14-08-2020, 09:03 PM
Margin:
First goal:
Best on ground:

03-09-2020, 09:29 PM
Will be a tough match but we are a chance with the game being played at Metricon Stadium. Will wait till next week to put in my predictions.

03-09-2020, 09:39 PM
Will be a tough match but we are a chance with the game being played at Metricon Stadium. Will wait till next week to put in my predictions.

Easty, Don’t wait too long! We play Sunday.

03-09-2020, 09:39 PM
Dogs by 2 points
First Goal: Naughton
BOG: Hunter

03-09-2020, 09:40 PM

Oh yes we do :D

03-09-2020, 09:42 PM
Margin: Dogs by 1 point
First goal: Wallis
Best on ground: Macrae

03-09-2020, 10:40 PM
I’ll wait to see the team before picking a result.

03-09-2020, 10:59 PM
I’ll wait to see the team before picking a result.
Our team or theirs?

04-09-2020, 10:25 AM

Isn't that the start of next week aza? :)

04-09-2020, 11:01 AM
Isn't that the start of next week aza? :)

Yes, yes it is, but I didn't want poor Easty coming back on Tuesday to post his predictions. Having said that he would be on the money you would think.

04-09-2020, 11:02 AM
I really think we will win. Our greatest strength is their greatest weakness.

Just have to manufacture enough goals

04-09-2020, 06:53 PM
I really think we will win. Our greatest strength is their greatest weakness.

Just have to manufacture enough goals

Don't disagree with the logic. However the evidence says we have lost last the last three games to them by 50+ points.

04-09-2020, 07:12 PM
The simple fact is, if WC win it in the air, they will win the game and win the game well.

I’m assuming with Naughton up forward, we will play to our usual ways and bomb it in giving McGovern , Barrass etc to mark everything at will.

And if WC choose to kick long and high into their forward line giving Darling, Kennedy, Allen and Ryan every opportunity to outmark our small defence, then They will have plenty of opportunity to kick a winning score.

I think both of these things will happen, so

WC by 28 points
1st goal - Wallis
Bog - macrae

04-09-2020, 07:50 PM
No Nic Nat, Gov, Yeo or Shuey the cue is in the rack re. top 4.

Bulldogs by 63 points
Naughton 1st of 7
Naughton BOG

04-09-2020, 08:36 PM
Gotta keep the ball on the ground
Us by 22 pts
1st goal Wallis
BOG Bont

04-09-2020, 09:24 PM
Yes, yes it is, but I didn't want poor Easty coming back on Tuesday to post his predictions. Having said that he would be on the money you would think.

Yeah it’s like a moment when you are kicking the wrong way :D

04-09-2020, 09:24 PM
WC like to play a slow build up from the backline, chipping it around, holding possession. We need to counteract this and make sure they don't break the lines.

04-09-2020, 11:06 PM
No Nic Nat, Gov, Yeo or Shuey the cue is in the rack re. top 4.

Bulldogs by 63 points
Naughton 1st of 7
Naughton BOG

Hell yeah. Reckon Naughton kicks one more to make it an even 69 though.

05-09-2020, 06:39 AM
Hell yeah. Reckon Naughton kicks one more to make it an even 69 though.

69 is good

05-09-2020, 01:27 PM
69 is good

Bulldogs by 26 points
Naughton 1st goal
Macrae BOG

06-09-2020, 02:25 AM
https://www.westernbulldogs.com.au/news/807324/four-things-to-watch-round-16

Four things to watch: Round 16
The hot topics and talking points ahead of the Bulldogs' crunch clash against West Coast.

1. All to play for

It’s all on the line for the Western Bulldogs this week.

Despite last week’s narrow loss to Geelong, the Bulldogs well and truly remain in the finals hunt.

A win against the Eagles could propel them back into the top eight with two rounds to play.

There’s a logjam around the bottom of the top eight, from sixth-placed Collingwood (34 points) through to 12th-placed Carlton (24 points). The Bulldogs sit in the middle of all of that, in 10th spot with 28 points.

It’s been a season like no other, with so many twists and turns… and if the Bulldogs can turn it on the next three weeks, starting with the Eagles, they give themselves every chance of being there at the pointy end of the year.

2. Eagles’ pillars

At both ends of the ground, the Eagles boast quality big men.

Up forward, it’s the likes of the returning Josh Kennedy and Jack Darling who lead the change – plus emerging talls Oscar Allen and Jake Waterman.

Plus Liam Ryan – who may only be 179cm tall, but has a leap which makes him just as dangerous as the others in the air.

At the other end of the ground, four-time All Australian star Jeremy McGovern leads the troops, with Tom Barrass his deputy.

If the Bulldogs are to overcome the Eagles, they’ll need to compete strongly in the air all night.

3. Ruck and role

Luke Beveridge has pulled some tricks in the ruck in recent weeks.

Against the Adelaide Crows and Melbourne it paid dividends, and until quarter time against the Geelong Cats.

But will a contest with the high-flying Nic Naitanui alter the Bulldogs’ thinking this week?

Midfielder Josh Dunkley – who stands at 190cm – has fought valiantly as an undersized ruckman around the ground in recent times. Tim English has been a match-winner around the ball at different times in 2020, and also offered a forward threat with Dunkley in the ruck.

But it will be interesting to see what cards Beveridge plays against Naitanui.

4. Winging it

Two of the competition’s premier wingmen look set to go head-to-head, in Lachie Hunter and Andrew Gaff.

Hunter has played just six games this season due to various reasons but has been among the Bulldogs’ leading ball-winners in all six of those games.

He’s averaging 25.8 disposals per game, which places him sixth in the AFL.

Gaff has been equally influential for the Eagles, with his 24.2 disposals per game seeing him sit 11th in the AFL.

The two left-footers both love to get the ball on the outside and drive their team into attack.

06-09-2020, 10:32 AM
If it wasn't for this High chance of showers near the coast, medium chance elsewhere. The chance of a thunderstorm in the afternoon and evening, I would say them by plenty. The rain might give us a very outside chance.

06-09-2020, 11:25 AM
Dale and Cavarra have kicked a goal each in the first quarter of the scratchy. It's a windy day and the wet weather is likely
Apparently we wasted kicking with the breeze

06-09-2020, 11:31 AM
Zero confidence going into this one. In saying that we need a scalp this year as we have not taken any. Apart from the GWS and Gold Coast games we haven't come out on top of any arm wrestle type games either. I would love love love to see us smash a top 8 side or win a nail biter that would be good finals prep should we get there. We came up just short against arguably the best side last week which we should of taken a lot of positives out of. We are getting a Hurn, Yeo and Shuey-less WC away from WA. If we can't win this one then what's the point.

Do or die this week and may we win the next 7 games! :)

Dogs by 3
First goal - Naughton after sitting on McGoverns shoulders for MOTY
BOG- Dunkley after being told he's not playing in the ruck against Nic Nat

Happy father's day woofer dads

06-09-2020, 11:31 AM
Dale and Cavarra have kicked a goal each in the first quarter of the scratchy. It's a windy day and the wet weather is likely
Apparently we wasted kicking with the breeze

Any idea if anyone’s been held out?

06-09-2020, 11:34 AM
Any idea if anyone’s been held out?

Sorry no, just going off some twitter feeds
If I see something I will add it

06-09-2020, 11:37 AM
I think Suckling just kicked one from 50mtrs out into the wind

06-09-2020, 11:45 AM
I think Suckling just kicked one from 50mtrs out into the wind

For a communications guy, he struggles to communicate.

06-09-2020, 11:47 AM
Dickson adds another goal so we have a slight lead

06-09-2020, 12:35 PM
So I just saw the Suckling kick. As in saw video of it.

If we have capability of shooting video, then WHY ARE WE NOT SHOOTING MORE VIDEO. This is maddening.

06-09-2020, 12:38 PM
For a communications guy, he struggles to communicate.
This thread has a few updates, at least he’s giving us something I guess.

https://twitter.com/nickduxson/status/1302394911522603010?s=21

Last being
3QT �� 10.5 (65) ☀️ 6.9 (45)

Cashed in that quarter, some slick ball movement and five goals to one for the term. Suckling with three majors, Schache with two.

Suns to finish with the wind though... game on!

#MightyWest

06-09-2020, 12:44 PM
I’m choosing to believe that no mention of Ferg means he’s a late in.

06-09-2020, 01:36 PM
I’m choosing to believe that no mention of Ferg means he’s a late in.

https://i.postimg.cc/02grbJFB/aLb8ju.gif (https://postimages.org/)best free image uploading site (https://postimages.org/)

06-09-2020, 01:39 PM
Dog face 11.8 (74) Sun with rays 9.14 (68)

Goals: Schache 3, Suckling 3, Cavarra, Dale, Dickson, Garcia, Weightman

Good to see Schache get some goals as well as Easternwest's bloke

06-09-2020, 01:52 PM
Dog face 11.8 (74) Sun with rays 9.14 (68)

Goals: Schache 3, Suckling 3, Cavarra, Dale, Dickson, Garcia, Weightman

Good to see Schache get some goals as well as Easternwest's bloke

Good to see Garcia amongst it. I know it's a long shot, but I'd love to see him get a game before the season's done.

06-09-2020, 03:37 PM
Well there's no rain west of Brisbane. Cloudy with blue skies but could be different on the coast.

06-09-2020, 03:56 PM
Well there's no rain west of Brisbane. Cloudy with blue skies but could be different on the coast.

https://www.accuweather.com/images/weathericons/18.svg

Rather cloudy with occasional rain and drizzle, mainly early
Wind
SSE 17 km/h
Wind Gusts
32 km/h
Probability of Precipitation
72%
Probability of Thunderstorms
20%
Precipitation
7.0 mm

Rain
7.0 mm
Hours of Precipitation
Hours of Rain

06-09-2020, 03:59 PM
Just watching Saints v Hawks and there’s a two goal breeze to left of screen according to Alistair Lynch.

06-09-2020, 05:41 PM
Saints/hawks seemed to be marking the ball ok, so obviously not too much of a swirly breeze. Doesn’t give me much confidence of holding darling/Kennedy/Allen/Ryan

06-09-2020, 05:50 PM
GO DOGS!!!

https://i.postimg.cc/bGQgzcZ3/609-A1345-DE60-4-B3-E-9980-2-CC2-FD9-F25-C9.jpg (https://postimg.cc/bGQgzcZ3)

06-09-2020, 06:04 PM
How did Essendon get within 15 of WC? On that logic, we should have a big win.

Dogs by 29
First Goal Lloyd
BOG Bont

06-09-2020, 06:06 PM
Double post

06-09-2020, 06:22 PM
Nic Nat out.

06-09-2020, 06:23 PM
Nic Nat out.

Giddy up.

06-09-2020, 06:26 PM
Nic Nat a late out, replaced by Hickey. If we don't beat them today, we don't deserve to play finals.

06-09-2020, 06:29 PM
Nic Nat out.

Josh Dunkley likes this.

06-09-2020, 06:34 PM
Nic Nat a late out, replaced by Hickey. If we don't beat them today, we don't deserve to play finals.

Exactly

06-09-2020, 06:37 PM
We will still have to win the midfield and still have defensive run. If we give WC a pagans paddock to work with, having darling/Kennedy/Allen/Ryan, then it won’t matter if Nic Nat is missing.

06-09-2020, 06:45 PM
Dogs by 23 points
First goal: Wallis
BOG Bont

06-09-2020, 06:48 PM
Dogs by anything (I hope).
First Goal: Lloyd
BOG: Macrae

06-09-2020, 07:03 PM
Dogs by 13
First Goal Naughton
BOG Naughton

06-09-2020, 07:06 PM
Lyon, Dwayne and Gerard Healy - could they have any worse commentators?

06-09-2020, 07:07 PM
And Dwayne hates us

06-09-2020, 07:07 PM

Bruce, BT, Ling

06-09-2020, 07:08 PM
Roarke huddling with the forwards group.

*drink*

06-09-2020, 07:09 PM
We are favourites with the bookies. The money is flowing in our direction. Did they watch last week ! :cool:

06-09-2020, 07:13 PM
Pagans paddock already :(

Didn’t know you could run 25 metres without a bounce

Hickey marks on his own from the outlet.

06-09-2020, 07:14 PM
Same old same old.

06-09-2020, 07:15 PM
No excuses, we should win this handily.

06-09-2020, 07:18 PM
Great tackle Sam Lloyd. Got the free but didn’t finish :(

Well well well

Dunkley back to his traditional forward role.

Edit : looks like he and Bruce swapping forward / ruck with English off the ground.

06-09-2020, 07:19 PM
2 goals gone begging.

06-09-2020, 07:21 PM
Decision making inside 50 just kills us.

06-09-2020, 07:21 PM
All over them but cant score. Need to make the most of this momentum

06-09-2020, 07:22 PM
lol. How easy for them to score

06-09-2020, 07:22 PM
They look like they will score every entry. Once again way too easy.

06-09-2020, 07:23 PM
Waterman might join that club of obscure forwards getting bags against the dogs.

06-09-2020, 07:24 PM
75% efficiency inside 50 Eagles 4 inside 50s
25% efficiency inside 50 Bulldogs 8 inside 50s

06-09-2020, 07:25 PM
Lovely kick Caleb. Makes a huge difference to nail your inside 50 entries. Argh Naughts.

06-09-2020, 07:26 PM
Very bad miss Naughts!

06-09-2020, 07:26 PM
Groundhog Day in Melbourne... Groundhog Day watching the Bulldogs.

06-09-2020, 07:27 PM
God we are shit house.

Terrible kick from JJ, even worse effort from Hayes.

Game over. We look like we don’t wanna play finals.

06-09-2020, 07:28 PM
They are scoring way too easily.

Stats on efficiency inside 50 are telling for us. 27%-60% now.

It’s almost like we deliberately kick to the opposition’s advantage. Maybe aim for them?

Hayes that was pathetic not to create a contest there.

The way we're running around in circles reminds me of an EFL team.

Bruce missed mark, Lloyd, Naughton missed easy goals, wce will have a field day

06-09-2020, 07:29 PM
That’s it, just kick it to McGovern lol

06-09-2020, 07:29 PM
Garbage kick Smith, giving McGovern marking practice

06-09-2020, 07:30 PM
Hayes looks ok until he goes near the ball.

Any chance our forwards get near it? But it’s a limited bunch down there that might actually touch it.

06-09-2020, 07:31 PM
Bruce is just *!*!*!*!ing with us

Just playing into their hands. Brain dead footy.

It's like Bruce had amnesia during lockdown #1 and his football knowledge was completely erased

06-09-2020, 07:33 PM
the commentors can see it but our players can't. Stop playing to WC interceptors ffs

06-09-2020, 07:33 PM
Need to get our forward line right. I sound like a broken record but we really do.

06-09-2020, 07:34 PM
Everything to play for and it's freakin' Groundhog Day.

Oh well, at least our reputation as the dumbest, hardest-working team in the comp remains intact. Is there a less efficient outfit going 'round with pill in hand?

C'mon Bevo, stir the magic pudding mate.

We just can’t match the sides above us.

Wow.

06-09-2020, 07:35 PM
Most frustrating team in the comp to watch. How dumb are we? Dominate them around the ball and we just can’t convert.

Let’s not turn up , we do it every 3rd or 4 th game.

Just after I thought I couldn’t be more frustrated, Ryan dobs that goal

Need to get our forward line right. I sound like a broken record but we really do.

We’ve had the same problem for 4 years.

That just kills us. Game over already

Just an embarrassment. Missed sitters. Playing into their hands. They’re missing some of their best players.

So annoying. So predictable.

That Naughton miss really cost us. He was taking the piss with his preparation for the shot and we paid the price for it.

06-09-2020, 07:36 PM
Everything that is wrong with this team was on display that quarter. Woeful selections, no ruck, little aerial ability and dreadful kicking at goal.

Can we actually have half back flankers that stay at half back, so they don’t have free run once they get passed centre ?

Overall I felt we were on top of them that qtr. more ball, ok movement. We just look so awful when the ball enters our 50 or on the turnover

How does Bruce miss a completely uncontested chest mark? How?

Got some work to do, for whatever reason I think we are still a chance to push them

06-09-2020, 07:37 PM
Everything that is wrong with this team was on display that quarter. Woeful selections, no ruck, little aerial ability and dreadful kicking at goal.

It all gets hidden against the league’s battlers and everyone jumps on the bandwagon, yet we continue to fail the real tests.

I guess it shows where we are at. Please no more Hayes, R Smith and Lloyd. They have proven they are not up to this standard over and over. Why do we keep playing them.

Does he have eye problems ?

We are a woeful side full of cowardly losers who should go back to uni.

84-77 disposals in our favour
Disposal efficiency not much different 75-74% in their favour
Efficiency inside 50 huge 63-23% in their favour 3 shots from 13 for us and 5 shots from 8 for them

He didn't just miss it. It was actually harder for him to execute the miss than it was to actually take the mark.

I bet if it was a pie he'd have caught it!

06-09-2020, 07:38 PM
I guess it shows where we are at. Please no more Hayes, R Smith and Lloyd. They have proven they are not up to this standard over and over. Why do we keep playing them.

Why do we keep playing them? Well the data must say they deserved to be played.

It’s not intent. The intent is there. It’s just a lack of game plan and talent to convert our chances. So disappointing yet so predictable

Does he have eye problems ?

His body language when the ball was still in contest and he turned to face it got me off the couch in anger

06-09-2020, 07:39 PM
He had an air swing at an uncontested overhead mark earlier in the qtr.

Lloyd careless around the corner garbage shot at goal from 25m after making a brilliant F50 tackle and turnover will be the moment of this match

The backline are getting high looping footy coming in thanks to good full ground pressure and they can’t do anything but concede goals.

I can't believe Bruce can play consistently bad and still get a game. Questions need to be asked about the MC for not dropping him. Its beyond a joke

06-09-2020, 07:40 PM
Got some work to do, for whatever reason I think we are still a chance to push them

You’re an eternal optimist.. you need to be praised for that.

06-09-2020, 07:40 PM
Does he have eye problems ? I think he has more than eye problems. Skill maybe or lack of it.

06-09-2020, 07:41 PM
You’re an eternal optimist.. you need to be praised for that.

I just think if we can get a good 5 minute burst we can get back in it. Time will tell

I was so bullish about Bruce until about about 10 rounds in, even despite the teething issues, but he's the footballing equivalent of a massive black hole.

It's like we're playing a man down, and the Eagles backline's wet dream.

Bruce is an easy, large target that is admittedly fun to ain at, but his errors are not the main issue. Cordy thinking about whether he left the oven on while Waterman waltzes into two goals from the back of the square will kill us.

06-09-2020, 07:42 PM
Umpires taking the piss, how could they not see the hold on the Bont by Kelly?

06-09-2020, 07:43 PM
Crozier really always has to be a hero doesn’t he.

06-09-2020, 07:43 PM
That Crozier Mark gets paid every week.

06-09-2020, 07:44 PM
I don't think we've been horrible just the same as we always are against the better teams. Missing easy goals, leaking defence. We kick those goals and we're OK but this is the team we are.

Bazlenka is crawling to the finish line of 2020.

I just think if we can get a good 5 minute burst we can get back in it. Time will tell

That was the end with the wind in the earlier game. (Left of screen)

That's a brilliant contested mark by Dunks against a top quality opponent

Dunkley as a forward is not it.

06-09-2020, 07:45 PM
Needed that. Lloyd gets it!

Lloyd hive buzzing rn. There’s still room.

Yay Lloyd. Well done Caleb and Bont.

Good finish Lloyd. Owed us one.

06-09-2020, 07:46 PM
Dunkley as a forward is not it.

He’s giving us more at FF than Bruce, not gonna lie.

Come on lads!

Let's get a few in a row.

Great play there from Bont and Daniel to set that one up for Lloyd.

06-09-2020, 07:48 PM
Why do we refuse to find short targets across the middle of the ground? The best sides retain possession through uncontested marking yet we just persist with long kicks.

06-09-2020, 07:49 PM
Mitch ! Never seen them pay that one but we will take it .

Go Mitch! Go Dogs!

Come on boys!

Great finish from Mitch.

06-09-2020, 07:50 PM
Gee that's a harsh free. Gladly take it

China Dog
Absolutely rubbish. Bevo needs to go and take Gardner, R Smith, Hayes, Bruce, Lloyd and JJ with him.

We've had 7 scoring shots to their 5, if we get the next goal we are back in it

06-09-2020, 07:51 PM
That is dreadful!!! Every week naughts cops it

Naughton gets completely *!*!*!*!ed each week.

Libba and Daniel keeping us in it.

Absolutely rubbish. Bevo needs to go and take Gardner, R Smith, Hayes, Bruce, Lloyd and JJ with him.

You're a bit hard on Bevo and the players CD. I get the frustration but we need to be patient tonight we might get there yet

06-09-2020, 07:52 PM
Umpire 17 off!

06-09-2020, 07:52 PM
Libba has had a good year. McLean I think has improved over recent weeks.

06-09-2020, 07:53 PM
Libba and Daniel keeping us in it.

They have been very good.

Would love to know how that was play on

Not holding the ball against Jetta, *!*!*!*!ing cheating now.

Poor Jacko has more kicks smothered than anyone else... sure he gets lots of kicks, but he gets lots cut off.

Wallis needs to teach Naughton how to milk the free kick!

06-09-2020, 07:55 PM
Beautiful Libba.

06-09-2020, 07:56 PM
Nice! All Libba that goal.

Great stuff dogs!!! Lovely handball over to Dunks..

Bruce being held in previous ruck contest too. We’re not getting many of the 50/50’s

Now that's more like it, we are back on terms with them

More grubbers inside 50.

cmon boys lets go!!

Maclean has been excellent in close

Dunks on the ground Libba, McLean involved in that one. Dunks goal!

Great stuff.

06-09-2020, 07:57 PM
Nice work libba

06-09-2020, 07:57 PM
This is much smarter football.

If you have to go long keep it wide and wait for numbers being there to help. Otherwise keep it short.

06-09-2020, 07:58 PM
Now that's more like it, we are back on terms with them
Bevo seems to not want Dunks in midfield ?

Wallis is a great Bulldog.

Gee that’s stiff on Wallis. Ball was out and in contest between Dunks and another

Bevo seems to not want Dunks in midfield ?

There seems to be a bit in that.

06-09-2020, 07:59 PM
Their marking around the ground is impressive

06-09-2020, 08:00 PM
Great Gardner, terrible Smith.

06-09-2020, 08:01 PM

He’s looking much more composed now with ball in hand.

06-09-2020, 08:01 PM
3:7 to 4:1 says it all

06-09-2020, 08:02 PM

To be fair though, if Gardner kicks to Smith and it results in a goal, it rips a hole in the space time continuum. So alls for the best

We are working harder that we should be to square the game up but we've had 10 scoring shots to their 5.
If we maintain the work ethic and kick straighter in the 2nd half we might knock them over

A late goal this qtr for us like them last qtr would be nice

06-09-2020, 08:03 PM
Wallis looking very good up there. Naughton hopefully to get into in the 2nd half.

06-09-2020, 08:03 PM
How did Tim Kelly get rid of that footy?

06-09-2020, 08:04 PM
These umpires are missing every holding the ball from the Eagles. Pissing me off no end.

06-09-2020, 08:05 PM
Bruce is getting closer. I can sense it.

Be the hero and kick the cover off it why don't you Bruce.

Libba should have had a shot then.

lol Bruce has forgotten how to football.

06-09-2020, 08:06 PM

Getting closer to something AFL standard ?

06-09-2020, 08:07 PM

He could be on 3 goals now

06-09-2020, 08:07 PM
Bruce! Has time. Panics. Out of sort completely. They would punish us with the same opportunity.

06-09-2020, 08:08 PM
Is there a more Bulldogs score line of 3.8 to 4.2 to be level at half time after dominating a lot of the game?

Getting closer to something AFL standard ?
Ha. He can’t take a trick, one time he’s clear Roarke tries to emulate the Reiwoldt mark v the Swans at the SCG and kills him nearly.
I sense he is working into some form. There’s no evidence to back this up ...visually or statistically :cool:

Effort was good for the first half. Just smarter football that qtr.

If that was an MMA fight, the 2nd quarter was a 10/8 round to us yet we could only square it up to even.

In our favour is that they’re down one rotation.

06-09-2020, 08:09 PM
Is there a more Bulldogs score line of 3.8 to 4.2 to be level at half time after dominating a lot of the game?

Working hard and making hard work of it

Bruce seems like a really good guy and he is trying his arse off. I want you to come good Josh if you’re reading.

Ha. He can’t take a trick, one time he’s clear Roarke tries to emulate the Reiwoldt mark v the Swans at the SCG and kills him nearly.
I sense he is working into some form. There’s no evidence to back this up ...visually or statistically :cool:

Haha...I like your thinking

06-09-2020, 08:10 PM
Good come back. Libba is like a mad man out there. We keep this up we win, simple

06-09-2020, 08:10 PM
Bruce trying his guts out. Hope it turns positive for him (& us). Wish Roarke had of left that mark for Bruce. Can understand it a bit as he saw 2 Eagles flying with Bruce.

06-09-2020, 08:11 PM
Mclean is so good in tight spaces we need to find a way to get more out of him, the talent is there.

Its a grind but happy to be back in it, we still have too many passengers we need a few more to come along for the ride.

06-09-2020, 08:12 PM
lol Bruce has forgotten how to football.

I was about to post this exact post word for word

06-09-2020, 08:12 PM
Jesus we're a weird-arse team.

06-09-2020, 08:13 PM
fwiw there was plenty of money on the dogs in the hour before bounce. dogs came in from 2.40 to 1.73, wce out from 1.80 to 2.20, maybe the Natanui out factor ?

06-09-2020, 08:13 PM
I know our bottom few apparently don’t matter to the result, but how is the decision made to back Roarke Smith ahead of some other options we have?

06-09-2020, 08:14 PM
I know our bottom few apparently don’t matter to the result, but how is the decision made to back Roarke Smith ahead of some other options we have?

Roarke has been unbelievably bad. Good thing his selection is totally irrelevant to us winning apparently. Just like Nicnat.

06-09-2020, 08:14 PM
Mclean is so good in tight spaces we need to find a way to get more out of him, the talent is there.

Its a grind but happy to be back in it, we still have too many passengers we need a few more to come along for the ride.

Yet struggled to keep his place over others.

Good quarter of footy, obviously more goals would have been nice but we're used to this aren't we?

06-09-2020, 08:16 PM
We spent a lot of petrol tickets in that quarter. Let’s hope we can keep that run going.

06-09-2020, 08:17 PM
We spent a lot of petrol tickets in that quarter. Let’s hope we can keep that run going.

Yep huge 2nd half coming up for us for this game and our season in 2020.

06-09-2020, 08:18 PM

If you had to choose one of Hayes and Smith to stay on the list, give me Hayes any day of the week.

06-09-2020, 08:19 PM
I was about to post this exact post word for word
I feel he’s like Neo in the Matrix and I as Morpheus started saying to my dog “he’s starting to believe”....

Then he kicked it straight up in the air.

06-09-2020, 08:24 PM
Good 2nd qtr. let’s hope we can nail more of our set shots.

06-09-2020, 08:25 PM
That 3.8 needs to turn into 8.10

06-09-2020, 08:29 PM
That would have been a goal 😳

Great kick from Bont just didn’t quite make the distance.

Nice spoil Bruce

That was a throw. That and Bruce’s head being pulled off is absurd!!!

Is Bruce conspiring against us?

06-09-2020, 08:31 PM
Is Bruce conspiring against us?

Down of confidence absolutely but I’m hopeful he will come good. Crozier started of slow when he come to us now he is one of our most effective half backs.

06-09-2020, 08:33 PM
That was a disgrace. English marked that. Was not HTB!

06-09-2020, 08:34 PM
Flat out cheating.

06-09-2020, 08:34 PM
If we can eventually score a goal. We may win this.

06-09-2020, 08:35 PM
Paying a chopping the arms to Darling tonight is an absolute insult to Naughton

06-09-2020, 08:35 PM
Umpires are murdering us and this game

06-09-2020, 08:36 PM
Could have been a free to Wallis just then not paid.

06-09-2020, 08:37 PM
Lloyd wtf!

06-09-2020, 08:37 PM
Just need a little more composure with that last kick. Blowing chances left, right and centre.

06-09-2020, 08:38 PM
Could have been a free to Wallis just then not paid.

Thankfully it was paid to Kennedy 30 seconds after

Lloyd is such a hungry bastard!

Had Wallis in all sorts of space then.

Need to take advantage now. 7 minutes left in the 3rd quarter. Cmon Dogs!

06-09-2020, 08:39 PM
They get one chance and just slice us to pieces. The most frustrating team to follow.

Breaking my heart English. Breaking my heart.

He was in the first row, cmon ump.

06-09-2020, 08:41 PM
Effort is there, we just don’t have the skill or IQ.

Between the umpiring and Dwayne Russel barracking this is becoming borderline unwatchable.

That could have been high on mclean

06-09-2020, 08:42 PM
We are the team that does everything possibly we can to make it harder for ourselves.

06-09-2020, 08:42 PM
Our f 50 entries have halved what’s left of my hair.

06-09-2020, 08:43 PM
How are we not 8 goals up is shocking

So so frustrating. I’ve said that a number of times this season.

I'd love to have Liam Ryan in our colours.

We certainly are our own worst enemies. My god we are tortuous inside 50

06-09-2020, 08:44 PM
Starting to get concerned we are working too hard for no result. We should be 2 or 3 goals up by now

06-09-2020, 08:45 PM
Whole lot of who can play the shittest going on in this game

06-09-2020, 08:45 PM
That could have been high on mclean

Will he get a high for the rest of his career?

06-09-2020, 08:46 PM
Our backline is the Benny hill show...it’s quite laughable

That’s wonderful!

We have had the domination pretty much since quarter time yet we are behind now and they just score.

Will he get a high for the rest of his career?

Starting to look unlikely

We are worse than Melbourne.

06-09-2020, 08:47 PM
That one hurts but lets staring hitting the scoreboard with a few goals and we will nab it

I’m expecting WC to score first goal of the last qtr to pretty much kill the game

31 inside 50's for 3 goals.

Nearly double the inside 50s and losing.

That was a horrible 30 seconds for Gardner.

Flat out cheating.

They are getting all the 50/50’s