Margin:
First goal:
Best on ground:

18-07-2020, 04:58 PM

19-07-2020, 09:36 AM
At the start of the season it would have been difficult to think that we would eventually play the Suns in what is now shaping as a critical test for us. Most teams in the competition knew they're typically fast starters and prone to fade outs as the season drags on but there is something a more substantial with the Suns now.
They've been an impressive performer this year and have some exciting younger talent blended in with their more experienced players and we can't take them lightly as they will be a significant challenge for us.

So I have some questions:

How do we match-up on the likes of King and Rankine up forward? Who gets those jobs?
How critical is the English and Witts match-up to the outcome of the game?
The Suns midfield is very good now, can our midfield out perform them?
How critical is it for us to get off to a good start?

This is an important game for us and I suspect at the end of it we will know if the Suns are legitimate challengers or not and if we can establish ourselves as a top 4 contender this year

22-07-2020, 07:53 PM
Margin: Dogs by 3 points
First Goal: Mitch Wallis
Best on ground: Bailey Smith

22-07-2020, 08:33 PM
I’m expecting Witts, King and Rankine to have big games, and with Gowers named I’ll go with...

GC by 27 points
Ist goal - Wallis
Bog - crozier

CarnTheScray
22-07-2020, 09:16 PM
If Melbourne of all teams can beat them we can. But we will see.

22-07-2020, 09:34 PM
GC by 32 points
First goal Gowers
BOG Macrae

22-07-2020, 09:40 PM
Dogs by 17

First Goal: Gowers

BOG: Bont

22-07-2020, 10:11 PM
Our record against the Suns is pretty good (but I guess that applies to most teams)

Fun Fact
Bevo has never lost to Gold Coast in Queensland.

No so fun fact

We haven't won an away game against Gold Coast since 2014.

PS
This will be our first away game against Gold Coast since 2014

22-07-2020, 10:40 PM
Dogs by 2 in a performance that will make you want to punch your TV.
BOG - Macrae
First Goal - Wallis

22-07-2020, 10:53 PM
Dogs by 2 in a performance that will make you want to punch your TV.
BOG - Macrae
First Goal - Wallis

Not sure I can cope with a score that close, but Jack Macrae for BOG would be a big chance.

He just loves playing against Gold Coast including his 43 possession effort in Cairns just prior to his 20th birthday.

22-07-2020, 11:51 PM
Not sure I can cope with a score that close, but Jack Macrae for BOG would be a big chance.

He just loves playing against Gold Coast including his 43 possession effort in Cairns just prior to his 20th birthday.

He has had another 40 plus against them as well at a Ballarat game.

23-07-2020, 12:21 AM

If we played every week in Queensland Macrae would win the Brownlow with 66 votes. There's something in the air up there for him.

23-07-2020, 02:27 AM
GC by 28 points
BOG Libba
First goal Suckling

23-07-2020, 09:05 AM
Dogs by 10
BOG Daniel
First goal Wallis

23-07-2020, 09:56 AM
Dogs by 14
BOG Macrae
First goal Weightman

23-07-2020, 10:05 AM
The forecast is quite horrendous. Particularly later in the game where heavy rain is forecast. We won’t want to get off to a slow start like against carlton. Whoever gets the early jump will take the points

23-07-2020, 10:08 AM
The forecast is quite horrendous. Particularly later in the game where heavy rain is forecast. We won’t want to get off to a slow start like against carlton. Whoever gets the early jump will take the points

I hate night games in QLD.

23-07-2020, 10:16 AM
Going to have to be smarter tonight; the ground is going to be slick and the ball is going to be hard to control. Can't afford to be cute with handballs, have to get the ball and kick it up the ground so that you have the least chance to *!*!*!*! it up.

23-07-2020, 12:11 PM
If slippery conditions prevail we're going to find out how much we learned from the Carlton outing.

If the Suns will bring plenty of inside heat - and they will - and we default to overuse by hand to escape it she's gonna be a long night.

Need Bruce and/or Wally to stand up and make some hay this eve. A little bit of wet weather magic from the Bont wouldn't go astray either.

23-07-2020, 12:35 PM
Its goung to be like rugby tonight, make ground and hold it.
Game Day V Gold Coast Suns R8 2020
Margin: Dogs by 14 pts
First goal: Bruce
Best on ground: Macrae.

23-07-2020, 01:04 PM
Margin: 16 points Dogs
First goal: Wal
Best on ground: Bont

To address gvgjr's questions...

How do we match-up on the likes of King and Rankine up forward? Who gets those jobs? Probably depends on who is deepest. Both Rankine and King have been playing deep, and from TV it has looked like Keath and Crozier are deepest most often. As we know, players don't play on players specifically anymore - but would think those two will spend most time on the GCS pair.

How critical is the English and Witts match-up to the outcome of the game? Fairly critical. Witts will obviously dominate hit out numbers - but if English nullifies the quality of Witts' hit outs - and works him over around the ground, we will get a good advantage. In their 7 games this season, there is a correlation between Witts' opponents performance around the ground and the end result. As to how much this has influenced the result - hard to say - but their three losses, Witts has probably had his colours lowered in the around the ground stuff (Gawn was dominant, Fort is just a ruckman but was able to get some footy and break square in the ruck, and Westoff and Lycett outdid Witts back in round 1).

The Suns midfield is very good now, can our midfield out perform them? Yes, we've got some seasoned guns who can out perform the suns. Worry a little bit about missing Hunter as the link man, big night for Lipinski and Macrae

How critical is it for us to get off to a good start? Super critical. I think we can always tell as supporters if we are 'on' or not, very early. Particularly as a young side against another young side, early momentum is huge

23-07-2020, 01:55 PM
How critical is it for us to get off to a good start? Super critical. I think we can always tell as supporters if we are 'on' or not, very early. Particularly as a young side against another young side, early momentum is huge

In season 2020 early momentum is enormous.

I saw a stat last week that 82% of games have been won by the 1st team to 4 goals (at least I think that is the stat I saw).

Last week this applied to 8 of the 9 games and those 8 all led at the first change.

Only Carlton bucked the trend getting to 4 goals first and leading at quarter time. Even then they were in front when the final siren went, only to lose to an after siren goal.

We have scored the first 4 and led at the first change 4 times and won all of those. When we didn't, we didn't.

23-07-2020, 02:03 PM
In season 2020 early momentum is enormous.

I saw a stat last week that 82% of games have been won by the 1st team to 4 goals (at least I think that is the stat I saw).

Last week this applied to 8 of the 9 games and those 8 all led at the first change.

Only Carlton bucked the trend getting to 4 goals first and leading at quarter time. Even then they were in front when the final siren went, only to lose to an after siren goal.

We have scored the first 4 and led at the first change 4 times and won all of those. When we didn't, we didn't.

Yep - in this thread I posted last week: https://www.woof.net.au/forum/showthread.php?19965-Major-comebacks-in-AFL-almost-a-thing-of-the-past-exclusive-Champion-Data-stats-reveal

23-07-2020, 06:00 PM
Dogs by 37
First goal- Gowers (cmon get around him)
BOG- English

23-07-2020, 06:21 PM
Dogs by 13 points
First Goal: Bruce
BOG: Macrae

23-07-2020, 07:19 PM
Dogs by 6
First Goal : Gowers :cool:
BOG : Bontempelli

23-07-2020, 07:21 PM
Us by 1 pt
Bog macrae
1st goal Cody Weightman

23-07-2020, 07:31 PM
Ooof. Is it retro night?

https://i.ibb.co/197S5NM/Screen-Shot-2020-07-23-at-6-30-03-pm.png (https://ibb.co/VvJKZGx)

23-07-2020, 07:46 PM
Dogs by 7 points
BOG. Libba
1st Goal Wallis. Again!

No punching the TV. It will be a good honest game of fast flowing footy.

23-07-2020, 08:15 PM
Ooof. Is it retro night?

https://i.ibb.co/197S5NM/Screen-Shot-2020-07-23-at-6-30-03-pm.png (https://ibb.co/VvJKZGx)

Training top?

23-07-2020, 08:28 PM
Is it my rose coloured glasses or can anyone else that boys look switched on tonight.

23-07-2020, 08:37 PM
Is it my rose coloured glasses or can anyone else that boys look switched on tonight.

Don't say that, don't say that!

23-07-2020, 08:40 PM
Bont up forward.

23-07-2020, 08:43 PM
Bailey Smith gets us going! Bont looking good early.

23-07-2020, 08:43 PM
Gowers no chase early days.

23-07-2020, 08:47 PM
Loving English's new rock star hair cut

23-07-2020, 08:49 PM
Richards is a butcher.

23-07-2020, 08:52 PM
Pull your head in Sexton.

23-07-2020, 08:54 PM
Keep your feet boys!

23-07-2020, 08:55 PM
Keep your feet boys!

Cost us multiple shots at goal.

23-07-2020, 08:56 PM
Defensive 50 wide open as usual.

23-07-2020, 08:57 PM
Richards just shouldn't be playing.

I like Vandermeer but he has to stick his kicks

Richards just shouldn't be playing.

He's so far off it, not funny.

23-07-2020, 09:01 PM
Pressure way down, chopping us up by foot.

23-07-2020, 09:03 PM
Young’s kicking is killing is

Libber!!!!

Libba is a maestro.

Lib!!

23-07-2020, 09:04 PM
Great play there. Daniel, Macrae, Crozier and Libba goal!

23-07-2020, 09:04 PM
Crozier is having some quarter.

23-07-2020, 09:05 PM

Been very good along with Macrae and Daniel.

23-07-2020, 09:06 PM
Good qtr

23-07-2020, 09:06 PM
Been very good along with Macrae and Daniel.

Macrae basking in that QLD air.

23-07-2020, 09:07 PM
The back six has been pretty good. We need to tidy up the inside fifth delivery and were in it up to our eyeballs

23-07-2020, 09:07 PM
Crozier and Daniel were very good. Macrae in everything.

Need to tidy up our disposal going forward, thought Gowers' application was actually very good. He created a contest and looked lively but just needs a bit more care with the footy. Good start by him though

23-07-2020, 09:08 PM
We've got to tidy up our ball use. We're playing well apart from that.
Crozier was huge that Qtr, as was Macrae.

23-07-2020, 09:08 PM
Thank Jeebus for Crozier and Libba's underrated finishing ability. Never thought we'd actually nail a red time goal!

Need to get the pressure up, need to also get the foot skills up.

Happy to be in front given we weren't clean by foot and the GC were. Kudos to our defence for the most part.

23-07-2020, 09:09 PM
Need to be a little cleaner and more precise going fwd.
Sexton continues to be our nemesis

10 Disposals.

Forward line is crowded again and making it difficult, but some of the delivery is also terrible

Gold Coast have really improved. You can now not only see what they're trying to do, but they've got the belief, confidence and hardness to match.

23-07-2020, 09:10 PM
Crozier and Daniel were very good. Macrae in everything.

Need to tidy up our disposal going forward, thought Gowers' application was actually very good. He created a contest and looked lively but just needs a bit more care with the footy. Good start by him though

That last contest he was in was good, pressure was there. He just lacks any touch at ground level.

Crosier brilliant. Daniel very good. Smith and Macrae also good.

Doing it tough at present. We don't do great in the wet do we. Why isn't Bont at centre bounce?

23-07-2020, 09:11 PM
Weightman hasn't touched it, Richards needs to lift, Porter still finding his feet, but goes in hard.

They are winning in clearances and stoppages

Really need to spread out our forward line, trying to get Bruce one on one and a feeder at his feet.

Those super tall ruckmen seem to trouble English. We've got to find a way to get him involved around the ground.

23-07-2020, 09:12 PM
That last contest he was in was good, pressure was there. He just lacks any touch at ground level.

Yep Billy just lacks polish. Hard as nails though.

I am listening to some appalling special commentary on the ABC. Brad Sewell, Jeff White and some bloke called Bojack.
All I can discern is that we've been turning the ball over quite a bit, and using too much handball.

Macrae has been fantastic. Doesn't he average some ridiculous amount of possessions against the Jaffas?

I don't feel we're switched on somehow.

Doing it tough at present. We don't do great in the wet do we. Why isn't Bont at centre bounce?

Hoping they are saving a bit in the tank for a huge second half

Weightman hasn't touched it, Richards needs to lift, Porter still finding his feet, but goes in hard.

As expected, we've got a bunch of blokes giving us very little. Macrae and Bont need to keep doing the heavy lifting.

23-07-2020, 09:14 PM
Crozier has gotten so much better at knowing when to mark and when to spoil

23-07-2020, 09:14 PM
Lipinski had a disappointing start to the first quarter. Two contests and ball-winning opportunities approached at what looked to be about 70% intensity.

I was also happy with Gowers attack, but it just shows how low the bar is for him - he never got two hands up to a ball in a marking contest, and was lucky not to give away a few free kicks for his clumsy attack.

Crozier and Libba excellent. Vandermeer was creative, and good to see Lachie Young getting involved more (even if he needs to tidy up his kicks).

23-07-2020, 09:16 PM
Lipinski needs to lift.

Gezz. Lippinski is out of touch at the moment

Lipinski needs to lift.

Bloke needs a handle on the ball to pick it up.

Got to get those Bailey!

Great kick in Jacko, pulled up perfectly.

Expected more from Smith then, given he's perfect.

Loving the boys endeavour, we really need more from Richards and Lippa so poor with their hands.

23-07-2020, 09:17 PM
Starting to get greasy

23-07-2020, 09:19 PM
playing with a cake of soap

23-07-2020, 09:19 PM
Nice work repelling that one.

23-07-2020, 09:20 PM
Any chance for a HTB?

23-07-2020, 09:21 PM
Any chance for a HTB?

What a joke.

About 3 HTBs, none paid.

23-07-2020, 09:22 PM
Lippa really hasn't come on as a footballer disappointing.

Lipinski killing us.

Any chance for a HTB?

Yeah great question Mantis.

23-07-2020, 09:23 PM
Getting swamped

23-07-2020, 09:23 PM
So they're hot on contentious holding the balls but ignore the most blatant drops that you'll ever *!*!*!*!ing see in their forward 50.

23-07-2020, 09:24 PM
Wait for the goal

Holding on Bont?

Pressure on us. We need to counter it.

23-07-2020, 09:26 PM
They're a hell of a lot cleaner.

23-07-2020, 09:27 PM
Would it kill us to play in front

23-07-2020, 09:28 PM
Lachie Young at the coal face is not working.

23-07-2020, 09:29 PM
They’re dominating us. Our forwards providing nothing up the ground

23-07-2020, 09:30 PM
Nearly a debacle at that uncontested ruck contest

How disorganised is our ruck at the moment. I recon three to me we have not had anyone contest a throw in. What is the instruction to English

This is so bad.

Porter is so far off an AFL player.

We look so slow

23-07-2020, 09:32 PM
Our poor backline...under siege

That was taking out the legs. Bs call

Nothing going forward this quarter.

Our skills are poor, but even more pathetic in the wet

Disgraceful decision against Suckling

23-07-2020, 09:33 PM
We're getting killed by them and the umps

23-07-2020, 09:33 PM
Our intensity is there and defenders have done well.

23-07-2020, 09:35 PM
I reckon that's touched but goal would be great

Yes!!!

Wow, are we in front ?

23-07-2020, 09:36 PM
Goal!!!!

Geez if we go in up at half time we've done a reverse-bulldog

Ripper, in front without deserving it skill wise

Good to see the ketamine Lipinski snorted before the game has worn off.

Great to get another red time goal after weathering the storm.

Lipinski!

Massive goal by Lippa.
We've been spanked this Qtr, but Gold Coast failed to capitalise.

Great tackle Lachie Young.

23-07-2020, 09:37 PM
If we go into halftime with a 1 point lead it's robbery.

Alex Keath has been outstanding. A couple of really clever knocks and handballs.

Don'r concede in junk time

Bont

Bont grab in the wet!

C;mpon Bont this will hurt them

23-07-2020, 09:38 PM
oh well

Defensive effort was huge.

They threw the sink at us.

23-07-2020, 09:39 PM
About the only time Bont can kick a goal is if he's in the square. Miss the days when he kicked clutch goal after clutch goal.

Feel we've been pretty ordinary but some individuals have kept us in the game (Defenders, Macrae, Libba) and somehow we're in front.

Alex Keath has been outstanding. A couple of really clever knocks and handballs.

Hasn't he just great body work, positioning and just seems like the smartest bloke in that f50

How good was that last one?

I want Nick Riewoldt commenting every game.

Amazing to go in with a lead after absorbing so much pressure in defence.

We have 4-6 players giving us very little (which is what we expected) so a lift from them would be nice.

23-07-2020, 09:40 PM
Hasn't he just great body work, positioning and just seems like the smartest bloke in that f50

Caleb Daniel would like a chat with you.

Nice to see Gowers and Porter offering something that Dickson and McLean couldn’t

I don’t think my ass has been clenched this hard ever, what a stressful quarter of football.

China Dog
23-07-2020, 09:42 PM
Young and Porter are not up to it and Gowers is a passenger, all three shouldn't be playing.

Still in front after a quarter they through everything they had at us. We need to fort out the ruvk snd give the miss a chance.

Let go doggies.

How rough is our forward line?

23-07-2020, 09:43 PM
Our defence were quite magnificent then with some great work from the mids helping them out.

It's been a long time since the Dogs had an ugly win. This is the night to do it. There were signs in that last 5 minutes we'd absorbed their pressure and counter-punched.

23-07-2020, 09:43 PM
If we go into halftime with a 1 point lead it's robbery.

How good was his one handed pick up.

23-07-2020, 09:44 PM
Our mids and forwards owe our backline a beer.

Really missing Hunter in transition.

23-07-2020, 09:45 PM
How rough is our forward line?

Horrible!

Wallis’s lack of pace caught us out a few times, but is ok in close, Weightman hasn’t touched it, Bruce has no aerial support, Gowers is being Gowers, Suckling is battling, etc...

How good was his one handed pick up.

Absolute class

Great we withstood a responded.
But we can't have another Qtr like that.

Bont needs a goalkicking coach. He always pulls them right when he's shooting from the left hand side of the forward 50.

I don’t think my ass has been clenched this hard ever, what a stressful quarter of football.

Real tough stuff, what an arm wrestle. Amazingly Crozier only had 3 disposals but lots of spoils.

Quite a few players didn't touch the ball the quarter

Our defence are working hard and have helped stem the flow a bit. Umpires are an utter joke tonight and the Gold Coast player being rewarded for diving into Suckling's legs was just the cherry on top.

23-07-2020, 09:46 PM
Easton Wood looks like he has gone back into his shell again, should be really important in a game like this.

23-07-2020, 09:46 PM
We thank Crozier this game is close. He is having some game back there.

23-07-2020, 09:47 PM
Horrible!

Wallis’s lack of pace caught us out a few times, but is ok in close, Weightman hasn’t touched it, Bruce has no aerial support, Gowers is being Gowers, Suckling is battling, etc...

And down the other end you have King, Rankine, Sexton & Ainsworth.

If we somehow pinch this, the forward group will be buying the defenders beers all week.

23-07-2020, 09:48 PM
All over us like a cheap suit lucky not to be 3 goals down. Gotta be in it to win it so hopefully we hang tough and string a few together to put some scoreboard pressure on. We just look very dodgy across half forward it's a worry.

We are so lucky Crozier is playing.

Defence held up well. Keath & Croz v. good. From what I can see JJ trying his guts out tonight. Just need a few more fringe players to do more. Hope the wet makes it more difficult for their A graders to mark eg King. Our set up around where ball was headed incl crumbers behind pack great in first qtr, not so good in second. Also need to convert our chances (Smith, Bont here’s looking at you...).

We are in this. Go Boys!!!

All I can glean is that Macrae and Crozier are playing blinders, Daniel is using the ball well, our defence has absorbed huge pressure and the inside 50s were 17 - 5 in their favour.
Let's go Dogs. Rope a Dope. You've taken their best shots. They will lose heart if you just stick at it.

23-07-2020, 09:49 PM
Young and Porter are not up to it and Gowers is a passenger, all three shouldn't be playing.

and Richards and Lipinski and whats Weightman done. Too many passengers

23-07-2020, 09:50 PM
Nice to see Gowers and Porter offering something that Dickson and McLean couldn’t

Bang. But I agree absolutely.

It really became a battle of the outnumber - was our extra in our defensive 50 going to help us transition the ball safely, or was their extra in the 'wall'/defensive zone going to stop us and keep sending it back in? Their zone worked extremely well, not allowing us to clear our lines effectively at any point - but our defenders and midfielders would not let them get any clean ball or contests inside 50.

Not necessarily exciting footy, but definitely interesting.

I think we need Lloyd, suckers is not a forward.

23-07-2020, 09:51 PM
And down the other end you have King, Rankine, Sexton & Ainsworth.

If we somehow pinch this, the forward group will be buying the defenders beers all week.

King with 2 touches

23-07-2020, 09:52 PM
Crozier is a Demi-god. He has improved 1,000,000% on his Freo days.

I think we need Lloyd, suckers is not a forward.

We also need more from Bruce - I am not sold on him at this stage.

King with 2 touches

Offering more than our key forward.

23-07-2020, 09:54 PM
Crozier is a Demi-god. He has improved 1,000,000% on his Freo days.

Great player. I was ambivalent about getting him and was proven wrong within 3 or 4 games and he just continues to deliver.

23-07-2020, 09:55 PM
Bruce should be leading, and trying chest marks. Big overhead grabs are difficult on a night like this. BTW don't be too hard on our forwards. Look at the opportunities their forward line has had, and they are no better on the scoreboard. Hopefully it remains that way.

23-07-2020, 09:56 PM
We also need more from Bruce - I am not sold on him at this stage.

He’s flying against 2 or 3 in every contest.

23-07-2020, 09:57 PM
Great player. I was ambivalent about getting him and was proven wrong within 3 or 4 games and he just continues to deliver.

Those steak knives to Freo were the best trade ever.

Rains about to get torrential

Is English Lynchy's second language?

23-07-2020, 09:58 PM
How good are these conditions for Maclean. Oh, that's right.

23-07-2020, 10:01 PM
We're just way, way too thin tonight.

Disappointing given West and McLean and Dickson are available

23-07-2020, 10:02 PM
Daniel, needs to go first option

23-07-2020, 10:03 PM
Nice goal JJ!

23-07-2020, 10:06 PM
Wallis!

Come on lads!

Alex Keath and Hayden Crozier have been rock solid down there.

23-07-2020, 10:08 PM
Smith and Macrae been very good.

23-07-2020, 10:08 PM
Bad luck Vander!

23-07-2020, 10:09 PM
God Wally is smart. Limited physically, but smart.

23-07-2020, 10:10 PM
Bullshit holding the ball against Libba.

23-07-2020, 10:10 PM
Absolute BS free kick.

Chook lotto.

23-07-2020, 10:11 PM
JJ having a good quarter.

Jeez. Keath has been a steal from the Crows.

Lipinski's ball use to a player on the move is outstanding

23-07-2020, 10:12 PM
FFS our goal kicking is disgraceful

23-07-2020, 10:12 PM

Killing us!

23-07-2020, 10:13 PM

Fix that and we are set.

23-07-2020, 10:13 PM
Gowers does his mandatory ridiculous marking attempt.

23-07-2020, 10:15 PM
Weightman has been garbage, not gonna lie.

23-07-2020, 10:16 PM
Umpire in the bloody way.

23-07-2020, 10:17 PM
Miller killing us around stoppages.

23-07-2020, 10:18 PM
That one hurt

Poor, poor, poor defensive positioning by Wood

Terrible from Wood. Has to better.

Mirror image of the last Qtr. We dominate, but aren't able to capitalise and GC do.

23-07-2020, 10:19 PM
Mirror image of the last Qtr. We dominate, but aren't able to capitalise and GC do.

So frustrating we can’t capitalise.

23-07-2020, 10:19 PM
Geez Bont is serving up some rubbish. Might be injured but he's killing us

23-07-2020, 10:21 PM
Suckling is a goddamn liability and I won't hear differently.

23-07-2020, 10:22 PM
La Young, FFS mate. Please.

Another ball up in the back 50 English stands on the back Flack and lets MaCrea take the throw in. I’m just lost

Had a few good moments this quarter but yes this year a bit down.

23-07-2020, 10:23 PM
Sums up Suckling's night.

23-07-2020, 10:24 PM
Sums up Suckling's night.

He’s not a forwards ass.

23-07-2020, 10:25 PM
He’s not a forwards ass.

Was good forward of the ball last week but he is naturally better behind the ball.

Defending this lead so well.

JUH would have been selected tonight and done better than most of our forwards

Suckling is a goddamn liability and I won't hear differently.

That’s because he is playing out of posistion, I’d rather Dickson of Loyld. Even Dale really.

What the hell is going on with his disposal

23-07-2020, 10:26 PM
If it wasn’t for a handful of our players, we would be 6 goals down. We have so many players not doing enough. Suckling, gowers, Bruce, weightman, porter, just not offering anything, and it’s killing us, as the majority are forwards.

23-07-2020, 10:27 PM
That’s because he is playing out of posistion, I’d rather Dickson of Loyld. Even Dale really.

Or West.

Or Cavarra.

Or even Fergus effing Greene.

Play actual forwards in the forward line FFS.

Bont and Croizer both 15 disposals each.

If Maclean plays instead of La Young and anyone except Gowers I reckon we would be at least one more goal up. Would love Bruce to clunk one in F50 soon.

JJ good tonight.

C’mon Dogs!!

I’m not sure but it just comes across as lacklustre

Bruce having an absolute ‘mare

Pretty sure he's got some hip pain, left side too.

Someone posted about punching the TV tonight. Can they give me the lotto numbers.

23-07-2020, 10:28 PM
Missing Hunter a lot.

Our bottom six are playing like...bottom six.

We have to grind this out.

Anyones game. They look more likely to score so we really need to take every chance we get. Bont looks like a right hip injury.

Unpopular opinion: we're desperately missing Hunter out there.

Need Libba to have a big quarter, about the only player I trust to be clean.

La Young looks borderline state league standard whilst Porter and Weightman have really struggled. Vandameer gets himself in some good positions but wastes it.

That’s because he is playing

I've fixed that for you.

Concerning to see Bont labouring with that hip but gave it plenty that quarter with not much return.

Young finding it despite being played out of position but looks too stuffed to do much with the pill whenever it finds him.

Any chance of Juicy holding a mark?

Game has all the hallmarks of a heartbreaking error deciding it. Hope it's them that blinks, not us.

23-07-2020, 10:29 PM
Popular opinion: Bailey Smith is way ahead of where he should be at this stage of his career.

Big last qtr needed

I can't imagine that being remotely unpopular.

Pretty sure he's got some hip pain, left side too.

Reckon that's a cop out, he can't even execute simple handballs.

Why would it be unpopular?

He’s a consistent 20+ possession winner for us.

23-07-2020, 10:30 PM
Need Libba to have a big quarter, about the only player I trust to be clean.

La Young looks borderline state league standard whilst Porter and Weightman have really struggled. Vandameer gets himself in some good positions but wastes it.
La Young is an intercept defender. He's neither a wingman nor a forward. I hope this doesn't kill his confidence

These are the wins we need. The hard wins, the win when we are playing shit wins.

Missing Hunter a lot.

Our bottom six are playing like...bottom six.

We have to grind this out. But our bottom six don't have to be playing. We have other options.

How is Richards getting off for criticism? He’s been completely underwhelming for most of the year... gone backwards quickly.

23-07-2020, 10:32 PM
On the plus side, JJ has given Rankine a bath so far.

23-07-2020, 10:34 PM
Ed is back!

How the fk ! is that not high to Bont.

How is Richards getting off for criticism? He’s been completely underwhelming for most of the year... gone backwards quickly.

well....

Bonts ridden like a rodeo bull and held around the neck and it’s against him.FFS.

23-07-2020, 10:35 PM
Mark pinpoints it into 50 again. Great kick.

23-07-2020, 10:35 PM
Bonts ridden like a rodeo bull and held around the neck and it’s against him.FFS.

As my dad used to say "he'll be umpiring the reserves next week!"

23-07-2020, 10:37 PM
Cmon. Good lead and finish Young.

23-07-2020, 10:37 PM
Bazlenka so strong.

23-07-2020, 10:39 PM
One more will win it

23-07-2020, 10:40 PM
Do not over possess now. Territory.

23-07-2020, 10:42 PM
Htb?

How was that in any universe htb against Richards??

Under the pump right now.

23-07-2020, 10:43 PM
Bont turnover. Again

Get off mate.

23-07-2020, 10:43 PM
Keep going Dogs!

23-07-2020, 10:44 PM