Melbourne vs. Carlton MCG 7:25pm Fox/Seven

Fremantle vs. West Coast Eagles Optus Stadium 7:40pm

Sunday, Aug 14

Richmond vs. Hawthorn MCG 1:10pm Fox Footy

Sydney Swans vs. Collingwood SCG 3:20pm Fox/Seven

Essendon vs. Port Adelaide Marvel Stadium 4:40pm Fox

09-08-2022, 11:40 AM
Some big matches coming up that will shape the finals.

For our purposes hoping Lions, Demons and Hawks win to keep at bay the Saints, Tigers and Blues. This on the proviso we win our game.

09-08-2022, 12:20 PM
Toby Greene out for rest of the year helps.

https://www.sen.com.au/news/2022/08/08/greene-ruled-out-for-the-season-as-giants-lose-stars-for-dogs-clash/

12-08-2022, 10:30 PM
Brisbane not exactly dominating this game

12-08-2022, 10:33 PM
Brisbane not exactly dominating this game

Saints went full bore early. While the tagging has limited Neale they probably need to drop it now to see if they can't generate more run and to hit the scoreboard.

12-08-2022, 10:41 PM
Saints went full bore early. While the tagging has limited Neale they probably need to drop it now to see if they can't generate more run and to hit the scoreboard.

We need a Brisbane win

12-08-2022, 10:48 PM
We need a Brisbane win

Saints have really lifted their work rate. Brisbane are going to have to earn it.

12-08-2022, 10:52 PM
Brisbane are as mentally fragile as us, it's not looking good. Lucky King can't kick.

12-08-2022, 10:53 PM
Lions are pooping the bed.
King is making Naughton look like Lockett at set shots. King is the worst shot in the league surely?!

12-08-2022, 10:54 PM
The tagging has really worked against Lachie Neale. He has done much for them so far.

12-08-2022, 10:54 PM
Shocking misses by King (thank god). Faux tough man Jones getting under the skin of some Lions players. Saints pressure has been immense. Hopefully they can’t keep it going.

12-08-2022, 10:55 PM
Lions are pooping the bed.
King is making Naughton look like Lockett at set shots. King is the worst shot in the league surely?!

King is a bit of a tease but could you imagine King and Naughton in the same forward line...obviously in the red, white and blue?

12-08-2022, 10:56 PM
Lions in complete control. Crazy lopsided inside 50m Didn’t take their chances with sloppy entries. Then bang, Saints start building momentum and it’s lucky it isn’t game over. Everything started going Saints way. A couple of dodgy free kicks. Turn overs left right and centre by Lions.

Lions look shot. Cmon Lions, give us something!

12-08-2022, 10:57 PM
King is a bit of a tease but could you imagine King and Naughton in the same forward line...obviously in the red, white and blue?

Rather JUH and Naughton… and Darcy.

12-08-2022, 10:58 PM
Naughton has been pretty good this year kicking 47/28

King 47/36

12-08-2022, 10:58 PM
We need to get Rayner in the guts.

12-08-2022, 11:00 PM
Lions also having to play off a five day break which is not right.

12-08-2022, 11:01 PM
Lions have lost the plot. Zorko spends all his time niggling the opposition, now the whole team is doing it.
If the Lions played the ball they'd win this easy, they're classier all over the field when they play that way

12-08-2022, 11:05 PM
Cmon Lions!

12-08-2022, 11:05 PM

Maybe just leave him forward.

12-08-2022, 11:06 PM

2 quick ones

12-08-2022, 11:07 PM
Individual brillance by Rayner.
We are up by7pts 14 mnts left.

12-08-2022, 11:11 PM
Max Ming. Goal kicking just kills you. Energy sapper. Confidence killer. Two goal turnaround.

Geez I feel for Max King. That's weighing on him right now.

King sh#ts himself in front of goal!
Daniher goals, fellow tricolore is 12 up.

12-08-2022, 11:21 PM
It's only Saints' goalkicking keeping us in front.
Go Lions!
9 pts.

12-08-2022, 11:23 PM
Rayner kicks it from the hot dog stand and Max missed 10m in front

12-08-2022, 11:24 PM
Is Rayner naturally balanced or what?

12-08-2022, 11:24 PM
Saints lost this game, they had them and just couldn't kick a simple set shot. I thought some of our goal kicking was bad......

12-08-2022, 11:27 PM
We now control our destiny to finish above Saints.

12-08-2022, 11:28 PM
Congrats WOOFers a rival taken out.

12-08-2022, 11:31 PM
Saints lost this game, they had them and just couldn't kick a simple set shot. I thought some of our goal kicking was bad......
After King's first miss I thought Naughton is a better goal kick than him.
Saints threw goals away like millionaires.

12-08-2022, 11:35 PM
Is that the softest performance of all time or just for the Saints? They’d have most of the top ones anyway.

Go set another dwarf on fire wankers.

12-08-2022, 11:37 PM
As it is with the ladder Geelong would host Melbourne in 1st Qualifying Final. The most mooted GF.

12-08-2022, 11:40 PM
Joe Danaher is a class act. At the end of the game he sought out Max King to give him a bit of encouragement.

Great win for us by the Lions. St. Kilda kicked it away.

Melbourne have EVERYTHING to play for tomorrow night. If they lose they will drop out of top four. If they win they could be second. Hopefully they put a big margin into the Blues after we beat GWS.

Is that the softest performance of all time or just for the Saints? They’d have most of the top ones anyway.

Go set another dwarf on fire wankers.

Soft in front of goal, hard enough at the contest.

12-08-2022, 11:41 PM
The umpires really wanted the Saints to win in the second half. So glad it didn't come off for them.

12-08-2022, 11:47 PM
Win the last two games and if we don't make it so be it - all our own fault. Finishing on a positive will be good

12-08-2022, 11:54 PM
Joe Danaher is a class act. At the end of the game he sought out Max King to give him a bit of encouragement.

I vaguely remember him doing something classy when he played dogs one time, cannot recall incident but thought what a gentleman he was. I like Joey the Giraffe. Had the sense to leave the bombres. Brownie points for that too.

13-08-2022, 12:12 AM
Set goal kicking is as mental as a golf drive in comp.
You need to be positive, have momentum and have your head over the ball through impact! Like the golf swing, you need to rehearse the physical routine with head position being critical.
King leans back like a bad golfer and heaves it. It seems like he fears it and does not know to have spine balanced over kicking leg so the weight of the back, forward with the kicking leg following through in line, as the perfect counter ballast and balance.

13-08-2022, 01:47 AM
Geez I feel for Max King. That's weighing on him right now.
Screw him. It must be that jumper number that compels umpires to give him soft as butter frees every week. Flopping cheat who almost always goes to ground in a marking contest.

Naughton would kick 75+ if he received the same silver service treatment that King receives from the umpires.

13-08-2022, 09:54 AM
Yep, constantly falls forward when pushed in the chest.

13-08-2022, 10:08 AM

Daniher really is a decent bloke.

I don't understand why so many forwards struggle as badly as they do with their set shot goal kicking but I get that once you really start to doubt yourself it makes it so much harder.

Ratten was asked a question about getting someone in from outside of the club to work with King and his response was that they already had the right people at the club and there were a number of factors to work on.

13-08-2022, 10:40 AM
Daniher really is a decent bloke.

I don't understand why so many forwards struggle as badly as they do with their set shot goal kicking but I get that once you really start to doubt yourself it makes it so much harder.

Ratten was asked a question about getting someone in from outside of the club to work with King and his response was that they already had the right people at the club and there were a number of factors to work on.

Apparently Max King asked for Matt Lloyd to help and the club said no.

13-08-2022, 10:45 AM
Yep St.Kilda kicked the game away. The misses by King were simple garden variety shots for goal. Plumb in front. So there goes one team out of the way. C'mon doggies now do your bit.

13-08-2022, 10:50 AM
Interesting take by Ratten saying, yes they missed a lot of shots, but they didn't defend well. Brisbane had 7 inside 50s for 4 goals.

13-08-2022, 11:38 AM
Apparently Max King asked for Matt Lloyd to help and the club said no.

That's interesting and it might be where the interview question came from. Ratten was firm that it wasn't required and they had the skill set at the club to work with King.

13-08-2022, 08:37 PM
Jobe Watson can harly talk and is a cheat why is he on telly?

13-08-2022, 08:47 PM

Nepotism.

13-08-2022, 08:51 PM
Carlton are going to do the Demons.

13-08-2022, 08:52 PM

Melb are very fumbly, and Carlton’s all ground pressure is very high.

13-08-2022, 08:53 PM
Melb are very fumbly, and Carlton’s all ground pressure is very high.

Demons have dropped right off

13-08-2022, 08:54 PM
Nepotism.

Incest I mean as a mtaphor it's not too disimilar.

13-08-2022, 09:30 PM

Phil Davis on the other hand is well spoken and can actually tell the average fan what happened and why.

13-08-2022, 09:33 PM
Agree. Jobe Watson is a terrible commentator.

Much tighter game that I was expecting. We need Melbourne to lift.

13-08-2022, 09:39 PM
Get it together melb. Even just for 15 mins. Then suck it up again from next week.

13-08-2022, 09:41 PM
If Melbourne drop this, I'm not sure they can win the flag.

Hate to admit it but Geelong look a mile in front.

13-08-2022, 09:41 PM

Really hope so. It is what we deserve.

13-08-2022, 09:48 PM
I am hoping Melbourne
will pull their finger out and put them away.

13-08-2022, 09:51 PM
Brown and Fritsch are non existent out there. Melb can’t pick the ball up, hand balling in no man’s land, can’t break tackles..hang on is this the dogs I’m describing ?

Just gotta hope Carl can’t keep this pressure up.

Melb need a great 10 mins where they kick 4 quick ones.

13-08-2022, 10:00 PM
Geez Melbournes defence is rubbish

Brown putting on his best Bruce impression

Geez Melbournes defence is rubbish
I’ve never seen them drop so many marks in defence

13-08-2022, 10:05 PM
I’ve never seen them drop so many marks in defence

They also are not defending great when the ball hits the ground.

13-08-2022, 10:05 PM
How soft was the downfield. Changed the momentum. In a low scoring tough game, just a terrible free kick.

13-08-2022, 10:06 PM
We're cooked

13-08-2022, 10:06 PM
AFL want Carl to win remember.

13-08-2022, 10:25 PM
Line ball game @ 3/4 time. Demons were on top that quarter except for that 5 minute burst from Carlton.

13-08-2022, 10:26 PM
Line ball game @ 3/4 time. Demons were on top that quarter except for that 5 minute burst from Carlton.

They have run out of legs most games recently.

Let's hope they've got something in the tank.

13-08-2022, 10:26 PM
Can the Fritsch that plays against us please turn up for the last quarter.

13-08-2022, 10:29 PM
Season on the line and we can do sfa about it.

13-08-2022, 10:30 PM
Season on the line and we can do sfa about it.

Can we usually anyway?

13-08-2022, 10:34 PM
Can we usually anyway?

Prob better in someone else’s hands!

13-08-2022, 10:47 PM
Demons look gone

13-08-2022, 10:49 PM
See ya season 22

13-08-2022, 10:52 PM
Rigged

13-08-2022, 10:52 PM
That’s it folks..gotta feeling Carl will win by a pt 😏

13-08-2022, 10:57 PM
Harry Mackay does so much post contest holding it isn't funny.

13-08-2022, 11:00 PM

At least now we can play our B grade team against hawks.

Got what we deserved.

Season over

13-08-2022, 11:01 PM
Got what we deserved.
Totally agree

13-08-2022, 11:01 PM
We would be making up numbers anyway

13-08-2022, 11:04 PM
Still in it!

Lewis Young played alright. Much prefer him over Cordy. Another Bevo puzzler.

At least Melbourne look like their beatable at the ‘G.

Go Pies & Dockers.

How did Viney miss that hit up!

13-08-2022, 11:06 PM
Jaysus

13-08-2022, 11:06 PM
What the hell

13-08-2022, 11:07 PM
Did we still get what we deserved?
I am crying

13-08-2022, 11:07 PM
Every heart beats true for the red and the blue!!!!!

13-08-2022, 11:08 PM
I said to my cousin who's a Hawks supporter that Carlton fans are in for the biggest gaslighting ever this season..........that was in round four.

I turned the tv off when Carlton were going for goal. What the Donald Duck !!!!

Wtf. Still in it. Gotta love the Dees (for tonight only)

13-08-2022, 11:09 PM
It's the year of the dog!

One of the great chokes. Lewis Young heading it out of bounds my favourite moment ever.

I turned the tv off when Carlton were going for goal. What the Donald Duck !!!!

Same, when curnow goaled I turned it to the Freo game.

Never in doubt. Not results today. Never in doubt.

13-08-2022, 11:11 PM
What's the odds we lose to Hawthorn after all this anyway?

That finish was insane! 15 seconds on the clock. I have never loved Melbourne but I forgive them for everything.

If Carlton play like that next week they'll beat Collingwood

13-08-2022, 11:12 PM
How's Pickett after kicking that goal. Rather than celebrate mouths off and shoves his opponent into the ground. The guy is a dog! Glorified cheap shot artist

13-08-2022, 11:12 PM
Wow. Still can’t believe that.

Blues still ahead on %. What’s the points we need to make up? Has anyone done the maths yet?

13-08-2022, 11:13 PM
Season still alive!

13-08-2022, 11:14 PM
How's Pickett after kicking that goal. Rather than celebrate mouths off and shoves his opponent into the ground. The guy is a dog! Glorified cheap shot artist

Yeah it was real noticeable. Not sure if he'd been scragged all night, but if not shows the character of the guy.

13-08-2022, 11:16 PM

He does have a tendancy to do that. He's an absolute gun player doesn't need to join the Demon circle jerk and be a knob like the rest of them.

13-08-2022, 11:17 PM
Max Laughton on twitter.

Blues v Dogs for the last spot in the eight then.

The percentage gap heading into R23 is 0.9% - between 1 & 2 goals.

So if the Blues lose to the Pies & the Dogs beat the Hawks, but the combined margin is ~a goal, Blues hold on.

Otherwise Dogs win + Blues loss = Dogs in finals.

13-08-2022, 11:19 PM
Max Laughton on twitter.

Blues v Dogs for the last spot in the eight then.

The percentage gap heading into R23 is 0.9% - between 1 & 2 goals.

So if the Blues lose to the Pies & the Dogs beat the Hawks, but the combined margin is ~a goal, Blues hold on.

Otherwise Dogs win + Blues loss = Dogs in finals.

We are in. Cancel your September holidays.

13-08-2022, 11:20 PM
If Carlton play like that next week they'll beat Collingwood

Nah. That was Carlton’s GF. They will be average next week.

13-08-2022, 11:23 PM

13-08-2022, 11:24 PM
He does have a tendancy to do that. He's an absolute gun player doesn't need to join the Demon circle jerk and be a knob like the rest of them.

Too late.

13-08-2022, 11:25 PM
I still can’t believe Melbourne won. What are the odds of two knife edge thrillers both going your way to keep you alive.

13-08-2022, 11:32 PM
That is standard Pickett, prefers to mouth off at his opponent rather than celebrate with his teammates.

He has the least humility in that team and that is saying something.

Honestly making finals cause he kicks the winning goal, not sure it’s worth it.

13-08-2022, 11:37 PM
I still can’t believe Melbourne won. What are the odds of two knife edge thrillers both going your way to keep you alive.
Pretty tragic stuff by the Bluesers.

13-08-2022, 11:38 PM
That dees win was more satisfying than our own win was.

13-08-2022, 11:46 PM
Anyway - who’s got the tragic history now, bitch?

14-08-2022, 12:01 AM
Anyway - who’s got the tragic history now, bitch?

They have not legitimately played in the finals since 2011. Now that is tragic.

14-08-2022, 12:38 AM

Are you sure Aza?

I was at the movies tonight and didn't look at the phone , could feel the phone buzzing in my pocket and was dying to light up the theatre.

14-08-2022, 09:54 AM
Are you sure Aza?

I was at the movies tonight and didn't look at the phone , could feel the phone buzzing in my pocket and was dying to light up the theatre.

What did you see?

And your right, I’ve slept in it and who cares how we make finals!

14-08-2022, 10:01 AM
That is standard Pickett, prefers to mouth off at his opponent rather than celebrate with his teammates.

He has the least humility in that team and that is saying something.

I'll gladly take the Pickett goal for the lols and because it helped us but he is an A-grade douchebag. He does know how to get front and centre though.

Melbourne are barely going at the minute. Carlton outplayed them most of the night even with most of their midfield out injured, which should have been a massive advantage to the Dees. Melbourne just bomb it into F50 time and again, if they don't win the centre clearance they really make heavy work of scoring.

Pittonet did a good job blunting Gawn and Jackson, even Silvagni did alright as ruck relief.

14-08-2022, 10:02 AM
What did you see?

And your right, I’ve slept in it and who cares how we make finals!

Where the Crawdads Sing - best film I have seen for a long time.

Finals - will we make it? Relying on other teams to lose - not good

14-08-2022, 10:47 AM

Still got a chance which is the main thing going into the last round. Hate a dead rubber. Earlier on this year Collingwood beat Carlton by 4 points. Hawks hard to beat in Tassie. Down to the wire. Hopefully the Adelaide match at Ballarat doesn't bite us fair and square in the bum. Go dogs.

14-08-2022, 10:58 AM
Still got a chance which is the main thing going into the last round. Hate a dead rubber. Earlier on this year Collingwood beat Carlton by 4 points. Hawks hard to beat in Tassie. Down to the wire. Hopefully the Adelaide match at Ballarat doesn't bite us fair and square in the bum. Go dogs.

I bet it does.

What would be worse is if we only beat the Tassie team by less than a goal, and then the Pies do their normal Houdini act to beat the Blues by a point, and we miss out on percentage.

I know the Pies would like nothing more than to knock Carlton out of the finals, so as long as we hold up our end of the bargain, we should be OK.

14-08-2022, 11:17 AM
I bet it does.

What would be worse is if we only beat the Tassie team by less than a goal, and then the Pies do their normal Houdini act to beat the Blues by a point, and we miss out on percentage.

I know the Pies would like nothing more than to knock Carlton out of the finals, so as long as we hold up our end of the bargain, we should be OK.

Our match is before Coll v Carl on Sunday so gripping viewing just like yesterday.

14-08-2022, 11:21 AM
Coll are due to lose. Hopefully today is that day, so they’ll come out fighting next week to try to get that double chance.

If they go into next weeks game having won 13+ or whatever it is, then you can guarantee Carl will get up.

14-08-2022, 01:13 PM
Coll are due to lose. Hopefully today is that day, so they’ll come out fighting next week to try to get that double chance.

I'm pretty in interested in Richmond as well...they have to win at least one more to make it...no guarantees.

C'mon Hawks.

14-08-2022, 01:30 PM
I'm pretty in interested in Richmond as well...they have to win at least one more to make it...no guarantees.

C'mon Hawks.

We can only hope MJP. It’s the most unlikely that Rich don’t make it, so it sure would be sweet to see them knocked out. If somehow Melb had to play Rich in an elimination at the G, Rich would be quietly confident.

14-08-2022, 02:42 PM
Haha I bet Hawks won’t be 1.1 at quarter time next week.

Teams will be shaking in their boots coming up against Tigers in the finals. If they play Melb, Coll or Carl at the G I can see them knocking those teams out.

14-08-2022, 03:18 PM

Had you read the book? I have read the book and will see the movie, but not sure it will be as good if you already know the plot.

14-08-2022, 03:21 PM

C'mon Hawks.

28 down at half time isn’t what I’d hoped to see when I checked the score! Not over but… most likely.

14-08-2022, 04:14 PM
Lynch with 8 at 3/4 time, Hawks are getting annihilated (73 points) and are already thinking about mad Monday.

14-08-2022, 04:15 PM
Lynch with 8 at 3/4 time, Hawks are getting annihilated (73 points) and are already thinking about mad Monday.

They won’t be this easy to beat in Tassie. Will Mitch Lewis be back ??

14-08-2022, 04:19 PM
They won’t be this easy to beat in Tassie. Will Mitch Lewis be back ??

I thought I heard, Mitch out for the rest of season

14-08-2022, 04:23 PM
I thought I heard, Mitch out for the rest of season

Let’s hope so. We struggled to hold him last time.

14-08-2022, 04:24 PM
I really can't stand the score review system. Surely the umpire standing a metre away knows if the ball touched the goal post or not, or a player touched the ball going over the line.

The technology is crap, and the umpiring must be crap.

14-08-2022, 04:31 PM
Haha I bet Hawks won’t be 1.1 at quarter time next week.

Teams will be shaking in their boots coming up against Tigers in the finals. If they play Melb, Coll or Carl at the G I can see them knocking those teams out.
Hawks have tapped out for the season. Doesn't guarantee we win next week but if we can't we really are a mediocre team. I think we win and win well.

Tigers will be fun to watch in the finals. They are the only team left in it whose best can stop Geelong over the course of 120 minutes.

14-08-2022, 04:40 PM
Maurice Rioli is so unassuming and fun to watch. Always involved.

14-08-2022, 05:03 PM
I really can't stand the score review system. Surely the umpire standing a metre away knows if the ball touched the goal post or not, or a player touched the ball going over the line.

The technology is crap, and the umpiring must be crap.

It was interesting with Naughton's goal that got overturned they mentioned a spike on the edge yet there were spikes all along the graft and usually its dead straight.

14-08-2022, 06:19 PM
What is wrong with umpires. The BS in the Swans game calling a deliberate against Paddy Mac - under pressure walked through point posts.

14-08-2022, 06:21 PM
What is wrong with umpires. The BS in the Swans game calling a deliberate against Paddy Mac - under pressure walked through point posts.

Bizarre call.

Must be some weird rule no one knows about except that one umpire.

14-08-2022, 06:23 PM
Bizarre call.

Must be some weird rule no one knows about except that one umpire.

I really don't know why the AFL is intent on killing the game.

14-08-2022, 06:26 PM
Hawks have tapped out for the season. Doesn't guarantee we win next week but if we can't we really are a mediocre team. I think we win and win well.

Tigers will be fun to watch in the finals. They are the only team left in it whose best can stop Geelong over the course of 120 minutes.

Agree with all of this.

Even though the "Tigers of old" aren't the "Tigers of their dominant era old" they're bloody dangerous when they're on.

If we can't be the chosen ones this finals period (and I'm convinced we can't but who knows) then I'd be happy for Richmond to shit in Geelong's cornflakes.

14-08-2022, 06:42 PM
Sydney what great defence

14-08-2022, 06:57 PM
Sydney what great defence

Indeed, they soaked up sustained pressure fot the best part of the last quarter. Good result for us.

14-08-2022, 07:12 PM
Bulldogs win and losses to the 3 C's because I can't see Essendon coming back from 10 goals down. Footy is good again.

14-08-2022, 08:14 PM
Bulldogs win and losses to the 3 C's because I can't see Essendon coming back from 10 goals down. Footy is good again.

Absolutely destroyed weren’t they?

Wonder if Rutten survives?

14-08-2022, 08:18 PM
It was interesting with Naughton's goal that got overturned they mentioned a spike on the edge yet there were spikes all along the graft and usually its dead straight.

Yeah that was pathetic use of 'technology'

14-08-2022, 08:18 PM

Stupid Port forgot to put the cue in the rack and coast home by 40 points. Now Essendon might go the nuclear option, pull a last ditch sacking of Rutten and throw Clarko a bone to consider.

14-08-2022, 08:22 PM
Stupid Port forgot to put the cue in the rack and coast home by 40 points. Now Essendon might go the nuclear option, pull a last ditch sacking of Rutten and throw Clarko a bone to consider.

Stupid power. Hinkley saving his own bacon.

14-08-2022, 09:00 PM

It seems he's untouchable for next year.

14-08-2022, 09:08 PM
It seems he's untouchable for next year.
If I was a betting man, I reckon tonight changes this. The coteries and those supporters in high places will get very restless. The CEO and captain could also be in the gun.

14-08-2022, 09:11 PM
If I was a betting man, I reckon tonight changes this. The coteries and those supporters in high places will get very restless. The CEO and captain could also be in the gun.

If something happens it will happen quick, it's a competitive coaching market at the moment unless Sheedy has Hird ready to take the reigns again.

14-08-2022, 09:48 PM
Essington were a rabble. You could clearly hear a supporter on the TV paying out on them. They looked rudderless, dispirited and frankly, disinterested and disillusioned.

I think they are in deep trouble and have Richmond coming up. Will the players put up a big effort or just go through the motions? Do they want another year of Ben Rutten? Interesting times ahead.

14-08-2022, 09:49 PM
I don't think they've wheeled out Sheeds enough times for Rutten to be effective as coach.

They really need to get Sheeds and Hirdy back together because these guys had nothing to do with EFC becoming morally bankrupt and characterless over the last twenty years.

14-08-2022, 09:50 PM
Agree that's a horror show. Any gains that have made been been washed away.

Wonder what that means for Dunkley. They need to clear deck and bring in some unconditional types.

14-08-2022, 11:09 PM
Is it just me, or is every team decidedly average save maybe for Geelong this year?

Or is it like this every year and I just think sides are good if we're beating them and competing at the top with them? Or, is it because footy's a systems game these days and it's harder to tell what good is because what generates a win is less tangible than good players/ superstars grabbing it by the scruff?

If you blocked out the ejaculating from the commentary box in the Sydney/ Collingwood game today, it was actually just OK and overall pretty ordinary in spots.

14-08-2022, 11:29 PM
Is it just me, or is every team decidedly average save maybe for Geelong this year?

Or is it like this every year and I just think sides are good if we're beating them and competing at the top with them? Or, is it because footy's a systems game these days and it's harder to tell what good is because what generates a win is less tangible than good players/ superstars grabbing it by the scruff?

If you blocked out the ejaculating from the commentary box in the Sydney/ Collingwood game today, it was actually just OK and overall pretty ordinary in spots.

The AFL have managed to ticker with the game so much over the past 10 years, that they have achieved in changing the way the game is played now.

18-08-2022, 01:17 AM

The second half of the year ladder would look very different to the first half, creating the view that the "good sides" are easily beatable and not that good. Melbourne, Carlton and St Kilda dropped off; Sydney, Richmond and Collingwood picked up

19-08-2022, 09:16 PM
There's no Rd 23 thread!

Easty!

Lions are a terrible side.

Fagan should be sacked.

19-08-2022, 09:17 PM
There's no Rd 23 thread!

Easty!

Lions are a terrible side.

Fagan should be sacked.