Friday, Jun 17

St Kilda vs. Essendon Marvel Stadium 7:50pm Seven/Fox

Saturday, Jun 18

Port Adelaide vs. Sydney Swans Adelaide Oval 1:45pm Fox Footy

West Coast Eagles vs. Geelong Cats Optus Stadium 4:35pm Fox Footy

GWS GIANTS vs. Western Bulldogs GIANTS Stadium 7:25pm Seven/Fox

Sunday, Jun 19

Gold Coast SUNS vs. Adelaide Crows Metricon Stadium 3:20pm Fox Footy

Byes: North Melbourne, Brisbane Lions, Collingwood, Fremantle, Hawthorn and Melbourne

13-06-2022, 10:02 PM

16-06-2022, 09:06 PM
The Lewis Young debate can rage on another week.

16-06-2022, 10:07 PM
The Lewis Young debate can rage on another week.

How is he going?

16-06-2022, 10:32 PM
He's done some really good things under pressure which was a bit of an issue for him with us.

Not a night for the forwards, but you can only play the conditions you're dished up.

16-06-2022, 10:34 PM
I haven’t seen the whole game but Young has had some awful moments.

16-06-2022, 10:38 PM
I haven’t seen the whole game but Young has had some awful moments.

I should have stated I haven't seen the whole game either, more so, about 25% of it!

16-06-2022, 10:42 PM
Jeeze I reckon Bolton would have been shitting himself before that Carlton goal was overturned.

For those not watching he show boated and showed the ball to a Carlton defender running into an open goal after a 3/4 time blue to go twenty points up.

16-06-2022, 10:49 PM
Young first half was terrible. Out marked, fumbled, gave away free kicks, very slow to move the ball on.

16-06-2022, 10:56 PM
Watched the last. How good is Harry McKay.

16-06-2022, 11:07 PM
Young first half was terrible. Out marked, fumbled, gave away free kicks, very slow to move the ball on.

Woah no way.

16-06-2022, 11:41 PM
Woah no way.

I know right?!

16-06-2022, 11:42 PM
Watched the last. How good is Harry McKay.

When he gets on a roll he is so hard to stop.

17-06-2022, 08:54 AM
To Young's credit he also got 20 odd spoils last night. Weather did help him though.

17-06-2022, 09:08 AM
To Young's credit he also got 20 odd spoils last night. Weather did help him though.

I only watched the 2nd half and thought he competed well, but it sounds like he had some moments in the 1st half.

TBF he isn't really a no.1 defender at this stage of his career, but being forced to play that role due to Carlton's injuries.

17-06-2022, 09:28 AM
I only watched the 2nd half and thought he competed well, but it sounds like he had some moments in the 1st half.

TBF he isn't really a no.1 defender at this stage of his career, but being forced to play that role due to Carlton's injuries.

Watched the whole game and thought Young did pretty well. Free to Lynch against him in the first was an awful decision. For the most part he spoiled well and was in the contest without being outmarked. Pamicked a bit with the ball, but overall a reasonable game.

17-06-2022, 10:40 AM

Playing alongside of Keath rather than in the ruck would have been ideal for us and would have given him the best chance to play in his more natural position.

17-06-2022, 12:52 PM
Young will never be THE guy, but he can be A guy.

17-06-2022, 10:38 PM
Frees to Saints diabolical. I am independent but I would be filthy if a Dons supporter.

17-06-2022, 10:54 PM
Saints down by 37 points

17-06-2022, 10:55 PM
Saints down by 37 points

Saints drew level with Essendon during the third quarter after being 28 points down at half time.

Massive effort by Essendon.

17-06-2022, 10:56 PM
Dons to win.
Saints with a difficult run of games until ours.
Feeling predatory.

17-06-2022, 10:56 PM
Saints drew level with Essendon during the third quarter after being 28 points down at half time.

Massive effort by Essendon.

Amazing the run ons these days.

666 and stand doing their thing.

17-06-2022, 10:58 PM
Amazing the run ons these days.

666 and stand doing their thing.
Wtf?

17-06-2022, 11:04 PM
Wtf?

I've noticed loads of teams getting huge runs of goals in a row, I believe that the ability to get on a roll out of the centre and the limitations introduced with new rules to defend they're happening more frequently.

It could just be me. I think we piled on 8? v the Demons in rd 1 in a row for eg.

17-06-2022, 11:11 PM
I've noticed loads of teams getting huge runs of goals in a row, I believe that the ability to get on a roll out of the centre and the limitations introduced with new rules to defend they're happening more frequently.

It could just be me. I think we piled on 8? v the Demons in rd 1 in a row for eg.

Yes thanks. I did not get the 666 reference.

17-06-2022, 11:13 PM
Yes thanks. I did not get the 666 reference.

Number of the beast!

17-06-2022, 11:29 PM
2MP too tall for Saints backs

17-06-2022, 11:38 PM
Saints lazy AF getting back in transition all game. Holding space without urgency is worse than crowding with urgency. Both are bad, but the Saints were shit as.

If we can get our act together we can beat everyone no problem except Richmond, Geelong, Melbourne and Brisbane. Those four teams are a big challenge, the rest are flimsy.

I guess our issue is making sure we're not as flimsy as we have been/ can be.

17-06-2022, 11:39 PM

Did you watch the Saints Bombers game or Footscray?

18-06-2022, 12:29 AM
Did you watch the Saints Bombers game or Footscray?

Last quarter of Saints, and bits and bobs of Footscray as it was excruciating.

Why?

18-06-2022, 09:22 AM

Funnily enough Max King wasn’t too tall for the Essendon defenders, yet he was taller than them!

……mind blown………

18-06-2022, 03:42 PM
Quality first half of footy between power and swans at Adelaide oval.

Sydney started well kicking the first three goals.

Power now lead by one goal with 7 mins left in the first half.

Both teams going with 3 tall forwards.

18-06-2022, 04:23 PM
Quality first half of footy between power and swans at Adelaide oval.

Sydney started well kicking the first three goals.

Power now lead by one goal with 7 mins left in the first half.

Both teams going with 3 tall forwards.

Any tall backs? :D

18-06-2022, 06:06 PM
Tom Hawkins seems to have alot of shots at goal on the siren

18-06-2022, 06:31 PM
Maybe its a good thing we didn't chase Ladhams after all.

18-06-2022, 06:36 PM

If only we allowed revisiting of historical posts to find out who was the biggest cheerleader for this trade…

18-06-2022, 07:31 PM
If only we allowed revisiting of historical posts to find out who was the biggest cheerleader for this trade…

I'm sure we can make special exemptions from the rule for specific cases.

18-06-2022, 08:17 PM
Ladhams was in 62 ruck contests and had 3 hitouts to advantage. English isn't a good tap ruckman and he still does miles better.

18-06-2022, 08:18 PM

He is so awful and I'm glad that I've always been on the anti-Ladhams bandwagon.

19-06-2022, 04:04 AM

Man I like EasternWest no need to do him like that.

19-06-2022, 04:25 AM
Man I like EasternWest no need to do him like that.

Just remember, that deep down he doesn't like you and never has. He's all for himself and his nefarious perversions.

19-06-2022, 06:18 PM
Will Powell with easily the nastiest looking injury I've seen in years.

19-06-2022, 06:23 PM
Will Powell with easily the nastiest looking injury I've seen in years.

Sickening, I'm glad the camera's didn't focus on it.

Tough game football.

19-06-2022, 06:52 PM
I just saw a clip of it. Jaysus.

19-06-2022, 06:53 PM

Viewer discretion is recommended.

19-06-2022, 07:13 PM
Next weekend all top 8 teams play each other. How often for that happen?

19-06-2022, 07:18 PM
Viewer discretion is recommended.

Terrible. Poor kid. Kudos to McHenry seemed to stay with him and call for help.

19-06-2022, 07:52 PM

How did he break it G to the M. A. K.?

19-06-2022, 08:00 PM
It's hard to tell, but I think it was his planted leg when kicking stayed planted post kick and a collision with a player while the rest of him twisted. Thus his foot pointing to three instead of twelve.

19-06-2022, 08:11 PM
That is five wins from the last six games for the Suns. We are the team that broke their sequence.

In the last six games they have knocked off:

Sydney
Freo
Hawks
Kangas
Crows

Some impressive scalps there for the Suns. Our formline is actually not too bad when you look at it. We have won four of our last five with wins over:

Collingwood
Suns
Eagles
Giants

Also a narrow loss to the Cats. But in overall competition form, the wins over the Pies and Suns stack up. Since we beat the Pies they have gone on to beat in succession.

Freo
Carlton
Hawks
Melbourne

19-06-2022, 08:12 PM
It's hard to tell, but I think it was his planted leg when kicking stayed planted post kick and a collision with a player while the rest of him twisted. Thus his foot pointing to three instead of twelve.

Cheers mate.

Sounds nasty.

19-06-2022, 08:16 PM
That is five wins from the last six games for the Suns. We are the team that broke their sequence.

In the last six games they have knocked off:

Sydney
Freo
Hawks
Kangas
Crows

Some impressive scalps there for the Suns. Our formline is actually not too bad when you look at it. We have won four of our last five with wins over:

Collingwood
Suns
Eagles
Giants

Also a narrow loss to the Cats. But in overall competition form, the wins over the Pies and Suns stack up. Since we beat the Pies they have gone on to beat in succession.

Freo
Carlton
Hawks
Melbourne

It's frustrating because we accounted for the Suns pretty handily, they really just were kept in it by us being incredibly wasteful in front of goals. If we could turn around our fortunes then this year has no standout best team and we wouldn't have had to face a Demons team that looks invincible.