View Full Version : WB Game Day V Hawthorn R22 2023 Sun 13/8, 1:10pm - UTAS Stadium

25-12-2022, 09:14 PM
Margin:
First goal:
Best on ground:

11-08-2023, 11:38 AM
Margin: Dogs by 28 points

First goal: Jamarra Ugle Hagan

Best on ground: Tom Liberatore

11-08-2023, 11:39 AM
Any Tassie woofers heading to the match on Sunday?

11-08-2023, 02:16 PM
Dogs by 35

First Goal: Macrae

BOG: Libba

11-08-2023, 03:42 PM
A danger game particularly with how the Hawks beat the Pies last Saturday so need to be right on from the start. Our performance against the Tigers was really good albeit the Tigers had some players out. Bont and Libba in ripping form.

12-08-2023, 11:26 AM
Margin: Dogs by 26 points

First goal: Westy

Best on ground: Dale

12-08-2023, 01:49 PM
Looking forward to this - will be my first game live since before COVID.

Dogs by 8 points
First goal - Macrae
BOG - Naughts

13-08-2023, 12:32 AM
Looking forward to this - will be my first game live since before COVID.

Dogs by 8 points
First goal - Macrae
BOG - Naughts

Have a great day tomorrow lemmon.

13-08-2023, 01:12 AM
Margin: Bont
First goal: Bont
Best on ground: Bont

I reckon this Bont kid has something in him and might be the difference in a pretty tight game.

13-08-2023, 08:31 AM

I reckon this Bont kid has something in him and might be the difference in a pretty tight game.

Darcy Parish is better but.

13-08-2023, 09:35 AM
Darcy Parish is better but.

You populist.

13-08-2023, 10:15 AM

If as expected that Maginness goes to Bont I’m really interested to see how he and we handle the close attention.

13-08-2023, 10:16 AM
If as expected that Maginness goes to Bont I’m really interested to see how he and we handle the close
attention.

Interestingly McQualter said they tried three players on Bontempelli last week. Hopefully Bont is in the same mood today as he was last week.

13-08-2023, 10:33 AM
Interestingly McQualter said they tried three players on Bontempelli last week. Hopefully Bont is in the same mood today as he was last week.

Bevo said in his press conference that Bont may play forward if he is being tagged out of the game

13-08-2023, 11:20 AM

If you're telling me what Marlion Pickett was doing was playing on Bont, and seriously trying to influence his output.. well I don't believe you or McQualter.

13-08-2023, 11:25 AM
Beautiful day with a slight rustle of trees (10 min drive from ground)

Hawks by 11 points (if they break even in the midfield they will give Lewis/Kosi/Ryan/Breust plenty of opportunities)
Their height in the fwd line worries me as other than Jones I do not rate our other KPD.
Just got a feeling it will be one of those games that hawks will kick 15.5

1st goal: Weightman
Bog : Libba

**interestingly, win this and we can finish as high as 6th
Lose it and we will most likely finish 10th.

13-08-2023, 11:27 AM
If you're telling me what Marlion Pickett was doing was playing on Bont, and seriously trying to influence his output.. well I don't believe you or McQualter.

Have you ever heard the phrase "Don't shoot the messenger"?

13-08-2023, 11:37 AM

He was, and Marcus took him forward.

13-08-2023, 11:46 AM
Dogs by 47
BOG Treloar
FG Jones.

13-08-2023, 12:31 PM
I have to pretend to my best friend that I don't care if we get beaten by her team, Hawthorn, as she's always talking up the Dogs and hoping we win our games and has wished us luck for this one :(.

D Mitchell
13-08-2023, 01:06 PM
I have to pretend to my best friend that I don't care if we get beaten by her team, Hawthorn, as she's always talking up the Dogs and hoping we win our games and has wished us luck for this one :(.

Could that be condescension ? Was the 'wish us luck' through gritted teeth ? Does she giggle and point at you when she's with her other friends ? Does she let you buy the first round (they do that, in case your session becomes a one rounder or she suddenly 'remembers' and has to leave early) ? Did she invite you to her cat's funeral ? Thanks for the detailed description of her, I'm getting a real picture of this so-called 'best friend'. Not care if the 'Dogs lose ? What sort of a monster is she ? If we win, lord it over her 'til the cows come home. If we lose, terminate the 'best friendship' immediately.

13-08-2023, 01:14 PM
Could that be condescension ? Was the 'wish us luck' through gritted teeth ? Does she giggle and point at you when she's with her other friends ? Does she let you buy the first round (they do that, in case your session becomes a one rounder or she suddenly 'remembers' and has to leave early) ? Did she invite you to her cat's funeral ? Thanks for the detailed description of her, I'm getting a real picture of this so-called 'best friend'. Not care if the 'Dogs lose ? What sort of a monster is she ? If we win, lord it over her 'til the cows come home. If we lose, terminate the 'best friendship' immediately.

You've been hurt.

D Mitchell
13-08-2023, 01:20 PM
You've been hurt.

I've been Best Man at 2 weddings in my lifetime - so far. Both Essendon supporters. I know a bit about having non-'Dogs best friends.

13-08-2023, 01:26 PM
Baker sub

13-08-2023, 01:37 PM
Just getting a coffee outside the ground
Glorious day
Go Dogs

13-08-2023, 01:49 PM
Dogs by 27 points
1st goal Williams
BOG Liberatore

13-08-2023, 01:52 PM
Dogs by 7
First goal Marra
BOG libba

13-08-2023, 01:53 PM
Just win.
Please.

13-08-2023, 02:01 PM
Just win.
Please.

13-08-2023, 02:03 PM
Dogs by 17 points
First goal Weightman
BOG Daniel

13-08-2023, 02:15 PM
Nice Rory.

13-08-2023, 02:24 PM
The forward pressure of this group is seriously holding us back.

13-08-2023, 02:25 PM
Needed that. Nice finish.

13-08-2023, 02:27 PM
The forward pressure of this group is seriously holding us back.

Nice turnover there. Nice finish too.

13-08-2023, 02:27 PM
Much better forward pressure resulting in the Treloar goal. But Arty has to start sticking his tackles.

13-08-2023, 02:28 PM
Lot of people bag Rylee in here for what reasons I don't know. That goal was because of him.

13-08-2023, 02:29 PM
That’s why Macrae can’t play in the midfield anymore… just too slow.

13-08-2023, 02:30 PM
Artie Jones needs to invest in some tackling training. I know he's only slightly built at this stage of his career, bit his arms get pushed off too easily when he tries to tackle.

13-08-2023, 02:30 PM
Lot of people bag Rylee in here for what reasons I don't know. That goal was because of him.

Agree.

13-08-2023, 02:34 PM
Gerard Healy is actively barracking for the Hawks.

Sound's going off.

Great forward pressure for that Treloar goal.

13-08-2023, 02:35 PM
Can we steal Will Day?

BT? ;)

"Like".

13-08-2023, 02:38 PM
English is playing his worst game of the year so far.
Too many players fumbling.

13-08-2023, 02:39 PM
English is playing his worst game of the year so far.
Too many players fumbling.

It is blustery . Both teams are. Ball bouncing oddly .

13-08-2023, 02:39 PM
Artie Jones needs to invest in some tackling training. I know he's only slightly built at this stage of his career, bit his arms get pushed off too easily when he tries to tackle. Arty is not up to this level. Play Charlie Clarke.

13-08-2023, 02:40 PM
I love Liam Jones.

Sound's going off.

Great forward pressure for that Treloar goal. He had his GWS flogger out the last time he commentated against us.

Arty is not up to this level. Play Charlie Clarke.

If he’s not kicking goals he needs to be holding the ball in with defensive pressure. He’s not doing that.

13-08-2023, 02:41 PM

Sound's going off.

He did when we played the Giants as well. They all did that day though so he wasn't alone.

It is blustery . Both teams are. Ball bouncing oddly .

I think you’ll find DG is likely at the ground.

Fantastic quarter. Hawthorn has deceptively pretty decent, we look very good so far.

JOD has been great, Treloar very strong, Daniel and Bont having an impact. I've also loved West's effort.

13-08-2023, 02:42 PM
If he’s not kicking goals he needs to be holding the ball in with defensive pressure. He’s not doing that.
I don't think Arty knows what the ball looks like to be honest.

13-08-2023, 02:42 PM
One of the best footy brains in our team. Should always be playing.

13-08-2023, 02:43 PM
I love Liam Jones.

I said to my partner if it wasn?t for him and that spoil it would be dogs giving up a shot on goal with qtr siren imminent. He is a gun. So happy to have him back in RWB. I think we?d be in the top 4 if he, and Richards (or JJ) had not been injured.

13-08-2023, 02:44 PM
Fantastic quarter. Hawthorn has deceptively pretty decent, we look very good so far.

JOD has been great, Treloar very strong, Daniel and Bont having an impact. I've also loved West's effort.

Let’s see how we go against the wind, half time should give a proper indication.
Jamarra is a gun , he is becoming scary good around the ground, has a good tank which will only get better.
JOD will be a player too

One of the best footy brains in our team. Should always be playing. Some are having a crack at Rhylee and yet we have VDM and Arty running around and all is good.

Big quarter coming up. We need to score and stop any run ons with them with the wind. Defensively we need to be very strong, and not turn it over at halfback/centre.

13-08-2023, 02:45 PM
Hawks are moving the ball well but their backline definitely vulnerable. We've got to up the pressure. Tim and libba going to lift this qtr.

13-08-2023, 02:46 PM
Some are having a crack at Rhylee and yet we have VDM and Arty running around and all is good.

Rhylees biggest problem was being a little selfish but he is getting the balance right now.

13-08-2023, 02:46 PM
One thing really noticeable at the ground is how well we're holding our width. Bailey Williams had acres of space out on his wing

13-08-2023, 02:49 PM

Sound's going off.

Give me Healy over Hudson any day of the week and that?s saying something.

13-08-2023, 02:49 PM
Where is the free to Bont for tackling Impy? He had prior and got caught

13-08-2023, 02:50 PM
These Hawks mids are beach muscles united.

Selfies with their biceps at the gym I reckon.

13-08-2023, 02:51 PM
Where is the free to Bont for tackling Impy? He had prior and got caught

Then he gets one against him.

Holding the ball has become a big issue, they can do 720s now.

13-08-2023, 02:52 PM
Then he gets one against him.

Holding the ball has become a big issue, they can do 720s now.

AFL stuff around with stupid rules but the basics are out the door

13-08-2023, 02:56 PM
Geez our tackling is insipid

13-08-2023, 02:58 PM
Nice Bailey…

13-08-2023, 02:59 PM
That?s shocking for Libba. Tough for us too. He is such a barometer for us.

13-08-2023, 03:01 PM
Well done Westy!!!!!!

Came from no where.

flog gets run down - Go Westy

13-08-2023, 03:02 PM
That's a bit iffy by West, no?

I mean I'll take it, but yeah nah dunno.

Also Port doctors that's how you do it. Give super Mario a call if you need lessons.

13-08-2023, 03:02 PM
Weak dogs

13-08-2023, 03:04 PM
Wtf Is going on with English and our mids ?

Honestly English does my head.

Poulter needs to pull his finger out

Also Port doctors that's how you do it. Give super Mario a call if you need lessons.

He mightve created a new tactic.

Just lurk in behind. Like it!

English taps to them ugghhhh

Why?

13-08-2023, 03:05 PM

I guess that's the risk if you want to immediately play on without giving players the chance to move out?

13-08-2023, 03:05 PM
Important ten mins before the half. Need to re compose.

13-08-2023, 03:07 PM
Handball to Keath?

13-08-2023, 03:07 PM
We are not working hard enough defensively.

13-08-2023, 03:08 PM
Bont 1 disposal this quarter

Terrible I50 just now putting it up for Weightman

He mightve created a new tactic.

Just lurk in behind. Like it!

The Creeping Jesus.

Why?

Dunno. Doesn't feel right. Can't put my finger on it.

I guess that's the risk if you want to immediately play on without giving players the chance to move out?

I suppose. I guess maybe at no time was west out of the clearance area like he would have to be in the rest of the field.

13-08-2023, 03:09 PM
Richards does that all the time and doesn't learn from it. Bounce it. Simple.

13-08-2023, 03:10 PM

Yeah, not sure on that. You would think that West would need to clear out of the square. Loved it though, Sicily getting driven into the ground is something you can inject into your veins.

Bailey Smith to Newcombe now. Do it. It's Bailey's best role and it clamps the Hawks centre dominance.

Yeah, not sure on that. You would think that West would need to clear out of the square. Loved it though, Sicily getting driven into the ground is something you can inject into your veins.
West was on another opponent. If he's alone it's an infringement, not if he has another opponent near him. The Hawthorn guy behind Siclily is at fault there

O’Donnell has been great. I would say Jones is instructing him , he seems to be in the right spots

13-08-2023, 03:11 PM
No one wants it. They are timid.

When we are going well they all put their hands up and call for it and when they are asked to stand up they don't.

Send Naughton back ;)

FFS Naughton, just kick straight

13-08-2023, 03:12 PM
FFS Naughton, just kick straight

His dodgy technique will fall apart with a wind.

13-08-2023, 03:13 PM
Vandermeer is so easily pushed off the ball.

13-08-2023, 03:13 PM
Vandermeer is so easily pushed off the ball.

And fumbly.

But nice I50

13-08-2023, 03:14 PM
Lobb has played an important game so far.

13-08-2023, 03:14 PM
I’m literally over this insipid lack of tackling.

13-08-2023, 03:15 PM
We work so hard and give them back.

13-08-2023, 03:15 PM
Did someone say red time goals?

13-08-2023, 03:16 PM
And we just let them get one straight back .
Gees the hawks are getting every free kick and ours are not given.

13-08-2023, 03:16 PM
Vandermeer…

13-08-2023, 03:17 PM
Hawks should have this game done and dusted.

Just not winning the ground ball and then hoping for Bont to lay a tackle. Why can’t our role players stick a tackle. That was classic bulldog ball of 2023 that quarter.

Far from convincing. A lot of work to do. We are up against it today.

Vandermeer…
The fumble king

13-08-2023, 03:18 PM
I would rather play 2 dipping birds than Arty and VDM

The fumble king

Simple drop mark under no pressure… honestly…

Tackling and fumbles has been hard to watch. They could’ve really put us to the sword.

Nervous.

Very lucky to be leading. In trouble if we don't lift.

13-08-2023, 03:19 PM
Realistically, the season comes down to this half of footy.

I would rather play 2 dipping birds than Arty and VDM

That's one of the more oblique comments I've ever seen. I award you ten points.

O’Donnell on Lewis has been excellent .
I hate Tassie as much as Ballarat , just shit conditions 99% of the time.
We are a skilled team and it doesn’t work when we play on windy grounds.

13-08-2023, 03:20 PM
We haven't deserved it all year so it is probably best we go out like this. Insipid is a word.

Been very poor to start the day.

This was always going to be a tough game. Will need about a 4 goal heading into the last. Not too bad just some poor execution and missed tackles letting us down

13-08-2023, 03:21 PM
We will need a 30+ lead going into the 4th. No way will they kick 3.7 going with the wind again.

Yeah it’s a little blustery, but we have too many fumbling with the ball on the ground. We are not working hard enough defensively.

13-08-2023, 03:21 PM
O’Donnell on Lewis has been excellent .
I hate Tassie as much as Ballarat , just shit conditions 99% of the time.
We are a skilled team and it doesn’t work when we play on windy grounds. Agree with you but we always look for excuses.They need to stand up here. COnditions are the same for both sides. We don't like it when sides go hard at us. All good when we can run and carry but when we need to get work we have to many go missing.

13-08-2023, 03:23 PM
This was always going to be a tough game. Will need about a 4 goal heading into the last. Not too bad just some poor execution and missed tackles letting us down

Agree, they kicked 3 that quarter and we kicked 2 under tricky conditions, although they did kick 7 behinds. Hawks are no pushovers like the bottom two teams as we saw last weeks demolition of Pies.

You CANNOT let a player like Newcome run around on his own. Anyone, who had NO knowledge of football but had seen a couple of Hawthorn games would recognise immediately that he is a dangerous player.

We had multiple opps to kill the ball before that last Hawthorn goal but failed to do it!

English palmed three in a row to Hawthorn's advantage. He needs to turn it around in the second half as do a few others.

There is a game to win - the most important game of the year!

Agree with you but we always look for excuses.They need to stand up here. COnditions are the same for both sides. We don't like it when sides go hard at us. All good when we can run and carry but when we need to get work we have to many go missing.

Are they talking about the conditions being particularly tough on the coverage? There's a bit of wind favouring one end, but it's hardly tough conditions. Hawthorn have been far cleaner than us with the footy and starting to really hold sway at stoppage

13-08-2023, 03:24 PM
Hoping Bevo can make some adjustments with Libba out. Maybe West and Weightman at some centre bounces and clearances?

Treloar was great first qtr but was quelled.

One thing I noticed was how often English’s taps were sharked by or direct to a Hawks player. If you cannot tap to advantage and your taps are being continuously sharked then try tapping down to your feet and make it a scrubby game. Especially if you are winning the taps which he is.

13-08-2023, 03:24 PM
Need more from Treloar this quarter

13-08-2023, 03:27 PM
Hoping Bevo can make some adjustments with Libba out. Maybe West and Weightman at some centre bounces and clearances?

Treloar was great first qtr but was quelled.

One thing I noticed was how often English’s taps were sharked by or direct to a Hawks player. If you cannot tap to advantage and your taps are being continuously sharked then try tapping down to your feet and make it a scrubby game. Especially if you are winning the taps which he is.

English ruckwork has always been average and that is the reason why 20% of the fan base don’t see the value in paying him $800K-$1m a year over seven years.

13-08-2023, 03:28 PM
This is the half time segment NOBODY asked for but you're going to get.

The People's Plough in Personified In Perpituity Pressure Act crackinomometer.

Delvine?

A. JONES 15
C. DANIEL 13
R. WEST 13
J. MACRAE 11
C. WEIGHTMAN 11
M....... BONTEMPELLI 10

13-08-2023, 03:29 PM
English ruckwork has always been average and that is the reason why 20% of the fan base don’t see the value in paying him $800K-$1m a year over seven years.

Number two in AFL for HTA - stop being biased against English

Need more from Treloar this quarter

Also Macrae and Smith, although Smith was involved a lot more once Liberatore went off.

I'm ok with the 2nd quarter. Seems like that wind is a big advantage to one end, problem I see is that we we're not further in front after the 1st which has been the norm for us this entrire season......sadly.

Libba out is going to test us.

13-08-2023, 03:30 PM
Number two in AFL for HTA - stop being biased against English

Ok, only because you said so.

13-08-2023, 03:30 PM
Treloar, Macrae and Smith need to get busy this half with Libba off. Need a big lift from the mids who have been outplayed in the first half.

13-08-2023, 03:31 PM
Ok, only because you said so.

How about instead of bagging him giving him some credit. Stats don't lie

Not just me, all the footy experts have him as AA.

13-08-2023, 03:33 PM
Might be the most important quarter of the season coming up.

We'd want to be close to 5 goals up at 3/4 time.

Libba out hurts. He seems ok though which is great news. Looked a bit nasty where he was hit.

13-08-2023, 03:34 PM
Might be the most important quarter of the season coming up.

We'd want to be close to 5 goals up at 3/4 time.

Libba out hurts. He seems ok though which is great news. Looked a bit nasty where he was hit.

Based on this year it’s got to be over 30 points. Need a huge quarter.

13-08-2023, 03:34 PM
Going to have to put some scoreboard pressure on. We don’t deal with disruption well at all and they’ve both hung on well and turned the metrics in their favour.

Think we’ll find a gear here and beat them though.

13-08-2023, 03:36 PM
Macrae needs to stand up here. Great opportunity. Chance for him and B Smith to stay on the ball and show what they have. They have asked for more mid time well here it is fellas.

13-08-2023, 03:37 PM
The fumble king

Is he the most unnatural footballer in the competition?

We've got some work to do. Hawks playing well but we should shake them.

Weightman needs to spend more time on his tackling and less on trying to take mark of the year.

13-08-2023, 03:39 PM
Would mind sticking some tackles today if that ok with the players.

13-08-2023, 03:43 PM
Season is slipping away.

13-08-2023, 03:43 PM
Newcombe is just bullying us. Just old fashioned smashing.

13-08-2023, 03:44 PM
Yeah, this is not good at all.

Weightman wtf was that?

Just ran full pace into his shoulder.

Not having a very good game, he can turn it on quickly.

Feels like GWS match. What are we going to do differently this time?

It’s a finals deciding game and we want to toss it away again.

13-08-2023, 03:45 PM
Can we please stop playing games in Ballarat or Tassie.
They are all over us and we have the wind.

13-08-2023, 03:47 PM
Richards rush the bloody behind.

Just way too tough and quick around the contest.

This is West Coast type football . Horrible.

Yeah ok, lets blame the outdoors for our performance.

Conditions aren't the problem Ledge.

13-08-2023, 03:48 PM
Changed my mind. Was being optimistic before. This is actually the team we’ve come to expect. No cohesion. No resilience. Good when things are on our terms. Lacklustre, listless, bumbling, fumbling, disorganised when it’s not.

Calling it. Season over.

I blame you.

13-08-2023, 03:49 PM
Game is “almost” gone

Calling it. Season over.

I'm still optimistic BT. We can rally from here.

Is he the most unnatural footballer in the competition?

Gardner.

13-08-2023, 03:50 PM
We look like we're running in sand.

13-08-2023, 03:51 PM
Our tackling is up there as the worst in the AFL. It really is VFL standard. We need a tackling coach ASAP.

So did Naughton just ignore Marra's lead to bomb it to Macrae?

Because if that's what happened, I have opinions on that.

Three misses from Naughton.

One of the moments.

13-08-2023, 03:54 PM
You really gotta laugh at how pathetic we can be.

Yeah, nah.

We are playing bad. No intensity.

But every time they are tackled, they just throw the ball away or drop it. How are they not penalised ever?

We are being out coached again

13-08-2023, 03:55 PM

Look at our record in tassie and Ballarat. We cannot play in these conditions.
This was always going to happen.

We are playing bad. No intensity.

But every time they are tackled, they just throw the ball away or drop it. How are they not penalised ever?

Yep, opposition fans think we throw it a lot, but this is next level.

Weightman needs a spell

13-08-2023, 03:56 PM

Agree they're 16th for a reason.

We are just going to have to dig deep here.

If we can balance the midfield which I think we've done in the last 5 - 10 we can outscore them into the wind.

13-08-2023, 03:56 PM
Weightman needs a spell
The whole team can have a spell from Aug 27th ;)

13-08-2023, 03:57 PM
Love to see the free kick count , the ones they get and the ones we don’t.

13-08-2023, 03:57 PM
They would know the Hawks will play possession football and switch and play on at all costs but we have no reaction to it. It is bad coaching.

13-08-2023, 03:58 PM
Love to see the free kick count , the ones they get and the ones we don’t. What happens when you are second to the ball. It is not the umpires.

13-08-2023, 04:01 PM
They would know the Hawks will play possession football and switch and play on at all costs but we have no reaction to it. It is bad coaching.

It’s work-rate… you can’t coach that.

How can you be in front and have the wind and then be behind after it ?

They just keep throwing the ball. Constantly.

13-08-2023, 04:03 PM
Is Macrae cooked as a footballer?

13-08-2023, 04:03 PM
Hard to watch at the moment which unfortunately has been a part of the season.
Go Doggies

13-08-2023, 04:04 PM
I'm done with this group. They're weak, conditional on effort and concentration, and deserve to be utterly dismantled and rebuilt from the ground up.

11 free kicks to 1 that quarter. We can’t get near the ball or even close to winning a free kick.

How can you be in front and have the wind and then be behind after it ?

The wind is minimal. Not a factor at ground level whatsoever

13-08-2023, 04:05 PM

Have said it before - would find a way to trade him.

Yes, I suggested we trade him six weeks ago.

We can?t get near the ball or even close to winning a free kick.

I mean, the answer is right here.

They flogged us that qtr but didn’t put us away. Up against it but can have a spirited win if we fix a few things.

The wind is minimal. Not a factor at ground level whatsoever Hawks were struggling to make it from 25metres out.

Naughton?s misses so costly

One of those accumulater players with no actual game influence.
Where is Bailey Smiths run ?

13-08-2023, 04:06 PM
We haven’t won one of these games all year its time.

I thought he was at the start of the year. Slow, poor kicking skills. Rarely holds a tackle. Becoming a liability. Too slow to play HF.

All from 25-30 metres out.

13-08-2023, 04:07 PM
Hopefully that was our bad qtr which we put in every game .

13-08-2023, 04:08 PM
They have almost had 100 more possessions. We just can’t get our hands on it.

Really can’t believe after beating Coll last week, Hawks were $2.70 to $1.46 at the start of this game.

It?s work-rate? you can?t coach that.

Agreed but you can insist on it though at the selection table.

13-08-2023, 04:09 PM
Yes, I suggested we trade him six weeks ago. You would be lucky to get a wheelie bin of old footy's for him.

13-08-2023, 04:10 PM
We are still in it. We couldn’t have played much worse and only 1 point behind. C’mon Dogs.

That last one was lazy

Is it the no Libba factor ?
We lost all confidence when he went out

Now they finally play a throw. You can make this up?

13-08-2023, 04:11 PM
That was embarrassing from that umpire.

Lol they’ll probably go on and win this by 30 pints

Bye bye 2023.

Agreed but you can insist on it though at the selection table. Arty went back to the 2's to get a few kicks. He didn't show any improvement yet gets picked.

13-08-2023, 04:12 PM
I can’t believe that. They throw the ball all day. All day.

We get a legitimate handball and they call throw. Please.

Last 13 frees they have now 12.

13-08-2023, 04:12 PM
What a joke of a free

13-08-2023, 04:13 PM
Yes, I suggested we trade him six weeks ago.

We would need to pay some of his salary based on today's performance.
He will kick a goal now :)

Going to take a big effort from here.

Umpiring sucks but don't let that gloss over a pathetic performance by our players. It's on them. Second to the ball, unaccountable.

13-08-2023, 04:14 PM
We Get pinged for throwing yet they throw it all the time

13-08-2023, 04:14 PM
We can’t touch the ball. Simply can’t touch it.

13-08-2023, 04:15 PM
Our midfield isn’t getting ripped apart. Any chance that someone tries to run with Newcombe?

Just all downhill skiers.

13-08-2023, 04:16 PM
Funny. If you don’t like our club.

We can?t touch the ball. Simply can?t touch it.

English?s fingernail says no. Ah-shit.

Libba seems pretty important.

I'm done with this group. They're weak, conditional on effort and concentration, and deserve to be utterly dismantled and rebuilt from the ground up.

Do they lack some killer instinct?. We haven't lacked for much today or been beaten by a clearly better opposition but our better players arent switched on

13-08-2023, 04:17 PM
Our midfield isn’t getting ripped apart. Any chance that someone tries to run with Newcombe?

Just all downhill skiers.

You know the answer to that question.

We need to blow the list and midfield up. Happy to trade any besides Bont.

Libba seems pretty important.

Really shows doesnt it?

The lack of fight is concerning.

13-08-2023, 04:18 PM
Ok. This is genuinely horrendous. Boys v Men.

13-08-2023, 04:18 PM
This is really really bad

13-08-2023, 04:19 PM
Wonder if rumour of Bevo leaving if we don’t make 8 is true.

13-08-2023, 04:19 PM
Omg. We need a change up top. A fresh new coach, we can’t afford to waste the talent we have .

13-08-2023, 04:20 PM
Alright I've seen enough.

Complete lack of inability to win the ball at ground level. For a vaunted midfield, you take Libba out of it and they get smacked in the contest

Wish we had some good midfielders

It's just so frustrating. Last week we looked absolutely amazing and even a pessimistic arsehole like myself was starting to think that we might be able to do something in September. This is just inexcusable, finals spot on the line and this is what we serve up, it's what we've served up every challenge we've had to advance. They're just not good enough and we're kidding ourselves if we think that this group can flick a switch and turn it around.

Remind me again why we renewed Keath’s contract?

If the season wasn’t over it certainly is now

13-08-2023, 04:21 PM
115 less possessions when we are a high possession team. Completely being destroyed.

13-08-2023, 04:22 PM
Any contracts made prior the season end should be null and void

Wonder if the Rohan Smith thing has become a player revolt.

https://i.ibb.co/Mcvh2Kq/Screen-Shot-2023-08-13-at-3-21-45-pm.png (https://ibb.co/1rgnvBH)

13-08-2023, 04:23 PM
https://i.ibb.co/Mcvh2Kq/Screen-Shot-2023-08-13-at-3-21-45-pm.png (https://ibb.co/1rgnvBH)

Start with the football ops department including Chris Grant.

13-08-2023, 04:23 PM
Remind me again why we renewed Keath’s contract?

He isn’t great but at least he is one of the few trying his guts out. We need a proper clean out. No Libba, no ticker. Will be hard to give votes out today. Very few if any standing up.

D Mitchell
13-08-2023, 04:24 PM
2 behinds in Q 3 ?

13-08-2023, 04:25 PM
Come on!

13-08-2023, 04:26 PM
Wish we had some good midfielders

Workman like mids will beat prima Donna mids.

13-08-2023, 04:30 PM
We've got them now.

13-08-2023, 04:31 PM
Get it in quick and that's what happens. Good decision by Bont, shame about the poster

13-08-2023, 04:32 PM
Has Bailey Smith checked out?

13-08-2023, 04:33 PM

Yes. 100%

13-08-2023, 04:34 PM

Dreaming of the coa$tal life$tyle

13-08-2023, 04:35 PM
Hes overrated anyway.

Thing is there are only two coaches in AFL .
Sacked ones and ones about to be sacked.
No matter how good a coach is eventually you become stale with the group or the group becomes stale with you.
10 years now as a coach and it’s been a great journey he took us to the top.
But I do think we need something new, new enthusiasm, new direction, new ideas.
I do think our list is going to be premiership capable in the next few years . We don’t want to blow it .
I’ve never actually thought about it before but it’s starting to creep into my thoughts.

Good riddance.

13-08-2023, 04:36 PM
Why tackle any more?

This game's screwed!

13-08-2023, 04:38 PM
1 minute and 54 seconds left of the Bevo era.

Save the coach boys.

13-08-2023, 04:39 PM
Macrae couldn’t even keep up with Sicily.. where can you hide him?

13-08-2023, 04:40 PM
English kicking in. Wtf