View Full Version : Where are you sitting Vs. Cats?

The Big Dog
31-08-2009, 10:05 AM
Got mine online. Very swift.

N13 - Row H.

Good seats!

31-08-2009, 10:08 AM
In front of the long room in the MCC members - gonna get there super early and really soak it up! Can't wait! Unfortunately hughy31 is a shattered man with teh game scheduled for a saturday arvo meaning he has to miss it. Really thought we'd be a Saturday evening game.

Site is pretty slow. Still waiting......

Got mine online. Very swift.

N13 - Row H.

Good seats!

Is that level one?

31-08-2009, 10:10 AM
Area: MSS
Category: Prime Seating
Section: M4-P
Row: X

Not too sure where that is. I think I might be on level 2 though.

EDIT: Just checked the MCG seating plan & I'm almost right behind the Punt Rd goals on the bottom level. They call that prime???

31-08-2009, 10:12 AM
Is that level one?

N13 is level 2 almost in line with the 50m in the Southern Stand

31-08-2009, 10:14 AM
N12, Row A here.

Any woofers near me?!

31-08-2009, 10:20 AM
N13 Row c

Had a few tries at getting L1 seats but couldn't get it.

31-08-2009, 10:23 AM
Here's the MCG seating map:

http://www.mcg.org.au/Events/~/media/Files/Seating%20plans%20MCG%20Football%20finals%20week%201%20to%20 3.ashx

31-08-2009, 10:23 AM

EDIT: Just checked the MCG seating plan & I'm almost right behind the Punt Rd goals on the bottom level. They call that prime???

Think I'm in the row behind you.
They have a very loose definition of a good seat in the finals. You'll notice that the number of standard seats is pretty pretty low while the prime and premium take up most of the ground.

31-08-2009, 10:29 AM
So because I'm in N12 I think that's the GSS. I'd rather have gotten like N49 or something and been able to sit in the Olympic Stand, so much better than the GSS.

31-08-2009, 10:33 AM
M15 Row JJ

31-08-2009, 10:33 AM
M15
Row O

PS - I found firefox to work a lot better than IE.

31-08-2009, 10:40 AM
I am in section m3 row u just on the punt rd left hand point post

31-08-2009, 10:43 AM
45 Minuets and got nothing

31-08-2009, 10:45 AM
M15, Row X

31-08-2009, 10:48 AM
Quick question. So the sections where we all have our tickets, will they be WB members only? So we will have no Cats supporters near us?

31-08-2009, 10:53 AM
I wouldn't say so.

31-08-2009, 10:54 AM
My dad is sitting in N54 seat 3. Is this a good omen? ;)

NoParkingOnMatchDays
31-08-2009, 11:00 AM
N55 Row B - Sitting in front of the Jim Stynes room. Can't wait to have a little celebratory donut from the little cafe there.

31-08-2009, 11:08 AM
Im in the cheersquad....

31-08-2009, 11:10 AM
In front of the long room, can't wait!!!

wb_age
31-08-2009, 11:22 AM
How did you guys get Level 2 seats, all i kept getting were level 1.

(N)

31-08-2009, 11:34 AM

(N)

I got my dad's 3 seats first and got level 2 and a couple of minutes later logged back in and got level 1. We don't sit together at the footy. :D;):o

31-08-2009, 11:40 AM
N55 Row B - Sitting in front of the Jim Stynes room. Can't wait to have a little celebratory donut from the little cafe there.

N55 as well - row F

31-08-2009, 11:50 AM
Still nothing starting to get frustrated.

31-08-2009, 11:57 AM
Still nothing starting to frustrated

My wife got ours on the ticketek site and had no probs you will just have to open an account I hope this helps
www.ticketek.com.au

31-08-2009, 12:08 PM
When do AFL membership holders get a go? My mate is organizing tickets and I am nervous about a decent seat.

31-08-2009, 12:20 PM
LEVEL 1 M52 ROW H. I hope it doesn't rain. :)

31-08-2009, 12:23 PM
M1-P Row W seat 10 - it looks like we are in the cheer squad:eek:

31-08-2009, 12:32 PM
When do AFL membership holders get a go? My mate is organizing tickets and I am nervous about a decent seat.

9.00am tomorrow

31-08-2009, 12:34 PM

(N)

All I could get was Level 2.

31-08-2009, 12:41 PM
My wife got ours on the ticketek site and had no probs you will just have to open an account I hope this helps
www.ticketek.com.au

Thanks turns out it was an IE problem I used Firefox and got them straight away. M53 Row V.

31-08-2009, 12:56 PM

Yeah it's a joke isn't it.

I logged on and went for standard, take a look at the purple standard sections at the ground, you get 1 bay on the side of the goals, and the back few rows of lvl 3 on the southern.

Prime just get you the bay right behind the goals.

So i have mananged to get some guest passes for mcc.

It's all designed to make you pay more money.

31-08-2009, 12:59 PM
Thats one of the benefits of being an AFL member, we generally get good seats on level 1 on the wing as well as guaranteed a GF ticket if our team makes it.

31-08-2009, 01:44 PM
In front of the long room in the MCC members - gonna get there super early and really soak it up! Can't wait! Unfortunately hughy31 is a shattered man with teh game scheduled for a saturday arvo meaning he has to miss it. Really thought we'd be a Saturday evening game.

Trying to make arrangements so the business can still run without me or with a phone hook up . Might miss some of the game with a quick cab ride could get there for second half

31-08-2009, 01:49 PM
M16 - Row CC.

This is probably a stupid question but i assume it starts at row A at the fence,
goes through to Z, then starts again at AA? so row CC would be a fair way back
from the fence on level one?

31-08-2009, 02:10 PM
Thanks turns out it was an IE problem I used Firefox and got them straight away. M53 Row V.

M53 row U

I'll be looking for someone to chat to seeing my very good friend burnt me and left me on my own.

31-08-2009, 02:16 PM
M16 - Row CC.

This is probably a stupid question but i assume it starts at row A at the fence,
goes through to Z, then starts again at AA? so row CC would be a fair way back
from the fence on level one?

Yes, it is undercover

31-08-2009, 02:59 PM
M10 Row V.

They don't look like bad seats. A bit before the 50m arch and apparently slightly under cover.

According to a few people I've spoken to, they said that Level 2 seats were not on sale today. Several people wanted them and all they were told is that Level 1 & 3 were open.

I find that pretty odd.

31-08-2009, 03:02 PM
M10 Row V.

According to a few people I've spoken to, they said that Level 2 seats were not on sale today. Several people wanted them and all they were told is that Level 1 & 3 were open.

That's bullshit. Have a look on this thread, Plenty of people with tickets in N, which is Level 2.

31-08-2009, 03:07 PM
That's bullshit. Have a look on this thread, Plenty of people with tickets in N, which is Level 2.

A few people weren't too happy about it and rightfully so.

31-08-2009, 03:15 PM
I am in the MCC members,not reserved seat so guess I will have to go early

31-08-2009, 05:11 PM
M28 ff

31-08-2009, 05:42 PM
I can't go to the game as it's my mum's wedding :S :S
Do you think she'll notice if I take headphones? ;)

31-08-2009, 06:33 PM
M4
Row U

31-08-2009, 06:37 PM
M4
Row U
What seats JH?

Mine are 8-11, 3 rows behind you.

31-08-2009, 06:40 PM
M52, row nn, seat 3... needing a wheelchair accessible seat, had to ring (and wait on hold for 30mins!) Just checked seating plan, Level 1, olympic stand end...near the 50m arc, by the looks of it...

31-08-2009, 07:49 PM
As per the tread I started, does anyone have a membership barcode they are not using? I have one but need another for a friend without a membership.

PM me if you have. Cheers

31-08-2009, 08:08 PM
M1-P Row W seat 10 - it looks like we are in the cheer squad:eek:

Same. Unsure what row..Hope its our cheer squad :confused:

31-08-2009, 08:59 PM
N55 as well - row F

N55 also -row M

31-08-2009, 09:38 PM
What seats JH?

Mine are 8-11, 3 rows behind you.

Sorry, me and my parents are actually in Row X.

As written in the e-mail.

Section: SM4-P
Seats: 16-14

31-08-2009, 09:54 PM
Sorry, me and my parents are actually in Row X.

As written in the e-mail.

Section: SM4-P
Seats: 16-14

So, they will be 2 people in seats 12 & 13 in between us.

31-08-2009, 09:55 PM

So i can yell out, hey coon dog! :)

31-08-2009, 09:55 PM

I hope they're doggies supporters, otherwise they'll be in for a long afternoon;)

31-08-2009, 09:56 PM
I hope they're doggies supporters, otherwise they'll be in for a long afternoon;)

Even better if they're not, me & TCD high fives after goals :D

31-08-2009, 10:21 PM
Took me 2 1/2 hours on the phone & online to finally get some tickets, not happy.

On level 2A P15, anyone else near there?

Surely there has to be an easier way to get tickets.

01-09-2009, 07:29 AM
N55 Row A...Extremly happy with our seats. GO DOGGIES!!:)

01-09-2009, 08:53 AM
Took me 2 1/2 hours on the phone & online to finally get some tickets, not happy.

On level 2A P15, anyone else near there?

Surely there has to be an easier way to get tickets.

Line up at a ticketmaster outlet from 8am :D

The Big Dog
01-09-2009, 10:04 AM
Just read on the AFL website that the Dogs Vs. Cats game has been the fastest ticket selling game thus far with ~25,000 tickets remaining.

I hope that means the Footscray supporters have faith again. Our turnout to the finals matches last year was pretty poor, which was probably as a result of limping to the line. This year though, we are full of momentum, so hopefully we get good support. I mean this is what you support a side for... Finals action.

wb_age
01-09-2009, 10:33 AM
I've got three level 1, M19 Row U seats. (On the wing) x3

If anyone has three level 2 tickets and would prefer level 1 seats. x3

please please email me and we'll exchange, hell i'll even give you some money.

wb_age@hotmail.com

01-09-2009, 10:38 AM
I've got three level 1, M19 Row U seats. (On the wing) x3

If anyone has three level 2 tickets and would prefer level 1 seats. x3

please please email me and we'll exchange, hell i'll even give you some money.

wb_age@hotmail.com

I am in M20 row t seat 5

01-09-2009, 10:43 AM
http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa198/mmsalih/mcg2009seating.jpg

01-09-2009, 11:05 AM
Area: Level M (Roof Line)
Section: SM22-AA
Row: BB
Seats: 10-4

01-09-2009, 11:32 AM
Level 2, P15, Row B

Pretty much on the wing, so I'm happy.

01-09-2009, 12:21 PM
Level 2, P15, Row B

Level 2A, which is a great spot to watch the game from.

01-09-2009, 12:30 PM
Level 2, P15, Row B

How did you jag a spot there you jammy git?

01-09-2009, 12:31 PM
Level 2A, which is a great spot to watch the game from.

Yeah, the guy at the Ticketek outlet in Lygon St helped me out. He said they'd sold 400 tickets in 3 hours yesterday morning - absolutely flat out with mainly Bulldog supporters.

01-09-2009, 01:02 PM
I was just playing around on the Ticketek website and in looking for some tickets I had the option of buying tickets in 2 different areas on Level 2A in the Southern Stand.

It's a disgrace that people who brought tickets yesterday morning got stuck behind the goals whereas there are still excellent tickets available today.

01-09-2009, 01:15 PM
I was just playing around on the Ticketek website and in looking for some tickets I had the option of buying tickets in 2 different areas on Level 2A in the Southern Stand.

It's a disgrace that people who brought tickets yesterday morning got stuck behind the goals whereas there are still excellent tickets available today.

I guess the AFL (rightly or wrongly) look after those that fork out some $430.00 on an AFL membership.

01-09-2009, 01:29 PM
I guess the AFL (rightly or wrongly) look after those that fork out some $430.00 on an AFL membership.

I wasn't looking in the AFL members area, I was looking in the participating club members area.

01-09-2009, 01:34 PM
I wasn't looking in the AFL members area, I was looking in the participating club members area.
Oh ok, I was looking at it from a "who gets allocated better seats" perspective.

01-09-2009, 02:07 PM
Myself, DexterT & Flamethrower are sitting Level 2, N22 Row A.

Bring It On!!!!!!!!

01-09-2009, 05:21 PM
Probably ankle deep in mud :( Got a knock out semi final...terrible timing for me. Will come off the ground and go straight to pocket news on my phone.

01-09-2009, 05:45 PM
I'm in section N55, row F. Looks like I'll be near quite a few of you guys.

01-09-2009, 05:53 PM
Can someone tell me what time the game starts please.

01-09-2009, 05:55 PM
Can someone tell me what time the game starts please.

Chinese dentist.

01-09-2009, 06:00 PM
Chinese dentist.

Lol. Thought i was the only one who didn't know.

01-09-2009, 06:43 PM
AFL members reserve, Level 2A, Section P22, Row F - not too bad

01-09-2009, 07:17 PM
Lol. Thought i was the only one who didn't know.

Chinese dentist = Tooth hurty....

01-09-2009, 08:57 PM
Chinese dentist = Tooth hurty....

:confused:

I meant about the tickets

01-09-2009, 09:14 PM
AFL Members Reserve - Level 2A Section P25 Row B

01-09-2009, 11:15 PM
Myself, DexterT & Flamethrower are sitting Level 2, N22 Row A.

Bring It On!!!!!!!!

Yeah, and maybe this time you won't attract the attention of the security guards for "unsociable" behavour :cool:

Looking forward to it and perhaps a pre finals feed in the city wearing our Bulldogs colours proudly:D

01-09-2009, 11:18 PM
:confused:

I meant about the tickets
The game starts at 2:30 (tooth hurty) :)

01-09-2009, 11:37 PM
The game starts at 2:30 (tooth hurty) :)

Thanks. That works out excellently.

dsiciliano83
02-09-2009, 12:00 PM
N35
Row O
Seat 16

Level 2

Im coming from Adelaide, cant wait, can anyone tell how good the seats are?

Thanks

02-09-2009, 12:18 PM
N35
Row O
Seat 16

Level 2

Im coming from Adelaide, cant wait, can anyone tell how good the seats are?

Thanks

I have sat near there a few times for H & A games & found it to be terrific.

Post #63 in this thread has a map if that helps.

Welcome to WOOF. A few Croweaters here now too.

02-09-2009, 12:33 PM
I have sat near there a few times for H & A games & found it to be terrific.

Post #63 in this thread has a map if that helps.

Welcome to WOOF. A few Croweaters here now too.

I also sit there when ever the dogs are playing at the G for H&A.

Very good seats.

02-09-2009, 02:00 PM
AFL Reserve M25 L 1 & 2

02-09-2009, 03:07 PM
M25 Row R

02-09-2009, 03:27 PM
What end is the Cheer Squad at? Picking my standing room tix at the game. Making sure my surroundings are Geelong hick free zone.

02-09-2009, 03:28 PM
What end is the Cheer Squad at? Picking my standing room tix at the game. Making sure my surroundings are Geelong hick free zone.

Punt Road end.

02-09-2009, 06:15 PM
Level 2 - N57 Row L - Seats 12 - 15

Come Doggies - Lets Eat the cats for breakfast!!!!

02-09-2009, 06:34 PM
Level 1, M21, which I think is right on the wing! Hubby is an AFL member, so I got a guest pass.

02-09-2009, 06:42 PM
Punt Road end.

According to the map on Post #63 which end is punt road? :)

02-09-2009, 07:18 PM
According to the map on Post #63 which end is punt road? :)

RHS.

The Ponsford Stand (LHS) is at the City End.

02-09-2009, 07:45 PM
RHS.

The Ponsford Stand (LHS) is at the City End.

Cheers. Sitting in the dogs cheersquad in that case :D

02-09-2009, 08:18 PM
P1 Row A. Anyone else in the great beyond like me?

02-09-2009, 11:16 PM
AFL members. Bottom deck. Wing. 27 rows from the fence.

03-09-2009, 04:41 PM
AFL members. Bottom deck. Wing. 27 rows from the fence.
Same here, I think we might literally be next to each other!!! (Or at least in the same row)

Me, AFL members, centre wing, AA or 27 rows from the fence.

03-09-2009, 05:13 PM
After quite an ordeal I got row G, N21 on level 2. Work is done. Packing time. Morning flight. Pumped.

03-09-2009, 05:38 PM
Same here, I think we might literally be next to each other!!! (Or at least in the same row)

Me, AFL members, centre wing, AA or 27 rows from the fence.

which section? I'm 22-AA, row BB

03-09-2009, 06:06 PM
which section? I'm 22-AA, row BB
I'm 22-AA- row CC.

03-09-2009, 08:43 PM
the fiancee & I will be in M27 row O

03-09-2009, 11:14 PM
Level 2 - N36 Row D

04-09-2009, 07:57 AM
I'm 22-AA- row CC.

I'm from seats 4-10. I'll be the annoying guy sqeezing past everyone with about a minute to go before the bounce. Have to work til then.

04-09-2009, 11:54 AM
I'm from seats 4-10. I'll be the annoying guy sqeezing past everyone with about a minute to go before the bounce. Have to work til then.
I'm from 12 onwards, so it doesnt bother me that much. Just happy to know there is at least one friendly face nearby.

04-09-2009, 04:13 PM
If anyone needs one I (at this stage) have a spare ticket it is M8 row W, if your interested send me a PM.

Cheers and go Dogs!!!

04-09-2009, 04:16 PM
How’s everyone actually getting to the ground?

Drive and park at the ground, train, taxi?

04-09-2009, 04:18 PM
So noone is out there in the abyss, the great beyond, the unknown with me?

P1 Row A. I say again. P1 Row A.

Was kind of looking forward to bumping into a few fellow WOOF/bigfooty posters. Probably not so much some of the bigfooty posters.

04-09-2009, 04:34 PM

Going by the rain we are having I might get the canoe out... otherwise it will be via the connex express. Getting home might be a different story, of course depending on how many celebratory drinks I require... I'm not even contemplating drinking away my sorrows as yet.

04-09-2009, 04:41 PM
I live in the Geelong region so the train will be absolutely packed, but so too will the highway. Not sure yet. If it rains I suspect we may drive and park in the city somewhere but if it's an OK day the train is probably the best option. It'll be a nightmare otherwise.

04-09-2009, 05:05 PM
Going by the rain we are having I might get the canoe out... otherwise it will be via the connex express. Getting home might be a different story, of course depending on how many celebratory drinks I require... I'm not even contemplating drinking away my sorrows as yet.

Talking about canoes, this weekend, the Victorian Kayak Marathon Champioships are on in Geelong. My daugher is competing in the under 16 doubles tomorrow and singles Sunday.

Me, well, I will be at the footy:D Don't worry, she doesn't want me there anyway, something about its not cool to have two parents there (kids). I certainly won't miss out on seeing her on Sunday.

04-09-2009, 07:41 PM

Having just moved to Rosebud this will be my wife and I first time of travelling to the MCG. At this stage thinking of leaving the car at Chelsea station and catching the train although we are still debating on the station.
Problem is "when" we win I love driving in our car flicking from one radio station to the other listening to the so called experts praise us.

I might have to take my old transistor.:)

05-09-2009, 12:59 AM

Train... easy, convenient, can chill on the way in...before getting fired up for the game!

wb_age
05-09-2009, 02:46 AM
I am in M20 row t seat 5
Keep an eye out for me.

A fellow bulldog and I made this banner for the game
http://65.55.39.103/att/GetAttachment.aspx?file=82ed9270-f21f-4bea-b65a-7bb59019a97e.jpg&ct=aW1hZ2UvanBlZw_3d_3d&name=cGhvdG8uanBn&inline=1&rfc=0&empty=False&imgsrc=cid%3aF2DA42E8-FC20-4875-9694-757305D6AB0A&hm__login=wb_age&hm__domain=hotmail.com&ip=10.12.246.8&d=d6216&mf=0&hm__ts=Fri%2c%2004%20Sep%202009%2015%3a46%3a32%20GMT&hm__ha=01_493d05a03fec8172940d76a7dedfa6a13d9ef6002ac285cba6 a528fc1386912f&oneredir=1

05-09-2009, 04:20 AM
My fiance and I will be sitting at the bar in the Fulham Slug....game starts at 3pm.....aiming to be there from 2pm.....Go Dogs (yes this is UK time so the game will be over but I wont be looking at the results!)

05-09-2009, 09:47 AM
I'm walking from work. Already parked close to the MCG in preparation for the drive home.

05-09-2009, 09:53 AM
I work in Collingwood, so I'll be parking there, and walking down.

If anyone is sitting near M27, I'll be the large guy in the white Ben Hudson Beard t-shirt, probably carrying on like a turkey once the game starts!!

05-09-2009, 10:25 AM

Will be driving my mum and a family friend to the game.....its what i have to do for every game....so i have to stick with it during finals as well......

05-09-2009, 10:52 AM
My fiance and I will be sitting at the bar in the Fulham Slug....game starts at 3pm.....aiming to be there from 2pm.....Go Dogs (yes this is UK time so the game will be over but I wont be looking at the results!)

Game starts at 3pm?

Where are you? The middle of the Tasman Sea?

I thought you were in London, are you going to watch it on delay? How could you possibly wait that long before needing to know the result?

NoName
05-09-2009, 11:51 AM
Sitting in M2 and will be catching the train in to the G.

wb_age
05-09-2009, 12:00 PM
Unsure why the attachment failed in my last post, but here goes. M19 RowU

http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r176/wb_age/photo.jpg

05-09-2009, 12:45 PM
Unsure why the attachment failed in my last post, but here goes. M19 RowU

http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r176/wb_age/photo.jpg
Haha. I'm sure the Beard will appreciate your support.

I'm in N54, Row B. I take that as meaning Bulldogs 54. Should be great, I hate sitting on level 1 so i was stoked with level two tickets.

06-09-2009, 12:04 PM
Although the game was a disaster....we surprisingly had great seats in M25 :) so happy with that at least!

06-09-2009, 12:23 PM
Haha I saw the flag many times wb_age. Was just a bit above you to the right. It's a ripper.

The Big Dog
06-09-2009, 02:30 PM
Twas' a good spread of Dogs fans yesterday; pity bout the performance though and that we had little to cheer about. It was a much better turnout than we had at any of the finals last year.

I hope they all get back on the wagon and attend Friday night.

06-09-2009, 03:08 PM
N55 also -row M

Not sure how many of you have been in the new Olympic Stand, but I loved my seats there - the bar on level 2 is top shelf...of course you're going to take your seat, but if it got really ugly at any stage I was going to watch the rest of it in the bar, has a great view of the ground.

Also noticed a red head fella wearing a light blue beard t-shirt in the row in front of me (so row E I would imagine in N55) Was going to say g'day but I was too chicken.

06-09-2009, 03:17 PM
I like the Olympic stand, sat there last year as well.

I was at the back of N55, right in front of the Jim Stynes room.

Went with a long time Doggies member who had never been to a final.

She had the time of her life regardless of the score.

Us 2 girls together were louder than all the blokes around us.:rolleyes:

06-09-2009, 06:21 PM
Hope no-one had the same experience as we did at the game. We sit in disabled seats, so they are right at the back (M21) and obviously the standing room fence is right behind us. We had 4 Geelong jerks in the standing room area, drinking themselves stupid, and abusing us, and the guy in the wheelchair beside us, swearing and carrying on. They were also throwing their empty plastic cups over the fence at us - very intelligent:rolleyes: In the 2nd quarter, we texted the "anti social behaviour" text number, and the security guys and police were there in a matter of minutes. The Geelong guys were quiet after being spoken to by the cops, but the cops left at the start of the last quarter, so again the abuse started. After the game it was no better, but we just ignored them! Really spoilt my day, apart from my beloved dogs being beaten. I guess all teams have these kind of supporters, but they sure do put a downer on the day. I did ask them politely to stop swearing in the first quarter, but it seems to these kind, that kind of request is just laughed at. I don't have a problem with people being passionate about their footy side, I just don't like foul language every second word. And obviously, the more beer they drank, the louder they became. :mad:

06-09-2009, 07:05 PM
Hope no-one had the same experience as we did at the game. We sit in disabled seats, so they are right at the back (M21) and obviously the standing room fence is right behind us. We had 4 Geelong jerks in the standing room area, drinking themselves stupid, and abusing us, and the guy in the wheelchair beside us, swearing and carrying on. They were also throwing their empty plastic cups over the fence at us - very intelligent:rolleyes: In the 2nd quarter, we texted the "anti social behaviour" text number, and the security guys and police were there in a matter of minutes. The Geelong guys were quiet after being spoken to by the cops, but the cops left at the start of the last quarter, so again the abuse started. After the game it was no better, but we just ignored them! Really spoilt my day, apart from my beloved dogs being beaten. I guess all teams have these kind of supporters, but they sure do put a downer on the day. I did ask them politely to stop swearing in the first quarter, but it seems to these kind, that kind of request is just laughed at. I don't have a problem with people being passionate about their footy side, I just don't like foul language every second word. And obviously, the more beer they drank, the louder they became. :mad:

Wow, that's bad... I'm in a chair, and so those seats are my only option... never had too many problems, but sounds like you had good reason to complain!... I remember last years final vs Hawthorn, there was a huge punch up in the standing area right behind me... two dogs supporters belted the intestines out of this loudmouth Hawk fan..

06-09-2009, 08:34 PM
Good to see the prompt response by the report an idiot text line...

I was the second row behind the point post in M4 at the Punt Road end...my eight year old son and his mate loved being five metres from the players during the warm up.

I'm sure Brian Lake heard me at on stage when I yelled out to him that Ottens had snuck 20 metres behind him...

Great spot to watch the footy!!!!

06-09-2009, 08:43 PM
I'm sure Brian Lake heard me at on stage when I yelled out to him that Ottens had snuck 20 metres behind him...

I reckon Johnno heard me one day telling him to have a shot when he was facing away from goal in the pocket. Unfortunately he missed :(. Wonder if they have ever thought of putting staffers at each end behind the goals for this sort of thing?

06-09-2009, 08:51 PM
Not a bad idea really.

Back in my paddock footy days I sometimes played at full back and we had a system where I would call left or right to a teammate dropping back so he could block off an opposing Full Forward who had the break on the lead.

When you have no pace you need to work as smart as you can.