View Full Version : The Beard,Jr.

09-08-2009, 01:46 PM
Th0ught I'd try to bring a bit of levity to the forum.

I've noticed in recent weeks, Cooney has been sprouting a bit of a beard. Had the binoculars trained on it yesterday, and today it (The Beard, Jr.) is on the Sunday footy show. Learning from one of the best, obviously.

09-08-2009, 02:35 PM
Thks AP6, quite frankly, I don't have the heart at the moment to write about yesterday's game, but I just finished watching the footy show, and thought to myself that Cooney had perhaps been reading about the bearded one's following on WOOF! Maybe he wants a piece of the action?? A T'shirt as well?? :D

09-08-2009, 03:50 PM
HA! Funny, Was the first thing I thought of also :)

09-08-2009, 06:03 PM
Thks AP6, quite frankly, I don't have the heart at the moment to write about yesterday's game, but I just finished watching the footy show, and thought to myself that Cooney had perhaps been reading about the bearded one's following on WOOF! Maybe he wants a piece of the action?? A T'shirt as well?? :D

Yeah, Coons is probably having one last go at becoming a heart throb with the ladies before getting hitched later this year. I bet Haylea (the soon-to-be Mrs Beard, Jr.) is hoping he gets rid of the thing

TACBAS??? (The Adam Cooney's Beard Appreciation Society)...

"Chins without beards deserve no honour" .... morphs into "Rangas with beards deserve everything they get"...

12-08-2009, 12:09 AM
Just spotted The Beard, Jr. on the late news. The Beard, Jr. knows how important this weeks game vs Brisbane is to our finals chances.

12-08-2009, 12:16 PM
http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa198/mmsalih/Cooney_train09_246a.jpg

Thats not a beard, that is bum fluff:D

12-08-2009, 05:24 PM
Yeah, Coons is probably having one last go at becoming a heart throb with the ladies before getting hitched later this year. I bet Haylea (the soon-to-be Mrs Beard, Jr.) is hoping he gets rid of the thing

TACBAS??? (The Adam Cooney's Beard Appreciation Society)...

"Chins without beards deserve no honour" .... morphs into "Rangas with beards deserve everything they get"...

Love your work AP6!:D

12-08-2009, 10:57 PM
http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa198/mmsalih/Cooney_train09_246a.jpg

Thats not a beard, that is bum fluff:D

You say bum fluff, I say it's the building blocks of a dynasty.

Just look at the boy's follicular talent...
http://heraldsunonline.com.au/files/draft/adam-cooney.jpg

13-08-2009, 08:42 AM
Should stick with it. More facial hair in the team, the better.

Coon could probably don the big mutton chops into a big bushy mo IMO.

16-08-2009, 06:14 PM
Should stick with it. More facial hair in the team, the better.

Coon could probably don the big mutton chops into a big bushy mo IMO.

Nice... the sky's the limit for The Beard, Jr.

22-08-2009, 02:29 AM
As President of The Adam Cooney's Beard Appreciation Society, I would like to congratulate The Beard, Jr. for a very good game. And for the increased growth of The Beard, Jr.

22-08-2009, 03:17 AM
What about the battle of beards tonight - Hudson's tackle on Rooke?

22-08-2009, 01:35 PM
The Beard. Jr. is coming along nicely, got an interesting shape early, heaps of potential.

How many people here have donned a beard in recognition of the great man Huddo, or been inspired by his ardent followers like Conney?

22-08-2009, 05:19 PM
What about the battle of beards tonight - Hudson's tackle on Rooke?

Hey, I'm confused - isn't Rooke the one who looks like a '80's porn star (ala Burt Reynolds in Boogie Nights?) with his moostach?

22-08-2009, 06:17 PM
The Beard. Jr. is coming along nicely, got an interesting shape early, heaps of potential.

How many people here have donned a beard in recognition of the great man Huddo, or been inspired by his ardent followers like Conney?

Too hard to follow those great acts, IMO...

22-08-2009, 06:21 PM
Hey, I'm confused - isn't Rooke the one who looks like a '80's porn star (ala Burt Reynolds in Boogie Nights?) with his moostach?

Thats the one.

22-08-2009, 06:58 PM
Nice action shot of The Beard, Jr. on the club's website...

http://mm.afl.com.au/Portals/0/images/AFL/AFL%20A-E/cooney-rooke-246a.jpg

22-08-2009, 07:14 PM
He has more hair on his chin than on his head...

The Beard, Jr. seems to be having a profound effect on the playing abilities of it's human companion though. Coon has enjoyed a much better last few games, since the Beard, Jr. has been with him.

22-08-2009, 07:17 PM
He has more hair on his chin than on his head...

The Beard, Jr. seems to be having a profound effect on the playing abilities of it's human companion though. Coon has enjoyed a much better last few games, since the Beard, Jr. has been with him.

Astute observations - indeed, The Beard, Jr. obviously leads to great fortunes for its human carrier.

22-08-2009, 08:03 PM
Just thought of this... perhaps a distant relative of The Beard, Jr.

Popular session bass player, Leland Sklar!

http://userserve-ak.last.fm/serve/252/8587917.jpg

22-08-2009, 11:29 PM
Thats the one.

Glad our boys are going down the beard avenue - much better option than the moostache;)

31-08-2009, 12:03 AM
The Beard, Jr. looked bushier than ever today... springtime might be a good time for it. And it played a very good game of footy too!

31-08-2009, 12:06 AM
Jr. has certainly found another gear since he gave the razor the boot... Going by how good the Coon is going I think it should be a team rule that no one shaves while we are still in the race for the flag.

31-08-2009, 10:40 AM
Jr. has certainly found another gear since he gave the razor the boot... Going by how good the Coon is going I think it should be a team rule that no one shaves while we are still in the race for the flag.

Whilst not normally a fan of the hairy face, I say ........."whatever it takes, and whatever works!" :p

NoParkingOnMatchDays
31-08-2009, 10:49 AM
Starting to look a bit like Freddy Flintoff

31-08-2009, 11:13 AM
Harbrow is sporting some action too.
And Murphs fluff is still fighting.

31-08-2009, 12:06 PM
Starting to look a bit like Freddy Flintoff

Now isnt that a good sign, setting himself up for the big stage!

NoParkingOnMatchDays
31-08-2009, 12:12 PM
Reckon he'd look good kneeling in the middle of the MCG with his arms outstretched and raised to the heavens.

31-08-2009, 12:41 PM

Coons is a fan of ice hockey, I imagine he's employing the 'no-shave' policy for the late season. I'm hoping it looks a right mess come September 27

Who else would look funny with a beard? Eagleton with the bald nut would be a sight

31-08-2009, 12:46 PM
Hargrave would look like a lumberjack.

31-08-2009, 12:55 PM
Looking Good:

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa198/mmsalih/Cooney-LDB_aug30.jpg

31-08-2009, 05:30 PM
Looking Good:

Leon Davis: no facial follicular action, no handball.
COON: The Beard, Jr. adorning his face, one more contested possession.

BEARD UP DOGGIES!!!

31-08-2009, 07:19 PM
Looking Good:

Terrific pic...saw it today on the Dogs site... The Beard, Jr. is coming along quite nicely, thank you very much... much like the last few weeks for the Dogs...

31-08-2009, 07:51 PM
The more facial hair, the tougher the blokes will look

Think they should all grow beards, Rocket as well

31-08-2009, 11:27 PM
I bring your attention to the ranga between Missy and Capt Johnno, checking The Beard, Jr. in all its hirsute glory...

22-09-2009, 11:36 PM
It appears The Beard, Jr. has had it's follicles razored, perhaps in preparation for the Brownlow...and a big preseason, no doubt.

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/gallery-fn422eni-1225777917755?page=4