance of making the eight this year
THEN....They are considerably less of a *!*!*!*!ing chance now!!!! :p

13-08-2018, 12:15 AM

To his credit, for all of axe grinding against Bevo he devoted this week's column to his Dale Morris Man-crush.

13-08-2018, 11:41 AM
How good is The Bont

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pM9Y1CyX5AM

13-08-2018, 11:44 AM
Words can’t do justice to how good he is.

13-08-2018, 12:23 PM
As good as some of our blokes were, the best bit of the game is the petulant and quite frankly pathetic Scott's after match press conference.

If I was his dad, id stick him in time out and have a lie down for a while.

They are hillarious, i wish someone would make a 5 minute video of those two sooking it up, a great "how not to act" video.

13-08-2018, 12:23 PM
I wonder what North thought was going to happen if they just let him run around by himself? You can almost hear him thinking "hang on I don't have a direct opponent, nobody is checking or blocking me. Could it be as simple as me running past Brad and asking for the ball?" as he runs toward Lynch without a North player within cooee.

13-08-2018, 01:35 PM
As good as some of our blokes were, the best bit of the game is the petulant and quite frankly pathetic Scott's after match press conference.

They are hillarious, i wish someone would make a 5 minute video of those two sooking it up, a great "how not to act" video.

He harped on the fact that the Western Bulldogs only kicked 5 goals for the other three quarters, and 30 minutes of bad footy cost them the match. Did he look at his own scoreboard??? North only kicked 5 for three quarters and it was only 30 minutes of bad footy in the second quarter that let them in ... sooky sooky la la.

13-08-2018, 02:42 PM

A massive sook. Plus, reckon he doesn’t have a good relationship with many reporters cause he’d answer some questions with one word, and some very similar ones he’d give a decent answer to.

Tough job being a coach, but I reckon he was very disrespectful of the team who had just beaten his. Highlighting a few times that we can’t make finals and it was only 30 min of good footy we played.

13-08-2018, 02:47 PM
A massive sook. Plus, reckon he doesn’t have a good relationship with many reporters cause he’d answer some questions with one word, and some very similar ones he’d give a decent answer to.

Tough job being a coach, but I reckon he was very disrespectful of the team who had just beaten his. Highlighting a few times that we can’t make finals and it was only 30 min of good footy we played.

If he looked at the half time stats, we were winning CP, stoppages, clearances, but we were turning over the ball and that was how they wee scoring. We were clearly dominating possession and that became more evident in the second half when we streaked away with 100 more disposals, denying them the ball. Bevo went into the second half asking players not to kick the ball to a contest, and a smaller forward line, so we could lower our eyes.

It wasn't just 30 minutes in the third quarter Brad.

13-08-2018, 02:47 PM
Watching that I feel like Eric Cartman drinking Brad-Scott Teneman's tears... 'Your tears are so yummy and sweet. Oh the tears of unfathomable sadness. Mmm. Yummy.'

13-08-2018, 03:52 PM
If he looked at the half time stats, we were winning CP, stoppages, clearances, but we were turning over the ball and that was how they wee scoring. We were clearly dominating possession and that became more evident in the second half when we streaked away with 100 more disposals, denying them the ball. Bevo went into the second half asking players not to kick the ball to a contest, and a smaller forward line, so we could lower our eyes.

It wasn't just 30 minutes in the third quarter Brad.

The other side of it is that he let 3 of our players get 40+ possessions (a first) and the Bont had 35. Well done to our lads but that's pretty poor coaching to allow that. Just shows how much more ball we had. Pathetic coaching and we realistically should have won by a lot more. But sshhh, don't tell Brad in case he backs down on his stubbornness and actually looks to improve his team