PDA

View Full Version : Tom Williams????

easybeat
27-04-2009, 12:05 PM
I'm no expert of football that's for sure.
But to me, Tom Williams just doesn't look to have what it takes to be a league footy player.
Ok, he hasn't had a lot time to "develop" ( a problem in it's self-injury), but he just doesn't seem to have a sense of the game. Getting caught with the ball too often, always feeding off the ball to people in worse situations....
Is it just me?, am I reading this all wrong?, or do people think he's been a bit of a waste of time?

Jasper
27-04-2009, 12:17 PM
It's just you. He got rundown from behind because their was no one telling him Simpson was coming, he hit gia lace out and i think lake as well.(no bad from a guy who didn't kick a footy until 16) He is strong over head and reads the ball well in flight. Lastly he is quick and can run all day, whats not to like.

Mofra
27-04-2009, 12:17 PM
He helps our structure no end, can spoil well, has teh confidence to go for marks, and can actually kick teh ball now (he's even taken a couple of kick ins).

I think he has helped us and I don't see his place in the side under threat at all.

Sedat
27-04-2009, 12:25 PM
It's just you. He got rundown from behind because their was no one telling him Simpson was coming, he hit gia lace out and i think lake as well.(no bad from a guy who didn't kick a footy until 16) He is strong over head and reads the ball well in flight. Lastly he is quick and can run all day, whats not to like.
Lake also dished it off to him with an inconsequential handball because he wanted to get rid of the responsibility of distributing the ball up forward, and then didn't provide the shepard or the call to Williams that he was about to be set upon. To be fair, Williams' effort in the goal square that resulted in Sentanta's goal was poor - as a collective group, we haven't handled the change to the rushed behind rule at all well.