Geelong Cats vs. St Kilda GMHBA Stadium 7:25pm Fox/Seven

Port Adelaide vs. Richmond Adelaide Oval 7:40pm Fox Footy

Sunday, Aug 7

North Melbourne vs. Sydney Swans Marvel Stadium 1:10pm Fox Footy

Brisbane Lions vs. Carlton The Gabba 3:20pm Fox/Seven

West Coast Eagles vs. Adelaide Crows Optus Stadium

02-08-2022, 10:15 AM
Richmond will probably win that. It's the Blues spot that looks most savoury. Hopefully we can bag the last three.

02-08-2022, 10:18 AM
Richmond will probably win that. It's the Blues spot that looks most savoury. Hopefully we can bag the last three.

I think Port at home looks more likely

05-08-2022, 08:02 PM
I think Port at home looks more likely
Port definitely a strong chance, but Brisbane should really best Carlton at the Gabba

05-08-2022, 08:13 PM
Port definitely a strong chance, but Brisbane should really best Carlton at the Gabba

Do you think so?

Something doesn't 'feel' right about Brisbane. I know it was Richmond last week, but it wasn't 'RICHMOND'. To lose after being 42-points up....I mean, really? Yes, Lynch is a good player but don't Brisbane have Gardiner and Andrews as defensive pillars?

I don't get it. Something isn't quite right.

05-08-2022, 08:24 PM
Do you think so?

Something doesn't 'feel' right about Brisbane. I know it was Richmond last week, but it wasn't 'RICHMOND'. To lose after being 42-points up....I mean, really? Yes, Lynch is a good player but don't Brisbane have Gardiner and Andrews as defensive pillars?

Too much attack, not enough defensive is how I read it.

Very similar issues to us.

05-08-2022, 08:44 PM
Too much attack, not enough defensive is how I read it.

Very similar issues to us.
Fort as a sub was just weird - they just didn't have the run in the legs in the second half, especially once he came on.

05-08-2022, 08:49 PM
Fort as a sub was just weird - they just didn't have the run in the legs in the second half, especially once he came on.

42 points worth?

I watch a lot of lions and this year they’ve definitely regressed. Their team defence is junk. Decent at home, rubbish away. They’re not winning anything… except hopefully beating the Blues this week.

05-08-2022, 08:55 PM
Petracca was much more fun when he was overweight and lazy.

05-08-2022, 08:57 PM

Fagan actually admitted that was a mistake but wouldn’t elaborate when questioned further.

05-08-2022, 09:07 PM
I know people get defensive about these topics but we made a huge error not playing and keeping Lipinksi.

05-08-2022, 09:19 PM
I know people get defensive about these topics but we made a huge error not playing and keeping Lipinksi.

Agree. But we have McComb who can't kick, why keep a guy who can kick darts at full tilt?

05-08-2022, 09:21 PM
Who should we have played Lipinski in front of? Forgetting that we offered him a contract that he didn't accept, and forgetting that we tried to squeeze him into the side on a wing but he couldn't nail the spot, who should we have played him in front of out of our regular brigade of midfielders?

I'm really interested to know what the answer is because it never seems to come to light in these discussions.

05-08-2022, 09:23 PM
Hmmm who to root for?
I go Melbourne my father's team.
It is a goal fest atm.

05-08-2022, 09:26 PM
Who should we have played Lipinski in front of? Forgetting that we offered him a contract that he didn't accept, and forgetting that we tried to squeeze him into the side on a wing but he couldn't nail the spot, who should we have played him in front of out of our regular brigade of midfielders?

I'm really interested to know what the answer is because it never seems to come to light in these discussions.

Hannan for starters.

05-08-2022, 09:28 PM
Hannan for starters.

They don’t even remotely play the same position.

05-08-2022, 09:28 PM

Getting defensive example A.

05-08-2022, 09:30 PM

Out of interest who should he be ahead of?

05-08-2022, 09:30 PM
They don’t even remotely play the same position.

Does it matter when the player you select week after week struggles to mark the ball and fumbles a lot?

05-08-2022, 09:31 PM
Collective goals: 11
Collective behinds: 2.

05-08-2022, 09:33 PM
Does it matter when the player you select week after week struggles to mark the ball and fumbles a lot?

I think it does. Josie you watch more footy live than a lot of us and do you think Lipinski would succeed at a HF or HB role? Anyways you have your wish and you can watch Hannan fumble and bumble in the VFL this week!

05-08-2022, 09:35 PM
Why was that a free to Gawn? Mason was just being unco in the Ben Brown mould

05-08-2022, 09:36 PM
Out of interest who should he be ahead of?

Now? It's pretty easy isn't it? Last year it was the likes of Roarke keeping him out (who I warmed to)

05-08-2022, 09:38 PM
Deleted I'm not getting involved.

05-08-2022, 09:39 PM
Melbourne absolutely smashing Collingwood.

God I hate Melbourne

05-08-2022, 09:39 PM

God I hate Melbourne

So do I, but hope they win

05-08-2022, 09:40 PM
You guys honestly think Lipinksi couldn't get a game for our team in 2022?

05-08-2022, 09:40 PM

Not in the midfield anyhow

05-08-2022, 09:41 PM

How would you respond to a comment like that G-Mo77?

I'm genuinely interested in what you think we should have done to prioritise his desire to play as an inside midfielder.

05-08-2022, 09:42 PM
Not in the midfield anyhow

C'Mon BAD. McComb has been rolled through the midfield consistently all year. You don't think Pat could play there?

05-08-2022, 09:43 PM

God I hate Melbourne

Funnily enough though, Melbourne not going so well defensively.

05-08-2022, 09:43 PM
Now? It's pretty easy isn't it? Last year it was the likes of Roarke keeping him out (who I warmed to)

Sorry, I didn't see this.

Smith held down a defencive wing spot, and did a pretty good job but Lipinski could have been played on the wing instead of him, which he was at times, but couldn't hold the spot.

05-08-2022, 09:44 PM

In front of McComb for sure, no doubt.

05-08-2022, 09:44 PM

If he had have signed the contract in front of him, he could definitely have gotten games this year.

I don't even know why that's a question.

05-08-2022, 09:45 PM
In front of McComb for sure, no doubt.

We can't get him out. My fear when I sit down tomorrow is seeing a late inclusion. McComb comes in for.....

05-08-2022, 09:46 PM

Collingwood doing it too easy once they can get it forward.

05-08-2022, 09:46 PM

Crazy poor defence by Melbourne.

05-08-2022, 09:47 PM
Collingwood doing it too easy once they can get it forward.

Yeah. It is quite surprising. They are definitely flirting with their defensive form.

05-08-2022, 09:51 PM

Who is McComb playing for?

Them.

05-08-2022, 09:56 PM
If he had have signed the contract in front of him, he could definitely have gotten games this year.

I don't even know why that's a question.

It's weird he played 7 of the first 9 games last season and then only got 2 more.
Seems he just was on the nose. Can't blame him.

05-08-2022, 09:57 PM
Oh wow. Not one HTB out of that the a 50m penalty. Melbourne goal.

05-08-2022, 09:58 PM
Oh wow. Not one HTB out of that the a 50m penalty. Melbourne goal.

Demons getting the rub of the green.

05-08-2022, 10:04 PM
I think it does. Josie you watch more footy live than a lot of us and do you think Lipinski would succeed at a HF or HB role? Anyways you have your wish and you can watch Hannan fumble and bumble in the VFL this week!

Not sure. Bit slow but then so was M.Boyd. I actually thought the times Lippy played other positions (I think it was HF) although he didn’t get much of the ball I thought he used it well. I’m just frustrated as others are about puzzling MC selections. What’s done is done and as I don’t mind the pies I’m hoping not only Lippy but the Pies do ok (except against us)!! I just hope young promising players like Cleary and Bedendo do not leave because they are starved of opportunities which I feel Lippy was.

05-08-2022, 10:05 PM
It's weird he played 7 of the first 9 games last season and then only got 2 more.

And he also played poorly in some of those games and was lambasted around here for not being able to stick a tackle and being too slow on the spread.

So the answer is that we should have kept him even though he rejected a contract offer, should have played him in the team which we did with some observed issues and indifferent form in a position he's not suited to, not played him as an inside midfielder in front of other inside midfielders, and played him instead of McComb this year even though he plays for Collingwood!

It's all much clearer now that we've had this discussion, and the club should be ashamed of itself.

05-08-2022, 10:07 PM
Steve Hocking's a genius with these high scores.

05-08-2022, 10:09 PM
And he also played poorly in some of those games and was lambasted around here for not being able to stick a tackle and being too slow on the spread.

So the answer is that we should have kept him even though he rejected a contract offer, should have played him in the team which we did with some observed issues and indifferent form in a position he's not suited to, not played him as an inside midfielder in front of other inside midfielders, and played him instead of McComb this year even though he plays for Collingwood!

It's all much clearer now that we've had this discussion, and the club should be ashamed of itself.

Now you're catching on.

05-08-2022, 10:13 PM

Nah can't blame him. I'm happy to see him doing so well, just can't help but think "What if"

05-08-2022, 10:15 PM
Not sure. Bit slow but then so was M.Boyd. I actually thought the times Lippy played other positions (I think it was HF) although he didn’t get much of the ball I thought he used it well. I’m just frustrated as others are about puzzling MC selections. What’s done is done and as I don’t mind the pies I’m hoping not only Lippy but the Pies do ok (except against us)!! I just hope young promising players like Cleary and Bedendo do not leave because they are starved of opportunities which I feel Lippy was.

Boyd made up for it by being as hard as nails though.

That's no knock on Lipinski, not everyone is a competitive psycho.

05-08-2022, 10:24 PM
Do you think so?

Thought the loss of Bailey replaced by Fort was crucial.
The loss probably elicits a strong response also

05-08-2022, 10:25 PM
Boyd made up for it by being as hard as nails though.

That's no knock on Lipinski, not everyone is a competitive psycho.

I wanted Lipinski to stay because he reminded me so much of myself when I was his age.
Like looking in a mirror!

05-08-2022, 10:36 PM
Nah can't blame him. I'm happy to see him doing so well, just can't help but think "What if"

It is a bit of revisionist history and Jee is speakeathing the truth.
It just didn't work out.
I really liked him as a player though, he's all class and if we lose Dunkley then it compounds it a bit. But hindsight and all that.

Melbourne certainly aren't defending the way they did last year. High scores against them were rare. They gone full on run forward crazy mode.

05-08-2022, 10:49 PM
Wish we had some of this Collingwood never say die attitude. They are a tough side to put away.

05-08-2022, 10:50 PM
Go Lippy!!

05-08-2022, 10:51 PM
They've been just hanging in there all night. Pies can win this

05-08-2022, 10:52 PM
I wanted Lipinski to stay because he reminded me so much of myself when I was his age.
Like looking in a mirror!

But he's dreamy?

05-08-2022, 10:54 PM
Great game.

Come on Pies!

05-08-2022, 10:56 PM
On Lipinski he hadn't been near it for a fair chunk of the game but actually got himself involved a few times and was then able to also finish with a beautiful snap.

Not sure he gets that much space with a Melbourne that is switched on defencively though. No pressure on him at a forward line contest at all and shows how much Melbourne are struggling to maintain pressure.

05-08-2022, 10:58 PM
But he's dreamy?

Yes, yes he is.

05-08-2022, 10:59 PM
On Lipinski he hadn't been near it for a fair chunk of the game but actually got himself involved a few times and was then able to also finish with a beautiful snap.

Not sure he gets that much space with a Melbourne that is switched on defencively though. No pressure on him at a forward line contest at all and shows how much Melbourne are struggling to maintain pressure.

He has only picked up 12 disposals to date

05-08-2022, 11:01 PM
He has only picked up 12 disposals to date

Yep. In big games when the heat and pressure was high he always struggled to have an impact with us.

05-08-2022, 11:03 PM
You can now throw the ball

05-08-2022, 11:06 PM
There is romanticism with Lipinski being a bulldog supporter and all growing up and that adds fuel to the debate.

05-08-2022, 11:07 PM
The score review system is just plain odd

05-08-2022, 11:07 PM
Collingwood get away with alot by umpires

05-08-2022, 11:10 PM
I think it’s time to admit Collingwood are better than most thought.

05-08-2022, 11:10 PM
Collingwood get away with alot by umpires

Other than the throw, I’m not sure why else you are referring to?

05-08-2022, 11:11 PM
I really enjoy watching this Pies team play.

05-08-2022, 11:12 PM
I think it’s time to admit Collingwood are better than most thought.

Yep definitely

05-08-2022, 11:12 PM
Why is every Collingwood game a nail biter?

05-08-2022, 11:21 PM
Wow. What a game!!!

It's a cracking game.

Pickett has been as hard as a poo sandwich the last few minutes. I mean that's easy for me to say with my fat guts on the couch.

I can't figure out whether I'd be scintillated or really annoyed if I was following Melbourne right now.

05-08-2022, 11:25 PM

They're hard to hate like the Collingwood of old.

05-08-2022, 11:26 PM
McCrrey for the pies is a tough player that makes good decisions except for his hair cut

05-08-2022, 11:33 PM
How often do Melbourne get away with throwing the ball, abusing umpires or deliberate out of bounds?

05-08-2022, 11:35 PM
That was a great game of footy. Rarely to I sit and watch a neutral game from start to finish

05-08-2022, 11:35 PM
How often do Melbourne get away with throwing the ball, abusing umpires or deliberate out of bounds?

A lot; perk of the MCC and private school boy club

05-08-2022, 11:36 PM
That was a great game of footy. Rarely to I sit and watch a neutral game from start to finish

Same. Great game.

05-08-2022, 11:36 PM
Worthy of a final. Cracking game. Go Pies!! Could Demons fall out of the 8? Sorry I meant out of the 4.

05-08-2022, 11:38 PM
This is the most incredible run a team has gone on in all my time watching the game. Just falling across the line every single week.

05-08-2022, 11:39 PM
Worthy of a final. Cracking game. Go Pies!! Could Demons fall out of the 8? Sorry I meant out of the 4.

Yes lose the next two

One of the best games I've seen.

Cracking win.

The Bulldogs are the last team so beat the Pies.

We woke them up

05-08-2022, 11:40 PM

Lots of team get away with a "throw", our team does as well. Funny you mention the umpire abuse, I'm sitting here thinking, that would have been 50 at the start of the season so many times, all Melbourne players.

05-08-2022, 11:41 PM
Who’s the pies fitness guy? Unbelievable.

One things for sure we can’t defend like that.

05-08-2022, 11:42 PM
Look at the stat sheet. Can’t believe Pies won. It really is a miracle.

05-08-2022, 11:42 PM
-22 contested
-20 clearances
-15 inside 50

Still win.

05-08-2022, 11:43 PM
-22 contested
-20 clearances
-15 inside 50

Still win.

Crazy!!!!! Can win any game no matter what happens!

05-08-2022, 11:43 PM

and we will be the next. On GF day.

05-08-2022, 11:44 PM
Crazy!!!!! Can win any game no matter what happens!
I would love to know what percentage of games are won with that sort of discrepancy

One of the best games I've seen.

Cracking win.

71 bloody tackles. Insane.

How good was Nick Daicos goal off one step from 45?

Tackles, pressure and the will to defend every possession.

05-08-2022, 11:45 PM
Also … Oliver had 42, Trac 36, Bradshaw 32 and Gawn 31. The four highest possession winners on the ground. Their stars all turned up and played well and they still lost.

05-08-2022, 11:45 PM
Who’s the pies fitness guy? Unbelievable.

One things for sure we can’t defend like that.

With each win their self confidence sky rockets. It’s quite amazing and their spirit is actually terrific to watch. I can’t imagine our 22 side rallying as fiercely again and again as they do, even though on paper we’re more talented.

05-08-2022, 11:46 PM

Pressure acts.

05-08-2022, 11:49 PM
Pressure acts.

https://media.giphy.com/media/Quh1CAKOTRCl9VVU3f/giphy.gif

Lipinski 23

05-08-2022, 11:50 PM
Pressure acts.

We need Grantysghost. Who had the most?

05-08-2022, 11:53 PM
How *!*!*!*!ing good is Maynard?

Love him and wish he was on our side. Warrior.

05-08-2022, 11:54 PM
Also … Oliver had 42, Trac 36, Bradshaw 32 and Gawn 31. The four highest possession winners on the ground. Their stars all turned up and played well and they still lost.

Oliver might have had a lot of it but his ball use was atrocious

05-08-2022, 11:56 PM
We need Grantysghost. Who had the most?
Pendlebury 36
Oliver 27
Viney 26
Daicos 25
Crisp 25
Maynard 24
Lipinksi 23

05-08-2022, 11:58 PM
Can’t believe I barracked so hard from my couch…kept thinking about the Melbourne flogs in front of us couple of weeks ago

06-08-2022, 12:09 AM
How *!*!*!*!ing good is Maynard?

Love him and wish he was on our side. Warrior.

I am still very, very excited about THAT tackle.

06-08-2022, 12:10 AM

One of the best for me in recent memory.

06-08-2022, 12:13 AM
I hope Bevo shows our lot what happens when not 2 or 3, or 5 or 6 but 22 players tackle their hearts out for 4 quarters.

And show all our forwards those tackles from Elliott.

06-08-2022, 12:18 AM
I hope Bevo shows our lot what happens when not 2 or 3, or 5 or 6 but 22 players tackle their hearts out for 4 quarters.

And show all our forwards those tackles from Elliott.

Reminds me a of a team in 2016.

06-08-2022, 12:47 AM
Ben Brown is a really tall useless piece of s**t unless he marks the ball.

06-08-2022, 08:34 AM
That Maynard tackle on Neal Bullen in the last was just a thing of beauty.

06-08-2022, 09:02 AM

It really was! He loved it too. His interview after the match was good viewing!

I’d like to hate the Pies but I don’t. I definitely hate the Dees.

06-08-2022, 09:50 AM

With the move towards non contact footy (stand !) it was a refreshing reminder of how great defensive acts can be.

Speaking of stand how many more goals would Dunstall have kicked if he could run around the mark outside 50.

Need to have an asterisk next to all records post stand.

06-08-2022, 10:34 AM
McCrrey for the pies is a tough player that makes good decisions except for his hair cut

It's straight out of an aged care facility, we've been calling him Mother Hubbard all season.

06-08-2022, 11:07 AM

This belongs more in the list management thread, but this is why I am comfortable with losing a Dunkley (and maybe even Smith aside from the fact he is gonna be a superstar). I don't think we need all of our mids to be guns, and putting all your salary cap there means elsewhere gets neglected as we've seen. If we can redistribute that money so we are better balanced as a side i dont think we lose that much in our midfield.

Our midfield is an amazing list of players, but is definitely not greater than the sum of all it's parts, and freezes out anyone else coming through.

It sounds dumb because Dunkley is clearly better than Lipinski, but i dont think we lose that much if we swapped them. I agree with all your posts on this matter in this thread Jeemak, Lipinski was given chances in a multitude of positions and couldn't take them, but our inability to offer him a spot in his true position is what led to his departure and I don't think we gained that much by having someone else there instead of him.

I think there are a few benefits to us losing one or two of our gun mids:

-More opportunity for young/fringe players to actually get gametime there. Atm if you're a young mid with us the best you're getting is some gametime on the wing and otherwise you are just playing forward. West for example has seen virtually zero mid time in years. Also it has been mentioned that Dunkley and Smith are our only younger mids, which is partly because we don't have any room to develop any more coming through.
-More competition for spots. Atm the gulf between our last autopick mid and our first contender for that spot is so vast that dropping the former is only ever as a statement and the latter never gets a good enough run at it before they get swapped back. By giving those fringe guys a chance to prove themselves it puts pressure on the top guys to justify their selection.
-Less cruising. The more guys we can get in there that aren't already stars the more desperation we are going to have, which hopefully would help fix our issues of defensive lapses and workrate. If you can get a few types in there that embrace that challenge hopefully it kicks the remaining stars arses into gear. It could also mean that the remaining guns perform better as gamebreakers because there aren't 5-6 players in there all trying to get 30+ touches.

It reads much better as a hypothetical and is much harder when you attach names to the whole thing, and I'm not necessarily advocating pushing these guys out, but if they do go it could actually benefit us aside from just the picks we get back.

06-08-2022, 12:35 PM

The great thing about that tackle was it was all legal, no concussion, but would still have hurt. There was also a great tackle on Daicos when he played on. His ribs were really hurting.

06-08-2022, 12:35 PM
Ben Brown is a really tall useless piece of s**t unless he marks the ball.

I remember a lot of sleep being lost over how the Demons got him so cheap, he's not a great mark and flops the instant he doesn't get hands to the ball. Any competent tall forward could look great with that Demons midfield feeding them and yet Brown can't even do that.

06-08-2022, 04:13 PM
Wish we had some of this Collingwood never say die attitude. They are a tough side to put away.

Last club to beat them were The Doggies. We beat them easily

06-08-2022, 04:15 PM
Pickett has been as hard as a poo sandwich the last few minutes. I mean that's easy for me to say with my fat guts on the couch.

I can't figure out whether I'd be scintillated or really annoyed if I was following Melbourne right now.

Judging by your posts Jee I envisaged you as slim, taut and terrific.

06-08-2022, 04:21 PM

He is.

06-08-2022, 04:43 PM

He is.

Ha. Let's just say COVID/ lockdowns and working ridiculous hours over the past couple of years haven't been kind to me!

But, I'm turning the ship around ever so slowly.......

06-08-2022, 09:39 PM
Just got a message from a Saints mate saying that they have thrown a player into the job of 'tagging' Stewart and at half time he has had just two kicks. Is 'tagging' one of theses new hip footy terms? Unheard of.

06-08-2022, 10:06 PM
Just got a message from a Saints mate saying that they have thrown a player into the job of 'tagging' Stewart and at half time he has had just two kicks. Is 'tagging' one of theses new hip footy terms? Unheard of.

Makes you wonder why “some” teams refuse to tag.

06-08-2022, 11:53 PM
Tagging works sometimes, but there's one player in and one player out and your system suffers due to the latter.

Eventually tagging will work again, but it will only work when the AFL realises that everything they're doing in terms of rule changes and adjustments to the game play into the systemisation of strategy/ tactics, and wind everything back. When they do that they'll also incentivise scoring through additional points given for high scores and teams/ coaches will start going back to man on man.

But that's a while away.

07-08-2022, 05:48 PM
Lewis Young doing some ruck work

07-08-2022, 06:03 PM
Carlton are so bad we actually still have a chance of replacing them.

07-08-2022, 06:21 PM
Carlton are so bad we actually still have a chance of replacing them.

One issue though, we have to win two games :D

They have Melbourne and Pies

07-08-2022, 06:41 PM
One issue though, we have to win two games :D

They have Melbourne and Pies
They’ll lose both of those .

07-08-2022, 06:41 PM

But he's such a gun defender. That's so crazy.

07-08-2022, 07:46 PM
I've made a Markovic comment already re Kennedy but watching today's game I'm sure has Lukas rocking back and forth on his couch and crying.

07-08-2022, 08:03 PM
We hardly deserve it, but Brisbane have whittled Carlton's percentage to only 1.8% ahead of ours and they won't have Cripps for the last 2 against Melbourne and Collingwood, both of whom are better than Carlton and will be desperate to retain the double-chance. They will lose both, which opens the door for us if we do what we should and win the last 2 (Hawks in Tassie will not be easy).

St Kilda won't win both their last 2 against Brisbane and Sydney, who will also be desperate for top 4 and home finals - if they do win both they frankly deserve to play finals.

07-08-2022, 08:08 PM
You do know it's the hope that kills you yeah?

07-08-2022, 08:15 PM
You do now it's the hope that kills you yeah?

This!!

07-08-2022, 08:49 PM
I'm actually underwhelmed by the possibility of making finals. We have consistently showed we are nowhere near the contenders this year.

07-08-2022, 09:19 PM
I'm actually underwhelmed by the possibility of making finals. We have consistently showed we are nowhere near the contenders this year.

Agree. Plus you can guarantee when we get pick 11 instead of 9 we will miss out on Charlie Curnow.

07-08-2022, 09:55 PM

That's my secret. I never hope.

07-08-2022, 11:07 PM

Yep. What’s the point-we are just making up the numbers. Of course we will all be hoping for a finals run but it is very very unlikely this time around.

08-08-2022, 12:07 AM
Why didn't Cripps try to punch the ball?

Stick an arm out and fairly spoil the mark and his body would've ironed out Ah Chee anyway.

It really shits me when players decide to injure the opposition.

And don't give me that "spilt second" crap. Jarrod Harbrow had a split second when he killed Lewis and he did it spoiling the ball.

I hope Cripps gets six weeks, but it won't happen.

08-08-2022, 12:47 AM

Starting to feel the same. If we do scrape in and maybe even win a final or two and then lose one by a small margin it’s masking over problems that need addressing. I’d like an in depth internal club review and that may not happen if we scrape in.

08-08-2022, 07:40 AM
Starting to feel the same. If we do scrape in and maybe even win a final or two and then lose one by a small margin it’s masking over problems that need addressing. I’d like an in depth internal club review and that may not happen if we scrape in.

But imagine if we went all the way. The most beautiful magically ride in history of the VFL/AFL. You just never know. I can dream.

08-08-2022, 08:44 AM
How good was Kennedy yesterday and for that matter Larkey?

08-08-2022, 10:57 AM
How good was Kennedy yesterday and for that matter Larkey?
I think Kennedy would make a great fwd coach, and a great mentor for Naughton and Marra