Best on ground: Libba

26-06-2022, 11:15 PM
Dogs by 15

First Goal: Naughton

BOG: Bont

27-06-2022, 11:31 AM
Flying up to the Brisbane for this one. Hopefully we can get the job done.

Dogs by 11

First goal Libba

BOG Naughton

30-06-2022, 02:56 PM
Tonight, I am afraid. Maybe it's just the damn co-vid, or the thumping that the Dees gave Brissie last week, or just a temporary low in the Bulldog faith department. But I still cannot bring myself to pick against them.

BOG: Dunkley
First Goal: West

30-06-2022, 03:12 PM
Tonight, I am afraid. Maybe it's just the damn co-vid, or the thumping that the Dees gave Brissie last week, or just a temporary low in the Bulldog faith department. But I still cannot bring myself to pick against them.

BOG: Dunkley
First Goal: West

You haven't picked anyone J?

30-06-2022, 03:19 PM

Not game to pick them tonight B4L, but will never pick against them.

30-06-2022, 03:21 PM
We can do this Dogs!

Looking forward to the debut of Dom Bedendo and great to have Lachie Hunter back.

30-06-2022, 03:22 PM
Dogs by 1 point
BOG: Libba
1st goal: Weightman

30-06-2022, 03:22 PM

Are you heading to the game B4L?

30-06-2022, 03:26 PM
Not game to pick them tonight B4L, but will never pick against them.

I have a good feeling about this one :)

30-06-2022, 03:26 PM
Flying up to the Brisbane for this one. Hopefully we can get the job done.

Dogs by 11

First goal Libba

BOG Naughton

Have a great night. Hope we can get the points. Cheer loudly for us up there Angelo.

30-06-2022, 03:44 PM
Them pretty much full strength at home. We have some good players out.
Zorko and Bailey return who normally play well against us.
No ideal match up for Cameron, and a very dangerous fwd group of Daniher, McStay and Hipwood for our defence to try to handle one on ones.

Bris 38 points
1st goal Marra
Bog- macrae

30-06-2022, 04:02 PM
Are you heading to the game B4L?

No watching on tv Easty. For me to go to the Gabba is like you going to Mildura. A bloody long way. I did all the hard yards in my younger days and there was some dark times I can tell you. This is heaven now.

30-06-2022, 04:05 PM
Another close one with our outs worrying me a bit. But...

Dogs by 6 points
First goal Westy
BOG Jacko

30-06-2022, 04:16 PM
Shootout time again. Hope Neale is attended to.
Dogs by 17 pts.
First: Weightman
BOG: Jazzson Macrae.

30-06-2022, 04:23 PM
Dogs by 13
First goal: Naughton
BOG: Sweet

30-06-2022, 06:05 PM
This is the season for me tonight.

I don't think the Lions are that great.

We need to be close. If we get walked over ergo the game is played on their terms I'll put a line through this season.

Dogs by 5.
BOG Treloar (I want more big games from him)
FG Marra.

30-06-2022, 07:17 PM
Mixed feelings tonight I'm both confident of a win but nervous as well.

Dogs by 15 points
Treloar 1st goal
Naughton BOG

30-06-2022, 07:17 PM
Dogs by 25 in a shoot out
First goal- Schache against his old mob
BOG - Libba is in some sort of form

Twice Bitten
30-06-2022, 07:27 PM
Dogs by 2
First goal: Weightman (Hopefully playing with two arms tonight)
BOG: Bont

30-06-2022, 07:35 PM
Them pretty much full strength at home. We have some good players out.
Zorko and Bailey return who normally play well against us.
No ideal match up for Cameron, and a very dangerous fwd group of Daniher, McStay and Hipwood for our defence to try to handle one on ones.

Bris 38 points
1st goal Marra
Bog- macrae

Can they stop Naughton, Bont, Libba, Dunkley, Treloar, Macrae, Hunter.

They have won 2 of last 5, although they are better in Brisbane and we have won 5 of last 6

30-06-2022, 07:44 PM
All things being equal, uninjured and not suspended we would do them, but think selection has been too big a mountain to climb.

Bad guys by 20
First goal - Naughton
BOG - Macrae

30-06-2022, 07:57 PM
Scotty West sitting nearby me. 3rd time he's been seated near me at 3 different venues

30-06-2022, 07:59 PM
Scotty West sitting nearby me. 3rd time he's been seated near me at 3 different venues

Are you boundary challenged? :)
I think 3 is the magic number

30-06-2022, 08:05 PM
Are you boundary challenged? :)

He may get a restraining order out on me if this keeps happening!

30-06-2022, 08:08 PM
He may get a restraining order out on me if this keeps happening!

Get it framed if he does...then get it signed :)

30-06-2022, 08:10 PM

Say hello to him

30-06-2022, 08:13 PM
Say hello to him

I do everytime!

30-06-2022, 08:31 PM
Great goal JJ!

We are off!

30-06-2022, 08:31 PM
Vintage JJ

30-06-2022, 08:33 PM
Holding the ball not there?

30-06-2022, 08:36 PM
All over them need to take advantage now.

30-06-2022, 08:39 PM
Nearly a whole quarter dominating, lead by a point.

So frustrating… just not finishing off our good work so far.

Only 1 point to us should be a number of goals in front. Frustrating.

30-06-2022, 08:42 PM
Zorko subbed out already.

30-06-2022, 08:42 PM
Good play there from Marra but just didn’t result in a goal.

30-06-2022, 08:44 PM
Can they stop Naughton, Bont, Libba, Dunkley, Treloar, Macrae, Hunter.

They have won 2 of last 5, although they are better in Brisbane and we have won 5 of last 6

Bont, Libba, Dunkley, Treloar, Macrae and Hunter won’t be kicking our goals though.

30-06-2022, 08:44 PM
Great goal Libba!

30-06-2022, 08:45 PM
Loved that take of the ball from Sweet in the ruck.

30-06-2022, 08:46 PM
Tony Libba sitting in front of us, he had a perfect view of Tom's goal!

30-06-2022, 08:50 PM
Good start but should have at least 1 more, even withstanding some of their misses.

McComb continuing to turn it over doing my head in.

Libba huge.

30-06-2022, 08:51 PM
Moz here as well!

Completely dominated field position and inside 50s but let ourselves down badly with that last kick into 50. Just need a touch more class and composure with our forward connection.

I like the way we are moving the ball out of defence. Nothing stagnated. Unfortunately we once again don’t take our fwd 50 chances with 15+ entries for only 2 goals.

Their 3 posters help.

Tony Libba sitting in front of us, he had a perfect view of Tom's goal!

Awesome I hope the kids are there with you.

Good quarter. Very good signs including team defence. Concerned if we don’t convert our chances it will hurt us.

Libba, Macrae 11 and 10 disposals.

30-06-2022, 08:52 PM
Negative Nellie-how often does Bailey Williams turn it over or miss a target?

Love Sweet’s competitiveness so far.

Marra a lovely mark down the line , more of that please.

And Libba - what a star. Bont has that determined look about him tonight.

30-06-2022, 08:52 PM
Seriously how long do we persist with McComb.

30-06-2022, 08:53 PM
Gardner has been a spoiling machine. Plenty of good signs.
Good to know you can run across the mark these days.

Good start but should have at least 1 more, even withstanding some of their misses.

McComb continuing to turn it over doing my head in.

Libba huge.

McComb is putting himself in the right spots, but just doesn’t finish off his work… he needs to sort it out otherwise his AFL career will be short lived.

Does anybody know why Cody went off. His elbow wasn't bandaged when doing run throughs on his return from the rooms.

Seriously how long do we persist with McComb.

He’s meeting the team KPI’s remember. ;)

30-06-2022, 08:54 PM
How good is Sweet giving us clean clearences with his tap work.

Well on top all over the ground. We are piling on the pressure.

He’s meeting the team KPI’s remember. ;) Covering the angles apparently

30-06-2022, 08:55 PM
I like the way we are moving the ball out of defence. Nothing stagnated. Unfortunately we once again don’t take our fwd 50 chances with 15+ entries for only 2 goals.

Their 3 posters help.
Posters cannot flatter a scoreboard, only a behind.
Yes we are moving it well, dominating possessions.
If they match our possessions lookout.
We may break the levee and have run on goals.

Htb no longer exists I think.

Good qtr overall. D
Keep this up we win by 4 goals. I'll take that!

McComb is putting himself in the right spots, but just doesn’t finish off his work… he needs to sort it out otherwise his AFL career will be short lived. His right spot is on the pine

30-06-2022, 08:57 PM
Treloar breeches the levee!

30-06-2022, 08:59 PM
Bedendo breaks the levee.

30-06-2022, 08:59 PM
Great start to the 2nd

30-06-2022, 09:00 PM
Well done Dom!

Bont on fire!

30-06-2022, 09:02 PM
How was that HTB against Sweet? *!*!*!*! me!

30-06-2022, 09:02 PM
We’ve gotta take a bit more care trying to clear out of pressure in the D50. Turnovers 40-70m out will kill us

30-06-2022, 09:03 PM
Frustrating!

30-06-2022, 09:04 PM
Geez we are horrible at defending.

30-06-2022, 09:05 PM
Keath needs to do better.

30-06-2022, 09:07 PM
I know that was a quick kick but I feel like every time McComb disposes of the ball it goes to Brisbane

30-06-2022, 09:08 PM
Geez we are horrible at defending.

You were saying TBB

*!*!*!*! these umpires… it’s ok to run across the mark, but not ok to push back off it?

McCarthy becoming a real problem

Defence Dogs!

I hope we get the umpire assistance they are getting

Wtf is the go with the dodgy 80s music.

30-06-2022, 09:09 PM
*!*!*!*! these umpires… it’s ok to run across the mark, but not ok to push back off it?

The ump said stand and he kept moving back. It was there.

30-06-2022, 09:10 PM
Our inside 50s are so bad right now

HTB non existent.

JUH presenting well getting poor delivery.

30-06-2022, 09:11 PM
Getting fisted!

30-06-2022, 09:11 PM
Keath is getting an absolute bath

30-06-2022, 09:12 PM
You just don’t want Dunkley or McComb with the ball in their hand… turnovers killing is!

30-06-2022, 09:13 PM
JUH gets good delivery.

30-06-2022, 09:13 PM
We should stop just giving them the football.

30-06-2022, 09:14 PM
Very good debut from Dom.

30-06-2022, 09:15 PM
Naughton gets good delivery.

Brilliant by JUH and Dale.

Impressive debut from Dom so far

Brilliant by JUH and Dale.

Agree great play.

30-06-2022, 09:16 PM
Loving Marra’s field kicking… struggled in contests with Andrews a couple of times, but looking lively.

Well done dare I say it McComb. Opened the corridor. Great kick dale

Impressive debut from Dom so far

Great set shot goal from Dom.

Well done dare I say it McComb. Opened the corridor. Great kick dale

Dale has become a really solid player for us.

30-06-2022, 09:18 PM
Free kicks 11-4 their favour. Certainly getting looked after.

30-06-2022, 09:19 PM
Shite shack.

#freekicklions

Most of them are there but we can't buy a free kick

Loving Marra’s field kicking… struggled in contests with Andrews a couple of times, but looking lively.

I like the way he’s getting up field to provide an option. Showing his tank is improving each week.

How the hell eas that a free

WTF are frees!

30-06-2022, 09:20 PM
No push in the back to Scott?

The umpiring is a joke

Umps are crucifying us. Unbelievable.

Are these umpires watching the same game as me

Can we defend anything!?

30-06-2022, 09:21 PM
Geez, when Leigh Matthew’s mentions the free kick count you know something isn’t right.

30-06-2022, 09:22 PM
You just can't trust Schache

30-06-2022, 09:23 PM
Are these umpires watching the same game as me

They have killed us.

30-06-2022, 09:23 PM
Cmon Dogs!

30-06-2022, 09:25 PM
Shaq mate, you've got to kick those

30-06-2022, 09:25 PM
There's a bit of Gilligan about Schache.

30-06-2022, 09:27 PM
Why are we kicking it deep into the pocket ?

30-06-2022, 09:28 PM
Schache ... Bye.

30-06-2022, 09:28 PM
Bullshit free against Sweet in the middle. Blatant push in the back not paid against Cameron. Equals the new neighbours know I'm a Bulldog supporter

30-06-2022, 09:29 PM
Can we sub Schache off please

30-06-2022, 09:30 PM
Can we defend anything!?

Don’t think defending has been an issue. Rather the umps

Greatcall review, great adjudication.

Why are we kicking it deep into the pocket ?

Good question. Three out of bounds

30-06-2022, 09:31 PM
David King calls out the umpiring.

David king even saying the free kicks that quarter had a say in the scoreboard

Can we sub Schache off please

Not showing much tonight. Needs a big 2nd half

30-06-2022, 09:32 PM
No push in the back to Scott?

I can live with most of the frees, but that is just a clear illegal push to get him out of the contest.

30-06-2022, 09:32 PM
Can McComb actually pass or handball to a team mate?

30-06-2022, 09:33 PM
I can live with most of the frees, but that is just a clear illegal push to get him out of the contest.

Right in front of me, a blatant push on Scott.

He can when there’s no opposition within 20 metres.

Thought he has done that a few times tonight. A couple of turnovers as well.

30-06-2022, 09:34 PM
We will win this game. Clearly the better team.

30-06-2022, 09:34 PM
David King calls out the umpiring.

So did Leigh Matthew’s is his begrudging way with his lions jumper on

30-06-2022, 09:35 PM
Bedendo is going to be a player. You can tell straight away he has the x-factor

30-06-2022, 09:35 PM
Don’t think defending has been an issue. Rather the umps

Some real BS free kicks. The one against Schache was rubbish, I mean it is not basketball, they were holding each other.

Ball coming in quick from frees has not helped the defence.

30-06-2022, 09:36 PM
Small forwards need to lift second half.

Pretty much all non existent.

Best Bont has looked for a while.

We are still right in it, but as per usual connection between mids and forwards is poor.

Bedendo looks comfortable at the level really good debut so far.

30-06-2022, 09:36 PM
He can when there’s no opposition within 20 metres.

Hit up Dale on the 90 that resulted in Naughton’s goal. He ain’t perfect but he’s not our problem.
Plenty of more experienced teammate’s burning the footy.

30-06-2022, 09:37 PM
Hit up Dale on the 90 that resulted in Naughton’s goal. He ain’t perfect but he’s not our problem.

Macrae missing Marra and hitting up Andrews was criminal.

30-06-2022, 09:37 PM
Thought he has done that a few times tonight. A couple of turnovers as well.

He is at 50% DE efficiency. He finds the ball and then gives it back

30-06-2022, 09:38 PM
Bedendo moves well and is getting involved with the play. Looks to be capable of holding a tackle as well which is a bonus. Great first goal too.

30-06-2022, 09:38 PM

What annoyed me most of all was these *!*!*!*!ing commentators didn't say a thing. If it were Weightman they'd replay it over and over again. *!*!*!*! Leigh Matthews!

30-06-2022, 09:39 PM

Including Dunks

This is the most important half of the year coming up. Lose this game and we are really under the pump.
After such a great first quarter, and opening up a lead of 20 points , we simply cannot afford to cough this one up.
Surely, the umpiring must improve in the 2nd half. It has been very poor to date.

He’s certainly not the main problem, but it is a problem for him since his debut. I’m not the only one to see it/think it.

He is at 50% DE efficiency. He finds the ball and then gives it back

Macrae at 53.

30-06-2022, 09:40 PM
This is the most important half of the year coming up. Lose this game and we are really under the pump.
After such a great first quarter, and opening up a lead of 20 points , we simply cannot afford to cough this one up.
Surely, the umpiring must improve in the 2nd half. It has been very poor to date.

Stupid Hocking rules don't help.

30-06-2022, 09:42 PM

Agree, season defining half.

30-06-2022, 09:43 PM
Our backline looks so fragile. Will have to dominate midfield like we did in Q1 I think to prevail. Plus reduce the turnovers. And umps take off their lion’s coloured glasses. We’re in this. C’mon Dogs !!

30-06-2022, 09:44 PM
Macrae at 53.

That is not good enough either

Macrae missing Marra and hitting up Andrews was criminal.

Yeah that was very disappointing

They've lost zorko and now rich.

Need to make it count or we just don't deserve it.

30-06-2022, 09:45 PM
All the 50/50s went against us. I think every goal in that quarter for them originated from a free kick. They are struggling to move the ball effectively in open play. However, our ability to defend that ball coming into their F50 was poor. We conceded too many soft goals.

If we can continue to dominate in the midfield we are in this game, but we need to take our chances and just be more difficult to score against when they go inside 50m.

30-06-2022, 09:48 PM
All the 50/50s went against us. I think every goal in that quarter for them originated from a free kick. They are struggling to move the ball effectively in open play. However, our ability to defend that ball coming into their F50 was poor. We conceded too many soft goals.

If we can continue to dominate in the midfield we are in this game, but we need to take our chances and just be more difficult to score against when they go inside 50m.

Key indicators of clearances, and cont poss we are on top. Just got to keep it up

30-06-2022, 09:48 PM
Inside 50 efficiency at 39%. Imagine one week we break even.

30-06-2022, 09:49 PM
He’s certainly not the main problem, but it is a problem for him since his debut. I’m not the only one to see it/think it.

I don’t disagree, but it seems focusing on McComb is burying the lede.

30-06-2022, 09:51 PM
Just can't keep missing then Naughts.

And horrible defending. Again.

Well that was shit defending

30-06-2022, 09:52 PM
We just refuse to play close in defence… it’s the most important thing a defender does and we don’t.

30-06-2022, 09:53 PM
This is why Gardner is no good. That is rubbish

Poor defending.

Gards is pretty awesome at spoiling and pretty awful at everything else.

30-06-2022, 09:54 PM
Thanks 2022, you’ve been awesome…

30-06-2022, 09:54 PM
Gards is pretty awesome at spoiling and pretty awful at everything else.
Forget Lobb we need a quality back

30-06-2022, 09:55 PM
Gards is pretty awesome cat spoiling and pretty awful at everything else.

Wouldn't be playing in just about every other side in the comp. I know he has his defenders, but the truth is he's not good enough

30-06-2022, 09:55 PM
It’s going to take a big change in our skill level to win this.

30-06-2022, 09:57 PM
Energy and defensive pressure is well off at the start of this quarter

30-06-2022, 09:58 PM
Dear oh dear oh dear..can we lay a tackle in defence ?

30-06-2022, 10:00 PM
West has been awful tonight.

30-06-2022, 10:01 PM

Ha! Take that.

On cue haha

On cue

30-06-2022, 10:02 PM

Westy gets an important one there. Needed that.

Cmon dogs

Weightman just as poor.

30-06-2022, 10:03 PM
What's with the dedicates songs playing after their players kick a goal. How lame is that

Charlie is killing us. Just been too influential tonight.

Cameron too quick, too skilful.

30-06-2022, 10:04 PM
Weightman, JJ and West have been extremely poor so far.

*!*!*!*! off umpires

Well done Gards!

30-06-2022, 10:05 PM
What was the poll question again? Charlie’s going to kick 6+!

30-06-2022, 10:06 PM
Sweet is ordinary

30-06-2022, 10:07 PM
Sweet is ordinary

He’s just the fraction slow disposing of the ball in the contest.

30-06-2022, 10:07 PM
Sweet is ordinary

I think he has been ok tonight.

30-06-2022, 10:08 PM
Sweet is ordinary

Reckon he’s been ok.

30-06-2022, 10:09 PM
Why is our tackling so poor?

30-06-2022, 10:09 PM
So much for the tightening up of HTB… just given so much time.

30-06-2022, 10:10 PM
Agree ordinary

What exactly does Tim O'Brien do? Am I missing something?

How long are they allowed to take to get rid of the pill??

Why is our tackling so poor?

Only a handful can lay and hold a tackle.

30-06-2022, 10:12 PM
What exactly does Tim O'Brien do? Am I missing something?

two touches

30-06-2022, 10:14 PM
Nothing happening for us up forward. Naughton our only hope it seems at the moment.

30-06-2022, 10:15 PM
We are looking tired

two touches

He can have 2 touches and actually do something to help the team. What exactly is he in the team for?

Just when you think think we can’t get *!*!*!*!ed over any harder.

That goal was a killer. Fight it out boys.

We are looking tired

Used a lot of petrol tickets in that first quarter for no reward.

30-06-2022, 10:16 PM
It's all falling apart now, flogging coming up.

30-06-2022, 10:18 PM
Hipwood pushed Gardner into the umpire then kicked a goal as he was free.

Considering Lions have two of their best off we really need to stick close.

Cmon Marra!

5 Marks for JUH, slowly improving

Edit: Mozzed him

Mutz
We are desperately missing the creativity of Caleb at HB.

dukedog
This umpiring is ridiculous.

What has lost this is not our defence but more our forward entries and turnovers allowing Brisbane to transition quickly. Hard to defend. Plus the umpiring

30-06-2022, 10:20 PM
That is it

30-06-2022, 10:21 PM
Wasted forward entries just kill you. Our forward connection issues now gifting them goals.

And again turnover inside fwd 50. Bang goal

Our kicking I50 is diabolically bad.

That's the nail in the coffin. Finals gone now, disappointing season.

As I've said in another thread, we're not that good.

Put '22 in the bin.

Got to fight this out & not lose too much %.

30-06-2022, 10:22 PM
Wasted forward entries just kill you. Our forward connection issues now gifting them goals.

They have been all night.

who thought Scott on Cameron was a good idea?

Really being outclassed tonight.

Our kicking I50 is diabolically bad.

At half time scoring efficiency inside 50 was 39% it is now down to 36%

dukedog
30-06-2022, 10:23 PM
Gardner has played his worst game. His iq isnt there. Like a school kid. How the f you get bumbed by hipwood in a contest? Weak as piss

who thought Scott on Cameron was a good idea?

Who else could’ve taken him doc?

Our midfield is so overrated.

Too early to bring up talk of top 4 / sustained success from our coach at the beginning of the year?

This has been a piss poor season.

Got to fight this out & not lose too much %. % will become irrelevant. We wont be playing finals

30-06-2022, 10:24 PM
As I've said in another thread, we're not that good.

Put '22 in the bin.

Agree we put ‘22 in the bin but whilst we ‘aren’t that good’ we aren’t’that bad’ either. Need some tweaks and more experience into our young guys and we will challenge again.

We simply have to trade Dunkley if we can acquire other valuable assets.

dukedog
Grand finalist to not making the 8.... awesome.

30-06-2022, 10:25 PM
If Dunkley wants to take the cash i think i would be happy to take the picks in exchange.

% will become irrelevant. We wont be playing finals

Probably not but I don’t want them to give up. Whilst it’s mathematically possible I want them to battle it out.

Gardner has played his worst game. His iq isnt there. Like a school kid. How the f you get bumbed by hipwood in a contest? Weak as piss

Harsh. There have been far worse tonight

Who else could’ve taken him doc?

he just gets so easily bumped off.

Crozier or JJ surely better options

BTW what does O'Brien do for us again? Ben Harrison re-incarnated?

30-06-2022, 10:26 PM
The Bont has had his worst year as an AFL player there is no doubt about it. The lack of pressure from the mids and forwards considering our season has been online has been bloody awful.

Josh Schache should never play an AFL game again and if he does he cant play second ruck!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! He will never be able to play ruck FFS!

30-06-2022, 10:26 PM
We are winning inside 50m count 40-46 and being thrashed after quarter time. Forward line is dysfunctional. The effort is there, but how long can you keep busting your gut when you can’t take your chances and they score at will when they enter. Our system is broken.

30-06-2022, 10:27 PM

Agree. Libba gold. Bont started well. Macrae worst game in awhile. Dunks poor. Treloar so so.

30-06-2022, 10:28 PM
O'Brien, Crozier and McComb offer absolute jack.

30-06-2022, 10:29 PM
Agree. Libba gold. Bont started well. Macrae worst game in awhile. Dunks poor. Treloar so so.

It's just too one dimensional. Apart from Libba if it's not going our way they just don't work.

30-06-2022, 10:30 PM

The midfield isn’t the issue… bar their kicking.

Smoking them in the clearances.

30-06-2022, 10:30 PM

McComb is good at hitting his opponent on the chest. You've got to give him credit for that.

30-06-2022, 10:31 PM
The midfield isn’t the issue… bar their kicking.

Smoking them in the clearances.

Then handing it off to them.

Bont, Macrae and Treloar need to show something this quarter.

They are 2nd on the ladder playing at home and we have half our side out. We were hoping more than anything. We also have guys who should not be on the list.

30-06-2022, 10:32 PM
McComb is good at hitting his opponent on the chest. You've got to give him credit for that. The only time he kicks it lace out as well.

30-06-2022, 10:33 PM
Dale is an absolute gun.

30-06-2022, 10:34 PM
Dale is an absolute gun.

Totally. Clearly our best

30-06-2022, 10:35 PM
Scott has been pushed off the line of the ball more times than I've ever seen at the elite level tonight

30-06-2022, 10:36 PM
The Bont has had his worst year as an AFL player there is no doubt about it. The lack of pressure from the mids and forwards considering our season has been online has been bloody awful.

Josh Schache should never play an AFL game again and if he does he cant play second ruck!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! He will never be able to play ruck FFS!

We have only two ruck men on the list in English and Sweet who both should be played when English resumes

30-06-2022, 10:38 PM
Our transitional defence is awful… we don’t work hard enough and give the opposition way too much latitude.

30-06-2022, 10:39 PM
Seen enough of McComb… he isn’t up to this level.

Not enough winners tonight. Injuries are taking its toll

Add Williams to that. And Schache has had a night to forget.

30-06-2022, 10:40 PM
We have only two ruck men on the list in English and Sweet who both should be played when English resumes

Josh is one of the most uncompetitive players we have ever seen at AFL level, nothing about him screams ruck. Id prefer to play west in the ruck.

30-06-2022, 10:41 PM
Seen enough of McComb… he isn’t up to this level. He is Bevo's new love child

Can't put a square peg in a round hole. Our inept list managers said it was English or bust, never was English going to get injured or miss games in 2022.

Rubbish free
Should be HTB before that

30-06-2022, 10:42 PM
Turned into quite shameful loss given the fact we have a man advantage.