View Full Version : Final 1 - who’s going?

25-08-2019, 04:58 PM
I’ll be driving up from Melbourne for this one, leaving the night before and driving back after the game. I don’t have many dogs fans in my life, so I’d welcome some passengers to come with me.

4 spots in the car, let’s go doggies!

25-08-2019, 06:32 PM
Will watch from home again but will go if we end up playing here again.

25-08-2019, 07:10 PM
I always make a point of going to the 1st final (just in case there isn’t a second) but it will depend on when they schedule the game. I need to be able to get to the airport in time to get a flight back to Perth that night to make it work...

25-08-2019, 07:30 PM
Being in Sydney will we get the saturday twilight game?

25-08-2019, 07:31 PM
Let's pack it out prelim' style. Hopefully not Thursday night makes it harder for myself.

25-08-2019, 07:32 PM
Being in Sydney will we get the saturday twilight game?

Yeah I reckon so.

I hope not. The one time slot I can give it my 100% attention.

25-08-2019, 08:12 PM
Sadly stuck working in Auckland. :( which is ironic given it was exactly the same in ‘16

More than happy to recreate the whole month if it helps ;)

25-08-2019, 08:20 PM
Better than even chance of making the trip - just waiting on the scheduling.

25-08-2019, 08:34 PM
I will be there

25-08-2019, 08:40 PM
I’m not convinced I can allow myself to not go

I went to the prelim - I’m not sure I can stay away

I’ve floated it with the family - we may be going to Sydney

25-08-2019, 09:05 PM
3:20 saturday it is.

25-08-2019, 09:42 PM
Thinking about it - might be playing the same day though.

When do tickets go on sale?

25-08-2019, 09:47 PM
Definitely going not sure I'd impose I'd likely be chugging beers most of Saturday while I'm there.

25-08-2019, 09:56 PM
100%. I'm going. Bring it.

25-08-2019, 09:58 PM
I’m going. Let’s make it like a home ground crowd woofers!! And lots of RWB on Hume.

25-08-2019, 10:01 PM
3:20 saturday it is.

Lovely I'm there with the better half. Epic.

25-08-2019, 10:02 PM
Booked my flights and can't wait.

25-08-2019, 10:28 PM
Booked my flights and can't wait.

Yes just did too. Bloody Virgin changed the price mid booking. As I was paying, they sent a flash this fare is no longer available. Bloody cheek.

I switched to Qantas

25-08-2019, 10:29 PM
Which loser do we play if we win?

25-08-2019, 10:30 PM
Which loser do we play if we win?

Bris or Rich.

25-08-2019, 10:31 PM
Have booked flights.

25-08-2019, 10:34 PM
Bris or Rich.

So if Brisbane lose they get another home final?

25-08-2019, 10:35 PM
So if Brisbane lose they get another home final?

Yes - it stinks

25-08-2019, 10:35 PM
Flights booked. Accommodation booked.

25-08-2019, 10:37 PM
Yes - it stinks

There needs to be some reward for finishing top 4.

25-08-2019, 10:38 PM
There needs to be some reward for finishing top 4.

yep double chance

25-08-2019, 10:41 PM
yep double chance

But if Richmond lose and we lose that means they go from Bris to Syd.. that isn't fair.

25-08-2019, 10:41 PM
Double chance is fair. Two home finals is almost
a guaranteed Prelim.

25-08-2019, 11:03 PM
I can't go. I'm playing in a super rules grand final!! (Please don't hate me but it's for Essendon)

25-08-2019, 11:24 PM
Libba Sisters booked :cool:

25-08-2019, 11:25 PM
Heading up. Will take Friday off and drive up.

Will go to the pub across from the ground pre game I think.

25-08-2019, 11:28 PM
Flights booked! :D

Accommodation is tomorrow's problem.

Love that Jetstar put up the cost of the flights in an hour, cheaper to fly Qantas in the the end!

25-08-2019, 11:36 PM
Accommodation booked, will be leaving sometime Friday and returning either after the game or early Sunday morning. Spots in the car if anyone wants to half costs :)

26-08-2019, 03:03 PM
I'm booking flights today. Going up Friday. Return Sunday.

26-08-2019, 03:24 PM
I've booked our flights and tickets through Geelong Travel. Flying up Sat 10.00am returning Monday noon. Been promising to take my dear wife to Sydney for a while so ... seize the day! Go Dogs!

26-08-2019, 03:42 PM
I'm live in Sydney anyways so definitely will be there. Hopefully it will feel more like a Dogs home game - similar to the PF in '16.

26-08-2019, 03:44 PM
Im working, but I'll be home by 3.

26-08-2019, 03:48 PM
I'm going on holidays for a week, very bad planning. So I'll have to hope I don't catch wind of the results and see the replay and hope I can watch more in a weeks time. The only good thing is its remote camping with no TV's.

26-08-2019, 03:48 PM
I'm live in Sydney anyways so definitely will be there. Hopefully it will feel more like a Dogs home game - similar to the PF in '16.

Yeah, lets out number them again and boo them as they run out. :D

26-08-2019, 04:06 PM
What category of seating is everyone going for? I think we went Category #1 for the Prelim from memory (We sat centre wing, ground level on the Cumberland Stand side).

Link to ticket prices: https://www.gwsgiants.com.au/finals/finals-ticketing/weeks-1-3

Link to Ticketmaster site with ground map: https://www.ticketmaster.com.au/giants-v-western-bulldogs-elimination-final-2-olympic-park-07-09-2019/event/13005714AF315DEF

26-08-2019, 06:42 PM
Waiting for the club to confirm the bus convoy to go up there. I have heard they are talking right now. Wouldn’t that be great ;)

26-08-2019, 11:02 PM
Guys, expressions of interest to go up Sydney by bus is posted on the club official Website

https://www.westernbulldogs.com.au/season/finals/2019-Bulldogs-bus-eoi

27-08-2019, 01:19 PM
I’m going. Flying across Thursday, back straight after the game. Going to stay in town rather than parramatta.

Funke disco
27-08-2019, 01:36 PM
Im going, flying out Saturday morning and catching the 10:05 pm qantas flight home after the game. Pretty pumped

27-08-2019, 01:48 PM
Yeah, lets out number them again and boo them as they run out. :D

I'll never forget Callan Ward's face when they ran out to massive boos, classic moment!

27-08-2019, 02:32 PM
I'll never forget Callan Ward's face when they ran out to massive boos, classic moment!

Are you going up?

27-08-2019, 07:34 PM
I'm driving up early Saturday and staying up there overnight.

27-08-2019, 11:07 PM
I’m staying in a hotel within the Olympic Park precinct. So will likely have a beer at that big pub near the ground before, and then after to watch the Qualifying final. Couldn’t believe how many doggies that I know I ran into at that pub or around the ground back in ‘16.

27-08-2019, 11:16 PM
I’m staying in a hotel within the Olympic Park precinct. So will likely have a beer at that big pub near the ground before, and then after to watch the Qualifying final. Couldn’t believe how many doggies that I know I ran into at that pub or around the ground back in ‘16.

It was pumping! Wish I could go this time around, it was the best day I’ve ever had at the footy from abusing Craig Lambert at the pub for his involvement in the Lachie Whitfield drug scandal (where’s Lachie’s stash), then abusing GWS fans ‘marching’ before the game, to abusing more GWS fans in the ground, to abusing Callan Ward as he stumbled off the ground after getting his brain rattled, and finally abusing my cousin as he tried to work out how long was left after Macrae kicked the goal.

A lot of abuse was hurled that day and I loved every second of it.

27-08-2019, 11:32 PM
It was pumping! Wish I could go this time around, it was the best day I’ve ever had at the footy from abusing Craig Lambert at the pub for his involvement in the Lachie Whitfield drug scandal (where’s Lachie’s stash), then abusing GWS fans ‘marching’ before the game, to abusing more GWS fans in the ground, to abusing Callan Ward as he stumbled off the ground after getting his brain rattled, and finally abusing my cousin as he tried to work out how long was left after Macrae kicked the goal.

A lot of abuse was hurled that day and I loved every second of it.

Yep remember a few GWS locals walking into that pub only to be met with a barrage of boos, cat calls and the club song. Was epic.

27-08-2019, 11:35 PM
Guys, expressions of interest to go up Sydney by bus is posted on the club official Website

https://www.westernbulldogs.com.au/season/finals/2019-Bulldogs-bus-eoi

Just booked my seat on return trip by bus. $220 return with pickup fr WO 1am Sat and drive back 7pm. Brilliant last time and takes you right to stadium. Link was also in email today from club. Woof Woof!!

28-08-2019, 09:01 AM
All sorted. Can’t wait

28-08-2019, 09:18 AM
And the flights cost goes through the roof.

28-08-2019, 11:43 AM
And the flights cost goes through the roof.
That's business - unfortunately.

28-08-2019, 12:55 PM
Just booked my seat on return trip by bus. $220 return with pickup fr WO 1am Sat and drive back 7pm. Brilliant last time and takes you right to stadium. Link was also in email today from club. Woof Woof!!

It's cheaper for me to take the overnight trains to Sydney and back. Will be making the trip with my 16yo daughter and she is going for next to nothing on her Secondary Student card. Booked 1st Class so we have some more comfort. A$245.81 all up for the 2 of us. Never been on any trains since I arrived in Australia back in 2000 so finger crossed for our trip.

28-08-2019, 01:00 PM
I used FF points for my flights from Perth.

Cost me $53.50 for 2x adults (me and my 12yo) return.

That rare moment when wanting to go somewhere and FF flights were actually available....+ 2x flights home on the night of the game (about 8pm flight time I thing) were only 14000 points (7200 each) which is amazing.

28-08-2019, 02:11 PM
Are you going up?

Wish I was. Hubby doesn't want to go. Glad to see you're going.

28-08-2019, 03:18 PM
Can't wait for 9:00 am tomorrow to get our tickets. My preference would be Category #1, Cumberland Stand side, section 439 or 440.

28-08-2019, 03:20 PM

Hopefully we win and there is a second final to go to.

28-08-2019, 05:27 PM
Ticket Sourced.

Bus Seat Sourced.

Hip Flask Sourced.

28-08-2019, 06:36 PM
We arrive in Sydney at 11 am. Is there a pub near the ground where people are planning to gather?

28-08-2019, 06:42 PM
Ticket Sourced.

Bus Seat Sourced.

Hip Flask Sourced.

craigsahibee on Bus home after the win - Sauced:D

28-08-2019, 06:48 PM
I'm going to watch it at the Great Northern because that's where I watched the 2016 Elimination Final and it seemed to work last time.

28-08-2019, 06:58 PM
We arrive in Sydney at 11 am. Is there a pub near the ground where people are planning to gather?

The Brewery
11 Olympic Blvd, Sydney Olympic Park

28-08-2019, 07:24 PM
I'm going to watch it at the Great Northern because that's where I watched the 2016 Elimination Final and it seemed to work last time.

I wonder if the tenants of the house we were living in in 2016 would have any major objections to us taking over their lounge room for the football on Saturday?

28-08-2019, 07:29 PM

Guessing plenty of folks going up on club organised bus(es). My hubby is staying at home & looking after pets. I will yell twice as loud to make up for him.

28-08-2019, 09:11 PM
I wonder if the tenants of the house we were living in in 2016 would have any major objections to us taking over their lounge room for the football on Saturday?

Well it’s not like they’ll be Giants supporters

29-08-2019, 10:16 AM
Anyone had any luck getting on to Ticketmaster yet this morning??

29-08-2019, 10:19 AM
Tickets booked. Section 235. Aisle 236. 50m line.

29-08-2019, 10:32 AM
Bl00dy Ticketmaster. They don't allow me to select the seats I wanted :(

29-08-2019, 11:05 AM
I have to ring to get an accessible seat. I can't get through. :(

29-08-2019, 11:13 AM
Section 206 for me. Process was pretty straight forward - I logged in just before 7am (time difference) and had to log out/back in once they went on sale but other than that...

29-08-2019, 11:31 AM
We finally got 208 row G after much toing and froing.

29-08-2019, 11:33 AM
Section 251, Row F for us. Would have liked L2 but do not have all days to refresh the screen ...

29-08-2019, 12:16 PM
Section 253, had no issues. Buying finals tickets brought it all back!

29-08-2019, 12:22 PM
Section 210 after a fair bit of stress on my sister's behalf. I was stuck in traffic and not evening looking at my phone as she was furiously messaging!

29-08-2019, 02:40 PM
Got through finally. Section 205 for me. Whooo hooo

NoseBleed
29-08-2019, 02:47 PM
Pretty Painless
Logged in at 8:58, had tickets at 9:02.

AA 204.

29-08-2019, 02:50 PM
Section 207 row J. Yippee

29-08-2019, 03:20 PM
Section 240. Bring it on!

29-08-2019, 04:08 PM
Section 253, had no issues. Buying finals tickets brought it all back!

Section 253 for me too, row n

29-08-2019, 05:12 PM
Would love to be there , but one of my Pups is playing finals and will be supporting him.

29-08-2019, 05:23 PM
Section 253, centre wing.

29-08-2019, 08:28 PM
247A I'll have my FFC flag. Jump in the group photo if you see folks congregating behind it.

01-09-2019, 09:14 AM
Just got tix for Fathers Day so I'm in!

01-09-2019, 10:35 AM

Best gift ever!

01-09-2019, 12:00 PM

Brilliant, what section

01-09-2019, 06:21 PM
Brilliant, what section

Section 405

01-09-2019, 08:50 PM
It's September. We are playing finals. Not taking it for granted after the last two years. Looking forward to a big lead in week and a massive effort from our boys next Saturday. Can't wait.

02-09-2019, 06:52 PM
Apparently 8000 tickets still available

02-09-2019, 09:46 PM
Apparently 8000 tickets still available

How many fit at the ground? Is that only two thirds full for a final.

03-09-2019, 12:06 AM

24,000 is capacity.

03-09-2019, 05:45 PM
Getting a lift with the boys :D:D:D

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/EDdFijQUcAIngq4?format=jpg&name=medium

03-09-2019, 07:24 PM

Couldn’t fill it for the prelim. Imagine they’ll fudge the numbers to say there is 20k but it will be closer to 15k

06-09-2019, 06:59 AM
Section 253 for me too, row n

We are 253 too

06-09-2019, 10:24 AM
Western Bulldogs members have snapped up more tickets than GWS members for elimination final (https://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/sport/afl/teams/gws/western-bulldogs-members-have-snapped-up-more-tickets-than-gws-members-for-elimination-final/news-story/a34bc0d1956ee4779a004339dc2835e0)

GWS players were booed on their home turf the last time they played the Western Bulldogs in a final but the Giants are confident their fans will turn up in force despite a discrepancy in early ticket sales.

The Dogs are barking that another southern invasion is on the cards on Saturday, but GWS is confident of repelling it.

Three buses will depart Footscray at 1am on the morning of the elimination final, as part of an army of 4000 Western Bulldogs members taking to the highways and airways bound for Giants Stadium.

In comparison, 2600 Giants members have so far purchased tickets for Saturday’s do-or-die battle, inviting *!questions over the possibility of a repeat of the 2016 *!preliminary final between the two sides at the same venue, when GWS players were booed onto the field at their own home ground.

However, passionate GWS supporters took to the skies on Thursday to declare the city belongs to them — superstar Jeremy Cameron caught completely by surprise when he looked up from a spot of fishing to see his name being branded high up across Sydney.

Despite the discrepancy in member sales favouring the Bulldogs, 57 per cent of the remaining fans to have purchased tickets have also purchased for previous Giants games, suggesting a greater representation of orange in the stands than there was in 2016, when only 39 per cent of non-members tickets had prior history with GWS.

So far an estimated 16,500 tickets have been snapped up, leaving 6000 still available.

Even a neutral crowd could be uncomfortable for the hosts, but Giants chief David Matthews is convinced GWS fans will ensure the Sydney *!Olympic fortress is not turned into a kennel.

“Sometimes it’s not a direct correlation between the ticket purchases being members or not (and the overall crowd). What I do think and expect is there will be more Giants supports this weekend than there are Bulldogs supporters,” Matthews told The Daily Telegraph.

“That’s what you’d hope for, but at the same time the Bulldogs fans are very passionate and they travel.

“You want to see as much orange as you possibly can in the crowd and that’s what we’re expecting. A lot has changed in three years.

“Our membership has doubled. Our crowd is a lot more vocal now. But we need our Giants fans to give the Bulldogs a very warm welcome.

“It’s a very, very family-friendly timeslot. It’s the right timeslot for us at Giants Stadium and that’ll lend itself to … quite a few walk-ups and ticket purchases over the next 24-48 hours as we build towards the game. All those indicators are positive. It’ll be a spectacle.”

Matthews said it was no surprise the Bulldogs fans came out in force and made themselves heard at the 2016 preliminary final, given the fairytale that club was chasing and the fact GWS were still well in their infancy.

06-09-2019, 10:24 AM
We are 253 too

Can't wait

06-09-2019, 11:41 AM
Western Bulldogs members have snapped up more tickets than GWS members for elimination final (https://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/sport/afl/teams/gws/western-bulldogs-members-have-snapped-up-more-tickets-than-gws-members-for-elimination-final/news-story/a34bc0d1956ee4779a004339dc2835e0)

However, passionate GWS supporters took to the skies on Thursday to declare the city belongs to them — superstar Jeremy Cameron caught completely by surprise when he learned there were passionate GWS supporters.

Article had an error so I've just fixed it

06-09-2019, 11:58 AM
Membership has doubled yet less tickets have been sold to their members than ours. Just goes to show what BS membership numbers really are. Easy to double your numbers when you’re giving them out on street corners.

06-09-2019, 12:11 PM
Lets BOOOOOOO them again as they run out

06-09-2019, 01:48 PM
Anyone else here on the Bonti Express tonight?

06-09-2019, 03:07 PM
Membership has doubled yet less tickets have been sold to their members than ours. Just goes to show what BS membership numbers really are. Easy to double your numbers when you’re giving them out on street corners.

Wonder how many orange scarves, caps and flags there will be there Saturday still with the tags on them.

06-09-2019, 03:40 PM
starting to get pumped

colours are packed & soon to take off

06-09-2019, 04:54 PM
I am up there in the morning and meeting at the Brewery Pub - can't wait and quietly confident

06-09-2019, 05:07 PM
It's going to be seriously windy in the morning (near gale force). I'm seriously concerned about possible flight delays. Fingers crossed.

06-09-2019, 05:10 PM
It's going to be seriously windy in the morning (near gale force). I'm seriously concerned about possible flight delays. Fingers crossed.

God I hope not

06-09-2019, 05:13 PM
God I hope not

Current predictions are for ~52km/h winds ... the maximum cross wind for a plane is ~ 60 km/h (some quick desktop warrior research just told me). That would mean Sydney Airport could be reduced to one runway. That would create serious delays.

06-09-2019, 05:35 PM
Current predictions are for ~52km/h winds ... the maximum cross wind for a plane is ~ 60 km/h (some quick desktop warrior research just told me). That would mean Sydney Airport could be reduced to one runway. That would create serious delays.

Down to 37kph

http://m.weatherzone.com.au/nsw/sydney/sydney/next48hours

NoseBleed
06-09-2019, 05:44 PM
Anyone else on VA0837?

06-09-2019, 05:47 PM
OK. Just touched base with my friend who designs airports (works for Melbourne Airport). Air Traffic control rules are max cross wind of 20 knots (37 km/h) for a landing. It's going to be borderline. If Sydney is reduced to one runway (they have two north-south and one east-west) then there will be serious delays according to him e.g. International flights get priority. Therefore could be 1 to 2 hours delay. I have an early flight so should be OK.

Fingers crossed.

06-09-2019, 06:05 PM
OK. Just touched base with my friend who designs airports (works for Melbourne Airport). Air Traffic control rules are max cross wind of 20 knots (37 km/h) for a landing. It's going to be borderline. If Sydney is reduced to one runway (they have two north-south and one east-west) then there will be serious delays according to him e.g. International flights get priority. Therefore could be 1 to 2 hours delay. I have an early flight so should be OK.

Fingers crossed.

I’m now wishing my flight was earlier (or tonight!). :(

06-09-2019, 06:12 PM
I’m now wishing my flight was earlier (or tonight!). :(

I am on the 8am

06-09-2019, 06:36 PM
I am on the 8am

I’m not until 10am ��

06-09-2019, 07:34 PM
We got in yesterday - it's windy alright.

Still to see a single bulldogs scarf...though to be fair, I haven't seen a Giants one either.

06-09-2019, 08:01 PM
We got in yesterday - it's windy alright.

Still to see a single bulldogs scarf...though to be fair, I haven't seen a Giants one either.

That's because the AFL don't hand out the free ones until game day.

06-09-2019, 08:07 PM
Just arrived in Sydney town after an all day drive. Staying in an airbnb within 10 mins walk hitting the pub in my scarf now.

06-09-2019, 09:34 PM
Are we going to have a post match WOOF victory drinks catch up?

06-09-2019, 10:16 PM

Name the spot?

06-09-2019, 10:20 PM
I am on the overnight train to Sydney. 20 minutes in to service and they ran out of alcoholic beverages. ��

Plenty of dog supporters in the train btw.

06-09-2019, 10:36 PM
I’m not until 10am ��

Just heard that tomorrow mornings flights will be flown by Captains Groenawagen, Beasley and Buhargiar..

06-09-2019, 11:48 PM
Our flight took off an hour late from Melb (is Jetstar ever on time) and then a long and bumpy delay circling Sydney as it was too windy to land. Not pleasant and some people sick on the flight due to the turbulence.

07-09-2019, 08:30 AM
Can't wait

Me neither. We left at 3.30am.

07-09-2019, 08:54 AM
Not a single Virgin plane has departed to Sydney yet. Delays. Delays. Delays. F&$@!

07-09-2019, 09:41 AM
Not a single Virgin plane has departed to Sydney yet. Delays. Delays. Delays. F&$@!

I’ve been seeing flight delays and a few cancellations being reported on FB. Hopefully everyone gets there safely and on time.

07-09-2019, 09:46 AM
Hope everyone going to the game has a great day and those still at the airport arrive in time.

07-09-2019, 10:02 AM
In the lounge and some of support staff are still here delayed too (eg. Zimmerman). Hopefully they make it up!

07-09-2019, 10:10 AM
Hope everyone can get here on time.

Sydney weather is sunny, warm and pleasant around Olympic Park. Can see from the waving flags around here that it's windy but not really much to worry about.

07-09-2019, 10:27 AM
In Yass with a legion of Bulldogs supporters. The invasion will soon begin

07-09-2019, 11:22 AM
In the lounge and some of support staff are still here delayed too (eg. Zimmerman). Hopefully they make it up!

At least we flew up some emergencies this time....not like the last game when Lewis Young flew up that morning!

07-09-2019, 11:59 AM

Name the spot?

The Brewery bar, under the Novotel seems to be the Doggies meet up bar.

07-09-2019, 12:02 PM
Hope everyone going to the game has a great day and those still at the airport arrive in time.

Yes ditto from me too. I have an open house to worry about then I am sitting on the couch watching like a lot of others.

07-09-2019, 12:07 PM
These plane cancellations are all over FB. The AFEL will go to long lengths to try gave more plastics supporters than us :) seriously though I hope everyone can get there some way or another.

07-09-2019, 12:46 PM
Just saw Scott West ordered some foods at the Brewery. ��

07-09-2019, 02:02 PM
I flew up with Qantas. At check in, they had the nerve to tell me I had been bumped from the flight 'to cater for cancellations and frequent flyers' 😡 I kicked up a huge fuss, got the supervisor out. Told her I'd paid for accommodation in Sydney, I'd booked well in advance, not at the last minute... Told her it was disgraceful conduct and to treat paying customers with such contempt was disgraceful. Got it changed.

07-09-2019, 02:03 PM
Cheer squad setting up at a pub.

07-09-2019, 02:09 PM
2 hour flight delay but made it.

07-09-2019, 02:09 PM
Hope all that have managed to make the trek up to the game have a great arvo and we manage to come home with a win.
GO DOGS !!!!!

07-09-2019, 02:14 PM
Bulldogs just leaving the hotel to lots of cheers.

07-09-2019, 02:16 PM
Nearly a three hour delay but have made it! On my way to the ground. Go Dogs!

Fingers crossed for everyone else!

07-09-2019, 02:26 PM
Gosh, those with delays, probably the last thing you needed. Congrats on getting there, haha!

07-09-2019, 02:46 PM
We've got the Giants supporters well outnumbered at the Brewery Bar. Getting fired up

07-09-2019, 02:47 PM
Give em hell, woofers.

07-09-2019, 02:48 PM
We've got the Giants supporters well outnumbered at the Brewery Bar. Getting fired up

Let's know if there are any bar fights TD.;)

07-09-2019, 03:35 PM
Very windy at the ground

07-09-2019, 03:36 PM
Cmon Dogs!

07-09-2019, 03:41 PM

So you're there with just a couple of mates then?

07-09-2019, 04:09 PM
Let’s do this ;)

08-09-2019, 09:21 AM
Disappointing day on all fronts. Delays and anxiety whether we would actually make it. Smashed from the start and were up against it all day. Bad blow out in the end. But even if I knew that all in advance I would do it again. Always a pleasure to be at the ground to support our team through good times and bad times. Lots of amazing memories rushed back from that glorious prelim road trip too.

Love this club and everything it stands for. Looking forward to round #1 next year already.

08-09-2019, 01:17 PM
What a freaking depressing drive home this is.

08-09-2019, 01:19 PM

Sorry to hear mate. Huge kudos for getting there though, bleed red white and blue.

08-09-2019, 01:30 PM
Sorry to hear mate. Huge kudos for getting there though, bleed red white and blue.

Yeah it's like a 6am Sunday morning walk home of shame.

08-09-2019, 01:37 PM
Yeah it's like a 6am Sunday morning walk home of shame.

Both scenarios involve getting bent over ;)

08-09-2019, 01:42 PM
Awful. I’m glad I went, but it was high risk/reward stuff and it hasn’t paid off, 3.5hrs to go.

Funke disco
08-09-2019, 02:39 PM
I flew up yesterday during the day and flew back last flight last night. It was a great experience. Meeting up with family and friends was exciting and the anticipation before the game at the brewery was electric. Flattening result but if they played again today id do it all again. I love this club

08-09-2019, 04:14 PM
I flew up yesterday during the day and flew back last flight last night. It was a great experience. Meeting up with family and friends was exciting and the anticipation before the game at the brewery was electric. Flattening result but if they played again today id do it all again. I love this club

Ditto, except at the airport now .

09-09-2019, 11:55 AM
1.5 hour delay but much more fortunate than most. Got there for the first bounce. The feeling at the ground was not like last time by a long stretch and the game was awful. But got to catch up with some friends from Sydney. Had a chat to Dunks, who was at the same bar as I was with his family later on in the night. He's an absolute gentleman, and as you expect although he was disappointed in the game, he was extremely positive about where we are headed.

Got back mid yesterday with only a half hour delay.

At the game, there was one bloke with 4 young kids, who arrived at 3 quarter time. They couldn't have been flatter. The poor kids.
And then some scumbags (GWS 'supporters') sat down behind us and teed off on the bulldogs and victorians for a while to try and get a bite out of our bay - which nobody bothered with - execpt when we reprimanded them for swearing in front of the kids - but otherwise ignored the nonsense.