View Full Version : WB Game Day V North Melbourne R14 2023 Sun 18/6, 4:40PM - Marvel Stadium

12-06-2023, 11:33 PM
Margin:
First goal:
Best on ground:

16-06-2023, 12:58 AM
Margin: Bulldogs by 28 points - we get an important win and break the losing streak

First goal: Cody Weightman

Best on ground: Bailey Smith

16-06-2023, 01:02 AM
Bulldogs by 35
First Goal Naughton
BOG: English

16-06-2023, 09:44 AM
We really need a big win, but we cannot take this game lightly.

Danger written all over it.

16-06-2023, 10:38 AM
Bulldogs by 75
First Goal Jamarra
BOG Bont

16-06-2023, 11:41 AM
We really need a big win, but we cannot take this game lightly.

Danger written all over it.

I reckon will get the job done but yes danger game as the Kangaroos have been playing alright despite not winning.

16-06-2023, 12:18 PM
50 games up for Cody. Boy that went quickly.

16-06-2023, 01:03 PM
Should be a bumper crowd.

16-06-2023, 01:11 PM
Should be a bumper crowd.

TBB why? Are you starting a rumour that beers will be half price ?

16-06-2023, 01:13 PM
Intend on taking the kids Sunday. I have seen every loss (4) in Melbourne this year and only 1 win (v Carlton). If we lose on Sunday I am officially cursing the team and will stay home for the rest of the season! :D

16-06-2023, 02:14 PM

Yep, just 3 games in his first season. He's been a regular after that.
I got an offer to be in the guard of honour for his 50th.

16-06-2023, 05:10 PM
Yep, just 3 games in his first season. He's been a regular after that.
I got an offer to be in the guard of honour for his 50th.

Is the real question why are we having a guard of honour for 50 games?

16-06-2023, 05:18 PM

No idea why and it seemed strange but I would assume it's like what the cheer squad does when the players run out.
For what it's worth I'm not doing it anyway.

16-06-2023, 05:31 PM

Fans are invited at all home games to be on the ground and form a guard when the players run out. I reckon it's just part of the spin to these fans.

16-06-2023, 06:04 PM
I continue to not rate our backline so if Larkey or Zurhaar get the better of their opponents, then this has danger written all over it.

If we are any chance of the 8, then this is a necessity.
But I expect it to be a dogged slog fest. Not pretty at all.

Dogs by 5 points (due to more points than goals)
1st goal - Weightman
BOG - Libba

16-06-2023, 06:15 PM
I continue to not rate our backline so if Larkey or Zurhaar get the better of their opponents, then this has danger written all over it.

Larkey, Zurhaar & Stephenson are averaging 6 goals per game between them this year... North are averaging 10 goals per game so pretty clear which players need to be watched.

Pretty confident in Jones keeping Larkey quiet.

17-06-2023, 12:57 AM
North all of a sudden look very imposing around the clearances. Greenwood is a contested beast, Simpkin slippery, Wardlaw tackles as well as any first year player I've seen, Thomas is a serious threat forward of the stoppage. Plus Goldstein has turned back the clock in the last couple of months. Our mids will be seriously tested.

17-06-2023, 11:38 AM
North all of a sudden look very imposing around the clearances. Greenwood is a contested beast, Simpkin slippery, Wardlaw tackles as well as any first year player I've seen, Thomas is a serious threat forward of the stoppage. Plus Goldstein has turned back the clock in the last couple of months. Our mids will be seriously tested.

I cant see North going with us for all of the game. If we get off to a steady start we should win it comfortably. If we have to play catch up for too long it could be a grind.
A lot depends on Naughton.

17-06-2023, 11:45 AM
I cant see North going with us for all of the game. If we get off to a steady start we should win it comfortably. If we have to play catch up for too long it could be a grind.
A lot depends on Naughton.

Yes agree. Gws game last week they started really well however eventually they were ground down.

The Coleman Jones / Goldstein v English Lobb battle will be important.

Coleman Jones looked ok last week.

Wardlaw and Sheezel are such great picks what I'd give to have those two.

I mean that's what the Dunks deal should've been somehow. One of those two.

Instead it's Charlie Clarke and another pick 20. He will probably win their best and fairest.

North were smart to trade pick 1.

17-06-2023, 12:00 PM
Yes agree. Gws game last week they started really well however eventually they were ground down.

The Coleman Jones / Goldstein v English Lobb battle will be important.

Coleman Jones looked ok last week.

Wardlaw and Sheezel are such great picks what I'd give to have those two.

I mean that's what the Dunks deal should've been somehow. One of those two.

Instead it's Charlie Clarke and another pick 20. He will probably win their best and fairest.

North were smart to trade pick 1.

It also meant trading JHF don't forget

17-06-2023, 12:12 PM
It also meant trading JHF don't forget
Yes true.

Horne-Francis and 1 for Sheezel and Wardlaw pretty much.

https://www.draftguru.com.au/trades/2022-jason-horne_francis-willie-rioli

Raels_d
17-06-2023, 08:04 PM

That?s what I thought also!

17-06-2023, 09:50 PM
We should win six more for the season, including this one.
FG Hannan
BOG Marra.
Bulldogs by 37 pts

18-06-2023, 11:08 AM
FG: Cody
BOG: Bont
Dogs by 50

Genuinely excited to watch Wardlaw run around. Kid has just about every weapon in his arsenal that you'd want as an inside mid.

18-06-2023, 01:58 PM
I wasn't going to watch and was going to shoot some hoops instead. That is cancelled so will have to watch it now.

FG: Lobb
BOG; Libba
Dogs by 23 points.

18-06-2023, 01:59 PM
I can’t make it today, but confident we win this one by a lot.

Bulldogs 85+
Bog Bont
First goal Marra

18-06-2023, 02:10 PM
Dogs by 30 points
1st goal - Naughty
BOG - Bont

18-06-2023, 02:18 PM
Gotta keep norfff to under 60 points in this one, defensively is where we have fallen off a cliff in the last 3 weeks.

Love to see Treloar and Smith get off the chain and Naughty to get some confidence back.

18-06-2023, 02:25 PM
Taking my daughter in today. Is Doggies march available at Marvel away games?

18-06-2023, 02:31 PM
Taking my daughter in today. Is Doggies march available at Marvel away games?

Not sure of our shop will be there but I'm pretty sure there is a store in there somewhere which sells all merch.

18-06-2023, 02:55 PM
Dogs by 9 points

Astro to kick 4.0

Bog Libba

first goal Cody

18-06-2023, 03:03 PM
Dogs by 9 points

Astro to kick 4.0

Bog Libba

first goal Cody

You might be right but if Naughton kicks 4 goals especially early in the game we should be able to win by more than 9 points.

18-06-2023, 03:12 PM
Not sure of our shop will be there but I'm pretty sure there is a store in there somewhere which sells all merch.

Thank you!

Doubling up on the community help request, any advice on easiest/best parking options?

18-06-2023, 03:23 PM
Port. Richmond, GWS and Carlton wins have all gone our way so lets not just win by 10 points kicking 10-22.
We need the %.

Dogs by 45
BOG Dale
1st goal Lobb

18-06-2023, 03:32 PM
NM by 11 points
BOG Daniel
1st goal Marra

18-06-2023, 03:57 PM
Dogs by 74
BOG Hannan
First goal Hannan

18-06-2023, 04:11 PM
Will goals today count toward our leading goal scoring for the season?

Dogs by 3
FG: Naughton
BOG: Jones

18-06-2023, 04:53 PM
Last minute tips; Dogs by four points

First goal: Marra
BOG: Bailey Smith

NoseBleed
18-06-2023, 04:56 PM
Was going to go today - my membership is onlyu home games. Went online to TicketMaster, only tickets available are reserved seats at a minimum of $47 a pop. No GA and the "Click here to purchase GA seats button is greyed out.

No wonder people don't go to the footy anymore.

18-06-2023, 05:01 PM
Thank you!

Doubling up on the community help request, any advice on easiest/best parking options?

Public transport is the best

18-06-2023, 05:02 PM
Was going to go today - my membership is onlyu home games. Went online to TicketMaster, only tickets available are reserved seats at a minimum of $47 a pop. No GA and the "Click here to purchase GA seats button is greyed out.

I bet the stadium will be half empty.

18-06-2023, 05:05 PM
Very nervous. Big midfield battle today.

Dogs by 4 points
BOG Libba
1st goal Weightman

18-06-2023, 05:06 PM
McNeil Sub

D Mitchell
18-06-2023, 05:11 PM
... No GA and the "Click here to purchase GA seats button is greyed out.

...or too many go. How could the whole of level 3 and part of level 1 be sold out for a North Melbourne v Bulldogs match ? Oh, for the good old days when you could rock up to the footy with your mates on a whim.

18-06-2023, 05:16 PM
McNeil Sub

The first negative even before the bounce...

18-06-2023, 05:24 PM
Dogs by 60
First goal Cody
BOG Dale

18-06-2023, 05:24 PM
I bet the stadium will be half empty.

Not many here at all.

18-06-2023, 05:27 PM
Dogs by 31 points.
Treloar 1st goal
BOG Daniel

18-06-2023, 05:32 PM
Lobb looks like he is still lol having issues with that ankle

18-06-2023, 05:33 PM
Dogs by 40
FG Lobb
BOG Bont

18-06-2023, 05:35 PM
NM by 11 points
BOG Daniel
1st goal Marra

Would not surprise me at all.

18-06-2023, 05:37 PM
A lot of pretty confident tippers here.

18-06-2023, 05:39 PM
The first negative even before the bounce...

Was him or McComb right? Would you have preferred the latter?

18-06-2023, 05:42 PM
Goldstein looks like he is in for a big game already. Cmon Timmy lift

18-06-2023, 05:48 PM
Goldstein owning English right now

18-06-2023, 05:51 PM
North have started well. Look more hungry for the contest

Jones out already crikey.

Jones subbed

18-06-2023, 05:52 PM
Lachie this is your time to shine.

Our defence is going well again...

Bomb it forward, hurt out the back.

Why I never.

Hannan. Miss very costly

kick it to Goldstein is our instructions when we go forward.

When is a throw allowed especially tunnel ball

18-06-2023, 05:53 PM
This is a hard watch.

18-06-2023, 05:54 PM
Hate to say it, with Jones subbed, this game is ?almost? over

We just look slow. Mids with no real speed and a pathetic functioning fwd line as usual. Bombing it long.

This is ominous.

Not switched on and panicky under what seems only average pressure.

This is a hard watch.

Kinda glad I opted for a family Kmart run instead.

18-06-2023, 05:55 PM
We haven't settled. Need a goal

18-06-2023, 05:55 PM
That’s it 3 weeks against good sides we put in and lose now we play a bottom side we just don’t turn up .

18-06-2023, 05:56 PM
Naughton and Marra spoil each other in the goal square. Bloody hell

Bloody hell Hannan a long bomb 2m out. Should have been top of the 10m box

Sub Baker. Happy to play one short.

18-06-2023, 05:57 PM
Umpiring a joke already on HTB

18-06-2023, 05:58 PM
What happened to Liam Jones?

18-06-2023, 05:58 PM
Beautiful kick from West, great effort to get across and break up play as well. More of that please

18-06-2023, 05:59 PM
These misses will be extremely costly.

18-06-2023, 06:00 PM
Is this last vs 2nd last on a Sunday evening? Feels like it.

What happened to Liam Jones?

Forearm injury. Didn’t look good.

I'm sick of this ****en team and it's goal kicking.

18-06-2023, 06:01 PM

Jamarra has quietly turned into the worst set shot in the competition.

18-06-2023, 06:02 PM

The answer of course is this wouldn't be happening if we still had Lewis Young

18-06-2023, 06:03 PM
Why is Jonathon, the man-child, Brown everywhere in the media? Am I the only one who can't stand him?

Forearm injury. Didn’t look good.

No!!!!!!!!! Worst possible news.

Who would have thought that Naughton kicks straight and gets us going.

Finally.

Looks nowhere near it at the moment.

Why is Jonathon, the man-child, Brown everywhere in the media? Am I the only one who can't stand him?

I can't stand him either

How good is Macrae's disposal by foot.

18-06-2023, 06:04 PM

He's really had to work hard to get there as well.

Good bloke club.

No, you're not.

How good is Macrae's disposal by foot.

Macrae should be full forward

18-06-2023, 06:05 PM
Jones’ injury didn’t look good. Fractured wrist perhaps

18-06-2023, 06:06 PM
I think we are already on bye mode. Embarrassing but not surprising.

18-06-2023, 06:07 PM
Defnitely a break judging by the agony he was in

Is this our home game ? Sounds like there’s 40k north supporters

Baker's having a shocker.

Worst quarter of football ever.

18-06-2023, 06:08 PM
Baker's having a shocker.

Not alone ;)

Baker really is a reserve grader and I'm sick of our club recruiting reserve graders.

Work out butt off to kick our first then gift then 2 quick ones.

#bemorebulldog

What was the free for

Baker's having a shocker. Baker has a shocker every game. There was no need to draft him. Ask any Melbourne supporter.Come back Lachie - All is forgiven

18-06-2023, 06:09 PM
Umpires have lost the plot

18-06-2023, 06:09 PM

Defnitely a break judging by the agony he was in

Imma go with broken radius - I broke mine years ago on exactly the same way.

18-06-2023, 06:10 PM
What careless footballers we have playing for us.

They should be ashamed of themselves for dishing up such unprofessional tripe.

18-06-2023, 06:11 PM
Were you out for long?

Won the scoring shots that quarter. Just need to straighten up ��

Same - he was a brave boy to push the trainer away with the ball being bombed back in. Couldn't get me off the ground fast enough

18-06-2023, 06:12 PM

Out for 6 to 8 weeks. Looks like he was kicked but maybe it was the way he landed.

18-06-2023, 06:12 PM
Were you out for long?

Not long enough according to my coach.

18-06-2023, 06:13 PM
I think we need a serious change of coaches . How can a side miss so much ? I mean it’s every week . We can all have a bad day kicking but this is every week .
Do we practice how not to kick goals at training ?
The free kicks are a disgrace but we can’t blame them when we pin point Goldstein at every opportunity going forward.

That was hard to half watch? we look bereft of confidence

I just saw the Jones incident!!

What a disgrace. How is that a football act? Not even a free kick? He could have killed someone. Absolute dog Curtis. If you did that back in the day when I played you were not getting off the ground in one piece.

Boy they look flat and devoid of confidence.

Lots of players hitting the deck too early in the contest.

Smith one handball for the qtr. He's not liking the half forward role since Treloar has returned.

Won the scoring shots that quarter. Just need to straighten up ��

Need more than that. North are playing faster more open footy.

Need to swing Naughton back and have Lobb and Marra as our forward targets. Won’t happen.

18-06-2023, 06:14 PM
The answer of course is this wouldn't be happening if we still had Lewis Young
Nah we have Gardner or OBrien that?s better

18-06-2023, 06:14 PM
What careless footballers we have playing for us.

They should be ashamed of themselves for dishing up such unprofessional tripe.

It was pathetic to say the least. Has anyone got any enthusiasm left in them?

18-06-2023, 06:15 PM
Just saw the reply, Jones getting kicked - that should be reportable

That was hard to half watch? we look bereft of confidence

Hate to break it to you. That was only a quarter

I just saw the Jones incident!!

What a disgrace. How is that a football act? Not even a free kick? He could have killed someone. Absolute dog Curtis. If you did that back in the day when I played you were not getting off the ground in one piece.

Yep just saw it again. That is a joke. Kicking in danger. Not even a free. They ended up scoring not long after.

18-06-2023, 06:16 PM
Norf just want it more. They have the will to run and work for each other. We have the intensity of a kick with mates in the park on a Sunday afternoon.

18-06-2023, 06:18 PM
Sadly we are nowhere near it atm.

18-06-2023, 06:22 PM
Treloar has been good indeed, not sure what's wrong with Naughty looks a little disinterested

18-06-2023, 06:23 PM
Here we come

18-06-2023, 06:23 PM
Naughty has found his range at last.

We are working our way on top.

18-06-2023, 06:24 PM
Marra's hands are so good. Sort his kicking and he'll be such a weapon

18-06-2023, 06:28 PM
Nah we have Gardner or OBrien that?s better

Lol Young's not even getting a game at Carlton mate, time to let it go.

18-06-2023, 06:29 PM
Lol.

Ball is camped in our 1/2 for 5min and off they go.

Lol.

Same as it ever was.

That 21 for North is a big unit.

How do we leak goals out the back like that so consistently. It's disgraceful and negligent by the coaches. Year after year after year.

18-06-2023, 06:30 PM
Great spoil by Naughton on Marra to slingshot that goal to North.

I watch for 5 minutes to be reminded not to watch this shit.

18-06-2023, 06:30 PM
Lol.

Yep Treloar misses easy one and whack back it goes.

18-06-2023, 06:32 PM
Jamarra is jogging around like he doesn’t give a shit

18-06-2023, 06:33 PM

Will he back bedore finals?

18-06-2023, 06:34 PM
Western Bulldogs players are jogging around like he doesn’t give a shit

Edited for you mate.

18-06-2023, 06:34 PM
Will he back bedore finals?

You think we’re playing finals?

18-06-2023, 06:35 PM
Lol Young's not even getting a game at Carlton mate, time to let it go.
Neither is Gardner. OBrien only for us

18-06-2023, 06:36 PM
We can’t hold a tackle or shrug a tackle to save ourselves.

18-06-2023, 06:37 PM
For whatever reason Bevo's sides can't defend in transition, it's scary that it's been a theme over the preseason and we are still allowing teams to get it over the back.

18-06-2023, 06:39 PM
Oh Captain my Captain

One thing you can rely on Bont for. Missing a set shot when you really need it.

You think we’re playing finals?

I'll let you know soon.

What is wrong with Bont?

Who's this dickhead who thinks Bont is a beautiful kick for goal?

18-06-2023, 06:40 PM
At least he missed it to the side he doesn’t normally miss to.

Just turned on to see Bonts miss.

I reckon every time he misses the opposition kick the next goal.

And that's why he's not our best ever.

18-06-2023, 06:41 PM
And that's why he's not our best ever.

Does it really matter?

18-06-2023, 06:41 PM
O'Brien can't stick a tackle, ever. He is not AFL standard.

Tell me which opposition team would be worried about him? He's a reserve grader.

18-06-2023, 06:42 PM
Hahahahahahaha.

McNeill has been playing ok.

I'm over his bullet passes. They help defenders.

Good if you have separation to do that, on the lead you need to take the pace off.

Goal kicking, think he's just realised he misses left and now he's going to start missing right.

West, Libba and Macrae can kick to a forward.

Tell me which opposition team would be worried about him? He's a reserve grader.

The opposition key fwds normally pencil in the dogs at the start of the year for a good game, for obvious reasons.

18-06-2023, 06:43 PM
McNeill has been playing ok.

Always been my favourite poster.

Naughty's best passage of the year.

Hawkins. Just a Cat 300 gamer who may have lost once to us, doing some gaslighting.

Get used to it. Jones will be out for an extended period and this guy will be the man while he's gone. Good times ahead.

18-06-2023, 06:44 PM

Haha. Thought the same. We all knew he'd miss it.

18-06-2023, 06:45 PM
Nice finish to the quarter

18-06-2023, 06:45 PM
We are in the lead. Woohoo

18-06-2023, 06:46 PM
Naughton back

18-06-2023, 06:46 PM
Well after watching that rubbish, at least we are in front….for now.

18-06-2023, 06:47 PM
Hawkins. Just a Cat 300 gamer who may have lost once to us, doing some gaslighting.

lol was it really? I assumed it was Mark Howard. Gaslighting for sure

18-06-2023, 06:49 PM
Well after watching that rubbish, at least we are in front….for now.

I think we'll steamroll them in the 3rd then rest in the 4th and come out winners by about 3 or 4 goals.

18-06-2023, 06:51 PM
Is Keath turning the clock back a bit? We’ll need him with Jones out.

18-06-2023, 06:52 PM
Sticking with the 40 point win.

Time to steamroll.

Tipping 7 goal to 1 third term!

18-06-2023, 06:53 PM
Good effort from the team to wrestle back the lead.

Just need to press on with our ball use and try not to revert to bees to the honey pot when we do turn it over.

18-06-2023, 06:55 PM
I think we'll steamroll them in the 3rd then rest in the 4th tand come out winners by about 3 or 4 goals.

Let?s hope so but we need more from Bont and Baz

18-06-2023, 06:56 PM
After watching Kayo I now realise that I have plenty of options if my hair starts thinning out.

18-06-2023, 06:58 PM
One concerning facet of Smith's game is he has -15m gained. Not getting what we need from him right now

18-06-2023, 06:58 PM
After watching Kayo I now realise that I have plenty of options if my hair starts thinning out.

Because of the ads?

18-06-2023, 07:01 PM

Ulna damn it I always confuse the two, and I broke one of them!

18-06-2023, 07:03 PM
Ulna damn it I always confuse the two, and I broke one of them!

This story keeps changing too much. It was a Band-Aid on elbow after hitting your funny bone right? Right?

18-06-2023, 07:03 PM
Because of the ads?

Yeah, the team isn't helping me there. I'm grey as a wet winters day but it's still there.

I reckon l know thise ads word for word. I still think that bloke should just wear his cap to his best mates wedding.

18-06-2023, 07:05 PM
Yeah, the team isn't helping me there. I'm grey as a wet winters day but it's still there.

I reckon l know thise ads word for word. I still think that bloke should just wear his cap to his best mates wedding.

I agree, like who really cares these days. This is what we should be discussing.

I feel like I have good timing because when I tune back in I tend to see the Kayo 'we're on an ad break' message with the looping hold music playing

What’s happened to Tim O’Brien? Naughton playing in defence.

18-06-2023, 07:06 PM

TOB did a hammy

18-06-2023, 07:06 PM
O'Brien out so surely Naughton goes back?

oh good

18-06-2023, 07:07 PM
One concerning facet of Smith's game is he has -15m gained. Not getting what we need from him right now
Was notably quiet in the first quarter.
One thing in his favour is his tank. He's one we can rely on to run the game out, which we'll need with only three on the bench.

18-06-2023, 07:07 PM
We are cursed by injury.

18-06-2023, 07:08 PM
Naughton back, Marra mobile, Lobb has space and goals.

What a crazy idea?.

What I have evaluated from the first half if that only myself, Easternwest & Bornadog think Jonathon Brown's commentary is crap.

we need to do better in the 2nd half

Naughton back, Marra mobile, Lobb has space and goals.

What a crazy idea?.

Gotta laugh that it produces a goal in a minute.

18-06-2023, 07:09 PM
Gotta laugh that it produces a goal in a minute.

I know, right.

18-06-2023, 07:14 PM
Now room for Cody to goal.

Naughton back you say?

18-06-2023, 07:15 PM
Weightman's hands were so soft there. Even his landing was like he was just gliding back down the earth

18-06-2023, 07:17 PM
Lobb looks a different player with No Naughton.

18-06-2023, 07:18 PM
Great tackle by Naughton at CHB. And goal line defence.

18-06-2023, 07:20 PM
Great tackle by Naughton at CHB. And goal line defence.

He doesn't look like he's forgotten how to play there

18-06-2023, 07:20 PM
A functioning forward line and big mobile KPD!!!!

18-06-2023, 07:23 PM
Leaving Stephenson on his own 30m from goal? Just really lazy. We do it all the time.

18-06-2023, 07:24 PM
About time Naughton was back. We look a bit more settled

18-06-2023, 07:24 PM
A good indicator at how poor our awareness is and/or effort is how we always allow floaters to be free inside 50 when they're already lining up for goal inside 50.

18-06-2023, 07:25 PM
Wish we could sub Bont. Pathetic.

18-06-2023, 07:25 PM
The same thing happens every week.

Deja vu.

Dominate. Dominate. No goal. Dominate. No goals.

Allow them to go coast to coast against the trend. Goal. Tick. Concede next centre clearance. Goal. Tick.

D Mitchell
18-06-2023, 07:26 PM
A functioning forward line and big mobile KPD!!!!

North Melbourne.

18-06-2023, 07:28 PM
Forwardline much better for no Naughton. Working much better.

Marra looks better without Naughton. Small sample size I know.

North Melbourne.

They nearly beat Essendon and I think most of this board rates them better than us so... they aren't WCE pathetic ya know?

18-06-2023, 07:29 PM
Why isn't Naughton on Larkey?

18-06-2023, 07:30 PM
Why isn't Naughton on Larkey?

Sabotaging the move. Put him on Larkey now.

18-06-2023, 07:33 PM
What no 50?

What no 50?

Meh doesn't need it

And Lobb and Weightman.

What no 50?

Unbelievable. How is it not 50?

Great finish by Cody. Great pass by Daniel.

18-06-2023, 07:34 PM
Unbelievable. How is it not 50?

Great finish by Cody. Great pass by Daniel.

Absolute joke

18-06-2023, 07:35 PM

I remember the forum frothing over Schache in defence for the first time in the vfl.....

This is slightly different I know, but I'm going to hold of.

18-06-2023, 07:35 PM
Bont is back

18-06-2023, 07:36 PM
What no 50?

How that wasn?t paid 50m is a disgrace, North players only intent was to injure Cody.

18-06-2023, 07:39 PM
I reckon Umps have been poor today.

18-06-2023, 07:39 PM
I remember the forum frothing over Schache in defence for the first time in the vfl.....

This is slightly different I know, but I'm going to hold of.

Ah memories

18-06-2023, 07:40 PM
Meh doesn't need it

I was 15m from where it happened. Unbelievable. We supposedly protect players welfare but allow cheap hits from +200cm to little guys clearly after they have marked the ball to their exposed ribs. Absolute disgraceful.

Lucky Weightman is a dead eye.

How that wasn?t paid 50m is a disgrace, North players only intent was to injure Cody.

Dirty act

53-27 inside 50’s is a tell tale sign we are once again not sufficient fwd. Too much bombing, not enough players front and centre. Looked better with Naughton out of there.

18-06-2023, 07:41 PM
I reckon Umps have been poor today.

We haven't had a single HTB

18-06-2023, 07:43 PM
We haven't had a single HTB

We always get adjucated differently for htb.

Umpiring has been pathetic tonight.

18-06-2023, 07:44 PM
Well done to Cody on the 5 already. I'm very comfortable when he's having a shot at goal. I wish we had more who are reliable like him.

18-06-2023, 07:44 PM
Do the Fox commentary team ever stop talking shit

18-06-2023, 07:45 PM
It happens a lot, players getting dumped after marking yet no 50? Marra got dumped also was unlucky not to get a 50.

18-06-2023, 07:46 PM

Lol mark Howard just called Bailey Smith a good user and I'm now convinced he's never actually seen him kick.

D Mitchell
18-06-2023, 07:47 PM
They nearly beat Essendon and I think most of this board rates them better than us so... they aren't WCE pathetic ya know?

Nearly ? that's up there with almost, might have, would have, if only. Hands up all those who rate North better than us, I'm guessing no hands up, if anything, this Board over rates us. North has double the number of our Flags, were a decade ahead of us expelling pokies and didn't resort to the shameful changing name, even though its traditional geographic area is miniscule compared to Footscrays. Pathetic is never an adjective I'd use against North.

18-06-2023, 07:48 PM
6 for Cody it's a shame goals against North don't count.

Even there he was probably taken out of the contest but hey Cody got the goal

Well done Cody. Treloar has been huge.

18-06-2023, 07:49 PM
Nearly ? that's up there with almost, might have, would have, if only. Hands up all those who rate North better than us, I'm guessing no hands up, if anything, this Board over rates us. North has double the number of our Flags, were a decade ahead of us expelling pokies and didn't resort to the shameful changing name, even though its traditional geographic area is miniscule compared to Footscrays. Pathetic is never an adjective I'd use against North.
Essendon. Not clear wording I understand.

And pathetic is refering to on-field obviously. They're one win one draw for the year but at least look like possibly winning sometimes unlike WCE

18-06-2023, 07:49 PM
Geez, the forwardline actually functions really well without Naughton. Like a professional AFEL one.

18-06-2023, 07:52 PM
Geez, the forwardline actually functions really well without Naughton. Like a professional AFEL one.

Look forward to Bruce and Gardiner as the ins next week

18-06-2023, 07:54 PM
We're currently in front by what i predicted.

18-06-2023, 07:54 PM
Naughton is not a backman

18-06-2023, 07:55 PM
We just can’t bury a team can we

Has he done anything to indicate as much to you today or is this just BAD being BAD?

Lol wut

18-06-2023, 07:56 PM

Wasnt he drafted as a backman?

18-06-2023, 08:00 PM
Baker useless

18-06-2023, 08:01 PM
Lol wut
Just watch him

We are bog average.

That?s rubbish by Jamarra? had Lobb by himself for an eternity, burns him and floats a right footer to no-one.

Just watch him

That's why we're all confused

18-06-2023, 08:02 PM
That’s rubbish by Jamarra… had Lobb by himself for an eternity, burns him and floats a Roth footer to no-one.

In the old days that would result in a benching. That was really poor.

18-06-2023, 08:02 PM
That?s rubbish by Jamarra? had Lobb by himself for an eternity, burns him and floats a right footer to no-one.

Lobb a decent chance to kick those too

18-06-2023, 08:03 PM
Get Baker off

D Mitchell

But does the team ? Bev moved Naughton forward, not for Naughton's sake, for the team's. We win with a spread of goal scorers, that's what's happening tonight.

Bont. Clutch.

Bont is playing in pain. Constantly hunched over

18-06-2023, 08:04 PM
But does the team ? Bev moved Naughton forward, not for Naughton's sake, for the team's. We win with a spread of goal scorers, that's what's happening tonight.

Honestly... maybe. Would need more games to say for sure

18-06-2023, 08:04 PM
Small sample. Naughton looking shaky in defence. Has looked all at sea in a few 1 on 1s. (However, still much better than Keath).

18-06-2023, 08:05 PM

That was 4? years ago. We had nobody else.

18-06-2023, 08:06 PM
For someone who has been critical of the negativity and tone of the match day threads this year have you said much remotely positive today? Bagging umpires, commentators and players isn't setting the standard you seem to expect