View Full Version : Bulldogs V Suns - Round 2, 24/3/24 Mars Stadium, Ballarat 1.00pm

20-03-2024, 12:12 PM
Margin:
First goal:
Best on ground:

21-03-2024, 02:56 PM
Margin: Dogs by 15 points - We come our firing and restrict their midfield

First goal: Jamarra with our first and kicks 4 goals

Best on ground: The Bont

It will be a tough game again but hopefully we got all the cobwebs out last Sunday and get the win.

21-03-2024, 03:37 PM
Dogs by 22
First Goal: Weightman
BOG: Bont

21-03-2024, 04:11 PM
Suns by 17
BOG Libba
FG West

Suns have more than enough in the midfield and around stoppage to trouble us. They have done for a while, and they appear to have improved from last year. My one query is whether they're going to fatigue given their first 2 games.

Their biggest threat is how we start.

Reality is if we don't gap them early, the pressure only builds on us and we know how we deal with pressure.

21-03-2024, 04:33 PM
Dogs by 28
BOG JJ
FG: Lobb

21-03-2024, 06:26 PM
Suns by 15
Best Marra
FG McNeil

21-03-2024, 07:18 PM
Suns by 36
First goal Mara
BOG Daniel

21-03-2024, 07:31 PM
Suns by 17
BOG Libba
FG West

Suns have more than enough in the midfield and around stoppage to trouble us. They have done for a while, and they appear to have improved from last year. My one query is whether they're going to fatigue given their first 2 games.

Their biggest threat is how we start.

Reality is if we don't gap them early, the pressure only builds on us and we know how we deal with pressure.

Might need to change this.

Suns by 32.

21-03-2024, 07:42 PM
Suns by 60

21-03-2024, 07:47 PM
Suns by 38
Best: Bont
FG: JUH

22-03-2024, 01:18 AM
I have no confidence in us at all this week, now I have said that we will win easily .

22-03-2024, 01:28 AM
Dogs by 350
First goal: Liam Jones
BOG: Daniel with 45 touches and 8 goals.

Bookmark it.

22-03-2024, 07:40 AM
Dogs by 350
First goal: Liam Jones
BOG: Daniel with 45 touches and 8 goals.

Bookmark it.

https://media.giphy.com/media/v1.Y2lkPTc5MGI3NjExeDVmcnRjZTltYjZneG8yY2xzZ2JvamMzcWJqZnRkO Wc3NHRubnh1YyZlcD12MV9pbnRlcm5hbF9naWZfYnlfaWQmY3Q9Zw/DGTAm6XBg0H6jU9aY3/giphy.gif

22-03-2024, 06:07 PM
Dogs by 14 points. BOG and first goal to Marra.

22-03-2024, 06:11 PM
Dogs by 5 goals
First Goal: Weightman
BOG: Bont

22-03-2024, 06:13 PM
Dogs by 14 points. BOG and first goal to Marra.

Should be a nice day in Ballarat. Forecast 18 at start of match

22-03-2024, 06:55 PM
Witts out tips in the scale.

Dogs by 12 points.
FG Weightman
BOG English

22-03-2024, 06:58 PM
No Lobb or McNeill, who will be the whipping boy this week?

22-03-2024, 07:00 PM

Hopefully no one. Can we still whip Harmes even though he's not there?

22-03-2024, 07:02 PM

Potential candiates

Coffield
Buku
Williams
VDM
Baker
Poulter

Still plenty of solid options.

22-03-2024, 07:03 PM

Bakes

22-03-2024, 07:05 PM
Bakes

Did you forget VDM was playing?

22-03-2024, 07:06 PM
Suns by 19
Bog Libba
First goal - Jamarra

Expect Rowell, Anderson and Miller to run amok.

22-03-2024, 07:18 PM
Did you forget VDM was playing?

Oh crikey - of course it's LVDM.

22-03-2024, 07:29 PM
Suns by 38
Best: Bont
FG: JUH

With Witts out I'd like to change this...Suns by 25.

Critter
22-03-2024, 08:45 PM
Slightly off topic but just noticed Jeremy Cameron down at Centre Half back at Crows vs Geelong game. Isn't that illegal? Aren't Centre half forwards banned from going into the back line?

23-03-2024, 01:04 AM
Suns: 49 pts
1st Goal: King (will kick 6 for the day)
BOG: Miller, will fiinsh with leather poisoning

23-03-2024, 10:56 AM
Only something like 4 individual, separate, seats left in the grandstands. Wife and daughter decided they wanted to come but couldn’t tee it up. That bodes well for a well attended game. A shame we’ll probably never get the capacity increased.

Dogs by 2points in a frustrating, bumbling display.

23-03-2024, 11:00 AM
Them
Them
Them

I am bereft of confidence. Please prove me wrong.

23-03-2024, 12:26 PM
We will respond and win (not comfortably but win nonetheless)

Dogs by 8
BOG Bont
First goal Cody

23-03-2024, 01:37 PM
We will respond and win (not comfortably but win nonetheless)

Dogs by 8
BOG Bont
First goal Cody

I really wish I could share your optimism. No predictions from me today, I threw my crystal ball, and witches brew pot at the TV last weekend.

23-03-2024, 02:18 PM
Dogs by 8 points
First Goal: Naughty
BOG: Libba

Raels_d
23-03-2024, 08:29 PM
Dogs by 25 points
1st goal - Cody
BOG - Bont in his 100th game as skipper

23-03-2024, 10:09 PM
Need to put in a good shift in tomorrow and get a win. I want to see the pressure going the other way without the ball from us.

We cannot allow their midfield to get way on top or else will be in for a long day.

Can?t allow to many uncontested marks to them as well either which was just really poor from us last week in combating that.

23-03-2024, 11:02 PM
Need to put in a good shift in tomorrow and get a win. I want to see the pressure going the other way without the ball from us.

We cannot allow their midfield to get way on top or else will be in for a long day.

Can?t allow to many uncontested marks to them as well either which was just really poor from us last week in combating that.

Making the trek this year Easty?

23-03-2024, 11:27 PM
Making the trek this year Easty?

Watching this one from home BAD. One day I will make the trek :D Looking forward to getting along again to Marvel next Sunday for the first Marvel home game. Went to the G last week very hot and sat in the shade at the Ponsford end.

24-03-2024, 01:02 AM
So no Witt’s , watch the suns mids prosper under Tim English.

24-03-2024, 01:25 PM
LATE CHANGE
Gold Coast: Bailey Humphrey (shoulder) replaced in selected side by Rory Atkins

SUBSTITUTES
Western Bulldogs: Oskar Baker
Gold Coast: Rory Atkins

Warrnambulldog
24-03-2024, 01:28 PM
How?s the weather today guys? No wind?

24-03-2024, 01:45 PM
I was locking in Rosas for 3 goals against us, he is an underrated out indeed. Bont said we want to known for our pressure, obviously it was something we were working on in the preseason lets see some goals on turnover today boys.

24-03-2024, 01:47 PM
I'm pumped, this will be awesome.........

24-03-2024, 01:48 PM
LATE CHANGE
Gold Coast: Bailey Humphrey (shoulder) replaced in selected side by Rory Atkins

SUBSTITUTES
Western Bulldogs: Oskar Baker
Gold Coast: Rory Atkins

That is a good out for us.

24-03-2024, 01:49 PM

Hopefully our performance is a lot better than the commentary team.

24-03-2024, 01:50 PM
I'll be out of action. Some unknown family member booked a lunch out with friends but might be able to watch the last if lucky.

Confident we'll take the cookies in this one.

24-03-2024, 01:53 PM

Exciting to see Darcy play on a nice day against another ruckman of similar experience. I reckon Tim could do some damage forward in this game.

24-03-2024, 01:56 PM
I'll be out of action. Some unknown family member booked a lunch out with friends but might be able to watch the last if lucky.

Confident we'll take the cookies in this one.

Who are you and what have you done with our G-Mo?

24-03-2024, 01:57 PM
Those at the ground, how does the deck look?

24-03-2024, 02:01 PM

Looks good. No complaints

24-03-2024, 02:01 PM
A couple of patches but overall ok

24-03-2024, 02:03 PM
Dwayne Russell. Ugh.

My beer just went flat.

24-03-2024, 02:06 PM
God Cody's good.

24-03-2024, 02:07 PM
Positive start from Treloar.

Subs ruckman is a monster. Towers over English

Great gather from Bont.

24-03-2024, 02:08 PM
Treloar on fire early

24-03-2024, 02:08 PM
Is there a wind going our way?

24-03-2024, 02:12 PM
What a rubbish downfield against Bont. Disgraceful.

24-03-2024, 02:12 PM
Yes, not huge maybe a couple of goals. Gusting.

24-03-2024, 02:14 PM
Yes slight wind

24-03-2024, 02:15 PM
See above re Cody.

24-03-2024, 02:16 PM
When Cody is on and has a favourable match up, he's outstanding. Just needs to be on more often.

jDogs
24-03-2024, 02:18 PM
The only issue with watching on mute is when someone gets injured. What happened to Coffield?

edit: no bother, saw the replay. That's unlucky for the fella.

24-03-2024, 02:19 PM
Sub is on ? Who is out?

must be Coffield

24-03-2024, 02:19 PM
The only issue with watching on mute is when someone gets injured. What happened to Coffield?
Shoulder. Pretty innocuous incident but if you're dislocated it before, it does pop out pretty easily.
Baker subbed on pretty much straight away

24-03-2024, 02:20 PM
Sub is on ? Who is out?

Coffield

24-03-2024, 02:22 PM
That VanderMeer pace whoooooshhhh

24-03-2024, 02:24 PM
That is such a soft goal to concede.

24-03-2024, 02:25 PM
That VanderMeer pace whoooooshhhh

I can't believe I'm gonna say this but King had a head of steam up and VDM was just getting going.

Now that I've said that, his complete absence of game sense was like wow.

24-03-2024, 02:27 PM
I can't believe I'm gonna say this but King had a head of steam up and VDM was just getting going.

Now that I've said that, his complete absence of game sense was like wow.

Once or twice you can forgive. But it happens every week. Zero game sense.

Did Jee start that trade Cody thread? :)

Could you imagine the jizz fest if it was Kozzie who had kicked four?

24-03-2024, 02:31 PM
Did Jee start that trade Cody thread? :)

I'm the only one on WOOF who thinks he might make it.

24-03-2024, 02:32 PM
Baker can finish.

Can't defend, but he can finish.

24-03-2024, 02:32 PM
English has rightfully been all over Moyle so far.

24-03-2024, 02:34 PM
I'm the only one on WOOF who thinks he might make it.
He heard the threat and pulled his finger out

Gags is raw and makes the odd error but you can really see the potential. Me might have found our long term wing, even if he gets a spell in the 2s this year.

Good boys.

24-03-2024, 02:36 PM
Reasonable start.

Bont with a lazy nine and a goal, Cody with four.

Just have to tighten.

24-03-2024, 02:37 PM
Accuracy what a difference it makes

24-03-2024, 02:38 PM

It?s looks a lot easier when you kick straight. Give Brad Johnson a pay rise.

Well this is more fun. Keep it going doggies.

Didn't need to worry about pressuring their transition from defence to attack because we just never let them have the ball!

Still nervous about how we go against the wind...

Gags is raw and makes the odd error but you can really see the potential. Me might have found our long term wing, even if he gets a spell in the 2s this year. he is impressive

Took advantage of the wind, kicking straight, using the ball well and getting a good run with the umps. Feels like I should just call it now and enjoy the glow.

24-03-2024, 02:39 PM

It must be Brad Johnsons influence :)

We simply have to put them away now.

So we nearly eclipsed our entire points total from last week. Good sign.

24-03-2024, 02:41 PM
3LO I love you for your footy calling throughout my 70 years.
What an orgasmic first quarter like when Shane Lovelless suddenly kicked lots of goals.

24-03-2024, 02:42 PM
That's the kind of response we were looking for, we also seem to have players running by and you could see we were trying to move it on quickly. As Lade said himself we normally go to sleep after a good quarter, they will have the wind but it's time for this group to show a more consistent 4Q effort.

24-03-2024, 02:42 PM
If he wasn't so essential to our backline Richards would make a fine wingman.

24-03-2024, 02:43 PM
If he wasn't so essential to our backline Richards would make a fine wingman.

AA talent Ed, Id love to see him in the midfield.

kickit2Koly
24-03-2024, 02:45 PM
Amazing start. Unfortunately I can’t relax as I’ve seen us cough up leads like this all to often.

Baker can finish.

Can't defend, but he can finish.
Hes easily our best wingman.

We simply have to put them away now.

Yeah now's the habitually tricky bit.

The opponent will adjust. Let's see how much we value this lead.

24-03-2024, 02:46 PM
Our pressure is starting to drop already.

24-03-2024, 02:50 PM
Too easy.

Getting out numbered and out worked. Need to lift,

How did Miller get rid of that......unbelievable.

A good start is actually a negative for us at the moment it seems. Quick to move into cruise control and self preservation mode

24-03-2024, 02:51 PM
Out muscled in the contest as usual.

24-03-2024, 02:52 PM
English and Bont giving us opportunities like that out the middle when against the wind makes it easier to defend the lead

24-03-2024, 02:53 PM
Gags is raw and makes the odd error but you can really see the potential. Me might have found our long term wing, even if he gets a spell in the 2s this year.

I like what I see.

24-03-2024, 02:54 PM
We are making stupid errors in the middle with pathetic handballs or the inability to pick up the ball. Costing us dearly.

24-03-2024, 02:55 PM
Marra having a filthy afternoon so far and needs to stop sooking it up.

24-03-2024, 02:58 PM
Tremendous footage of Bevo in the box clearly mouthing "ohh this is f**king bullshit".

24-03-2024, 02:59 PM
I respect the intent but Liam Jones needs to know his limitations with ball in hand. Hasn't been great today

24-03-2024, 03:00 PM
This is some pretty good Bailey Williams today

24-03-2024, 03:00 PM
VDM twice ignored and twice we stuffed up

24-03-2024, 03:01 PM
This is some pretty good Bailey Williams today

Seems to have gone back to cover Coffield

24-03-2024, 03:14 PM
Defended really well that quarter. Khamis with some very good intercepts against taller opponents.

Darcy doesn't look like leaving the AFL team any time soon.

Is Libba doing a partial job on Rowell? Both have lower numbers than you'd expect

And English is worth 1 mill ? No f’ing way.

Excellent quarter from Khamis, especially given Jones is struggling a bit.

Great first half all up.

24-03-2024, 03:15 PM
Defended really well that quarter. Khamis with some very good intercepts against taller opponents.
Khamis has taken some great marks.

24-03-2024, 03:15 PM
Not as impressive that quarter. Made a lot of mistakes and didn?t take a few half chances we had there at the end there to make them lay.

Happy to get away with a five goal lead, We need to put them this away this quarter so they don?t have a sniff in the last.

24-03-2024, 03:16 PM
Looked like GC should have put more in the board that QTR from what I could see viewing from a pub.

English looks bloody awful. What excuse do we get today?

We just need to not be as kamikaze with the handball amongst it all. Some of the decisions by our players leave me scratching my head. Sometimes we just need to take a breath instead of just handballing Willy nilly

Best quarter of his career?

Outside of him that looked very similar to the 2nd quarter of match simulation against the Hawks. Yes we weren't scored heavily against but very little composure or method coming out of defence careless really. I'm not not sure we are seeing this new level of fitness a lot of our players looked gassed in that quarter.

24-03-2024, 03:17 PM
Not as impressive that quarter. Made a lot of mistakes and didn?t take a few half chances we had there at the end there to make them lay.

Happy to get away with a five goal lead, We need to put them this away this quarter so they don?t have a sniff in the last.

The way I look at it they kicked three goals quickly with clearly a strong wind and we locked down and kept them at bay.

Darcy doesn't look like leaving the AFL team any time soon.

Is Libba doing a partial job on Rowell? Both have lower numbers than you'd expect
Sanders following Rowell

Looked like GC should have put more in the board that QTR from what I could see viewing from a pub.

English looks awful?

He's been great.

He is bloody awful. No excuse today. He might have the AA bedside his name but F ME he?s nowhere near 1 mill a year player. Laughable. He should be killing Moyle.

24-03-2024, 03:18 PM
That's a great half of footy. Held up really well through that second quarter.

Darcy has offered more in a half than a full game of Lobb. 9 touches, 4 tackles, 10 hitouts.

Sanders following Rowell

On the tv it looks like Treloar and Liberatore take him at the stoppages.

He is bloody awful. No excuse today. He might have the AA bedside his name but F ME he?s nowhere near 1 mill a year player. Laughable. He should be killing Moyle.
Is this a template?

24-03-2024, 03:19 PM

We have to have that 36-40 point lead at 3 qtr time.

24-03-2024, 03:19 PM
English looks awful?

He's been great.

Really? I wouldn?t say great. Break even with Moyle.

24-03-2024, 03:20 PM
Both Treloar and Libba with five tackles at half time.

Last week they had one each for the full game.

Is this a template?
No, but it might be in the future. English should be destroying Moyle. He’s not.

English looks awful?

He's been great.
agree. Copped a knock at the end of quarter, looked like head, was right in front of me. Hopefully he is ok.

Not sure I'm seeing the same game as some of you. English been terrible? Clearly the best ruck on ground, do we expect him to win literally every contest?

24-03-2024, 03:22 PM
Not sure I'm seeing the same game as some of you. English been terrible? Clearly the best ruck on ground, do we expect him to win literally every contest?

I get both sides of this conversation. I think he's been fine, but I would like to see him actually dominate in this circumstance.

24-03-2024, 03:22 PM
English 8 disposals, 15 hit outs. Moyle 11 disposals 10 hit outs

24-03-2024, 03:23 PM
I get both sides of this conversation. I think he's been fine, but I would like to see him actually dominate in this circumstance.
You'll be waiting a while he's a different type of ruckman.

He's had 5 or 6 tackles thats a presence.

24-03-2024, 03:23 PM

Apparently that's worth a mil.
Laughable

24-03-2024, 03:25 PM
So weird the shitting on English. Hes done his role well so far

24-03-2024, 03:27 PM
Apparently that's worth a mil.
Laughable
He is the second highest ranked player on the ground?
Is the pub showing a replay?

24-03-2024, 03:27 PM

English's disposals have actually been effective though (75% to 45%). Add in 2 center clearances and the fact he has 4 score involvements to 1 (usually a stat rucks dominate) and to me that indicates actual influence.

24-03-2024, 03:28 PM

I thought we seemed to have our defensive lines fairly well worked out and it limited the damage.

A bit to improve on for sure, but the structure held up.

24-03-2024, 03:28 PM

I can get wanting more. I think the carry on reads as a bit much.

24-03-2024, 03:29 PM
It's OK if the other ruck also touches the ball and wins the odd hit out.

24-03-2024, 03:29 PM
Both Mara and Naughton have not lead out once

24-03-2024, 03:30 PM
It's OK if the other ruck also touches the ball and wins the odd hit out.

I want Darcy to do more than that ;)

That is factually wrong.

I thought we seemed to have our defensive lines fairly well worked out and it limited the damage.

A bit to improve on for sure, but the structure held up.

I think these Ballarat games need to be read as a half sometimes. Kind of like how you don't judge a cricket score until you've seen the other teams' innings.

A 5 goal lead is a good result, we took our chances with the wind and defended well enough under pressure without it.

24-03-2024, 03:31 PM

Moyle has had some hack kicks and hitouts to our advantage, sure.

English has directly released Bont from the middle at least twice, and battled hard to at least break even in every contest.

He's been really good.

24-03-2024, 03:32 PM

It's been hard to see this on TV but it doesn't overly surprise me. It's fine to hang deep when we have the wind, but in the second quarter we kept waiting for the ball (which must be the way we coach them, given the consistency of it).

24-03-2024, 03:37 PM
Is the umpiring as cooked at the ground as it seems on TV?

24-03-2024, 03:37 PM
Any freaking perception out there that we get the rub of the green more often than not from the umpires has to be truly shown to be garbage now.

24-03-2024, 03:39 PM
West useless today

24-03-2024, 03:40 PM
This is a very poor start to the 3rd

Our defensive structure has looked really poor to start this quarter.

We look all of a sudden like we have lead in our feet???
How are we supposed to be super fit?

24-03-2024, 03:41 PM
Our defensive structure has looked really poor to start this quarter.

I think our structure has held up, it's everything up the field that's not working

24-03-2024, 03:41 PM
I’m having not good feelings

24-03-2024, 03:42 PM
We would want more than a 5 goal win going into the last, with them having the wind.

24-03-2024, 03:45 PM
How good is Libba? Animal.

Good response. Needed that. Just have to be more composed going into 50. Giving us the best chance to score.

Poulter very quiet

24-03-2024, 03:46 PM
How good is Libba? Animal.
Been brilliant.

24-03-2024, 03:47 PM
VDM an angry man

24-03-2024, 03:49 PM
Brereton dribbles so much sh**. It's unbearable.

24-03-2024, 03:50 PM
Absolute joy to see JJ playing like this

24-03-2024, 03:50 PM
3 goals in a row from turnover, MJP that's what I wanted!

24-03-2024, 03:51 PM
Lobb getting ready for VFL next week

Good 6-8 mins by the dogs. More direct with foot and less handball. Good to see. Darcy having a good game.

Absolute joy to see JJ playing like this
Much better than last week

24-03-2024, 03:52 PM
Sanders to Darcy!
Our present and future.

24-03-2024, 03:52 PM
Brereton dribbles so much sh**. It's unbearable.

Russell is somehow worse.

24-03-2024, 03:53 PM

Bloke looks to have done about all he can at that level too. That's why it's better not to get dropped

24-03-2024, 03:55 PM

He is a much better back up than Schache, he played well in the VFL.

24-03-2024, 03:57 PM
Not great from Marra.

Just needed to make a fair contest.

dukedog
24-03-2024, 03:57 PM
Thats a block by collins every day of the week on marra

24-03-2024, 03:59 PM
Not great from Marra.

Just needed to make a fair contest.

Pressure somewhat dropped from the match and he seems like he's having a bit much fun

We just can’t close down the last 4-5 mins of a quarter. Could be costly.

Bullshit 50

24-03-2024, 04:00 PM
Umpire sets the mark at about 35 out.

Dwayne: "He might be within range here!"

Richards upsets me sometimes.

This is out of control.

24-03-2024, 04:01 PM
Dogs thinking the games won and 3 goals in 3 mins

Throwing it away.

Fear Ed might be spectating from the sidelines next week.

Richards again.

Bullshit umpiring. You can’t put the ball on the ground and be tackled

24-03-2024, 04:02 PM
How did we have these lapses every single week.

24-03-2024, 04:02 PM
Fear Ed might be spectating from the sidelines next week.

That was a shit moment but no chance he's been good today

24-03-2024, 04:03 PM
GC will go in thinking they?re right in this.

Yeah I was wondering about that.

We had them done. In toast.

Just needed to shut the rest of the quarter down and we concede three goals in three minutes.

We are so frustrating.

24-03-2024, 04:04 PM
This umpiring is ****en cooked.

that was incorrect disposal every day of the week.

We need to kick 3 more goals. We got 1 against the wind in the 2nd.

16-22 free kicks on Gold Coast favour

24-03-2024, 04:05 PM
That was a shit moment but no chance he's been good today

I'm talking about the MRO ...

I mean Dale did it in the first quarter and got away with it, so we’re probably even there.

At least 3 clear as day HTB against GC. Appalling umpiring.

24-03-2024, 04:06 PM
At least 3 clear as day HTB against GC. Appalling umpiring.in last 5 mins.

24-03-2024, 04:06 PM

that was incorrect disposal every day of the week.

The one where the bloke was holding the ball, took some time to think about his life, whether he should have kids, what to have for dinner, then got tacked and dropped the ball? Nah play on

24-03-2024, 04:07 PM

And they only kicked 3 with the wind...

Wait and see. I'm not confident but we do tend to set up well at Ballarat against the wind.

Did he hit him? Didn’t look like it

Must have missed it.

And they only kicked 3 with the wind...

Wait and see. I'm not confident but we do tend to set up well at Ballarat against the wind.
We have options. Swap Williams for one of our talls if they start taking marks.

Vastly improved Treloar performance today.

24-03-2024, 04:08 PM
If they get the 1st goal of the last, the belief will be sky high. If we can’t score, we have to stop them scoring in the first 8-10 mins. Make it a struggle for them. We certainly have to take every chance with any set shot we get, and can’t allow them easy goals.

24-03-2024, 04:08 PM
Both Poulter and West no impact

24-03-2024, 04:09 PM
Did he hit him? Didn’t look like it

He was clearly trying to spoil the ball but his forearm caught some of Moyle's face.

I mean who knows in the current climate really but I wouldn't be shocked if he was cited.

24-03-2024, 04:11 PM
Aaaahhhhh, here we go.

FFS Aaron.

24-03-2024, 04:12 PM
How is that not too high to West?

24-03-2024, 04:13 PM
He was clearly trying to spoil the ball but his forearm caught some of Moyle's face.

I mean who knows in the current climate really but I wouldn't be shocked if he was cited.

Well maybe a week with concussion...

24-03-2024, 04:13 PM
How is that not too high to West?

Exactly my words

24-03-2024, 04:15 PM
FFS not this again.

That's the kind of opportunity someone like Poulter should nail

2 easy shots missed.

dukedog
Id say we are the worst kick at goal in the league. Its been ok today on paper

24-03-2024, 04:17 PM
This is bullshit!!!!

24-03-2024, 04:19 PM
Weightman. Got to love him

24-03-2024, 04:19 PM
Cody Cody Cody!

You ripper!!!

24-03-2024, 04:20 PM
Good work Naughton, Bont and Weightman with the finish.

24-03-2024, 04:20 PM
I can't believe how shit English is.

24-03-2024, 04:21 PM
I love Bont.

Bont is alright too

Oh my… Bontempelli

Speak of the Devil!!! To the Bont!!! Bang!!!

24-03-2024, 04:22 PM

Marra would have marked it if it was Moyle kicking

24-03-2024, 04:22 PM
Unbelievable goal from Bont. What a guy.

To push through that ankle sprain and still have an impact...a fitting 100th game as captain.

24-03-2024, 04:25 PM

Dumb guy keeps on picking up the ball on the run below his knees, winning contested balls and getting intercept marks. Just be a hit out monster stupid.

24-03-2024, 04:28 PM
On a related note to how shit English is, how impressive is Darcy? If he can keep this level of performance and not get injured we're sitting pretty

24-03-2024, 04:29 PM
How's that from West!?

24-03-2024, 04:29 PM
That's so good from West.

24-03-2024, 04:31 PM
That's so good from West.
About time

You might say we got selection right this week.

Baker had been very good

Baker doing what he can to make the case he should play ahead of Poulter (who has made the same case)

24-03-2024, 04:32 PM
Happy for Baker, he's taken his chances.

24-03-2024, 04:32 PM
This last quarter has been super impressive. In absolute control against the breeze.

24-03-2024, 04:33 PM
Three goals from the boot of Oskar Baker.

Wonder if he'll kick another three for the rest of the year.

24-03-2024, 04:34 PM
Any news on Ed

Jack Lucosius is a beautiful kick.

Any news on Ed

Concussion protocol.

24-03-2024, 04:35 PM
Great last quarter against the wind, nice response from last weeks effort.

24-03-2024, 04:36 PM
Concussion protocol.
Not even 50 for that

24-03-2024, 04:38 PM
Not even 50 for that

Well can you believe the commentators suggested it shouldn’t have been a free kick.

24-03-2024, 04:38 PM
Libba and Treloar.

Last week. Two tackles between them.

This week. 17 tackles between them.

That is the difference. Different mentality,

24-03-2024, 04:40 PM
Greedy greedy marra

Great run from Baker though when everyone is tired

24-03-2024, 04:42 PM
Fantastic win.

What are the journo's going to wank over this week?

24-03-2024, 04:42 PM
Libba and Treloar.

Effort.

If we come with effort every week, then there's no reason we can't match the best teams.

But our effort is conditional.

I'm glad it was there today...that was a fun game!

24-03-2024, 04:43 PM
Fantastic win.

What are the journo's going to wank over this week?

Jed Walter had 4 touches, that should get them through.

24-03-2024, 04:44 PM
Greedy greedy marra

Great run from Baker though when everyone is tired

Love replay of Dale saying ?F?.?n Marra?. I?ll forgive Marra.

Really great to see some lesser lights do well. VDM ok, Poulter, Baker, Buku, Bramble (think we?ve found a good player there)?.

Libba and Treloar.

I mentioned this on the non-negotiables thread.
It's pretty obvious - when we tackle, we win

He's such a big man. I really want to get me jollies over it.

It will get Brereton through

24-03-2024, 04:45 PM
And I still would have taken him ahead of Reid. Genuinely.