View Full Version : WB Game Day V Port Adelaide R13 2023 Fri 9/6, 7:50PM - Marvel Stadium

25-12-2022, 09:07 PM
Margin:
First goal:
Best on ground:

05-06-2023, 01:55 PM
Margin: Dogs by 3 points

First goal: Jamarra Ugle Hagan

Best on ground: Jack Macrae

Tough match this one. Hopefully we can do it.

05-06-2023, 05:03 PM
What is the reason this goes up on a Monday, we are still trying to process the last round. Just asking for a friend.

05-06-2023, 05:17 PM
What is the reason this goes up on a Monday, we are still trying to process the last round. Just asking for a friend.

Tend to agree that it's a day early.

05-06-2023, 05:27 PM
Port by 42 points
1st goal - Jamarra
Bog - Libba

05-06-2023, 05:28 PM
I think we will win this one.

Dogs by 15
FG McNeil
BOG Macrae (the forgotten All Australian)

05-06-2023, 05:52 PM

Ignore it then.

05-06-2023, 05:56 PM
Ignore it then.

Yeah seriously, Eastdog is doing a great job just move on.

05-06-2023, 05:58 PM
Yeah seriously, Eastdog is doing a great job just move on.

Exactly, he has to find the time to get these threads up. I like them early especially after a loss as I just want to move on.

05-06-2023, 06:38 PM
I take the feedback on board but yeah you can easily just ignore the thread until later in the week just for anyone who wants to start discussing the next game.

05-06-2023, 10:03 PM
We'll win this game

05-06-2023, 10:29 PM
I take the feedback on board but yeah you can easily just ignore the thread until later in the week just for anyone who wants to start discussing the next game.

Well said.

06-06-2023, 02:06 AM
We'll win this game

The forever optimist as some call me agrees with your assessment.

06-06-2023, 02:27 AM

Love your work Easty. Keep it up!

06-06-2023, 03:14 AM
Dogs by 35
FG Naughton
BOG The Bont

06-06-2023, 07:29 AM
Dogs by 17

First Goal: JUH

BOG: B smith

06-06-2023, 09:46 PM

Just do it your way mate, you're the one putting in the effort.

06-06-2023, 09:47 PM
Dogs by 19
First goal JUH
BOG Timmy.

07-06-2023, 02:13 AM
Can see us getting flogged.

07-06-2023, 10:02 AM
Can see us getting flogged.

That’s insightful…. I can see us winning.

07-06-2023, 12:46 PM
That?s insightful?. I can see us winning.

I have a feeling we can win this one. We weren?t terrible last week and won a lot of key stats but conversion in front of goal was a huge issue and if we can get that right that will go a long way to getting a win. Will wait and see.

08-06-2023, 07:20 PM
That’s insightful…. I can see us winning.

I guess one of us will be right, hopefully you.

08-06-2023, 07:24 PM
DOGS IN
Alex Keath,
Josh Bruce,
Laitham Vandermeer,
Rhylee West
PORT IN
Charlie Dixon,
Travis Boak

DOGS OUT
Ed Richards (Injured),
Lachlan McNeil (Sub),
Oskar Baker (Omitted),
Ryan Gardner (Omitted),
Tim O'Brien (Omitted)
PORT OUT
Ollie Lord (Omitted),
Riley Bonner (Omitted),
Ryan Burton (Omitted)

We are really committing to JOD

08-06-2023, 07:25 PM
Have Port won like 10 in a row at Marvel. That's a little concerning.

08-06-2023, 10:43 PM
Port by 25.
BOG L. Jones
FG West

Port play this ground really well and are full of confidence. I'm concerned by our back half, we've looked weak without JJ and it was then catastrophic once Richards went down.

09-06-2023, 09:35 AM
Dogs by 15
FG: Libba
BOG: Marra

Added bonus: I’m typing this as I’m attempting to use my backyard pool as an ice bath for recovery from a run. So in my honour Horne-Francis will have a nightmare tonight.

09-06-2023, 10:21 AM
Dogs by 15
FG: Libba
BOG: Marra

Added bonus: I’m typing this as I’m attempting to use my backyard pool as an ice bath for recovery from a run. So in my honour Horne-Francis will have a nightmare tonight.

If it's not cold enough you can come and use my pool in Ferny Creek. I guarantee you that will be cold enough.

Dogs by 7
BOG reload
First goal Naughton

09-06-2023, 10:53 AM
Dogs by 6
First goal JUH
BOG Bont.

09-06-2023, 12:07 PM
If it's not cold enough you can come and use my pool in Ferny Creek. I guarantee you that will be cold enough.

Dogs by 7
BOG reload
First goal Naughton

Haha I lived at 157 and 196 Mt Dandenong Tourist rd Ferny Creek, Heidi and Tandarra, historical homes.
Dogs by 17 pts
FG Naughton
BOG we only have a few players capable, Bont.

09-06-2023, 12:16 PM
Port by 20
BOG Horne-Francis
First point Naughton

09-06-2023, 12:48 PM
Given the match is at Marvel, there won't be any rain to save Port's bacon tonight.

I'm tipping 'Dogs by 5 points, or goals (not that fussy).

BOG: Bailey Smith
FG: Westy

09-06-2023, 01:18 PM
Why this Port Adelaide trio is the best high-end AFL draft haul in 18 years

https://www.abc.net.au/news/2023-06-09/cody-and-sean-port-adelaide-analysis-rozee-butters-duursma/102460260

Long interesting article worth a read

09-06-2023, 06:16 PM
Why this Port Adelaide trio is the best high-end AFL draft haul in 18 years

https://www.abc.net.au/news/2023-06-09/cody-and-sean-port-adelaide-analysis-rozee-butters-duursma/102460260

Long interesting article worth a read

Thanks for sharing. Great read. They definitely got some generational talent with two of those picks in Butters and Rozee. The consistent linear improvement of the journey of Butters is off the chart. He is some player.

In the same draft. We took.

#7 Bailey Smith
#26 Rhylee West
#37 Laitham Vandermeer
#45 Ben Cavarra
#78 Will Hayes

With hindsight. Any players after Smith who would we have rather taken:

#10 Blakey and #13 Quaynor were academy picks.

#8 Thomas - no
#9 Jones - no
#11 Caldwell - no
#12 Butters - YES

09-06-2023, 06:34 PM
Urrghh

ok dogs by 1

Don't really want to go out tonight but i will. Lookin' forward to the Eagleton-Montgomery-Lade cup presentation if we win. If we lose i'll be well on my way to a cold, cold walk back to the car.

09-06-2023, 07:08 PM
Thanks for sharing. Great read. They definitely got some generational talent with two of those picks in Butters and Rozee. The consistent linear improvement of the journey of Butters is off the chart. He is some player.

#7 Bailey Smith
#26 Rhylee West
#37 Laitham Vandermeer
#45 Ben Cavarra
#78 Will Hayes

#8 Thomas - no
#9 Jones - no
#11 Caldwell - no
#12 Butters - YES

Butters is from Darley too - credit to the Power recruiters.

09-06-2023, 07:13 PM

#7 Bailey Smith
#26 Rhylee West
#37 Laitham Vandermeer
#45 Ben Cavarra
#78 Will Hayes

#8 Thomas - no
#9 Jones - no
#11 Caldwell - no
#12 Butters - YES

Butters was a dogs supporter too- bring him hooooome!

09-06-2023, 07:14 PM
We sort our conversion, we win.

Dogs by 15
First goal- A Jones
BOG- L Jones

09-06-2023, 08:16 PM
Last week our kicking skills killed us, field and goal.
So this is my focus tonight..
Fix that, we win.

09-06-2023, 08:47 PM
I just had a Willie Rioli or Junior Rioli premonition.

If Duryea is on him I'm calling it after 5 mins ;)

09-06-2023, 08:49 PM
Using Lobb and Naughton as a two headed monster requires separation, separate leads not bombing it to both in a pack.

09-06-2023, 08:53 PM
Norts 1st goal again.
Caleb's tap like Polly Farmer. Folly Palmer.

09-06-2023, 08:57 PM
Tap it out ffs Bruce.

09-06-2023, 08:57 PM
Why do AFL players drag it in when they're hot like that? It happens all the time. So stupid

09-06-2023, 08:58 PM
Smith and Treloar rotating.
West and Macrae.

09-06-2023, 09:02 PM
Naughton FFS. What was attractive about that decision?

09-06-2023, 09:03 PM
Yeah lucky free. Dumb kick Naughton.

09-06-2023, 09:03 PM
Haha Weightman gets knocked amongst a nest of powers.

09-06-2023, 09:05 PM
Libba killing it.

09-06-2023, 09:06 PM
Bruce is getting owned. Make the move.

09-06-2023, 09:07 PM
Poor old Bruce on the spot to be a step ladder.
Aaaargh.

Bruce is not a defender. End the experiment.

Juicy is not the answer down back. How he couldn?t punch that ball away make me wonder

I thought Bruce was stiff with the first two Dixon goals - tricky balls coming in that he tried to manage best he could.

That one was all him though. Basically an uncontested mark.

09-06-2023, 09:08 PM
Brucey playing for them atm

09-06-2023, 09:10 PM
Macrae ignores Daniel who is free 15m away to kick it long to one of their excess talls.

Dumb.

09-06-2023, 09:11 PM
Our players are so so dumb. That goal was absolutely pathetic how it happened.

09-06-2023, 09:11 PM
7 inside 50s 4 goals.

09-06-2023, 09:13 PM
Love our effort. Came to play. Some smart goals.

Just a little forward craft from Lobb turn that into a golden opportunity

Cracking game too for the neutrals.

09-06-2023, 09:14 PM
7 inside 50s 4 goals.

It's diabolical really.

We can't defend.

Whoever said we have too many key defenders... Bus can't come good soon enough

Butters is pretty awesome.

09-06-2023, 09:16 PM
Well done Bruce.

09-06-2023, 09:17 PM
I haven't minded Vanders in defence. Keeping it simple and so far it's working well enough. Now if Mara can just kick straight...

09-06-2023, 09:18 PM
It's all in our heads now.

I haven't minded Vanders in defence. Keeping it simple and so far it's working well enough. Now if Mara can just kick straight...

If Lobb can just kick straight...

You could see the fear in Marra's eyes after he marked it.
No confidence just mechanical without momentum.

09-06-2023, 09:19 PM
You're ****ing kidding me? What are these bums paid for?

09-06-2023, 09:22 PM
Bruce stiff. Far out.

I'm glad I'm at home.

****ing Vandermere overcomitted in that last contest which means Bruce is under any pressure so they get the free. Shit from both

5 goals on Bruce in 1 qtr. Yikes.

09-06-2023, 09:23 PM
Get Bruce off ffs

****ing Vandermere overcomitted in that last contest which means Bruce is under any pressure so they get the free. Shit from both

We have the dumbest players in the comp. It's not even close.

4 Goals 5 behinds. Same old same old. When will we really address our biggest issue our goal kicking.

Really taking that Be More Bulldog slogan seriously these guys.

Miss multiple shots, slack off at the death, concede a goal. Can't actually Be More Bulldog than that.

I'm glad I'm at home.

I’m glad I’m on the opposite side of the planet.

The most untrustworthy footballers going around.

Bruce stiff. Far out.

I think he's just not good. Forward or VFL

09-06-2023, 09:24 PM
Get Bruce off ffs

Or move him !

Played well. Just not composed. Defence non existent

Much of the same I'm afraid. Stupid decisions. Lazy chasing. Unforced turnovers. Shite goal kicking. Poor defenders.

I think he's just not good. Forward or VFL

Maybe. But that wasn't a free.

09-06-2023, 09:25 PM
6 - 1 to 4 - 5. We've seen how this story ends.

Deja vu

Disposal efficiency 83%.

09-06-2023, 09:26 PM
How many goals have we given the opposition in the last 10 seconds of a 1/4 this year ?

Maybe. But that wasn't a free.

Used his hands and pushed him forward.. it’s a free every day of the week.

Disappointing misses by Lobb and Marra.

09-06-2023, 09:27 PM
Be tempted to sub Bruce now to be honest. Plenty of tall defenders and we could use Baker's speed

09-06-2023, 09:27 PM
Can’t beat half decent sides if we miss our easy chances

09-06-2023, 09:28 PM
Used his hands and pushed him forward.. it’s a free every day of the week.
The first one wasn’t a free

09-06-2023, 09:29 PM
Was surprised turning on the TV to see Jack Redpath out there, then realised it was Lobb.

09-06-2023, 09:31 PM
Used his hands and pushed him forward.. it?s a free every day of the week.

Disagree. That same motion is not called all the time.

Anyway it's a moot point now.

09-06-2023, 09:32 PM
Think Keath has been very good so far.

09-06-2023, 09:32 PM
When do we stop guarding space and start guarding a player ?

09-06-2023, 09:36 PM
When do we stop guarding space and start guarding a player ?

Kills us all the time. It's like the players get caught ball watching

09-06-2023, 09:38 PM
This umpiring is completely ****ed.

How Alir wasn't penalised is criminal. Completely ****ed.

Fun game.

This umpiring is completely ****ed.

How Alir wasn't penalised is criminal. Completely ****ed.

Ridiculous

09-06-2023, 09:39 PM
Gee to see that from West how do we not throw him in the guts for a run

Great handball to Adz for a goal

09-06-2023, 09:41 PM
Well done JOD.

09-06-2023, 09:42 PM
Josh having a shocker very sad as we all love him. But maybe it’s time

09-06-2023, 09:42 PM
Feel like there's trouble brewing here.

09-06-2023, 09:43 PM
Surely have to sub Bruce.

Also need something from Artyz he's invisible again.

09-06-2023, 09:43 PM
There is some terrific football at times

09-06-2023, 09:45 PM
Love Caleb.

09-06-2023, 09:46 PM
Caleb knows how to kick with momentum and purpose!

09-06-2023, 09:48 PM
The Teacher is back!

09-06-2023, 09:57 PM
I meam we're right in this game I just feel we're coming up short again

09-06-2023, 09:59 PM
Great game of footy. Just wish we could somehow open the game up

09-06-2023, 10:02 PM
Where is Naughty?

09-06-2023, 10:02 PM
I mean it's good footy but we need to get some momentum and test them.

09-06-2023, 10:03 PM
I actually like Bruce's game as an indicator of what he does back.
More attacking than Gardner and more nous.

09-06-2023, 10:03 PM
I wish the commentators would cut to the chase and tell me who the good players from each side are.

While they're at it they really need to tell how they've been going in recent times as well.

09-06-2023, 10:04 PM
Need a lot more from Naughton and English. They've barely been noticeable.

Arty still on 0 touches but at least made some good pressure acts late.

There's not much we do easy, and until we can find a way to score easily, we're up against it.

09-06-2023, 10:05 PM
Where is Naughty?

He got caught on the bench that qtr with no goals and all the play on the other side of the ground.

09-06-2023, 10:05 PM
Bruce and Vandemeer have had 4 of their 8 goals kicked against them, inspired selections. 14 min to go in 2nd quarter umpire (sic) Nathan Williamson refuses to penalise Aliir for a clear htb. 3 min to go in 2nd quarter yet another clear htb not paid to an Arty Jones tackle.

09-06-2023, 10:06 PM
I meam we're right in this game I just feel we're coming up short again

I fear you may be right. They are classy and will probably just edge us.

What was the free against English with the knee up in the ruck when Lycett has done 7 or 8 times himself.

It's one of those games where my neighbours question the merits of apartment living. A perfect blend of our guys shooting themselves and umpires doing really weird shit.

The good news is we can adjust. We need to concede the wings and flanks in our forward half, and cover the corridor. We also need to find our ruckman. If he starts to have an influence we'll turn it around.

09-06-2023, 10:07 PM
What was the free against English with the knee up in the ruck when Lycett has done 7 or 8 times himself.

It's one of those bullshit frees that are there, but only get paid once every four games when it happens every other contest.

09-06-2023, 10:08 PM
Those couple of free kicks early, against Tim, seem to have destroyed his confidence in the ruck duels.

We just need English to get into the game, kick straight at goals and we win this.

I actually like Bruce's game as an indicator of what he does back.
More attacking than Gardner and more nous.

Maybe so but he is getting caught out of position. Keath has been a positive (except for one kick)

09-06-2023, 10:09 PM
Oh man we just love to frustrate our fans.
Some amazing footy mixed in with some of the dopiest shit you'd ever see in an under 10's game.

09-06-2023, 10:09 PM
Those couple of free kicks early, against Tim, seem to have destroyed his confidence in the ruck duels.

One of them was a joke right or aren?t you allowed to use your knee anymore?

09-06-2023, 10:10 PM
We just need English to get into the game, kick straight at goals and we win this.

Lycett really has him rattled so far..

09-06-2023, 10:11 PM
Oh man we just love to frustrate our fans.
Some amazing footy mixed in with some of the dopiest shit you'd ever see in an under 10's game.

Mainly due to pressure. Port are very good and making us rush even when we don’t need to

09-06-2023, 10:11 PM

The Umpire was just feeling it at that moment I guess.

09-06-2023, 10:14 PM
Lycett really has him rattled so far..

Yes I think he has really got in his head. Tim is more worried about him than any other opponent. He is not spreading and linking up and not pushing back hard enough to help out the defenders

Very Tim unlike

09-06-2023, 10:20 PM
We need Tim to get the ball at large.

09-06-2023, 10:27 PM
Just cant close that little gap.

09-06-2023, 10:28 PM
Same old shit . Pump it in 5 times don’t look and let them run off for a goal

09-06-2023, 10:29 PM
I will say it again backman shouldn’t be guarding space . Get on your man .

09-06-2023, 10:29 PM
Jones is starting to make a habit of not influence contests he's crowding.

09-06-2023, 10:31 PM
JOd what were you thinking.

09-06-2023, 10:31 PM
Hello darkness my old friend

09-06-2023, 10:32 PM
Jod well poor skill from perceived pressure.

O’Donnell that was crap

I really cannot believe JOD is still playing.

Starting to get out of hand now.

Be stoked to end the JOD experiment next week. Not sure why we're playing a 6'6 guy who offers no run on Sam Powell-Pepper

Goodbye. Bummer season over.

09-06-2023, 10:33 PM
West instantly purposeful in lining up.

09-06-2023, 10:33 PM
That should keep Scott West off Twitter for half an hour or so.

09-06-2023, 10:34 PM
Getting outworked again. Our sprint numbers are down as they always are in our losses.

09-06-2023, 10:34 PM
West instantly purposeful in lining up.
Posted before he kicked.

09-06-2023, 10:36 PM
Who is sub for JOD?

09-06-2023, 10:36 PM
Great sub by Bevo.

09-06-2023, 10:37 PM
Thank Tony and wife for Tom.

09-06-2023, 10:38 PM
Wow Bruce has had a mare.

09-06-2023, 10:39 PM
Our stupid mistakes when we have the ball is unbelievable, we throw games away and get turned over for them to just run into goals.
Happens every week . I’m done .

Wow Bruce has had a mare.

Given away at least five goals tonight.

Who is sub for JOD?

Baker.

09-06-2023, 10:40 PM
Reckon there's a huge distance between Bailey Dale's kicking skill and decision making

09-06-2023, 10:40 PM
Turned very ugly they're keeping us in it

09-06-2023, 10:41 PM
Any risk of English "the best ruckman in the game" actually doing literally anything tonight?

09-06-2023, 10:43 PM
Tim English you are ****ing killing me tonight. **** mate.

09-06-2023, 10:43 PM
That one really hurts us.

09-06-2023, 10:44 PM
Tim English you are ****ing killing me tonight. **** mate.

You can't say stuff like that about the best ruckman in the game.

What a complete arsehole thing to do. The only time he gets near it.

Let’s all go to the ball and leave one of their forwards 30 Mtres out on his own .

09-06-2023, 10:45 PM
Ffs Bruce can't touch anything

Then misses the tackle.

**** him.

Any risk of English "the best ruckman in the game" actually doing literally anything tonight?

Completely overrated. He's mobile for his height but that's about it. Soft as butter. Can we trade him for pick 1?

09-06-2023, 10:46 PM
The 60 second sign means give them a goal.

09-06-2023, 10:47 PM
The 60 second sign means give them a goal.

It clearly means not much time left so cruise and make sure you don't get any bruises before the break.

09-06-2023, 10:47 PM
Why wouldn?t you swap Naughton and Bruce now?

09-06-2023, 10:48 PM
Completely overrated. He's mobile for his height but that's about it. Soft as butter. Can we trade him for pick 1?

Honestly if we had anything remotely resembling another option I'd be right on board.

He's an ok player, a d sometimes really good, but that's about it.

Pott just too good.

What a joyless experience it is watching these guys.

I'd quit as an act of self preservation if I was Bevo. It'd drive me insane coaching this insipid group.

It clearly means not much time left so cruise and make sure you don't get any bruises before the break.

To our backs it means hurry up and make an error.

09-06-2023, 10:49 PM
Honestly if we had anything remotely resembling another option I'd be right on board.

Danjul has entered the conversation....

09-06-2023, 10:49 PM
Reckon there's a huge distance between Bailey Dale's kicking skill and decision making
Between the brain and hand can be a fade.
Like in golf.

09-06-2023, 10:50 PM
What a joyless experience it is watching these guys.

I'd quit as an act of self preservation if I was Bevo. It'd drive me insane coaching this insipid group.

How I wish you were Bevo in this case.

Playing JOD for 5 weeks straight is actually laughable. I wish he would quit.

Pott just too good.

Port are good, but the really frustrating part is that we've largely played ok enough to show we can actually mix it with them.

We just do so many dumb things though.

He is a very good footballer no doubt about it but lacks that physical hardness especially when the chips are down. Might be better to trade him with currency and pick up some good young mids from the draft.

09-06-2023, 10:51 PM

I've been on the fence with him for a while. Hoping time would benefit him. But I just don't see him turning the corner. He refuses to engage in physical contact. He's a poor tap ruckman. His complete lack of competitiveness kills us in the most crucial area of the ground. He's great at getting around the ground and is a decent mark and kick. But damn he could be so much more.

09-06-2023, 10:52 PM
Port are good, but the really frustrating part is that we've largely played ok enough to show we can actually mix it with them.

100% we can compete. It is just that we need everything to go right for us to win.

Don’t know why, can’t put a finger on it. But I recon will roll over the top of them in the final quarter. English, Naughts and Bruce can surly lift.

That is the thing that just gets us all so frustrated. Our best is good enough to rival the best.
Our worst makes West Coast look like a top two side.

09-06-2023, 10:53 PM
Danjul has entered the conversation....

You mean our next coach

The Dixon goal 12min to go was a prime example of Lycett dominating English at the centre bounce.

Don’t know why, can’t put a finger on it. But I recon will roll over the top of them in the final quarter. English, Naughts and Bruce can surly lift.

That's the spirit.

Port's midfield are running bulls, mobile Dunklies.

Don?t know why, can?t put a finger on it. But I recon will roll over the top of them in the final quarter. English, Naughts and Bruce can surly lift.

Respect the optimism. I choose to get on board.

He is a very good footballer no doubt about it but lacks that physical hardness especially when the chips are down. Might be better to trade him with currency and pick up some good young mids from the draft.

If Darcy takes up the endless supply of $$$ from the cats, the dockers might lure him. Which sucks for us because we want the Eagles to do the luring.

09-06-2023, 10:54 PM
We always struggle to win a clearance when its counts. Naughty basically unslighted for the laat 2 quarter's yet we never attempt to get him into the game. It happens too often.

Ffs Bruce can't touch anything

He's the least clean player I've seen maybe ever. Can't pickup the ball can't mark it can barely move it when he tries to spoil.

Players kicking to him seem to become worse by association too

Marra believe in yourself!

09-06-2023, 10:55 PM
Okay I can't help but laugh at Weightman's reaction to that turnover for Mara's goal. That's pretty good

He's the least clean player I've seen maybe ever. Can't pickup the ball can't mark it can barely move it when he tries to spoil.

Players kicking to him seem to become worse by association too

In retro Gardner's athleticism better on that port bloke.

O'Donnell surely wont play next week and Bruce should go back to the VFL, permanently.

09-06-2023, 10:58 PM
O'Donnell surely wont play next week and Bruce should go back to the VFL, permanently.

Maybe we can bring Cleary in from the outhouse?

Finlayson is a turd.

Yrs clearly Cleary needs to come in for starters.

LJ has low key been awful these last two weeks ..

On the rebound again . This is like repeat repeat every week.

09-06-2023, 10:59 PM
That is exactly how I will forever remember VDM

09-06-2023, 11:00 PM
It's good to know some things don't change and Finlayson is still a dickhead

09-06-2023, 11:00 PM
This Port side is incredibly unlikeable

09-06-2023, 11:01 PM
That is exactly how I will forever remember VDM

Don't worry, we have another two years to go.

09-06-2023, 11:02 PM
Don't worry Timmy, I always loved ya ;)

09-06-2023, 11:02 PM
Caleb Daniel is a genius.

Can't believe jeemak was slating English.

09-06-2023, 11:03 PM
Jaxson the goal kicker

Credit to Marra. He really is developing very well. He's our best forward now and if he can sort out his goal kicking he'll be really effective.

That was a real clever little step back from Jamarra to just give himself enough space to kick

09-06-2023, 11:07 PM
It seems like this performance would win us the game the last two weeks. Almost unfortunate we're playing well against a really good Port side

09-06-2023, 11:08 PM
Cracking contest

09-06-2023, 11:10 PM
Piss weak Scott and Duryea

I think I’m faster that Scott

That might be it

Not done with yet. Bang back in here

09-06-2023, 11:12 PM
And there it goes again on the rebound. I think the opposition let us get it in our forward line because they know they will be all on their own up forward when we stuff it up. It’s an actual game plan .

Wtf do we give it to Bruce to distribute.

Bruce is cooked.

09-06-2023, 11:13 PM
Why give the ball to Bruce? Ever

09-06-2023, 11:13 PM
Bruce's had an all-time stinker. Surely it's O'Brien straight back into that intercepting role

09-06-2023, 11:15 PM
Bruce's had an all-time stinker. Surely it's O'Brien straight back into that intercepting role

I'm gonna say what I said last time we lost to Port... Bring on the Bus

09-06-2023, 11:15 PM
Time to start playing khamis and Cleary, if your going to give O’Donnell games you have no excuse not to play them a few games in a row .

09-06-2023, 11:17 PM

We're scraping the bottom of the barrel asking for TOB to come straight back in.

That's it. I'm done for the night. Post tomorrow, when I'm not as emotive.

Ahole umps!!!

09-06-2023, 11:18 PM
Please pack your bags and move on Bevo.

That's out and out cheating. How that can be called on the line is a ****ing disgrace.

What a pack of ****s.

Rebuild time

09-06-2023, 11:19 PM
And another free run on the turn over . This is comical stuff.

I mean that's the ****ing worst free kick I've ever seen paid on the line. It literally happens every game. What ****s.

What a joke. How was that a free

09-06-2023, 11:20 PM
I mean that's the ****ing worst free kick I've ever seen paid on the line. It literally happens every game. What ****s.

Can't agree with this enough.

Hit outs Lycett 41, English 17, Lobb 7 whilst Sweet is never given a chance.

That was an absolute disgrace to take that goal from us, we have been crucified tonight.

Please pack your bags and move on Bevo.

Port just too good. Don’t know what else Bevo could do. I mean really

09-06-2023, 11:21 PM
The free was ridiculous but it's a 120 minute game. We aren't good enough.

Is kicking in danger not a rule anymore ?

Port are a serious side. Think there's been a big difference in leg speed through the midfield and it's been telling

09-06-2023, 11:22 PM

He's had long enough to rebuild this side after he tore it down post 2016. Time to go.

Leadbelly true lyrics, sinister:

"Goodnight Irene, goodnight Irene
I'll get you in my dream.
I love Irene and god knows I do
Till the sea runs dry
And if Irene ever turns her back on me
I'm gonna take morphine and die."

Port the real deal, so are we.

The free was ridiculous but it's a 120 minute game. We aren't good enough.

Yeah but although it's been frustrating we've been only just not good enough.

I dunno, I don't want to dismiss the crap things that need addressing but weve largely been alright tonight.

People been saying that 3 weeks straight. It's true. There are a lot of teams too good for us.

09-06-2023, 11:23 PM
Port are a serious side. Think there's been a big difference in leg speed through the midfield and it's been telling

That?s the key difference. Probably also the hit outs.

Hit outs Lycett 41, English 17, Lobb 7 whilst Sweet is never given a chance.

The this goes directly to the stubbornness of Bevo. Stuffs around with a side full of half back flankers but will not go with a tap ruckman

Go figure!

He could stop with backman guarding space and start picking up players. The same every week.
The definition of stupid, doing the same thing every week and expecting a different result.

09-06-2023, 11:25 PM
People been saying that 3 weeks straight. It's true. There are a lot of teams too good for us.

Not really. We stuffed up the last two games. If we had of kicked straighter like tonight we would’ve won both.

09-06-2023, 11:25 PM

I dunno, I don't want to dismiss the crap things that need addressing but weve largely been alright tonight.

Agree with that. I've been pretty dirty on the last few weeks, but tonight felt like we were done by the better side. They've exposed our key defenders, we've lacked run off half back and Lycett has beaten English

09-06-2023, 11:26 PM
Agree with that. I've been pretty dirty on the last few weeks, but tonight felt like we were done by the better side. They've exposed our key defenders, we've lacked run off half back and Lycett has beaten English

You forgot Naughton getting pantsed too

09-06-2023, 11:27 PM
He's had long enough to rebuild this side after he tore it down post 2016. Time to go.

You must be angry, c'mon!

09-06-2023, 11:27 PM

That's kind of my point. We can't play much better but we still are clearly not good enough.

It's time to rebuild and I don't want Bevo leading it.