Margin:
First goal:
Best on ground:

20-06-2021, 05:31 PM

20-06-2021, 05:32 PM
Any woofers in WA going? We have few on here.

20-06-2021, 05:33 PM
Margin: Dogs by 8 points
First goal: Bont
Best on ground: Libba

20-06-2021, 08:10 PM
Everyone needs to understand that this is THE most important game of the year.

PLEASE beat West Coast. PLEASE.

The level of trauma I am forced to suffer post every WC lost is indescribable.

20-06-2021, 08:11 PM
Everyone needs to understand that this is THE most important game of the year.

PLEASE beat West Coast. PLEASE.

The level of trauma I am forced to suffer post every WC lost is indescribable.

Sorry friend, with the squad we're taking over I would be booking in with the psyche for Monday morning to work through the trauma you're about to suffer through.

20-06-2021, 08:18 PM
West Coast appear to be getting a truckload of reinforcements back in.

Shuey, McGovern, Sheppard and Tim Kelly

20-06-2021, 08:35 PM
We win or lose by 50.
FG Cody
BOG Libba

21-06-2021, 12:31 AM
Margin: WCE by 30+ just going on the squad we're taking over
First goal: Libba
Best on ground: NicNat

21-06-2021, 08:10 AM
First goal: Libba
Best on ground: NicNat

You may revise your margin once you see who West Coast may be bringing in.

Shuey, McGovern, Kelly, Sheppard.

21-06-2021, 09:08 AM
Can anyone make a good case for us winning this week?

By the looks of it we're going in with one ruck with Schache as back up which is just nightmare fuel, on top of West Coast having their strongest side available for almost 2 years. Plus the quarantine stuff.

This has a smacking written all over it.

21-06-2021, 11:08 AM

By the looks of it we're going in with one ruck with Schache as back up which is just nightmare fuel, on top of West Coast having their strongest side available for almost 2 years. Plus the quarantine stuff.

Yep, I’m preparing for a sizeable loss.

The quarantine stuff *might* galvanise the group, but the potential loss of the annual leave break during the season could break them.

Still feeling really flat about Friday, so that’s impacting my outlook, but I can’t see us being truly competitive Sunday (weather looks ordinary too)

21-06-2021, 11:13 AM
Yep, I’m preparing for a sizeable loss.

The quarantine stuff *might* galvanise the group, but the potential loss of the annual leave break during the season could break them.

Still feeling really flat about Friday, so that’s impacting my outlook, but I can’t see us being truly competitive Sunday (weather looks ordinary too)

I actually think bad weather will help us. Reduces the impact of their tall forwards and clean ball users. Not saying we play the conditions well, but it might make the game closer and give us a chance.

21-06-2021, 12:04 PM
Still feeling really flat about Friday, so that’s impacting my outlook

But

I take heart from the fact that we will go in with confidence:

1. We beat them early in the year
2. We won at the venue two weeks ago
3. Essendon beat them over there, so not such a fortress as previous ground.

Will be a very competitive night.

21-06-2021, 12:42 PM
Have some faith. If anyone can do it, we can. Good point that Essendon beat them there.

21-06-2021, 01:39 PM

I'm here to tell you, Bevo regularly TANKS games in Perth.

Regularly.

I haven't seen anything about who is/isn't playing but literally nothing would surprise me!

21-06-2021, 01:41 PM

Regularly.

I haven't seen anything about who is/isn't playing but literally nothing would surprise me!

I asked for someone to MAKE a case for us winning!

21-06-2021, 03:20 PM

Are WC at Optus better than Geel at Kardinia?

Nothing I saw last week makes me think we’re out of form. And in fact, WC bringing in a bunch of players at once could make a case for them to be out of the rhythm of footy.

We have a very talented team and while we surely are better with Martin, Dunks and Treloar in, we very nearly won against Geelong in Geelong. We beat Port in Port. Freo at Optus.

I’m not sure why everyone is so glass half empty!

21-06-2021, 03:21 PM

Regularly.

Examples would help.

21-06-2021, 03:27 PM
We are going to win. We love it when it's backs to the wall.

21-06-2021, 04:28 PM
We are going to win. We love it when it's backs to the wall.

I’m going in with this attitude as well. Will be a tough game but I believe we can get a result. Nearly did on Friday night and probably should have won.

21-06-2021, 04:55 PM
West Coast appear to be getting a truckload of reinforcements back in.

Shuey, McGovern, Sheppard and Tim Kelly
On paper, Geelong in Geelong appears the toughest assignment in football and we were damn close.
We're just not going to be able to compete with West Coast in the air we we just have to swarm.

21-06-2021, 05:09 PM
Examples would help.

If you are looking at examples of Bevo tanking in Perth, have a look at the 2016 games.

21-06-2021, 05:21 PM
Well, doesn’t look like I’m going to be alone this week.
If it’s true who WC have back, and with our rucks, WC mids will have a field day, and Kennedy/Darling/Allen/Ryan will be given plenty of opportunities.

So…

WC by 72 points or (38 points if it rains) we will be lucky to kick 8 goals either way
1st goal- Weightman
Bog- macrae

21-06-2021, 05:25 PM
If you are looking at examples of Bevo tanking in Perth, have a look at the 2016 games.

The very last match v Freo you mean? There were some players who we may have selected if it was a do or die final, but who didn't play, to give them every chance to play when finals DID get underway. That's not 'tanking'.

21-06-2021, 05:29 PM
Dogs by 15

First Goal: Weightman

BOG: Macrae

21-06-2021, 05:47 PM
The very last match v Freo you mean? There were some players who we may have selected if it was a do or die final, but who didn't play, to give them every chance to play when finals DID get underway. That's not 'tanking'.

You are being generous.

We made no effort to win that game.

In the game against West Coast in 2015 we were very competitive for the first half and Tom Campbell (yes BTC) went down early in the 3rd. We deadset just pulled back the troops and let them win.

Trailed by 2 goals at half time and let them win by heaps.

21-06-2021, 06:35 PM
You are being generous.

In the game against West Coast in 2015 we were very competitive for the first half and Tom Campbell (yes BTC) went down early in the 3rd. We deadset just pulled back the troops and let them win.

Arguably more generous to suggest we tank when really we’re out played.

21-06-2021, 06:38 PM
Arguably more generous to suggest we tank when really we’re out played.

It’s a bit odd. Particularly to say we tanked mid-game!

The Freo one in 2016 maybe. But there was nothing to play for so I get it. Otherwise we’ve just been thoroughly outplayed.

21-06-2021, 06:38 PM
If it’s true who WC have back, and with our rucks, WC mids will have a field day, and Kennedy/Darling/Allen/Ryan will be given plenty of opportunities.

So…

WC by 72 points or (38 points if it rains) we will be lucky to kick 8 goals either way
1st goal- Weightman
Bog- macrae

Tried to send you a PM, but your mailbox is full

21-06-2021, 07:02 PM

So…

1st goal- Weightman
Bog- macrae

Yeh of little faith.

21-06-2021, 07:11 PM
Yeh of little faith.

I'm not going full DOG GOD but I can't see a way where we snatch this one.

21-06-2021, 07:29 PM
Tried to send you a PM, but your mailbox is full

Should be ok now sorry Bornadog.

21-06-2021, 07:31 PM
Yeh of little faith.

I’ll be the first to get on here and say I’m sorry if we win.

21-06-2021, 07:34 PM
You are being generous.

We still had a double chance possibility on the very day we played Freo in 2016 if results had fallen our way. I can’t imagine we would have preferred a morale sapping loss on the ground we may have (did) had to return to for a cut throat final.

22-06-2021, 08:04 AM
Don’t worry I think the squad is stinging from the cats game. They will be out not to lose two in a row. This has classic Bevo all over it. He will shuffle the deck chairs snd make something out of nothing. Also Wood back in for us is huge and it’s against the right team also. Stars are aligning once again for us.

We dealt with them at full strength at the start of year and I recon we will once again. This is our happy hunting ground after all. We run big games here.

Dogs by 18 points
BOG Keith
1st Goal Juicy.

22-06-2021, 09:22 AM

It means little when you're predicting a 12 goal loss... I get that it looks a tough task on paper, but if we've learnt nothing from this season it is that our guys have a crack even when things are tough, so I'm expecting nothing different this week.

Have some faith and enjoy the ride!

22-06-2021, 09:25 AM
We still had a double chance possibility on the very day we played Freo in 2016 if results had fallen our way. I can’t imagine we would have preferred a morale sapping loss on the ground we may have (did) had to return to for a cut throat final.

By the time our game was played we were in a position where we couldn't move even if we had won, it was totally a dead rubber.

So factor in we were a fair way off our best team (5 changes made the next week) and it was Freo's best ever players last game it was easy to see why we didn't see that interested in busting our ass.

22-06-2021, 09:49 AM

We played that game as the last game of the round and our double chance possibility had totally evaporated before the game commenced.

22-06-2021, 09:50 AM

We don't want you being sorry if we win.

22-06-2021, 09:52 AM
Don’t worry I think the squad is stinging from the cats game. They will be out not to lose two in a row. This has classic Bevo all over it. He will shuffle the deck chairs snd make something out of nothing. Also Wood back in for us is huge and it’s against the right team also. Stars are aligning once again for us.

We dealt with them at full strength at the start of year and I recon we will once again. This is our happy hunting ground after all. We run big games here.

Dogs by 18 points
BOG Keith
1st Goal Juicy.

We have won a single game only at the ground and that was in round 12 this year against Freo.

22-06-2021, 10:25 AM

Dogs by 18 points
BOG Keith
1st Goal Juicy.

Who is Juicy?

22-06-2021, 10:26 AM
Playing Divynals 'Backs to the Wall.'
All the way on this one.
6 points Dogs
First goal Bont
BOG Bont

22-06-2021, 10:29 AM
I think we'll lose but we'll steam roll the last 7 games to claim top 4.

Brisbane v Geelong this week helps.

22-06-2021, 10:43 AM
Who is Juicy?

The bloke who is currently sitting second in the Coleman Medal.

22-06-2021, 11:03 AM
The bloke who is currently sitting second in the Coleman Medal.

Ah....got it.
Bruce the Labrador turned Wolf.
He's doing extremely very well to be slightly more accurate than Tory Dickson.

Insufficient Intent
22-06-2021, 11:53 AM
Ah, what a good night's sleep brings.
Glad to see some constructive and positive vibes return to this morning's posts. Go Dogs!
When I finished reading all the depression and hopelessness last night, I was all set to play some Mahler give up buying green bananas.

22-06-2021, 01:59 PM
We played that game as the last game of the round and our double chance possibility had totally evaporated before the game commenced.

Aren’t we talking about selection tanking? The guys we brought over and selected weren’t hastily changed when we knew we couldn’t make top 4. If you’re talking a loss of motivation out on the ground when there was little to play for, sure, but that’s not tanking.

22-06-2021, 02:01 PM
Ah, what a good night's sleep brings.
Glad to see some constructive and positive vibes return to this morning's posts. Go Dogs!
When I finished reading all the depression and hopelessness last night, I was all set to play some Mahler give up buying green bananas.

What position would you play Mahler? Never heard of the bloke, a Bevo selection surprise?

Insufficient Intent
22-06-2021, 02:13 PM
What position would you play Mahler? Never heard of the bloke, a Bevo selection surprise?

Motovational coach!

22-06-2021, 02:17 PM
Who is Juicy?

Brucey! Brucey! :D:D

22-06-2021, 03:44 PM
It means little when you're predicting a 12 goal loss... I get that it looks a tough task on paper, but if we've learnt nothing from this season it is that our guys have a crack even when things are tough, so I'm expecting nothing different this week.

Have some faith and enjoy the ride!

I unsterstand.
My 12 goal loss prediction is more so to the lack of scoring on our behalf. I don’t think they will risk Naughton, so I’m basing this on him not playing, and Shuey, McGovern, Kelly and Shepard coming back. With their centre square dominance, I think that will give Kennedy/Darling/Ryan/Allen plenty of opportunities. I wouldn’t be surprised if WC were 9.1 at half time.

Due to their dominance and McGovern back to intercept every time we bomb, I’d be surprised if we kicked 8 goals for the game.
So my thoughts are 20 goals to 8.

Obviously team selection will change my thinking, but we played 1 really good quarter against Freo to get the rewards. WC aren’t Freo.
Will wait and see. Hopefully we can put in a strong, team performance.

24-06-2021, 01:21 PM
Some of the Wet Toast players coming back in will be rusty.

Dogs by 11 points
BOG Bont
First Goal Brucey

24-06-2021, 01:54 PM
Seems it will bucket down, 10 to 20 ml.
Dogs by 14pts
FG Macrae
BOG Libba

26-06-2021, 10:40 AM
Toast by 20
FG Weightman
BOG Bont

I do hope I am wrong, it would be a great win on Sunday. but I don't think we are serious. We would have to lose by plenty and Port to win by plenty to lose 2nd place. I think we are looking to the run home where 6 out of 8 games are in Vic. We have gifted every ruck contest and retained Hannan for reasons unfathomable unless Bevo intends to send him to the Natanui / Allen slaughterhouse.

26-06-2021, 12:53 PM
The wetter it is the more I fancy our chances. Top spot is up for grabs if Essendon down Melbourne.

26-06-2021, 02:18 PM
Well, St Kilda did it to Richmond. Who would have thought?
Dare to Dream wonderful Doggies.

27-06-2021, 01:02 PM
Mattie Lloyd picks us.
My anxiety is building.

27-06-2021, 02:15 PM
No crowd allowed.

27-06-2021, 02:19 PM
No crowd allowed.

Sucks big time for all the West Aussie WOOFers planning to go, sorry guys!

It also won't help our side who generally treat it like a scratch match without crowds in attendance.

27-06-2021, 02:24 PM
Poor Riley Garcia and his family. Both his games no crowds.

27-06-2021, 02:30 PM
Poor Riley Garcia and his family. Both his games no crowds.

What a shame for them.

Hopefully we don't have to quarantine when we get back to Melbourne.

27-06-2021, 02:32 PM
What a shame for them.

Why would we? We've been in quarantine all week, they've had 1 case over there and there are still local cases in Victoria anyway.

27-06-2021, 02:34 PM
Why would we? We've been in quarantine all week, they've had 1 case over there and there are still local cases in Victoria anyway.

Yep. We also don't have McGowan in charge.

27-06-2021, 02:47 PM
Sorry WA Woofers, that's really shit!

27-06-2021, 02:52 PM
We did well initially with no crowds versus Tigers.
No reason no crowds in Perth won't work to our advantage.
Diabolic for Bulldogs supporters in Perth. Wait all year and plan it then COVID cancellation. So near yet so far.

27-06-2021, 02:53 PM
What a shame for them.

Can we get the Eagles to wear masks during the game? We need to be protected from the walking infected over there in Perth.
On a serious note, that's pretty sh1t for WA woofers. Condolences.

27-06-2021, 03:02 PM
Can we get the Eagles to wear masks during the game? We need to be protected from the walking infected over there in Perth.

Sucks big time.

Let's get the win for all the woofers

27-06-2021, 03:11 PM
Sucks big time.

Let's get the win for all the woofers

Hear hear.

27-06-2021, 03:11 PM
No Crowds hurts WC more me thinks

West Coast coach Adam Simpson credited the rollicking Perth Stadium straight after the stunning comeback against Richmond.

“Our crowd really helped, 50,000. It was a great response from our players in the last 10 minutes.”

No crowd a savage blow both on and off the field today.

27-06-2021, 03:12 PM
Yep. We also don't have McGowan in charge.
Is Geraldton, Broome and Halls Gap closed down as well? Can never been too careful

Feel so sorry for the WA woofers. And I feel sorry for West Coast - they would have budgeted for a big crowd, not to mention ground staff, catering companies and numerous other industries who have been decimated by this snap decision. At least everyone is safe aye.

27-06-2021, 03:13 PM
We did well initially with no crowds versus Tigers.
No reason no crowds in Perth won't work to our advantage.
Diabolic for Bulldogs supporters in Perth. Wait all year and plan it then COVID cancellation. So near yet so far.

No crowd vs Tigers??

27-06-2021, 03:15 PM
Is Geraldton, Broome and Halls Gap closed down as well? Can never been too careful

Feel so sorry for the WA woofers. And I feel sorry for West Coast - they would have budgeted for a big crowd, not to mention ground stuff, catering companies and numerous other industries who have been decimated by this snap decision. At least everyone is safe aye.

All the food wastage too. So close to game time the cookers would have been burning.

27-06-2021, 03:18 PM

Surely they could let just WA based Bulldogs fans in. Social distancing wouldn't be a problem.

27-06-2021, 03:23 PM
Surely they could let just WA based Bulldogs fans in. Social distancing wouldn't be a problem.

Scaggers up one end MJP the other and Westbulldog on the wing? Have I missed anyone?

27-06-2021, 03:24 PM

I can't see any issues with this idea.

27-06-2021, 03:28 PM
Sounds like all the rain has passed through so those boggy wet conditions we were hoping for looking pretty unlikely.

27-06-2021, 03:28 PM
No crowd vs Tigers??
Freudian slip. Used to ignoring Tiger supporters.

27-06-2021, 03:30 PM
FINAL TEAMS: No late changes

sub: Mitch Wallis

27-06-2021, 03:32 PM
Terrible shame for all AFL supporters in the West but especially our Bulldogs contingent and our WA based WOOF members.
How would you be flying over there for the game and for this to happen at the last minute?

I don't think it changes much for us as the aim is still to come away with the 4 points.

27-06-2021, 03:34 PM
Terrible shame for all AFL supporters in the West but especially our Bulldogs contingent and our WA based WOOF members.
How would you be flying over there for the game and for this to happen at the last minute?

I don't think it changes much for us as the aim is still to come away with the 4 points.

Poor old Garcia, his family misses for the second time

27-06-2021, 03:35 PM
Dogs by 13 points
First goal: Weightman
BOG: Bont

27-06-2021, 03:35 PM
Poor old Garcia, his family misses for the second time

Lets hope he has a good game from him and of course for a Bulldog win.

27-06-2021, 03:43 PM
Was all ready to go and saw the news flash. Not happy.

27-06-2021, 03:46 PM

I was trying to remember you Danny - bad luck mate.

27-06-2021, 03:47 PM

Sorry to hear mate, absolutely sucks.

27-06-2021, 03:50 PM

I feel for you.

27-06-2021, 03:50 PM

Sorry to hear that Danny.

27-06-2021, 04:05 PM

Sorry to hear mate. Yeah would have been good to have some WA Bulldog fans there today. I’m keen to get to the game next week at Marvel if all is well up until then.

27-06-2021, 04:11 PM

I'm not sure Optus is big enough for me AND my ego!

27-06-2021, 04:14 PM
I'm not sure Optus is big enough for me AND my ego!

Can you just park in the car park and toot your horn when (if?!) we kick a goal.

27-06-2021, 04:15 PM
Does no crowd help us? Poor record without fans.

27-06-2021, 04:17 PM
Can you just park in the car park and toot your horn when (if?!) we kick a goal.

There is an idea during Covid. Play at a country ground and cars can park around the perimeter. Covid safe and some atmosphere.

Could have played this game next door on the training oval. :D

27-06-2021, 04:24 PM
Lively start. Need to take our chances.

27-06-2021, 04:25 PM
Weightman superb.

AstroNaught has lifted off!

Apparently that wasn't sliding into Bruce.

Great work Cody, and nice finish Naughts.

Good start intensity wise.

Your goal Flea. That was awesome

27-06-2021, 04:26 PM
Really promising start… brilliant work by Cody there.

27-06-2021, 04:28 PM
Really promising start… brilliant work by Cody there.

I have been very impressed with him this season. Has come along well.

Eagles just don't miss.

Like last week. Work out arses off, give them an easy one.

27-06-2021, 04:29 PM
Smith has started well.

Jesus this surface is garbage.

Is Hunter the worst exponent of a handball ever?

Like last week. Work out arses off, give them an easy one.

Need to get the rewards.

Gotta get these set shots. Cmon Bruce

Solid start by English in the ruck.

27-06-2021, 04:30 PM
Can't miss those against the Eagles.

27-06-2021, 04:31 PM
*!*!*!*!!!

*!*!*!*! Naughton.

*!*!*!*! off Naughts.

Oh GGF!

That’s not good enough.

Naughton hurting my brain.

Aaron Naughton’s set shots are gonna kill me

27-06-2021, 04:32 PM
Bad misses from Bruce and Naughton. Very gettable. Have to get those ones.

*!*!*!*!en hell Naughts

Can’t miss them away from home. Keeps the crowd in it…

… oh wait

Just can’t afford to miss those. We have all the play and nothing to show for it.

27-06-2021, 04:33 PM
Bloody waste

27-06-2021, 04:34 PM
Just can’t afford to miss those. We have all the play and nothing to show for it.

Especially when you know they'll kick everything.

27-06-2021, 04:35 PM
All over them.

27-06-2021, 04:36 PM
This has got 1.10 all over it

27-06-2021, 04:36 PM

Leas by six behinds…

27-06-2021, 04:38 PM
Conditions and crowd considered we are never going to get a better chance against these guys in Perth.

Good stuff Garcia to Bont. We deserved that for all our dominance.

Cody absolutely killing it so far.

Come on lads. Good stuff from Garcia, Hannan and JJ have both started well.

Well done Bont. Playing a very team orientated game. Keep it going.

27-06-2021, 04:39 PM
Great goal and finish. We can almost ice them if we have a good 5 minutes here.

27-06-2021, 04:40 PM
No easy goals lads

27-06-2021, 04:40 PM
Dale has to take that defensive mark.

27-06-2021, 04:41 PM
Keath has to take NicNat in the forward 50 ruck contests. Just going to bully Timmy.

27-06-2021, 04:44 PM
Garcia is just an animal.

27-06-2021, 04:45 PM
I'm so *!*!*!*!ing sick of it.

Naughton and Bont. Same old same old. This game should be over.

Painful misses.

We are horrible in front of goal. Horrible

FFS Dogs!

Marcus Marcus Marcus.

This game should be over.

27-06-2021, 04:47 PM
Bont should start snapping set shots like McKay

27-06-2021, 04:47 PM
If they get one in the last 2 mins I’m gonna spew

27-06-2021, 04:49 PM
Dominate and don't want to score!
A professional golfer would not miss a similar shot as often. Exhaustion is not an issue.
From such a situation Bont must have a reliable technique. Talent and uncertainty are not enough. Kills us.

27-06-2021, 04:50 PM
Geez hate to see the inside 50’s

27-06-2021, 04:50 PM
What a *!*!*!*!ing waste of a dominant quarter.

27-06-2021, 04:51 PM
Overall positive start across all lines but the wastefulness is as annoying as always.

So much to like about that qtr, except the most important part… just got to get reward for effort on the scoreboard.

Dominate and lead by only 13. Should be closer to 30. Hope it doesn’t come back to bite us.

27-06-2021, 04:52 PM
Didn’t we go get a goal kicking coach. Oh well. We are all over them and have come to play.

I’m really hoping that those three easy misses aren’t the difference in a tight game

If we lose this game it was the wasted opportunities in that quarter. Other than that we are here to play which is a GREAT sign for playing in perth

Marcus missing on the favoured side from there is inexplicable.
So much goal to aim for. Bah.
Great start, we've got them around the contest, and the setup behind the ball looks solid.

We cre dominating this game, goals will come if we keep this pressure going for 4 quarters

27-06-2021, 04:53 PM
Dominant, committed performance. Keep the foot down boys. They don't like it when the conditions aren't pristine.

Scott has been really good in the clinches, finding his way at this level now.

Left a lot of money on the table that quarter.

This is not a fun watch. Nicnat looks like he's going to do something seriously good at every stoppage.

27-06-2021, 04:54 PM
Love our work around the stoppages and we seem to be welled oiled with where to be when they have the ball. Just cannot miss those easy set shots. Unforgivable for AFL players. Good team effort. Loved the hit by Garcia on Barrass. No weak link as yet, with smith, Hannan, JJ, Garcia and scott all involved.

27-06-2021, 04:54 PM
We all at Ed they hut goal kicking is an issue but that Ashley de. We need to come out one crack in the second quarter. I think that will break them. They have a few players brought in underdone and the heavy ground won’t do them any favours.

27-06-2021, 04:55 PM
One more goal would’ve been nice. They’ll bounce back.

Pleasingly we are playing the conditions really well.

An empty Optus stadium has certainly taken away West coast's main advantage. The wet is also helping us, they don't like the ball on the deck, and in tight.
Should be 2 goals further in front though, with Naughts and Bont missing absolute sitters.
Love the intent and work rate, just got to tidy up the finishing.

Naughton and Bont kick their misses and this is just about over.

27-06-2021, 04:56 PM
BOnt Macrae 10 disp each, Smith playing better with 9, JJ 8, Hunter 8

Got keep this up

Geez hate to see the inside 50’s
No need for you to be muzzled despite your prediction.
Haha. Glad you look likely to be happy to be wrong.

An empty Optus stadium has certainly taken away West coast's main advantage. The wet is also helping us, they don't like the ball on the deck, and in tight.
Should be 2 goals further in front though, with Naughts and Bont missing absolute sitters.
Love the intent and work rate, just got to tidy up the finishing.

I dunno, some of the umpiring was woeful. That dangerous tackle call against Garcia, wow.

We all at Ed they hut goal kicking is an issue but that Ashley de. We need to come out one crack in the second quarter. I think that will break them. They have a few players brought in underdone and the heavy ground won’t do them any favours.

I think you might be having a stroke?;)
What the heck does that sentence mean.

27-06-2021, 04:58 PM
first quarter: 10 scoring shots to 2
contested possession count: 47 to 27

only 2 goals from it. Really need to convert these opportunities and domination.

Brucey's hands on the deck have been woeful.

Great stuff JJ

JJ bringing some real heat defensive pressure wise.

How good was Garcia’s tackle, the kinda grunt this side needs

27-06-2021, 05:00 PM
English needs to get out of the D50 and let Keath take the ruck.

27-06-2021, 05:00 PM
Just can’t allow them to come out too easily. Need that fwd pressure consistently.

27-06-2021, 05:01 PM
This is *!*!*!*!ed.

27-06-2021, 05:01 PM
20-9 inside 50’s

27-06-2021, 05:02 PM
This is bad, even by our lofty standards

27-06-2021, 05:04 PM
One goal will break them here.

27-06-2021, 05:06 PM
This is ludicrous!

I feel sick

Keep it away from Naughton please

This is not funny.

JJ should have had the shot.

27-06-2021, 05:07 PM
Everything is near perfect today but this goal kicking is diabolical.

More missed opportunities

JJ looks good today. Naughts you're awesome but.

Where’s the rain…WHERES THE RAIN ????

27-06-2021, 05:08 PM
How can you get bumped in the head right in front of the umpire and no free?!

27-06-2021, 05:08 PM
No free kick to JJ.

That's a *!*!*!*!ing disgrace. Ryan should get a week or two for that.

27-06-2021, 05:09 PM
Watch him kick this with ease.

27-06-2021, 05:10 PM
Remote through the TV if he kicks this.

If this becomes a dry game, we are screwed

Odds Kennedy kicks this?

Let off phew

27-06-2021, 05:11 PM
How much petrol are we using this half? Gotta get reward…ffs

I hope we don't run out of petrol tickets later on given we should be 30 points up now

How can you pay that?

27-06-2021, 05:12 PM
15? Yeah right

No good Dogs! No good!

This is *!*!*!*!ed. I'm almost at the point of turning it off through sheer frustration.

They’ll probably be in front at half time lol

We have played well but we have not played well on the scoreboard.

Get it back dogs.

10 metre kick paid as marks. Ok

27-06-2021, 05:13 PM
15? Yeah right

I find they seem to give a bit more leeway when it's wet. I hope our next 5 - 10 metre kick gets paid.

If he misses this…

I'm about to throw up with this in Bont's hands.

JJ been good.

Place kick it Bont.

27-06-2021, 05:14 PM
Where are the bloody umpires?

Good boy Marcus.

Come on Dogs!

Bont! Finally!

Finally!!

Hey it went through the big sticks!

27-06-2021, 05:15 PM
JJ is the only one looking for someone inside 50. The rest are bombs. Nice goal Bont

27-06-2021, 05:15 PM
*!*!*!*! you umpires, how is that not a throw against Ryan.

*!*!*!*! you.

27-06-2021, 05:16 PM
Hey it went through the big sticks!

What are they?

Created the pressure and had the composure well done JJ

Great play Gardner

27-06-2021, 05:17 PM
Is Gardiner is good.

27-06-2021, 05:17 PM
Can someone do a rain dance. They look like they’ll score every entry at this rate

27-06-2021, 05:18 PM
Need another one.

27-06-2021, 05:19 PM
Can someone do a rain dance. They look like they’ll score every entry at this rate

Bring it back!! :D

27-06-2021, 05:19 PM
They are seriously getting back into this. We desperately need a goal

27-06-2021, 05:20 PM
Dale would like that minute back. Horrible kick and a shit tackle.

27-06-2021, 05:23 PM
Great marking Naughts to Mclean goal!

Thank god he hand balled that off. Great stuff.

McLean that's the template. Always run past Naughton for the hands!

27-06-2021, 05:24 PM
Yeah that's a great team goal. Not prefect execution from Hannan or Richards but they kept at it, great hands Naughton and nice for him to bring Toby into it. Great stuff.

Richards has been good!

How good are we?
Percentage builder!
Covid champions.

Lovely Naughts! And well done to Richards, he's done some good things this quarter

Bont = Bulldog beast!

27-06-2021, 05:27 PM
*!*!*!*!. In terms of hardness and pressure, it was our best half of the year. Should be 8 goals up.

To get the game back on our terms in the last 10 minutes was fantastic.

27-06-2021, 05:27 PM
BT sounds surprised that his most earnest of barracking for WCE hasn't managed to get them to square.

27-06-2021, 05:28 PM
Now the half time hosts are at it.

Is Bont the best player in the AFL this year. He has to win the Brownlow

18 shots in a half at west coast. That’s usually devastating on the scoreboard.

27-06-2021, 05:29 PM
*!*!*!*!. In terms of hardness and pressure, it was our best half of the year. Should be 8 goals up.

To get the game back on our terms in the last 10 minutes was fantastic.

I agree. This hardness is what we should be bringing every week. Let’s hope we don’t fall off and can keep that going. It really is a team effort atm. Everyone is playing a part. Smith has been great.

That’s as good as we can play, except for missing 3-4 very gettable goals.

Really impressive stuff so far… let’s keep it going!

Let’s hope the heavens open up in the 2nd half

This is too stressful I’m gonna go walk the dog.

27-06-2021, 05:30 PM
Great half of footy. We’re harder at it, tackling better and have a game plan suited to the conditions. Scoring a big issue of course - game should be packed away and the boys on a flight home by now….

Yes he is… yes he will.

Like Richards.
Like Smith.
Like Garcia.
English doing well.

Another 15 min of that an the dam wall bursts surely!

27-06-2021, 05:31 PM
Let’s hope the heavens open up in the 2nd half

I checked the radar it's looking clear unfortunately.

We have shown them how to play in adverse conditions. I am very happy with the pressure all over the field. We are in this SEASON up to our necks.

Like Richards.
Like Smith.
Like Garcia.
English doing well.

Another 15 min of that an the dam wall bursts surely!

Those 3 are all very similar types aren't they. Got some muscle in the side.

27-06-2021, 05:32 PM
I weep that our incredible efforts around the ground are stuffed up by goal kicks kinder garden kids could kick.

27-06-2021, 05:33 PM

16 disposals, 2 goals and 7 tackles to half time - STAR

27-06-2021, 05:33 PM
Garcia/Scott both have a clay smith about them. Hard at it. I pressed with some of Garcia’s body work in particular.

27-06-2021, 05:34 PM
Bazlenka playing very well today. Maybe his best of the season