View Full Version : Who is the mohawk dude?

18-05-2009, 01:48 PM
I remember him having a beard a few years back, but near the Cheersquad for the match vs the Dees was a fella with a few peoms, not shy of sharing them with the crowd. He was sporting a very stylish red, white & blue mohawk (and he had a decent chat with the ranga mohawked fella in front of us, including the old "I have to ask mate, what do you use?"

I have to admit he looked like he was enjoying himself, and I gave him a few cheers from time to time. Always good to have some characters at the footy and he (and his missus) were certainly characters.

Anyone know who he is?

18-05-2009, 02:31 PM
I remember him having a beard a few years back, but near the Cheersquad for the match vs the Dees was a fella with a few peoms, not shy of sharing them with the crowd. He was sporting a very stylish red, white & blue mohawk (and he had a decent chat with the ranga mohawked fella in front of us, including the old "I have to ask mate, what do you use?"

I have to admit he looked like he was enjoying himself, and I gave him a few cheers from time to time. Always good to have some characters at the footy and he (and his missus) were certainly characters.

Anyone know who he is?

Not sure if it is the same guy, but I saw some guy with a mohawk on the train that was in the bulldogs colours and I thought I hope for your sake we win. Unfortunatly for him it was the final against the hawks last year.

18-05-2009, 02:51 PM
Not sure if it is the same guy, but I saw some guy with a mohawk on the train that was in the bulldogs colours and I thought I hope for your sake we win. Unfortunatly for him it was the final against the hawks last year.

I remember seeing him at that final too. Poor guy:o

18-05-2009, 04:18 PM
He sells the Big Issue mag at Flagstaff station on weekday mornings with great gusto employing rhyming slang to help boost sales. Regularly wears WB gear after a win and we always have an exchange when he sees me in my Bulldog tie.

18-05-2009, 04:47 PM
I saw him too, he entertained the crowd a bit and seems a good character.

I don't sit too far away from him at ES either, but aside from this year, I haven't seen him before.

18-05-2009, 05:21 PM
He sells the Big Issue mag at Flagstaff station on weekday mornings with great gusto employing rhyming slang to help boost sales. Regularly wears WB gear after a win and we always have an exchange when he sees me in my Bulldog tie.

I haven't seen him at the footy, but I know the guy who sells the Big Issue at Flagstaff station. He is very good and I often laugh at his rhymes.

06-06-2009, 01:29 AM
I met him tonight, behind the goals at the Lockett end.

His name is Adam & yes, he is a 'Big Issue' vendor.

In the CBD is a Hairdressing Academy where the trainees practice their hairstyles for free.

He goes in on a Friday or a Saturday (when they're open) & they treat his hair with white sand (its like a Viagra for hair) which makes the hair stand up & heat tongs are applied.

After its set, they apply the red, white & blue paint.

When he gets home, it requires 3 shampoos to get it back to normal, which is a small blonde pony tail.

Really nice guy & was pleasantly surprised he had attracted some interest.

06-06-2009, 01:32 PM
I've seen him a few time at the footy last time I saw was the Essendon game late last year

06-06-2009, 01:54 PM
Here he is...

http://i529.photobucket.com/albums/dd340/TheCoonDog/Other%20stuff/mohawk.jpg

06-06-2009, 01:58 PM
I met him tonight, behind the goals at the Lockett end.

His name is Adam & yes, he is a 'Big Issue' vendor.

In the CBD is a Hairdressing Academy where the trainees practice their hairstyles for free.

He goes in on a Friday or a Saturday (when they're open) & they treat his hair with white sand (its like a Viagra for hair) which makes the hair stand up & heat tongs are applied.

After its set, they apply the red, white & blue paint.

When he gets home, it requires 3 shampoos to get it back to normal, which is a small blonde pony tail.

Really nice guy & was pleasantly surprised he had attracted some interest.

Saw him on the tv last night - thought his hair was pretty amazing, and he is sure braver than me! Talk about wearing your heart on your sleeve (or is that head!) :D Love it!

06-06-2009, 02:09 PM
Mate at work today said he let some good ones go last night , one was about Jordy McMahon he found quite funny.
Our Joffa but a lot more class!

06-06-2009, 02:57 PM
Funny thing is he got on the same train as me and stood next to me for awhile. I was tempted to talk to him but didn't.

06-06-2009, 06:24 PM
I was sitting about 6 or 7 rows back from this guy at the richmond game. He was a great laugh good character! He went all night non stop. The best was something like this. If you wanna guy that cant kick a footy into the side of a barn come and see Jordon McMahon. Love the hair doo!

08-06-2009, 05:47 PM

Anyone know who he is?
Tis me, I must admit to that fact, just like I'm hard on the cataracts!!

The tag is DaDruid, I keeps the words fluid!!

And the girl was not my partner!! Just a friend. Honest!

08-06-2009, 06:03 PM
I was sitting about 6 or 7 rows back from this guy at the richmond game. He was a great laugh good character! He went all night non stop. The best was something like this. If you wanna guy that cant kick a footy into the side of a barn come and see Jordon McMahon. Love the hair doo!
Glad you liked the rhymes. Don't be shy, say hello next time!!

08-06-2009, 06:10 PM
That would have to be me. And it was a long ride home that night!

08-06-2009, 06:23 PM
Well Dadruid welcome, bet you got a shock to see this thread.. we see and discuss all!
Will say hello at next home game if i see you.
A Ben Hudson shirt would look good on you!

09-06-2009, 06:59 PM
would proudly wear it too! Might spray the goatee red as a visible sign of support for Big Ben for the next home game while on the subject!!

09-06-2009, 07:04 PM
would proudly wear it too! Might spray the goatee red as a visible sign of support for Big Ben for the next home game while on the subject!!

You're getting some serious air time, including on this site and television.

Love your work.

Great to have characters such as yourself.

09-06-2009, 07:12 PM
DaDruid,

What inspired the mohawk the first time you did it?

How do opposition supporters treat you?

09-06-2009, 11:45 PM
DaDruid, well done mate, you got a BIG cheer from the family when we were all watching the game on TV friday night in Adelaide!

Can anyone remember what approx time/quarter DaDruid was shown?

I'll do a screen dump from the DVD.

10-06-2009, 11:41 AM
Saw him on the tv last night - thought his hair was pretty amazing, and he is sure braver than me! Talk about wearing your heart on your sleeve (or is that head!) :D Love it!

I'd get a red, white and blue mohawk but I just dont have that much hair anymore.

As a matter of fact I got A talking to from my 7yo daughter a few months ago for having pink hair. "Other dads dont have pink hair..."

10-06-2009, 02:05 PM
I first did the mohawk for a cricket club fancy dress (I went as a old style punk).

I first wore the mohawk to the footy for Essendon game late last season. So many people liked it (including me!) that I am going to do it as often as I can get it done. Unfortunately, the Doggies play most games on Sundays when the hairdressers are closed, so I will have to work around that.

10-06-2009, 02:06 PM
Good work DaDruid.

10-06-2009, 02:12 PM
DaDruid,

What inspired the mohawk the first time you did it?

How do opposition supporters treat you?
The opposition fans tend to be impressed. Except for a pack of drunken Hawks at halftime outside at last year's final at the G. Had minor kerfuffle as they tried to grab handfuls and ruin it, cost one bloke a few dislocated fingers and me not allowed re-entry for 2nd half. The police said it was easier to kick me out than the 7-8 drunks.

10-06-2009, 02:20 PM
and me not allowed re-entry for 2nd half. The police said it was easier to kick me out than the 7-8 drunks.

Didn't miss much. :(

10-06-2009, 04:51 PM
Hey DaDruid did someone tell you about this thread or did you just happen to stumble upon it?

10-06-2009, 05:00 PM
Dave Porter wants some of his air time back thanks mate! Drunk hawthorn fans everywhere that night:mad::mad:

10-06-2009, 08:49 PM
Dave Porter wants some of his air time back thanks mate! Drunk hawthorn fans everywhere that night:mad::mad:

And Darryl in the front row of the cheer squad (young guy, number 39 jumper, wears a variety of bucket hats or various doggy things, top lad, seen weekly on tv)

11-06-2009, 06:44 AM
What about the guy in the cheer squad with the red hair solid build,goes of his nut constantly . Looks a touch like Fatty Vautin.

11-06-2009, 12:04 PM
What about the guy in the cheer squad with the red hair solid build,goes of his nut constantly . Looks a touch like Fatty Vautin.

Shane. Not a bad kid, very keen Bulldog suporter.

11-06-2009, 12:17 PM
Anyway what's all this "DaDruid" stuff about?

You were and always now should be "Mohawk Dude" on this site. I might have to use my secret powers to change your user title!

11-06-2009, 12:18 PM

Show me a ranga that doesn't.

11-06-2009, 12:25 PM

Is that a trait inherently built into the genetics of a red head or is it due to the social pressures placed upon this minority group.

Nature vs nurture?

11-06-2009, 12:50 PM
Is that a trait inherently built into the genetics of a red head or is it due to the social pressures placed upon this minority group.

Nature vs nurture?

I would like to think that these actions were a direct result of "social pressures" however the genetics could be traced back to the celtic tribes of Ireland and Scotland which explains a lot.

As for me, growing up in the 70's and 80's with a flaming mop of red hair, in a suburb 40km's east of the Whitten/Western Oval where the only other Bulldog supporters were related to me and being constantly riled on a Monday morning for my teams failures (even by teachers I might add) was always going to result in some irrational activity later in life.

The defendant rests your Honour..:eek:

11-06-2009, 01:40 PM
I would like to think that these actions were a direct result of "social pressures" however the genetics could be traced back to the celtic tribes of Ireland and Scotland which explains a lot.

As for me, growing up in the 70's and 80's with a flaming mop of red hair, in a suburb 40km's east of the Whitten/Western Oval where the only other Bulldog supporters were related to me and being constantly riled on a Monday morning for my teams failures (even by teachers I might add) was always going to result in some irrational activity later in life.

The defendant rests your Honour..:eek:

Yeah I think it's both as well. Those Pictish genes combined with the social exclusion that red hair brings can only be bad news...

14-06-2009, 11:56 PM
The mohawk guy said g'day to me on Saturday and quickly told me about his forum good bloke !!

02-09-2009, 02:26 AM
He made the WB site!
His photo is in the 'Looking for a ticket' picture up the top

http://www.westernbulldogs.com.au/finals2009/tabid/14696/default.aspx

02-09-2009, 09:57 AM
If you wanna guy that cant kick a footy into the side of a barn come and see Jordon McMahon.

Gold.
I say sir, is that exactly how it goes?

27-10-2009, 01:04 AM
If you wanna guy that cant kick a footy into the side of a barn come and see Jordon McMahon.

Gold.
I say sir, is that exactly how it goes?

Who couldn't hit the side of a barn?
The Tigers' Jordan McMahon.
Coz every time he takes a grab,
He kicks it sideways like a crab.

03-11-2009, 11:46 AM
Awesome.
Thank you kindly.

05-01-2010, 02:19 PM
A Glenelg supporting mate of mine is on a holiday to Melbourne.

Just sent me a text:

"Hooray, just had a "Big Issue" dogs supporter rap in his spelling speil as we entered Myer Bourke St Mall "Thank u Glenelg 4 giving is Christian Howard"

:)

06-01-2010, 08:01 PM
A Glenelg supporting mate of mine is on a holiday to Melbourne.

Just sent me a text:

"Hooray, just had a "Big Issue" dogs supporter rap in his spelling speil as we entered Myer Bourke St Mall "Thank u Glenelg 4 giving is Christian Howard"

:)

Spotted his shirt a fair way off (I'm slightly longsighted) and had been waiting for the opportunity to use the rhyme. Didn't think your mate would come along so soon after first thinking about it though so it worked out well.

07-01-2010, 09:31 AM
He posted this on a Glenelg forum:

Currently on a family holiday in Melbourne and was doing the obligatory shopping in the Mall. As we were walking into Myer Bourke St I spied a "Big Issue" seller and he was rapping/rhyming out his spiel to get the punters to buy the current issue. Junior am bays was wearing his Glenelg Footy Club hat so as we walked in he inserted the following line: "something, something, something he's no coward, Thank you Glenelg for giving us Christian Howard..."

I chuckled, Mrs am bays gives me the blank "what" look, Me "never mind..."

2nd Glenelg omen today was when visiting 'er indoors sister, due to road works in their street we parked the car in Kirkby St...

Further proof that no matter where you go the best Footy club in the land goes with you...

15-01-2010, 09:09 PM
He posted this on a Glenelg forum:

Your mate might be right, it could've bee the cap. I spend my day scanning bag. shirt and cap labels to personalise the rhymes and increase sales. I did see that look your mates' missus gave him though, it was priceless!!

15-01-2010, 10:51 PM
DaDruid or Adam as he's known, is one of my best mates and when I yell DOGGIE, DOGGIE DOGGIE, He's always quick to reply with a WOOF, WOOF, WOOF. Only known him for a year but till prelim night it was the best year of my life. Be at East/West training session on Sat the 16th Jan and you'll meet him. (and Me):D

21-01-2010, 08:41 PM

Sorry to be a wet blanket, but can't see much similarity between the Thugby old timer and our own young Liam Jones. Can you?

14-03-2010, 02:15 AM
http://images.theage.com.au/2010/03/13/1220031/b-%288%29-600x400.jpg

14-03-2010, 07:43 AM
I had the pleasure of my meeting DaDruid last night.

The surroundings were a little crazy... well a lot crazy. He was being led down King St on a dog chain.... Nah seriously he was, funniest thing I have seen for years.

He was seriously pumped post-victory and said if he isn't kept under a tight leash he could go a little crazy.

Look forward to catching up pre-rd 2.

14-03-2010, 09:12 AM
Front page of the Age today................

Folks, we have a celebrity on our hands.

Ill forward on Max Markson's number, after all he is quiet without the bingle nowdays.

dare i say it, Adam's putting bums on seats :) I think we need a running tally of the number of times he's shown on TV/papers :) then we can hit Cambell Rose up so that someone sponsors Adams head, its all about extending the marketing opportunity.

14-03-2010, 12:55 PM
I always like to catch up with Adam at games, very nice bloke and the kids love him.

14-03-2010, 03:02 PM
Front page of the Age today................

Folks, we have a celebrity on our hands.

Ill forward on Max Markson's number, after all he is quiet without the bingle nowdays.

dare i say it, Adam's putting bums on seats :) I think we need a running tally of the number of times he's shown on TV/papers :) then we can hit Cambell Rose up so that someone sponsors Adams head, its all about extending the marketing opportunity.

Great idea Reload :D Get on board doggies, wonderful marketing opportunity for a doggies-barracking hairdresser or like?

14-03-2010, 05:26 PM
Nice pic on the front page of the Age Dadriud! Never buy the age but bought it just for your pic. Is being laminated and added to Seb's Bulldogs collection as we speak :) would love to feature you on www.GoDogs.com.au too!!!!

Love it :D

14-03-2010, 06:20 PM
Haha top work da druid. I spotted you in the bar at spencer st prior to the match starting.

14-03-2010, 07:19 PM
And on Channel 7 news tonight.

What a celebrity you have become Adam. Great work.

14-03-2010, 07:24 PM
And on Channel 7 news tonight.

What a celebrity you have become Adam. Great work.

Da Druid = Media street

15-03-2010, 11:08 AM
Kind of like Joffa but with a better image, charm, ability to speak (let alone recite poetry ad-lib) and most importantly he chose the correct team to support.

15-03-2010, 11:16 AM
Put on an absolute clinic at halftime, had bulldog and opposition supporters eating out of his poverbial bowl....

Nothing brings opposition supporters closer together than taking the piss out of collingwood magpies via song!!!!

15-03-2010, 12:23 PM
Woo hoo!! Great pic DaDruid!! :D

15-03-2010, 12:27 PM
I said you were good Da Druid, now start believing it. See you at the football in under two weeks.
________
Upskirt Cheerleader (http://www.****tube.com/categories/1113/cheerleader/videos/1)

15-03-2010, 12:37 PM
Well done Da Druid, Kids are always impressed - Keep up the good work !!

15-03-2010, 01:37 PM
I think we need a running tally of the number of times he's shown on TV/papers :) then we can hit Cambell Rose up so that someone sponsors Adams head, its all about extending the marketing opportunity.

That's not a bad idea. I like your way of thinking ReLoad.

15-03-2010, 02:18 PM
Nice pic TCD! I see you captured my not so bad side. With a head like mine, I don't have a good one! ;)

15-03-2010, 02:45 PM
Nice pic TCD! I see you captured my not so bad side. With a head like mine, I don't have a good one! ;)

Sadly, t'was not I,
Who snapped the one with hair so high,
The truth be told it was the snapper from The Age,
Who shot those tri-coloured spikes that are all the rage!

15-03-2010, 02:47 PM
Sadly, t'was not I,
Who snapped the one with hair so high,
The truth be told it was the snapper from The Age,
Who shot those tri-coloured spikes that are all the rage!

:);):D:p

FlightoftheCallanWards
15-03-2010, 06:08 PM
Saw you at the game Saturday DaDruid. Was right sitting behind the richmond kid in the front row you were giving to and near the Hawthorn bloke.

Love the hair and passion!

16-03-2010, 01:04 PM
Saw you at the game Saturday DaDruid. Was right sitting behind the richmond kid in the front row you were giving to and near the Hawthorn bloke.

Love the hair and passion!

And what do you think of my signature below, had it since I first avatared up.;)

16-03-2010, 01:07 PM
That's not a bad idea. I like your way of thinking ReLoad.

Sent e-mail, fingers crossed.

23-03-2010, 07:13 PM
I just wonder of our very own "peoples poet" made comment today in the city about the colour of Police Uniforms?...;)

Looked like he had last years members cap on as well.

wend1604
23-03-2010, 08:48 PM
I thought that was him. Didn't recognise him without the mohawk ;)

I seem to recall that part of his comments on said uniforms contained the words 'they could be neon pink for all I care' but please forgive me if I am wrong. :D

27-03-2010, 07:48 PM
I just wonder of our very own "peoples poet" made comment today in the city about the colour of Police Uniforms?...;)

Looked like he had last years members cap on as well.

And one of my Ben Hudson's Beard Appreciation Society t-shirt as well! ;)

27-03-2010, 07:54 PM
I thought that was him. Didn't recognise him without the mohawk ;)

I seem to recall that part of his comments on said uniforms contained the words 'they could be neon pink for all I care' but please forgive me if I am wrong. :D

I actually said "They should wear neon pink, you certainly wouldn't miss them in a crowd" They edited out my follow up sentence which was "And if the neon pink came in lycra, the crooks would never be able to escape because they would be laughing so hard they would not be able to run away." :cool:

29-03-2010, 09:11 PM
They just showed you on One Week at a Time, Adam :)

29-03-2010, 09:11 PM
Hey da Druid saw you on the Replay what did you sday to Josh Fraser and what did he say to you?

30-03-2010, 01:13 PM
Hey da Druid saw you on the Replay what did you sday to Josh Fraser and what did he say to you?

Fraser dropped the mark and fumbled the ball over the boundary line. When he looked up from the ball, he saw me in full regalia, mohawk,beard and BDSM collar and lead tied off to the railing. Looking at me like a deer in a spotlight, he was so aIarmed, so I said to him "About all you deserved." Fraser said with a pointing motion, "Why don't you get some front teeth?" to which I retorted " Why don't you be more original?". I copped a bit of a Bronx cheer from the visiting members in the next bay but I won them over with the comment, "Hey, Josh Fraser's not too bad, he didn't spill my beer!" as I picked it up from it's location from on top of the fence, saluting the pies fans and having a sip. Big cheer from all sides! :cool:

30-03-2010, 01:40 PM
Fraser dropped the mark and fumbled the ball over the boundary line. When he looked up from the ball, he saw me in full regalia, mohawk,beard and BDSM collar and lead tied off to the railing. Looking at me like a deer in a spotlight, he was so aIarmed, so I said to him "About all you deserved." Fraser said with a pointing motion, "Why don't you get some front teeth?" to which I retorted " Why don't you be more original?". I copped a bit of a Bronx cheer from the visiting members in the next bay but I won them over with the comment, "Hey, Josh Fraser's not too bad, he didn't spill my beer!" as I picked it up from it's location from on top of the fence, saluting the pies fans and having a sip. Big cheer from all sides! :cool:

All class, my man.

30-03-2010, 01:46 PM

Last night on One week at a time they showed you talking to Fraser and asked Barry if you were one of his mates.

30-03-2010, 01:49 PM
The Mohawk has been invited onto The Footy Show tomorrow night on Channel 9 so get ready for fireworks! I know they are going to have a red-hot go at me but as I say;

I say say it real loud and I say it with a lot of swagger,
You can't bag me because you can't bag a bagger.

:cool::D

Now, what am I going to put in the mohawk? Watch and see! :rolleyes:

30-03-2010, 02:15 PM
The Mohawk has been invited onto The Footy Show tomorrow night on Channel 9 so get ready for fireworks! I know they are going to have a red-hot go at me but as I say;

DaDruid you will be having Max Markson on your doorstep before you know it.

Remember no individual is bigger than the club :D

30-03-2010, 04:17 PM

Don't take any crap from those idiots DaDruid!! They'll try to make you look like a fool, that's what they do. Have fun!! :D

30-03-2010, 04:31 PM

Maybe they could add you into the regular rotation of panelists with Crawf and Billy, or replace Sam as the host of Street Talk!

30-03-2010, 05:03 PM

That's awesome man, tickets to that show are worth gold.

Will be watching for sure!

30-03-2010, 07:46 PM
That will be cultural :)

SPower
31-03-2010, 12:40 AM
Mate,
Best Wishes for TFS from
all Doggy Fans everywhere.
Cheers
SP

31-03-2010, 10:45 AM
Cheers all! Will try to do all Doggies fans proud and leave the second-rate remarks to Sam. Hope to slip a few verses in about the the umpires if I get half a chance though!! ;)

31-03-2010, 09:13 PM
Good Luck Da Druid! You'll do great..... Looking forward to it. Was awesome chatting with you today! Can't wait to see how the hair turns out - I'm sure you'll pick up big browny points ;)

31-03-2010, 09:28 PM
Go Da Druid do us proud

31-03-2010, 10:39 PM
Looking good DaDruid!
Great choice of words on the mohawk too :)

31-03-2010, 11:04 PM
Well done Adam.

31-03-2010, 11:08 PM
Terrific work DD!!!! You had an answer for everything, and IMO made a good impression on the panel. Great work talking your way into a new set of fangs, and an awesome plug for the membership tally!

As for competing with the wisecracks, I'll just say this - "Sam Newman. OWNED"

31-03-2010, 11:14 PM
Good effort DaDruid.

I'm sure they thought they would rip into you and make you look like a dick but you more than held your own.

31-03-2010, 11:16 PM
Terrific work DD!!!! You had an answer for everything, and IMO made a good impression on the panel. Great work talking your way into a new set of fangs, and an awesome plug for the membership tally!

As for competing with the wisecracks, I'll just say this - "Sam Newman. OWNED"

Yep, made Sam look like a tool.

01-04-2010, 07:40 AM

Sam was rattled:D.

01-04-2010, 10:04 AM
For those of us who didn't see it could someone give me a brief breakdown.

01-04-2010, 10:13 AM
Any chance of posting it on here?

01-04-2010, 11:09 AM
Any chance of posting it on here?

There's another thread going - DaDruid Footy Show Star. Someone is going to pop it on U tube over Easter. :)

01-04-2010, 12:17 PM

Yes, but he normally doesn't need any help in that department!:p

01-04-2010, 12:21 PM
Yes, but he normally doesn't need any help in that department!:p

My thoughts exactly. You the man.

01-04-2010, 12:24 PM
Congratulations Adam I thought here we go they will rip you to shred but you had a classy answer for everything, and the crowd were enthusiastically supporting you as well. Will they get you back on when you get your new teeth?

01-04-2010, 03:53 PM
Dadruid I heard you gave membership a good plug. Good on you, we need to keep doing this and when the opportunity arises lets just do it!! you are a gem!
________
Herbalaire reviews (http://vaporizers.net/herbalaire-vaporizer)

01-04-2010, 04:28 PM
Dadruid I heard you gave membership a good plug. Good on you, we need to keep doing this and when the opportunity arises lets just do it!! you are a gem!

Yeah, he had "Sign up" on one side of his mohawk & "1300 Go Dogs" on the other. :D

01-04-2010, 05:07 PM
Super impressive performance.

Congratulations Adam, handled yourself very well.

FlightoftheCallanWards
01-04-2010, 05:27 PM
[/I][/B]And what do you think of my signature below, had it since I first avatared up.;)

haha Great stuff ;) Kid will be an absolute star. Missed him on Sunday

anyways....great work on TFS. Couldn;t stop laughing :D

01-04-2010, 09:40 PM
They just showed you on one week at a time on one hd DaDruid, Robbo(Russell Robertson) said your the new club mascot, heeheh....

01-04-2010, 11:29 PM
Proudly presenting, for your extreme viewing pleasure...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9t8pYX8Yh_0

02-04-2010, 12:34 AM
Grouse!!!!!

02-04-2010, 01:17 AM
Hahah, love it.

02-04-2010, 10:33 AM
thanks so much Through and Through. Dadruid you were fantastic. I thorougly enjoyed it. I laughed and laughed. Make sure he arranges and pays for the dentures.
________
GM ATLAS ENGINE SPECIFICATIONS (http://www.chevy-wiki.com/wiki/GM_Atlas_engine)

02-04-2010, 10:46 AM
Proudly presenting, for your extreme viewing pleasure...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9t8pYX8Yh_0

Thank heaps for this Throughandthrough. I couldn't stop laughing.

Go Adam. You are a star. Good to see Sam to be put on the spot. Make sure Sam is keeping his promise.

02-04-2010, 11:08 AM
9t8pYX8Yh_0

02-04-2010, 11:24 AM
Congratulations Adam - you did yourself and all Bullies supporters proud! Hope it turns into a regular gig for you.

06-04-2010, 02:24 PM
A question that has been perplexing me. DaDruid, how do you travel with that mohawk? I can imagine public transport solves the problem on game days, but for TFS I suspect a car or taxi was a necessity. Do you have to lie down on the seat or does your mohawk have a hinge? Or do you drive a convertible? :D

07-04-2010, 07:01 PM
Or do you drive a convertible? :D

The mohawk will be gone by the time he got to the ground ;)

07-04-2010, 11:23 PM
Was listening to a bit of SEN at 5.30pm and Francis and the Ox wanted to know how to contact Adam. Not sure if he got the message, but if not give them a call.

08-04-2010, 09:01 AM
I rang him yesterday and he rang them, was a 3 minute convo about his new teeth and hairstyle.

08-04-2010, 09:50 AM
Has he got the new teeth?

08-04-2010, 10:37 AM
I heard him on SEN too!! :D

PS: Hope you had a happy 'Smith Day' Adam!! I was a Smith until I got married. ;)

08-04-2010, 11:30 AM
The new teeth he hasnt heard a word yet and is still waiting.

08-04-2010, 11:40 AM
The new teeth he hasnt heard a word yet and is still waiting.

Do you think it will really happen?

08-04-2010, 11:49 AM
Do you think it will really happen?

Personally yes or Sam will look quite silly when Adam rings up and asks what happened.
Adam thinks it will from his comments on SEN.

08-04-2010, 04:49 PM
The mohawk will be gone by the time he got to the ground ;)

I actually went to the East Meets West day in a convertible. :cool:

08-04-2010, 04:52 PM
I heard him on SEN too!! :D

PS: Hope you had a happy 'Smith Day' Adam!! I was a Smith until I got married. ;)

Should've hyphenated! :p

08-04-2010, 06:35 PM
It was nice to meet da druid and a few other woofers before the game. Nice to have the bulldog sense of humour out on display again:)

09-04-2010, 12:50 PM
Met Adam at the club last week. Certainly an entertaining individual. Had a nice long talk with him. This trip has certainly been a blast for me.

12-04-2010, 09:56 PM
Got to use my reserve seat for the first time, and lucky enough to have that red, white and blue mohawk just in front of me. Great entertainment!!:)

12-04-2010, 10:05 PM
We went to the game with 2 Hawk supporters, and I was telling them all about Adam and his antics on the footy show, then one of them pointed and said 'you mean that guy?' and I turned to look and there was Adam just arriving! We were up on level 2 looking down, otherwise I would have said hi to you Adam.

13-04-2010, 10:31 AM
Got to use my reserve seat for the first time, and lucky enough to have that red, white and blue mohawk just in front of me. Great entertainment!!:)
Could you see the ground through the mohawk?

13-04-2010, 11:24 AM
Heard part of the commotion in the Victory room after the game, Adam can you repeat your poem for those of us who couldn't hear it properly?

15-04-2010, 12:50 AM
Do you do away games, Adam? or am I going to have to come over to Melbourne to be in your presence?

17-04-2010, 03:28 PM
Heard part of the commotion in the Victory room after the game, Adam can you repeat your poem for those of us who couldn't hear it properly?

I say it real loud,
And I say it till I'm groggy.
I was born, always wil be,
A one eyed Doggie.

I can certainly tell you,
I'm absolutely smitten
With the team that's home,
To the family Whitten.

17-04-2010, 03:35 PM
Do you do away games, Adam? or am I going to have to come over to Melbourne to be in your presence?

Going to Canberra and Adelaide this season.
Watching the Doggies being my reason.
Thought it time that I did share,
With others states my magnificent hair!

30-04-2010, 11:43 PM
Well done on making the Seven plays for Seven days.
Although I think my Aunty get as much air play as you , she made it as well.

07-05-2010, 01:49 PM
Are you going to get into the theme of the night and come with a pink mohawk tonight.

07-05-2010, 03:21 PM
More importantly have you got some new chompers yet?

08-05-2010, 01:09 AM
The Mohawk was struggling in the wet tonight... ;)

08-05-2010, 01:13 AM
Great work with Chelsea(the goal umpire) jsut before the last qtr......awesome stuff.....and very funny.....

09-05-2010, 04:41 PM
Are you going to get into the theme of the night and come with a pink mohawk tonight.

Did better than that. Had a red, white and blue 'hawk with 3 pink ladys stencilled in to represent the ladies in my life who I have lost to breast cancer. Unfortunately the 'hawk was all but ruined by the 5 minute mark of the first quarter due to the rain. I did dry it out when I got home and repaired it to wear to work the next day. Because the colours had run into each other, it looked quite psychodelic in it's own style.

09-05-2010, 04:44 PM
Great work with Chelsea(the goal umpire) jsut before the last qtr......awesome stuff.....and very funny.....

She got a beaming smile out of it herself.
That ribald rhyme was certainly off the top shelf!

09-05-2010, 04:55 PM
More importantly have you got some new chompers yet?

With Sam Newman I do have a beef,
The bloke promised me a new set of teeth.
Everyone is asking and I'm going slowly nuts,
From Sammy not a word or not a sound as such.

So help me out and send an angry e-mail to Sam,
'Not very happy about no teeth yet for the Mohawk Man.'
Breaking your promises is a rat's act,
That, I believe is certainly a fact.

10-05-2010, 08:29 PM
She got a beaming smile out of it herself.
That ribald rhyme was certainly off the top shelf!

Haha can you type that one out you said to her? Damn shes awesome :D

11-05-2010, 11:47 AM
Haha can you type that one out you said to her? Damn shes awesome :D

I'm letting you all know what I think,
About Chelsea when she wearing pink.
She looks smashing and that's a fact,
In her pink top and tight black slacks.
And you might think of me as a bit of a dag,
But my heart skips a beat when she waves her flags.
My eyes affixed upon her delicious derriere,
As she her fluttering flags through the air.

P.S. Couldn't remember the rhyme verbatim but it was sort of like this.

11-05-2010, 02:02 PM
Any update on the teeth situation, Adam?

11-05-2010, 03:12 PM
I'm letting you all know what I think,
About Chelsea when she wearing pink.
She looks smashing and that's a fact,
In her pink top and tight black slacks.
And you might think of me as a bit of a dag,
But my heart skips a beat when she waves her flags.
My eyes affixed upon her delicious derriere,
As she her fluttering flags through the air.

P.S. Couldn't remember the rhyme verbatim but it was sort of like this.
Awesome! Love the Chelsea rhyme!

Looking forward to hitting the streets of Canberra with ya this weekend man, gonna be a blast!

11-05-2010, 06:30 PM

With Sam Newman I do have a beef,
The bloke promised me a new set of teeth.
Everyone is asking and I'm going slowly nuts,
From Sammy not a word or not a sound as such.

So help me out and send an angry e-mail to Sam,
'Not very happy about no teeth yet for the Mohawk Man.'
Breaking your promises is a rat's act,
That, I believe is certainly a fact.

Loved the chelsea rhyme Adam, hope she blushed :o ;)

18-05-2010, 10:24 AM

Still nothing. Everyone email Sam's Mailbag c/o The Footy Show. Time to go public!

18-05-2010, 11:28 AM
Still nothing. Everyone email Sam's Mailbag c/o The Footy Show. Time to go public!

Hey DaDruid, ring SEN also or one of the other radio stations and mention it.

18-05-2010, 11:53 AM

Personally I would ring or contact the Producer of the Footy Show and bypass Newman.

18-05-2010, 12:06 PM
Or turn up at The Footy Show again - how hard is it to get in?

18-05-2010, 04:17 PM
Or turn up at The Footy Show again - how hard is it to get in?

Very. :mad:

17-08-2010, 11:13 AM
BUMP

Any news on the teeth?

17-08-2010, 12:09 PM
I expect Adam to be looking like this the next time I see him: http://i135.photobucket.com/albums/q136/westernbulldogs1/BULLDOG2b.gif

18-08-2010, 07:03 AM
BUMP

Any news on the teeth?

I've had all my molars taken out. Gotta go back soon for the rest then dentures straight in. :D

P.s. Rediscovered my love of custard!!

21-08-2010, 03:37 PM
I've had all my molars taken out. Gotta go back soon for the rest then dentures straight in. :D

P.s. Rediscovered my love of custard!!

As if that's something you ever actually lose!

21-08-2010, 03:40 PM
Watching the Willi game and Adam looks happy with the can in hand.:D

22-08-2010, 02:15 PM
Was at the Box Hill vs Willy Game yesterday then to "The Pound" with DaDruid and my "Footy Daughter".
Unfortunately No "HAWK" but Adam couldn't do a Blue & Gold for Willy and a Red White and Blue for us.
However a few rhymes got used during the day and night.
And Thank Christ he's gonna have some nice new "PEARLY'S" for next week.

25-08-2010, 12:45 AM
Was at the Box Hill vs Willy Game yesterday then to "The Pound" with DaDruid and my "Footy Daughter".
Unfortunately No "HAWK" but Adam couldn't do a Blue & Gold for Willy and a Red White and Blue for us.
However a few rhymes got used during the day and night.
And Thank Christ he's gonna have some nice new "PEARLY'S" for next week.

Got bad news today. teeth be another couple of weeks. :eek::mad::rolleyes::(:o:o

25-08-2010, 10:36 AM
Oh, shame! Never mind, sure it will be worth the wait...

25-08-2010, 01:10 PM
[/I][/B]Got bad news today. teeth be another couple of weeks. :eek::mad::rolleyes::(:o:o
In time for the Grand Final edition of the footy show! ;)