Essendon vs. Geelong Cats MCG 1:10pm Fox Footy
Richmond vs. Gold Coast Suns Marvel Stadium 3:20pm Seven/Fox
Adelaide Crows vs. Collingwood Adelaide Oval 4:40pm Fox Foot

25-04-2023, 08:47 PM

27-04-2023, 07:35 PM
https://i.postimg.cc/zGsPZvHL/IMG-20230427-183233-065.jpg (https://postimg.cc/Xrgg9V83)

27-04-2023, 07:47 PM
https://i.postimg.cc/zGsPZvHL/IMG-20230427-183233-065.jpg (https://postimg.cc/Xrgg9V83)

Good luck to the lad.

27-04-2023, 07:55 PM
Good luck to the lad.

If nothing else he's learnt to push the biceps out in photos.

27-04-2023, 08:25 PM
How's he been going in the VFL?

27-04-2023, 08:35 PM

From my Dees sources very well

27-04-2023, 08:38 PM

Looking at the averages 3 goals 15 touches. Good but we know he can play VFL.

27-04-2023, 08:40 PM
Looking at the averages 3 goals 15 touches. Good but we know he can play VFL.

Yeah that's what I was curious about. He's always been a yo yo....too much talent for the VFL but not enough intensity for AFL. I hope he can turn it around but history says he won't.

27-04-2023, 09:28 PM
Yeah that's what I was curious about. He's always been a yo yo....too much talent for the VFL but not enough intensity for AFL. I hope he can turn it around but history says he won't.

If he gets good delivery he could be ok.

Although Petracca can't kick, neither can Viney.

Oliver is ok but not great.

28-04-2023, 12:49 PM
What is completely hilarious in all of this is the swiftness that he went past Ben Brown.

28-04-2023, 01:03 PM
What is completely hilarious in all of this is the swiftness that he went past Ben Brown.

Is it more hilarious that Brown always seems to kick a bag against us?

28-04-2023, 01:04 PM
Is it more hilarious that Brown always seems to kick a bag against us?

He's on a continuous run up loop.

Crap that's nightmare fuel.

28-04-2023, 09:19 PM
I think we played Ayce Cordy instead of Zaine the last few years? He is no world beater but does a good role at the saints

28-04-2023, 09:41 PM
Cordy seems a good example of a soldier who when the team is doing well can fill out a 22 competently but when is asked to be more than that, or to be part of a team that's not doing that great, has his flaws exposed. The fact we've been frustrated with him probably says more of us than it does him.

28-04-2023, 11:28 PM
Cordy seems a good example of a soldier who when the team is doing well can fill out a 22 competently but when is asked to be more than that, or to be part of a team that's not doing that great, has his flaws exposed. The fact we've been frustrated with him probably says more of us than it does him.

Playing him forward helps, instead of in backline where IIRC he was often 10m behind whichever forward he was on. His form now is I think similar to when we played him forward in his first few years with us. Good luck to him, forever a Bullgod and will never forget his/our first goal in GF’16 and the knee of Zaine in prelim.

28-04-2023, 11:31 PM
Port's kicking outstanding tonight - looking every bit a top 4 side again

28-04-2023, 11:38 PM
Really impressed with the work of Rozee, Butters and JHF along with the experienced buys of Boak and Wines.

28-04-2023, 11:42 PM
Did Zaine go off injured or something?

28-04-2023, 11:47 PM

Damn you are savage.

28-04-2023, 11:49 PM
Really impressed with the work of Rozee, Butters and JHF along with the experienced buys of Boak and Wines.

JHF will be an amazing player. Hits the contest super hard and backs up with pace. He'll get his disposal right with some maturity.

You're spot on with the others you mention too, they came tonight with huge intent and took it out of the Saints hands.

29-04-2023, 12:00 AM

Come on Jee, he had 1 kick and no handballs - you are very harsh :D

29-04-2023, 12:00 AM

What’s the opposite of leather poisoning?

Was a cracking game. High intensity, great pressure and some good skills.

29-04-2023, 12:32 AM
Zaine is full on the exact same guy he was with us.

29-04-2023, 12:48 AM
Damn you are savage.

Watch LA Law and all of the characters are me.

29-04-2023, 12:52 AM
Come on Jee, he had 1 kick and no handballs - you are very harsh :D

I'm not even joking/ mucking around. He kicked a good goal in the first half but I didn't see him after that.

Anyway, I do wish Josh Schache well this week and if any comments from me seem otherwise I just want to nip it in the bud. Whatever he does he could have been doing it in our colours, good, bad or indifferent and it would be a massive failing of the club, its coaches and general management.

29-04-2023, 08:47 AM
Jee, I’m fairly certain Zaine kicked the OPENING GOAL! Or at very least the second of the game!

29-04-2023, 09:13 AM
Zaine is full on the exact same guy he was with us.
Yes he was poor after the first goal.

29-04-2023, 09:57 AM
Yes he was poor after the first goal.

Aside from 3 hit outs, he didn't touch the footy again. Probably played a role though.

29-04-2023, 11:19 AM

Subbed off the last 2 games.

29-04-2023, 11:28 AM
Jee, I’m fairly certain Zaine kicked the OPENING GOAL! Or at very least the second of the game!

Opening goals are the opposite of Josh Bruce goals - count for double I believe.

29-04-2023, 12:22 PM
Opening goals are the opposite of Josh Bruce goals - count for double I believe.

But double zero is still zero.

29-04-2023, 12:45 PM
But double zero is still zero.

https://youtu.be/-fC2oke5MFg

29-04-2023, 04:34 PM
Fox sports just accidently displayed Longmire’s notes.
I can't make sense of them.

Wings press up. Defensive sweep.

Then I need mjp.

https://i.postimg.cc/MZMkg4k9/PXL-20230429-052830407.jpg (https://postimg.cc/MXSrQ9pB)

Reminds me of :

http://www.naylornetwork.com/gms-nwl/assets/circle%20of%20trust.png

29-04-2023, 09:33 PM
Who decided that the Saturday night marquee game should be North vs Melbourne?

I know the AFL has a long list of 'dumb decisions' but they don't need to add obvious dumb decisions to it. The game was over about 6 minutes into it, in front of a 2/3rds empty stadium.

29-04-2023, 09:34 PM
Who decided that the Saturday night marquee game should be North vs Melbourne?

I know the AFL has a long list of 'dumb decisions' but they don't need to add obvious dumb decisions to it. The game was over about 6 minutes into it, in front of a 2/3rds empty stadium.

It's a slaughter

29-04-2023, 09:49 PM
Yeah if I could think of a game to have off Broadway that'd be it.

29-04-2023, 09:53 PM
I like Josh Schache but when you are a key forward and your team has 13 goals at HT you think you would impact the scoreboard. You would think so. Right. Surely yes. Josh you have touched the ball 4 times and no score impact. What have you been recruited for? Surely not to make up numbers. You are now above the great Ben Brown in the pecking order. Make an impact son. Make an impact.

29-04-2023, 10:06 PM
The Swans v Giants game sounded like a cracker.

Should we be worried?

29-04-2023, 11:00 PM
With the two shellacking tonight the question needs to be is there enough quality to entertain a 19th team? The obvious answer to that is a resounding no.

29-04-2023, 11:18 PM
It's a slaughter

As was West Coast getting picked apart by Carlton.

If Gold Coast can somehow roll the Tigers tomorrow you could just about lock in the bottom four teams.

29-04-2023, 11:24 PM
I like Josh Schache but when you are a key forward and your team has 13 goals at HT you think you would impact the scoreboard. You would think so. Right. Surely yes. Josh you have touched the ball 4 times and no score impact. What have you been recruited for? Surely not to make up numbers. You are now above the great Ben Brown in the pecking order. Make an impact son. Make an impact.

Poor Josh just doesn't demand the footy.

30-04-2023, 12:11 AM

Should we be worried?

Based on today, always.

30-04-2023, 02:58 PM
Essendon should tell Stringer he's a full time midfielder and give him no choice but to get fit enough.

30-04-2023, 03:15 PM

Should we be worried?

The way Toby Greene plays against us, then yeah we should be worried DR

30-04-2023, 03:25 PM
Cats with 14.4 at half time. Hawkins has kicked 6.
This is some old school Essendon. Scoring plenty, giving up plenty more.

30-04-2023, 04:56 PM
Dwayne Russell calling Sam Weideman and obnoxious weed because of the country game… odd, just odd.

30-04-2023, 04:57 PM
Cats with 14.4 at half time. Hawkins has kicked 6.
This is some old school Essendon. Scoring plenty, giving up plenty more.

Ended with 8 goals and 20.12.132 defeated the Bombers 16.8.104

30-04-2023, 04:58 PM

With a very good percentage

30-04-2023, 05:44 PM

The prospect of playing Geelong now actively terrifies me. I don't think it defence has the quality to contain Cameron AND Hawkins. One it both of them will get off the leash.

And Cameron's lowest Time on Ground percentage this season has been 92%, and he's had 3 games of 100% TOG.

30-04-2023, 06:14 PM
Crows look like a top 8 side got some real run about them.
Soligo is a great get he really can kick.

30-04-2023, 06:48 PM
Maynard flies the flag well. Love his grunt. Go Pies. Moore just dropped the F bomb. Ha ha!!

Some Crows’ fans are flogs and a few ump decisions I think have been swayed by them. Glad the Crows didn’t kick straight or game might be over.

30-04-2023, 06:54 PM
Crows look like a top 8 side got some real run about them.
Soligo is a great get he really can kick.

It's a bit of a slog of a game but the Crows look like a decent side. Should be a good 2nd half.

30-04-2023, 06:55 PM
Maynard flies the flag well. Love his grunt. Go Pies. Moore just dropped the F bomb. Ha ha!!

Some Crows’ fans are flogs and a few ump decisions I think have been swayed by them. Glad the Crows didn’t kick straight or game might be over.

Nicely summed up Josie. Was it Rankin who started the push and shove.

30-04-2023, 07:35 PM
Is Brayden Maynard the most appropriate name for Brayden Maynard? I don't reckon I've seen a head to match a name as well as his.

30-04-2023, 07:40 PM
Is Brayden Maynard the most appropriate name for Brayden Maynard? I don't reckon I've seen a head to match a name as well as his.

You can just hear his girlfriend trying to call him back from a fight outside a nightclub in King St at 3 am

30-04-2023, 07:43 PM
You can just hear his girlfriend trying to call him back from a fight outside a nightclub in King St at 3 am

Born in Adelaide apparently. Of course he was.

Attended De La. Of course he did.

30-04-2023, 07:44 PM
Nicely summed up Josie. Was it Rankin who started the push and shove.

Not sure, I know Maynard was responding to a head high tackle on one of his team mates.

Umpires I reckon are a bit biased eg I think the OOB against Noble should have been overturned for a rough bump after disposal. Been a few others too. Not sure Pies will have the legs in Q4 given wet conditions, a short turn around, home town crowd and Crows playing ok. Crows have as long as I can remember valued players who mark well. Think it will be tough to beat either of these sides.

30-04-2023, 07:46 PM
Nice to see the Suns best the Tigers. Tigers are in a world of pain and a long way off competing.

30-04-2023, 07:54 PM
Here comes the old too familiar last quarter rush by the Pies.

30-04-2023, 08:14 PM
Nice to see the Suns best the Tigers. Tigers are in a world of pain and a long way off competing.

At least they now know they have to start their rebuild. They milked what they could from the team and now need to reset.

30-04-2023, 08:17 PM
Every second week a miraculous comeback from the Pies. How? How? How?

30-04-2023, 08:18 PM
Wow just wow. How the hell do they do this all the time

30-04-2023, 08:19 PM
Pies had to beat the umps as well. Love the silence of the crowd. I enjoy watching their games.

Go Pies. That was awesome, what a group of players they have who dont give up.

1) Very fit
2) Positive mindset
3) Many players know their role

30-04-2023, 08:20 PM

Self belief, team first, great tacklers and not scared to take the game on. Their coach is a gem.

30-04-2023, 08:21 PM
Pies had to beat the umps as well. Love the silence of the crowd. I enjoy watching their games.

It is damn exciting. Although every Pies supporter I know has as much hair as Steele Sidebottom. Surely this can’t be good for their health.

30-04-2023, 08:22 PM
Self belief, team first, great tacklers and not scared to take the game on. Their coach is a gem.

Many years ago Aker said McRae will be a great coach, and he wasn't wrong

30-04-2023, 08:24 PM
Who are Collingwood’s fitness guys because we want them NOW.

They are so good to watch. What I like is how in the last quarter rushes they increase the risks they take. They use all the angles of the ground perfectly and are always looking for the team mate running past and he’ll always be there. They use the stand rule cleverly too, to get the overlap handball happening, and their defence are very brave and extremely well organised.

30-04-2023, 08:24 PM
It is damn exciting. Although every Pies supporter I know have as much hair as Steele Sidebottom. Surely this can’t be good for their health.

Totally agree. They are fun to watch. I’ll forever be RWB but part way through last year and this year are the first seasons I’ve made a point if I’m free of watching another side. If we don’t win the GF this year I’d love Pies to do so.

30-04-2023, 08:25 PM
Who are Collingwood’s fitness guys because we want them NOW.

They are so good to watch. What I like is how in the last quarter rushes they increase the risks they take. They use all the angles of the ground perfectly and are always looking for the team mate running past and he’ll always be there. They use the stand rule cleverly too, to get the overlap handball happening, and their defence are very brave and extremely well organised.

Good analysis. Agree 100%.

30-04-2023, 08:28 PM
There is too much Collingwood positivity and admiration on this thread. I feel sick. I despise them. Even when I want to like them, I can’t. Something about growing up in Collingwood heartland and the Eddie McGuire influence over many years. Incredibly bad memories of catching a train on the Hurstbridge line going to Victoria Park in Bulldog colours. Still have not forgiven the Essendon football club for letting them break the curse in 1990. Hate them to my core.

30-04-2023, 08:30 PM
Did Hardwick have a sook about playing at Marvel today?

30-04-2023, 08:33 PM
There is too much Collingwood positivity and admiration on this thread. I feel sick. I despise them. Even when I want to like them, I can’t. Something about growing up in Collingwood heartland and the Eddie McGuire influence over many years. Incredibly bad memories of catching a train on the Hurstbridge line going to Victoria Park in Bulldog colours. Still have not forgiven the Essendon football club for letting them break the curse in 1990. Hate them to my core.

Collingwood have been pretty generous towards us over the years though. Helped save our skin.

30-04-2023, 08:37 PM
Smashed them in the clearances.

Their mids work so hard.

46-25

Thats a smashing.

30-04-2023, 08:45 PM
Collingwood have been pretty generous towards us over the years though. Helped save our skin.

My dad was born in Collingwood and a staunch fan.

I could've gone either way however Mum got to me first!

They've always been my second side and we do share a similar culture / background / working class roots.

30-04-2023, 08:53 PM
Did Hardwick have a sook about playing at Marvel today?

It's a given. Supposedly they have 100k members and only 23,000 odd showed up

30-04-2023, 08:56 PM

Still can't feel any empathy for them. The hatred runs deep. Sorry, not sorry.

30-04-2023, 09:00 PM

The only team I have hatred for (at present) is essendon. Arrogant, cheating scum.

30-04-2023, 09:00 PM
There is too much Collingwood positivity and admiration on this thread. I feel sick. I despise them. Even when I want to like them, I can?t. Something about growing up in Collingwood heartland and the Eddie McGuire influence over many years. Incredibly bad memories of catching a train on the Hurstbridge line going to Victoria Park in Bulldog colours. Still have not forgiven the Essendon football club for letting them break the curse in 1990. Hate them to my core.
Yes, I need to remind myself of how obnoxious they can be. The ?fans? who booed Brad Johnson in his last, sad, hobbling game. The group who beat on the bonnet of my car and rocked it as I attempted to leave the mcg car park. They can be hideous BUT Bombre fans are the worst and Crows fans extremely obnoxious too. They share a characteristic I don?t understand, that after they win, it?s not sufficient to be happy, but they want to somehow rub it in. I?ve never had that impulse, though if I ever, after a Dogs victory, came across the Adelaide fan (middle aged woman) who randomly came up to my friend and I and our crying children in 97 and waved her scarf in the face of the kids, I?d make an exception.

30-04-2023, 09:08 PM
However, as much as I don't like them. The way they are playing when behind late in games is breathtaking. They throw caution to the wind, take risks and move the ball into space. They move the ball with speed and have some quality finishers. What I don't understand and hopefully if in a similar position we don't make the same mistake. Is that sides start playing cautious against them which plays into their hands. How many times in the last quarter did the Crows go for the safety of the boundary or just kick down the line. The Pies are coming forward at them, leaving space behind if the Crows were courageous enough to take them on. They were not. If the Pies play ultra attacking, you can not go into your shell, you need to try and hurt them when they push forward in numbers like that.

30-04-2023, 09:23 PM
At least they now know they have to start their rebuild. They milked what they could from the team and now need to reset.

Yes, they now know.

Only they've already sold the farm for Taranto and Hopper.

They're in a world of hurt.

30-04-2023, 09:26 PM
Attended De La. Of course he did.

I don't know what this means. I'm a state school prole. All the blazers were the same to me.

30-04-2023, 09:32 PM
John Nobles goal to get them a couple of points behind was such a great goal.

30-04-2023, 09:41 PM
John Nobles goal to get them a couple of points behind was such a great goal.

Agree. Amazing finish after taking them on.

30-04-2023, 10:09 PM
Yes, they now know.

GWS have their #1 pick. How good is it looking right now.
Trading away your future is fraught with... Well something.

30-04-2023, 10:28 PM
Yes, they now know.

They could get back on track quickly enough but they'll need to make some strong decisions plus it won't be via the draft next year.

30-04-2023, 10:34 PM
I don't know what this means. I'm a state school prole. All the blazers were the same to me.

Same, but was exposed to De La across junior footy and ammos.

Just think Mick boofheads named Brayden Maynard, Kevin Sheedy and Alphonse Gangitano, and that should be enough......

30-04-2023, 11:24 PM
They could get back on track quickly enough but they'll need to make some strong decisions plus it won't be via the draft next year.

Cotchin should have retired and probably Riewoldt as well.

30-04-2023, 11:26 PM
The only team I have hatred for (at present) is essendon. Arrogant, cheating scum.

I would add Carlton to the most hated but Essendon number 1

Yes, I need to remind myself of how obnoxious they can be. The ?fans? who booed Brad Johnson in his last, sad, hobbling game. The group who beat on the bonnet of my car and rocked it as I attempted to leave the mcg car park. They can be hideous BUT Bombre fans are the worst and Crows fans extremely obnoxious too. They share a characteristic I don?t understand, that after they win, it?s not sufficient to be happy, but they want to somehow rub it in. I?ve never had that impulse, though if I ever, after a Dogs victory, came across the Adelaide fan (middle aged woman) who randomly came up to my friend and I and our crying children in 97 and waved her scarf in the face of the kids, I?d make an exception.

Carlton supporters did that to my 6 year old and her cousin one day as we were leaving at Princes Park. I did lose it a bit.

30-04-2023, 11:39 PM

Suns winning is giod for footy
Impressed witb Darcy Macpherson , his become a solid player for them

30-04-2023, 11:48 PM

Do they have those strong decisions in them?

I see Hardwick in a very similar vein to Beveridge, in that his loyalty to his players is both a great strength and a great weakness. Jack Reiwoldt had been joked about before as being a favourite of his, I wonder if Hardwick is able to have that hard conversation with Jack and Cotchin.

30-04-2023, 11:51 PM
Do they have those strong decisions in them?

I see Hardwick in a very similar vein to Beveridge, in that his loyalty to his players is both a great strength and a great weakness. Jack Reiwoldt had been joked about before as being a favourite of his, I wonder if Hardwick is able to have that hard conversation with Jack and Cotchin.

Hard to say but Hardwick must know in his heart he's needs to revamp this side asap.

01-05-2023, 08:26 AM
Cotchin should have retired and probably Riewoldt as well.

Both players will retire this year and that will help start the rebuild. Not having a first round pick this year won't help.

01-05-2023, 09:35 AM
Both players will retire this year and that will help start the rebuild. Not having a first round pick this year won't help.

I think they have gone one year too long

01-05-2023, 09:44 AM
I think they have gone one year too long

You can probably understand why but based on what we have seen it's hard to disagree.
The Taranto and Hopper inclusions would have been better for a contending side

01-05-2023, 11:11 AM
You can probably understand why but based on what we have seen it's hard to disagree.
The Taranto and Hopper inclusions would have been better for a contending side
They shot themselves in the foot and lost a lot of close games late last year and really pushed eventual premier Geelong (should have beaten them if not for Tom Stewart's coward hit on Prestia), so they thought they were closer than they really are. It was a gamble but an understandable one to go after one these guys to shore up their inside midfield weaknesses (but not both). However the game has changed and these inside bulls with questionable leg speed and foot skills are getting picked off on the turnover when they miss hit their targets. Also 7 years each is a massive investment that you need to be 100% sure of the game trends - you'd give an elite runner and goal kicker like Jeremy Cameron 7 years as an example, but not these tough inside but not great skilled plodders (and certainly not both).

01-05-2023, 11:18 AM
They shot themselves in the foot and lost a lot of close games late last year and really pushed eventual premier Geelong (should have beaten them if not for Tom Stewart's coward hit on Prestia), so they thought they were closer than they really are. It was a gamble but an understandable one to go after one these guys to shore up their inside midfield weaknesses (but not both). However the game has changed and these inside bulls with questionable leg speed and foot skills are getting picked off on the turnover when they miss hit their targets. Also 7 years each is a massive investment that you need to be 100% sure of the game trends - you'd give an elite runner and goal kicker like Jeremy Cameron 7 years as an example, but not these tough inside but not great skilled plodders (and certainly not both).

Could have signed McComb for a lot less.

01-05-2023, 04:46 PM

I reckon that is those two signings are two of the most obscure signings of all time. 7 years for good players that are the icings on the cake for a good squad but not one that is obviously on the cusp of a re-build. This is where Hawthorn have taken a much better approach and are building from the ground up with some experience left in the ranks.

Totally agree with what you are saying in that they over rated where they are currently are at. They have had a bloody successful run but it is time for them to recognise that they need to rebuild. It will take longer now that they have traded for Taranto and Hopper.

01-05-2023, 04:54 PM
I reckon that is those two signings are two of the most obscure signings of all time. 7 years for good players that are the icings on the cake for a good squad but not one that is obviously on the cusp of a re-build. This is where Hawthorn have taken a much better approach and are building from the ground up with some experience left in the ranks.

Totally agree with what you are saying in that they over rated where they are currently are at. They have had a bloody successful run but it is time for them to recognise that they need to rebuild. It will take longer now that they have traded for Taranto and Hopper.

I think most teams look at Geelong and have fallen into the trap of thinking they can perpetually rebuild their list on the run with mature recruits. Geelong are probably the only ones to manage that and it probably has nothing to do with being the only Victorian team to have a genuine home game advantage against all the others.

01-05-2023, 05:19 PM
I think most teams look at Geelong and have fallen into the trap of thinking they can perpetually rebuild their list on the run with mature recruits. Geelong are probably the only ones to manage that and it probably has nothing to do with being the only Victorian team to have a genuine home game advantage against all the others.
Don't you feel any pride for tipping your hard-earned taxes into such an altruistic endeavour?

01-05-2023, 05:22 PM
Don't you feel any pride for tipping your hard-earned taxes into such an altruistic endeavour?

I sure do. Everytime I see it empty in Summer because it doesn't fit the dimensions required to be a cricket stadium despite that being the origin of our game I think about how lucky the people of Geelong are to have such a marvelous piece of art that takes so much space, even if the locals I speak to either consider it a waste of money or feel isolated/abandoned by the club as a result of the changes made to seating.

01-05-2023, 05:24 PM
Richmond did have Nankervis, Prestia and most importantly Lynch out.
That would be like English, Macrae and Naughton out for us.

It’s great to see them down though

01-05-2023, 05:42 PM

How do you feel about the 50 million ploughed into Whitten Oval by the Governments?

01-05-2023, 05:55 PM
How do you feel about the 50 million ploughed into Whitten Oval by the Governments?

Ooooooooooohhhhhhhhhhh!

01-05-2023, 06:01 PM
Not overly great, but what the hell - it is barely 15-20% of the amount ploughed into Pissant Park so apples v oranges. Having said that, I'd be perfectly comfortable with a complete stop on all of these sorts of vanity projects and govt-funded largesse, so we can actually get serious about protecting our future viability as a nation and not completely run out of money.

But as long as the pollies get to wear their signature hard-hat/hi-viz combo for the all-important photo opp and feel-good puff pieces by the ever compliant media, life is wonderful.

01-05-2023, 06:12 PM
Not overly great, but what the hell - it is barely 15-20% of the amount ploughed into Pissant Park so apples v oranges. Having said that, I'd be perfectly comfortable with a complete stop on all of these sorts of vanity projects and govt-funded largesse, so we can actually get serious about protecting our future viability as a nation and not completely run out of money.

But as long as the pollies get to wear their signature hard-hat/hi-viz combo for the all-important photo opp and feel-good puff pieces by the ever compliant media, life is wonderful.

Daniel Andrews in a hard hat is all I need on the tele.

01-05-2023, 06:16 PM
Daniel Andrews in a hard hat is all I need on the tele.
He's certainly not the lone ranger. They all do it and it is nauseating.

01-05-2023, 06:24 PM
He's certainly not the lone ranger. They all do it and it is nauseating.

Agree - they're in touch with the working man!

Utopia does it so well.

https://www.facebook.com/ABCTV/videos/1230190143754258/?mibextid=rS40aB7S9Ucbxw6v

01-05-2023, 06:25 PM
Agree - they're in touch with the working man!

Utopia does it so well.

https://www.facebook.com/ABCTV/videos/1230190143754258/?mibextid=rS40aB7S9Ucbxw6v

Love that show - so brilliant

02-05-2023, 11:04 AM

Similar to me too angelo.

02-05-2023, 11:11 AM

Yep. Richmond's picks this year in draft are 21, 39, 57, 75

02-05-2023, 04:44 PM
Yep. Richmond's picks this year in draft are 21, 39, 57, 75

Not a strong hand if you need to rebuild is it? Just two picks inside of 40 and they'll probably get pushed back.

02-05-2023, 05:16 PM

Not to steal Sedat's lines on the home ground.

Apart from Postage Stamp Park, Geelong also have a geographical advantage in that they are the only club that offer a laid back country type lifestyle without the players needing to be a significant distance from the Melbourne city/social life

02-05-2023, 05:23 PM

Apart from Postage Stamp Park, Geelong also have a geographical advantage in that they are the only club that offer a laid back country type lifestyle without the players needing to be a significant distance from the Melbourne city/social life

Also I heard hypothetically they offer payment through brown paper bags and ahem... land offers ... when they recruit .

02-05-2023, 05:25 PM

The whole town of businesses happy to sponsor players as part of an advertising campaign probably wouldn't hurt either. Though I'm sure they aren't the only club that benefits from such arrangements they seem best suited to take advantage.

05-05-2023, 09:14 PM
We need a Rd 8 thread!