08-05-2024, 12:11 PM
Margin:
First goal:
Best on ground:

09-05-2024, 01:28 PM
Margin: Dogs by 45 points - We need a big response after that terrible loss last Sunday
First goal: Aaron Naughton
Best on ground: Marcus Bontempelli

I'll be heading along Saturday night sitting at the Ponsford End.

09-05-2024, 01:38 PM
Dogs by 60
First Goal: Marra
BOG: Bont

09-05-2024, 01:44 PM
Dogs by 103 evolutions
FG Clarke
BOG Freijah

DadBod
10-05-2024, 10:22 PM
Margin: Dogs by 60+ or Tigers by 20
First goal: West
BOG: Richards or Ads

10-05-2024, 11:28 PM
Richmond by 11 points
BOG: Dale
FG: West

11-05-2024, 12:04 AM
Should we lose, be afraid. Be very afraid.

11-05-2024, 09:43 AM
Should we lose, be afraid. Be very afraid.

I'm fairly confident although was fairly confident walking into an injured basketcase of a team last week. Who knows with this lot?

11-05-2024, 09:53 AM
Dogs by 51 points
BOG Naughton
First Goal Naughton

11-05-2024, 09:54 AM
At the MCG with Bolton and Martin still worries me.
This is the game where it will say if the playing group wants Bevo there (which I believe they don’t).
This is also the game Balta and Lafau could kick 4 each….so…

Richmond by 7 points
1st goal - west
Bog- Treloar

11-05-2024, 11:38 AM
At the MCG with Bolton and Martin still worries me.
This is the game where it will say if the playing group wants Bevo there (which I believe they don’t).
This is also the game Balta and Lafau could kick 4 each….so…

Richmond by 7 points
1st goal - west
Bog- Treloar
Lafau is the exact type of player that has a breakout game against us, and they have some handy ins.

I can't call this one but Treloar is likely to be our best.

11-05-2024, 05:20 PM
Yeah Bolton always worries me considering we play little attention to opposition best players. I'm glad Lynch isn't in he always kills us!

Is anyone brave enough to go to this one? I'm going, fingers crossed our forwards can create separation at the open expanses of the G.

11-05-2024, 05:34 PM
Yeah Bolton always worries me considering we play little attention to opposition best players. I'm glad Lynch isn't in he always kills us!

Is anyone brave enough to go to this one? I'm going, fingers crossed our forwards can create separation at the open expanses of the G.

I will be there

CarnTheScray
11-05-2024, 05:45 PM
Tigers by 10

11-05-2024, 05:46 PM
I will be there

Don't think I'll make it
Just on the bus from Terracotta Warriors to catch the train from Xian

11-05-2024, 05:52 PM
Don't think I'll make it
Just on the bus from Terracotta Warriors to catch the train from Xian

Lucky you, enjoy

11-05-2024, 06:30 PM
dogs by 3
first goal jamarra
bog you know who.

I'll be at Bird's Basement chilling out with a media blackout.
And then home to watch the replay in the wee hours.

11-05-2024, 07:23 PM
Margin: Dogs by 29
First goal:Naughton
Best on ground: Dale

Warrnambulldog
11-05-2024, 07:33 PM
Attending for first game of the year tonight. We better win.
Dogs by 5 goals.
First Goal Naughton.
BOG Naughton

11-05-2024, 07:37 PM
Cleary - sub

Is he sub just in case JF is not playing well?

11-05-2024, 07:58 PM
Cleary - sub

Bramble needs a big game, hanging on by a thread.

11-05-2024, 08:01 PM
Cleary - sub

Could be, it had to be one of the many defenders we are playing tonight.
Freijah might play wing anyway. We are really sticking with Gallagher.

11-05-2024, 08:04 PM
Crowds a bit light on at the moment.

11-05-2024, 08:11 PM
Lucky to get 30k at this rate

11-05-2024, 08:12 PM

Neither team travelling very well so it's no surprise a Saturday night at home on the coach would seem like the better option.

11-05-2024, 08:12 PM
Cleary sub. Bloody tough on the kid. I guess he and Freijah have been playing in a similar way so the tactical sub becomes an easier choice late in the game.

11-05-2024, 08:16 PM
Neither team travelling very well so it's no surprise a Saturday night at home on the coach would seem like the better option.
Coach will be under pressure again if we lose

11-05-2024, 08:23 PM
Welcome back Keithy
Dogs by 30 points
BOG Adz
1st Goal JUH

Surly we don?t drop this one

11-05-2024, 08:26 PM
Garcia not warming up with the mids.

11-05-2024, 08:27 PM

Internally.

11-05-2024, 08:31 PM

Oof. Stupid auto correct and stupid unco fingers. I'm sitting on the couch not the coach. :D

11-05-2024, 08:34 PM
Marras skills are horrible..

11-05-2024, 08:40 PM
Garcia has started well.

Really want to see him with good mid minutes though.

11-05-2024, 08:47 PM
Wasting early dominance. I hope we don't come to regret that.

Just typing that has given me de ja vu

11-05-2024, 08:55 PM
I love how West is our down the line option when we have Naughton, Marra and Darcy on the ground.

11-05-2024, 08:55 PM
that is terrible kick MacRae, show some conviction and just thump it for a goal!

11-05-2024, 08:59 PM
28 to 8 fwd 50s in 1st Quarter with 2mins to go.

11-05-2024, 09:00 PM
How bad is this game?

11-05-2024, 09:03 PM
We wasted our opportunities

11-05-2024, 09:03 PM
Is it biologically impossible for us to kick the 4th goal if we kick the first 3?

11-05-2024, 09:04 PM
How bad is this game?

In what way. I am quite enjoying it except for our poor goal kicking

23 entries for 3 goals. It should be game over.

Surely Tigers can?t be that bad for another quarter.

Marra is doing a lot of cracking the shits at the midfielders for the delivery inside 50.

How about you STFU and worry about converting the opportunities you are getting.

His attitude looks so bad.

Really wish West took that mark. That would’ve been sick.

11-05-2024, 09:05 PM
Entire game played in our half, fwd line crowded the whole quarter

11-05-2024, 09:05 PM
Marra is doing a lot of cracking the shits at the midfielders for the delivery inside 50.

How about you STFU and worry about converting the opportunities you are getting.

Playing well though. Also he kinda has a point?

11-05-2024, 09:06 PM
Gags has had a good 1st qtr

Agree, our delivery at the key forwards is shit house.

Looks like we've come to play but we should be 6.3 instead of the reverse.

Jamarra needs to pull his head in and focus on getting the ball and kicking goals.

11-05-2024, 09:07 PM
Well another great start , we were wasteful too, at least we didn’t let them take the lead by qtr time.

11-05-2024, 09:08 PM

Yeah, he had to conver that shot 45 degrees angle, approx 40 m out. Really poor kick.

11-05-2024, 09:09 PM
What the hell was Frejah doing there?

11-05-2024, 09:10 PM
Jeez, Our last two debutants just look way off the pace on viewing thus far.

11-05-2024, 09:10 PM

Two points by my count.

11-05-2024, 09:11 PM
Here it comes again.

11-05-2024, 09:11 PM
Freijah has looked all at sea in the air so far.

11-05-2024, 09:12 PM

Wow that’s a whack, 1/4 and you saying that ? I thought he did well.

11-05-2024, 09:13 PM
That was a ripper mark by Darcy, converts for goal

11-05-2024, 09:14 PM
Unless Bramble is running he is not much chop.

11-05-2024, 09:15 PM
I?m calling it. Darcy is a gem

11-05-2024, 09:16 PM
If Marra is worth $1m a season, how much is Darcy worth?

11-05-2024, 09:19 PM
In what way. I am quite enjoying it except for our poor goal kicking
Standards of a country footy game. Anyway I'm out for tonight, should be an easy one.

11-05-2024, 09:20 PM
Kimmo has paid off in spades with Naughton already

Great choice honestly

11-05-2024, 09:20 PM
We should probably be at least 60 points up with how horrible the Tigers have been

11-05-2024, 09:21 PM
If Marra is worth $1m a season, how much is Darcy worth?

He's already twice the player!

11-05-2024, 09:24 PM
Bramble and Gallagher should be in the 2s.

Especially Bramble.

So many dumb mistakes....

I'm really getting sick of Bramble's hot mess out of nowhere mistakes.

Bramble lol

Freijah has shown more composure than Bramble.

11-05-2024, 09:25 PM
That was as bad as you can get.

Bramble and Gallagher should be in the 2s.

Especially Bramble.

This x10000000

Bramble needs a spell

How does Bramble get a game? Have we not seen enough?

It's time to get Daniel back. Bramble and Gallagher are getting worse by the week.

Cleary on Bramble off please

Bramble WOW no wonder you were traded. Could we do worse the. Play Arty

Critter
11-05-2024, 09:26 PM
Bramble has been a disaster so far tonight.

Thank god for west well done great endeavour

Right in front of me. Marra just not interested in that contest.

Great work by West.

11-05-2024, 09:27 PM
Great pressure Westy.

Keath has been solid.

Get around him

Rather see Cleary in than Bramble

Good work James Harmes

11-05-2024, 09:28 PM
I really like West's intensity at every contest. Even when he's not having a big statistical output, he's still finding where's to influence or bring pressure.

Gallagher needs a spell in the two's

Gags on cue.

Back to VFL and show me what you've learned son.

Harmes has had a good game

11-05-2024, 09:29 PM
Harmes is moving really well tonight, well ahead of our VFL wingers.

What happened to VDM?

Harmes with two goals, Happy Days will be ecstatic.

Gags on cue.

Back to VFL and show me what you've learned son.

Gags has been ok bar a couple of kicks. No need for him to go back to VFL

@Happy Days.

11-05-2024, 09:30 PM
Right in front of me. Marra just not interested in that contest.

Great work by West.

Yep someone needs to pull him aside. Some of his interactions, body language, half efforts at times in the past fortnight are not good visually.

What happened to VDM?

His mouth was writing cheques his body couldn't cash.

Probably hamstring I reckon.

Always rated Harmes

Great contested possession in the centre there from Tim. More of that please.

We're lowering the eyes well this week.

11-05-2024, 09:31 PM
Ed is looking like a mid to me, I was keen to see him go back.

11-05-2024, 09:33 PM
Always rated Harmes

And your honesty in these matter is beyond reproach.

11-05-2024, 09:34 PM
Gags has been ok bar a couple of kicks. No need for him to go back to VFL

He's probably due a rest in the VFL in my opinion.

11-05-2024, 09:34 PM
Man Enlgish is woeful at set shots. Kills us.

11-05-2024, 09:35 PM
Anyone wanna buy some Bramble stock by the way

11-05-2024, 09:35 PM
Gee Treliar is good to watch. So much time

11-05-2024, 09:39 PM
Oh man Richmond really are in the terlet right now aren't they.
As shit as we are, they're out-shitting us.

11-05-2024, 09:39 PM
We make everything look so hard.

11-05-2024, 09:40 PM
Oh man Richmond really are in the terlet right now aren't they.
As shit as we are, they're out-shitting us.

Yeah it's hard to make anything of this game. They absolutely stink.

11-05-2024, 09:41 PM
A new hero emerges at the kennel

11-05-2024, 09:41 PM
Adam Treloar pressure abs tackle on Rioli was superb there. Having a great game.

11-05-2024, 09:42 PM
Harmsey! Yeah!

Harmes is the best forward in the league.

Fight me

Harmes with 3.

Harmes finally playing a good game against VFL opposition still doesn't make the 3 year deal worthwhile. Good on him though.

In his farewell game too

Seriously this side is so painful. I?m gonna have a heart attack supporting them

But I love it

11-05-2024, 09:43 PM
How bad are Richmond?

Sheesh.

In his farewell game too
Unhappy days

Harmes must be happy to beat up on a shit team this week

Yeah it's hard to make anything of this game. They absolutely stink.

They are terrible but I at least like the way we're going about it.

How bad are Richmond?

Sheesh.very

11-05-2024, 09:44 PM
What happened to VDM?

Nankervis landed knee first on his ankle

I think we should relocate to the G.

How bad are Richmond?

Sheesh.

They are bloody good. Surely.

Harmsey! Yeah!
He heard you wanted to meet at nets so he has pulled his finger out

11-05-2024, 09:45 PM
6 goals 7, too many easy misses, sack Johnno

11-05-2024, 09:45 PM
Very happy with Freijah , Naughton is everywhere, Harmes a good move up forward and Garcia has been exceptional with his speed and in and under. Richards doing well and I think Cleary after the first fumble has settled. Treloar giving us his usual honest hard game.

11-05-2024, 09:46 PM
Great to have Keath back. Moving ok. Would like to see him next week against the Giants

11-05-2024, 09:48 PM
They are terrible but I at least like the way we're going about it.

Probably right, you can only beat the side that fronts up and at least we're beating them comfortably.

11-05-2024, 09:49 PM
Anyone wanna buy some Bramble stock by the way

Its really frustrating because there are many aspects to Bramble that are what we need. Some of his repeat efforts are Biggs Grand Final level.
But his errors are real killers, they're often 12 point differentials. He often butchers a play offensively, unforced, that should've resulted in a shot on goal, and in turn his turnover invariably is converted by the opposition.

11-05-2024, 09:50 PM
Richmond are horrible, how did they beat the swans?

11-05-2024, 09:50 PM
Great to have Keath back. Moving ok. Would like to see him next week against the Giants

It’s Keaths experience and strength we need . If we can fit Gardner back in we could improve more I believe.
I also think O’Donnell is looking better.

11-05-2024, 09:51 PM
Adam Treloar pressure abs tackle on Rioli was superb there. Having a great game.

He's having a very solid season. Cannot question his commitment at all.

11-05-2024, 09:51 PM
West isn't good enough to be using his opposite for forty metre kicks when under pressure. He needs to keep it simple.

11-05-2024, 09:52 PM
It’s Keaths experience and strength we need . If we can fit Gardner back in we could improve more I believe.
I also think O’Donnell is looking better.let’s not get carried away

11-05-2024, 09:52 PM
Jones doesn't get enough credit. I know he gets some recognition in the media, but this guy is AA. He's absolutely elite.

Keath has looked good albeit we've not exactly been tested, but he should play for a few weeks.

11-05-2024, 09:53 PM
West isn't good enough to be using his opposite for forty metre kicks when under pressure. He needs to keep it simple.
He is applying a lot of pressure up fwd

11-05-2024, 09:54 PM

That's just the kind of nick pickety horseshit I'd expect from you Jeemak West has been outstanding when he's been involved..
bring back Jeenak I say... that guy knew where things were at.

let’s not get carried away

We lack a decent CHB and our only option is Keath atm , I don’t believe Buss is up to it yet.

Its really frustrating because there are many aspects to Bramble that are what we need. Some of his repeat efforts are Biggs Grand Final level.
But his errors are real killers, they're often 12 point differentials. He often butchers a play offensively, unforced, that should've resulted in a shot on goal, and in turn his turnover invariably is converted by the opposition. I have said a number of times over the last couple of weeks that Bramble is dreadful under pressure. He will butcher the ball when pressed.

11-05-2024, 09:55 PM
Jones doesn't get enough credit. I know he gets some recognition in the media, but this guy is AA. He's absolutely elite.

Keath has looked good albeit we've not exactly been tested, but he should play for a few weeks.
Jones is really is good in his role.

11-05-2024, 09:55 PM
If Lobb plays well do we drop Marra?

Know we won't but honestly Marra is lucky to be playing. Poor efforts, poor body language, poor skills.

11-05-2024, 09:56 PM
I have said a number of times over the last couple of weeks that Bramble is dreadful under pressure. He will butcher the ball when pressed.
That error he made was just purely lacking in skills

That's just the kind of nick pickety horseshit I'd expect from you Jeemak West has been outstanding when he's been involved..
bring back Jeenak I say... that guy knew where things were at.

These are the type of things that are stopping him from being a consistently good footballer. Jeenak would agree.

If Lobb plays well do we drop Marra?

Know we won't but honestly Marra is lucky to be playing. Poor efforts, poor body language, poor skills. He has no second effort either. Doesn't mind letting his team mates know about it either.

11-05-2024, 09:57 PM
We lack a decent CHB and our only option is Keath atm , I don’t believe Buss is up to it yet.
Who do you drop for Gardner

11-05-2024, 09:58 PM
These are the type of things that are stopping him from being a consistently good footballer. Jeenak would agree.

He's definitely not immune from feedback, but I think on the list of non-negotiables the coaches would've asked him to bring tonight, I think he's ticked quite a few of them.

11-05-2024, 09:58 PM
This is a game we should win by 12 goals on what I've seen so far. But we have been very wasteful and Richmond have been just AWFUL.

Can we please put them to the sword? I will be devastated if we end up winning by 10 puts after a second half arm wrestle. This is an opportunity to build percentage if ever there was one.

Treloar has been really good. Macrae too. English has done well against Nankervis who has beaten him soundly in the past.

I am really happy to see James Harmes kicking a few. I like his aggression and believe he will repay our faith in him.

11-05-2024, 10:01 PM
I know others haven’t been too impressed with Gags but really liking his attack on the ball. He makes some poor decisions but he really attacks the ball. I do like him in the centre.

11-05-2024, 10:04 PM
What the hell is wrong with Jamarra?

11-05-2024, 10:05 PM
What the hell is wrong with Jamarra?

Something......looks disinterested

11-05-2024, 10:07 PM
He's definitely not immune from feedback, but I think on the list of non-negotiables the coaches would've asked him to bring tonight, I think he's ticked quite a few of them.

It's just a comment on one kick mate. I'm happy with his game outside of that.

Critter
11-05-2024, 10:07 PM
Jamarra needs a mentor. Badly.

On a more positive note, how good is Ed? A seriously good footballer

11-05-2024, 10:08 PM
Treloar that's insane

11-05-2024, 10:08 PM
Fair goal Adz.

11-05-2024, 10:10 PM
How good was Treloar goal?

Sam Darcy’s ability to handball in traffic is wonderful to watch.

It's just a comment on one kick mate. I'm happy with his game outside of that.

I know mate. It's the gameday thread I'm just poking fun.

Fair goal Adz.

Nah he actually sucks you just watched it wrong

11-05-2024, 10:13 PM
Sam Darcy’s ability to handball in traffic is wonderful too watch.

Him being able to catch because he’s taller than everyone else is cool and all, but it’s going underrated how smooth he is.

11-05-2024, 10:14 PM
Treloar. Wowee. Having a great game and what a goal.

11-05-2024, 10:16 PM
Smothers 9 to 1 our way tonight. Some strong intent.

11-05-2024, 10:19 PM
Balta very cool sooking about a free kick while a teammate lies motionless on the ground 5 metres away

11-05-2024, 10:20 PM
Who is being stretcherd off? Never good to see

11-05-2024, 10:22 PM

Sam Banks. Didn?t see what happened. They didn?t show a replay at the ground.

Sam Banks say the commentators.

Sam Banks. Didn?t see what happened. They didn?t show a replay at the ground.

Not at home either

11-05-2024, 10:24 PM
Balta very cool sooking about a free kick while a teammate lies motionless on the ground 5 metres away

Absolutely shocking look from him

11-05-2024, 10:24 PM
English got pushed into him i think. He was coming back with flight.

11-05-2024, 10:25 PM
Freijah and Cleary have looked composed under pressure

11-05-2024, 10:26 PM
Why doest West banana every kick?!

West deserves a kick for that.

Stop trying to suck up to jeenmak

11-05-2024, 10:27 PM
We still want Naughton distributing the ball out the backline? or taking screamers and kicking 13.3 from set shots up forward like he has so far!

11-05-2024, 10:28 PM
Stop trying to suck up to jeenmak

Jeenmak??? Yikes!! how many are there??

2 pushes against us where we haven't used our hands. Have they changed the rule?

We still want Naughton distributing the ball out the backline? or taking screamers and kicking 13.3 from set shots up forward like he has so far!

Hear hear!

11-05-2024, 10:29 PM
Jeenmak??? Yikes!! how many are there??
He's up late, i think somebody fed him after midnight.

https://media.giphy.com/media/v1.Y2lkPTc5MGI3NjExZWI5NHV3Mjc4bnlvMTVsMms2Z2EyamQzbGQ2N2ZrZ zZpODhvOGF5aCZlcD12MV9pbnRlcm5hbF9naWZfYnlfaWQmY3Q9Zw/l1AvALOphoaWbxeRa/giphy.gif

11-05-2024, 10:30 PM
Bloody hell JJ. an easy two on one and he stuffs it

11-05-2024, 10:33 PM
That was a brain fart from Jones.. a dominant position as 3rd man up in a 3 on one to our advantage contest,and he goes the punch to the front of the pack..

11-05-2024, 10:34 PM
2 pushes against us where we haven't used our hands. Have they changed the rule?

I thought the Harmes one was there, but West was just body work.

Really horrid, sloppy play from us.. we should be raining goals on them right now.

I reckon my 3 y.o daughter would break away from a Bramble tackle.

11-05-2024, 10:35 PM
We are making richmond look competitive, have not been able to kick a goal for last 10 mins, and Richmond kicks a goal.

That delivery into fwd line where Vlaustin spoils sums up our woeful forward delivery.

11-05-2024, 10:36 PM
Bloody hell JJ. an easy two on one and he stuffs it

Was it part of the plan to move him forward? Or forced by the VDM for Cleary sub?

He's been more involved since he moved forward but it's not his role.

11-05-2024, 10:37 PM
We are making richmond look competitive, have not been able to kick a goal for last 10 mins, and Richmond kicks a goal.

That delivery into fwd line where Vlaustin spoils sums up our woeful forward delivery.

The stop in play didn’t help. Sort of stopped our momentum

11-05-2024, 10:37 PM
Need to really go on with it

11-05-2024, 10:39 PM
Marra needs to find a bit of form in this last QTR.

He's been horrific and on form should be dropped.

Some of our disposal into fwd 50 can be diabolical at times.

Our forwards were so high up the ground in that quarter surely we can keep a better structure against this quality of opposition.

Happy for the win but yeah just not convinced.

11-05-2024, 10:40 PM

He should be dropped no matter what. He's been downright pathetic.

Nota good night for him that is for sure

He's been horrific and on form should be dropped. Seems to happen to our players when we sign them

11-05-2024, 10:42 PM
Nota good night for him that is for sure

He is still trying, just having one of those nights where everything he does goes wrong.

11-05-2024, 10:42 PM
Inside 50s,
31 vs 60 in bulldogs favour

11-05-2024, 10:43 PM
Wow that was a beautiful passage of play.

11-05-2024, 10:44 PM
Treloar, he’s good.

11-05-2024, 10:46 PM
He is still trying, just having one of those nights where everything he does goes wrong.

I would strongly debate Marra is going full tilt.

11-05-2024, 10:47 PM
Treloar, he?s good.

HD, our man on special comments

11-05-2024, 10:48 PM
That naughton goal was woeful by Richmond. I?ll still take 3 premierships.

11-05-2024, 10:48 PM
Freijah has settled now.

11-05-2024, 10:49 PM
We all know that we lose the next week after winning by 50, but what about where we win by 50 twice in the one game.

11-05-2024, 10:49 PM
Well done Marra!

Had a nearly night.

11-05-2024, 10:51 PM
Treloar, he’s good.

Just a shame he's never really "bought in".

Well done Marra!

Had a nearly night.

He doesn't look fit to me

11-05-2024, 10:53 PM

Maybe thinking about bikies.

And let the shitposting begin.

11-05-2024, 10:53 PM
And let the shitposting begin.

Nah I've edited it. That was even too shit for me.

11-05-2024, 10:54 PM

me

What do you mean? He has always given his all for us

11-05-2024, 10:55 PM
Booo

11-05-2024, 10:56 PM
Keath has looked okay tonight, hasn't really had to try and bite off more than he can chew offensively and has just been able to hold his position.

11-05-2024, 10:57 PM
Booo

Self censoring, he's cancelling himself, that's how woke EW is :p

11-05-2024, 10:58 PM
So do you guys say Harmy or Harma? I hear in Victoria it’s Harma but elsewhere it’s Harmy

11-05-2024, 10:59 PM

Coward

So do you guys say Harmy or Harma? I hear in Victoria it’s Harma but elsewhere it’s Harmy
Haaa... You idiot xD

Well I think they still want to play for Bevo. Still play by incredibly hard. Have not taken the foot off the gas.

11-05-2024, 11:00 PM
So everyone agrees Richards has to play midfield for the remainder of the season yeah?

11-05-2024, 11:01 PM
What do you mean? He has always given his all for us

Of course he has, I'm just wheeling out the tired old trope that Treloar haters like to use if he doesn't have a good game.

Coward

Guilty as charged.

11-05-2024, 11:02 PM
Dogs by 103 evolutions
FG Clarke
BOG Freijah
What do i win?

11-05-2024, 11:02 PM
So everyone agrees Richards has to play midfield for the remainder of the season yeah?

Depends. If he kicks like Ed Richards then I'd like to see a mix. If he kicks like Christian Howard them no, the backline is the place.

Also, I don't want to shit on our donuts but Richmond are atrocious and should by no means be the metric by which me make clear assessment on our players.

11-05-2024, 11:03 PM
Booo

I mentioned the same last week and it went through too the keeper :) He's tried a bit harder tonight but it's hardly a good effort.

What do i win?

Our love and affection

This offends me.

11-05-2024, 11:04 PM
Depends. If he kicks like Ed Richards then I'd like to see a mix. If he kicks like Christian Howard them no, the backline is the place.

Also, I don't want to shit on our donuts but Richmond are atrocious and should by no means be the metric by which me make clear assessment on our players.

Look, all I know is when Richards plays midfield we win by 12 goals plus…

11-05-2024, 11:04 PM

This is true, our donuts tonight do have some nasty speckles on them..but we didnt' put them on there. It's not our fault Richmond rolled in it..

11-05-2024, 11:05 PM
This is true, our donuts tonight do have some nasty speckles on them..but we didnt' put them on there. It's not our fault Richmond rolled in it..

Of course. I made a similar comment myself earlier - I'm just wary of crowing too much when they're just so bad.

11-05-2024, 11:05 PM

In all seriousness what do we have to lose by playing him in the midfield for the next 15 weeks?

11-05-2024, 11:06 PM
Freijah been excellent along with Cleary. Yes it is against the tigers but I think it gives both confidence, not sure you could drop either.

11-05-2024, 11:07 PM
Freijah been excellent along with Cleary. Yes it is against the tigers but I think it gives both confidence, not sure you could drop either.

Yep after a shaky start, he found the speed of the game.

11-05-2024, 11:08 PM
I've been saying it for 15 years. Dustin Martin is cooked.

11-05-2024, 11:08 PM
Still think Gags makes too many mistakes.

11-05-2024, 11:10 PM
I've been saying it for 15 years. Dustin Martin is cooked.

Ahh the old Vitus Geralitis with a twist. Nice.

Critter
11-05-2024, 11:12 PM
Solid without being flashy: Freijah, Cleary & Keath
Wasteful: Gallagher. Needs some solid coaching
Useful: Sonny Garcia
Best? Lots and lots but Darcy is certainly something special

11-05-2024, 11:13 PM
Reckon the Tiges are cursed by injury.

They can't take a trick.

11-05-2024, 11:14 PM

They can't take a trick.

What gave it away?

11-05-2024, 11:15 PM

They can't take a trick.

I was just thinking I would hate it to be us.
It’s been horrific for them tonight

11-05-2024, 11:15 PM
Early call .. no Gale no Richmond

11-05-2024, 11:18 PM
Yep after a shaky start, he found the speed of the game.

You’re hard on a kid playing his first game.

11-05-2024, 11:19 PM
I just got home and turned it on. Richmond kicked the last 2 goals. Sorry for jinxing that 100 point win.

11-05-2024, 11:20 PM
You’re hard on a kid playing his first game.
He looked a bit nervous early, which you'd expect from a kid debuting on the G on Saturday night.

He's really got better every quarter. High DE as well. Looks really promising. With time he'll run & gun a bit more and get comfortable at the level

11-05-2024, 11:22 PM
Treloar with 40 disposals!

11-05-2024, 11:23 PM
Amazing effort.

11-05-2024, 11:27 PM
Weirdly, I was more impressed with his lateral movement and his ability to get the ball moving forward than 'just' his disposal count, Very influential

11-05-2024, 11:28 PM
Can?t believe that this is the side that walked out last week. We can turn it on but somethings wrong between the ears of this group

11-05-2024, 11:28 PM
Yep after a shaky start, he found the speed of the game. Wouldn't it be nice to fast track both Freijah and Cleary 50 games. I think they will both make it.

11-05-2024, 11:31 PM
I know its only Richmond but Cleary is better defensively than Khamis

11-05-2024, 11:31 PM

Leading our B+F I?d suggest.

11-05-2024, 11:32 PM
He looked a bit nervous early, which you'd expect from a kid debuting on the G on Saturday night.

He's really got better every quarter. High DE as well. Looks really promising. With time he'll run & gun a bit more and get comfortable at the level An excellent size as well to play in multiple positions.

11-05-2024, 11:35 PM
I know its only Richmond but Cleary is better defensively than Khamis He looks very composed and would be good to see him get a good run at it. Interesting to see how he goes against the better teams.

11-05-2024, 11:36 PM
Treloar has had a very good season. His work defensively has actually been much improved and has had a number of run down tackles.

Would like to see Cleary get a good run at it. Had some nice moments.

11-05-2024, 11:38 PM
Bont still with a monster game.

32 touches
19 contested!!!!
10 clearances!!
2 goals

11-05-2024, 11:44 PM
Fun game to go too. Gee the Richmond supporters are feral.

11-05-2024, 11:46 PM
Ok I've bagged Treloar and I'm still not a big fan but he was quite exceptional tonight if keeps this going he might win me over.