Essendon vs StKilda at Marvel Stadium 4.20pm
Port Adelaide vs Melbourne at Adelaide Oval 7.30pm

Sunday 31st of March
Richmond vs Sydney 4.00pm

Monday 1st of April
Hawthorn vs Geelong at MCG at 3.20pm

28-03-2024, 04:21 PM
Anyone give the Pies a chance tonight? It is a long way back from 0-4.

28-03-2024, 04:22 PM
Anyone give the Pies a chance tonight? It is a long way back from 0-4.

It's a hard game to split so yeah the Pies in with a big chance from my perspective. Hard to win in Brisbane though.

28-03-2024, 04:30 PM
It's a hard game to split so yeah the Pies in with a big chance from my perspective. Hard to win in Brisbane though.

I'm looking forward to watching. Think it will be close, but it is very hard to win up there, epsecially early in the season when it is still very warm. With Neale back, I think the Lions will get it done.

28-03-2024, 05:08 PM
I'm looking forward to watching. Think it will be close, but it is very hard to win up there, epsecially early in the season when it is still very warm. With Neale back, I think the Lions will get it done.

Brisbane have only lost a few games at the Gabba in their last 4 to 5 years. Collingwood 0-4 sounds good to me

28-03-2024, 05:20 PM
Brisbane have only lost a few games at the Gabba in their last 4 to 5 years. Collingwood 0-4 sounds good to me

It would be a good way to start the long weekend.

28-03-2024, 05:29 PM

If Collingwood aren't 0-4 at the end of the game it is likely Brisbane is 0-3 which isn't a bad consolation. Only a draw prevents one of them being on zero points.

Have we ever seen the combined GF contestants start the next year 1-7 which it will be regardless of the winner.

28-03-2024, 05:35 PM
Brisbane have been going like busteds in the midfield and Collingwood can circle the wagons on hostile roads trips with the best of them. If the Pies come with the right intent at the coalface I can see them beating Brisbane tonight.

28-03-2024, 06:14 PM
Brisbane have been going like busteds in the midfield and Collingwood can circle the wagons on hostile roads trips with the best of them. If the Pies come with the right intent at the coalface I can see them beating Brisbane tonight.

Hope so. Look on Dunks face will make me smile. I'm not bitter, I just have a long memory.

28-03-2024, 06:24 PM
I don't know if this is fair or not but I'm hoping for a draw tonight.
Just like the idea of the 2 GF teams from last year still not having a win.

28-03-2024, 06:43 PM
that would be perfect

28-03-2024, 06:49 PM

I love when your evil side sneaks out!

28-03-2024, 07:51 PM
I’ve gone Lions , they have a forward line.

28-03-2024, 09:44 PM
Cracking game of footy. Lots of turnovers but good to watch.

28-03-2024, 10:00 PM
Cracking game of footy. Lots of turnovers but good to watch.
Maynard v Rayner face off was classic.

Maynard is like a ten year bully old not getting his way at times.

28-03-2024, 10:00 PM
Brisbane came back well that 2nd quarter and owned the footy in their fwd half.
Lipinski with 2 costly turnovers

How does Frampton get a game ?
Some bad fumbles by the pies . It will be an interesting 3rd quarter.

28-03-2024, 10:56 PM
It's a good contest but shitty standard to be honest.
You can see why the Lions have so many midfielders and mid forward types because with the greasy conditions it really suits them.

28-03-2024, 11:01 PM
Awesome kick from Hoskin Elliot to Elliot for that goal.

Dosh Junkley wouldn't have seen 0-3 as a possibility after the GF last year, but I'm glad he might because I'm cheap.

28-03-2024, 11:02 PM
It's a good contest but shitty standard to be honest.
You can see why the Lions have so many midfielders and mid forward types because with the greasy conditions it really suits them.

It's why you can't trust March and April form all the time and should stay away from the hysteria the media instigates over the first four to six rounds. So much water to go under the bridge.

28-03-2024, 11:04 PM
The Vegas rumours at Brissie might be true. They don't seem to be playing for each other the way they were last year.

28-03-2024, 11:04 PM

Dosh Junkley wouldn't have seen 0-3 as a possibility after the GF last year, but I'm glad he might because I'm cheap.

Elliott is wonderful player and so much so that the quiet start for Schultz this year hasn't stood out as much as it might have.

28-03-2024, 11:07 PM
Dosh will be ok watching his foxtel with a quick traveller pie from Coles Express before settling in for the night on his free mattress.

28-03-2024, 11:08 PM

Me too. Boo hoo Dunks.

28-03-2024, 11:15 PM
Does Fagan come under some scrutiny? Premiership favourites 0-3. They will need a decent run on over the next few weeks.

28-03-2024, 11:19 PM
Need to win 12 of 20 to make finals, probably 15 of 20 for top 4.

28-03-2024, 11:39 PM
Does Fagan come under some scrutiny? Premiership favourites 0-3. They will need a decent run on over the next few weeks.

They'll just fail their way to the top, therefore the more they fail early the more...top they'll go... later

28-03-2024, 11:40 PM
Collingwood have played 4 games and we have played 2

28-03-2024, 11:40 PM
The Vegas rumours at Brissie might be true. They don't seem to be playing for each other the way they were last year.

What rumours are you talking to almighty Mofra?

28-03-2024, 11:41 PM
Collingwood have played 4 games and we have played 2

I've dreaded the day BAD could put the abacus together with player weight and height statistics. It was just a matter of time, but watch out......

28-03-2024, 11:43 PM
If you want to practice gratitude, wake up tomorrow and be thankful that you don’t have to watch Eric Hipwood play for your football team.
We have minimum 4 key forwards less shit than him.

28-03-2024, 11:44 PM

Given he's an accused racist and such an old school manly Dad figure I presume he'll be left alone by most media personnel.

28-03-2024, 11:46 PM
Given he's an accused racist and such an old school manly Dad figure I presume he'll be left alone by most media personnel.

He and Angry Ant met with the indigenous accusers this week in Melbourne. Not sure of the outcome.

28-03-2024, 11:50 PM

He's got a terrific list at his disposal and one that is built around the conditions they play their home games under.
He should come under some additional scrutiny if they don't start getting a few wins.

29-03-2024, 12:46 AM
If you want to practice gratitude, wake up tomorrow and be thankful that you don?t have to watch Eric Hipwood play for your football team.
We have minimum 4 key forwards less shit than him.

Yes, Hipwood is poo.

They would've even been better off keeping Shache.

29-03-2024, 01:04 AM
Picked that. A rare tip win for me in 2024.

29-03-2024, 01:43 AM
Pendlebury a fine coming up.
Although it was deliberate and intentional.
Open hand low impact.
Personally I would give him a week or you might as well make it open slather to do it to the opposition best player at every stoppage.

29-03-2024, 10:24 AM
The good news here is that both teams looked pretty awful. Turnover central.

Hopefully a bit of the aura is washed away and teams play them with an extra skip in their step.

29-03-2024, 11:55 AM
You would have never been able to tell that was a Grand Final rematch without actually knowing it. Such a turnover heavy game and neither teamed looked threatening.

29-03-2024, 12:03 PM
You would have never been able to tell that was a Grand Final rematch without actually knowing it. Such a turnover heavy game and neither teamed looked threatening.

Brisbane should have belted them but the constant just bombing it in the second qtr came back to haunt them , they should have been about 6 goals up at half time.

29-03-2024, 12:08 PM
Brisbane should have belted them but the constant just bombing it in the second qtr came back to haunt them , they should have been about 6 goals up at half time.

They won almost every single stat except the scoreboard and free kicks. The Pies got 30 free kicks!!!!!! Lions had 20.

29-03-2024, 12:26 PM
They won almost every single stat except the scoreboard and free kicks. The Pies got 30 free kicks!!!!!! Lions had 20.

I definitely think the pies got the right side of the frees, which is surprising as usually the Homeside gets them.

29-03-2024, 12:29 PM

I thought in the first half lions were very stiff not getting a number of free kicks.

29-03-2024, 06:31 PM
Norf play very bruise free footy

29-03-2024, 06:40 PM
Norf play very bruise free footy
Not Clarko style at all

Uninformed
29-03-2024, 07:02 PM

Pies laid about 30 more tackles though. Maybe that is the key stat?

29-03-2024, 07:11 PM
What a shit game to have the spotlight.

29-03-2024, 07:18 PM
What a shit game to have the spotlight.
Have North even won one GF game

29-03-2024, 07:18 PM
The AFL certainly picked the right team to head their Good Friday showcase match in Melbourne. North only down by about 40 points at the moment and I'm sure they'll rally accordingly.

29-03-2024, 08:13 PM
I feel like the AFL was too slow to get GF started and it's moment has passed anyway. The idea of people being bored on Good Friday with nothing to do but watch the appeal are a thing of the pre-internet days. It's not even the only Good Friday game anymore either

29-03-2024, 08:31 PM
Well Jono Brown has made the call that Carlton are the right team to play North Melbourne on Good Friday and that's the argument ended.

I'm happy to move on from it.

29-03-2024, 08:31 PM
The crows freo game is of more interest to me.

Norf are a basket case.

Will need more picks.

29-03-2024, 08:36 PM

Wonder what old saint Joshy makes of it all?

29-03-2024, 08:39 PM
Well Jono Brown has made the call that Carlton are the right team to play North Melbourne on Good Friday and that's the argument ended.

I'm happy to move on from it.

Let Collingwood, Essendon, Carlton and Richmond have all the blockbusters - good for the comp :rolleyes:

29-03-2024, 09:04 PM
Let Collingwood, Essendon, Carlton and Richmond have all the blockbusters - good for the comp :rolleyes:
Every team has a marquee game except us.

We have to go to the bush to generate cash.

29-03-2024, 09:05 PM
Wonder what old saint Joshy makes of it all?
I wonder if the game is passing his type by. Looks ineffectual at the moment.

29-03-2024, 09:09 PM
I wonder if the game is passing his type by. Looks ineffectual at the moment.

Yeah wonder if it’s a bit of lions shit form and his shit form.

29-03-2024, 10:07 PM
The reviews being called are getting out of control.

29-03-2024, 11:04 PM
Hayden Young is a terrific young player.

Only 22.

Love him at Dogs. Lets bring him home....

Butters and Young.

30-03-2024, 12:50 AM
Do we even want Good Friday if we have to play North?

30-03-2024, 12:54 AM
Have not seen any games today. Do you think Freo is the real deal this year?

30-03-2024, 12:57 AM

Count yourself lucky that you missed it.

30-03-2024, 04:26 AM
Count yourself lucky that you missed it.

Yeah, that was an abysmal watch. Freo got it together in the last quarter, but up until then both teams looked D grade and it was an absolute stinker.

30-03-2024, 08:15 AM

I don't think so because they'll to score.

30-03-2024, 08:57 AM
What rumours are you talking to almighty Mofra?

There is an internet rumour, which I saw Sam McClure has talked about on radio which makes me less inclined to share it, that the Brisbane end of season trip was to Vegas, and one of the players had their phone synced to the cloud. This meant that their wife, at home in Brisbane, had access to the group chat and saw all the evidence of players cheating and getting up to mischief. She shared this information with partners and it caused relationships to end or be strained, including player-player friendships.

30-03-2024, 10:19 AM
There is an internet rumour, which I saw Sam McClure has talked about on radio which makes me less inclined to share it, that the Brisbane end of season trip was to Vegas, and one of the players had their phone synced to the cloud. This meant that their wife, at home in Brisbane, had access to the group chat and saw all the evidence of players cheating and getting up to mischief. She shared this information with partners and it caused relationships to end or be strained, including player-player friendships.

Oh no, did someone show Adam's wife or Josh's sister what Josh was up to?

30-03-2024, 11:07 AM
Oh no, did someone show Adam's wife or Josh's sister what Josh was up to?

To be fair, Dunks probably shared the passcode to the aggrieved partner in question.

30-03-2024, 11:29 AM
http://https://www.news.com.au/sport/afl/brisbane-lions-hold-crisis-meeting-over-end-of-season-whatsapp-chat-from-vegas/news-story/6267227f9f179f314fa36b7c7a7d5e36

30-03-2024, 05:57 PM

Meanwhile, there is some trouble south of the border

SWANS MOVE QUICKLY TO DIFFUSE TENSE SITUATION BETWEEN TEAMMATES

https://www.sen.com.au/news/2024/03/30/swans-move-quickly-to-diffuse-tense-situation-between-teammates/

30-03-2024, 07:29 PM
Been out most of the day and switched on to Essendon v Saints. Stringer can't run, won't chase and waiting for the easy ones out the back 7 kicks 1 goal so far (last quarter)

Skill errors are unbelievable so far from both sides.

30-03-2024, 07:43 PM
Bonner really is a bad footballer. I know his SANFL stats were good last year, but he’s a stats leaguer every day of the week.

30-03-2024, 07:55 PM
Been put most of the day and switched on to Essendon v Saints. Stringer can't run, won't chase and waiting for the easy ones out the back 7 kicks 1 goal so far (last quarter)

And then kicks the winner

30-03-2024, 08:07 PM
I feel dirty after finding out Essendon has won.

30-03-2024, 08:07 PM
Saints are a hard one to judge. I thought both sides were pretty unimpressive today.

Uninformed
30-03-2024, 08:20 PM

Not to worry. They will probably still be celebrating in the lead up to us playing them.

30-03-2024, 09:33 PM
Bit of a useless off between Brown and Ratugolea.

30-03-2024, 10:46 PM

Me too. I had to go take a shower.

30-03-2024, 11:03 PM
How much is a guy like Soldo earning?

30-03-2024, 11:15 PM
The Demons structure and setup behind the footy is superb. Wins them a lot of games.

How the truck is Oliver in this form?

Gawn might be the best ruckman ever.

30-03-2024, 11:19 PM
Saints are a hard one to judge. I thought both sides were pretty unimpressive today.

It's too early in the season, a few more rounds and it'll start to sort itself out.

Until about round eight I keep an eye on the results but don't really worry too much about the form outside of ours. I live and breath what we're doing and rarely know what's going on, so even trying to figure out what's happening with other teams is too great a task for my brain.

30-03-2024, 11:23 PM
Why don?t teams play a defensive forward on Lever? Time & time again he just runs unimpeded to take intercept marks. I know he is a good reader of the where the balls going to go but gee opposition tends to let him do what he wants. Stop Lever and I?m guessing you go a long way to beating Dees, especially with May injured.

30-03-2024, 11:33 PM
Why don?t teams play a defensive forward on Lever? Time & time again he just runs unimpeded to take intercept marks. I know he is a good reader of the where the balls going to go but gee opposition tends to let him do what he wants. Stop Lever and I?m guessing you go a long way to beating Dees, especially with May injured.

I dunno. I think maybe MCs think they are better off just doing their thing well rather than being too responsive to what Melbourne is doing.

Not sure it's right, but I don't really know what I'm talking about.

30-03-2024, 11:48 PM
How the truck is Oliver in this form?

Gawn might be the best ruckman ever.

What he said.

Conversely, I have had no confidence in Port for many years now

31-03-2024, 12:12 AM
What he said.

Conversely, I have had no confidence in Port for many years now

Port are the best front running team in the league the last ten years and at home but put a bit of pressure on them and they fold quicker than an A4 in an origami class.

31-03-2024, 05:06 AM
I?ve gone Lions , they have a forward line.

If Brisbane are serious Hipwood needs a run in the twos surely.

31-03-2024, 09:12 AM
If Brisbane are serious Hipwood needs a run in the twos surely.

Looks like Tarzan plays like Jane

31-03-2024, 10:10 AM
Looks like Tarzan plays like Jane

Wasn't Tarzan muscular? Hipwood looks like a rake with a face taped onto the front.

31-03-2024, 06:23 PM
Wasn't Tarzan muscular? Hipwood looks like a rake with a face taped onto the front.

Okay he just plays like Jane then.

31-03-2024, 07:21 PM
Can the Tigers hold on. 11 up with 7 mins to go

31-03-2024, 07:25 PM
Can the Tigers hold on. 11 up with 7 mins to go

Swans have a horrid record at the MCG and it continues.

31-03-2024, 07:33 PM
Swans have a horrid record at the MCG and it continues.

Long may it continue. Gotta love seeing the Swans go down

31-03-2024, 07:33 PM
Tigers have done us a real favour here.

31-03-2024, 08:18 PM
Long may it continue. Gotta love seeing the Swans go down

It's the umpires I tell you. The umpires!

31-03-2024, 08:33 PM
It's the umpires I tell you. The umpires!

#freekickbulldogs

31-03-2024, 10:40 PM
Been out most of the day and switched on to Essendon v Saints. Stringer can't run, won't chase and waiting for the easy ones out the back 7 kicks 1 goal so far (last quarter)

Not sure what game u were watching but Jake's pressure acts were off the charts - 22 pressure acts according to Champion Data - his chasing and tackling was putting the St Kilda defenders under pressure all game.

31-03-2024, 11:02 PM
Liam Baker I reckon is my favourite non dogs player. Full heart, clear eyes.

31-03-2024, 11:27 PM
Liam Baker I reckon is my favourite non dogs player. Full heart, clear eyes.

I asked my friend what she thinks of him, and her immediate response was I think he would have trouble understanding consent.

Make of that what you will.

31-03-2024, 11:29 PM
I asked my friend what she thinks of him, and her immediate response was I think he would have trouble understanding consent.

Make of that what you will.

Wow.

I’m down for accusing anyone of anything but that seems mean.

31-03-2024, 11:38 PM
Wow.

I’m down for accusing anyone of anything but that seems mean.

I said the same thing.

01-04-2024, 01:07 AM
To be fair, Dunks probably shared the passcode to the aggrieved partner in question.
Dunks would be strictly a missionary man with the lights off - total vanilla

01-04-2024, 04:04 PM
Dunks would be strictly a missionary man with the lights off - total vanilla

Is there a different way?

01-04-2024, 04:33 PM
How good is Tom Hawkins?

Game 350 and his opening goal was a sight to behold.

I heard an interview earlier in the week with his old man, they seem a ripping family.

01-04-2024, 04:34 PM
Well looking at Geelongs forward line this week we will get an idea of exactly where our back line is .. Hawkins, Cameron, Stengle, Miyers.
Will our mids hit Stewart on the chest all day as always ?

01-04-2024, 04:37 PM
How good is Tom Hawkins?

Game 350 and his opening goal was a sight to behold.

I heard an interview earlier in the week with his old man, they seem a ripping family.

Tom nothing like his dad , Jack was a very athletic runner from what I remember, could also leap high.
Tom was a huge manchild who was always going to be the fullforward beast.

01-04-2024, 04:46 PM
The AFEL has completely ****ed up the too high interpretation.

If Ginivan takes a low ball and moves at the same height it's basically a free for all on his head. It's ridiculous.

01-04-2024, 04:52 PM
The AFEL has completely ****ed up the too high interpretation.

If Ginivan takes a low ball and moves at the same height it's basically a free for all on his head. It's ridiculous.

Yeah but it’s Ginivan.

01-04-2024, 05:05 PM
Geelong has still got it. Huge match for us next week if they show up with this intent.

01-04-2024, 05:08 PM
Geelong has still got it. Huge match for us next week if they show up with this intent.

Yep they
look real good. I am trying to get an idea by comparing the Hawks with West Coast and to be honest that stuff up by the hawks up forward was way worse than West Coast yesterday.

01-04-2024, 05:28 PM
Pretty happy the Hawks took the Wizard instead of Sanders.

01-04-2024, 05:35 PM
For a goal sneak how can you miss everything from a metre out.

01-04-2024, 05:39 PM
Pretty happy the Hawks took the Wizard instead of Sanders.

Watson is a highlights package, Sanders will go about his business every game.

01-04-2024, 05:40 PM
For a goal sneak how can you miss everything from a metre out.

Well you must admit that takes a very special talent.

01-04-2024, 05:45 PM
The hawks fwd pressure was enormous that quarter. Let’s hope our fwds next week can hold it in and not allow Geel to just waltz out every time.

01-04-2024, 05:56 PM
Ginivan has had his card marked by the umpires. I know crucifixion is a theme at this time of year but let's keep religion out of football.
Great comeback by the Hawks. I so despise Geelong. They are allowed to do things that other teams aren't - throw the ball for example.

01-04-2024, 06:08 PM
Happy for the Hawks to lose valiantly so the Cats are ripe for a loss Saturday.

01-04-2024, 06:13 PM
So you can now jump forward onto the ball and someone behind you can keep running and drop knees onto you and they get a free kick.

AFEL.

01-04-2024, 06:14 PM
Stewart down to the rooms for a concussion assessment.

01-04-2024, 06:14 PM
Stewart gone down to the rooms for concussion protocol

01-04-2024, 06:21 PM
Imagine if we lost to Geelong without Danger and Stewart. People will be naked sharpening their axes!

01-04-2024, 06:25 PM
Imagine if we lost to Geelong without Danger and Stewart. People will be naked sharpening their axes!

Pretty much happened 2yrs ago didn't it when Stewart was subbed out in the 1st quarter.

01-04-2024, 06:28 PM
Back on ground in any case.

01-04-2024, 06:30 PM
Lightning break.

01-04-2024, 06:30 PM
Play paused due to lightning.

01-04-2024, 06:31 PM
Back on ground in any case.

Only latex clad axe sharpening if we lose then.

01-04-2024, 06:55 PM
Ok AFL history people. Has this ever happened before?

01-04-2024, 07:04 PM

We need TwoDogs but he’s MIA mostly.

01-04-2024, 07:20 PM
We need TwoDogs but he’s MIA mostly.

I think it might have happened at Waverley years ago.

01-04-2024, 07:26 PM

Pretty sure it happened in Perth.

Edit. 2021 Eagles Demons game.

01-04-2024, 07:29 PM
Ginivan is getting absolutely mauled out there, bullshit.

01-04-2024, 07:34 PM
Ginivan is getting absolutely mauled out there, bullshit.

Umpires won't give him frees

01-04-2024, 07:39 PM
Umpires won't give him frees

Still throwing that arm up when getting tackled. Umps been told not to pay them so won't.

01-04-2024, 07:47 PM
I have a question , they take the players off the ground due to lightning and safety of not getting zapped but then they send security to go out and get zapped.
What’s the actual thinking in that ?
Glad I’m not a security guard because my life doesn’t count.

01-04-2024, 07:49 PM
It's just how the economy works Ledge.

01-04-2024, 07:51 PM
It's just how the economy works Ledge.

The all lives are equal campaign failed miserably in the AFL.

01-04-2024, 08:19 PM
The all lives are equal campaign failed miserably in the AFL.

Mate, I hate to break it to you but it's not just the AFL!

01-04-2024, 08:57 PM
Still throwing that arm up when getting tackled. Umps been told not to pay them so won't.

If I get tackled around the waist but work out a technique to turn the tackle into a trip, should that not be called?

It's so totally bizarre to me that people think "he lifted the arm to get the free so it shouldn't be a free" exists.

Yeah go ahead, rip his head off.

Bizarre.

01-04-2024, 09:12 PM
If I get tackled around the waist but work out a technique to turn the tackle into a trip, should that not be called?

It's so totally bizarre to me that people think "he lifted the arm to get the free so it shouldn't be a free" exists.

Bizarre.

Thank bloody Christ!

It's the most ridiculous contradiction in the rules. Imagine as soon as you're tackled between the knee and the waist you have to stop running just in case your leg movements cause the tackle to slip below the knees..........

01-04-2024, 09:15 PM
Mate, I hate to break it to you but it's not just the AFL!

Yeah I know but the AFL is all encompassing and would never ever ever separate one person over another unless ….

01-04-2024, 10:18 PM

Bizarre.

So I agree that it's bizarre and Ginnivan gets umpired differently to most players (he also needs to adjust to this), but they changed the wording of the high tackle rule so that this DOES exist, didn't they? You can't use your arm to lift a tackle high?

Ginnivan gets absolutely mauled at every opportunity though, and the umpires are missing legitimate free kicks.

01-04-2024, 10:23 PM
So I agree that it's bizarre and Ginnivan gets umpired differently to most players (he also needs to adjust to this), but they changed the wording of the high tackle rule so that this DOES exist, didn't they? You can't use your arm to lift a tackle high?

Ginnivan gets absolutely mauled at every opportunity though, and the umpires are missing legitimate free kicks.

That's the stupidity of the entire thing.

It used to be that if you ducked or ran at someone with your head (i.e. initiated contact) then you forego your right to a too high free kick.

Now they expect everyone to pick up the ball, stand up straight immediately, not lower themselves to change direction....all the while allowing people to run out of tackles and not give away free kicks if a tackle falls below the knee. It's insane.

Reward the person who claims the footy. If a tackler (someone who doesn't have the footy) can't keep it below the shoulders or above the knees then penalise them. It's not hard, and the benefits to congestion and injury are clear.

01-04-2024, 10:27 PM
Players now are looked at as wimping it but sometimes they can’t go for the ball due to head contact could be involved.

01-04-2024, 10:47 PM

Bizarre.

Hey. I'm not saying it's right just saying that is what they're trained to do. They've got a free reign to get him high. It happened last season as well.

01-04-2024, 11:15 PM
Hey. I'm not saying it's right just saying that is what they're trained to do. They've got a free reign to get him high. It happened last season as well.

Sorry, I realise it seems like I was potting you but I didn't mean to shoot the messenger. More that the whole scenario is bizarre.

There's carte blanche on decapitating one guy. It's weird.

01-04-2024, 11:23 PM
Saul Goodman.

This is AFL reactive rule changing at it's best. I doubt they'll do anything differently. Ginnivan just needs to change, Cody seems to have who was also under the microscope last season.

01-04-2024, 11:25 PM
Saul Goodman.

This is AFL reactive rule changing at it's best. I doubt they'll do anything differently. Ginnivan just needs to change, Cody seems to have who was also under the microscope last season.

This is how fascism starts.

02-04-2024, 08:46 AM
This is how fascism starts.

I for one welcome our new overlords, Dills, Macca, Chook and Boofa.

02-04-2024, 10:10 AM
Sorry, I realise it seems like I was potting you but I didn't mean to shoot the messenger. More that the whole scenario is bizarre.

There's carte blanche on decapitating one guy. It's weird.

He seems to have a tic, everytime he gets tackled his arm goes up.

The umpires still need to pay the ones that are legit high though.

I think out of the 20 yesterday, 2 were legit.

02-04-2024, 11:06 AM
He seems to have a tic, everytime he gets tackled his arm goes up.

The umpires still need to pay the ones that are legit high though.

I think out of the 20 yesterday, 2 were legit.
Ginny is quickly working out that it is a bit harder to get free kicks when you're not wearing a filth jumper.

02-04-2024, 11:16 AM
The marking contest where he got hit over the head/ shoulder was the best of the lot.

02-04-2024, 08:02 PM
The marking contest where he got hit over the head/ shoulder was the best of the lot.

I thought I would check in to see how you are.

Both David King and Gary Lyon agree with you and I know how much you rate their opinions.

02-04-2024, 09:21 PM
I thought I would check in to see how you are.

Both David King and Gary Lyon agree with you and I know how much you rate their opinions.

https://i.postimg.cc/8cfMwvfc/images-14.jpg (https://postimages.org/)