Essendon vs. Richmond MCG 7:25pm Seven/Fox

Port Adelaide vs. Adelaide Crows Adelaide Oval 7:30pm Fox Footy

Sunday, August 21

Hawthorn vs. Western Bulldogs University of Tasmania Stadium 1:10pm Fox Footy

Carlton vs. Collingwood MCG 3:20pm Seven/Fox

St Kilda vs. Sydney Swans Marvel Stadium 4:40pm Fox Footy

14-08-2022, 07:04 PM
Last round of the 2022 home and away season.

14-08-2022, 07:27 PM
* Collingwood need to win to make top 4 or could drop to 6th

* Melbourne must win or they could drop to 5th - unless GWS beat freo in Canberra

* Of course we need to win and Collingwood need to win.

We could end up playing Melbourne or Freo

14-08-2022, 07:56 PM
We could end up playing Melbourne or Freo
Anyone. Anywhere. Anytime.*

* except the $300m taxpayer funded pork-barrell regional pisssant toy ground with no wings

14-08-2022, 08:12 PM
Anyone. Anywhere. Anytime.*

* except the $300m taxpayer funded pork-barrell regional pisssant toy ground with no wings

Where is that :D

14-08-2022, 08:15 PM
Where is that :D
Where the finals are barely ever played and should never be ;)

14-08-2022, 08:16 PM

Who knows with the scheming AFL

15-08-2022, 12:40 PM

They will never play a final there but yeah nothing would surprise me :D

Two Victorians definitely to be played at the MCG.

15-08-2022, 01:17 PM
They will never play a final there but yeah nothing would surprise me :D

Two Victorians definitely to be played at the MCG.

Easty they played Fremantle in a final there way back when.

Funnily enough they lost.

15-08-2022, 01:20 PM
Easty they played Fremantle in a final there way back when.

Funnily enough they lost.

may play Freo again there, first week of finals

15-08-2022, 01:53 PM
may play Freo again there, first week of finals

Surely not, half the grandstand is missing.

15-08-2022, 03:54 PM
Surely not, half the grandstand is missing.

true, but it is the AFL

19-08-2022, 09:16 PM
Gee Brisbane are terrible.
How did they destroy us all those weeks back?

19-08-2022, 09:19 PM
Oh yeah it's here.

19-08-2022, 09:19 PM
Lions aren't a side that will ever win anything with this style.

19-08-2022, 09:20 PM
Lions aren't a side that will ever win anything with this style.

Spot on

19-08-2022, 09:29 PM
Absolute pretenders.

But we knew this already, so tonight isn't a surprise

19-08-2022, 09:37 PM
Absolute pretenders.

But we knew this already, so tonight isn't a surprise

Worst part is they knocked us out of top 4 last year.

19-08-2022, 09:46 PM
I really can't see anyone outside of Geelong or Melbourne winning it this year and that is a sickening thought.

19-08-2022, 09:48 PM
*!*!*!*! we missed out... Pickett is 10x Weightman

19-08-2022, 09:50 PM
Demons are flag favs.

19-08-2022, 09:52 PM
Fagan has to be sacked after this. He is the most protected coach in AFL.

19-08-2022, 09:53 PM
I really can't see anyone outside of Geelong or Melbourne winning it this year and that is a sickening thought.

Yep pretty much. It will probably be a blessing if we either a) don’t make finals or b) get knocked out in the first or second week in a close game - if we play Geelong, Melbourne or the Swans we will get smashed.

19-08-2022, 09:57 PM

2022 just got a whole lot worse.

Hoping the Swans can challenge.

19-08-2022, 09:59 PM
2022 just got a whole lot worse.

Hoping the Swans can challenge.

This is the premiership team.

19-08-2022, 10:06 PM
Demons are flag favs.

They are playing Brisbane who have not turned up.

19-08-2022, 10:07 PM
I can't stand him, but Pickett is a serious player.

19-08-2022, 10:19 PM
They are playing Brisbane who have not turned up.

Has any team ever been 81 to 15 at half time, even against the BEARS?
But yes you're right they havent.

But Melbourne are actually flag faves and I agree with that.

19-08-2022, 10:21 PM
*!*!*!*! we missed out... Pickett is 10x Weightman

Pretty disrespectful to Cody.

Pickett is really good, but gets service that is miles ahead of what Cody usually gets.

19-08-2022, 10:24 PM

Pickett is really good, but gets service that is miles ahead of what Cody usually gets.

He's also better.

It's purely an opinion, I'll talk to Cody and ask him if it's ok.

/

19-08-2022, 10:25 PM

Cody has not fired a shot for half a season man c'mon.

19-08-2022, 10:26 PM
He's also better.

It's purely an opinion, I'll talk to Cody and ask him if it's ok.

Ten times the player though?

Going into the game they'd both kicked 34 goals and Cody had played one less.

So sure, Pickett is better but it's still disrespectful to Cody the way you've framed your point.

19-08-2022, 10:28 PM
Ten times the player though?

Going into the game they'd both kicked 34 goals and Cody had played one less.

So sure, Pickett is better but it's still disrespectful to Cody the way you've framed your point.

Hard to argue with that.

19-08-2022, 10:29 PM

Depending on the argument it's neither the coaches or the players fault.

19-08-2022, 10:30 PM

He's kicked 21 goals in the last ten games. 13 in the nine before it.

19-08-2022, 10:30 PM
I love that the commentators are trying to pump up the contest still haha. Don't turn off folks there's a chance !

19-08-2022, 10:32 PM
He's kicked 21 goals in the last ten games.

Jee my man 10x was clearly me being silly.

He's just so electric Pickett! I hate that Melbourne did some funky ass moves to make it happen.

19-08-2022, 10:33 PM
Daniher is a charlatan.

I love that the commentators are trying to pump up the contest still haha. Don't turn off folks there's a chance !

I'll wheel out my dad from 1996 Roos vs. Dogs to give them a reality check/ spray about being realistic like I copped.

Jee my man 10x was clearly me being silly.

He's just so electric Pickett! I hate that Melbourne did some funky ass moves to make it happen.

Prolly like 1.2x

19-08-2022, 10:34 PM
I'll wheel out my dad from 1996 Roos vs. Dogs to give them a reality check/ spray about being realistic like I copped.

Haha - your dad knew.

19-08-2022, 10:35 PM
It's between 1.19 and 1.21 x

19-08-2022, 10:35 PM
Dane Zorko isn't coping at all well.

19-08-2022, 10:38 PM
He's kicked 21 goals in the last ten games. 13 in the nine before it.

Still 10x worst than Pickett.

19-08-2022, 10:45 PM
Still 10x worst than Pickett.

I haven't bothered checking Pickett's stats but he's probably kicked two hundred goals in that time!

19-08-2022, 10:52 PM

Really? Both have kicked 34 goals before this round.

I would take Weightman over Picket any day

19-08-2022, 10:57 PM
Worst part is they knocked us out of top 4 last year.
We paid that debt back with interest a couple of weeks later

19-08-2022, 10:58 PM

Have you seen Pickett lately?

Next level.

19-08-2022, 10:58 PM
Have you seen Pickett lately?

Next level.

Weightman any day

19-08-2022, 10:59 PM
Toot toot, get on the Tigger train.

19-08-2022, 11:01 PM
Weightman any day

I'm a Weightman fan, but Pickett is a small forward type who'd be super valuable to us. He impacts the game with and without the footy.

19-08-2022, 11:04 PM
I'm a Weightman fan, but Pickett is a small forward type who'd be super valuable to us. He impacts the game with and without the footy.

Since the Port game in Darwin he's gone to another level.

19-08-2022, 11:04 PM

I am not saying he isn't any good, but both players are showing equal stats, in all areas. Pickett is not way ahead of Cody.

19-08-2022, 11:07 PM
I am not saying he isn't any good, but both players are showing equal stats, in all areas. Pickett is not way ahead of Cody.

It's debatable.

I say he is on the last 5 or so weeks.

Gone to another level.

19-08-2022, 11:08 PM
What did Petty do?

Abuse someone?

19-08-2022, 11:12 PM

He's a vastly better pressure forward though and a more consistent presence through games. Cody's highs are excellent, but we also lack for speedy small forwards who impact the game. I'd take Pickett over Cody head to head, but he'd fill huge gap in our team if we had him.

19-08-2022, 11:24 PM
I haven't bothered checking Pickett's stats but he's probably kicked two hundred goals in that time!

It's pretty clear that we lucked out yeah.

19-08-2022, 11:29 PM

Yes of course you would it goes without saying. I probably would too. I think Weightman is the long game.

19-08-2022, 11:33 PM
We beat this mob by 10 points and spotted up 6 goals from centre clearances. Just sayin'

19-08-2022, 11:50 PM
I'd almost rather Geelong win it...

.. someone check my pulse.

19-08-2022, 11:52 PM
What did Petty do?

Abuse someone?

Apparently Zorko abused a family member of his.

Hmmm, not cool but gee they don't make it easy with their attitude.

I guess it's not like he got beat up at entrecote.

19-08-2022, 11:52 PM

The goals are just one aspect to it.

FWIW, Casboult has kicked more goals than Lobb but Lobb is a vastly better player.

19-08-2022, 11:53 PM
I'd almost rather Geelong win it...

.. someone check my pulse.

I think your account has been hacked :)

19-08-2022, 11:54 PM
Apparently Zorko abused a family member of his.

Hmmm, not cool but gee they don't make it easy with their attitude.

I guess it's not like he got beat up at entrecote.

and made the Melbourne player cry - FMD

19-08-2022, 11:57 PM
and made the Melbourne player cry - FMD

That is unusual.

I cried on the inside when I played.

The stuff they said to me when I lined up for goal at Sunshine, Braybrook, West Footscray.

I stand with Harrison.

#tearsaremanly

20-08-2022, 12:08 AM
You're allowed to deride current team mates and ex-team mates for their professional fortunes and playing twos, but you can't say things about a family member of a team mate.

It's got to be something really bad, because letting someone as dull-witted as Dane Zorko clearly is get to you should be one of the last things that actually happens to you.

20-08-2022, 12:17 AM
You're allowed to deride current team mates and ex-team mates for their professional fortunes and playing twos, but you can't say things about a family member of a team mate.

It's got to be something really bad, because letting someone as dull-witted as Dane Zorko clearly is get to you should be one of the last things that actually happens to you.

Can you believe he's won 5 best and fairest awards.

I was shocked when I learnt that.

20-08-2022, 01:07 AM
Incident aside, is there a bigger clown than Zorko? Gone under the radar how great of a petulant flog he is.

20-08-2022, 07:29 AM
See them in the rooms - F Me dead

I hate to ask but what were they doing?

20-08-2022, 12:07 PM
Just the way they were celebrating. I just can’t stand that team

20-08-2022, 12:18 PM

It was like a tribal war dance they were all beating their chests in unison with one fist and almost grunting.

Clearly they had a theme like our Buffallo one.

Maybe Vikings or Warriors something like that.

Unusual to see it in front of cameras.

20-08-2022, 12:19 PM
It was like a tribal war dance they were all beating their chests in unison with one fist and almost grunting.

Clearly they had a theme like our Buffallo one.

Maybe Vikings or Warriors something like that.

they can’t do anything original

20-08-2022, 01:37 PM
Just the way they were celebrating. I just can’t stand that team

I’ve hated them since 2017.

This is why Geelong is the better option in 2022

20-08-2022, 02:03 PM
Think it was the Matthew McConaughey bit from the Wolf of Wall Street. Which totally tracks because the Dees seem like the type of guys to watch that movie and miss the entire point by idolising the main character.

20-08-2022, 02:42 PM
Think it was the Matthew McConaughey bit from the Wolf of Wall Street. Which totally tracks because the Dees seem like the type of guys to watch that movie and miss the entire point by idolising the main character.

It even fits the club

20-08-2022, 03:30 PM
Freo looking pretty flat against GWS at the moment. 30 points down 4 mins into 2nd

20-08-2022, 03:32 PM
Giants currently with a 31 point lead on Fremantle. If Freo lose, that means we'll play Brisbane IF we make it. Personally I much prefer that match up to a Perth Elimination Final against Fremantle.

20-08-2022, 03:52 PM

Nathan Jones gave an insight on the radio prior to the game. When they interviewed Troy Chaplin he said that the theme was the Wolf of Wall Street. Jones said it is a defensive theme that the backline has. That they need to keep the team to under 68 points and if they achieve that they celebrate with the Matthew McConaughey chest thumping scene.

20-08-2022, 04:04 PM
Nathan Jones gave an insight on the radio prior to the game. When they interviewed Troy Chaplin he said that the theme was the Wolf of Wall Street. Jones said it is a defensive theme that the backline has. That they need to keep the team to under 68 points and if they achieve that they celebrate with the Matthew McConaughey chest thumping scene.

So the theme for producing a stout defensive effort was taken from a movie about greed and the excesses of capitalism. Right.

20-08-2022, 04:12 PM
So the theme for producing a stout defensive effort was taken from a movie about greed and the excesses of capitalism. Right.

This is from 2018.

"Melbourne have adopted the word 'fugazi' from the Hollywood blockbuster The Wolf of Wall Street to help them deal with the hype beginning to build around their emerging group.

An upbeat Simon Goodwin even impersonated actor Matthew McConaughey's use of the word in the film as he revealed the expression in a light-hearted manner at the end of Friday's media conference.

"Fugazi. It's a whazy. It's a woozie..."Goodwin said.

Earlier he had explained how the club had adopted the word internally in a fun way to keep everyone's feet on the ground.

"There is a lot of noise out there and I think it is great for our supporters what they are starting to see but internally it's fugazi, which means it's noise," Goodwin said."

Full article: https://www.theage.com.au/sport/afl/it-s-fugazi-as-melbourne-adopts-wolf-of-wall-street-mantra-20180601-p4ziwg.html

20-08-2022, 04:14 PM
Forgot about that. Pretty sure Ian Mackaye would hate Melbourne too.

20-08-2022, 05:04 PM
GWS won't go away

20-08-2022, 05:19 PM
GWS won't go away

Freo with the last three goals. They look home now.

20-08-2022, 05:20 PM
Freo with the last three goals. They look home now.

Through no fault of Sam Taylor. Such a huge talent

20-08-2022, 05:26 PM
Through no fault of Sam Taylor. Such a huge talent

Hopefully he leaves one day soon

20-08-2022, 06:47 PM
Hopefully he leaves one day soon

Contracted till 2025

20-08-2022, 06:50 PM
Some scenarios

* We win
* Collingwood win
* Saints win

We play Sydney in Sydney

* Sydney win

We play Freo in Perth

What do we prefer?

20-08-2022, 07:42 PM
Watching the Eagles Cats game.

Bailey Williams.

Out of contract, young (22), plays ruck/forward.

Anyone know if he's worth a chat. Looks reasonable to me.

20-08-2022, 07:43 PM
Some scenarios

* We win
* Collingwood win
* Saints win

We play Sydney in Sydney

* Sydney win

We play Freo in Perth

What do we prefer?

Freo for mine. Because I have to go to Perth for work xD

Also because I reckon we've got more chance.

20-08-2022, 09:08 PM
Stringer has just copped a horrible hit to the back of the head from an errant but accidental knee from Marlion Pickett.

I reckon he should go straight to hospital. It's bad, and looks like a bleeder (internal)..

20-08-2022, 09:16 PM
Stringer has just copped a horrible hit to the back of the head from an errant but accidental knee from Marlion Pickett.

I reckon he should go straight to hospital. It's bad, and looks like a bleeder (internal)..

What’s worse is the umpires didn’t stop the game.

it’s time for players to start stopping the game themselves. The umpires clearly aren’t going to do it.

20-08-2022, 09:20 PM

it’s time for players to start stopping the game themselves. The umpires clearly aren’t going to do it.

You reckon that's worse do ya?

20-08-2022, 09:27 PM

Ouch

https://twitter.com/FOXFOOTY/status/1560932277881737216?t=f6YVoPOwutpfCyYsV3FkkA&s=19

20-08-2022, 09:27 PM

Hope he is OK

20-08-2022, 09:38 PM
Ouch

https://twitter.com/FOXFOOTY/status/1560932277881737216?t=f6YVoPOwutpfCyYsV3FkkA&s=19

Wow that's really nasty. Hope he is ok.

20-08-2022, 09:41 PM
Wow that's really nasty. Hope he is ok.

It's the Phil Hughes zone isn't it.

Agree with Jee he should be off for scans.

20-08-2022, 09:54 PM
You reckon that's worse do ya?

Gee be so literal with my words why don’t you.

20-08-2022, 10:04 PM
So, you're not allowed to manipulate your body position to force a tackle high and be awarded a free kick, but, you're allowed to manipulate your body position to force a tackle to be a push in the back and be awarded a free kick.

Yep, makes sense. Great rules.

20-08-2022, 11:00 PM
They never talk about how Hurley brutally bashed a taxi driver at a Hungry Jacks early in his career.

20-08-2022, 11:04 PM
They never talk about how Hurley brutally bashed a taxi driver at a Hungry Jacks early in his career.
Swannie's cleaner agrees with your point

20-08-2022, 11:21 PM
Swannie's cleaner agrees with your point

I'd imagine if I inflicted upon someone a borderline intellectual disability it would follow me around for a while, which it did Swan, but he had no regrets over it.

https://www.sportingnews.com/au/afl/news/dane-swan-i-dont-regret-brawling-with-bouncers/dsagyyn1uioa1qt7u11a2xlec

We....or should I say they, live in a really strange reality.

20-08-2022, 11:47 PM
Rutten looks like he'd been at Revolver for the twenty hours prior to coaching tonight.

21-08-2022, 01:00 AM
Ouch

Is that reportable? 2 weeks?

21-08-2022, 08:45 AM
Cordy would

21-08-2022, 10:28 AM
Is that reportable? 2 weeks?

It's just one of those collision accidents that happen during a game, I don't think there was any intent other than to hurdle him.

21-08-2022, 11:15 AM
Peter Ryan on Twitter.

"Carlton star Sam Walsh trained yesterday after being managed all week but is in doubt to play in today's blockbuster against the Pies. Going to be a watch."

21-08-2022, 12:36 PM
Doesn’t have that dawg in him

21-08-2022, 01:09 PM
Peter Ryan on Twitter.

"Carlton star Sam Walsh trained yesterday after being managed all week but is in doubt to play in today's blockbuster against the Pies. Going to be a watch."

Well… hopefully he either misses, or plays but is restricted and is just a wasted player for them today.

Also… hopefully it still matters in 3 hrs time!

21-08-2022, 01:36 PM
Peter Ryan on Twitter.

That would be a good out if true…and let’s hope Williams and Hewitt are only 50/50 and have been brought back in desperation.

21-08-2022, 04:34 PM
Haha Lipinsky kicks to Young.

21-08-2022, 04:58 PM
Cameron and Mihocek injured 1st qtr

21-08-2022, 05:12 PM
Blues are way on top here.

21-08-2022, 05:13 PM
Pies need a settler

21-08-2022, 05:14 PM
Blues are way on top here.

They have to win or draw, even a one point loss won't be enough.
We are 108.9 they started with 108.8

We played it to perfection.

Cmon Pies.

21-08-2022, 05:25 PM

Cmon Pies.

I mean - playing it to perfection would've been not losing to Adelaide and not being in this mess at all. But maybe we've adjusted just at the right time.

21-08-2022, 05:26 PM
I mean - playing it to perfection would've been not losing to Adelaide and not being in this mess at all. But maybe we've adjusted just at the right time.
Adelaide did us a return solid knocking off Carlton a few weeks ago to kick-start their late season slide

21-08-2022, 05:32 PM
Carlton are still a big chance. They've played nervous. On the occasion they ramp up the speed and intensity, they look really dangerous.

21-08-2022, 05:39 PM
Adelaide did us a return solid knocking off Carlton a few weeks ago to kick-start their late season slide

Them losing to Adelaide evens up the argument we don't deserve to be there. Arguably neither of us do so better us than Carlton making finals.

21-08-2022, 05:39 PM
Carlton are still a big chance. They've played nervous. On the occasion they ramp up the speed and intensity, they look really dangerous.

Carlton seem to mirror us….

21-08-2022, 05:43 PM
Them losing to Adelaide evens up the argument we don't deserve to be there. Arguably neither of us do so better us than Carlton making finals.

There is no argument. This isn't an argument.

21-08-2022, 05:48 PM
Tom Campbell playing for the saints today.

21-08-2022, 05:51 PM
Uh oh.

21-08-2022, 05:53 PM
I know the oppo wasn't strong the last fortnight but I'm encouraged by our hard to score against profile. Clearly we haven't written off the season and have changed some key components in our structure. Going attacking hell for leather will not get it done for more than 40-50 minutes against the best of the best - Exhibit A: Geelong at Pissant Park, Exhibit B: Brisbane at the Gabba

If Carlton can overcome a 3 goal half time defecit against a team who is a) desperate for the double chance and b) desperate not to play Richmond in a sudden death EF, they frankly deserve to be there at our expense.

21-08-2022, 05:56 PM
Never mind I forgot that there's no way the AFL will let Carlton miss.

21-08-2022, 05:57 PM
Blues on top now. Look way more dangerous going fwd.
AFL will be rubbing their hands together.

If Coll lose and syd win, Coll are playing rich in an elimination

21-08-2022, 05:58 PM
The next 45 minutes or so could be a roller coaster for us.

21-08-2022, 05:59 PM
It's stoppage (Carlton) v turnovers (Collingwood). When the players tire late in games the turnover game usually prevails. Also how will Cerra and Williams run out the 2nd half?

21-08-2022, 06:00 PM
That DeGoey 50 a real moment in this game.

This is *!*!*!*!ed.

Umpires definitely have Navy goggles on

21-08-2022, 06:01 PM
That DeGoey 50 a real moment in this game.

What about the one they missed on Cripps at the next stoppage? Think that must be in his special rule book, next to the rule that lets him play while suspended.

21-08-2022, 06:01 PM
I don't think the AFEL would mind a Geel v Pies QF at the MCG either

21-08-2022, 06:02 PM
There is nothing like the experience of having two teams I don't really like playing for our future this season. :)

Even from a supercoach perspective I only have Cripps in the side. :)

21-08-2022, 06:02 PM
Think we can forget about any interest in Fin Macrae.

21-08-2022, 06:05 PM
Pies stuffed.

Have to hope for the choke.

21-08-2022, 06:05 PM
Bring on 2023

21-08-2022, 06:06 PM
At least this is validating my long held belief that the Pies are no good.

21-08-2022, 06:08 PM
Rich will beat Coll easily next week

21-08-2022, 06:09 PM
Things not looking good

21-08-2022, 06:11 PM
Cripps BOG

21-08-2022, 06:18 PM
Geel are already celebrating. They play Freo to go to prelim

21-08-2022, 06:21 PM
If a player picks the ball up as they are turning and immediately tackled, we were always taught to call a ball up.
With the new stand rule, if a player fakes a handball to try to draw a 50m, the umpire should reset the mark. You just cannot penalize a player for instinctively covering the player running past for a handball when they have been doing it since Auskick.

It is called common sense...Brad Scott has completely RUINED Australian Rules football with the bulltish Stand Rule.

21-08-2022, 06:22 PM
There is no argument. This isn't an argument.

What if I pay?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ohDB5gbtaEQ&ab_channel=unmusedtails

21-08-2022, 06:23 PM
Game over.

21-08-2022, 06:24 PM
Yeah, I think that's it.

21-08-2022, 06:24 PM
It's not looking good for us is it? We need a bit of a miracle. Collingwood need to get close and see what happens from there.

21-08-2022, 06:25 PM
Is there anything worse than happy Carlton fans?

Game over.

Yep. Was looking good for a half. Oh well time to plan for next year.

Carlton thoroughly deserve to play finals. Gee Cripps and Curnow are exciting players.

21-08-2022, 06:26 PM
It's not looking good for us is it? We need a bit of a miracle.

Start the season post mortem thread. This bird is COOKED!

21-08-2022, 06:26 PM

They will be happy for a week but miserable for another decade

21-08-2022, 06:27 PM

Not really. Essendon maybe. Its close.

People forget what they're like.

21-08-2022, 06:28 PM
Pies get within 2 goals late we may have a choke.

It's all we have left.

21-08-2022, 06:29 PM
Suddenly the dogs 8pm flight home is looking grim…

21-08-2022, 06:30 PM
So week 1

Geel vs Freo
Melb vs Syd
Bris vs Carl
Coll vs Rich

What a borefest.

21-08-2022, 06:34 PM
Suddenly the dogs 8pm flight home is looking grim…

It might also be a relief. 1st goal is the important one and it need to come quickly for Collingwood

21-08-2022, 06:38 PM
Does anyone think if it was Dogs v Blues for a spot in the 8 today, we would win?

21-08-2022, 06:39 PM
They run games out well but they need to get a serious wriggle on like about 5 minutes ago.

Blues deserve to play finals with their performance today (so far) and their bravery at selection. Picking Williams, Cerra and not playing Walsh - all chips in and come what may. Looks like they have enough of a buffer to withstand any potential fadeout.

21-08-2022, 06:40 PM
Good (bad) luck to em, they've been good for most of the year. Our only good win was v Melbourne.

I'm leaning towards us needing a mini rebuild.

Gee it's been a rough year.

I guess there was also belting St.Kilda and maybe the Sydney game but I'm struggling to think of much else.

21-08-2022, 06:42 PM
Does anyone think if it was Dogs v Blues for a spot in the 8 today, we would win?

They wouldn't dominate the contested ball like this against us.
Be a close game I think.

No way…McKay and curnow would kick 10 between them

Blues just stating to play safe and it’s costing them. Cmon Pies.

21-08-2022, 06:43 PM

It's all we have left.

14 points and 11 minutes left.

Blues looking better but that doesn't always matter

21-08-2022, 06:44 PM
There is still a pulse

21-08-2022, 06:45 PM
There is still a pulse
It’s a tease.

21-08-2022, 06:47 PM
Still annoying me that Cripps is even out there. Bloody AFL

21-08-2022, 06:47 PM
Still annoying me that Cripps is even out there. Bloody AFL
Oh, they made sure of it

21-08-2022, 06:51 PM
Carlton look so much more threatening but not taking their chances at all

Then the Pies goal

21-08-2022, 06:51 PM
Hope yet!

21-08-2022, 06:52 PM
That is an amazing goal.

21-08-2022, 06:52 PM
O m g

21-08-2022, 06:53 PM
Heart palpitations!

21-08-2022, 06:53 PM
Blues shitting themselves

21-08-2022, 06:54 PM
Collingwood are way more fun to watch than we are BTW

21-08-2022, 06:55 PM
No dropping the ball on Cripps in the centre circle

21-08-2022, 06:55 PM
Blues shitting themselves

And Collingwood believe they are the fitter side. Fingers crossed.

21-08-2022, 06:57 PM
Boom!

21-08-2022, 06:58 PM
Wow lol

21-08-2022, 06:58 PM
Are we in if they win by a point

21-08-2022, 07:00 PM
No draw.

21-08-2022, 07:00 PM
28 seconds

21-08-2022, 07:01 PM
Bahahahahahahahahahaha........aaaaaaaaahahahahahahahahahahah aha!

Hahaha. We're in

WTF!

This stuff doesn’t happen to us!

What’s that real?

21-08-2022, 07:02 PM
Wow. Pinch me.

21-08-2022, 07:02 PM
Bloody hell. Thanks Pies.

21-08-2022, 07:03 PM
Is anyone else dirty that we kicked one extra goal against the Hawks? Carlton would have missed out on finals by the smallest % in VFL/AFL history.

What a win by the Pies

Beautiful. I don't see us winning next week but it was worth it just to knock out Carlton. Everything else is a bonus

21-08-2022, 07:04 PM
Resurrect that finals team thread Gvgjr!!!

If we somehow make a run this year, we need to erect a statue of Kossie Pickett and Jamie Elliott at the kennel.

It's not looking good for us is it? We need a bit of a miracle. Collingwood need to get close and see what happens from there.

I got that one right.

That is the most Carlton thing to happen this century

2 massive chokes in 2 weeks to blues. Unbelievable

21-08-2022, 07:05 PM
That was the best Dogs win all year.

Is anyone else dirty that we kicked one extra goal against the Hawks? Carlton would have missed out on finals by the smallest % in VFL/AFL history.

That’s just cruel Sedat. Mwah ha ha….

Whoa f'ing whoa!!
We are in it and we we kicked out the Mafia!!!
Nay sayers say crap and have NO sense of history, its quirks and go for the nipple of negativity! Boo to you negative Nellies! Yay to Bulldogs and sychronicity!

Game over.

Yeah, I think that's it.

Yep. Was looking good for a half. Oh well time to plan for next year.

Carlton thoroughly deserve to play finals. Gee Cripps and Curnow are exciting players.

Good (bad) luck to em, they've been good for most of the year. Our only good win was v Melbourne.

I'm leaning towards us needing a mini rebuild.

Whooo sorry to pick these out but it is never over till the fat lady sings

21-08-2022, 07:06 PM
Anyone else flying right now or just me?

21-08-2022, 07:06 PM
It was like one of those Tour de France sprint finishes by Mario Cipollini. We got our nose in front very late in proceedings.

21-08-2022, 07:07 PM

I’ve just cleaned up spew…and other substances ;)

I F$%^&* love the Collingwood Football Club. Billy you are a STAR!

That was the best thing ever.

Whoa f'ing whoa!!
We are in it and we we kicked out the Mafia!!!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sRkE_Gv6ALM&ab_channel=TheMotherFarquhar

I'd embed it directly but apparently that's blocked for this video

Looking for flights to Perth. Let's go baby.

That was In- fuc*ing sane.We were all on our feet SCREAMING! GO DOGS.!!!

I did 10 laps of my hallway, even my two Labrador’s gave up after the 5th.

21-08-2022, 07:08 PM
Couldn't script it any better

21-08-2022, 07:09 PM
You can't not like Collingwood.

Carlton and Essendon? This couldn't happen to two better clubs.

PS. Carltank back at it

21-08-2022, 07:09 PM
I love the collingwood football club.

21-08-2022, 07:14 PM
That was In- fuc*ing sane.We were all on our feet SCREAMING! GO DOGS.!!!

You and me are old enough to know 'insane' and we know our Bulldogs! Go Dogs!...
Bring in Schache and Bob's your aunty's lover.

21-08-2022, 07:14 PM

Need to look at your pooches’ fitness coaches GG. Love your post. Schmachos all round to celebrate?

21-08-2022, 07:17 PM
Need to look at your pooches’ fitness coaches GG. Love your post. Schmachos all round to celebrate?
I desperately needed self medication by two and hit on neighbours.

21-08-2022, 07:19 PM

I desperately needed self medication by two and hit on neighbours.

21-08-2022, 07:21 PM
Just want to calm everyone's nerves. Swans v Saints.

Swans are up by 16 half way thru the 3rd. Saints need to score about another 400 from here to dislodge us from the 8.

21-08-2022, 07:22 PM
Whooo sorry to pick these out but it is never over till the fat lady sings

Look at this narc.

Nets. Tomorrow 8 am.

21-08-2022, 07:24 PM
I said at the start of the day I wouldn't lose any sleep if we missed out. So....why am I celebrating like we won an actual final.

21-08-2022, 07:26 PM
Just want to calm everyone's nerves. Swans v Saints.

Swans are up by 16 half way thru the 3rd. Saints need to score about another 400 from here to dislodge us from the 8.

Well Max King is kicking straight so we aren't assured yet :)

21-08-2022, 07:27 PM
Look at this narc.

Nets. Tomorrow 8 am.

The way I feel, lets do it :D

21-08-2022, 07:31 PM

Our dog is thinking what the hell is going on? Screaming at the TV running around like a bunch of idiots. Just feed me some fxxxing sausages will you

21-08-2022, 07:32 PM
Our dog is thinking what the hell is going on? Screaming at the TV running around like a bunch of idiots. Just feed me some fxxxing sausages will you

My cat just stared at me as I paced up and down at the back of the sofa, then jumping for joy

21-08-2022, 07:33 PM
I said at the start of the day I wouldn't lose any sleep if we missed out. So....why am I celebrating like we won an actual final.

At the end of the 3rd I was at peace that we hadn’t made it. I was actually thinking it will be nice without any finals……ah bugger that. Freo, Pies, Swans bang GF.

21-08-2022, 07:35 PM
I might need to see some professional help.
I'm more pleased at the thought of the Blues missing out in such an epic scenario, than by us making up numbers as the beneficiary of their bed shitting.
Albeit, us making it at their expense is an extra scoop of ice cream.

21-08-2022, 07:40 PM

Cmon Pies.

Award winning post

21-08-2022, 07:42 PM
I'm flying more than Neville Bartos after he orders a Marsala and Coke for his best mate Chopper.

21-08-2022, 07:43 PM
The way I feel, lets do it :D

No worries. Happy Days will see you there.

21-08-2022, 07:43 PM
I'm flying more than Neville Bartos after he orders a Marsala and Coke

I'm flying more than Donald Trump Jr just before posting another monologue on the internet.

21-08-2022, 07:46 PM
https://youtu.be/VoHX7WNB_e4

21-08-2022, 07:49 PM
When we (haha, the Pies) we’re 20 odd points down I was thinking of how it was our luck that Cripps (who shouldn’t have been playing) was best on and gonna be a big part of the reason we miss.

Then that centre clearance at the end where he had three people tackling him and he just drop-threw it out to a team mate I was thinking it was our luck that a bloke that shouldn’t have been playing, that should have been pinged was going to be a part of the play that won it for them.

Seriously- it doesn’t make sense that we won it. Just seems like a very unbulldogs thing to happen.

21-08-2022, 07:51 PM
I cheered way more during the Pies match than during the Dogs one.

That was super fun! Just the Sunday I hoped for.

Monday morning will be unproductive. I’m sorry for any post I make after 10pm tonight. You’ve all been warned!!

21-08-2022, 08:01 PM
Cmon Swans. I don't want Swans in first week.

I like our Path.

Freo
Pies
Demons
Cats GF to revenge all our finals losses to them

21-08-2022, 08:08 PM

I like our Path.

Freo
Pies
Demons
I'll be quickly flat if the Swannies don't get it done. We are almost no chance against them at the SCG.

EDIT - well done Hayward. Best Hayward since Geoff was strutting his stuff in 'The Club'

21-08-2022, 08:10 PM

I like our Path.

Freo
Pies
Demons

That pathway looks suspiciously like the kind of sequence of cosmic events that might cause the fabric of time to unravel.
Meh.... Given humanity is not looking likely to be in a position to even aspire to anything greater than sitting on it's own balls right now I'd take that roll of dice. What a way to end it all on.

21-08-2022, 08:14 PM
No worries. Happy Days will see you there.

That is funny

21-08-2022, 08:16 PM
https://youtu.be/VoHX7WNB_e4

They were all of us.

And it’s s great to see how much they wanted it.

21-08-2022, 08:17 PM
Also looking forward to the annual Chris Scott whingefest about not playing home finals at their pissant little shithole regional toy ground with no wings.

21-08-2022, 08:32 PM
That is funny

See that HD? BAD thinks you're a joke.

21-08-2022, 08:33 PM
See that HD? BAD thinks you're a joke.

HD is a top bloke

21-08-2022, 08:35 PM
HD is a top bloke

Appreciate that but I'm still gonna dish out some street justice tomorrow at those nets.

21-08-2022, 08:37 PM
Appreciate that but I'm still gonna dish out some street justice tomorrow at those nets.

Don't waste your time - We are playing finals

21-08-2022, 09:51 PM
Don't waste your time - We are playing finals

To all the people who say we don't deserve to be in finals (which might include me I'm not sure)

21-08-2022, 09:53 PM
Beau McCreey is one of my favourite non bulldog players.

He is hard and tough. Has been involved late in a number of the pies wins this year.

His goal in the last was next level.

21-08-2022, 11:01 PM
Maynard goes alright too. A real tough nut. Would look great in RWB. (As would Mihocek - a rookie selection).

21-08-2022, 11:01 PM
How calm is Billy Elliot under pressure? Crazy good. https://twitter.com/AFL/status/1561278828164444160?s=20&t=iLrR78BxQ0gZBHQ2n-l6NA

22-08-2022, 01:04 AM
What a great read this thread is. Every thought and emotion I had this afternoon mentioned more than once. That's gold Jerry, gold!

22-08-2022, 09:52 AM
What a great read this thread is. Every thought and emotion I had this afternoon mentioned more than once. That's gold Jerry, gold!

Watching Carlton v Collingwood I certainly went through all the emotions. First quarter good lead, 20 points ahead and thinking we will make it, but then Carlton whittle it back and get to 24 ahead at 3/4 time - oh well we should have done better during the year.
The camera pans the Carlton crowd and they are starting to celebrate already, Cripps has a big smile, other players are thinking they have made it. (that's what it looked like on screen with their body language)

My wife kept saying, I think Pies will come back, but it wasn't looking like it at the 14 minute mark in the last quarter. Then with minutes to go and still needing 2 goals, I started pacing around the room. Pies goal, and only 5 points the difference - now the emotions are sky high, can they do it and when Elliot kicks that goal there is some leaping and yelling YES!!!!.

Great afternoon of footy.