View Full Version : WB Game Day V Sydney Swans R18 2023 Thu 13/7, 7:20PM - SCG

11-07-2023, 02:45 PM
Margin: Dogs by 14 points - An important win for us on the road against a Swans side who are struggling this season

First goal: Aaron Naughton

Best on ground: Marcus Bontempelli

Go Bulldogs!

11-07-2023, 04:44 PM
Dogs by 45
First Goal JUH
BOG Bont

11-07-2023, 04:46 PM
This is such an important game for us and I guess just about everyone leading into the finals will be.

11-07-2023, 04:50 PM
Swans by 36.
FG Caleb
BOG Caleb

11-07-2023, 05:33 PM
Swans by 36.
FG Caleb
BOG Caleb

Poulter or Daniel or Both?

11-07-2023, 07:23 PM
So Longmire has said that Warner won't play. They also lose Lloyd to concussion protocols. We need to really dominate in the middle to win this game.

On Chad Warner

"Unfortunately we don't have the availability of Chad and it would have been great to have him as another midfielder. We've got a young midfield group and we need some more midfield depth. It's unlikely he will play this week unfortunately. He is such an important player for us but hopefully he is available next week and we take it from there."

On Jake Lloyd

"He's ok. Unfortunately we lose him this week. I think he was one of our best players last week. Up until he went off he had 10 possessions and he was going really well. But he's bounced back ok, he's fine and started to do exercise."

11-07-2023, 09:49 PM
Dogs by 11
Bog Smith
First goal Lobb

Weird Thursday of footy ahead if my predications land…. Glad we’re playing Thursday actually. Think we’ll grind out a good away win and it will do the world of good.

12-07-2023, 10:59 PM
Dogs by 27 points
BOG Williams
1st goal West

12-07-2023, 11:31 PM
We should win this comfortably and reckon we are done for the year if we don't.

I do recall this game last year being a total disaster and would certainly be expecting us to be more up for the fight.

Dogs by 45
First Goal Darcy
BOG Bont

12-07-2023, 11:49 PM
We are building and this game will lift percentage.
Darcy replacing Lobb should help.
Bulldogs win by 39 pts.
FG: Weightman
BOG: Daniel

13-07-2023, 02:35 PM
A great Record

https://scontent.fmel16-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/358631458_589752676678500_1381090081638287558_n.jpg?_nc_cat= 101&cb=99be929b-59f725be&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=730e14&_nc_ohc=nvZ8WrKiX9gAX-vFu25&_nc_ht=scontent.fmel16-1.fna&oh=00_AfC8CaEFnrN0-GvJdvehntr-3ATxuT7GUCf2SZ5OujN7pg&oe=64B437C9

13-07-2023, 02:45 PM
Swans by 17
1st goal - Weightman
Bog- Libba

13-07-2023, 02:55 PM
Swamp. Both Bulldogs and Swans rubbish against teams in the 8.

W-L record vs sides currently sitting inside the 8

8-1 - PORT
5-2 - COLL
4-2 - BRIS
3-2 - GEEL
3-4 - FREM MELB
3-5 - ADEL
2-4 - STK
2-5 - HAW GWS
2-6 - RICH GCS
1-6 - CARL ESS WBD
0-6 - SYD (and a draw)
0-7 - WCE
0-8 - NTH

13-07-2023, 03:26 PM
Swans by 21 points
BOG: Daniel
FG: Treloar

Swans still have too many good players on the park and will get the job done at home. They can't and won't stay in this rut forever and realistically almost any team is a chance against us.

13-07-2023, 03:49 PM
Swamp. Both Bulldogs and Swans rubbish against teams in the 8.

W-L record vs sides currently sitting inside the 8

8-1 - PORT
5-2 - COLL
4-2 - BRIS
3-2 - GEEL
3-4 - FREM MELB
3-5 - ADEL
2-4 - STK
2-5 - HAW GWS
2-6 - RICH GCS
1-6 - CARL ESS WBD
0-6 - SYD (and a draw)
0-7 - WCE
0-8 - NTH

On the flip side we are 8-1 against bottom 10 teams.

13-07-2023, 03:59 PM
Dogs by 45 points
BOG: Naughty
FG: Naughty

13-07-2023, 05:25 PM
The 2 players whose influence I think we need to curb tonight are Gulden & Blakey.. we simply can't let them run around by themselves and rack up disposals at will.

1/ Who do we get too mind them?

2/ Do you think our MC give a damn about curbing the oppositions key playmakers?

13-07-2023, 05:38 PM
The 2 players whose influence I think we need to curb tonight are Gulden & Blakey.. we simply can't let them run around by themselves and rack up disposals at will.

2/ Do you think our MC give a damn about curbing the oppositions key playmakers?

I'd certainly consider Williams on Gulden even if it was just part of an early game effort to see how it works.
Blakey night be harder to curb and while I don't think Vandermeer will play forward he might be able to keep him accountable.
I suspect they'll send Blakey to Darcy and try and run off him.

My guess is that we aren't that interested in centre square type 1-v-1 match-ups with the occasional exception but are more open with it in other area's of the ground.

13-07-2023, 05:39 PM

1) Scott on Gulden and West on Blakey. Not sure West has played a lockdown role before?

BUT, I don't think our MC will try and curb them!

Poulter might also be an option on Gulden (if he lines up on the wing). Blakey is an interesting one as he seems to just run and carry and doesn't really take an opponent. Hopefully West can make him accountable by hitting the scoreboard a bit.

13-07-2023, 05:59 PM
Damn it, it's a Thursday. How can you possibly make accurate predictions on as Thursday

Oh well, 'Dogs by five Points or goals, my crystal ball is a little foggy on the details.
BOG: The Bont (it might be just jammed on repeat here).
FG: Cody.

13-07-2023, 06:18 PM
1) Scott on Gulden and West on Blakey. Not sure West has played a lockdown role before?

BUT, I don't think our MC will try and curb them!

Poulter might also be an option on Gulden (if he lines up on the wing). Blakey is an interesting one as he seems to just run and carry and doesn't really take an opponent. Hopefully West can make him accountable by hitting the scoreboard a bit.

Blakey is 195cm

13-07-2023, 06:48 PM
Blakey is 195cm

I'm sure Aza will be aware of that.

13-07-2023, 07:00 PM
dogs by 2

first goal Marra

bog Adz

13-07-2023, 07:01 PM
I'm sure Aza will be aware of that.

Well suggesting West is odd then. Blakey most likely to go to Marra.

13-07-2023, 07:10 PM
Well suggesting West is odd then. Blakey most likely to go to Marra.

Thanks, just mentioning Blakey's height didn't really convey that.
I think Blakey will be matched up on Darcy and try to run off him a lot.
Florent and Rampe will get the more mid sized players and smaller players like Macrae, West and McNeil etc and I'd back Cunningham to go to Weightman.

Should be a great game and a critical one for us to win.

13-07-2023, 07:24 PM
Thanks, just mentioning Blakey's height didn't really convey that.
I think Blakey will be matched up on Darcy and try to run off him a lot.
Florent and Rampe will get the more mid sized players and smaller players like Macrae, West and McNeil etc and I'd back Cunningham to go to Weightman.

Should be a great game and a critical one for us to win.
A must win

13-07-2023, 07:26 PM
Garcia the sub tonight.

13-07-2023, 07:27 PM
Garcia the sub tonight.

Yeah the club is now naming the sub when the team comes out.

Garcia the sub tonight.

Played well last week, but faded in second half.

I can't wait to watch Marra again, game time couldn't come quick enough.

13-07-2023, 07:29 PM
Yeah the club is now naming the sub when the team comes out.

Yeah you are right, somehow I didn't notice him when the team came out last night.

13-07-2023, 08:04 PM
God I hope we beat these arseholes. Everyone whines about the handouts the expansions got, this club has had the AFL prop them up for over 20 years. I can't stand it, can't stand their champagne sipping, golf clapping supporters and can't stand their shithole ground!

13-07-2023, 08:08 PM
God I hope we beat these arseholes. Everyone whines about the handouts the expansions got, this club has had the AFL prop them up for over 20 years. I can't stand it, can't stand their champagne sipping, golf clapping supporters and can't stand their shithole ground!

20 years, more like 40 plus.

Watch them whinge about free kicks

13-07-2023, 08:09 PM
20 years, more like 40 plus.

Watch them whinge about free kicks

They don't even know the rules.

13-07-2023, 08:18 PM
Dogs by 36
First goal- Darce
BOG- Marra

Let's go!

13-07-2023, 08:22 PM
Nice touch by West.

13-07-2023, 08:22 PM
How's the start from Libba, got the clearance, inside 50 and goal from the opening play!

13-07-2023, 08:24 PM
Nice touch by West.

Great tackle and turnover at hb too now.

13-07-2023, 08:26 PM
I don't like Channel 7 projecting a Coles logo into the center square.

Also nice goal Laith

13-07-2023, 08:26 PM
My son asks me. "Will he kick this goal?" My reponse "No, he's a terrible shot at goal"

Straight through the middle.

13-07-2023, 08:30 PM
That deliberate rule is a joke

13-07-2023, 08:31 PM
That was soft goal to concede at the front of the stoppage. Disappointing after dominating most aspects.

13-07-2023, 08:32 PM
Keep up this accuracy lads.

13-07-2023, 08:32 PM
That was soft goal to concede at the front of the stoppage. Disappointing after dominating most aspects.
Keath is a worry

13-07-2023, 08:34 PM
Franklin clearly holding the jumper there

13-07-2023, 08:34 PM
Keath is a worry
Yet he's had a few good possessions although loiks like doung stupid things for a teacher.

13-07-2023, 08:35 PM
Why is Bont kicking across the ground - dumb

13-07-2023, 08:35 PM
No wind. Confident shots on goal.
Let us shoot out.

13-07-2023, 08:36 PM
Being scored against too easy

13-07-2023, 08:36 PM
Franklin clearly holding the jumper there

?A bit both ways? FMD

13-07-2023, 08:37 PM
Why is Bont kicking across the ground - dumb

The kick was fine.. the HB from JOD was disgusting.

I retract that already.

Second terrible free against Gardner.

That's twice that ump has been sucked in

13-07-2023, 08:38 PM
Gardner actually being discriminated against. Not sure on what basis but can't deny the results

13-07-2023, 08:39 PM
Balls don't lie

I retract that already.
O'Donnell done good there.

They are dump kicking everything forward for reasonable results

Nice smoother from JOD.

13-07-2023, 08:40 PM
The chess game restarts.

13-07-2023, 08:46 PM
Loving poulter so far!

13-07-2023, 08:46 PM
It's fun to see English run and pass like that.

Aside from that handball there've been a few things to like in JOD's game.

13-07-2023, 08:51 PM
We look potent.

13-07-2023, 08:52 PM
Loving poulter so far!

And Darcy!

13-07-2023, 08:55 PM
Bad miss. Should be another two up.

13-07-2023, 08:56 PM
English in beast more against a part-timer. He's going to run McLean off his legs by the end of the game.

Darcy is a freak. No kid that tall, who has missed that much footy, should look that comfortable out there

13-07-2023, 08:58 PM

They missed a few chances too… happy with that lead.

13-07-2023, 09:00 PM
Looks change of game plan we are moving the ball quicker from the backline forward. Keath the one that can't comply.

13-07-2023, 09:00 PM
Westy and Pouter exactly the type of AFL quality role players we need.

13-07-2023, 09:01 PM
Westy and Pouter exactly the type of AFL quality role players we need.

Liking both Boys so far.

Looks change of game plan we are moving the ball quicker from the backline forward. Keath the one that can't comply.

I reckon it started last week, looks a clear change.

Keath is a worry

We look slow.
Keath, Dureya and Gardner are really a stuff of nightmares. Slow of foot and now all showing age and ware and tear.

Good to see Gardy rag doll Franklin

Norts came off that one.

13-07-2023, 09:02 PM
Horrible handball by Treloar.

13-07-2023, 09:03 PM
FYI apparently Tom Papley birthday.

13-07-2023, 09:04 PM
Two in a row by Doc… just can’t break tackles or get away anymore.

13-07-2023, 09:04 PM
Duryea & Keath looking ready to retire.

13-07-2023, 09:05 PM
Vomit *** enjoying Phil Davis special comments *** vomit

13-07-2023, 09:07 PM
Why is McNeil picked. FFS

13-07-2023, 09:08 PM
Can’t buy a free tonight.

13-07-2023, 09:08 PM
Sadly McNeil can't dispose under any pressure. Can just handball to whoever is closest.

13-07-2023, 09:09 PM
Vomit *** enjoying Phil Davis special comments *** vomit

I actually forgot who he was. Had to google

13-07-2023, 09:09 PM
Umpires out to get us tonight. Pure disbelief on Rhylee's face, as well as a red mark.

13-07-2023, 09:10 PM
Sadly McNeil can't dispose under any pressure. Can just handball to whoever is closest.

His continued selection is starting to anger me know, how many times do we have to see he’s not an AFEL footballer FFS.

13-07-2023, 09:11 PM
Over doing the handball

13-07-2023, 09:14 PM
Bs frees

Rediculous

Umpires out to get us tonight. Pure disbelief on Rhylee's face, as well as a red mark.

And again

Nice of the umps to try and help buddy out.

It's clear to see who the umps want to win tonight. FMD

13-07-2023, 09:15 PM
Bloody hell. I wish we got frees like that in front of goal

Is this umpiring for real?

Umps have turned on us completely since Cody Weightman sucked the umpires in during the Gold Coast game. We have not got the tub of the green once since then. Getting. Slaughtered tonight again.

Omg. Umpire! Ludicrous HTB against Macrae

Frees are 9-3 now. Crazy.

13-07-2023, 09:17 PM
Frees are 9-3 now. Crazy.

Dan. Hannebery.

Case Closed. Freekick Bulldogs

13-07-2023, 09:18 PM
How many of their crap kicks forward go to their advantage

13-07-2023, 09:20 PM
Credit to McNeil there for that spoil

13-07-2023, 09:22 PM
They do as they please across half back and through the centre. We can’t put any pressure on them at all.

13-07-2023, 09:22 PM
Shame for JOD. Was having a good game.

13-07-2023, 09:23 PM
What a lazy effort it's been this quarter. Mixed with dicking around with it by hand.

McNeil getting games is mind boggling.

They do as they please across half back and through the centre. We can’t put any pressure on them at all.

Yep. On the flip side we have no plan or system when coming out of defence.

13-07-2023, 09:24 PM
West getting involved

13-07-2023, 09:25 PM
Great forward pressure from Naughton

McNeil getting games is mind boggling.

Outrageous I tell ya. We are playing one down.

Defenders just can't mark the ball and the pressure continues to build. Any chance we can lay a tackle?

13-07-2023, 09:26 PM
No HTB? WTF

13-07-2023, 09:26 PM
I think Garcia for Jod is good. We are too tall on this ground

13-07-2023, 09:27 PM
These umps refuse to give us a free and are falling overs themselves to give one to the swans. As I'm typing we get one

13-07-2023, 09:28 PM
Jamarra, whilst not being helped by supply looks lethargic.

13-07-2023, 09:29 PM
Trying even up the frees before HT…

13-07-2023, 09:30 PM
We are our own worst enemy this quarter with our fumbles

13-07-2023, 09:32 PM
**** this is frustrating.

****ing lazy and ****ing around with the footy.

Williams is bumbling the ball a bit.

How was that not holding the ball? How?

13-07-2023, 09:33 PM
Don't look near getting a goal

The game plan sucks to be honest. We continue to overpossess the ball.

Shit quarter forum us, irrespective of cheating from umpires.

Is there anything more Bulldogs.

Staggering. The worst umpired game this year

**** this is frustrating.

****ing lazy and ****ing around with the footy.

Not a top 4 team. Maybe not a top 8 team.

We were disgraceful that quarter but the umps. Seriously. Absolutely giving them everything and we can’t buy a free kick.

13-07-2023, 09:34 PM
Williams is bumbling the ball a bit.

Their handling was far superior to ours that quarter.

And Williams, kicking short to a fifty fifty. Mate, if you're going to kick to a contest at least make it a long one.

13-07-2023, 09:34 PM
We have an ageing midfield and its evident again tonight.

13-07-2023, 09:35 PM
They are just moving it forward it doesn’t matter how, we fumble, over run it or over possess.

13-07-2023, 09:36 PM

I was yelling because I thought they called it advantage, it was worse, the didn't even call HTB.

13-07-2023, 09:36 PM
Well at least we now have the one bad quarter out the way and we are only 3 points down. We are good enough and will come out snarling after half time.

13-07-2023, 09:37 PM
We need someone to stop Gulden

Funke disco
They were superior that quarter. Our ball movement is so frustrating. Very stop-start. Darcy looked gassed. Hopefully we can dominate territory in the 2nd half as there is no other way we can win this.

I?m sick of our rubbish handballs to no one?. Libba gave off one of usual ones late in the qtr.

1.0 from us to 4.4 to them.

It could have been a lot, lot worse.

Our handballing tonight has been dreadful. Missed targets and constantly putting ourselves under pressure.

13-07-2023, 09:38 PM
Our skill execution is one thing, but how bad is our decision making at times? Forward handballs to stationary targets with their back to goal (McNeil), handballs to players about to be tackled, kicking short to 50/50 contests.....

We just don't have many SMART footballers. Daniel is excellent in this regard but there aren't many others.

13-07-2023, 09:38 PM
Our handballing tonight has been dreadful. Missed targets and constantly putting ourselves under pressure.

What was Keath thinking with the lame handball.

Keath and Duryea are cooked.

13-07-2023, 09:39 PM
Typical bulldogs performance. 5 goals in the 1st. 1 goal in the 2nd. Swans look on top and our backline is cringeworthy as usual.
Swans could win this by 5 goals

Shit quarter forum us, irrespective of cheating from umpires.

Umps up there may've listened to whingeing about '16.

Our skill execution is one thing, but how bad is our decision making at times? Forward handballs to stationary targets with their back to goal (McNeil), handballs to players about to be tackled, kicking short to 50/50 contests.....

We just don't have many SMART footballers. Daniel is excellent in this regard but there aren't many others.

McNeil is the worst. He just wants to dish it off without taking some responsibility with ball in hand

13-07-2023, 09:40 PM

Keath and Duryea are cooked.
Were last year

13-07-2023, 09:40 PM
Were last year

true

13-07-2023, 09:41 PM
We really need to up our pressure this quarter and hunt in numbers. The first 5 minutes will set the standard of how we're going to play out the match. C'mon Dogs.

13-07-2023, 09:41 PM
true
And the fact they are still playing shows where this list is.
Darcy looks out on his feet already.

13-07-2023, 09:42 PM
Sydney are playing a 'surge' game, we can't match that with a 'pass backwards' to get a clean kick game.
We may need to switch it up and try and take territory. They can't hold Marra to donuts if we start getting half-decent opportunity to pump the ball into our attacking arc

13-07-2023, 09:42 PM

Keath and Duryea are cooked. You get to 30/31 in this League you are cooked unless you are elite. Clubs need to make hard decisions.

13-07-2023, 09:43 PM
Jamarra struggling with body on body opponent. I said last week, he had a night out coz Moore and Howe refused to play body on body.

13-07-2023, 09:44 PM
Jamarra struggling with body on body opponent. I said last week, he had a night out coz Moore and Howe refused to play body on body.

Playing deeper this week, not sure if that is by design or how it has just turned out.

Or the fact they playing on a kids ground

Needs to lead and get the ball delivered on his chest

Jamarra struggling with body on body opponent. I said last week, he had a night out coz Moore and Howe refused to play body on body. And Macartin is good at it as well. Probably best in the business. Good learn for Marra.

13-07-2023, 09:45 PM
One goal that quarter from a miraculous bit of inspiration from Bont. A solitary score. How many games do we have these lapses? That’s not skill. That’s not ability. That’s mindset that you go missing for patches in games.

13-07-2023, 09:48 PM
Can anyone explain how MacNeill gets so many games. And don't give me he is a role player.

13-07-2023, 09:49 PM
This game is a barely watchable, unhinged, error-riddled scramble being officiated by a group of umpires under the influence of psychotropic substances.
Honestly a game between a team of Parkinson afflicted geriatrics whose opponents were all stricken with St Vitus Dance would likely produce more clean possessions and smooth passages of play.

That being said we have a half to redeem ourselves and we will.

13-07-2023, 09:50 PM
Can anyone explain how MacNeill gets so many games. And don't give me he is a role player.

He shouldn't be on an AFL list but he isn't the reason why we are down at half time.

China Dog
13-07-2023, 09:50 PM
Too many mediocre or cooked players - McNeil, VDM, Scott, Keith, Duryea and to a lesser extent McRae. Too slow and predictable.

13-07-2023, 09:51 PM
Who's going to the be the spark woofers?

13-07-2023, 09:55 PM
Why does Libba go long to a 2 on 1? Made worse when MCNeil is the 1.

13-07-2023, 09:56 PM
Why does Libba go long to a 2 on 1? Made worse when MCNeil is the 1.

Maddening

13-07-2023, 09:57 PM
That’s crap JUH.

13-07-2023, 09:57 PM
Who's going to the be the spark woofers? they look cooked already

13-07-2023, 09:58 PM
Faroutsrating

Could not have started worse. This is horrendous.

Floodgates

13-07-2023, 09:59 PM
English AA must be a joke. Tap in defence straight to papley.

I find it so hard to generate any affection for this collective of players at times.

The game is gone I feel.

Our first half was totally bereft of teamwork, the umpiring was bewildering and McNeill, Duryea and Keath are once again liabilities. Pathetic display really thus far.

Sydney's team tonight is bad.

That we've now given up 6/7 goals (yet again) shows where we're at.

13-07-2023, 10:00 PM
Do we even look like kicking a goal.

What is the use of protecting space in your d50. Man up ffs

Looks like our chance at top 4 is up in smoke. We’ll struggle to be in the eight. Too much reliance on Bont, Libba, Treloar…..

Plain to see the midifeld need pace - welcome Bailey Smith

Don't hurt us anymore than already.

Gulden & Blakey doing as they please… who would’ve thought.

13-07-2023, 10:01 PM

Unfortunately I’m coming around to your thinking. Time to blow the list up, whatever that means.

13-07-2023, 10:01 PM
Gulden & Blakey doing as they please… who would’ve thought.

Hey you didn’t even offer a suggestion who should tag them, so we didn’t!

13-07-2023, 10:02 PM
Have we forgotten how to grab the footy. Fumble kings

13-07-2023, 10:05 PM
At least Naughton is trying to ignite us

13-07-2023, 10:05 PM
Is Garcia on? If so, who did he replace ?

13-07-2023, 10:06 PM

O'Donnell took a hit to the head

13-07-2023, 10:06 PM
O'Donnell took a hit to the head

Thanks

13-07-2023, 10:07 PM
Brilliant by Naughts.

Naughton. Exceptional. Trying to win it off his own boot.

Fantastic stuff Naughton. At least he tries

Naughton you beast. Well done Weightman

Well done naughty

O'Donnell

Anyone who says we should trade Naughts go to hell!!!

If only every player put the effort in like Naughton

13-07-2023, 10:09 PM
At least Naughton is trying to ignite us

One man team almost

13-07-2023, 10:11 PM
Can someone please go to Gulden?

Daniel, Macrae, Libba… anyone!

Gulden loves not having an opponent.

How many out on the fulls are we coughing up? Bloody ridiculous

Sick of Adz kicking the ball to no one. Sick of Williams not hitting targets

Williams is playing for Swans, a lability atm.

Could Williams hit one target please.

13-07-2023, 10:12 PM
How many out on the fulls are we coughing up? Bloody ridiculous

We are scared of the corridor

Besides Richards, no one looks like takin an intercept mark.

Williams an absolute butcher tonight

13-07-2023, 10:13 PM
Liking West. Wish some others would have a crack too.

Advantage?

**** off UMPIRE What ADVANTAGE

Advantage.

Ffs.

13-07-2023, 10:15 PM
Maybe the worst advantage call I've seen

Running into each other. Just needs Benny Hill music.

I love how McNeil is now running away from the contest in our D50

13-07-2023, 10:16 PM
Jamarra looks like he doesn’t give a toss. Get out of that jog and at least put on some pressure.

13-07-2023, 10:17 PM
Who will give English a ruck chop out?

Have a listen to the sooking!

Great surge goal.

Some idiot got Dunkley traded....

13-07-2023, 10:18 PM

McNeil. He’s doing less than FA anyway.

13-07-2023, 10:18 PM
Liking West. Wish some others would have a crack too.

Has a crack and has a footy IQ. In the minority.

13-07-2023, 10:20 PM
Garcia has given us a bit of spark

13-07-2023, 10:22 PM
Vdm …

13-07-2023, 10:22 PM
Apparently running into someone and kneeing them counts as a spoil these days.

13-07-2023, 10:23 PM
Watching us in that last 10 minutes. Makes you even more frustrated. Where was that intent (not necessary skill) in the prior 40 minutes.

13-07-2023, 10:23 PM
Apparently running into someone and kneeing them counts as a spoil these days.

Still nearly took it.

13-07-2023, 10:24 PM
We need a big last quarter from Bont.

Terrible option from Laitham there. Bont and Naughton lifting us back into the contest

Maybe he sits behind the ball and Naughton handles the f50 contests?

13-07-2023, 10:25 PM
Mids gave us something that quarter with Bont, Adz, and Libba getting plenty of the ball. Caleb D is down a bit this week.

13-07-2023, 10:26 PM
We just have too many players who do sweet FA

Terrible option from Laitham there. Bont and Naughton lifting us back into the contest You were expecting something different from VDM? Very low footy IQ

We seem to have some players with low footy IQ.

Loved Bont?s last goal.

Libba, Bont, Naughts-depending upon same players every week.

Hope Marra can even up contests and possibly kick a few this last quarter.

Also hope Bevo puts West on ball. Might be a match winning move. Westie looks good tonight.

13-07-2023, 10:27 PM
McNeil getting the ball, but needs to be more damaging

13-07-2023, 10:28 PM

Just doesn’t do enough for mine. Hope I’m wrong. C’mon McNeil.

He is up against Maclean, we don?t need anyone this week

We’ve got this. We’ll do it for Bevo.

Smashing them with clearances, Cont Poss but need more goals

13-07-2023, 10:29 PM

Never will be, just isn't a natural forward.

13-07-2023, 10:31 PM
Yep sure, kick it into the corridor Tim. Good thinking.

13-07-2023, 10:32 PM
Why do our quick (short) kicks from congestion always go to the opposition?

13-07-2023, 10:32 PM
Jamarra's being a pussy.

13-07-2023, 10:33 PM
Ed’s been huge tonight… Jamarra needs to make an impact.

13-07-2023, 10:33 PM
Why hack kick it 30m when you're in defence like that anyway? Going corridor makes it even worse but it's shit any way you send it

13-07-2023, 10:35 PM
Naughton is playing out of his skin. What a contest he created then.

So handy getting goals from Scott

Bang the ball in quickly and you get a chance

13-07-2023, 10:37 PM
West good tonight.

13-07-2023, 10:38 PM
We have to get goals with the momentum.

13-07-2023, 10:40 PM
West post and Weightman miss could be costly.

13-07-2023, 10:40 PM
Turning it over with dibbly kicks. FFS

13-07-2023, 10:41 PM
WTF Ed and Bont, just what the ****!

Stuffing around with it again

Those 2 short I50 kicks to crowded areas by Bont and Ed do my head in.

Franklin barely held that in slow mo

Boots
13-07-2023, 10:42 PM
Vandermeer, man. So many stupid frees.

13-07-2023, 10:42 PM
Disgraceful umpiring, theirs in in the back, ours is a ball up.

13-07-2023, 10:44 PM
Why is English on the mark at HF?

Keath just let Amartey run to the contest unopposed too.

13-07-2023, 10:44 PM
Daniel on Amartey!