FG : Weightman

10-08-2021, 05:33 PM
Margin: Dogs by 39 points
First goal: Bont from out of the centre
Best on ground: Libba

10-08-2021, 05:34 PM
Remember you can always change your tips as long as it is all before the game starts :)

10-08-2021, 06:03 PM
Surely this is moved to MCG by now.

10-08-2021, 06:04 PM
Surely this is moved to MCG by now.

Looking like Saturday 1.45pm in Tassie

To be confirmed but highly likely

10-08-2021, 06:06 PM
To be confirmed but highly likely

Which one???

10-08-2021, 06:09 PM
Wouldn't make sense for two Vic teams to travel to Tasmania during lockdown surely.

10-08-2021, 06:10 PM
Which one???

The AFL still aiming for Tassie

10-08-2021, 06:10 PM
Wouldn't make sense for two Vic teams to travel to Tasmania during lockdown surely.

Surely Tassie wouldn’t want it either.

10-08-2021, 06:19 PM
Surely Tassie wouldn’t want it either.

Can't imagine so.

10-08-2021, 06:36 PM
That's better :D

I’m not alone Bornadog…the ruck situation and what the loss of Bruce will have on Naughton is a big deciding factor.

10-08-2021, 06:36 PM
I’d be shocked if it was in Tassie going by the latest news in Vic.

10-08-2021, 08:41 PM
Dogs by 23
BOG: Keath
FG: Gardner

12-08-2021, 01:19 AM
WB by 35
First Goal Bont
BOG Bont

12-08-2021, 10:06 AM
I’d be shocked if it was in Tassie going by the latest news in Vic.

Prepare to be shocked. Amazing that the AFL is effectively still able to squeeze games out.

12-08-2021, 10:49 AM
Banana peel and a half this one.

12-08-2021, 10:54 AM

Yep andI can't see Clarko wanting to do the Hawks any favours by putting the cue in the rack either.

12-08-2021, 11:02 AM
Yep andI can't see Clarko wanting to do the Hawks any favours by putting the cue in the rack either.

Yeah, he's winning out of spite now.

12-08-2021, 11:03 AM

It's already slippery! Lose this and we'll be making up numbers.

13-08-2021, 10:19 PM
Worpel out for Hawks.

13-08-2021, 10:21 PM
Worpel out for Hawks.

And Moore..he’s prone to kick some arsy goals.

13-08-2021, 11:33 PM
So it’s looking like 70% chance of rain from 10am to 3pm for the game. Very important to get off to a good start in the first half.

14-08-2021, 12:34 AM
Dogs by 27
first goal Weightman
BOG The Bont

14-08-2021, 12:57 AM
Dogs by 43 points
first goal...Hannan
BOG Bailey Dale

14-08-2021, 06:58 AM
Dogs by 31
Bog Macrae
First goal Hannan

Just going to grinds this one out with a steely toughness.

14-08-2021, 10:03 AM
Well it’s sunshine and a slight breeze this morning in Launnie. Rain is forecast around 1pm, then a little heavier up to 3pm, so I’m expecting a dour struggle til half time at least.

14-08-2021, 10:07 AM
My request for a solid win and no injuries last week couldn't have been struck down by the gods more forcefully if they tried so I'm not requesting shit today.

14-08-2021, 10:15 AM
Dogs by 35
BOG Dale
First goal Naughton (he kicks 4-7)

14-08-2021, 11:12 AM
Well, after last weeks predictions, divined by the entrails of some local roadkill, proved to be less than useless; I have reverted to reading tea leaves for this week. However this proved difficult, mainly because I use tea bags.

Sadly I cannot "see" a result for this game. However I can "guesstimate" the following:

First goal: Cody
BOG: Dunks

14-08-2021, 11:42 AM
Well, after last weeks predictions, divined by the entrails of some local roadkill, proved to be less than useless; I have reverted to reading tea leaves for this week. However this proved difficult, mainly because I use tea bags.

Sadly I cannot "see" a result for this game. However I can "guesstimate" the following:

First goal: Cody
BOG: Dunks

Tea bag = Naughton kicking a bag?

14-08-2021, 11:46 AM
I’m nervous.

Dogs by 2.
BOG Jackson Mc
FG Cody

14-08-2021, 12:12 PM
Dogs by 35
BOG Dale
First goal Naughton (he kicks 4-7)
Is that Naughton kicking between 4 and 7 or 4 goals 7 behinds?..

14-08-2021, 12:18 PM
Is that Naughton kicking between 4 and 7 or 4 goals 7 behinds?..

The wind is getting up so I’m predicting more points than goals from naughts today, but then again, the wind might actually swing his hooked shots through. ;)

14-08-2021, 01:23 PM
Tom Mitchell accidentally said Jaeger is a late out on Foxtel. Media manager not happy :D

14-08-2021, 01:32 PM
Tom Mitchell accidentally said Jaeger is a late out on Foxtel. Media manager not happy :D

Really?

14-08-2021, 01:36 PM
No Worpel and O'Meara would be very handy.

14-08-2021, 02:01 PM
Really?

He did, and was honest. Jaeger is OUT.

14-08-2021, 02:10 PM
Scott is medical sub, no change

14-08-2021, 02:17 PM
A win guarantees top 4, no excuses.

14-08-2021, 02:42 PM
In the pre game presser Bevo said the the ruck is their number one priority :)

14-08-2021, 02:42 PM
Bevo just said Gardner couldn’t get into Tassie as a Tier 2. Kept that quiet.

So you’d expect he’s in the frame for next week.

14-08-2021, 02:43 PM
In the pre game presser Bevo said the the ruck is their number one priority :)

He is playing those kind games again

14-08-2021, 02:43 PM
Young warming up in the ruck may get first crack or at least we know it's Young and English the combo at the moment.

14-08-2021, 02:44 PM
Dogs by 21 points
BOG Libba
1st goal Weightman

14-08-2021, 02:45 PM
Scott is medical sub, no change

He's been a solid addition for us this season.

14-08-2021, 02:47 PM
Cmon Dogs!

Win today Top 4 secured!

14-08-2021, 02:48 PM
VDM looks sharp, see what we’ve missed.

Bad luck Lewis (our new Bruce)

14-08-2021, 02:48 PM
How? We invent new ways to stuff up a certain goal every week.

14-08-2021, 02:49 PM
Another easy miss within 20m.

Uh oh.

14-08-2021, 02:50 PM
Another missed goal from within 15m. Probably makes it half a dozen across the last 5 quarters.

Terrible start.

14-08-2021, 02:50 PM
Another easy miss within 20m.

Uh oh.

Yeah should have finished that one Lewy.

14-08-2021, 02:52 PM
2 frees in one play missed there.

Vanders has it. Needs to convert.

Vanda. How? How? What is going on.

This is *!*!*!*!ed.

Our kicking for goal will be the death of me.

14-08-2021, 02:53 PM
Terrible kicking!

14-08-2021, 02:53 PM
Another easy one.

Double Uh Oh.

14-08-2021, 02:54 PM
Feel like turning it off, if we can’t kick these ones what’s the point?

14-08-2021, 02:56 PM
Feel like turning it off, if we can’t kick these ones what’s the point?

It is endemic within our club.

14-08-2021, 02:58 PM
Flat as tack.

14-08-2021, 03:00 PM
We’re 2nd on the ladder right?

14-08-2021, 03:00 PM
Flat as tack.

Sloppy and lethargic. No real improvement from last week.

14-08-2021, 03:01 PM
Last week and this week were dead rubbers, right?

14-08-2021, 03:02 PM
Top 4 spot confirmation today Dogs.

14-08-2021, 03:03 PM
Cody sucks someone into a cheap free every week … LOL

That's gotta hurt.

Pretty stupid from Frost.

Well done Cody! We are on the board.

14-08-2021, 03:04 PM
Frost. Thanks man.

We’re kicking long to a 2 on 3-4 every time.

Cody sucks someone into a cheap free every week … LOL

Not sure that happened in this instance!

14-08-2021, 03:06 PM
Hunter just butchering it today.

14-08-2021, 03:07 PM
Forward line already looks shite without Bruce.

14-08-2021, 03:07 PM
Great to have Treloar back.

14-08-2021, 03:08 PM
What the *!*!*!*! was that Treloar?

14-08-2021, 03:09 PM
Hunter just butchering it today.
He’s a had a big qtr and given a nice rib tickler. Think the intensity is there today so far. Tough conditions, love VDM and Weightman in the same forward line.

14-08-2021, 03:09 PM
We need to up the intensity. Very stagnant.

14-08-2021, 03:10 PM
Bevo is getting a bath so far. Our set up forward of the ball is a mess.

14-08-2021, 03:11 PM
Bont just so good. Working hard.

14-08-2021, 03:11 PM
Forwards playing from behind and on the rare occasion they’re in front we kick it over their heads.

14-08-2021, 03:12 PM
Naughton and not even looking like kicking a goal, name a more iconic duo.

14-08-2021, 03:13 PM
I missed the Melbourne match, but what I’ve seen since we beat the eagles has been very uninspiring. That’s 6 weeks of average football. More than an aberration.

14-08-2021, 03:14 PM
Five of the worst quarters played in a row. I’m not confident it’s going to be more.

14-08-2021, 03:14 PM
Scrappy game, 2 missed shots that we should have nailed.

14-08-2021, 03:15 PM
I really don’t think we can continue to Allie them the extra behind the ball. It’s hurting us in the F50.

It’s almost like we don’t have confidence in the kids to get it done, do we send an extra up to help out.

Hawks sent one back in defence against the wind and we didn’t adjust at all.

Very ordinary. Hawks with the wind this quarter. Bit concerning tbh

14-08-2021, 03:16 PM
Tassie needs an indoor stadium if they seriously want a team such a poor spectacle.

14-08-2021, 03:16 PM
Fwd line is looking VERY avge. Easy misses for young and vanders didn’t help. We are continually butchering it going fwd. hunter main culprit.

14-08-2021, 03:17 PM
Good to see VDM out there. Missed shots hurt

14-08-2021, 03:18 PM
So many passengers: Hannan, JJ, Baz, English, Young.

14-08-2021, 03:18 PM
Are you at the game DOG GOD?

14-08-2021, 03:19 PM
Good to see VDM out there. Missed shots hurt

Yeah bad kicking bad football as they say. Need to fix that up.

14-08-2021, 03:19 PM
The Hawks don't really have to hold onto the footy to be paid a mark.

14-08-2021, 03:20 PM
Why would Libba kick in that pocket when he’s right in front. Dumb footy

14-08-2021, 03:21 PM
*!*!*!*! sake Baz, that’s pathetic.

That is a terrible goal to cough up on a day where goals are difficult. Terrible.

Oh Bailey. That's cooked.

Hunter's kick wasn't smothered then either, he literally shanked it into the Hawks player.

That’s why he does my head in nearly every game.

*!*!*!*! sake Baz, that’s pathetic.

Baz now in the game...

14-08-2021, 03:22 PM
That’s why he does my head in nearly every game.

Love him but FFS.

14-08-2021, 03:22 PM
Would be a different story if Wood decided to mark instead of punch.

14-08-2021, 03:23 PM
Our guys can’t handle any pressure.

Hunter is killing us.

Gee we make things hard. Poor from as it’s in the goal square then Locky a slow hand ball backwards put Woody under the pump

14-08-2021, 03:24 PM
Any chance we can take the ball forward?

We can’t handle the hawks pressure and we couldn’t handle Essendon pressure last week.

So frustrating

14-08-2021, 03:24 PM
Bad error Bailey.

14-08-2021, 03:25 PM
JJ why not to go Cody. Another dumb footy choice from the boys today.

Ball hog selfish... FFS

Awful!

14-08-2021, 03:27 PM
Nice decision Zaine...

14-08-2021, 03:28 PM
This is an absolute disgrace. 2nd vs 15th.

14-08-2021, 03:29 PM
We are really sloppy around the ball. Worrying signs

14-08-2021, 03:30 PM
How can anyone think we’re a chance to win the flag? We barely look a top 8 side.

14-08-2021, 03:31 PM
Pathetic.

Good on you Caleb, that was absolute shit.

And the defending afterwards was as well.

Don’t know how to find team mates for easy goals, or a defensive spoil JJ. Garbage.

We are in trouble. They will be 20+ up at HT

Are you at the game DOG GOD?
Yes I am

Looking very disjointed, not playing as a team. Intensity is there just execution and work for each other really lacking. Picking through us with clean disposal.

14-08-2021, 03:32 PM
Shit kick from Caleb and then trash defending. We’re miles off winning anything.

14-08-2021, 03:33 PM
Looking very disjointed, not playing as a team. Intensity is there just execution and work for each other really lacking. Picking through us with clean disposal.

I see zero intensity. I see a team that just wants to go home.

Yes I am

Hopefully we lift fast and we get the win today.

Cordy's gone.

14-08-2021, 03:34 PM
I see zero intensity. I see a team that just wants to go home.

Yeah, there is only one side playing with intensity. It ain’t us.

Cordy's gone.
That’s a week or two.

We didn’t get the wrong Dunkley back did we?

14-08-2021, 03:35 PM
Oh, Hannan is playing.

14-08-2021, 03:36 PM
I love it how they fumble and still have time and the ability to evade our tackles.

14-08-2021, 03:38 PM
Baz and Jacko were surely taking the piss with their respective efforts then.

How easy was the outlet with Dale?

Very sloppy and no apparent system…

Not sure if it’s our if it’s our performance or the camera work making me ill

Goal from their turnover.

What did Cordy do?

Amazing what you can do when you hit a few targets.

14-08-2021, 03:39 PM
Cody you Star.

Needed than one.

Thank god Frost is a shit truck.

What did Cordy do?

Dangerous tackle. Because he's a sick *!*!*!*!.

Frost with two goal assists.

What did Cordy do?

Tackled. I didn’t think there was much in it. Hawks players momentum put him to ground.

14-08-2021, 03:40 PM
Just take possession Hannan.

14-08-2021, 03:42 PM

Woeful.

He refuses to be clean. Flatly. Just won't be clean.

Terrible touch Naughton.

14-08-2021, 03:44 PM
*!*!*!*! sake Baz, honestly.

Smith. Yep, tradable.

We’re in big big trouble. And I’m not just talking about today.

Smith. Yep, tradable.

Saw him butcher that from a mile out.

14-08-2021, 03:46 PM
How does a hack like Phillips lick that with 3 of us around him.

System has broken down again. Leaking goals, looking soft, no cohesion and transition. Middle of the ground a mess.

We look cooked.

We refuse to defend. No Schache to blame this week.

Way too easy for them.

14-08-2021, 03:47 PM
System has broken down again. Leaking goals, looking soft, no cohesion and transition. Middle of the ground a mess.

We look cooked.

Yes, yes, yes and yes

14-08-2021, 03:47 PM
Another Baz kick, another turn over.

14-08-2021, 03:48 PM
Seriously only Weightman can hold his head high

Weightman that is shit. Move the ball quickly.

How soft was English then. We are playing bruise free footy.

Clarko want to swap teams?

14-08-2021, 03:49 PM
Who is this commentator?

He's like a one man Hawks promo. Never heard such gushing over a 15th position team.

14-08-2021, 03:49 PM
We need to lift our intensity. Bevo can't be happy with what he is seeing.

14-08-2021, 03:50 PM
Kick this and all will be forgiven, Baz.

We refuse to defend. No Schache to blame this week.

It’s ok Young and Cordy can be blamed

Bailey Smith go away. Your skills are worse than the local under 12s.

Smith. FFS.

Tradable

14-08-2021, 03:51 PM
I only have a radio call.

Who has played well/won their position in the first half? Anyone?

14-08-2021, 03:51 PM
Bailey Smith go away. Your skills are worse than the local under 12s.

But he’s got a cool mullet and heaps of IG followers.

14-08-2021, 03:52 PM
Making up the numbers. We will go straight sets. This is the worst 6 quarters in a row I can recall.

We are playing for a top four spot and we just look so flat. What’s going on?

I only have a radio call.

Who has played well/won their position in the first half? Anyone?

Everyone is soft, unskilled and unwilling to do anything. Not a single positive. We are simply crap.

14-08-2021, 03:54 PM
What can you say about that first half? Embarrassing, soulless, weak, unaccountable... It's a real indictment on this group that they can dish this up after last week and with finals 2 weeks away.

One of the worst halves of football that I can remember. We need 6 goals in the 3rd to win. Don’t know where this will come from.

At least our defence stood up. Makes such a difference having Keath back there.

But he’s got a cool mullet and heaps of IG followers.

He’s my least favourite Bailey and possibly not my favourite Smith.

This is bloody awful.

14-08-2021, 03:55 PM
Everyone is soft, unskilled and unwilling to do anything. Not a single positive. We are simply crap.

Keath’s return has been a positive. Surely.

Hopefully we lift fast and we get the win today.
Can’t see it sorry Eastdog. Very worrying signs leading into finals. Melb and Geel have nothing to worry about if we continue this form. We look slow, disjointed, not hungry enough and allowing hawks players to be free everywhere. We look devoid of confidence. Port will kill us next week.

I sense teams don’t really respect our guys, you can kind of see it in their mannerisms. Apply enough heat and they all go into their shells including Marcus.

To be fair Weightman has done a few good things and looks like he gives a shit. Which makes him the only one.

14-08-2021, 03:58 PM
I sense teams don’t really respect our guys, you can kind of see it in their mannerisms. Apply enough heat and they all go into their shells including Marcus.

It’s been like this for years. The 2 elim final losses were proof. We’ve achieved nothing in 2021 so far yet we’re playing like we’re in cruise control and have nothing to play for.

14-08-2021, 04:00 PM
Bevo needs to get his shit together very quickly. I continued to see the Bont on the winch side of the ground. He needs to post on the wing the wind is blowing the ball to.

Also the hawks look very keen to switch onto the other side of three ground where we just kick down the line and look gif a stoppage. News Flash Bevo. We don’t have a ruckman and our kids are not on top. So that’s not gonna work today.

14-08-2021, 04:02 PM
It’s been like this for years. The 2 elim final losses were proof. We’ve achieved nothing in 2021 so far yet we’re playing like we’re in cruise control and have nothing to play for.

I've been shouted down a few times in here this season for saying similar to this. When heat is applied we are looking for an easy way out. This isn't even finals heat, this is a bottom 4 side. We'll be lucky to win a final.

14-08-2021, 04:02 PM
Bevo needs to get his shit together very quickly. I continued to see the Bont on the winch side of the ground. He needs to post on the wing the wind is blowing the ball to.

Also the hawks look very keen to switch onto the other side of three ground where we just kick down the line and look gif a stoppage. News Flash Bevo. We don’t have a ruckman and our kids are not on top. So that’s not gonna work today.

English’s body language worries me. Even at the half time break there slouched in the chair, I don’t know. How much do these guys want this?

14-08-2021, 04:04 PM
English’s body language worries me. Even at the half time break there slouched in the chair, I don’t know. How much do these guys want this?

They want it. No doubt at all. But do they want to earn it.

Work rate hasn’t been good and the skills are well down

14-08-2021, 04:05 PM

Not enough it seems. Not enough.

I've been shouted down a few times in here this season for saying similar to this. When heat is applied we are looking for an easy way out. This isn't even finals heat, this is a bottom 4 side. We'll be lucky to win a final.

Yeah, Hawks haven’t been anything special today. Applied some heat and we’ve fumbled, failed to follow up with our own pressure and just coughed the ball up with pathetic disposal.

We’re not troubling anyone with this set up in this form.

They want it. No doubt at all. But do they want to earn it.

Work rate hasn’t been good and the skills are well down

We need to adapt to the conditions better. Stats are pretty even at the moment, but we need to get on top and make sure we hit targets

14-08-2021, 04:06 PM
This is horrific. Awful spectacle with players looking frustrated and without an answer for the gameplan of the 15th best team.

14-08-2021, 04:07 PM
We just have to take a chance and go straight down the guts. If we don’t we will lose by 30 points.

14-08-2021, 04:07 PM
Stats are pretty even. Getting smashed in hit outs (just chalk that one down prior to game) and uncontested marks. Teams chip it around against us it is an effective tactic.

14-08-2021, 04:08 PM
We're still going to win by the way.

14-08-2021, 04:08 PM
Hawthorn's game plan isn't the issue. They're staying back, we're not using the footy properly and giving it up to them. Every team pretty much stays back against us because we roll one up, but usually we can keep our shit together and not just give it up.

14-08-2021, 04:09 PM
We're still going to win by the way.

We’ll be lucky to not get beaten by more than 4 goals.

14-08-2021, 04:10 PM
We thought last week we’d wake up and beat a much lower side. It got worse in the second half.

14-08-2021, 04:11 PM
Colon Dogs get organised and bring this home.

14-08-2021, 04:11 PM
We thought last week we’d wake up and beat a much lower side. It got worse in the second half.

Yeah, we’re not even getting shots on goal this time. Our minds aren’t in it.

14-08-2021, 04:12 PM
Colon Dogs get organised and bring this home.

What?

14-08-2021, 04:13 PM
There go my dogs.

F&$@

Yeah, we’re not even getting shots on goal this time. Our minds aren’t in it.

Getting easy shots still. Just shanking them.

Naughts. Really you need to kick that everyday. It’s a team killer when you continue to miss set shots.

14-08-2021, 04:14 PM
Does anyone honestly think Naughton can carry us with his kicking?

Naughton can’t kick. He’s woeful.

English don't be a pea heart. Try to make some sort of impact.

You can’t win games missing goals from 30m out directly in front on a day when goals are hard to come by.

Need a big 3rd quarter. We have been quite ordinary. Nothing special.

14-08-2021, 04:15 PM
Does anyone honestly think Naughton can carry us with his kicking?

Ive lost complete faith in his finishing.

14-08-2021, 04:16 PM
Riewoldt calling us soft without calling us soft.

14-08-2021, 04:16 PM
Can’t buy a goal

14-08-2021, 04:17 PM
Oh another shit missed from 25m out. *!*!*!*!ing fantastic.

Messy

Got to get those ones Dogs. Better start to the 3rd.

Cmon Naughts. Do it for my dogs.

Naughton. Finally. Come on.

14-08-2021, 04:18 PM
I’ve always liked his goal kicking.

Good boy Naughts.

AstroNaught finally takes off!

14-08-2021, 04:19 PM
I’ve always liked his goal kicking.

You weren’t saying that a minute ago :D

He should kick that. No rub on the head, good kid talk. He did the basic part of his job.

Thank *!*!*!*! for that. Carving years off my life, Naughts.

Cody. Brings so much energy. Just love the way he plays.

McRae is having a game. Some kick wowee.

14-08-2021, 04:20 PM
That’s more like it Dogs.

He's a pro Jacko. Nice finish from Cody.

Where would we be without Cody. And if JJ passed off to give him another?

14-08-2021, 04:22 PM
Nice finish from Garcia.

Makes a massive difference when you decide to halve a contest.

14-08-2021, 04:22 PM
Go Garcia!

14-08-2021, 04:23 PM
Great finish.

So they do have pride today.

14-08-2021, 04:24 PM
Two holding the balls missed.

14-08-2021, 04:24 PM
Easton Wood, that is a disgraceful decision from a leader of the team.

14-08-2021, 04:25 PM
Two holding the balls missed.

Garbage non decisions.

14-08-2021, 04:25 PM
How many cheap goals do we cough up with dumb play. Easton? Just take it over the boundary. He is under pressure.

14-08-2021, 04:26 PM
Easton Wood, that is a disgraceful decision from a leader of the team.

Walk it over...

14-08-2021, 04:26 PM

14-08-2021, 04:27 PM
Great finish.

So they do have pride today.

For five minutes at least

After all that, behind again.

2 in a row. That is poor. Play in front FFs.

God goals against the wind, did we just think we’d done enough for five minutes there.

For five minutes at least

I suppose better than nothing??

14-08-2021, 04:28 PM
Get it back Dogs.

14-08-2021, 04:30 PM
What happened for five minutes? Back to the same old.

14-08-2021, 04:30 PM
Dunks, you can’t drop those son.

14-08-2021, 04:31 PM
Easton Wood is playing like an old man.

14-08-2021, 04:31 PM
Treloar's phoning it in today.