View Full Version : Bulldogs V Cats - Round 4 (Gather Round), 6/4/24 Adelaide Oval 8:10pm AEST

Pages : [1] 2 3

03-04-2024, 11:49 AM
Margin:
First goal:
Best on ground:

04-04-2024, 11:53 AM
Margin: Dogs by 3 points

First goal: Cody Weightman

Best on ground: Marcus Bontempelli

04-04-2024, 11:54 AM
Dogs by 8
First Goal JUH
BOG Bont

04-04-2024, 12:13 PM
Anyone woofers travelling to SA for the match? Great weekend for the SA woofers.

04-04-2024, 12:27 PM
I know it’s not at Geelong but I am stilll scared , they have a great forward line and we love kicking it to their backman. Yes we won last year but it wasn’t convincing and it was basically their reserve side.

04-04-2024, 12:54 PM
Dogs by 15
First goal Cody
BOG West

04-04-2024, 12:56 PM
I know it’s not at Geelong but I am stilll scared , they have a great forward line and we love kicking it to their backman. Yes we won last year but it wasn’t convincing and it was basically their reserve side.

Going to be a big challenge. Need to negate their forwards as much as we can and not kick it to Tom Stewart. Need to win it in our forward half as they have a solid defensive half.

04-04-2024, 10:15 PM
They own us. I'm done trying to be optimistic vs this team. It never works.

Cats by 22
BOG Bont
FG Weightman

05-04-2024, 12:43 PM
Cats by 37
BOG Stewart
FG Cameron

05-04-2024, 12:57 PM
Cats by 20 our defense just doesn't hold up against the good sides.
BOG Probably Stewart but lets go with English
FG Flea

05-04-2024, 03:11 PM
Cats by 5 (a close game)
BOG (for us) Libba
FG (for us) Naughton

05-04-2024, 03:13 PM
Not much confidence on here.

I certainly have trepidation, but a real chance to show what we are made of.

Bulldogs by 26
First Goal - Marra
BOG Naughton

05-04-2024, 03:16 PM
Not much confidence on here.

I certainly have trepidation, but a real chance to show what we are made of.

Bulldogs by 26
First Goal - Marra
BOG Naughton

It's Geelong. The usual case is we play average, they play sub optimal and get the easy win.

It'd be nice if we turned up raring to go against them for once. If they're still too good then so be it but I feel like we've been a tad below average each time we've played them lately. Not shite. Just meh.

Pleather Sole
05-04-2024, 03:19 PM
Margin: DRAW
First goal: West
Best on ground: Libba

05-04-2024, 04:29 PM
It's Geelong. The usual case is we play average, they play sub optimal and get the easy win.

It'd be nice if we turned up raring to go against them for once. If they're still too good then so be it but I feel like we've been a tad below average each time we've played them lately. Not shite. Just meh.

It would also be nice if we had a plan and didn't let Chris Scott control everything his way.

Feel that Bevo has been consistently outcoached ALWAYS against Geelong.

05-04-2024, 04:46 PM
Dogs by 23 points
First goal: JUH
BOG: Bont

We beat them at Boggy Park last year, I think that we can do it on neutral ground too.

Palace03
06-04-2024, 09:57 AM
Big struggle to be optimistic against Geelong, they just find a way to beat us every time.

Bevo refuses to do anything about Stewart and I feel we are too short down back. English always gets pantsed v their mediocre rucks too.

Sorry for the negative nancy attitude but just dont see it.

Margin: Cats by 33
BOG: Cameron
First Goal: West

06-04-2024, 02:20 PM
Players like Stewart, May and Lever are only effective if the ball is just bombed into the F50, or misdirected because of pressure on the kicker. As long as the ball is kicked to the advantage of our forwards, Stewart becomes accountable, and his impact should be halved. Both Naughts and Jamarra are excellent leads, with a great vertical leap, we need to utilise that trait to negate their defence.

ps

Dogs by 7
FG: Cody
BOG: Naughton

06-04-2024, 02:22 PM
I'll take the optimistic outlook here.

Geelong have two middling triumphs against winless teams and a narrow win against a middling St Kilda at home. Their form line isn't as strong as their win/loss ratio suggests. They're vulnerable at the stoppages but deadly on the turnover. If we can ensure the ascendency at stoppage and make life hard for them with the kind of pressure that's been there for our previous two outings, we'll win.

Dogs by 27 points
BOG Libba
First Goal to Jamarra

06-04-2024, 02:30 PM
Cats in better form than us, so well oiled and prepared game plan and execution.
Neutral territory but we are good at travel.
Eat'em alive Bullogs!
Bulldogs by 22 pts
FG Sanders
BOG Libba.

Funke disco
06-04-2024, 02:44 PM
Close game that we run away with in the 4th. Statement game that sets us up for the next few with English surprisingly dominant for the game.

Bulldogs by 21
First goal West
BOG English

06-04-2024, 03:08 PM
Probably our most important H&A game for awhile. If we win it really sets us up for the season. Cats are in good form although, as Scorlibo has stated, against pretty average opposition. It really is a must win with no excuses. The key is negating Stewart and Cameron through simply stopping their influence- minimising turnovers and thus their rebound. Easier said than done.

Dogs by 14
First goal Baker
BOG Jamarra (6 goals)

06-04-2024, 03:16 PM
I want this win badly. We've got to beat the likes of Geelong if we want to be serious contender

Dogs by 9 points
First Goal Naughton
BOG Bontempelli

06-04-2024, 03:22 PM
I want this win badly. We've got to beat the likes of Geelong if we want to be serious contender

Dogs by 9 points
First Goal Naughton
BOG Bontempelli

Yep agree.

If we have a similar result to the Melbourne game I cant see us bridging the gap this year.

06-04-2024, 04:47 PM
I really think we are a chance here. Dogs are on a roll??Cats are a little shaky and it?s not at the catery.

Dogs by 17 points
BOG Naughton
1st Goal Naughton

06-04-2024, 06:11 PM
Kardinia 115m width;
Adelaide Oval 125m width;
Marvel 140m width.
So no great advantage for us in width of wings.

06-04-2024, 06:57 PM
Dogs by 35
First goal Naughton
BOG Macrae

06-04-2024, 07:52 PM
Everyone has already stated all the facts and reasons why we struggle against this team and I agree with all of them. Frankly I'm sick of us being their bunnies. So it's time to show the footy world we mean business

Dogs by 73
First goal- JUH - lives up the hype
BOG - Sanders - breakout game

06-04-2024, 08:33 PM
i'm optimistic.

cats by 11
first goal Astro
bog Libba

06-04-2024, 08:53 PM
Anyone nervous about this one

06-04-2024, 08:58 PM

Very

06-04-2024, 09:04 PM

I am nervous about every game but yes this one in particular. I know we can win but who knows which team turns up

06-04-2024, 09:06 PM

Shittin bricks

06-04-2024, 09:06 PM
Haha, can you believe MacRae, hands on hips on oval, yawning!
Doug Hawkins said he spewed before th3 game and so did my sister-in-law before singing for Sydney Opera haha.
As an industry teacher, I wasn't the only one who could sleep the night before a new programme.

06-04-2024, 09:07 PM
Could= could not.

06-04-2024, 09:12 PM
Cameron by himself in F50.

How?

06-04-2024, 09:12 PM
Who's on Cameron?
Had his own space!

06-04-2024, 09:13 PM
Cameron by himself in F50.

How?

Same old that’s how

06-04-2024, 09:16 PM
Not good enough with the ball twice now JUH.

06-04-2024, 09:16 PM
Jamarra looks very nervous

06-04-2024, 09:18 PM
Khamis didn't seem to want to sprint then.

06-04-2024, 09:18 PM
Gee already the bounce even wants to go to the cats

06-04-2024, 09:19 PM
Buku in big trouble v Cameron.

Hate this match up

06-04-2024, 09:22 PM
Bont. That was slick.

06-04-2024, 09:23 PM
You can tell we are playing the cats, we have no composure. Well apart from the Bont!

06-04-2024, 09:24 PM
Why do players forget how to kick when having sets shots

06-04-2024, 09:25 PM
Sanders low centre of gravity, big hips is Matthewesque.

Lobb should be plying, Darcy not strong enough

Bowes, so great how he ends up at the Cats.

06-04-2024, 09:26 PM
Darcy getting man handled big time in the ruck.

West you ripper.

I swear they are kissed on the balls by a fairy everytime we play them.
Bounce goes their way everytime

Great stuff Westy!

Westy on Stewart, working well at moment

06-04-2024, 09:27 PM
Gags !!!!!!! Well done Westy

It'd be nice if Williams was given the time someone like Rowell is to get rid of the ball

Track that ball 4hylee and Gallagher, take the opportunity.
West is a modern footballer, rabid at the ball.

06-04-2024, 09:28 PM
Khamis has no idea how to play Cameron

06-04-2024, 09:29 PM
So looks like Darcy to ruck in the front half and English to support the defence.

We've settled well

Wish Dale could hit a target.

Well done Cody!!

Hes going to give us some exciting moments xD

Great goal Cody!

06-04-2024, 09:30 PM
So looks like Darcy to ruck in the front half and English to support the defence.

Darce getting thrown around atm

06-04-2024, 09:31 PM
Don't be cute Treloar, get it in the forward line.

Two great grabs from Khamis.

06-04-2024, 09:33 PM
Wtf goal from kick-in.

06-04-2024, 09:34 PM
Cats coast to coast. We need to set up way better than that.

06-04-2024, 09:35 PM
Libba?s lack of defensive running has been on show in the last minute, seriously not good enough.

06-04-2024, 09:37 PM
Yeah that centre clearance was appalling

06-04-2024, 09:37 PM
Wtf goal from kick-in.

Then from a centre bounce. Didn’t touch it once.

06-04-2024, 09:38 PM
We've settled well

Wish Dale could hit a target.

Or do more than aimlessly float in front of a contest

Cheap goals as usual.. English has looked great but that clearance.

Then from a centre bounce. Didn’t touch it once.
Was a poor miss by Gallagher under no pressure. 3 goal turnaround.

06-04-2024, 09:40 PM
****ing fumbling.

06-04-2024, 09:40 PM
Wtf was that a free for?

06-04-2024, 09:41 PM
Dumb free kicks.

How is that not a push to Jones then?

Dumb kick Vandermeer

06-04-2024, 09:43 PM
Why do we have no ****ing structure every time we go forward?

06-04-2024, 09:43 PM
Free kick Bulldogs!

2-7 against.

06-04-2024, 09:44 PM
Why do we have no ****ing structure every time we go forward?
Because as predicted we have 4 forwards and pushing every one else up.

Geelong still forcing long kicks *chefs kiss *

Our forward structure is revolting.

We've done alright but every time we had a lapse in concentration they got a goal. Not sure we have the mental fortitude to beat them over 4 quarters.

Don?t know about that ., 2 very good intercept marks , I actually think Khamis is growing into his role.

06-04-2024, 09:45 PM

Chris Scott loves playing us. Rinse amd repeat year after year.

I noticed West against 3 and no other bulldog in sight

Don?t know about that ., 2 very good intercept marks , I actually think Khamis is growing into his role.

One of those intercepts he was very lucky Hawkins scrubbed the kick. Cameron had him out the back.

06-04-2024, 09:46 PM

It's the same story for about 20 years vs this mob.

We fumble, fall over, look good at times but ultimately hand it back to them and cough up free flowing goals.

Our effort is fine but we just never seem to have the tools to trouble Geelong.

But damn. Those forwards are also pushing up.

Daniel just not in it with 3 touches. We need to be better going forward, and take our chances

06-04-2024, 09:47 PM
Chris Scott loves playing us. Rinse amd repeat year after year.

Yep. The result is inevitable.

We've done alright but every time we had a lapse in concentration they got a goal. Not sure we have the mental fortitude to beat them over 4 quarters.

Think we have been pretty good in general. Some poor moments that have lead to goals and our forward structure is poo.

Just need to be cleaner with our opportunities. The English fumble was a certain goal - add the Gallagher miss and we should be 4 goals. Geelong have nailed their moments so far.

Williams bog ordinary again when not playing in defence.

06-04-2024, 09:49 PM
One of those intercepts he was very lucky Hawkins scrubbed the kick. Cameron had him out the back.

And Khamis intercepted it . So a good intercept mark.

06-04-2024, 09:50 PM
Good news is, that was our best quarter ever against the Cats at Adelaide Oval.

06-04-2024, 09:52 PM
Better by Dale. Use angles, don't need to pinpoint 40-50m passes every time.

06-04-2024, 09:52 PM
Dale nice spot-up.

06-04-2024, 09:53 PM
Twenty seconds of Geelong jumpers outnumbering ours just then.

06-04-2024, 09:56 PM
Lol Sanders

06-04-2024, 09:57 PM
Puzzled that wasn’t a mark to Dale.

06-04-2024, 09:58 PM
Did Watson seriously suggest Bontempelli deep forward to curtail Stewart?

06-04-2024, 10:00 PM
JUH well done!

That's great ball movement.

Good finish JUH.

Naughton becoming an old fashion true CHF. Great stuff to set up Marra

06-04-2024, 10:01 PM
We should get Pepsi on as sponsors.

Colours match and I like the new branding.

We should get Pepsi on as sponsors.

Colours match and I like the new branding.

New! And yes.

That was too easy

How many arsy goals from the cats...

We keep giving them space from the clearance tho

06-04-2024, 10:02 PM
The cats are plucky from outside 50. Surely they can't do that all night

06-04-2024, 10:02 PM
****ing Dale misses a simple kick again.

06-04-2024, 10:03 PM
I see us losing centre clearances with English tapping to them several times.

06-04-2024, 10:03 PM
Sadly this game feels like every single other cats v dogs game. Result inevitable

06-04-2024, 10:04 PM
On his own again... Come on.

06-04-2024, 10:05 PM
They make the most out of their chances more often than not. Cmon dogs

06-04-2024, 10:05 PM

You could forgive it if it was a numpty, but he?s only one of the best forwards in the game running around by himself.

06-04-2024, 10:06 PM
Caleb somehow was the closest defender

06-04-2024, 10:06 PM
We just cant sustain good football, how many easy centre clearances have we given up?

06-04-2024, 10:07 PM
Well done Darce.

06-04-2024, 10:07 PM
Doing enough to hang around at present whilst not playing particularly well.

06-04-2024, 10:10 PM
Geelong are just too strong at the contest and are killing us on the spread once it’s out.

Darcy is a bit of liability in the ruck.. just isn?t strong enough to compete with the big boys.

Geelong really brings out the arse against us.

06-04-2024, 10:11 PM
How many fluke low percentage goals ffs

Only a matter of time , they get goals quick in reply we fight for ours.

Our tackling technique is weak.

Garbage review. Clear goal.

Hawkins grabbing it out of the F50 throw-in is not an unknown strategy.

06-04-2024, 10:12 PM
Darcy is a bit of liability in the ruck.. just isn?t strong enough to compete with the big boys.
Yep. Been costly tonight a few times.

06-04-2024, 10:14 PM
Groooooan.

Gallagher walks away from manning the mark.

06-04-2024, 10:14 PM

Clearly our game plan tonight is going to involve Darcy rucking a lot.

06-04-2024, 10:15 PM
We are constantly 2nd to the ball. They always seem to have numbers

That deliberate rule is a fkn joke

**** me we might as well be playing at Geelong.
Can the ball possibly bounce our way just once ?

Bullshit concentration from Sanders and sooking from Treloar.

06-04-2024, 10:16 PM
Rubbish tackling again.

06-04-2024, 10:16 PM
Our tackling technique is weak.
Missed tackles are a coach killer in the modern game

06-04-2024, 10:17 PM
Our willingness to cough up the ball when under a bit of tackling pressure in close is killing us, and it's our veterans who are most guilty of it tonight.

06-04-2024, 10:17 PM
Just slowly getting away , before you know it we be 6 goals down.

06-04-2024, 10:18 PM
Pathetic effort from Jones and it's lucky the ball it the post.

Holding on by the fingernails

I feel like flwe are on the ropes atm

06-04-2024, 10:20 PM
Chris Scott literally feet up on the desk leaning back in his chair. Not a care in the world.

06-04-2024, 10:21 PM
Great percentage play Treloar on the left. Hungry.

06-04-2024, 10:22 PM

Awful from him. Like a deer in the headlights near the goals.

Well done Bontempelli

Almost lost my mind at Libba for taking that advantage then. Could have easily been a turnover and a Geelong transition.

06-04-2024, 10:23 PM

Bontempelli telling him as much a couple of times.

06-04-2024, 10:23 PM
That was accidental, but the dirty ball into F50 always worked for Richmond against Geelong - not sure why other teams don't try it as a tactic

06-04-2024, 10:25 PM
English's ruck work continues to be average. We need more from him to help swing momentum our way in the clinches.

Buku in big trouble v Cameron.

Hate this match up

I think Buku's done a very good job overall.

To lose that qtr by 1 point is quite remarkable.

06-04-2024, 10:26 PM
That was a good last few minutes and we're hanging in there which is a huge positive for us.

We have a lot of improvement in us around the footy, just holding it in and not tapping to their advantage, not letting it out their front side.

That Geelong backman shit himself then allowed us a goal.

Holding on by the fingernails

Very similar game to last year. Hopefully we can get on top like that game in the second half

06-04-2024, 10:27 PM
Almost lost my mind at Libba for taking that advantage then. Could have easily been a turnover and a Geelong transition.

Yeah that was fortunate. He is just always looking to take the ultra aggressive option, without regard to the circumstances. It's his one significant flaw.

At least we are fighting it out and giving ourselves a chance in the second half, but a lot needs to change. We just don't look threatening vs Geelong.

I live for the day that changes.

That was a good last few minutes and we're hanging in there which is a huge positive for us.

We have a lot of improvement in us around the footy, just holding it in and not tapping to their advantage, not letting it out their front side.

I think we've done well to stabilise. By and large I'm really happy seeing guys like Buku, Gallagher, Sanders, have to try and problem solve.

06-04-2024, 10:28 PM
Williams, VDM only 5 touches each - they really need to lift

06-04-2024, 10:29 PM
We need our small defenders to start hitting targets, once again it felt like match simulation against the hawks where no one wanted the responsibility coming out of defence. What is it about 2nd quarters at the kennel?

Once Gags adds a little more strength and fitness look out, he is one of the few who can exit the stoppage at speed.

We really should be trying to secure the ball better.

I think we've done well to stabilise. By and large I'm really happy seeing guys like Buku, Gallagher, Sanders, have to try and problem solve.

It's good to see some different names in there. Gallagher is growing in confidence.

I'd like to see Clarke or Arty in place of VDM.

At least we are fighting it out and giving ourselves a chance in the second half, but a lot needs to change. We just don't look threatening vs Geelong.

I live for the day that changes.

Some cleaner hands and execution would be nice to see. But I am pleased that we seemed to really hold firm despite Geelong holding sway for a large period of time that quarter. Some really good team defense.

06-04-2024, 10:30 PM
We need our small defenders to start hitting targets, once again it felt like match simulation against the hawks where no one wanted the responsibility coming out of defence. What is it about 2nd quarters at the kennel?

Once Gags adds a little more strength and fitness look out, he is one of the few who can exit the storage at speed.

You can see Gags has got something

06-04-2024, 10:30 PM
It's good to see some different names in there. Gallagher is growing in confidence.

I'd like to see Clarke or Arty in place of VDM.

I think the spot is there, if they absolutely bang down the door in the VFL.

06-04-2024, 10:31 PM
Williams, VDM only 5 touches each - they really need to lift

Who is Williams playing on?

06-04-2024, 10:32 PM
Stats look to be in marginally in our favour. They get a couple goals from outside 50 which is the game atm. We just need a really good qtr to take it away from them. Likewise they can take it away from us just as easy. They seem to have been the better team but haven't put us away. We need a good win like this against quality opposition. Carn the scray!

Who is Williams playing on?

Not sure YHF

We need to run this out hard, push them with the short break.

They will be gettable, but we need to be close enough at 3/4 time

06-04-2024, 10:33 PM
Our willingness to cough up the ball when under a bit of tackling pressure in close is killing us, and it's our veterans who are most guilty of it tonight.

Which veterans are you referring to ?

06-04-2024, 10:33 PM
We are going to need a fast start to the 3rd. I mean the scoreboard say it's close but Geelong have been more dominant.

Naughton, Marra and English need to start taking more marks.

06-04-2024, 10:34 PM
We need a hell of a lot more from Daniels. Just two kicks that half. He and Williams look lost whatever role they are playing.

That was a nice effort to peg it back at the end of the second.

Why does it feel like we’re playing them at Goomba Stadium?

Weightman only 3 touches but 6 tackles

We need to run this out hard, push them with the short break.

They will be gettable, but we need to be close enough at 3/4 time

Totally agree. I think we can definitely spring a surprise here and run over the top, if we can keep it tight this 3rd quarter.
Of Course if the Dogs just decide to kick 10 straigh this term, that would be perfectly okay by me too.

06-04-2024, 10:35 PM
Feels like Geelong players make the right decision 90% of the time and we?re at 50/50. They?re also much stronger in the tackle than we are. Still in it but barely, and could easily blow out if they kick the first couple after half time.

06-04-2024, 10:36 PM
I know Duryea can sometimes be careless by foot, but gees there is no denying he has put his body on the line repeatedly whilst wearing red,white and blue.
I never really appreciated his qualities when he played for the Hawks. I really think he's played with distinction for our club.

We need a hell of a lot more from Daniels. Just two kicks that half. He and Williams look lost whatever role they are playing.

If we're honest his form is a concern.

That deliberate rule is a fkn joke They might as well just pay last touch. No dramas then.

06-04-2024, 10:38 PM

Very true but we need to get the ball in quick before they can set up. Right option, shit kick, lucky we have the Bont, goal!

06-04-2024, 10:38 PM
If we're going to have an extra at stoppage, we can't do the high ball inside F50 to the Geelong out-number (like VDM and Bailey Williams did that qtr). We need to move it by hand or spot up the shorter targets so the Geelong defenders are out of position and their spare is not a factor - we did that twice with Dale and Naughton I50 passes.

Geelong are an incredibly well-drilled and well-coached team. Their youngsters all come in and automatically know their roles. It shits me how good they are but it is undeniable. They are just so bankable contest to contest, let alone week to week.

06-04-2024, 10:40 PM
Which veterans are you referring to ?

Libba has been immense but I think he and Treloar have done it a couple of times when just holding the footy and forcing a stoppage was required.

06-04-2024, 10:40 PM

South Australians as well! They would have plenty of family there. Time to turn it on

06-04-2024, 10:41 PM
It is normally Danger killing us in the middle but at the moment it is Bruyn, Parfitt and Bowes as well as Blicavs. We need to be first to the ball and get it away cleanly. Blicavs with his gangly arms has been able to get some important touches. Are we trying to be too cute with our hands?

06-04-2024, 10:42 PM
Good bloke Luke Hodge is spruiking a predatory personal loan company? Say it isn't so!

Our skills may not be spot on, but can't fault the endeavour. Our forwards must go with them when Geelong's backmen go forward to create a receive handball. JUH this means you too.

If we can't win a quarter I'll spew.

If we're going to have an extra at stoppage, we can't do the high ball inside F50 to the Geelong out-number (like VDM and Bailey Williams did that qtr). We need to move it by hand or spot up the shorter targets so the Geelong defenders are out of position and their spare is not a factor - we did that twice with Dale and Naughton I50 passes.

Geelong are an incredibly well-drilled and well-coached team. Their youngsters all come in and automatically know their roles. It shits me how good they are but it is undeniable.

Yep, just a very good organisation albeit one that has been kissed on the dick in numerous ways.

meenies
Sun in Macrae for Daniels now
English please lift

We are just hanging in there. They are cleaner by hand and foot. We fumble at critical moments. And we miss goals that we need to kick at critical moments.

We need big games in the 2nd half from Naughton, Jamarra et al. I want a win. Nothing else will do.

If we're honest his form is a concern.

He looks to be without a role. Being moved all over the place and can?t get into the game.

06-04-2024, 10:43 PM
They might as well just pay last touch. No dramas then.

Exactly- any clearing kick that finds the boundary is automatically predetermined as lacking intent.

06-04-2024, 10:43 PM
I thought he was back early and then we possibly pushed him forward.

He doesn't have a spot.

06-04-2024, 10:44 PM
Garcia would be handy in this type of game

06-04-2024, 10:44 PM
Exactly- any clearing kick that finds the boundary is automatically predetermined as lacking intent.
Along with this Stand rule this is a crap rule

06-04-2024, 10:45 PM
We are in it. But how frustrating is it to continue to see the ball hit fir add to Geelong s goal and very second ball up.

06-04-2024, 10:46 PM
That was a nice effort to peg it back at the end of the second.

Why does it feel like we’re playing them at Goomba Stadium?

When did we start calling Sedat 'Goomba'?

06-04-2024, 10:46 PM
VDM - sub yourself out

06-04-2024, 10:47 PM
How good Libba.

Good start from English as well.

06-04-2024, 10:47 PM
O libba my Libba.

06-04-2024, 10:49 PM
VDM - sub yourself out

You just don?t want the ball in his hand in open play, just an awful user of the ball.

So us.

Weightman finds a way to fall over and turn it over, Geelong take it up the other end and goal.

Costly slip from Cody.

We scrap for every goal, they make it look like a piece of piss.

Well **** you umpires, that free against Weightman, the very thing I was talking about. He was trying to get the ball to West - this is bullshit and now they score

We work like crazy to get a goal, Geelong as easily as you like.

Not sure what Richards was doing in that instance.

06-04-2024, 10:50 PM
Dale really didn't defend anyone or anything there. Just kind of ran away from it all after the first bit of pressure

Our goals are such a grind and theirs are almost accidental

How are we making Bowes look like Dangerfield?

VDM that was weak

06-04-2024, 10:51 PM
Vandermeer is putrid. It's a joke he plays every week.

Come on Buku. Need to be better than that.

Thanks VDM for nothing

Ffs how many piss weak tackles

VDM and Buku did not pass that physicality test on that occasion

Any chance we can stick a tackle? That?s awful by Buku.

Buku can't defend

VDM lol

VDM and Buku did not pass that physicality test on that occasion

And Bramble too.

Well **** you umpires, that free against Weightman, the very thing I was talking about. He was trying to get the ball to West - this is bullshit and now they score

He panicked and did such a terrible handball it'd almost be an insult to say he was trying to get the ball anywhere but the boundary (I agree he was actually trying to hit West though)

06-04-2024, 10:52 PM
Sigh. Same shit, same f**k ups.

English just getting toweled up in the center ruck contests right now

Getting "last 8 minutes of the 2021 GF 3rd qtr" vibes here

That was a pissweak passage of play.

The fun bit is, I could be referring to anything in the last five minutes.

06-04-2024, 10:53 PM
Geelong training run now

Come on, that is not a mark

That's an A grade bullshit decision

And just like that it's game over

Game over.

So us.

Weightman finds a way to fall over and turn it over, Geelong take it up the other end and goal.

The kick from VDM was ****ing woeful.

No idea how you can call that conclusive.

06-04-2024, 10:54 PM
English getting belted in the ruck by fkn Stanley

Geelong always seem to get kissed on the schlong whenever we play them,

Stengle and Cameron laughing.

I?m done with the AFL.

They can get Fu&$ed

No idea how you can call that conclusive.

Ball hadn't even finished spinning lol

Definitely a mark.

06-04-2024, 10:55 PM
Yeah stop dead let them run it out of the middle, Buku no need to tackle.
Geelong get everything as usual

Libba lets it out again. What was he thinking?

So no incorrect dispoal for GEelong??

How is that not a free against Stewart from dropping it?

06-04-2024, 10:56 PM
I guess Stewart can just handball with his dick now?

Just got home. Do I watch or is it going to be one of those keep it close but lose?

This particular iteration of our team is going nowhere any time soon.

Brittle is the best way to describe every area of the list.

Sam will not be outmarked.

Shining light is Darcy.

Amazing stuff from Darcy.

06-04-2024, 10:57 PM
Bring on Macrae , at least put someone fresh in the middle.

Really going to enjoy the next 10 years of Sam Darcy

Just got home. Do I watch or is it going to be one of those keep it close but lose?

Well it's close and we're losing but too early to tell given it's quarter 3

06-04-2024, 10:58 PM
Another nice short spot-up inside 50, by Bont this time. That's how you dismantle their defensive set-up

06-04-2024, 10:58 PM
Keep hanging in there boys. Come on!