31-07-2019, 04:35 PM
https://m.afl.com.au/news/2019-07-30/match-preview-brisbane-v-western-bulldogs

Match preview: Brisbane v Western Bulldogs
Michael Whiting
Jul 30, 2019 1:09PM

Where and when: the Gabba, Sunday August 4, 4.40pm

TV, radio and online: Click here for broadcast guide

What it means for Brisbane: With its spot in the finals now assured, the challenge is to lock down a top-four position. A seventh successive win would take the Lions one step closer to the double chance.

What it means for Western Bulldogs: Following last Sunday's thumping of Fremantle, the Bulldogs are now just percentage outside the top eight. An upset win over the Lions would keep them well and truly alive in their quest to reach September for the first time since the 2016 premiership season.

The stat: Brisbane has broken many hoodoos this season (West Coast, Sydney and Adelaide at the top of the list) and this is another chance. The Bulldogs have won the past five matches between the clubs, including all four under Chris Fagan's tutelage. The last time the Lions tasted success was the final round of the 2015 season when an eight-point victory helped them avoid the wooden spoon.

The match-up: Harris Andrews v Aaron Naughton

This pits one of the best defenders in the competition against one of the best young key forwards. Naughton had some success when the teams met in round eight, kicking 3.2 from 15 disposals in cold and windy Ballarat conditions.

It's a big week for: Any time you play your former club for the first time, it's a big deal, and that honour belongs to Marcus Adams on Sunday. Adams has now played four games in Brisbane colours after his off-season transfer from the Dogs.

Big call: A big day for 'The Bont'. Brisbane, like most teams, have trouble matching up on Marcus Bontempelli, who will kick three goals from 30 touches.

Prediction: Brisbane by 24 points

31-07-2019, 08:16 PM
https://m.westernbulldogs.com.au/news/2019-07-29/match-info-lions-vs-dogs

Match Information | Brisbane vs Western Bulldogs
Jul 29, 2019 1:35PM

The Western Bulldogs will head to the Gabba, to face the second placed Brisbane Lions this Sunday afternoon.

Defeating Fremantle by 47-points last Sunday at Marvel Stadium, the Dogs will be looking to continue their winning momentum against an impressive Brisbane Lions outfit.

The last time they met, the Bulldogs claimed the 16-point victory over the Lions at Marvel Stadium in Ballarat during Round 8 of the 2019 AFL season.

The Bulldogs will hold an open training session at the Gabba on Saturday 3rd August from 3:00pm. Fans can enter the open training session at Gate 2 from 2:30pm.

Brisbane v Western Bulldogs
Sunday 4 August, 4.40pm
The Gabba
Gates Open: 3:00pm

VFL ROUND 18 MATCH INFORMATION
Frankston v Footscray
Sunday 4 August, 2:00pm
Skybus Stadium

GETTING TO THE GABBA
Address: Vulture Street, Woolloongabba, QLD 4105

Public Transport
Public Transport is the best way to get to The Gabba and is included FREE with your AFL ticket. The nearest train station is Vulture Street Station, which is about a 15-minute walk to the ground. Woolloongabba bus station is located directly adjacent to Gate 2 at The Gabba. There are also a number of other bus stops in The Gabba area.

Car Parking
There are no public car parks at The Gabba and 15-minute parking limits apply across most of The Gabba Traffic Area on event days. There is no accessibility parking at The Gabba. An accessibility drop off zone is located across from Gate 5 on Duke Street.

Taxis
The nearest taxi rank is located on Ipswich Road.

TICKETS
Tickets are available at Ticketmaster and start from $27 for adults.

OPEN TRAINING

An open training session will be held at the GABBA in Brisbane on the Saturday preceeding the Sunday game. Access to the venue will be via Gate 2 from 2:30pm, with training scheduled for 3pm.

Brisbane Open Training
3pm (approx), Saturday 3 August
GABBA, Vulture St, Wooloongabba, QLD
Enter via Gate 2 from 2.30pm.
Seating availabl ub Sections 33-37

BROADCAST

The match will be broadcast on Fox Footy from 4:30pm.

01-08-2019, 01:09 AM
I’ll be there. Anyone else going?

01-08-2019, 10:50 AM
I’ll be there. Anyone else going?

I fly up today. Managed to have some work to do up there and the AFL put on a footy match. Convenient.

01-08-2019, 01:15 PM
Crucial test this one. Win this and we are on the way to finals.

01-08-2019, 03:01 PM
Crucial test this one. Win this and we are on the way to finals.

Nick Riewoldt basically said on SEN this morning that if we can beat Brisbane, it will not only give us a solid run of form but teams will be dreading playing us in finals.

01-08-2019, 03:22 PM
Nick Riewoldt basically said on SEN this morning that if we can beat Brisbane, it will not only give us a solid run of form but teams will be dreading playing us in finals.

And then he fell over and cried.

01-08-2019, 07:37 PM
And then he fell over and cried.

I heard it. He spat each word out about us making finals like they were torn out of his very soul.

No he didn't. Actually he was quite positive about us, much to my disgust.

01-08-2019, 07:55 PM
I fly up today. Managed to have some work to do up there and the AFL put on a footy match. Convenient.

It’s funny. I may have some work to do in Sydney just after we play GWS there. Crazy days.

01-08-2019, 11:58 PM
Think we can win this weekend. Brisbane are certainly due a loss, and haven't been as good in the last couple with a close/fortunate win v North, and Hawthorn last week kicking 7.18 and not putting the scoreboard pressure on them when they were the clearly better side in the first half.

They keep winning, but maybe its this week that the young-team-late-season-slide starts.

02-08-2019, 12:18 AM
They keep winning, but maybe its this week that the young-team-late-season-slide starts.

Haha, we are younger than them by an average 20 games and a year per player - so no slides please ;)

02-08-2019, 09:18 AM
Haha, we are younger than them by an average 20 games and a year per player - so no slides please ;)

Yes- but they have been ‘up’ for a long time- having never been up like this before.

02-08-2019, 09:38 AM
Yes- but they have been ‘up’ for a long time- having never been up like this before.

Yes, I get you. Good chance to win.

02-08-2019, 07:15 PM
forecast is going to be 24 and sunny, light breeze.

Astro to kick the winner after the siren from the boundary and avenge Beazer's miss 30 years ago. Oh and this will result in Scotty West seeking out Alistair Lynch and choking him.

02-08-2019, 09:38 PM
Margin: Dogs by 2 points in a thriller and we keep our final chances alive
First Goal: Josh Schache
Best On Ground: Marcus Bontempelli

02-08-2019, 10:30 PM
dogs by 37 points
First Goal to Josh Schache (the first of 8 to celebrate his 50th game in which he just happens to be versing his old club. Big day out)
BOG Marcus Bontempelli.

02-08-2019, 10:33 PM
Dogs by 11
First Goal Naughton
BOG: The Bont

02-08-2019, 11:37 PM
forecast is going to be 24 and sunny, light breeze.

Astro to kick the winner after the siren from the boundary and avenge Beazer's miss 30 years ago. Oh and this will result in Scotty West seeking out Alistair Lynch and choking him.

With the game starting at 4.40 it will be in the cooler evening. had cooled considerably in feel by 4.30 today.

02-08-2019, 11:42 PM
I'd love to see Schache come back in against his old mob and have a blinder, slay a few personal demons along the way and legitimise our push towards the real stuff.

I don't trust us on the road though.

Them by 35
First one : Dunks
BOG : The Bont

02-08-2019, 11:54 PM
Dogs by 7 points
First goal Dickson
BOG Dunkley

03-08-2019, 12:12 AM
Dogs by 7 points
First goal Dickson
BOG Dunkley

Going YHF?

03-08-2019, 12:15 AM
I’ll be watching on TV at home but I have already got my ticket for the game next Saturday at Marvel.

03-08-2019, 01:17 AM
dogs by 37 points
First Goal to Josh Schache (the first of 8 to celebrate his 50th game in which he just happens to be versing his old club. Big day out)
BOG Marcus Bontempelli.

If Schache kicks 8 that'll get him BOG surely...

03-08-2019, 02:13 AM
If Schache kicks 8 that'll get him BOG surely...

Bont to kick 9 ;)

03-08-2019, 02:14 AM
Dogs by 2
First goal Lloyd
Bont BOG

03-08-2019, 07:25 AM
Going YHF?

Unfortunately not, not a kid friendly time for my 6 year old with school tomorrow.
But, I'm bringing the family down to Melbourne for next week's game.

03-08-2019, 10:19 AM
Dogs by 12
First goal Naughty
BOG Hunter

03-08-2019, 11:38 AM
I’ve got a good feeling about this one. Not sure why, but I reckon we will get up.

03-08-2019, 12:44 PM
Dogs by 26 pts
FG Dickson
BOG JJ.

03-08-2019, 01:49 PM
I’ve got a good feeling about this one. Not sure why, but I reckon we will get up.

Our form against them has typically been very good so even though they're playing good footy this year I'm confident of our chances.
Dropping Rhylee West after an impressive debut indicates we are serious

03-08-2019, 02:31 PM
https://m.westernbulldogs.com.au/news/2019-08-02/four-things-to-watch-lions-v-dogs

Four things to watch: Lions v Dogs
Aug 2, 2019 10:21PM

1. The Gabba
The Brisbane Lions have made the Gabba a tough place for opposition teams to win in 2019.
Outside of a 10-goal loss to Collingwood in round five, the Lions have not dropped a game on their home deck this season.
They’ve won their past five at the Gabba – and their past six matches overall in 2019.
The Lions are red-hot, and it will take the Bulldogs’ best to stop them.

2. Naughton v Andrews
Two of the competition’s most exciting key position players could go head-to-head on Sunday – Aaron Naughton and Harris Andrews.
The duo spent time on each other earlier this year in Ballarat, with Naughton kicking three goals to have an impact on the result.
Naughton has had an impressive second year at AFL level after being swung forward, kicking 23 goals and claiming 40 contested marks – 23 more than the next best Bulldog, Marcus Bontempelli.
But Andrews has emerged as one of the competition’s best defenders – on average he effects more than 10 spoils per game in 2019.

3. The midfield battle
The midfield battle is always crucial, and this week is no exception.
Last time the Dogs and Lions met, the Dogs led most of the key indicators – from disposals, to clearances, inside-50s and tackles.
But they won’t be expecting things all their own way.
Lachie Neale, Dayne Zorko and Jarryd Lyons have been in superb form in recent weeks, with plenty of support – think Hugh McCluggage, Mitch Robinson and Jarrod Berry.
The Bulldogs’ midfield is equally potent, led by the likes of Marcus Bontempelli, Lachie Hunter, Jack Macrae and Josh Dunkley.

4. The record
The Bulldogs have the wood over the Lions in recent times – they’ve won the past five.
But in the last three meetings, little has separated the two teams – with the margins at 16, 14 and 14 points.
This week’s match looms as the most important the teams have played in recent times.
The Lions are in the hunt for a top-four spot come finals, while a win keeps the Bulldogs’ finals aspirations alive.

03-08-2019, 07:51 PM
Dogs by 28 points
1st Goal Bont coming out of the square after first bounce 45 seconds gone. Set the tone son
BOG Dunkley

04-08-2019, 11:08 AM
With nice weather in Brissy the boys will feel like it's September and everyone knows our boys like playing footy in September. That being said...

Dogs by 38 (for Moz)
First goal- Lloyd
BOG- The Bont

04-08-2019, 11:16 AM
Biggest game of the season. We’ll know by quarter time if we’re any chance.

LFG!

04-08-2019, 12:04 PM
Biggest game of the season. We’ll know by quarter time if we’re any chance.

LFG!

We will know within the 1st 10 minutes which Bulldog team has turned up.

04-08-2019, 02:20 PM
I’m not as confident as some.

Bris 38
1st goal- Dickson
Bog - bont

04-08-2019, 03:10 PM
Hmm our performances up there late in the year have been pretty average in recent times. Gives me some concern

04-08-2019, 03:33 PM
Waiting for Sunday twilight games is like slow death.

04-08-2019, 03:35 PM
Waiting for Sunday twilight games is like slow death.

This fixture doesn’t deserve Sunday twilight but when they were doing the fixture they didn’t predict that this would be a big game. The 4:40pm time slot even when we are playing away are not the best.

04-08-2019, 04:26 PM
Not feeling confident either.

Them by 21
First goal Schache
BOG The Bont

04-08-2019, 04:36 PM
Will be telecast on Foxtel 444 channel.

04-08-2019, 05:11 PM
Us by 20
Bog Marcus
F.g Shaq

04-08-2019, 05:26 PM
I think we'll be put out of our misery early. We're not quite there yet. I hope I'm wrong but I think we're looking at a 4 goal loss. They're beatable up there no doubt the Norf game showed us that but we can't sustain either the pressure or skill level across four quarters giving me zero confidence in this one.

04-08-2019, 05:36 PM
Ten players under 23, go youth. I think we'll do well today.

04-08-2019, 05:38 PM
And here we go...

04-08-2019, 05:43 PM
First shot on goal...Naughton misses an easy one 25 out.

04-08-2019, 05:46 PM
Some good signs early

Need to finish Lloyd misses

Snap from Lloyd, 2 points to 1. Missed opportunities

That’s disgusting from Lloyd!

04-08-2019, 05:47 PM
Oh Trengrove....

04-08-2019, 05:48 PM
That’s disgusting from Lloyd!

Probably the most unreasonable selfish act I've seen this year.

04-08-2019, 05:49 PM
Can we butcher it anymore than we are?

04-08-2019, 05:50 PM
Some comically bad skill errors

Can we butcher it anymore than we are?

Yes. Unfortunately.

Yeah nervy start, need to quit the unforced errors.

04-08-2019, 05:51 PM
How many times can the ball be smothered?

04-08-2019, 05:52 PM
Dickson is killing us.

04-08-2019, 05:53 PM
Trengove and ambitions are a dangerous mix on a football field.

We need to just relax a bit with the ball.

Trengove worst kick in the league? Seriously.

I always get super nervous when Trengrove gets the ball, that isn’t changing today

If you don’t laugh you cry.. hopefully he’s got it out of his system.

04-08-2019, 05:54 PM
How many of our handballs and kicks have been smuthered

04-08-2019, 05:55 PM
That should have been 50m

04-08-2019, 05:56 PM
Brilliant run down tackle by Richards.

04-08-2019, 05:56 PM
I'm smelling a goalless quarter.

04-08-2019, 05:58 PM
Trengove having a shocker.

Trengrove giving away frees? That’s not unusual :rolleyes:

Gah the ball just won't leave Trenners alone.

04-08-2019, 05:59 PM
Trengove having a shocker.

The sooner we get him out of the team the better, he tries his hardest, but he is just so limited.

04-08-2019, 05:59 PM
When a cat like Christensen is kicking them it’s not your day.

04-08-2019, 06:00 PM
Move JT to ruck or full forward, on bench. Anywhere that doesn't result in goals against.

04-08-2019, 06:02 PM
Trengrove giving away frees? That’s not unusual :rolleyes:

I Dunno what he could have done because the Brisbane player (Witherdoon?) backed into him.

04-08-2019, 06:03 PM
Why you’d handball to our slowest player during transition?

I Dunno what he could have done because the Brisbane player (Witherdoon?) backed into him.

It was Lyons.. Perhaps don’t grab a handful of jumper. That might be a good idea.

Danger signs.

Lippa mixing his ambition with his ability.

Lack of composure with ball in hand hurting us and gifting them.

Must settle down.

04-08-2019, 06:06 PM
Dickson couldn't use the ball any worse than he currently is. It's astounding.

I'm trying not to too critical, but some senior players are not giving us much.

A goalless quarter on a perfect day for football ;)

*!*!*!*! me dead.

Our ball use is embarrassing.

And these commentators are *!*!*!*!ing worse... how are they employed?

04-08-2019, 06:07 PM
Over at qtr time?

04-08-2019, 06:08 PM
This is going to be a slaughter isn’t it?

Take the man over. Kill the *!*!*!*!ing ball.

Unforgivable backline antics there.

Slack, stupid, predictable, get your just desserts.

Well we’re done.

Well get it together as usual, it might be too late. Masters at poor first quarters.
I disagree we've been bad. Solid time in f50, plenty of inside 50s, but as usual, lacking on scoreboard.

04-08-2019, 06:09 PM
Oh good the kicking yips are back.

Whoever said we'd know if we were in this by quarter time was right.

We're not.

Season over. Well it was mainly horrible while it lasted.

Stick a fork in it

Lol yep we’re cooked

Geez naughton is just so friggin unreliable as a fwd

04-08-2019, 06:10 PM
How can we come out so casual when the seasons on the line.

04-08-2019, 06:10 PM
Well that was about as ordinary as it can get with ball in hand across the ground at times.

It's going to be really tough from here. First thing's first, we just need to stop panicking with the footy.

04-08-2019, 06:11 PM
Didn’t think we were too bad. Couple of easy goals against. Missed some opportunities particularly the last kick. We will get back into the game.

04-08-2019, 06:11 PM
Geez naughton is just so friggin unreliable as a fwd

That was the equavant of a free throw from the line. How do we keep missing them?

04-08-2019, 06:12 PM
Got to take our chances simple as that. We convert those and we would be right in. Need to get the first few on the 2nd to reel it back. Macrae, Crozier been busy early. Naughton needs to convert and we need some goals in open play. Sam Lloyd should have got that one.

Am at the game. Sounds like everyone giving up on here.

We’ve been ok around the ball and had enough up fwd.

Need to take our chances and someone has to stand up at half fwd.

Not over

Early night all.

Flick on a movie

I still think we can win.Troubling them in many aspects, and inclusion of McLean is great. He's smart.

25 more disposals, more inside 50s, lead clearances by 4 but absolute panic going forward. Just need to get some composure really being out muscled.
Not over but jeepers, it's nearly.

dukedog
Didn’t think we were too bad. Couple of easy goals against. Missed some opportunities particularly the last kick. We will get back into the game.

Agreed ... they kicked some nice snaps and long range goals. The effort is there.

04-08-2019, 06:13 PM
Apparently 22 points after one quarter is a monster lead. We were awful, Brisbane weren't that good. I'm not waving the white flag just yet.

Not over

Not over

Can’t see how you can give them a four goal start and run over a top four side.

04-08-2019, 06:14 PM
Macrae, 226 meters gained.

04-08-2019, 06:15 PM
2nd quarters have been our best this year.

Hopefully the Lions are feeling pretty happy with themselves.

04-08-2019, 06:16 PM
Margin: Dogs by 2 points in a thriller and we keep our final chances alive
First Goal: Josh Schache
Best On Ground: Marcus Bontempelli

I have got one thing right so far. Cmon Dogs!

04-08-2019, 06:16 PM
Brilliant from Shaq and well done ghost dog...correct! Fgoal Josh!

04-08-2019, 06:17 PM
Good finish Josh.

Macrae, 226 meters gained.

16 disposals

We take our chances and we are right in this.

Gee Schache can do some great things.

04-08-2019, 06:18 PM
I have got one thing right so far. Cmon Dogs!

Well done!

04-08-2019, 06:19 PM
Hunter ffs..... English having a crack. Its that last kick into 50 again and again

*!*!*!*! you Hunter!

Composure.

AGAIN.

Hunter you need to be better and take responsibility for scoring.

Take the shot hunter FFS

FFS Lachie.

04-08-2019, 06:20 PM
We should be in front.. this is rubbish.

04-08-2019, 06:21 PM
What the tuck are we doing inside 50

04-08-2019, 06:21 PM
Macrae and Hunter just killing us with their lack of finishing.

04-08-2019, 06:22 PM
We are doing lots right, but just gassing it when we get in our forward half.

04-08-2019, 06:22 PM
Cannot stand watching Trengove play. His errors are schoolboy

04-08-2019, 06:23 PM
Agreed. I'd rather they get a point than cooking it.

04-08-2019, 06:24 PM
We are doing lots right, but just gassing it when we get in our forward half.

And we aren’t even under immense pressure doing it

04-08-2019, 06:26 PM
Hunter is really frustrating me. Undoes a lot if good work not even under pressure
Brisvegas have missed a couple of sitters. Lucky

And we aren’t even under immense pressure doing it

Just no composure at all, but expecting Hunter & Macrae to be surgical with the ball is clutching at straws.

Can we possibly look when kicking forward by any chance ?

04-08-2019, 06:27 PM
Get off the ground and have a think about it Hunter.

Really annoyed by how much we're slipping over...…..oh and the kicking is bollocks too.

If Suckling can’t kick he shouldn’t play.

Why is Suckling playing?

04-08-2019, 06:28 PM
Our kicking is abysmal, just f**king handing it to them time and time again.

Not over

Any chance we can lock it in our forward line? Absolute trampoline

04-08-2019, 06:29 PM
Geez our defence is horrid one on one.

Badly defended by Cordy.

Not over

We’re doing super well around the ball and are 4 goals down.. let’s hope they don’t start winning the ball’

No forward line at all, 3 to 1 they shoot it back down and have a shot , just horrid I won’t watch this for much longer.
They will just murder us.

04-08-2019, 06:30 PM
Getting hard to defend you Zaine. Real hard.

04-08-2019, 06:30 PM
Can we just kick a goal

04-08-2019, 06:31 PM
*!*!*!*!ing slipping over!!!!!

What the ......Richard's misses from ...a silver platter.

Any chance we can lock it in our forward line? Absolute trampoline

Expecting the likes of Dickson, Lloyd and Dale to be good at defending is completely unrealistic.

Come on Ed your better than that...

Richards...

04-08-2019, 06:32 PM
One thing we can do better than any team in the AFL....get outmarked inside our fwd 50

04-08-2019, 06:32 PM
Our skills are disgraceful

04-08-2019, 06:33 PM
This is the type of stuff that makes supporters melt down.

I’m going to kick my TV in.. this is sooo frustrating!!!

Refuse to hit targets or kick goals. We don't deserve to play finals.

Gold Coast would beat us

04-08-2019, 06:34 PM
Our skills are disgraceful

Not even VFL level

Seem enough. Goodnight all

As I was saying...…………..

Someone needs to be accountable for this crap. Our skills are deplorable.

Now Crozier joins the party.

This performance encapsulates perfectly our season in a nutshell.

Finals up for grabs and we turn this in. Absolute BS

04-08-2019, 06:35 PM
10 m out, two players....Dale refuses to dish it, or were his arms held? Wrist slitting stuff. Bris also miss from 20 out. Bl 37, Wb 13

Seriously we need to take a breath heading inside 50. Just take some time. Leaders need to show the way. Mclean really looks off the pace.

1 goal to half time says it all. Is it pouring with rain on everyone else’s TV ?

Just unbelievable , under 12s could hit up a forward that free.

Goal Bris 43 to 13. Bris 5.6 from turnover...

04-08-2019, 06:36 PM
I'd rather keep Trengove than Cordy.

I’m going for a drink this is the softest I’ve ever seven us. We are scared of them.

Bevo loving those weeks of form and his contract. This is coach killing stuff.

Embarrassing

04-08-2019, 06:37 PM
That is saying something

04-08-2019, 06:39 PM
I hope this stops the finals talk.

04-08-2019, 06:40 PM
Goal Dogs. 43 to 20. Smart tap Naughton to English.

04-08-2019, 06:40 PM
We are simply too slow. Little penetration up forward with Dale Dickson Lloyd and Naughton all struggling. Our inability to match up all over the ground has been very disappointing. A wonderful individual performance by Macrae has been one of the few highlights.

04-08-2019, 06:41 PM
Retire Easton... please.

Bloody Wood

Bloody hell. Wood you should throw it in now!

Oh Easton, I try to defend you but you make it really hard sometimes. Really really hard.

We undo almost all good play. Easton delivers the ball to them in an uber eats box right on the f50.

*!*!*!*! off Easton.

Easton Wood, that's unforgivable.

How are the skills on Wood and he is the Captain.

dukedog
04-08-2019, 06:42 PM
Easton wood... hahahaha... guy has no footy nous

Wood, Cordy and Trengove are 3 of the worst kicks in the entire league.

How dumb are our players. Just luck long to the tallest back man in the league.

04-08-2019, 06:43 PM
lol Easton talking about turnovers. Good one skipper.

Really Easton...

dukedog
Half time chat... easton... just being calm.... blazes a kick out of defensive 50 ..hahahaha

Why did I expect more?

Brisvegas should be up be 20 points more. Come on Dogs!

04-08-2019, 06:44 PM
How dumb are our players. Just luck long to the tallest back man in the league.

Better that than butchering it 40-50 metres from goal and giving up the football. That's right, the parlous state of our kicking means I'd prefer we kicked it them longer.

lol Easton talking about turnovers. Good one skipper.

King should’ve laughed at him given what had just transpired.

Hunter is ELITE at creating nothing out of something.

Naughton so dangerous in the air. A shame he's a total liability with the ball in hand once he gets it

Let’s be honest we have some average players still playing week to week.

Dickson and Suckling are done, Trengove/Cordy are not AFL standard and Wood is close to done.

We need some more high end talent through the draft and to continue drafting well with later picks.

Dominating when you look at the stats but in typical Bulldog fashion can't score, can't hit a target inside 50.

Freo ahead on the live ladder...

04-08-2019, 06:45 PM
Easton wood just said we need to be more clam when we get it lol

Im still not convinced Daniel should be anywhere near D50 let alone kick out.

04-08-2019, 06:45 PM
Brisvegas should be up be 20 points more. Come on Dogs! Try 29 and counting

04-08-2019, 06:46 PM
People wonder why Jmac and Hunter don't get the kudos. Because they often lack goal scoring confidence.

dukedog
Like I said last week... easton woods footy brain is peanut size.

Brisvegas should be up be 20 points more. Come on Dogs!

How do you come up with that figure? Sure Brisbane have missed 2-3 goals, but we have pissed up against the wall 6 or 8 certain goals.

dukedog
04-08-2019, 06:47 PM
Freo ahead on the live ladder...

Live ladder wont matter man... we need to win all our games.... port and crows have easier run than us

04-08-2019, 06:49 PM
Brisbane have been kissed on the **** today. They’ve barely shown up, just waited for us to butcher it and made the most of it.

04-08-2019, 06:50 PM
Live ladder wont matter man... we need to win all our games.... port and crows have easier run than us

More pointing out that Freo have been poor, and their ladder position is above us. A team we should've 100 pointed last week, is according to ladder had a season of better results.

04-08-2019, 06:52 PM
Brisbane have been kissed on the **** today. They’ve barely shown up, just waited for us to butcher it and made the most of it.

Yep!

And you get a cock-smoker like King saying how great they’ve been. We just butcher a certain goal and then get caught on the counter. The ball should be going back to the centre to be bounced (where we are on top), but instead they’re getting goal scoring opportunities.

04-08-2019, 06:52 PM
Ok Doggies. Half time, time to regroup, we aren't done yet.

There were a number of positives in the first half (in spite of what some posters on here think).

Keep at it, tighten up, and start to play your game. Things should begin to open up for us as the game goes on.

There I not so much difference that we can't overcome it.

04-08-2019, 06:54 PM
We have butchered so many opportunities - it's criminal. If we can just take the chances we generate we are still a chance because they did their best to keep us in it for a while there. We've gifted them 36 points from turnovers.
It's not over till it's over.

04-08-2019, 06:54 PM
How do you come up with that figure? Sure Brisbane have missed 2-3 goals, but we have pissed up against the wall 6 or 8 certain goals.

On their score.

04-08-2019, 06:56 PM
I'm no sure why we think it should be any different than it is. We're just not good enough yet. It's all caught up in potential. Sure it would be nice to play finals this year but we'll get our shot again and soon. If we can stay competitive from here on in we've done OK. We're playing a top 4 side on their home deck it was always going to be a big ask.

04-08-2019, 06:56 PM
Ok I’ve had two drinks now. Cleared the mind.

Ok if we just stop bombing it long when we get 70/80 out we should be fine. We have done some nice things but just turn it over. And over.

We could still win this ��

04-08-2019, 06:59 PM
If Suckling can’t kick he shouldn’t play.

Must be his last season surely

04-08-2019, 07:00 PM
Must be his last season surely Is Suckling playing

04-08-2019, 07:00 PM

Cordy is a better forward.

04-08-2019, 07:01 PM
Kicking skills, shots for goal, panic in forward line... three times that I can think of that we stuffed up inside 10metres of goal.
Plodding defenders who cough the ball up.

Undoing what I thought was a fair bit of hard work and hard running.

I don’t feel as angry as some. We are where we are on the ladder for a reason. We are going to be a very good team again in 2020, our team is very young, and those at the other end of the age spectrum are really showing it.

04-08-2019, 07:01 PM
I'm no sure why we think it should be any different than it is. We're just not good enough yet. It's all caught up in potential. Sure it would be nice to play finals this year but we'll get our shot again and soon. If we can stay competitive from here on in we've done OK. We're playing a top 4 side on their home deck it was always going to be a big ask.

I don’t buy this. We should be a better side than Brisbane. We just miss easy shots, targets then turn it over when we are out of position. We have a good midfield that are going ok. The backs are under pressure due to our poor skills. The forward are putting the backs under pressure by not hitting the score board and applying score board pressure.

04-08-2019, 07:02 PM
Cordy just can’t play defence anymore. Forward or bust IMO

04-08-2019, 07:03 PM
Sorry Zaine, can't defend you anymore at this rate.

04-08-2019, 07:04 PM
Get the ball to the Bont!

04-08-2019, 07:07 PM
Called it last week. Libba is cooked.

04-08-2019, 07:08 PM
We couldn't of stuffed up a half of footy much more than that. Kicking has been woeful and its contagious.

Its only 5 goals which isn't too bad, but we'd have to start making them accountable and hit a few targets

04-08-2019, 07:08 PM
A smashing we just don’t care

04-08-2019, 07:09 PM
Called it last week. Libba is cooked.

I've been thinking he's a liability for a while, but he's a bit of a sacred cow to a lot of supporters.

04-08-2019, 07:10 PM
A smashing we just don’t care

How have you worked it out that we don’t care?

04-08-2019, 07:11 PM
Libba coughs up another possession.

Now its embarrassing.

This is getting ugly!

04-08-2019, 07:12 PM
Libba coughs up another possession.

What chance did he have? He was besieged when Bont had more space and should’ve cleared the area.

04-08-2019, 07:13 PM
What chance did he have? He was besieged when Bont had more space and should’ve cleared the area.

Should have just taken the hit and locked it in rather than trying a miracle handball 2 on 1.

04-08-2019, 07:14 PM
Comeback! Well done Bont

The only pleasure in watching is Naughton.

Should have just taken the hit and locked it in rather than trying a miracle handball 2 on 1.

That isn’t our style... he was sold into a shit situation.

04-08-2019, 07:15 PM
Naughton off with busted nose.

04-08-2019, 07:15 PM
Bont influential this quarter. Good finish Naught.

04-08-2019, 07:18 PM
I've been thinking he's a liability for a while, but he's a bit of a sacred cow to a lot of supporters.

That's been my argument with Wood. At times we have trouble admitting some players are quite performing

04-08-2019, 07:19 PM
Lachie is taking the piss.

Please...take Hunter off.

Hunter's phoning this in now.

Anyone know what Richards is trying to do? Has had awful season.

04-08-2019, 07:20 PM
When people ask why Hunter gets such a hard time, the last 3 minutes is the perfect example.

04-08-2019, 07:20 PM
That needed a clearing kick. Play patty cake in their 50 if you want...

04-08-2019, 07:21 PM
Anyone know what Richards is trying to do? Has had awful season.

Trying to avoid physical contact at all times... and gift them a goal too.

04-08-2019, 07:21 PM
Richards needs to make way for some other players. He's not confident and he's not doing anything well.

04-08-2019, 07:22 PM
Jeezus we're easy to play against.

Brisbane are quality but all they've have had to do is wait their turn and like good little Doggies we dutifully and repeatedly oblige.

This is signature interstate footy for us.

04-08-2019, 07:24 PM
Good mark and goal Ed! He hasn’t had his best year but he hasn’t been the worst either.

Richards needs to make way for some other players. He's not confident and he's not doing anything well.

Good boy Richards...…….let's see more of it.

Imagine cashing your match payment if you were Suckers.

04-08-2019, 07:27 PM
Good goal JJ. Believe!
Tim English.... great contested mark on the wing.
Bont misses, 5m out.....

04-08-2019, 07:27 PM
Imagine cashing your match payment if you were Suckers.

The absolute state of this bloke.

The measure of us as a serious outfit will be when there's no longer a spot for him.

04-08-2019, 07:28 PM
Goodness me Bont. Goodness me.