First goal:
Best on ground:

12-04-2022, 01:46 PM

12-04-2022, 02:01 PM
Dogs by 1 point
BOG: Naughton. 12 contest marks. 1 goal, 11 behinds.
FG: Ziebell (after 8 doggies behinds scroed)

12-04-2022, 03:35 PM
Margin: Dogs by 28 points
First goal: Anthony Scott
Best on ground: Bailey Smith

12-04-2022, 03:36 PM
Will be sitting Level 1 Aisle 48 for this game.

12-04-2022, 03:42 PM
Dogs by 35
First Goal: Dunkley
BOG: Bont

12-04-2022, 05:43 PM
Dogs by 1 point (kick after siren which goes through for a point)
1st goal- Weightman
Bog - macrae

12-04-2022, 05:52 PM
Will be sitting Level 1 Aisle 48 for this game.

Intended on going but now I will be sitting at home with my Covid infested family. :(

12-04-2022, 07:38 PM
Intended on going but now I will be sitting at home with my Covid infested family. :(

I hope you are all ok Axe Man and get well soon. A Dogs win would cheer you all up.

12-04-2022, 08:06 PM

I am on the tail end of that now. Fun times.

Hope all ok. Maybe you could use your spare time to make an injury list/contract thread?

12-04-2022, 09:50 PM
I am on the tail end of that now. Fun times.

Hope all ok. Maybe you could use your spare time to make an injury list/contract thread?
Same! Hopefully out to see Lions v Pies on Thursday. Wife and 3 girls all got it, I haven’t… yet.

12-04-2022, 11:15 PM

Hopefully all is well - bummer

15-04-2022, 03:12 PM
A Bulldog win, any margin will do.
First Goal: Baz
BOG: Bont

15-04-2022, 04:37 PM
Dogs by 40
First goal - Libba
BOG - Bontempelli

15-04-2022, 04:37 PM
Wallis sub

15-04-2022, 05:03 PM
Interesting. I checked Sportsbet this morning. NM $5.50
Checked after the VFL result. NM now $4.70 lol

Maybe punters are predicting a similar kicking for goal outcome in the main game.

15-04-2022, 05:09 PM
Dogs by 23 points
BOG: Macrae
First Goal: Naughton

15-04-2022, 05:16 PM
Dogs 24 points
BOG Naughton
1st goal Naughton

15-04-2022, 05:23 PM
Naughton FFS

15-04-2022, 05:30 PM
Bont looks good, although is playing on young.

15-04-2022, 05:40 PM
Not there or watching.
What's going on?
26pts to north nothing.

15-04-2022, 05:44 PM
I see Mr Burns has instructed Dunkley to shave his sideburns.

15-04-2022, 05:44 PM
Not there or watching.
What's going on?
26pts to north nothing.

Hashtag just north things.

15-04-2022, 05:45 PM
Not there or watching.
What's going on?
26pts to north nothing.

Norf are a bit shit.

15-04-2022, 05:47 PM
Weightman with 3 goals in first qtr so far.

15-04-2022, 05:51 PM
4th so far...

15-04-2022, 05:51 PM
Great start by Weightman. A lot of uncontested possessions from dogs but at least they are making the most of these inside 50’s

15-04-2022, 05:53 PM
Super impressed by Timmy.

Great to get off to a fast start

Super impressed by Timmy.

He's improved a lot since last season.

Weightman has it over Atu

4 goals first quarter
Kick it to weightman
kick it to weightman
Kick it to weightman

Great that we kicked 5 straight

End of 1st quarter lead north by 45 points

15-04-2022, 05:54 PM
Straight kicking Makes a difference

15-04-2022, 05:54 PM
Good work. Can’t do anything more than that. Seems too easy.

Some nice work by McNeill and Cordy. Obviously Weightman a stand out

15-04-2022, 05:55 PM
Straight kicking Makes a difference
And having 20 inside 50’s for 9 goals.
Normally that’s 20 for 3 goals.

Cody’s very good and I love him, but his 2 elite skills are milking free kicks and flying against a teammate.

Treloar on fire early.

Dare I say, percentage critical now.

Good work. Can’t do anything more than that. Seems too easy.

Some nice work by McNeill and Cordy. Obviously Weightman a stand out
Cordy has really done some clever team orientated things.

15-04-2022, 05:56 PM
Gotta admit, Cordy has also done a good job scrapping inside 50. If he has to play, I prefer him in the forward 50 and chopping out in the ruck. I still hate it, but not as much as at CHB.

15-04-2022, 05:57 PM
Cody’s very good and I love him, but his 2 elite skills are milking free kicks and flying against a teammate.

Treloar on fire early.
He was held by the jumper when he didn’t have it, but did make sure the ump saw it

15-04-2022, 05:57 PM
Dare I say, percentage critical now.

If we win by over 100 points, I’ll go back and watch a full replay of the Richmond game. A game that I haven’t seen one second of.
Win by 125+, I’ll watch that and the 2021 GF

15-04-2022, 05:58 PM
He was held by the jumper when he didn’t have it, but did make sure the ump saw it

Yep, that’s the skill.

15-04-2022, 05:58 PM
Scott and McNeil on wings is a good move

15-04-2022, 05:59 PM

Treloar on fire early.

Yeah nah.
Putdown.

Yeah the hold was there all day, he just made sure that it was seen.

I know it’s tongue in cheek, but it’s a bit harsh. The free was clearly there. Grabbed by the jumper when he didn’t have the ball. He put out his arms to show the umpire. He deserves zero criticism for this. Duck is just a knucklehead.

15-04-2022, 06:01 PM
I know it’s tongue in cheek, but it’s a bit harsh. The free was clearly there. Grabbed by the jumper when he didn’t have the ball. He put out his arms to show the umpire. He deserves zero criticism for this. Duck is just a knucklehead.

Didn’t say it wasn’t there, just that he makes sure the umpire sees it. That’s the skill

15-04-2022, 06:02 PM
Loving how English is jumping at it at the centre bounce then spreading, been so good. Macrae has had a quiet start to the year but his quality with ball in hand was on show.

15-04-2022, 06:02 PM
You know you’re on when Cordy kicks straight.

15-04-2022, 06:03 PM
Cordy was never going to miss that. That is why he is valued.
Professional with mental strength.

15-04-2022, 06:07 PM
Would be nice to see JUH get some separation from his opponent, this is the game to get rewarded for it.

15-04-2022, 06:14 PM
It’s the Washington generals vs the Harlem globetrotters again this quarter

15-04-2022, 06:14 PM
Hmm the old bulldogs starting to rear their heads. Complacent play not working.

15-04-2022, 06:15 PM
Got a bit a work to do to steady the ship.

15-04-2022, 06:16 PM
Maybe Baz should quit the kicks into the guts.

15-04-2022, 06:18 PM
Hmm the old bulldogs starting to rear their heads. Complacent play not working.

Our field kicking has gone backwards and our players are being caught of position

north kick 4 straight in the 2nd quarter

Williams, lolz

What is going on?

15-04-2022, 06:19 PM
Smith and Williams are really trying to keep North in it.

Maybe Baz should quit the kicks into the guts.

He should stop kicking full stop.

That was a Pooh kick by OBrian and williams makes no attempt to get rid of it

North has kicked 5 in a row

Our skills have gone back to vfl level.

15-04-2022, 06:21 PM
Our Jekyll and Hyde performance is back. If I wasn’t so annoyed and angry, I’d be chuckling at the predictability

15-04-2022, 06:22 PM
Charitable spirit of Easter for us to keep North in it.

15-04-2022, 06:23 PM
We’re very fragile.

15-04-2022, 06:24 PM
It’s a shame I missed seeing any of the Sydney game because I would have loved some proof that Marra is anywhere near AFL level.

15-04-2022, 06:26 PM
Garcia subbed off

15-04-2022, 06:27 PM
It’s a shame I missed seeing any of the Sydney game because I would have loved some proof that Marra is anywhere near AFL level.
He’s playing coz we are desperate

15-04-2022, 06:30 PM
Well, English and Cordy have been good.

15-04-2022, 06:31 PM
Garcia subbed off

I just turned the game on. What happened?

15-04-2022, 06:31 PM
Frustrating quarter, North lifted a bit but I don’t think they played overly well or anything. We just kept handing them opportunities through poor execution and missed some gilt edged opportunities going forward. Same old stuff in 2022.

15-04-2022, 06:32 PM
How do you let norfff kick 5 in a row? We lacked leadership in that period just need to control the ball for a period we took until the 5th goal to change things up a little.

15-04-2022, 06:32 PM
Basic skill errors just kill us. Three poor kicks to the middle and bang north kick three and get a roll on

15-04-2022, 06:34 PM
I said it a week or two ago, but we're just not that good. A 6-10 side and today proves it.

I mean, how do you actually cough up 5 or 6 goals in a quarter to Norf?

The decision making and skill execution borders on arrogance at times and local level on other occasions.

Cordy and English have been good. O'Brien has been dreadful and I have no idea what we can do with Williams.

15-04-2022, 06:35 PM
I thought we certainly took the foot off the pedal. Started standing back allowing them the ball waiting for a turnover, which never came. Geez Treloar is hot and cold when he wants to either go for the ball or just stand back. Some bad skill errors and decision making really cost us at times..o’Brien’s kick for an example. As much as I’d like to see Daniel up the ground, we need him in that backline, as he’s really the only one without a kamikaze mindset.

Bont went missing and needs to get into the game more.

15-04-2022, 06:39 PM
We always find a way - poor skills, decisions, leading to turnovers - to let teams back into games. Disapponting. Let's hope we can get back on track. I'm not in the right frame of mind for a tense finish.

15-04-2022, 06:41 PM
Basic skill errors just kill us. Three poor kicks to the middle and bang north kick three and get a roll on
Bazza the main culprit and that pass by TOB was a shocker

the main

15-04-2022, 06:42 PM
Who comes for Garcia?

15-04-2022, 06:43 PM
The rot in that quarter started when we started to look for what I call “Hollywood” passes. Too cute, trying to play like the Harlem Globetrotters. Make school boy mistakes, give them a sniff, they kicked some difficult snaps. Game on.

So disappointing.

15-04-2022, 06:43 PM
Anyone know what Garcia's injury is?

15-04-2022, 06:44 PM
Who comes for Garcia?
Wallis

15-04-2022, 06:46 PM
The start to the 3rd will be very important. Let’s see the body language to get on top early and play like the first.

15-04-2022, 06:52 PM
Anyone know what Garcia's injury is?

They said knee not sure how bad. No luck that kid much prefer him to Vandermeer

15-04-2022, 06:52 PM
Wallis

And delivers!
Wallis has the best conversion rate per minute atm.

15-04-2022, 06:53 PM
Wally starring.

15-04-2022, 06:54 PM
That’s the start required.

15-04-2022, 06:55 PM
FFK sake!!!
Garcia another acl!

15-04-2022, 06:55 PM
Gardner dropped a few marks he should of taken when they has the run on but he is looking more comfortable every game been solid. by foot today.

15-04-2022, 06:58 PM
And should've written ' should've' because 'should of' does not exist.

15-04-2022, 06:59 PM
Gardner dropped a few marks he should of taken when they has the run on but he is looking more comfortable every game been solid. by foot today.

Kruder and you should've written ' should've' because 'should of' does not exist.
'Should've' = should have.
"Gardner dropped a few marks he should of taken" should've been "Gardner dropped a few marks he should have taken".
Normally $60 p/h for this advice.
For you free.

15-04-2022, 07:13 PM
I thought we certainly took the foot off the pedal. Started standing back allowing them the ball waiting for a turnover, which never came. Geez Treloar is hot and cold when he wants to either go for the ball or just stand back. Some bad skill errors and decision making really cost us at times..o’Brien’s kick for an example. As much as I’d like to see Daniel up the ground, we need him in that backline, as he’s really the only one without a kamikaze mindset.

Bont went missing and needs to get into the game more.

Treloar does not defend hard enough when he does not have the ball . His not running hard enough to chase down the opposition . Really annoys me how it looks to just give up when he does not have the ball

15-04-2022, 07:16 PM
Gardner has been outstanding today.

15-04-2022, 07:17 PM
Treloar does not defend hard enough when he does not have the ball . His not running hard enough to chase down the opposition . Really annoys me how it looks to just give up when he does not have the ball

A lot of their goals have come from missed tackles from our mids, Treloar and Macrae really need to improve on this area particularly from centre bounce.

15-04-2022, 07:17 PM
Richards and Williams too many errors in backline

15-04-2022, 07:19 PM
Richards Gets beaten by ziebel in fwd line mark. Ziebel controls the space and push out to the chest at the last minute . Let off when ziebel kicks a poster.
Got to admire Ziebel the old warhorse , he knows his game and limitations and sticks to it , eventhough his a dirty player

15-04-2022, 07:20 PM
Gardner has been outstanding today.

He really has.
For all the crap they get. Gardner and Cordy have had good games.

Williams is a shadow of the player he was last year.
Daniel our best player.

Gets beaten by ziebel in fwd line mark . Let off when ziebel kicks a poster
Should have one better

Truck is a shadow of his best right now. I cringe when he gets the ball at the moment.

Amazing what confidence or lack of it does to a player.

15-04-2022, 07:22 PM
The dismantling of Williams the footballer has been really alarming.

He really has.
For all the crap they get. Gardner and Cordy have had good games.

I think the tide will start turning on Gardy pretty quickly.

Cordy, well my entire identity is based on my distaste for his continued selection, but even I’ll admit he has more than done his job today.

15.4 from shots to 3/4 time. It makes a big difference when you kick straight.

15-04-2022, 07:23 PM
Williams is a shadow of the player he was last year.
Daniel our best player.

Williams is so lacking in confidence. He is trying but just making too many errors - miskick, slip, missed tackles.
O’Brien is similar- does a few good things then stuffs it up with a poor kick or hand ball.

15-04-2022, 07:23 PM
Should have one better

Richardss has some good AFL traits but these 1% , brain fades and missed tackles shows there is a gap between his best and worst footy
Can you teach competitiveness and always being in a contest or at least make a contest ?

15-04-2022, 07:24 PM
FFK sake!!!
Garcia another acl!

Sad Bulldog noises.

15-04-2022, 07:24 PM
Gardner has been great and is really gaining in confidence. Him and Keath will make a decent combination when fully fit.

Daniel has been outstanding today.

15-04-2022, 07:25 PM
Truck is a shadow of his best right now. I cringe when he gets the ball at the moment.

Amazing what confidence or lack of it does to a player.

That is what it is lack of confidence. A few bad decisions is getting to him

15-04-2022, 07:25 PM
Williams isn’t playing on instinct. I think he’s thinking too much BEFORE he gets the ball, hence mistakes are made. Him and Dale play so much better when they run and carry, using their kicking skills to their advantage.

15-04-2022, 07:26 PM
Really sorry to hear about Garcia injury . Hope it is not acl

I hope Macrae is ok , is it concussion ?

15-04-2022, 07:26 PM
Richardss has some good AFL traits but these 1% , brain fades and missed tackles shows there is a gap between his best and worst footy
Can you teach competitiveness and always being in a context or at least make a contest ?

I think Richards fills a hole as a strong bodied small defender who is competitive in the air. He’s not a complete player but reckon he’s winning enough contests and being valuable enough to hold a spot

15-04-2022, 07:28 PM
I think Richards fills a hole as a strong bodied small defender who is competitive in the air. He’s not a complete player but reckon he’s winning enough contests and being valuable enough to hold a spot

He's like Taylor Duryea but less reliable with the ball.

15-04-2022, 07:28 PM
Naughton 4th goal . His balance and agility is amazing for a big man

Picked up at speed and kept his feet

Great goal

15-04-2022, 07:32 PM
Naughton 4th goal . His balance and agility is amazing for a big man

Picked up at speed and kept his feet

Great goal

Incredibly fun to watch when he’s kicking goals.

15-04-2022, 07:34 PM
Why did OBrien stop and not smash that contest ball with Larkey ?

Had to come across and spoil

Larkey goals

15-04-2022, 07:51 PM
Why did OBrien stop and not smash that contest ball with Larkey ?

Had to come across and spoil

Larkey goals

O’Brien is a concern one on one. Can’t really hang him for it though, he really shouldn’t be playing that sort of role.

15-04-2022, 07:51 PM
Geez some of our brain fades absolutely kill us

15-04-2022, 07:52 PM
Scott looked for Jam and found him!
Ny advice: look for Jam!

15-04-2022, 07:52 PM
3 mins to get a goal for 20 gls.

15-04-2022, 07:54 PM
3 mins to get a goal for 20 gls.
Naughton on call.

15-04-2022, 08:00 PM
Bailey Smith 43 touches. Just doesn’t stop running.

15-04-2022, 08:01 PM
Bailey Smith 43 touches. Just doesn’t stop running.

Absolute athletic machine. His teammates can’t help finding him due to his work rate.

15-04-2022, 08:01 PM
Congrulatins Woofers we are back on rack

Congratulations WOOFERS we are back on track!

15-04-2022, 08:03 PM
Good win. Not great but it does provide momentum and confidence going into the next six games, all which are winnable

15-04-2022, 08:04 PM
Good win. Not great but it does provide momentum and confidence going into the next six games, all which are winnable

I thought it was the sort of game that showed what Bevo is trying to achieve with his game plan and team selection. It relies heavily on Timmy really running his opponent ragged, which I don’t think is possible against the proper good sides. North is not a good side.

15-04-2022, 08:06 PM
Whilst extremely frustrating it was by and large a really good performance.

The last play really summed up the day for me.

15-04-2022, 08:07 PM
I thought it was the sort of game that showed what Bevo is trying to achieve with his game plan and team selection. It relies heavily on Timmy really running his opponent ragged, which I don’t think is possible against the proper good sides. North is not a good side.

Duh.
Yes except you are, as you know, a natural pessimist.

15-04-2022, 08:10 PM
What a relief

15-04-2022, 08:11 PM
Duh.
Yes except you are, as you know, a natural pessimist.

You say pessimist, I say realist ;)

But yes, you’re right!

15-04-2022, 08:12 PM
10 Goal win is. Great win, now to string some wins together

15-04-2022, 08:13 PM
I must say I preferred the centre bounce without Macrae and Treloar in it seemed to be a lot more accountable.

Well done Baz, was prepared to tackle and run his tail off all game excellent performance.

Really liked Naughty's last goal when Marra lead hard which created a one on one for him and took a strong mark. It gave us a little snapshot on how they can work together.

15-04-2022, 08:16 PM
I must say I preferred the centre bounce without Macrae and Treloar in it seemed to be a lot more accountable.

Well done Baz, was prepared to tackle and run his tail off all game excellent performance.

Really liked Naughty's last goal when Marra lead hard which created a one on one for him and took a strong mark. It gave us a little snapshot on how they can work together.

It was a rare moment where Naughts had a genuine one on one contest, rather than Marra leading into his lane and dragging his man along. Hopefully they highlight that during the week and build on it.

15-04-2022, 08:16 PM

Baz 43 disposals, made some errors but wow he ran and ran

15-04-2022, 08:24 PM
I was happy with that. Norf aren't a complete pushover and honesty don't think they're that far away, 10 goal win is a very good result.

15-04-2022, 08:30 PM
I was happy with that. Norf aren't a complete pushover and honesty don't think they're that far away, 10 goal win is a very good result.

How's the size of Horne-Francis. My lord he's a tank.

I really like LDU.

We played really well, can't fault that performance.

For all those crazy folk calling for Naughton back, have a good hard long look in the smoke and shadows behind the mirrors.

Gardner was superb today. Really growing into an incredible defensive asset.

15-04-2022, 08:33 PM
He's like Taylor Duryea but less reliable with the ball.

Who's like Bailey Dale but less reliable with the ball.

15-04-2022, 08:33 PM
Anyone know what the attendance was at the game?

15-04-2022, 08:35 PM

I really like LDU.

We played really well, can't fault that performance.

For all those crazy folk calling for Naughton back, have a good hard long look in the smoke and shadows behind the mirrors.

If Gardy can start taking some more of those marks when he’s in position, he’ll truly become a very good AFL player. He stopped contests he had no right getting to today. I can now see what Bevo saw in him when he kept picking him years ago.

15-04-2022, 08:38 PM

He's like Stringer and Cooney had a child together despite all genetic odds except he doesn't seem to have the dickhead factor so he should go on to be remarkable.

Bevo playing the long game all along. Clearly saw something none of us did, he's becoming a fine player.

Who's like Bailey Dale but less reliable with the ball.

Lol but nah. As much as I like what Bailey Dale has become, Duryea's a far better pure defender.

15-04-2022, 08:38 PM
Marra may not have done much but I think we need to carry him for the season so he can grow at this level the way Footscray is moving the ball atm doesn't do him any favours.
What's the chance Buku comes in for Garcia next week.

15-04-2022, 08:40 PM
Anyone know what the attendance was at the game?

I think it was something like 32k, possibly 34k.

15-04-2022, 08:41 PM
'We always find a way - poor skills, decisions, leading to turnovers - to let teams back into games. Disapponting. Let's hope we can get back on track. I'm not in the right frame of mind for a tense finish.'

I wrote the above at half time. Fortunately, I was able to relax in the 2nd half as the boys got back on track to record a solid win.

With a little bit more composure and better delivery in the last we could have kicked another 2 or 3 goals. Never mind, I'll take the win and look forward to stringing a few together.

15-04-2022, 08:44 PM
Marra may not have done much but I think we need to carry him for the season so he can grow at this level the way Footscray is moving the ball atm doesn't do him any favours.

Agree. As poor as he was, he just needs to play.

15-04-2022, 08:48 PM
A win!

That was great - glad we got a win, we kicked a bit straighter and had lots of our prime movers play key roles.

15-04-2022, 08:56 PM

Yep and he even the few touches he had today were class. The kick in front of Wallis was great vision. He is learning his craft. Better to do so in the top grade.

15-04-2022, 08:59 PM

Hopefully he gets a go. Buku was most impressive in the VFL today, and showed good class in the forward line to.

15-04-2022, 09:03 PM

Me too. 100% he must play. He and Astro need to work things out and that takes time.

15-04-2022, 09:05 PM
I think it was something like 32k, possibly 34k.

Yes dissapointing really. The entire medallion club second level (western wing) was very sparsely filled.
Should be getting at least 40 to these games, not sure North a.) deserve the slot (friends turned off after the first qtr) and b.) have the right to be the home team every year.

Not sure where they're at as a club.

15-04-2022, 09:32 PM
Dogs’ last three half-time scores:

15-04-2022, 09:45 PM
any news yet on Garcia's injury? He looked pretty happy and was walking freely post game out on the ground.

15-04-2022, 10:05 PM
any news yet on Garcia's injury? He looked pretty happy and was walking freely post game out on the ground.
Peter Ryan from The Age just tweeted this. Wait for scans basically.

.@westernbulldogs concerned about Riley Garcia knee injury but want to wait for scans before being definitive about anything. North's Aaron Hall has a hamstring injury and Jack Mahony an ankle injury @agerealfooty

15-04-2022, 10:10 PM

If he looked pretty positive and was walking then it was hopefully just he strained it or hyperextended it and we took him off as a precaution thanks to his prior ACL.

15-04-2022, 10:32 PM
From Bevo's presser re Garcia :

Beveridge said the club is concerned Riley Garcia has suffered a serious knee injury for the second time, after the young midfielder-forward tore his ACL in a state game for Western Australia in 2019.

The 21-year-old was replaced by Mitch Wallis during the half-time break and will undergo scans to determine the severity of the injury, after experiencing discomfort late in the second quarter.

"We are a bit worried about him. We have to be a bit non-committal (right now, because) our guys want to scan him," he said.

"He's had some trauma there before with reconstructions. He was incapacitated so he had to come off. The exact nature of the injury we will have to wait and see what the scan shows up. It's not ideal. I thought the early part of his game was really influential so it's a real shame for him and for the team."

15-04-2022, 10:44 PM

Beveridge said the club is concerned Riley Garcia has suffered a serious knee injury for the second time, after the young midfielder-forward tore his ACL in a state game for Western Australia in 2019.

The 21-year-old was replaced by Mitch Wallis during the half-time break and will undergo scans to determine the severity of the injury, after experiencing discomfort late in the second quarter.

"We are a bit worried about him. We have to be a bit non-committal (right now, because) our guys want to scan him," he said.

"He's had some trauma there before with reconstructions. He was incapacitated so he had to come off. The exact nature of the injury we will have to wait and see what the scan shows up. It's not ideal. I thought the early part of his game was really influential so it's a real shame for him and for the team."

Hope for the best, poor kid.

15-04-2022, 10:45 PM

That sounds like they 90% are sure to me.

15-04-2022, 10:46 PM
That sounds like they 90% are sure to me.

Agree it isn't great news.

15-04-2022, 10:52 PM
Yeah doesn't sound great if they're all but saying it was an ACL. Move him to the LTI list and bring in the best tall defender available in the midseason draft.

15-04-2022, 11:06 PM
Gut wrenching for Sonny if that's the case. Being so far away from his family in WA as well. fingers crossed.

15-04-2022, 11:09 PM
Good day out at the footy today.

I first from home went for a drive to Flemington to get some Red Rooster then went past Whitten Oval then to Williamstown to Point Gellibrand to eat and then to Marvel.

We needed a performance like that. We really controlled the game from start to finish just lapsed a bit in the 2nd term.

Our kicking was a lot better today which we need see more of on a consistent basis. Gave a donation to the Good Friday appeal at the ground.

Not great news about Riley Garcia. I hope for a speedy recovery.

Go Bulldogs!

15-04-2022, 11:39 PM
Yes dissapointing really. The entire medallion club second level (western wing) was very sparsely filled.
Should be getting at least 40 to these games, not sure North a.) deserve the slot (friends turned off after the first qtr) and b.) have the right to be the home team every year.

Not sure where they're at as a club.

Agree on point b - why do they get the home game every year!? First of all, I wish the AFL would come out and declare it a Norf/Dogs permanent fixture.

Disagree on any calls to kick Norf off. Blues have stunk it up for a decade but always kept the Thursday night opener, Essendon brought the entire game into question but kept Anzac Day etc.

16-04-2022, 11:13 AM
I said it a week or two ago, but we're just not that good. A 6-10 side and today proves it.

I mean, how do you actually cough up 5 or 6 goals in a quarter to Norf?

The decision making and skill execution borders on arrogance at times and local level on other occasions.

Cordy and English have been good. O'Brien has been dreadful and I have no idea what we can do with Williams.

Norf were very close to beating Sydney in Sydney the week before.

16-04-2022, 11:43 AM
It's modern footy, any team can get a run against any team if they play well and the other just drops off by a few notches.

I was happy we stemmed the flow and went on with it. Plenty to work on still, but super positive outcome for us.

16-04-2022, 12:39 PM
Interesting to look at the centre bounce attendances this week with Bont forward.
Libba spent a lot more time in there as did Baz.

https://i.postimg.cc/k51zn4ds/Screenshot-20220416-113735-AFL.jpg (https://postimg.cc/HJMBzTn8)

16-04-2022, 01:22 PM
Interesting to look at the centre bounce attendances this week with Bont forward.
Libba spent a lot more time in there as did Baz.

https://i.postimg.cc/k51zn4ds/Screenshot-20220416-113735-AFL.jpg (https://postimg.cc/HJMBzTn8)

Libba needs to spend more time in there always, while Treloar and Baz adding some pace.

Don’t mind it - Bont playing a role for the betterment of the team and can still roll in and influence when needed. His use of the ball forward was a highlight again.

18-04-2022, 04:35 PM
Coaches Votes

9 Aaron Naughton (WB)
8 Bailey Smith (WB)
7 Cody Weightman (WB)
3 Tim English (WB)
2 Caleb Daniel (WB)
1 Jack Macrae (WB)

18-04-2022, 07:32 PM
Coaches Votes

9 Aaron Naughton (WB)
8 Bailey Smith (WB)
7 Cody Weightman (WB)
3 Tim English (WB)
2 Caleb Daniel (WB)
1 Jack Macrae (WB)

Bailey up to 4th

LEADERBOARD

29 Andrew Brayshaw FRE
26 Christian Petracca MELB
25 Patrick Cripps CARL
24 Bailey Smith WB
22 Jordan De Goey COLL
22 Lachie Neale BL
21 Jeremy McGovern WCE
21 Touk Miller GCFC
21 Callum Mills SYD
21 Clayton Oliver MELB
18 Shai Bolton RICH
18 Max Gawn MELB
17 Tom Green GWS
17 Isaac Heeney SYD
17 Jack Higgins STK
17 Steven May MELB
16 Jack Crisp COLL
16 Changkuoth Jiath HAW
16 Darcy Parish ESS
16 Jack Sinclair STK
16 Jack Steele STK

18-04-2022, 11:05 PM
and good news on Garcia that is cartilage rather than an ACL

19-04-2022, 02:54 PM
and good news on Garcia that is cartilage rather than an ACL

“Scans have confirmed that he has damaged some cartilage in his knee”.

https://www.westernbulldogs.com.au/news/1106325/injury-update-riley-garcia

19-04-2022, 02:55 PM
Was surprised to see we got our percentage back to level with the win. After was felt like 2 particularly bad losses and one slight win it's good to be out of early hole we were in.