View Full Version : Danny Southern

10-12-2009, 08:26 PM
I read this last week and thought it might be of some interest. It's always good to see what happens to explayers but I doubt too many been on a similiar journey to Danny/Daniel. Reading the bolded bit has me wondering what name he took up?

Doggone Danny … to Egypt!
ANYONE who used to boast a shark and a snake as pets (not to mention sport a goatee beard and ponytail while in the field of battle) is … well, considered ''out there'' in our book, and we're pleased to report life's journey has found yet another different fork in the road for former Western Bulldogs player Danny Southern. ''Daniel'' as he liked to be referred to in the latter part of his career is now as far removed from AFL football as one is likely to be, being based in Egypt where he is ground operations manager for an Australian travel company called Intrepid Travel. And not only does his job involve being in charge of 30 team leaders but he also regularly gets to sample what his company has to offer, travelling to such remote spots as Syria, Jordan, Algeria, Libya and Tunisia. Those who knew Southern during his footy career and his subsequent brief stint as an ABC commentator won't be surprised by any of this because Southern always had a penchant for visiting some of the world's more exotic destinations during footy's off-season. This time though they're not expecting him back any time soon - not only has Southern embraced Egypt and all that it has to offer but since taking on his new job has fallen in love with a local lass and recently married her resulting, we believe, in him converting to Islam and changing his name.

From;

http://www.theage.com.au/sport/tree-that-almost-stumped-the-roos-20091201-k3sh.html

10-12-2009, 08:45 PM
Changed his name to Daniel Middle Eastern.

ronmcd
10-12-2009, 08:52 PM
Could be Yusuf Islam II, following in the steps of Cat Stevens?????????? Although Danny is an ex-doggie, so I'd be expecting something different!! Does he not get the ''western' part after being with the Western Bulldogs???Perhaps he can bring his lovely bride back to the inner sanctum of the Club and be a born again doggie!!

10-12-2009, 11:43 PM
changed his name to daniel middle eastern.

Ha ha that is good.

10-12-2009, 11:59 PM
Ha ha that is good.

+ 1

What a cool story! I wonder what big Minno will be doing after football...

11-12-2009, 12:54 AM
I am stunned!!!!

In 2008 we went to Egypt, and did a tour with - you guess it - Intrepid - and I never knew Daniel was part of it! Mind you after we discovered the Red Sea resorts, and how cheap it is to live over there, not to mention how dam nice the people are...we were thinking about living there as well, except I would miss my footy too much.

11-12-2009, 06:48 AM
Not surprising as danny was a bit different than the standard Bali loving Football Jock. Good luck to the guy hope he returns next September to witness a Bulldog premiership:D

11-12-2009, 07:03 AM
I wonder if he is thinking of putting a sleeper hold on the Sphinx if it plays up?

11-12-2009, 11:59 AM
I wonder if he is thinking of putting a sleeper hold on the Sphinx if it plays up?

that's unfair on Daniel ... It was just a cuddle ... I mean, it's not as if Sumich had a lot of blood flow to his head anyway :p

11-12-2009, 01:30 PM
A fellow Bulldog supporter friend of mine went to Egypt in 2005 and happened to run into Daniel Southern after his tour. My mate was wearing an old Bulldogs cap, so they got chatting. He had already changed his name to Mustaffsen (I'm guessing at the spelling). He got a photo with him, unfortunately I don't have it anymore. :)

11-12-2009, 02:16 PM
A fellow Bulldog supporter friend of mine went to Egypt in 2005 and happened to run into Daniel Southern after his tour. My mate was wearing an old Bulldogs cap, so they got chatting. He had already changed his name to Mustaffsen (I'm guessing at the spelling). He got a photo with him, unfortunately I don't have it anymore. :)

Cool-thanks Suz.

11-12-2009, 02:18 PM

Daniel Bin Laden?

11-12-2009, 02:26 PM
Cool-thanks Suz.

You're welcome!! :)

My mate also said that at that time Daniel had recently been back to Melbourne to watch the Demons V Dogs game - the one where if we'd won we would've gotten into the finals. Jeff White was awarded that dodgy free kick and kicked the goal that won them the game. :(

11-12-2009, 02:44 PM
My mate also said that at that time Daniel had recently been back to Melbourne to watch the Demons V Dogs game - the one where if we'd won we would've gotten into the finals. Jeff White was awarded that dodgy free kick and kicked the goal that won them the game. :(

Recently? Mate it was 5 years ago!:D

And I thought I knew how to bear a grudge...

11-12-2009, 04:13 PM
Recently? Mate it was 5 years ago!:D

And I thought I knew how to bear a grudge...

I meant at that time (2005) he had recently been back to Melbourne, not recently from now!! ;)

Hold a grudge? Don't get me started on the 1997 Preliminary Final or Brownlow Medal!!!! :mad:

12-12-2009, 12:56 AM

I'm going to write something I nearly never do. This is a rare honour. LOL.:D

12-12-2009, 01:30 AM
that's unfair on Daniel ... It was just a cuddle ... I mean, it's not as if Sumich had a lot of blood flow to his head anyway :p

Yes, it was a little harsh on Daniel, because when you are used to cuddling pythons, you obviously must put a bit more pressure to compensate for the lack of limbs

12-12-2009, 04:02 AM
You're welcome!! :)

No wonder he converted to islam after that free kick. that umpire should have been shipped of to afghanistan. :eek:

12-12-2009, 10:35 AM
Hold a grudge? Don't get me started on the 1997 Preliminary Final or Brownlow Medal!!!! :mad:

I'm still not fully reconciled to something that happened at the SCG 25 years ago. Poor old Micky McKenna!

12-12-2009, 12:18 PM

Mustapha? or usually it is Muhammad?

13-12-2009, 10:25 AM
Could be Yusuf Islam II, following in the steps of Cat Stevens?????????? Although Danny is an ex-doggie, so I'd be expecting something different!! Does he not get the ''western' part after being with the Western Bulldogs???Perhaps he can bring his lovely bride back to the inner sanctum of the Club and be a born again doggie!!

Mohammed Ali or the Cairo Strangler.

29-08-2017, 12:46 PM
THE ULTIMATE TROUSER SNAKE (http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/more-news/afl-daily-live-rolling-footy-news-from-around-australia-for-august-28-2017/news-story/d603c0873b67d2957b7aaf6b9e2b7da9)

FORGET traditional pet backyard burials, former Western Bulldogs wild man Danny Southern elected to skin his pet snake 'Rhonda' and turn her into a belt.

While seldom worn, 'Rhonda' hangs proudly in Southern's closet.

The defender, known for his ferocious attack and crazy hairstyles, will line up for the All Stars in Friday night's EJ Whitten Game against Victoria.

He lost 'Rhonda' some time ago, to a "really unusual" tumour that he believes stemmed from placing his "old" mobile phone on the glass enclosure.

"It was quite tragic news," Southern told SEN Breakfast.

"I had to take her to the vet and put her down, I didn't have the nerve to do it myself but once I took her home I skinned her and made a belt so still living old 'Rhonda'.

"I don't wear it so much these days but she's hanging in the closet."

Southern played 103 games at the Bulldogs between 1994-2000.

He travelled the world after footy, living in Cairo for about a decade, before returning home and working as a full-time mentor with with Clontarf Foundation.

https://s26.postimg.org/fvnjt8e3d/KFr_JJGFy_S223_DGdk1_NIo_NEWSMMGLPICT000053816477.jpg (https://postimg.org/image/tckic3oet/)

29-08-2017, 03:53 PM
That beats the people who had taxidermed their dog into a mat after it died that I saw on FB the other day.

29-08-2017, 04:09 PM
That beats the people who had taxidermed their dog into a mat after it died that I saw on FB the other day.

Me and my cat :D

https://www.woof.net.au/forum/image/jpeg;base64,/9j/4AAQSkZJRgABAQAAAQABAAD/2wCEAAkGBxITEhUTExMWFhUXGBUYGBcXGBgVFxcXFxcXFxcXFxcYHSggGB0l HRUVITEhJSkrLi4uFx8zODMtNygtLisBCgoKDg0OGhAQGy0fICUtLS0tLS0t LS0tLS0tLS0tLS0tLS0tLS0tLS0tLS0tLS0tLS0tLS0tLS0tLS0rLS0tLf/AABEIAQQAwgMBIgACEQEDEQH/xAAcAAABBQEBAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAFAAIDBAYBBwj/xAA4EAABAwMCBAMHAwMEAwEAAAABAAIRAwQhBTESQVFhBnGREyKBobHB8DJS 0RRC4QcjYvEWJJIV/8QAGQEAAwEBAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAQIDAAQF/8QAIhEAAwEAAgMAAgMBAAAAAAAAAAECEQMhEjFBEyIEUWGB/9oADAMBAAIRAxEAPwCozeJB79vipBtv8M9VG3MiZ CdPI/T8lcMPCjHkicfx8k4R bLjY/72XWH1/OaqmAeDMfnol05JrZTmwm3QDgehP59Ut9z/KW3IZXC34oN4Ec0ZzI8vzC6Esp3x SOgET f4XCntpGdlJ7Bw5H03lHTEIMbHK5x9vzy5IhZ6RVqfoafQwiA8L1zPugDJW0 AAnr8l0vJ/Mq7U0iq3dpiTmOnNVqlsRO/wAcFExA53r1/wALpI K78PumCUAYOPZNcUie FyUTYO4k2EiuF/50RYB09FxvZcK7KyCOId 4eqSZwJI6DoptadvonjZRNAU7XAbtn8 q45RVnQ2eg7rsdOqaIXWk9VQBIxo65T2/EfBRsK61OgErBnHPyRHSqInInthD6WIODzytLZ0WVAHMhpP6h35xygoW8XY0 rsE3NJrXH3THPlHcLtraNqO4QTJIA8 q0dPQvaEGfjv8CiuleH6dJxdAJ5dlwL8kv9X0dLcNdrsqaT4dawTUgn7Iwy1 okiWDGyfVfnyQetrLRVDB1yU1/yKXonPFppKIaMAAeSlBWc1LXW0hvmMD/CtaHf1KjZqN4Scgc47qsfyW3glcTS0MPptOCAUA17TqJbwiGuP5KN1KhAkZ7 IBrVk p7xGR kDme6py81JfqhYhN/sY tpomA4Ht1 Chfatbj 7r0Vi/LqUtZHFzcMx2Cb/S/7cl3vRlQ43yclbbwvaiF oIqe6Y37902e6e9h5qMlegch0GUp 6aSmwgY6X9V2UwlL8lZMDJMpKPj7JJ9QpA0J3DCaJ8vipGz5hccrouzoprrQ VwD/pPVEA6D0x1T2jCYApmjp6p0Y6APL7 SP6BodWueKS1n7uR8lS0LTjXqtaB3PSOZXqVKiGNDWiABGEKfRtKWn6e2kIB JPUq04qlf1nN/TuvOPFvje6ovFMMAB5uBg ULjm/J5hZcba02us6i1g3zBXn1PUeK4mTG5zuZQ6w1Orel2DxNgnOM9PRXq2jlgcR UBfGw5E91FpJtUXSedF6hfsdVL3mQ0ANnkeZWp0C6OajjLnbCf0jkF5RcVjS aXOny5k9FXt/Fd1xgU43w0AuK6I421qEo gmViVKAHblZDwrQu30w 5PCTng6efdailTd0gfMpFVNk6lIzfiHQqpJczLd46IVZ2dbcR8d/Regf1AOPgh97ZjJYRPMdV0ykTdPMPPdUmYIiCcxv8A4VAnotVq2ml0kH4LK1 WxjmuhImRlNTimuBQAKeSbKRXJRMKEkoSWwUhaO6lAUTSTupGlc0l2ST5Jya E9pVUgDmjopWAzCY0IlpVjUqOHC0nKYB6L4a01lGi3h/U4AuJ3k8sIhc1wwSSmafScym1rtwM7CO2EG124dsI aTlbS6DC1iurwZc3I6Jr9Ep3LIrMDmnkR Qs/aP/ANwcZPDzgj7rWu1JgbALsDoFyTxr2y9U0sRktS0W2sKTnsHAzmRLiTyl3JZZ r0WkDi4nOkgNk4/Ctdrmuthw4iZwQQPQrKaJWpUy8gDiJwSP0joJ5LLgT1stPJk4zTaX4RpXFOb hkcWWjZwHKQitl4WtbSXUaY4juT7zvUqrpevGADU6f2/dX62vU4gucPMST3B2T/jxYRdN1pftqzzsAB1JVt9fkDPWF5/c6tU4j7xiekY6gJ7NWcRAJA5yd/ujxw5BSTNxUrMawmZjqVlm6g72hc04PJD73UnOaGAz15KK3tajshpVPYmYGb 9/FJzPZZG5ZDitHSY8YchmrUecfFXkkwO5McE9wTHIgGFcXSmrb2A7xuSTUkdQ CNpUjSoGFTMXJJYmapAFE1TtCsgD6Yk4Xong3T3MbxOESMd1g7B0Pae69dsH A02kREckyQGPrTGN1ndTsXHLiB5n FpHode0wRkoVOml4Ya5t2sM8Rd/wAQOEevP0VM3znSB7o6f5OUT1xzRP2WVfdwSQRjfOyRSW00tlZ0AwvqDiPfZ QaibY0wOBu2HDcLKV/EMsLQTAPKfVBrvXHkRwFOpZtDr6hpk8LiR581Ys9SYTDw6D3mPsfj6rHHV3j 9Tf59F0657whpjHT4p/xsDZ6hpulB Q W9Bj/AOhuPL5q1caaAPdG3qstofieiwt/3B72ByIP2RyprjXwA6DG4gyhUC6y3bsaM8PqjdvcyNlljeGZDgVJR1LuUiA1 oQvbn3jgj4KNjRUBaUx9wHjKbZ1YcmYuAK9pBriFTKPa/ax7w5oA5MKNKaUiU1YDH8S4mcSSOikDSp2FVmlTMXKjoZZYrdrQc4wASewn0 Ve2LZ97b0W88HVv2sa1o/uO58yqyhSvpHhCq4h1T3W7wdz8FvKFEMaGtEAJ7ThdVBGxr9lm9avCARK0Fd pIgLB OHVabOKNzE7j/tTddlIRltf1SAA2S5xIEZ9UDqWVVxggzwycQGjorenW7i6Tk8u3Na z0uo4NHszMySZnaBM aO/0XUGEOmcLWjmXwR5bAfMlR3NnIOInlAx5dML0S98MvDNp2J6k4xjkAB8UCvd MLDBBGPluCmTD4/0Y2904NjfbHTt5qlc2UNnzytZVojY4E7ny2 S5b2Ejad 6abaF8dMHXtiMDcLtjfPoukT3C13/wCTxGIQ7UvDpAJA WydWn0wPjfsnsPEYcBxbnkjlDUG4yvOa9sWlEtFuzMEpKjrUJnxnotC7BT2P zKBWlY8shGqAnKloMwfqNw5wHRCnIw iHDohlalCaXqJv2VXJhUrgoiEyFZxJJJNgpUaVOwqqwqwwrjk6C5SytNot/LmtGGNye5WUpuRHTasOHmMLoT6A0ez03yB5JcYKE2d1xMmfyFdt6k/ZRdvcN4daTVKsYQ7WrH29J1MwJ2J5IgW5UVWqApttPWGf8AALpWh06IyAXYz AxHRFRVjZULy7bPqPOFXN4RywuiKWHUuJ0tDjrgQhOqNp1BBAkbFD618c 8FT9qTu4fNPujxwePYF1bRyAQ3uR3C5olKGw4Irc3HdUw MgeiBXxSejnUGgyG81DcuaRBAUNa9cDsVX/AKudwVjPGZ3WtGa6S3CyZY6k/Igj6L1D2AfgDJ ZVu3/ANPC8ipVMRnh3nzKH5lPs5 SDKaVUkArQ28lF6vhlrI4Yn0U9lo5O7SO6j aX6IOGgS9C7nBWnurSMRssxqAgq0MlRUe5RhpO2VNSty7Ow6lXKFOMMHm47n FRE2yuNPf29VxEf6TzSTdiaZNinYVWYVOwrjnEdRYaVZovghU2lTUyrIU9F0 6 m3b14gD9lpnv4KYjdee FH8VRrDtIMfn5heh1amS0fBJU/RtKNtrInhd3VltWnWEQR8iENr2Ib739xQa 1d9u12COLAMKC94yvin2g1eUKDqjW8ZBaeuFJdWDCPdd915dquqPPvNJknJ5 fFGvDGuOEBxJHNdEei0p/2Hn2Lx/b9P5Ve490ZEfBH/6hpbIhBtRI8inLy2/YKfUPIqR0Rk5TOMDCtUqo8lggw03H9LSfgVxlrUnLD8kYFboU1lTP6glp9AL vhrSTxh7hAbt5rV1XBokmECsNZ93hEFw5BK/unubvvyXHyUtzOzm5FV136H1q9Ko4w8SOuxTK10GYPTBQijaY43j3c9lBUrN cImRnfcLROsSsRNVvveP59UAvWNLpiegV2pVBB6j591RD8ZXVxrGc9nGUif1 enIKXjAwMlRF5P5n/AAucYGN 3L4nmrkGS 0d 4fNJR 1d1Hokm0UyDCpmlVWOUzXLjk6i21ylYVVaVK1ysjBjR7gtqNIPP6LTVdad7W Q6MfgWKt6vDkK9Ra5zXOG4BM SLWmXs1N1rxwXET0QHUdWc S4zugVa/MSeSH1dSk9sJVGsslgQubsuaQB5p2nX7WjCFNrROcfmUEuq/vGCd/gqKN6HTw9NoeJWgQSoamq8WR9V5oy5d1KLafeOxlF8eFZts2QvTupKupDqhD GktlDr6rHNDBtC19rvCN/igzfETnGASSs9d3AccbdSpNMvgxwMjcDMGB2kY80/4 iFV2e3eHr5rKLS6nwuIySMnzKVTVG1HjMea8/wBT8Ql54KTiAABIODhK3rOI3K5OTiSeirc7NNqmuTLGGR1/hUbC6PFB2O6F/pCs2x58ykSei10X6pgkDb7JhgfmVG15/wA810LqmcOW6HTPYdP5TgE2VUutRa3AyU2pE8bL0JIH/X1vwJIeaD OgKwqZrlWBUrSuaEXLTHKZpVRpUzCrJmLTXLReHHF0t5EQekFZhrlvPBdmA0 uwSUWZHnniKgaTqjP2n5clQDZgrcf6jacyWuZMkFp89x9SsbQp4APRFejrXa TKN9UMQENr0jyk4 a0RohV6lFvQqk1gKjyBVCieHbKv2NEggpwozhoRjSLGXtb1ITuikxnRr9P0j/ANcE8wsH4gpEOc3uvXKhDafCBthed IqQ9oeqkvZWo6MW23JkHmMdlFTsXB0kjl bIybaDhSDiHIeit5HO JP2VLW3cHcUwN4/x1WlpVRw9yJQcNJ3Vi33ULegcENlXqOeBxYyXY5TtK0lBAdLbknqT fVHKJSU8ZPlfxFoKvWvmN5yegQnxTUIpGHlvYc/NedurumZPqVVJ0ujlxb2el1b178DZOoWvXJWe8O68PZ8L J7wYAa0uJHKY qOU6F5W2At2Hmfeqkdhs1QcNvsrqS6CHsz0SVX/wAQpc6tYnmfaOyeZ3XE/wCMTyM81yla5UWvUraiivYxea5SNeqIqJ4qKiAX2PXpHg2oBTA/vPLoF5bSqZXoHgeuOE 9JI27d07ME/FVJr2FsZ3nlK81a36n6r1O/tJEneMD7leeavbezrObHQ oB/lInp0cb FdlMJxtR0SpuU/tVRHUkRGkByRfw5Zlz P9v1QapXHJbnQ9P8AZ0g6cmCfitVDyuy7UBLeSxOs2juIlbp7xwrM3z2kmTv/ANIJlOT0ZANyrTKQV3WrGnTaKlM9OJv3CG07oFPpEdUYFGxqeXyuOMKbek7F Y8kXohBtNdj1 qOUglfs5KKWq6T/AFA4Z4e6z1h4UpG6q0XvcQxjHA4E8UzPot2xsBZbx3bPDWVmNJgkVC2QS3ET HLdUlv0RZo9O06lRbw02Bo Z7kq6F5v4Z8TPpuDHS mTAG7mk9OoXo7Ss00wDlxOSQxgPJw9SB6rNUjVEoWG1FKx6rNUrVSTFqme69 N/0 scEwY6nE S8204EvaMZMZXt2gUG0qLRMnc8kaeIBdu6LQJiV5f4rBNcu/cB8sfwvUS/jmBJ2HRYTxvZABrt3AmY5AqSZbj6ZjnOUdWskSqNw88UclVM61RKyqZnoVo6 PjBzRwvCyjHxzXKgTYMuQ3X/k7C3czCz17q8kwfsgjXQm1JK2DPk6LtW c8QdlC10KvPCJcQPNKjWDv0/REm7ClCqnPq4KpW4XKtXf5JBKehHTnYCPW7tlnbB4EQjVm9TdYzmoLNK6ROF Ax6naU6JAKj4fo0bj2zW77D 1rjzA5StMHDh7quWzuntEYTqhGh6S4kiY8kYFM1qTGKyxi50VGtYpm009lNT MYqJsx21Ba4OG4K9U8KVK1SkCYzzWE0nw9cViOCmY/c73W/Pf4L0DTbSraU/edxRvyA7BLVIeYZpKTHAQMd1S1XTaZpu48mD5bR8ly01IObxE/yVdfRDh7zfXJUapI2NHh qWxp1C3kDieYVGqOa9A8d6QC01B obRzHReccarD1F0 hleya8d qjtTwAMeSMkSdvVEKJkJlxTBEESFdPVhRSmSusDwAgg4TKtrwt4nOAAiTsBl DHMIHCHvDekmE00i7dznDuSQh4/6bwsirf7rhH6RMTzlX20uEYTrehC5dVI2RqvgrxEwfAKHOqyQOQUF3cnYLtp ylBL6Rqt6DNm7ZH7J6C2jEWt6a579iMLAqzTVBroUVO9cD1HRMmJ4thddCq0 r9h3x9FYY8HYgpkxGmiSUk1JUEPNqVNXba2LiAASTsBv8EragSQBkr07wj4f bSAe4AvO/wDx7D VyeR0qNYG0XwSXAOrkj/i3f4nl8Fr9P8AD9vS/TSbPUiT6lFqVMKwxgQ1sslMkVGlCZqFiKjC3OVdAXZTJGdADQrD2QM5IJjZF gd3Hlt91R1CoWEmMJ kVw9pnafVLXZKvYI8U2pcyM5mV45qdD2dQjkV7dr1aBviD/AK8l8R0pf3ytx9PoaWCrapCneUNa4tMFEKTpC6NKyyGo4BNZUSq25lIUSN03 wOslLsShl5XVm5qckMqGTPJaUJTKtVFtJpmEPpsly0Vi2GBHlvJIpdly2pkQ eSKUHobaPcRHL82RGgCO/ZcNVozRd9mHCFWqUS3yVtnVcuMhUQieFIBJqULoRwck9q79x9Uk3iXFv gCHhDS5PtXDA/T59V6JatgILpdANAaMAAAI3TU0VSxFlpUgeoAU7iTIDJ NLiUAcpGlNqMUtZDuHDeIdBusgNYqUi4EcP7RG3X87LfrEeOaAkOWNmg6/1Z5YM5 0lZHVLkA8TjnkFJdV3Rg8gPRA7pk5KKlbpksK9V/EZO67SrRumQuFVCEBcjqo69cRuh7kxFLozofVdxHsmEJ4SITLoUhpN94I7a0 XdcIVSwUTt7obBJydi4FGPgKa1uxxQfOeSoBhdnihWLdpBjkBuuVwvYW gt7cnaCPmrFRkjCo0HRK46sYifzzWgngiIXQmcRO66Cq6hiRJcSTYgHoVqEQ aUMoPV1j1BF2WgU7iVfjS40dAWWuUzCqtNystK2mHl2Fl/Flu57cBaF7lVuiCCCimE8hu6cGDhD69Nb/AFrS2wYAneViLlkEhUACKlPKhLUScxV300yZmUXNTOFWajVHwpkxTjWp/ApKdJSlkLaEpkKRlwWjCfUaoHBbpgZIL93w6Is3UxwSgL2KRhJws4TEDLdSL sDCvWzp3KDWTMotaiJU6SQ2F1qcEymnSlAPSTeJJEBu6TsK3TeUklEuShyUp JIIxZonCtBySSX6AZV2VOpv d11JUN8BuqsBb dF57qrR7R3kkkmkzBb1GRhJJP8FKNX7JNakkj8MStUjkklgkL2qKq1JJVkVk RCnt2pJLP0KXrdu/ZEaA qSShfwb4WFxxSSS17YCKV1JJT0x//9k=
https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTfoRvfTPsnS-EG3RuzmMCHsayQef0hyFxFIEBFJW3sg-fagdyZ

PS: not really me.

29-08-2017, 04:58 PM
My daughters boss is also playing this year, Paul Dimmatina , always good to see some ex dogs roll up.

29-08-2017, 05:07 PM

https://www.woof.net.au/forum/image/jpeg;base64,/9j/4AAQSkZJRgABAQAAAQABAAD/2wCEAAkGBxITEhUTExMWFhUXGBUYGBcXGBgVFxcXFxcXFxcXFxcYHSggGB0l HRUVITEhJSkrLi4uFx8zODMtNygtLisBCgoKDg0OGhAQGy0fICUtLS0tLS0t LS0tLS0tLS0tLS0tLS0tLS0tLS0tLS0tLS0tLS0tLS0tLS0tLS0rLS0tLf/AABEIAQQAwgMBIgACEQEDEQH/xAAcAAABBQEBAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAFAAIDBAYBBwj/xAA4EAABAwMCBAMHAwMEAwEAAAABAAIRAwQhBTESQVFhBnGREyKBobHB8DJS 0RRC4QcjYvEWJJIV/8QAGQEAAwEBAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAQIDAAQF/8QAIhEAAwEAAgMAAgMBAAAAAAAAAAECEQMhEjFBEyIEUWGB/9oADAMBAAIRAxEAPwCozeJB79vipBtv8M9VG3MiZ CdPI/T8lcMPCjHkicfx8k4R bLjY/72XWH1/OaqmAeDMfnol05JrZTmwm3QDgehP59Ut9z/KW3IZXC34oN4Ec0ZzI8vzC6Esp3x SOgET f4XCntpGdlJ7Bw5H03lHTEIMbHK5x9vzy5IhZ6RVqfoafQwiA8L1zPugDJW0 AAnr8l0vJ/Mq7U0iq3dpiTmOnNVqlsRO/wAcFExA53r1/wALpI K78PumCUAYOPZNcUie FyUTYO4k2EiuF/50RYB09FxvZcK7KyCOId 4eqSZwJI6DoptadvonjZRNAU7XAbtn8 q45RVnQ2eg7rsdOqaIXWk9VQBIxo65T2/EfBRsK61OgErBnHPyRHSqInInthD6WIODzytLZ0WVAHMhpP6h35xygoW8XY0 rsE3NJrXH3THPlHcLtraNqO4QTJIA8 q0dPQvaEGfjv8CiuleH6dJxdAJ5dlwL8kv9X0dLcNdrsqaT4dawTUgn7Iwy1 okiWDGyfVfnyQetrLRVDB1yU1/yKXonPFppKIaMAAeSlBWc1LXW0hvmMD/CtaHf1KjZqN4Scgc47qsfyW3glcTS0MPptOCAUA17TqJbwiGuP5KN1KhAkZ7 IBrVk p7xGR kDme6py81JfqhYhN/sY tpomA4Ht1 Chfatbj 7r0Vi/LqUtZHFzcMx2Cb/S/7cl3vRlQ43yclbbwvaiF oIqe6Y37902e6e9h5qMlegch0GUp 6aSmwgY6X9V2UwlL8lZMDJMpKPj7JJ9QpA0J3DCaJ8vipGz5hccrouzoprrQ VwD/pPVEA6D0x1T2jCYApmjp6p0Y6APL7 SP6BodWueKS1n7uR8lS0LTjXqtaB3PSOZXqVKiGNDWiABGEKfRtKWn6e2kIB JPUq04qlf1nN/TuvOPFvje6ovFMMAB5uBg ULjm/J5hZcba02us6i1g3zBXn1PUeK4mTG5zuZQ6w1Orel2DxNgnOM9PRXq2jlgcR UBfGw5E91FpJtUXSedF6hfsdVL3mQ0ANnkeZWp0C6OajjLnbCf0jkF5RcVjS aXOny5k9FXt/Fd1xgU43w0AuK6I421qEo gmViVKAHblZDwrQu30w 5PCTng6efdailTd0gfMpFVNk6lIzfiHQqpJczLd46IVZ2dbcR8d/Regf1AOPgh97ZjJYRPMdV0ykTdPMPPdUmYIiCcxv8A4VAnotVq2ml0kH4LK1 WxjmuhImRlNTimuBQAKeSbKRXJRMKEkoSWwUhaO6lAUTSTupGlc0l2ST5Jya E9pVUgDmjopWAzCY0IlpVjUqOHC0nKYB6L4a01lGi3h/U4AuJ3k8sIhc1wwSSmafScym1rtwM7CO2EG124dsI aTlbS6DC1iurwZc3I6Jr9Ep3LIrMDmnkR Qs/aP/ANwcZPDzgj7rWu1JgbALsDoFyTxr2y9U0sRktS0W2sKTnsHAzmRLiTyl3JZZ r0WkDi4nOkgNk4/Ctdrmuthw4iZwQQPQrKaJWpUy8gDiJwSP0joJ5LLgT1stPJk4zTaX4RpXFOb hkcWWjZwHKQitl4WtbSXUaY4juT7zvUqrpevGADU6f2/dX62vU4gucPMST3B2T/jxYRdN1pftqzzsAB1JVt9fkDPWF5/c6tU4j7xiekY6gJ7NWcRAJA5yd/ujxw5BSTNxUrMawmZjqVlm6g72hc04PJD73UnOaGAz15KK3tajshpVPYmYGb 9/FJzPZZG5ZDitHSY8YchmrUecfFXkkwO5McE9wTHIgGFcXSmrb2A7xuSTUkdQ CNpUjSoGFTMXJJYmapAFE1TtCsgD6Yk4Xong3T3MbxOESMd1g7B0Pae69dsH A02kREckyQGPrTGN1ndTsXHLiB5n FpHode0wRkoVOml4Ya5t2sM8Rd/wAQOEevP0VM3znSB7o6f5OUT1xzRP2WVfdwSQRjfOyRSW00tlZ0AwvqDiPfZ QaibY0wOBu2HDcLKV/EMsLQTAPKfVBrvXHkRwFOpZtDr6hpk8LiR581Ys9SYTDw6D3mPsfj6rHHV3j 9Tf59F0657whpjHT4p/xsDZ6hpulB Q W9Bj/AOhuPL5q1caaAPdG3qstofieiwt/3B72ByIP2RyprjXwA6DG4gyhUC6y3bsaM8PqjdvcyNlljeGZDgVJR1LuUiA1 oQvbn3jgj4KNjRUBaUx9wHjKbZ1YcmYuAK9pBriFTKPa/ax7w5oA5MKNKaUiU1YDH8S4mcSSOikDSp2FVmlTMXKjoZZYrdrQc4wASewn0 Ve2LZ97b0W88HVv2sa1o/uO58yqyhSvpHhCq4h1T3W7wdz8FvKFEMaGtEAJ7ThdVBGxr9lm9avCARK0Fd pIgLB OHVabOKNzE7j/tTddlIRltf1SAA2S5xIEZ9UDqWVVxggzwycQGjorenW7i6Tk8u3Na z0uo4NHszMySZnaBM aO/0XUGEOmcLWjmXwR5bAfMlR3NnIOInlAx5dML0S98MvDNp2J6k4xjkAB8UCvd MLDBBGPluCmTD4/0Y2904NjfbHTt5qlc2UNnzytZVojY4E7ny2 S5b2Ejad 6abaF8dMHXtiMDcLtjfPoukT3C13/wCTxGIQ7UvDpAJA WydWn0wPjfsnsPEYcBxbnkjlDUG4yvOa9sWlEtFuzMEpKjrUJnxnotC7BT2P zKBWlY8shGqAnKloMwfqNw5wHRCnIw iHDohlalCaXqJv2VXJhUrgoiEyFZxJJJNgpUaVOwqqwqwwrjk6C5SytNot/LmtGGNye5WUpuRHTasOHmMLoT6A0ez03yB5JcYKE2d1xMmfyFdt6k/ZRdvcN4daTVKsYQ7WrH29J1MwJ2J5IgW5UVWqApttPWGf8AALpWh06IyAXYz AxHRFRVjZULy7bPqPOFXN4RywuiKWHUuJ0tDjrgQhOqNp1BBAkbFD618c 8FT9qTu4fNPujxwePYF1bRyAQ3uR3C5olKGw4Irc3HdUw MgeiBXxSejnUGgyG81DcuaRBAUNa9cDsVX/AKudwVjPGZ3WtGa6S3CyZY6k/Igj6L1D2AfgDJ ZVu3/ANPC8ipVMRnh3nzKH5lPs5 SDKaVUkArQ28lF6vhlrI4Yn0U9lo5O7SO6j aX6IOGgS9C7nBWnurSMRssxqAgq0MlRUe5RhpO2VNSty7Ow6lXKFOMMHm47n FRE2yuNPf29VxEf6TzSTdiaZNinYVWYVOwrjnEdRYaVZovghU2lTUyrIU9F0 6 m3b14gD9lpnv4KYjdee FH8VRrDtIMfn5heh1amS0fBJU/RtKNtrInhd3VltWnWEQR8iENr2Ib739xQa 1d9u12COLAMKC94yvin2g1eUKDqjW8ZBaeuFJdWDCPdd915dquqPPvNJknJ5 fFGvDGuOEBxJHNdEei0p/2Hn2Lx/b9P5Ve490ZEfBH/6hpbIhBtRI8inLy2/YKfUPIqR0Rk5TOMDCtUqo8lggw03H9LSfgVxlrUnLD8kYFboU1lTP6glp9AL vhrSTxh7hAbt5rV1XBokmECsNZ93hEFw5BK/unubvvyXHyUtzOzm5FV136H1q9Ko4w8SOuxTK10GYPTBQijaY43j3c9lBUrN cImRnfcLROsSsRNVvveP59UAvWNLpiegV2pVBB6j591RD8ZXVxrGc9nGUif1 enIKXjAwMlRF5P5n/AAucYGN 3L4nmrkGS 0d 4fNJR 1d1Hokm0UyDCpmlVWOUzXLjk6i21ylYVVaVK1ysjBjR7gtqNIPP6LTVdad7W Q6MfgWKt6vDkK9Ra5zXOG4BM SLWmXs1N1rxwXET0QHUdWc S4zugVa/MSeSH1dSk9sJVGsslgQubsuaQB5p2nX7WjCFNrROcfmUEuq/vGCd/gqKN6HTw9NoeJWgQSoamq8WR9V5oy5d1KLafeOxlF8eFZts2QvTupKupDqhD GktlDr6rHNDBtC19rvCN/igzfETnGASSs9d3AccbdSpNMvgxwMjcDMGB2kY80/4 iFV2e3eHr5rKLS6nwuIySMnzKVTVG1HjMea8/wBT8Ql54KTiAABIODhK3rOI3K5OTiSeirc7NNqmuTLGGR1/hUbC6PFB2O6F/pCs2x58ykSei10X6pgkDb7JhgfmVG15/wA810LqmcOW6HTPYdP5TgE2VUutRa3AyU2pE8bL0JIH/X1vwJIeaD OgKwqZrlWBUrSuaEXLTHKZpVRpUzCrJmLTXLReHHF0t5EQekFZhrlvPBdmA0 uwSUWZHnniKgaTqjP2n5clQDZgrcf6jacyWuZMkFp89x9SsbQp4APRFejrXa TKN9UMQENr0jyk4 a0RohV6lFvQqk1gKjyBVCieHbKv2NEggpwozhoRjSLGXtb1ITuikxnRr9P0j/ANcE8wsH4gpEOc3uvXKhDafCBthed IqQ9oeqkvZWo6MW23JkHmMdlFTsXB0kjl bIybaDhSDiHIeit5HO JP2VLW3cHcUwN4/x1WlpVRw9yJQcNJ3Vi33ULegcENlXqOeBxYyXY5TtK0lBAdLbknqT fVHKJSU8ZPlfxFoKvWvmN5yegQnxTUIpGHlvYc/NedurumZPqVVJ0ujlxb2el1b178DZOoWvXJWe8O68PZ8L J7wYAa0uJHKY qOU6F5W2At2Hmfeqkdhs1QcNvsrqS6CHsz0SVX/wAQpc6tYnmfaOyeZ3XE/wCMTyM81yla5UWvUraiivYxea5SNeqIqJ4qKiAX2PXpHg2oBTA/vPLoF5bSqZXoHgeuOE 9JI27d07ME/FVJr2FsZ3nlK81a36n6r1O/tJEneMD7leeavbezrObHQ oB/lInp0cb FdlMJxtR0SpuU/tVRHUkRGkByRfw5Zlz P9v1QapXHJbnQ9P8AZ0g6cmCfitVDyuy7UBLeSxOs2juIlbp7xwrM3z2kmTv/ANIJlOT0ZANyrTKQV3WrGnTaKlM9OJv3CG07oFPpEdUYFGxqeXyuOMKbek7F Y8kXohBtNdj1 qOUglfs5KKWq6T/AFA4Z4e6z1h4UpG6q0XvcQxjHA4E8UzPot2xsBZbx3bPDWVmNJgkVC2QS3ET HLdUlv0RZo9O06lRbw02Bo Z7kq6F5v4Z8TPpuDHS mTAG7mk9OoXo7Ss00wDlxOSQxgPJw9SB6rNUjVEoWG1FKx6rNUrVSTFqme69 N/0 scEwY6nE S8204EvaMZMZXt2gUG0qLRMnc8kaeIBdu6LQJiV5f4rBNcu/cB8sfwvUS/jmBJ2HRYTxvZABrt3AmY5AqSZbj6ZjnOUdWskSqNw88UclVM61RKyqZnoVo6 PjBzRwvCyjHxzXKgTYMuQ3X/k7C3czCz17q8kwfsgjXQm1JK2DPk6LtW c8QdlC10KvPCJcQPNKjWDv0/REm7ClCqnPq4KpW4XKtXf5JBKehHTnYCPW7tlnbB4EQjVm9TdYzmoLNK6ROF Ax6naU6JAKj4fo0bj2zW77D 1rjzA5StMHDh7quWzuntEYTqhGh6S4kiY8kYFM1qTGKyxi50VGtYpm009lNT MYqJsx21Ba4OG4K9U8KVK1SkCYzzWE0nw9cViOCmY/c73W/Pf4L0DTbSraU/edxRvyA7BLVIeYZpKTHAQMd1S1XTaZpu48mD5bR8ly01IObxE/yVdfRDh7zfXJUapI2NHh qWxp1C3kDieYVGqOa9A8d6QC01B obRzHReccarD1F0 hleya8d qjtTwAMeSMkSdvVEKJkJlxTBEESFdPVhRSmSusDwAgg4TKtrwt4nOAAiTsBl DHMIHCHvDekmE00i7dznDuSQh4/6bwsirf7rhH6RMTzlX20uEYTrehC5dVI2RqvgrxEwfAKHOqyQOQUF3cnYLtp ylBL6Rqt6DNm7ZH7J6C2jEWt6a579iMLAqzTVBroUVO9cD1HRMmJ4thddCq0 r9h3x9FYY8HYgpkxGmiSUk1JUEPNqVNXba2LiAASTsBv8EragSQBkr07wj4f bSAe4AvO/wDx7D VyeR0qNYG0XwSXAOrkj/i3f4nl8Fr9P8AD9vS/TSbPUiT6lFqVMKwxgQ1sslMkVGlCZqFiKjC3OVdAXZTJGdADQrD2QM5IJjZF gd3Hlt91R1CoWEmMJ kVw9pnafVLXZKvYI8U2pcyM5mV45qdD2dQjkV7dr1aBviD/AK8l8R0pf3ytx9PoaWCrapCneUNa4tMFEKTpC6NKyyGo4BNZUSq25lIUSN03 wOslLsShl5XVm5qckMqGTPJaUJTKtVFtJpmEPpsly0Vi2GBHlvJIpdly2pkQ eSKUHobaPcRHL82RGgCO/ZcNVozRd9mHCFWqUS3yVtnVcuMhUQieFIBJqULoRwck9q79x9Uk3iXFv gCHhDS5PtXDA/T59V6JatgILpdANAaMAAAI3TU0VSxFlpUgeoAU7iTIDJ NLiUAcpGlNqMUtZDuHDeIdBusgNYqUi4EcP7RG3X87LfrEeOaAkOWNmg6/1Z5YM5 0lZHVLkA8TjnkFJdV3Rg8gPRA7pk5KKlbpksK9V/EZO67SrRumQuFVCEBcjqo69cRuh7kxFLozofVdxHsmEJ4SITLoUhpN94I7a0 XdcIVSwUTt7obBJydi4FGPgKa1uxxQfOeSoBhdnihWLdpBjkBuuVwvYW gt7cnaCPmrFRkjCo0HRK46sYifzzWgngiIXQmcRO66Cq6hiRJcSTYgHoVqEQ aUMoPV1j1BF2WgU7iVfjS40dAWWuUzCqtNystK2mHl2Fl/Flu57cBaF7lVuiCCCimE8hu6cGDhD69Nb/AFrS2wYAneViLlkEhUACKlPKhLUScxV300yZmUXNTOFWajVHwpkxTjWp/ApKdJSlkLaEpkKRlwWjCfUaoHBbpgZIL93w6Is3UxwSgL2KRhJws4TEDLdSL sDCvWzp3KDWTMotaiJU6SQ2F1qcEymnSlAPSTeJJEBu6TsK3TeUklEuShyUp JIIxZonCtBySSX6AZV2VOpv d11JUN8BuqsBb dF57qrR7R3kkkmkzBb1GRhJJP8FKNX7JNakkj8MStUjkklgkL2qKq1JJVkVk RCnt2pJLP0KXrdu/ZEaA qSShfwb4WFxxSSS17YCKV1JJT0x//9k=
https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTfoRvfTPsnS-EG3RuzmMCHsayQef0hyFxFIEBFJW3sg-fagdyZ

It's your cat though yeah?

29-08-2017, 05:08 PM
Is that Peter Dutton underneath that cat? No can't be, too much hair.

29-08-2017, 06:04 PM

Is that Peter Dutton underneath that cat? No can't be, too much hair.

I thought it might've been Ralph Carr

29-08-2017, 07:26 PM
I thought it might've been Ralph Carr

I can see where you are coming from. It's kinda hard to tell with the cat and everything.

14-08-2018, 10:04 PM
Southern on Open Mike tonight.

Frank interview. Covered the Sumich incident and others.

Also reminded me of how toxic Ian Collins was for us at AFL House. Collins single handedly cited Southern for a minor incident in the last round of 1997, getting him a 1 week suspension. Southern then did his hammy training to make up for missing the first final and was unavailable for the prelim.

He would have stopped the carnage of Jarman.

So in 1997 Ian Collins cost us the flag AND the Brownlow.

SCUM.

14-08-2018, 10:32 PM
A brilliant interview tonight on Open Mike with Danny. If you didn’t get to watch it live recommend you pick it up on the replay. Such a great character with a fascinating lifestyle.

15-08-2018, 04:23 AM
Southern on Open Mike tonight.

Frank interview. Covered the Sumich incident and others.

Also reminded me of how toxic Ian Collins was for us at AFL House. Collins single handedly cited Southern for a minor incident in the last round of 1997, getting him a 1 week suspension. Southern then did his hammy training to make up for missing the first final and was unavailable for the prelim.

He would have stopped the carnage of Jarman.

So in 1997 Ian Collins cost us the flag AND the Brownlow.

SCUM.

I believe that Danny is still the only player suspended for wrestling and missing a game.

15-08-2018, 06:42 AM
I believe that Danny is still the only player suspended for wrestling and missing a game.

He is. And for a minor incident AND it was a final.

Meanwhile, Chris Grant is the only player to miss a Brownlow as a reault if NOT being reported infield and NOT being cited by the ADL match review panel. Collins interviewed there, too.

Unforgivable by that man, Collins. He must've really wanted us out of the competition at that time. HUGE chip on his shoulder re Bulldogs.

15-08-2018, 09:33 AM
He is. And for a minor incident AND it was a final.

Meanwhile, Chris Grant is the only player to miss a Brownlow as a reault if NOT being reported infield and NOT being cited by the ADL match review panel. Collins interviewed there, too.

Unforgivable by that man, Collins. He must've really wanted us out of the competition at that time. HUGE chip on his shoulder re Bulldogs.

He and Elliott, both Carlton men - lowest of low

15-08-2018, 12:16 PM
He and Elliott, both Carlton men - lowest of low

And isn't it wonderful to watch them wallowing in a crapulance of their own making? Who's tragic now you old drunks?

15-08-2018, 05:31 PM
15-08-2018, 06:30 PM
And isn't it wonderful to watch them wallowing in a crapulance of their own making? Who's tragic now you old drunks?

I really hate that club, they can stay on the bottom forever for all I care.

15-08-2018, 08:10 PM
Whenever I think Carlllllton are now irrelevant and I don’t need to hate them any more the name of Ian Collins snaps me out of it.

15-08-2018, 08:53 PM
Whenever I think Carlllllton are now irrelevant and I don’t need to hate them any more the name of Ian Collins snaps me out of it.

I was discussing the events of '97 and the undue influence of Collins on our fortunes that year.

We agreed that the 3rd Millenium performance of Carlton is the karma bus for Ian Collins. May it remain that way for all of the millenium.

The best thing though is that Ian Collins is still alive to enjoy Carlton's multitude of wooden spoons.

16-08-2018, 08:25 AM
Elliott was very fortunate to stay out of jail. Justice Vincent dismissed fraud charges against him because of a legal technicality.
His name is mud in Bridgewater over Water Wheel Stockfeeds
He sold the family home without telling his wife - top bloke.

16-08-2018, 09:42 AM
The Great Businessman.
https://www.google.com.au/amp/s/amp.theage.com.au/national/water-wheel-directors-blind-20020822-gduim5.html

16-08-2018, 10:21 AM
Carlton and crooked presidents - has any club had such a sorry collection? Richard Pratt, George Harris and Elliott. What a dodgy lot.

16-08-2018, 10:57 AM
I really hate that club, they can stay on the bottom forever for all I care.

https://www.theage.com.au/sport/afl/grey-matters-carlton-may-be-locked-into-maligned-clash-jumper-20180814-p4zxhd.html

Carlton have made bad decision after another over the years. How a professional sporting club can be so badly managed is beyond me. Firstly, your jumper. Don't piss your fans off by disrespecting the strip. What is this grey thing they have concocted? Someone should lose their job over that.

16-08-2018, 02:23 PM
https://www.theage.com.au/sport/afl/grey-matters-carlton-may-be-locked-into-maligned-clash-jumper-20180814-p4zxhd.html

Carlton have made bad decision after another over the years. How a professional sporting club can be so badly managed is beyond me. Firstly, your jumper. Don't piss your fans off by disrespecting the strip. What is this grey thing they have concocted? Someone should lose their job over that.

They looked like PE students who'd forgotten their kit and were forced to play the game in their underwear.

I'm dining out on that line.

16-08-2018, 03:05 PM
They looked like PE students who'd forgotten their kit and were forced to play the game in their underwear.

I'm dining out on that line.

What about the fake back pockets on the shorts, what was that about ?

16-08-2018, 03:06 PM
What about the fake back pockets on the shorts, what was that about ?

It's retro mate. Fully sic.

16-08-2018, 03:11 PM
I can remember the first time I met Danny Southern. It was upstairs in the old social club and he'd just finished his first preseason and all he could talk about was how fast the ball moved in the practice matches.

Incidentally the fine he got for wrestling with Sumich was more than his total match payments for the season which meant after paying it that he actually paid (and after tax, he paid a considerable amount) to play in his first year with us. In the end the supporters started a fund and they ended up raising slightly more than his match payments and because it was a gift it was all tax free (maybe it wasn't and we just didn't tell the tax office? Hopefully the Statute of Limitations has run out on it then) and under AFEL rules at the time there wasn't thing one they could do about it.

16-08-2018, 06:58 PM
I remember when we lost THAT Preliminary final, Daniel and Dimma were in tears in the grandstand.

16-08-2018, 09:59 PM
I remember a bucket being passed around at training to help pay the $20,000 fine

16-08-2018, 10:13 PM
I can remember the first time I met Danny Southern. It was upstairs in the old social club and he'd just finished his first preseason and all he could talk about was how fast the ball moved in the practice matches.

Incidentally the fine he got for wrestling with Sumich was more than his total match payments for the season which meant after paying it that he actually paid (and after tax, he paid a considerable amount) to play in his first year with us. In the end the supporters started a fund and they ended up raising slightly more than his match payments and because it was a gift it was all tax free (maybe it wasn't and we just didn't tell the tax office? Hopefully the Statute of Limitations has run out on it then) and under AFEL rules at the time there wasn't thing one they could do about it.

Cool story Twodogs. I believe our old social club was where the Bulldog museum at Whitten Oval there abouts is today - John Gent Stand. Still need to pay the museum a visit as I haven't been there yet at the times I've been to WO.

17-08-2018, 12:11 PM
I remember a bucket being passed around at training to help pay the $20,000 fine

I can recall tin rattlers at a final a couple of weeks later (Semi vs Melbourne).

17-08-2018, 12:56 PM
I can recall tin rattlers at a final a couple of weeks later (Semi vs Melbourne).

That was the game where Gaddy Lyon kicked 10 and wasn't BOG because Schwartz took 15, 000 marks at CHF.

17-08-2018, 02:06 PM
Ian Collins makes Damian Barrett look like Ted Whitten. There has never been a bigger piece of shit involved in the VFL/AFL than Collins.

09-07-2019, 06:49 PM
Danny will be a guest on Front Bar this week.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/D_BJbr0UwAEZmqD.jpg