View Full Version : WB Game Day V West Coast Eagles R23 2023 Sun 20/8, 1:10pm - Marvel Stadium

25-12-2022, 09:15 PM
Margin:
First goal:
Best on ground:

17-08-2023, 12:18 PM
Margin: Dogs by 68 points - Need a big response and % booster to keep our finals chances alive.

First goal: Cody Weightman

Best on ground: Marcus Bontempelli

17-08-2023, 01:05 PM
Dogs by 141
First Goal : Macrae
BOG : Macrae

17-08-2023, 01:46 PM
Dogs by 55

First Goal: Adz

BOG: Adz

17-08-2023, 04:50 PM
WCE by 6 points
First goal: JOD
BOG: Arty

17-08-2023, 05:06 PM
wce by 6 points
first goal: Jod
bog: Arty

wow.

17-08-2023, 05:07 PM
wow.

JOD won't get a goal and Arty will probably be dropped.:D

17-08-2023, 05:08 PM
WCE by 6 points

Geez. Even I think the dogs will win this one…just

Dogs by 11 points
1st goal- Jamarra
Bog - Bont

17-08-2023, 05:24 PM
WCE by 6 points

You know I love you SoS but a Shane Stremple type session down at the nets might be in order :)

17-08-2023, 06:43 PM
Dogs by 27 points.
1st Goal JUH. 1st of his 7 for the game
B0G English

17-08-2023, 08:32 PM
WCE by 6 points

lulz. WC have had 22 games to get better but that prediction belongs in the unpopular takes thread.

Need a 100 point win here and a win at Sedat Park in order to re-align the universe.

I don't actually care if we miss the 8 but if we play our GF at Sedat Park and keep them out that's a win.

18-08-2023, 01:36 PM
You know I love you SoS but a Shane Stremple type session down at the nets might be in order :)

;)

Finally, an invite down to the nets.

I'm activating Droop St mode for a few weeks to try trigger a pleasant surprise. Let it be known, I still have us down to win the flag, regardless of what else is circling around the club and my experience of the footy this year.

18-08-2023, 02:52 PM
Hoping we get a decent crowd on Sunday. Early game 1:10pm not 4:40pm which is good and our last home game for this season. A lot of our fans will be disheartened by last week which I totally understand including myself but we need to stay positive and think we are still in with a chance.

18-08-2023, 02:54 PM
Hoping we get a decent crowd in Sunday. Early game 1:10pm not 4:40pm which is good and our last home game for this season. A lot of our fans will be disheartened by last week which I totally understand including myself but we need to stay positive and think we are still in with a chance.

They won't show up - I bet

I will be there.

18-08-2023, 02:56 PM

I will be there.

I'll be there as well BAD.

18-08-2023, 03:00 PM
I'm not confident going into this game, almost think we could lose this.

Margin: Dogs by 6
First goal: JUH
Best on ground: Smith

18-08-2023, 03:41 PM

I will be there.

I won't show up until they get rid of the music and flashing lights.

I am Jack's obstinate nature.

18-08-2023, 04:00 PM

Yeah it is annoying, but I do like watching footy live

18-08-2023, 04:39 PM
Yeah it is annoying, but I do like watching footy live

Fair enough.

I feel like we're being treated like playthings for the AFEL and the only way to get them to listen is via their wallets. Comrade.

18-08-2023, 06:02 PM

Like BAD I certainly like watching footy live at the ground but yes that stuff is annoying and detracts from the whole experience for sure.

19-08-2023, 10:12 AM
Dogs by 44 points
First goal Lobb
BOG Treloar

19-08-2023, 12:00 PM
Dogs by 34 points
First goal Lobb
BOG Bont

20-08-2023, 09:32 AM
Going today for the 2nd time this season. Don't really want to but doing this one for my son. Perfect timeslot so need to make the effort.

20-08-2023, 09:49 AM
Going today for the 2nd time this season. Don't really want to but doing this one for my son. Perfect timeslot so need to make the effort.

Nice one G-Mo. Lets hope for a solid performance.

20-08-2023, 09:54 AM

Be a good day.

20-08-2023, 11:37 AM

Taking my daughter today, perfect time slot for the kids and we haven’t had a great deal of friendly fixtures for the kids across two seasons. In fact, I think footy is lost to her for a little while. I brainwashed her really well between 2015-2020 but COVID and subsequent season’s crap schedules have extinguished most of it. Put me in a pickle, can’t force the issue or the Dogs fall further off the perch, but it’s killing a family tradition.

Her favourite sports and teams at the moment:

Melbourne Ice (AIHL, it’s a great sport and I see the appeal, takes less time, she gets to go ice skating on the same rink, close to the players etc)
Matildas (since the Olympics, this WWC has sent it fever pitch though)
Sharks IHC (my team, she gets to see me play about twice a year when we get a game earlier than 10pm)
Dogs AFLW (because we get to go to the “outside ground” )
Dogs men’s team ( because granny is there)

It’s supposed to be Dogs (AFL and AFLW) then daylight, then the rest.

I’m sure it’ll swing back at some stage. Can’t imagine today will be a huge contributor in that happening though. Maybe a hot dog and a 10 goal plus win will help.

20-08-2023, 01:43 PM
KWW addressed the player sponsors. I'll expand on that later

20-08-2023, 01:46 PM
KWW addressed the player sponsors. I'll expand on that later

Did she say anything to keep you as one for next year?

20-08-2023, 01:53 PM
Did she say anything to keep you as one for next year?
Somehow that escaped both our minds. :)

20-08-2023, 02:02 PM
McNeil sub…

20-08-2023, 02:10 PM
Naughton high, West deep

20-08-2023, 02:12 PM
Great.

20-08-2023, 02:12 PM
Well there’s the start we didn’t want

20-08-2023, 02:15 PM
English is running like it’s the 4th quarter.
Could this be the coach killer game ?

Tim English is not worth $1M.

Having a mare.

**** this playing group.

We’ve come to play today…

20-08-2023, 02:17 PM
**** this playing group.

20-08-2023, 02:17 PM
Oh boy. This place is going to get ugly.

20-08-2023, 02:18 PM
This game is Almost over.

Tackling clearly a focus over the week….

Oh dear

No tackling practice this week either.

Don’t tag Kelly.

This is horrid

20-08-2023, 02:20 PM
Oh boy. This place is going to get ugly.

I'm revising my winning margin to 85

20-08-2023, 02:20 PM
I knew we were bad but didn’t think we were this bad.

20-08-2023, 02:21 PM
I'm revising my winning margin to 85

There is going to be a line up at the nets for you.

20-08-2023, 02:21 PM
There is going to be a line up at the nets for you.

Ha. There's a strange mood at the ground.

If you can catch me at the nets (I'm explosive over the first 200cm) then fair play.

20-08-2023, 02:23 PM
Wow if this is how we get our first goal that'd be appropriate

20-08-2023, 02:23 PM
Only way we look like getting one

20-08-2023, 02:24 PM
What? Ok.

That this is the ****en dross that can be dished up after the last week of soul searching is beyond me.

This group of players are so difficult to get behind.

LOL, we'll take it, but we don't deserve it.

20-08-2023, 02:26 PM
Looking forward to watch Keath next year…

20-08-2023, 02:27 PM
Yep, we are as bad as Essendon

20-08-2023, 02:27 PM
Why the **** is the ball in Alex Keath''s and JOD's hands so often in exiting defence on the run?

20-08-2023, 02:28 PM
Not sure why Keath has decided that he'll take on the JJ role. Please stop calling for the handball receive and taking ground to nowhere

Is this life post Libba?

My membership is really getting tested here.

We look out on our feet, completely disinterested and playing like a team who want beveridge gone.

20-08-2023, 02:30 PM
GWS fans can start celebrating early

Ed Richards **** off my TV.

Lets get to the key defender for the outlet kick. It seems like all our coaching staff can come up with these days is swap Vandermeer and Daniel weekly.

Free kick is there, but bloody hell Treloar, play to the whistle

20-08-2023, 02:33 PM
Wtf!!!!

This is a disaster

Jones is an absolute star. Leadership personified

20-08-2023, 02:35 PM
A team devoid of confidence and effort… embarrassing.

20-08-2023, 02:37 PM
Worst part is they're almost bullying us. Lots of afters.

20-08-2023, 02:39 PM
Called it lol

20-08-2023, 02:42 PM
Called it lol
I was too scared ;)

20-08-2023, 02:43 PM
Called it lol

So do you think the players are rebelling/unmotivated?

20-08-2023, 02:43 PM
I have never in my time seen a team fumble as much as we do. It’s literally soap for us.

20-08-2023, 02:45 PM
Is English injured ? He can hardly move

Simpson must be secretly sacked.

The worst quarter of football I think I have ever seen in all my days on this planet following this club.

Ditto,

Simpson must be secretly sacked.

Hmm yes that would make sense.

20-08-2023, 02:46 PM
Coach Killer!

20-08-2023, 02:47 PM
I just don’t get how we can’t be up for a game that is must win against the team running last. Does my head in.

20-08-2023, 02:48 PM
Good end to the quarter. We'll run over the top of them.

20-08-2023, 02:49 PM
So do you think the players are rebelling/unmotivated?

If any of the circulating rumours hold any water, Bevo has lost the players and Ameet wants Bevo gone. I cannot confirm any of that myself, but the word over on BF is Bevos days are highly numbered.

20-08-2023, 02:50 PM
Good end to the quarter. We'll run over the top of them.

They played really well. Amazed they've lost by such big margins.

Having said that, 10 goal qtr coming.

20-08-2023, 02:55 PM
Please sub out Keath

20-08-2023, 02:56 PM
Looking forward to watch Keath next year?

Yep. Going to be awesome.

20-08-2023, 02:57 PM
Please sub out Keath

It’s heart in my stuff every time he touches it… fun times.

NoseBleed
20-08-2023, 02:58 PM
Naughton off down the race after landing awkwardly

20-08-2023, 03:01 PM
If any of the circulating rumours hold any water, Bevo has lost the players and Ameet wants Bevo gone. I cannot confirm any of that myself, but the word over on BF is Bevos days are highly numbered.

And we look like a team not playing for our coach

20-08-2023, 03:02 PM
Trade Smith.

20-08-2023, 03:03 PM
It’s heart in my stuff every time he touches it… fun times.

Has been his whole career. Not sure why anyone is surprised.

20-08-2023, 03:04 PM
Looks like we might need a new coach and we definitely need to rebuild. Talking heads song “on the road to nowhere” comes to mind.

At least smith will get the opportunity to audition for the Geel fans next week.

Caleb Daniel cant defend yet we play him in defence.

English’s workrate has dropped right off. Dale having to take kick ins this week.

They should be five goals up.

20-08-2023, 03:05 PM
Get used to it everyone. This is the beginning of the end to the Bont years.

20-08-2023, 03:05 PM
English’s workrate has dropped right off. Dale having to take kick ins this week.
Looks injured

20-08-2023, 03:07 PM
Naughton is one of the toughest Bulldog players to pull on the red, white and blue. Wow.

20-08-2023, 03:08 PM
Naughton is one of the toughest Bulldog players to pull on the red, white and blue. Wow.

How was the huge shove on Jamarra to send him into Naughton? We've been terrible but so is this umpiring

20-08-2023, 03:11 PM
This is junk.

20-08-2023, 03:11 PM
Typical dogs. 2 simple misses and it goes down the other end. U really have to laugh.

20-08-2023, 03:12 PM
Isn’t our defence just awesome when we kick a point.
It’s been going on for 3 years now .

20-08-2023, 03:12 PM
Typical dogs. 2 simple misses and it goes down the other end. U really have to laugh.

Or sack a heap of people.

20-08-2023, 03:14 PM
If we were playing a top 8 team right now we’d be 60 points down.

20-08-2023, 03:14 PM
We now realise that Caleb can’t defend and Vandermeer can’t play in attack and swap them again.

20-08-2023, 03:15 PM
I panic when we kick a point , it means a goal up the other end is coming within 30 seconds.

20-08-2023, 03:17 PM
Geelong not offering a top 10 for Smith.

20-08-2023, 03:20 PM
We won the quarter by a point. Small steps. Ha.

20-08-2023, 03:21 PM

They should have put us to the sword.

Geelong not offering a top 10 for Smith.
I wouldn’t either.

Our midfield is so desperate for natural ball winners, especially with Libba out. How did we not pick McLean today?

No passion or mental fortitude in this group. None.

Even if they stop our fumbling we are doing will keep them in it to win it

“A BIG blow for the Hawks, with Jai Newcombe a late OUT with hamstring tightness.”

He had that many kicks last week he is now injured.

20-08-2023, 03:22 PM
Our midfield is so desperate for natural ball winners, especially with Libba out. How did we not pick McLean today?

Defies all logic.

That’s pretty much our coaching group.

It’s a serious question. No idea.

There we go there's something.

Midfield is being torn a new one.

If we get on top there we should turn it around.

How does Bevo survive this ? Surely he can’t.

20-08-2023, 03:23 PM

Because he won a flag in 2016

20-08-2023, 03:24 PM

If we lose and finals are gone.
Hmmm... Might be trouble for Mr B.

Our fwd line looks dysfunctional as usual
Our mids not working hard enough
Our ruck is out on his feet halfway thru 1st quarter
Our defence looks like a sieve

We aren’t winning this today.

I've hardly gone this season, this is worse than I thought. Won't be coming back anytime soon unless there are changes. This is disgraceful.

20-08-2023, 03:25 PM
I actually think losing this game is what we need.

It forces change.

I've hardly gone this season, this is worse than I thought. Won't be coming back anytime soon unless there are changes. This is disgraceful.

It looks shocking on tv. Can’t even imagine being at the ground.

They really excel at ruining weekends these guys.

If they can't escalate their aggression versus an aggressive but pathetic outfit then they're not worth watching.

20-08-2023, 03:26 PM

It forces change.
Let’s hope.

20-08-2023, 03:26 PM

It forces change.

Yep, that's all I can take out of this.

20-08-2023, 03:27 PM
Lose this and we could finish as low as 13th lol

20-08-2023, 03:28 PM
If we were playing a top 8 team right now we’d be 60 points down.

No, we'd collectively agree they were worth showing up to play against, and worth our attention. We'd take a 20 point lead at some point and then lose by less than three goals.

Have you not been watching this year?

20-08-2023, 03:30 PM
They really excel at ruining weekends these guys.

If they can't escalate their aggression versus an aggressive but pathetic outfit then they're not worth watching.

It’s sad that I’m sitting watching what truly is a disgusting performance and I really don’t care… they’ve sucked the passion I have for this club out, and now I’m just apathetic.

20-08-2023, 03:33 PM
What's with Marcus? Last 6 quarters have been well. Below his best.

20-08-2023, 03:35 PM

Well, by what’s been posted he’s got a gripe with the coach and it’s starting to show. The more I watch the more truth in that post.

20-08-2023, 03:36 PM
Well I think we are still good enough. It’s been a poor day and we are always good for two quarters. They will switch on and roll over the top of the Eagles.

Doc needs to stand up. I’ve never seen him so fumbling

20-08-2023, 03:37 PM
He was going to win the Brownlow

20-08-2023, 03:37 PM
Duryea has been fumbling the football all year.

20-08-2023, 03:41 PM
We’re fumbling like it’s raining

How many fumbles in the first minute ?

What the **** is with the fumbling

20-08-2023, 03:42 PM
Adam Treloar couldn't be pissing me off any more than he is right now.

20-08-2023, 03:44 PM
So we drop our bundle altogether now, no?

20-08-2023, 03:44 PM
Adam Treloar couldn't be pissing me off any more than he is right now.

There you go haha

20-08-2023, 03:45 PM
Finally. Some run through the middle.

20-08-2023, 03:46 PM
Smith is the worst kick in the comp.

20-08-2023, 03:47 PM
Geez we are making hard work of this.

20-08-2023, 03:48 PM
At the game , first game live in 5 years
Half time , 17-23 clearances eagles favour
Very fumbly and too much ball watching
Players need to sbiw more intent and be on the front foot to want first use off the ball. Heaps of missed tackles
Eliiot Yeo sittong on our players head , no free ,

Terrible 3 missed shots in the 2nd quarter . Giving up the ball too easily from fwd half. Really frustating to watch

Oscar allen threatening to kick a bag , his had an influence
Westy was good in first quarter trapping the ball
NAaughton has been a good focal point and holding his feet

20-08-2023, 03:49 PM
Here we go

20-08-2023, 03:49 PM
Thank god he kicked that coz Jamarras body language has looked poor for weeks.

20-08-2023, 03:51 PM
Our transition running to defend is as bad as I've ever seen it today.

20-08-2023, 03:51 PM
Keath is cooked

20-08-2023, 03:52 PM
Here we go

It's time chef.

20-08-2023, 03:52 PM
I’m sick of seeing our mids just jogging through the midfield when we are in defending mode. Smith I’m looking at you.

20-08-2023, 03:53 PM
Gotta sub Scott out. He's not with it.

20-08-2023, 03:53 PM
Keath is cooked

The club disagrees. Enjoy 2024.

20-08-2023, 03:56 PM
O’Donnell BOG.

20-08-2023, 03:56 PM
Clean up JOD?s kicking and we have a star

20-08-2023, 04:00 PM
Can anyone in our fwd 50 actually pick the ball up ?

20-08-2023, 04:01 PM
How often do you see Treloar fighting to rip the ball from another team mate......

20-08-2023, 04:02 PM
Wow nice West.

For footy nous, west is our best fwd. well done.

That's a ripping goal from West.

West’s doubters will be no longer.

20-08-2023, 04:03 PM
Great crumb Westy. Proper small forward goal

Stupid we haven't played West more.

Go West. More of that please.

20-08-2023, 04:07 PM
Baker with the intent!

20-08-2023, 04:08 PM
Baker with the intent!

He’s been good

20-08-2023, 04:09 PM
Gotta hold this lead

20-08-2023, 04:12 PM
VDM gives everyone a reason to be upset with him.

Good lad.

20-08-2023, 04:12 PM
Lolz at Laith. What a handball.

As if he should be in the side over Tobias!

20-08-2023, 04:13 PM
Great quarter by Bont. Lobb doing ok. Need a huge quarter from Jamarra and Naughton to stamp some authority. And keep Kelly away from the ball.

20-08-2023, 04:13 PM
Keath, Duryea, Vandermeer... I really can't understand how any can be on our list next year.

20-08-2023, 04:14 PM
I hope Lobby keeps playing like this.

20-08-2023, 04:15 PM
Keath, Duryea, Vandermeer... I really can't understand how any can be on our list next year.

Or two years…

I hope Lobby keeps playing like this.

Makes a difference when we start looking for him.

Been critical of him like most others but we typically never look for him.

No one can, except our match committee and list manager.

20-08-2023, 04:16 PM
Or two years…

Killing me softly.

Makes a difference when we start looking for him.

Been critical of him like most others but we typically never look for him.

Naughton should be the decoy and let Lobb do his thing. I’d rather Lobb kicking for goal anyway.

We need McNeil in for Duryea, throw West on the ball and we win by 5 Goals

20-08-2023, 04:17 PM

Disagree on Duryea. He still has more than enough nous to make lots of unnoticed but important contributions to offset his his highly visible discretions.

How impressive has James O'Donnell been?!

20-08-2023, 04:18 PM
VDM gives everyone a reason to be upset with him.

Good lad.

Queue a comment about Rhylee West…

20-08-2023, 04:19 PM
Can’t lay a tackle in the centre and this is what happens.

20-08-2023, 04:21 PM
Smith is doing my head in.

20-08-2023, 04:21 PM
Where has this guy Darling been? Asleep for 5 years?

20-08-2023, 04:22 PM
They are coming out of defence way too easily.

20-08-2023, 04:23 PM
Smith is doing my head in.

Get rid of him.

20-08-2023, 04:25 PM
Have we activated the sub? Haven’t they seen enough of Keath and Vandermeer yet?

20-08-2023, 04:26 PM
The difference between Weightman's best and worst is huge. He either kicks four or disappears.

20-08-2023, 04:27 PM
Our mids are not working hard enough…except Bont

Cya macrae and smith

Holy shit…

Just let Kelly do what he wants

20-08-2023, 04:28 PM
I hate this group of players.

20-08-2023, 04:28 PM
Oh well, we played our usual 1 good quarter. Lol

20-08-2023, 04:29 PM
Bont can't escape criticism for that bullshit kicking into the man on the mark or his refusal to switch and the long bomb to the contest.

If your captain is doing that shit then you can't expect the rest of the players to think their way through a game.

It's not good enough.

20-08-2023, 04:30 PM
Your goal Vanders

VDM you squib.

**** Me we have chased all this game, atrocious

Smith can F OFF right now. Put him in his Geelong jumper next week.

VDM you pussy.

But Rhylee West!?!?!?

20-08-2023, 04:31 PM
There's a lot of tea pots out there right now.

We make a sub with 13m left lol.

Sharp axes

Pathetic, absolutely pathetic.

Haha this is actually amusing.

20-08-2023, 04:32 PM
That’s it. Something needs to change. This is a joke

Coach killer.
Bont is crazy good but with no Libba he gets no help.
English is a better Supercoach pick than he is an on-ground ruck.
Duryea and Keath are done.

Seriously, I’ll take Simmo and WCE can have Bevo.

Cmon westcost nail us by 40 points to make that change this club needs.

Anyone going to sit through Bevo’s Brief? Win or lose today I don’t think I can stomach it.

Good bye year

20-08-2023, 04:33 PM
Ok now lets try with 10 mins to go.

20-08-2023, 04:33 PM
But Rhylee West!?!?!?

He's playing well BT.

20-08-2023, 04:34 PM
Anyone going to sit through Bevo’s Brief? Win or lose today I don’t think I can stomach it.
I’m hoping for a resignation, but I doubt it.

20-08-2023, 04:36 PM
Weightman FFS.

I hope the players are embarrassed.

17 points down against the worst team of the modern era, there's such a stark difference between the Western Bulldogs under Beveridge and Footscray under Edge. They just don't want to play under Beveridge and don't give a ****.

20-08-2023, 04:37 PM
Weightman FFS.

He missed a handball to a stationary target, if that doesn't say it all then I don't know what will.

20-08-2023, 04:41 PM
We have chased all day . What rubbish . And our home game !

20-08-2023, 04:41 PM
West coast board probably tell Simpson to sub off every player now to try and lose

20-08-2023, 04:42 PM
Surely Bevo walks.

Let’s face it. Somethings wrong and you have to look at the coach.

We are a dumpster fire of a club.

20-08-2023, 04:43 PM
What a pick up, run and kick by Bont

Goodbye Bevo

See ya Bevo. Was a fun ride.

Surely Bevo walks.

Doubt it.

Although David king reckons he’s in trouble.

20-08-2023, 04:44 PM
Ok, now let’s see how big a balls this club has.

20-08-2023, 04:44 PM
Yes this is the end of an era.

Amazing contribution to the club.

All good things come to an end.

Bevo...No snow button.

20-08-2023, 04:45 PM
Something stinks and it is not the Maribyrnong slaughter yards.
Activate trade plans.

20-08-2023, 04:45 PM
I hope our supporters boo this lot . Can’t except this with the list we have.

20-08-2023, 04:46 PM

No never boo your own.

Theyre trying hard, it's just not happening.

If fact booing sucks all round.

20-08-2023, 04:47 PM

Our list is overrated…well by the media at least

20-08-2023, 04:48 PM
End of an era. It’s all over. Done. Dusted. Thanks for the memories.

20-08-2023, 04:48 PM
Love ya Bev, but this is it.

20-08-2023, 04:51 PM
Will they boo Bevo ?

20-08-2023, 04:52 PM
Yep. See ya Bevo.

Thanks for everything you've done.

20-08-2023, 04:52 PM
What am absolute disgrace Bevo . My mum could have coached us to a win against that mob

20-08-2023, 04:53 PM
Thanks for the memories Bevo

20-08-2023, 04:55 PM
"Fancy the Sun?"

https://i.postimg.cc/prWxXr9z/PXL-20230820-055309877.jpg (https://postimages.org/)

20-08-2023, 04:55 PM
Called it, lol, called it.

goodbye Bevo.

20-08-2023, 04:56 PM
Stunned silence after the game. The Eagles are not even celebrating. We actually lost to a team that didn’t want to win. How is that even possible. If I was Eagles fan I would be filthy.

20-08-2023, 04:56 PM
Called it, lol, called it.

goodbye Bevo.

Well done Vred.

20-08-2023, 04:57 PM
I'm sure everyone's glad the players wore those thank you t-shirts before the game. That's what counts.

20-08-2023, 04:57 PM
Yes this is the end of an era.

Amazing contribution to the club.

All good things come to an end.

Bevo...No snow button.
Thanks for the memories Bevo and team.
I'll have a wake with an open fire tonight and become pagan.

20-08-2023, 04:58 PM
Well done Vred.

im intended to believe the rumours, no way they played like that for a coach they believe in and finals on the line.

Something ****ing stinks down at WO

Harley Reid says phew-thanks dogs.

WCE by 6 points
Pretty ordinary effort SOS, couldn't even get the margin right.

Thanks for 2016 Bevo, will never forget that incredible finals series. It's a shame Bains, Grant and many others won't be joining you.

Peter Gordon, please come back and take over from the children.

20-08-2023, 05:00 PM
im intended to believe the rumours, no way they played like that for a coach they believe in and finals on the line.

Something ****ing stinks down at WO

I agree. What I read in that post I’d say is 90%+ accurate.

20-08-2023, 05:01 PM
Harley Reid says phew-thanks dogs.

WC were never picking him anyway.

dukedog
20-08-2023, 05:04 PM
I think we need to refresh the list. And coaches.

20-08-2023, 05:05 PM
English having a laugh no later than 10 seconds after the siren.

Good to see the players care.

Trade English, Macrae, Smith and sack our entire administration and coaching staff.

20-08-2023, 05:06 PM
English having a laugh no later than 10 seconds after the siren.

Good to see the players care.

Trade English, Macrae, Smith and sack our entire administration and coaching staff.

Yep. He wants a million or even more English. Let someone else pay it.