View Full Version : WB Game Day V Gold Coast Suns R11 2023 Sat 27/5, 7:25PM - TIO Stadium, Darwin

25-12-2022, 09:05 PM
Margin:
First goal:
Best on ground:

22-05-2023, 07:31 PM
Margin: Dogs by 23 points

First Goal: Aaron Naughton

Best On Ground: Bailey Smith

23-05-2023, 06:36 AM
Dogs by 27
First Goal Arty
BOG: Smith

27-05-2023, 03:52 PM
Dogs by 13
First Goal Naughty
BOG: Daniel

27-05-2023, 04:10 PM
Dogs by 23
First Goal: Scott
BOG: Marcus Bontempelli.

27-05-2023, 04:20 PM
Dogs by 31
First goal Weightman
BOG Macrae - Just always plays well in the tropics

27-05-2023, 04:22 PM
Dog by five points

First Goal: Cody
BOG: Bailey Smith

27-05-2023, 05:47 PM
Playing for top 3-4 tonight, fair carrot!

27-05-2023, 06:09 PM
Massive stakes now tonight. Can go a game clear into the top four. It ain't going to be easy.

27-05-2023, 06:53 PM
Playing for top 3-4 tonight, fair carrot!

It's all on us to deliver when it counts and make the most of some other teams stumbling around.
A win tonight would be a great outcome for us.

27-05-2023, 07:00 PM
Yes this is high stakes now.

Dogs by 27 points
BOG Bont
1st goal Weightman

27-05-2023, 07:10 PM
Any guess on our sub? Hannan or Cleary?

27-05-2023, 07:19 PM
Any guess on our sub? Hannan or Cleary?

Will be Hannan. Didn’t play VFL but Cleary did.

27-05-2023, 07:53 PM
Will be Hannan. Didn’t play VFL but Cleary did.

It's Hannan.

27-05-2023, 07:56 PM
It's Hannan.

It disappointingly

27-05-2023, 08:10 PM
With the results so far today…

GC by 6 points

27-05-2023, 08:12 PM
Big chance to get in the top 4. Good reward for our improved performance

27-05-2023, 08:19 PM
So it's all set up for us, teams above and around us have all lost this round in upsets. Melbourne, St Kilda, and Geelong. We're playing a team we are expected to beat.
This kind of opportunity, when presented to us over the years, usually requires us to find a novel way to screw things up. So it would be very noteworthy as an indicator of growth for this team should we rise to the challenge tonight.

Go Dogs.

Dogs by 17
BOG: Bont
First Goal: Jamarra

27-05-2023, 08:28 PM
English getting Witts running early.

Good stuff.

27-05-2023, 08:29 PM
Scott is a beautiful finisher at 45.

27-05-2023, 08:30 PM
Dogs by 23
First Goal: Scott
BOG: Marcus Bontempelli.

Finally I got a fg!
Hope clean sweep.
Mara enjoying himself.
Arty too, soon I think.

27-05-2023, 08:31 PM
Really good start by Marra.

Great defensive efforts by Duryea and Libba have led to two goals.

27-05-2023, 08:33 PM
Not bad Willy.

27-05-2023, 08:33 PM
Great start…we look on song. Good to see.

27-05-2023, 08:34 PM
Looking confident. Not going over the top yet but we're running over the top of them here.

27-05-2023, 08:39 PM
What a start!

27-05-2023, 08:39 PM
Obligatory Naughton cant kick post.

27-05-2023, 08:40 PM
Duryea that was the worst thing I've seen you do for us.

Big 2 goal turnaround. Had them on the ropes.

Far out and right up the other end!

27-05-2023, 08:45 PM
Bont has been horrible.

Missed kicks then takes Macrae out of the contest.

27-05-2023, 08:46 PM
It's going to be a grind for the players.

27-05-2023, 08:46 PM
Here's the dogs we're familiar with

27-05-2023, 08:47 PM
Hope the Naughton shank isn't going to be tonight's moment.

27-05-2023, 08:54 PM
Naughts should have a fake blood capsule in his sock that he can burst whenever he has a set shot.

27-05-2023, 08:58 PM
Naughton is playing like the weird kid who looks like him from the TV add.

He's next level.

Poor effort from TOB letting that kick into 50.

Far out we can't help ourselves.

27-05-2023, 08:59 PM
Shocking turnover from Dale with not enough time left for us to score.

Team rule - do not give the ball to Naughton in open space. He is shit with the ball in open space.

I might just watch this tomorrow

27-05-2023, 09:00 PM
11 seconds to go and we have the ball .. why didn’t we hold it up ? Just stupid

Shocking turnover from Dale with not enough time left for us to score.

Yep, undisciplined and unnecessary. Wide...long, boundary. Not hard.

Polarising quarter. Saw our best and then our worst. Why has our defence become so wide open again? I thought we had solved that.

We work so hard, then find new ways to turn it over.

Naughton is having a mare.

Nice to see Ky boy Holman get a goal, great lad whos done it the hard way.

Cracking contest so far.

27-05-2023, 09:01 PM
Nice to see Ky boy Holman get a goal, great lad whos done it the hard way.

Cracking contest so far.

Get stuffed with your well wishes and generally neutral commentary.

27-05-2023, 09:03 PM
Forget the turnover, why was Dale even looking for the 1-2 in the back pocket with 8 seconds left?

27-05-2023, 09:04 PM
Marra has really taken the CHF role on. Working super hard up the ground.

Naughton almost as bad as McKay

Forget the turnover, why was Dale even looking for the 1-2 in the back pocket with 8 seconds left?
Correct

27-05-2023, 09:05 PM
Naughton almost as bad McKay

His forward craft is abysmal honestly.

27-05-2023, 09:05 PM
Good game. Disappointing that we have let them back into it. More than back into game is now on equal terms. Need to reset

27-05-2023, 09:06 PM
F*ck me we've become useless panic merchants again all of a sudden.

27-05-2023, 09:07 PM
F*ck me we've become useless panic merchants again all of a sudden.

Having a fun night?

27-05-2023, 09:11 PM
Naughton is one dimensional, he just knows how to run hard and jump. His still learning the forward craft.

I get a bad feeling about this game, we could drop this , with the suns kicked the first goal of the 2nd term

And Lobb sprays it with key on angle 30 m out. sigh...

27-05-2023, 09:11 PM
Suns seem to be cleaner when the ball hits the ground.
We are getting enough looks, but struggling big time with the conditions.

27-05-2023, 09:12 PM
Leaving a lot of goals out there

27-05-2023, 09:14 PM
How can we look so on the first 5 min and then just start dishing this stuff up? Worrying signs here.

Playing poor and getting hammered now. 6/7 goals they've kicked.

6 goals to 1

27-05-2023, 09:15 PM
Ominous

27-05-2023, 09:15 PM
Suns now 11 points in front with some sloppy midfield work allowing that second goal in the second term

27-05-2023, 09:16 PM
Naughts goes the head band before the ball. Nice.

Not working hard enough in transition.

And then you've got Naughton who's more concerned with his headband than the ball.

Suns seem to be cleaner when the ball hits the ground.
We are getting enough looks, but struggling big time with the conditions.

We already seem like the heat has taken it out of us. Can't hit a target, can't halve a contest in the forward half, getting killed on turnover. Absolute mess.

27-05-2023, 09:17 PM
Bad run but the upside is we're not being dominated or anything. They've taken their opportunities (bar the King miss which was then converted a few second later) and we haven't while a few things like hack kicks off the ground have fallen their way which may not work out all night

27-05-2023, 09:19 PM
Naughts goes the head band before the ball. Nice.

I'd go the Mr Burns and make him shave those side burns then advise him to no longer wear that bloody thing.

27-05-2023, 09:19 PM
Our mids hitting the backman on the chest.
Did Bevo remind them we are in blue not red ?
If we do find our blokes we drop it anyway.

27-05-2023, 09:20 PM
Love you Bont.

Thank the ancestors for Jamarra.

Do you think we could kick a ball to our advantage in the forward 50 then step up Bont.

Boots
27-05-2023, 09:21 PM
Where are our half forwards? Every time we kick to the full forwards it’s three 2v1s and they just clean up.

other than that, it’s rudimentary skill errors in the humidity. We’re dropping marks and they aren’t. And they’re better at ground level. That’s the game so far other than our fast start.

The next goal is critical.

Bad run but the upside is we're not being dominated or anything. They've taken their opportunities (bar the King miss which was then converted a few second later) and we haven't while a few things like hack kicks off the ground have fallen their way which may not work out all night

On the other hand Naughts shit miss has cursed us and we're doomed

27-05-2023, 09:23 PM
On the other hand Naughts shit miss has cursed us and we're doomed

Bit like that, huh?

Marra is a shit kick for goal.

Jeez we've dominated the last 5min but our poor finishing is killing us. They get the next goal and itll be a huge gut punch.

Any chance of kicking a goal?

27-05-2023, 09:24 PM
JUH should be BOG right now. If he kicked straight

This shouldn’t come as a surprise. We normally struggle beat them at Marvel, don’t we ?

Bit like that, huh?

Inside every fan is 2 wolves

27-05-2023, 09:25 PM
Their pressure is great but we're shooting ourselves in the foot

27-05-2023, 09:26 PM
If we are just going to bomb it in we are no chance.

27-05-2023, 09:28 PM
Yikes.

That's the game I reckon.

All the dominance then they go straight down the other end a fluke one.

Gut punch.

Ok I’m calling it. They can’t do a thing wrong.

Put a fork in us.

27-05-2023, 09:29 PM
This is so us. Good to know we don't change. Pathetic.

Thanks Tim...

Omg we put it in our forward line 8 times for nothing they go once and a goal . This is horrendous midfield delivery .

Boots
This is awful. We’re winning everything except the number of goals. Trying so hard and getting nowhere, then they bang a few on for cheap.

27-05-2023, 09:31 PM
The old dogs , chance to go to 4th and we **** it

If you don’t laugh you’ll cry

8 goals to 1.

27-05-2023, 09:32 PM
Game over.

TOB having a mare of a quarter

Boots
The old dogs , chance to go to 4th and we **** it

we must just be scared of top four

That was Gardiner on Lukocious. Slowly jogged behind him

This was always going to happen after the results of this round so far.

27-05-2023, 09:33 PM
Gardiner did not get within 3 metres of him there. Terrible defending

Boots
Their work rate is noticeably better than ours. I will grudgingly give them that.

This was always going to happen after the results of this round so far.

We are not immune to the winds of fate

27-05-2023, 09:34 PM
Where is Weightman , nowhere near the drop of the ball at any contest.

27-05-2023, 09:35 PM

Has he trained for it this season ? any of our small forwards trained for waiting for the drop of the ball?

27-05-2023, 09:35 PM
Chance to go top 4 and now we're back at risk of the 8. We don't like to make it easy.

This one's done.

27-05-2023, 09:36 PM
That was Gardiner on Lukocious. Slowly jogged behind him It was a result of the kick by O'Brien which resulted in the turnover.

Terrible quarter. Thankfully still in it. Just.

Need a rocket at HT.

Weightman has been a ghost all year besides one game.

He's basically a net negative at this point.

What was that quarter?

Did someone plug a nightlight in at that end for Lukosious or something?

27-05-2023, 09:37 PM
Had a gutful of this club blowing chances against shit sides to be in the top 4.

Why is our d 50 so open? We had solved that the last month but this is our typical garbage.

We can’t win, but I think GC are 1 goal away from blowing it apart if they get the 1st of the 3rd
We will be lucky to kick another 4-5 goals.

27-05-2023, 09:38 PM
Game over.

Not yet!

That was a bit ridiculous.

Mids, wings and flankers need to tighten up the ground. Forwards need to kick goals instead of spraying kicks like a bunch of over paid disinterested ****ing wankers.

Going to have to be a grind, but with a bit of a reset I think we can do it. We have the cattle.

37 inside 50s to 22 and 4 goals down.

They're transitioning better from stoppage or turnover and giving their forwards a good look.

Feels like an old Bevo game where our forward line is swamped and the oppo's is open.

We are winning the clearances by 7, down about 5 contested possession.

It should be closer.

Btw Lukosius is Naughton but as a forward.

Has he trained for it this season ? any of our small forwards trained for waiting for the drop of the ball?

Scott is the one who seems to at least be in the picture.
They just let us pump it in and then rebound when they are open .
I’ve never seen a club know we won’t score and just let us drive it in so confident we will not score.

27-05-2023, 09:40 PM
Had a gutful of this club blowing chances against shit sides to be in the top 4.

If we deserved to be top four we will be in an hours or so. I don’t think it’s going to happen. Just when you want to believe in the group they have a rolled gold chance to go top four against GCS and we blow our lines. Badly.

Just can't score. Constant repeated entries, behinds or poor forward setups/entries. We just don't seem that good at the scoring end, even when we win.

I know he is good around the ground but swifts is smashing us at centre bounce. They are killing us in the guts we need English to lift in the second half

27-05-2023, 09:42 PM
There were three gettable goals we missed.

Overall our delivery into the forward line is poor giving opportunities for Collins and Ballard to mark or spoil. Killing us.

27-05-2023, 09:42 PM
Would love to see the stats for contested ball differential in our forward half, they're towelling us up in that area. Need more from our forwards, they don't have to win the ball, just stop the quick rebound. Possibly Lobb could make a difference as a target if we stop playing him up the ground.

27-05-2023, 09:43 PM
It will take a big effort to turn this game around but we can do it. We actually had the far more inside 50s that quarter but the delivery and goal kicking was very poor. A huge opportunity awaits.

27-05-2023, 09:43 PM
That moment ? Naughton first miss to put us 4-0

27-05-2023, 09:44 PM
There were three gettable goals we missed.
Killing us.
Only 3 ? I remember Marra 2 naughts 2 Lobb and the one we went over back and we butchered

27-05-2023, 09:44 PM
If the mods put up "Always right match committee round 12 v Geelong" - Weightman is an out at this point in time.

27-05-2023, 09:45 PM
There was one instance on the HFF where Naughton was more worried about his headband than the ball/player. Shows where his head is at.

Boots
We can absolutely win this. They have two more scoring shots than us, and two of their goals were absolute flukes. Their defence is outplaying our forwards, but even then we have more entries. On top of that, we take a couple of marks we dropped and we’re in it. We haven’t dropped since the first quarter, they’ve lifted.

I am not ceding our ****ing form to the ****ing suns

It will take a big effort to turn this game around but we can do it. We actually had the far more inside 50s that quarter but the delivery and goal kicking was very poor. A huge opportunity awaits.

Agree. Just need to tighten up a few areas and work harder on transition and we will get back into this.

Kind of game Macrae usually goes big in. I'd give him more on ball time.

Boots
27-05-2023, 09:46 PM
There was one instance on the HFF where Naughton was more worried about his headband than the ball/player. Shows where his head is at.

to be fair to him, it was absolutely obscuring his vision

Re : "I am not ceding our ****ing form to the ****ing suns" - tell that to the rabble that played the 2nd quarter, Liam Jones excluded.

And they went straight down the other end and got a goal.

Unless we turn this around that's going to be my entry for the Moment of the game. As early as it was, it got them going.

27-05-2023, 09:48 PM
to be fair to him, it was absolutely obscuring his vision

So get rid of it.

Funke disco
27-05-2023, 09:49 PM
Odd game. It feels like we are on top but just aren’t clinical enough

27-05-2023, 09:50 PM
Okay now that I’ve stopped crying I’m pretty sure we can win. We’re generating good opportunities, winning (?) inside 50s by heaps and the only key stat indicators we’re down in are dogshit soccer kicks to teammates and D Wade to Lebron alley oop goals from the fence.

27-05-2023, 09:51 PM
So get rid of it.

Or, he can pull it down when having a set shot?

Have to try something.

27-05-2023, 09:54 PM
Okay now that I’ve stopped crying I’m pretty sure we can win. We’re generating good opportunities, winning (?) inside 50s by heaps and the only key stat indicators we’re down in are dogshit soccer kicks to teammates and D Wade to Lebron alley oop goals from the fence.

Now you're talking.

It's like....
https://media.giphy.com/media/2adfVgQvuTCJi7VHQ6/giphy.gif

27-05-2023, 09:55 PM
I hate to say it but Cody has lost the ability to impact a game.
We've gone in too tall and need to improve right across the ground.

Boots
27-05-2023, 09:59 PM
I’m glad we got the tackle but why didn’t anyone bloody kick it there

27-05-2023, 09:59 PM
Thank Christ for that!

27-05-2023, 10:01 PM
42 inside 50’s for 5 goals is an utter disgrace.

Boots
27-05-2023, 10:05 PM
Mac Andrew is tearing us apart single handedly.

27-05-2023, 10:05 PM
42 inside 50?s for 5 goals is an utter disgrace.

of course our game plan is working ( same old game plan) : kick it long to Naughton ( where all our talls are running to the same fwd point) , zero crumbers and no forward pressure. Same old, same old.

conditions look slippery.

Maybe we went in too tall. I wonder if Hannan would have a better selection?

What has McNeil done tonight ?

27-05-2023, 10:10 PM
If it’s touched from a soccer off the ground how can it not be kicking in danger?

27-05-2023, 10:11 PM
Oh we playing tunnelball now?

Boots
Their pressure is insane. Every contest is a 3 on 1!

Bailey Dale is leading our panic numbers

Our small to medium defenders have gone on strike.

GCS are being kissed on the dick massively on the random ball.

27-05-2023, 10:14 PM
WE have had frees: 13 to 2

27-05-2023, 10:16 PM
Where would we be without Jones

27-05-2023, 10:16 PM
Liam Jones has kept us in this game

27-05-2023, 10:17 PM
Odd game. It feels like we are on top but just aren?t clinical enough

Thank you I thought I was the only one feeling that.

27-05-2023, 10:17 PM
McNeil to leave now?

Boots
27-05-2023, 10:18 PM
How is their ground ball game - especially Rowell?s - so perfect when ours is so totally rubbish.

27-05-2023, 10:19 PM
Thank you I thought I was the only one feeling that.

WE are literally ahead on the most of the stats, including the free kicks!

Boots
27-05-2023, 10:20 PM
Rowell is just roving Tim’s taps now

Who is on Rowell. No accountability around the ball.

**** off Naughton. Been garbage all night

27-05-2023, 10:21 PM
We've gone away from what's been successful the past few weeks, and it's on field. Paying for it.

27-05-2023, 10:21 PM
Rowell has torched Bont

27-05-2023, 10:23 PM
Over.

Gardner is in the VFL next week

Yeah thats probs it

Way too tall & slow in defence.. all of Jones, Gardner, O’Brien and O’Donnell on the ground at once.. ridiculous.

Boots
27-05-2023, 10:24 PM
Oh look, we all fall over and they don’t, and then they get a goal. Or we go for a kick under pressure with three handball exits and they get a smother. Bad decisions everywhere. Now i am fairly sure they’ve won it, u less they get exhausted in the 4th.

That’s it both go for the ball and fall over so they just run into goal.
This is West coast like play .

O'Brien can not play again surely.

Our backline lost all chemistry tonight

27-05-2023, 10:25 PM
Lukosius is having an absolute laugh on Gardiner playing 3 metres in front of him

27-05-2023, 10:26 PM
Lukosius is having an absolute laugh on Gardiner playing 3 metres in front of him

Yet he continues to play that way. Dumb player, dumber coaching

27-05-2023, 10:26 PM
WE are literally ahead on the most of the stats, including the free kicks!

Just not the one that matters.

27-05-2023, 10:27 PM
Cody please!
Yes!

27-05-2023, 10:27 PM
Take McNeill off and put Hannan on

Boots
27-05-2023, 10:28 PM
Did weightman just kick a clutch goal to keep us in it?! Yessss

Cop that Gary

We'll win this. We'll tighten up across the ground and grind them down.

27-05-2023, 10:29 PM
Liam Jones has kept us in this game
Except when our own players take him out

Boots
I choose to believe you

Gardner has been destroyed by Lukosius. Duryea is too slow and O'Brien not up to it.

27-05-2023, 10:30 PM
Gardner has been destroyed by Lukosius. Duryea is too slow and O'Brien not up to it. Lukosius kicked his first 3 on O'Brien and his 4th was from an O'Brien turnover when Gardner was on him.

27-05-2023, 10:31 PM

Jee, you know how this story ends with this group.

M____ O_________Y

Except when our own players take him out

Yep, which has happened more than once. Fancy competing against the opposition and your own team mates too.

27-05-2023, 10:32 PM
We'll win this. We'll tighten up across the ground and grind them down. Not so sure. It has looked that way all night but they seem to have the answers all the time. It is one of those games where we will walk away asking what could have been.

CarnTheScray
27-05-2023, 10:33 PM
We badly need a second KPD to help Jones. Gardner and O Brien do their best but their ceiling is very low.

Lukosius kicked his first 3 on O'Brien and his 4th was from an O'Brien turnover when Gardner was on him.

Lukosius kicked one on JOD when he lost him in traffic.

Bold strategy Cotton.

Hard to take much from this game. Conditions suck and we are not dealing with them at all.
I get why there are games in Darwin but gee as a spectacle it is pretty ordinary

Not so sure. It has looked that way all night but they seem to have the answers all the time. It is one of those games where we will walk away asking what could have been.

They have the answers because we aren't tight.

27-05-2023, 10:34 PM
To quote Merv Williams, a voice from the past (60s TV Ringside): "We're like the boy with the barrow: we've got the job in front of us."

27-05-2023, 10:37 PM
Sub Naughton

27-05-2023, 10:38 PM
They can have Naughton for a round one pick.

I hate him.

Sigh

Bont should honestly be held to account. Absolutely destroyed by Rowell and it ain't good enough

Rowell is a star but getting first class service

Naughton's been flogged by Ballard

Get Naughton off. Actually get him in the back line and sub Gardner.

Naughton. Honestly…

27-05-2023, 10:40 PM
Naughton hasn't play this poorly for a long time, if ever.

27-05-2023, 10:41 PM
Could we possibly even get near our own player when going into the forward line?

27-05-2023, 10:41 PM
English is not AA, owned by Witts

27-05-2023, 10:42 PM
Shouldn’t be going Naughton where has Smith been all night ?

Boots
27-05-2023, 10:45 PM
Just pick the ****ing ball up stop tapping it around on the ground

27-05-2023, 10:47 PM
Is Weightman snapping at goal there on his wrong side? Spare me

27-05-2023, 10:48 PM
Only way we can kick a goal is from the square / free kick.

27-05-2023, 10:49 PM
Wee Willie Winkie

27-05-2023, 10:54 PM
Marra off, Naughton on. FFS.

27-05-2023, 10:55 PM
Umps want us to win this.

27-05-2023, 10:56 PM
So 1pt.

Boots
27-05-2023, 10:56 PM
Nothing like a run of undisciplined frees from a young team trying to keep manic pressure going. I’ll take it

27-05-2023, 10:57 PM
Umps want us to win this.

the prior opportunity rule has ruined the game.
ARty jones tries to duck a tackle to avoid his head being taken off, falls over and trips, GCS play sits on him

free to GC. what a rubbish rule.

27-05-2023, 10:57 PM
Good kick JUH for goal, 3rd goal , with 7 points down now.

the best bit was the strong mark with powerful lead, clear run from Ballard. Well done JUH.

27-05-2023, 11:00 PM
Drama or what?

Bont outmarked by Mac. Pathetic mate

Faaaarrrrkkkk.

27-05-2023, 11:01 PM
Dumb kick from obrien.

Bont outmarked by Mac. Pathetic mate

Lobb was outmarked by Swallow 30sec earlier which was worse.

Great stuff to continue to let Rowell do what he wants all night

27-05-2023, 11:02 PM
Dumb kick from obrien. Why didnt he keep possession with 3 minutes left

27-05-2023, 11:03 PM

that was pathetic by Lobb with 3 mins to go . That is the reason his on the wing, to take those connecting kicks out of defense.

27-05-2023, 11:04 PM
English is still terrible at actually rucking btw.

27-05-2023, 11:04 PM
2nd quarter killed us, but we fought it out. Not our night.

27-05-2023, 11:05 PM

One is meant to be the best player in the comp or close to it.

Which he just isn't.

Take McNeill off and put Hannan on
two wrongs don?t a make right

They were too good on the night in tropics after Ballarat frigidity.

This performance is ****ing pathetic. We blow a chance to go top 4 by losing to a club that has won about 20 games in its entire history.

Absolutely shameful

27-05-2023, 11:06 PM
Why did O’Brien take that kick in

Opportunity blown!

One is meant to be the best player in the comp or close to it.

Which he just isn't.

Time for bed dude.

Did that ball hit the post?

Fought hard in last quarter. Bugger that almost goal that shaved the post.

27-05-2023, 11:07 PM
2nd quarter killed us, but we fought it out. Not our night.

Ehh, I thought we were pretty rubbish to be honest. Really poor efforts from key position players outside of Jones and Jamarra

Did that ball hit the post? hit the flag

Did that ball hit the post?

I didn’t think it was conclusive but I think goal ump is closer and i presume he thought it did.

McNeil & Hannan can leave now if they want an early holiday before September delisting.

Why did O’Brien take that kick in He is the worst kick in the side as well. No excuse.

27-05-2023, 11:08 PM
At least the rest of the comp were as shit as we were tonight.

What a ****ing waste of time our midfield can be when they really try. I mean, it actually is harder for them to be that shit than it is to be good.

Naughton even managed to hog it and **** up things right at the end by TAKING A SHOT AT GOAL ON HIS OPPOSITE instead of getting it wide only for a review to call it a point. **** Naughton, I'm starting a Trade Naughton thread.

Ball hit the back part of the post , behind, sums up our night

the second quarter run on ( not surprise) and missed shots killed us.

We don't deserver to be in the 4 . WE be lucky to be in the 8

Essendon play North and EAgles twice this year, thats 4 wins for them

Time for bed dude.

I love the guy, but he's not on the level of Martin/Ablett/Judd etc in their prime and we need to stop pretending he is.

Why did O’Brien take that kick in

Yeah that and Hannan taking the advantage from the Weightman free kick was the icing on the cake.

Boots
That hurts. Wasted great games from English, jones, baker, and all down to shit skill errors from us all night. Total failure to prevent Rowell running amok. Just a garbage game.

I didn?t think it was conclusive but I think goal ump is closer and i presume he thought it did. You could see the flag move. Right call.

Naughton's goal video checked in last minutes.

27-05-2023, 11:09 PM

What a ****ing waste of time our midfield can be when they really try. I mean, it actually is harder for them to be that shit than it is to be good.

Naughton even managed to hog it and **** up things right at the end by TAKING A SHOT AT GOAL ON HIS OPPOSITE instead of getting it wide only for a review to call it a point. **** Naughton, I'm starting a Trade Naughton thread.

Trade Naughton to defence?

27-05-2023, 11:09 PM
Horrible result, would've been nice for us to take the opportunity that had presented itself to both frank some points against other teams around us on the ladder, as well as add to team self belief.
Oh well, just have to beat Geelong next......

27-05-2023, 11:10 PM

He had a shocker.

Ehh, I thought we were pretty rubbish to be honest. Really poor efforts from key position players outside of Jones and Jamarra

Yeah, not our night.

We will never get a dream like that with the umpiring again and we still lost.

27-05-2023, 11:11 PM
I get they're frustrating, but our worst players weren't the issue tonight. Our most highly paid players didn't do as much their most highly paid players and we lost because of it.

27-05-2023, 11:11 PM
Yeah that and Hannan taking the advantage from the Weightman free kick was the icing on the cake.

I gave him a reprieve for his sweet goal against Richmond but I never want to see Hannan again.

27-05-2023, 11:12 PM
I get they're frustrating, but our worst players weren't the issue tonight. Our most highly paid players didn't do as their most highly paid players and we lost because of it.

Yep. Naughton in particular, reckon that was his worst ever game.