View Full Version : We are you sitting - Week 2

08-09-2008, 10:48 AM
There are lots of threads discussing our failings from Friday night.

Time to look forward to this Friday now.

Where are you sitting?

M12
Row JJ

08-09-2008, 11:09 AM
Still waiting to get decent seating, keep getting Q section for Prime or P section for Premium. :(

08-09-2008, 11:12 AM
M11 Cc

08-09-2008, 11:14 AM
N14 Row C.
Kept offering me rubbish Prime seats so I thought I'd splash out the extra $8.

08-09-2008, 11:19 AM
Trying to get a family ticket. Made about 20 requests so far (when I can understand the bloody words you have to type in) & EVERY one is Q29!!

08-09-2008, 11:27 AM
I got level 3 seats and didn't put in my validation number and lost them. Had to settle for level 1 again

08-09-2008, 11:34 AM
Trying to get a family ticket. Made about 20 requests so far (when I can understand the bloody words you have to type in) & EVERY one is Q29!!

Same here mate, I've been here all morning and all I can get is that same section. I refuse to pay so much for such a shit position!

Also when I try to get Premium I either get the P9 section or M7, 11 (Back rows)

08-09-2008, 11:35 AM
Same here mate, I've been here all morning and all I can get is that same section. I refuse to pay so much for such a shit position!

Yup, might leave it for a while & try later.

08-09-2008, 11:35 AM
Lined up at the Athenaium again..

Got N52 Row H

Not happy really..i had awesome seats level 1 (M deck) friday night was hoping for M deck again, like to be close to the action...dont think ive ever sat on N deck..

Oh well at least im going to see what should be a good game.

08-09-2008, 11:37 AM
Yup, might leave it for a while & try later.

Yeah I'll do the same. It won't go close to a sell out. I'm guessing 50 - 55K.

08-09-2008, 11:43 AM
M7 JJ Seats 6 to 11

08-09-2008, 11:47 AM
Last week was heaps easier this week all I could get was toiletry I gave up in the end and settled for the ones I could get. Not happy though took me 45 mins to do it for an attendace that will be well down on last week. It took me 10 mins last monday. :mad: (Shakes fist angrily)

NoName
08-09-2008, 12:24 PM
Section Q34 - Front Row

08-09-2008, 01:22 PM
Getting my tickets tomorrow as I need to buy some for AFL club support members

08-09-2008, 01:23 PM
For the people that actually waited did you ask the ticketmaster people why the seats are so shit this week?

What has changed?

08-09-2008, 01:50 PM
I rang up and waited for an operator. I was sick to death of this Q29 bullshit! Ended up with M11 ROW H not as good as last week but after all the crap I have gone through this morning I was happy to get them.

Don't anyone settle for that Level 4 rubbish ring them up and speak to an operator and demand it to be closer!

08-09-2008, 01:51 PM
For the people that actually waited did you ask the ticketmaster people why the seats are so shit this week?

What has changed?

The massive ex South Melbourne supporter base:D

08-09-2008, 04:50 PM
AFL Members this week.

Last week in the MCC members, couldn't even get a beer due to too many people, plus weren't allowed to take a drink down to our seats. WE were sitting on the ground level.

08-09-2008, 04:52 PM
It won't be packed this Friday night.

08-09-2008, 05:02 PM
It won't be packed this Friday night.

It will be dissapointing if doggies supporters don't show up. I would think there should be a crowd of at least 50,000

Crizza
08-09-2008, 05:10 PM
AFL Members this week.

Last week in the MCC members, couldn't even get a beer due to too many people, plus weren't allowed to take a drink down to our seats. WE were sitting on the ground level.

You can never be in the MCC and take a beer back to your seats; its one of the many rules of the club. I didn't have any trouble getting a beer; mind you i was enjoying some fine dining in the dining room - massive downside was the copious amounts of Hawthorn fans in there!

08-09-2008, 05:30 PM
I rang up and waited for an operator. I was sick to death of this Q29 bullshit! Ended up with M11 ROW H not as good as last week but after all the crap I have gone through this morning I was happy to get them.

Don't anyone settle for that Level 4 rubbish ring them up and speak to an operator and demand it to be closer!

I went to the booth at TD & got M11 Row K.

08-09-2008, 05:32 PM
I didn't have any trouble getting a beer; mind you i was enjoying some fine dining in the dining room - massive downside was the copious amounts of Hawthorn fans in there!

Good place to be when your getting flogged

08-09-2008, 06:51 PM
We got m32 behind the goals again, much closer to the front than last week. My son prefers to sit behind the goals.

this week I went to Myers in the city. Got there about 11.30 and got served straight away.

08-09-2008, 07:12 PM
Lined up at the Athenaium again..

Got N52 Row H

Not happy really..i had awesome seats level 1 (M deck) friday night was hoping for M deck again, like to be close to the action...dont think ive ever sat on N deck..

Oh well at least im going to see what should be a good game.

I am in N52 Row F.

Akex, was that you in the Northern Weekly last week? Gracing the front cover no less - great article.

08-09-2008, 07:34 PM
I'm going to the same function as last week. I think Fantasia and West are the guest speakers. You get the seats allocated when you get there.

08-09-2008, 07:41 PM
Last weekend I only got standard seats (by mistake actually) which were in Q51 up the top - but in saying that I was pleasantly surprised at how good the seats were in terms of view. Plus also very easy to get to from gate 3. And, around lots of Doggies supporters.
But, if you like being closer to the action, they probably won't suit.

08-09-2008, 07:45 PM
I'm going to the same function as last week. I think Fantasia and West are the guest speakers. You get the seats allocated when you get there.

If you get to sit near the great man again I will be very jealous, as this week I am further around in the Olympic Stand.

08-09-2008, 07:50 PM
I'm in m50, row K, hopefully better than the 'premium seats' we got last week- not only were we not undercover (right in the middle of this gap between stands), we also had no vision of the screen and had to rely on those tiny tv's which were quite useless/far from where we were. Finals are expensive..

08-09-2008, 07:52 PM
I am in N52 Row F.

Akex, was that you in the Northern Weekly last week? Gracing the front cover no less - great article.

Sure was, good spot :D

It was originally in the city weekly magazine..haven't had a chance to scan and post it up but I'll get round to it this week :)

08-09-2008, 08:04 PM
Sure was, good spot :D

It was originally in the city weekly magazine..haven't had a chance to scan and post it up but I'll get round to it this week :)

It was the Bulldog bedroom that gave it away.

Be proud - great article.

09-09-2008, 05:41 PM
M27, row cc

09-09-2008, 06:11 PM
M19 - P5 to 9

09-09-2008, 06:36 PM
P6 Row E this week. Wouldn't want to be any higher but happy with these.

11-09-2008, 11:51 AM
Out with the pleb's this week, it might kill me.;)

Q8, in the first couple of row's I think.

11-09-2008, 12:42 PM
I went to the booth at TD & got M11 Row K.

I must not be immature and throw loolies at TCD who is only a few rows ahead of Me.

Just kidding there good to know I will be near some WOOF members.

11-09-2008, 01:16 PM
Yep M11 is were the big boys hang out ;)

I'm taking my wife this week. She is not keen to go but our form dropped off after she stopped going (Melbourne was the last game she went to). Being a superstitious person I'm dragging her there!

11-09-2008, 01:26 PM
Yep M11 is were the big boys hang out ;)

I'm taking my wife this week. She is not keen to go but our form dropped off after she stopped going (Melbourne was the last game she went to). Being a superstitious person I'm dragging her there!

Better win or you will never live it down.:D

11-09-2008, 01:27 PM
Just over 34,000 tickets have been issued for the Bulldogs-Sydney Swans semi final, and Eade has called on Doggies' fans to boost those numbers and show support for the side in its do-or-die final.

34,000 and they offer most of us crappy tickets?

Shockers ;)

11-09-2008, 03:09 PM
Throw soft ones please! :D

If we play as bad as we did last week you may have to watch for missiles from high above too.;)

11-09-2008, 06:35 PM
Just over 34,000 tickets have been issued for the Bulldogs-Sydney Swans semi final, and Eade has called on Doggies' fans to boost those numbers and show support for the side in its do-or-die final.

34,000 and they offer most of us crappy tickets?

Shockers ;)

****ing disgrace isn't it?

11-09-2008, 10:01 PM
OMFG
Sorry for the swearing. My hubby called to say he scored us tickets in a corporate box! EEEEK.
Never been in one before ...
At least if we lose, I'll be making the most of free drinks!

11-09-2008, 10:06 PM
OMFG
Sorry for the swearing. My hubby called to say he scored us tickets in a corporate box! EEEEK.
Never been in one before ...
At least if we lose, I'll be making the most of free drinks!

It's very hard to watch the game though. Despite the free drinks and meal etc I don't enjoy being in a corporate box if I really want to watch the game.

11-09-2008, 10:10 PM
Yeah I have heard that ...
but I couldn't really turn down the experience.

11-09-2008, 10:13 PM
Yeah I have heard that ...
but I couldn't really turn down the experience.

First time in the corporate box will just be an added bonus especially when we win the game. :D

11-09-2008, 10:36 PM
lol. Yes. Winning the game is my main priority (oh, and not making a fool of myself in front of my hubby's customers ... hmmmmmm)

13-09-2008, 01:03 PM
Well, I was uninformed. It wasn't a box it was the Legends Room, if that means anything! So we were with a whole bunch of others split into tables of 10. Then once the match starts you go outside to allocated seating in GS stand. Would have been level 2 I think.
It was great but sort of missed the team running out and stuff, and couldn't barrack quite as hard as I would have liked (had to be respectable, you know).
The funniest thing happened, we only got the tickets half an hour before we had to be there, and we didn't know the dress code - my hubby didn't bring a tie. They wouldn't let him in so we had to buy one from the Superstore inside gate 3 (complete other side of the ground) - rofl!

13-09-2008, 06:19 PM
I retract my statement saying i had sh*t tickets

Myne were very nice Level 2 tickets with a lounge behind us..

Also a presidents or afl function in the room next to the lounge (posisbly the legends room)

So saw plenty of faces...before the game said gday to Sheeds & Westy. Sitting a couple aisles away was Demetriou and co. Next aisle to me was Mike Sheehan who was singing with a smile on his face after the game which is great to see :)