View Full Version : WOOF / BEARD scarves

20-04-2010, 06:39 PM
My fellow WOOFers,

Do you like scarves? Do you like football scarves? Do you like WOOF and Ben Hudson's beard?

I'm sure you all do - and in celebration of all these things, please find below the image of a proposed double sided WOOF & People's Beard scarfe

http://i854.photobucket.com/albums/ab106/rhnbtlr/Scarf/scarf-side23.jpg

http://i854.photobucket.com/albums/ab106/rhnbtlr/Scarf/scarf-side13.jpg

Now I say proposed, as to get these produced, there is a minimum quantity, and as fun and wicked as these will be, I don't want to be left with hundreds of dollars of scarves no-one wants....though I remain confident of generating enough interest (probably 40 would do the trick to cover costs)

SO...if you'd like one at $20 a pop, let me know - feel free to use this thread to register interest so I can tally up how many scarves I can get done (which will then inform as to the likelihood of their eventual production) and then should we move forward, we can sort out payment methods later.

I have been told Huddo's head will be hard to knit and won't look exactly like this image (perhaps some slight jagged edges for example) but it shouldn't look too bad - and if we do go ahead, I'll get a sample as well.

Interested?

Numbers
1. comrade
2. choconmientay
3. Yankee Hotel Foxtrot
4. The Coon Dog
5. Greystache
6. AndrewP6
7. JH40
8. TopDog
9. mighty west
10. chef
11. Max 469
12. St 07
13. Scraggers
14. bornadog
15. The Bulldogs Bite
16. MinsonWill
16. Sophie (x2)

18. western monkey
19. Son of the Scray (x2)

21. Long Wait (x2)

23. Suz 32
24. Lantern
25. DaDruid (x2)

27.Furtanken (x2)

29. wend1604
30. bulldog4EVER

20-04-2010, 06:41 PM
I'm in for one.

20-04-2010, 06:45 PM
Pls count me in as well :) thanks!

20-04-2010, 06:47 PM
They look great.

I'm in for one.

Can we get a guarantee from Ben Hudson that he will refrain from shaving his chin for the remainder of his career so that the scarf retains it's authenticity?:D!

20-04-2010, 06:51 PM
Yup, count me in. When it looks like 40 takers, let me know how to pay for the scarf & also postage.

Appreciate what you have done!

Maybe edit your initial posy with numbers from 1-40 & keep updating as more people register an interest.

20-04-2010, 07:01 PM
I'm in.

20-04-2010, 07:11 PM
That's cool! I'm in!

20-04-2010, 07:14 PM
Looks awesome, count me in.

20-04-2010, 07:24 PM
I'm in for one

20-04-2010, 07:32 PM
Bill me.

20-04-2010, 07:39 PM
Count me in as well, look great.

20-04-2010, 07:48 PM
Put me down for one too.

20-04-2010, 07:58 PM
They look great, count me in too please

20-04-2010, 08:06 PM
They're too good, count me in for sure.

20-04-2010, 08:07 PM
Giddy Up ... thanks Pie Man ... I'm in

20-04-2010, 08:14 PM
Should i have said bill me as in i want one??

20-04-2010, 09:05 PM
Put me down for one.

20-04-2010, 09:52 PM
I'm in. They look great.

20-04-2010, 09:57 PM
Looks great, put me down.

20-04-2010, 10:14 PM
Excuse my ignorance, is that one scarf - one side blue, one side red - or two scarves?

Anyway, put me down as interested :D

Craig

20-04-2010, 10:22 PM
Excuse my ignorance, is that one scarf - one side blue, one side red - or two scarves?

Anyway, put me down as interested :D

Opening post indicates double sided.

My fellow WOOFers,

Do you like scarves? Do you like football scarves? Do you like WOOF and Ben Hudson's beard?

I'm sure you all do - and in celebration of all these things, please find below the image of a proposed double sided WOOF & People's Beard scarfe

http://i854.photobucket.com/albums/ab106/rhnbtlr/Scarf/scarf-side23.jpg

http://i854.photobucket.com/albums/ab106/rhnbtlr/Scarf/scarf-side13.jpg

21-04-2010, 01:21 AM
I'm keen for a couple, actually.

21-04-2010, 09:52 AM
Yep ....please put me down for at least one and i'll ask around my little family and see if there's any other takers!!

21-04-2010, 09:57 AM
Please mark me down for four(adjusted). It will nicely compliment my t-shirts and 15 jumper which is yet to debut

21-04-2010, 10:14 AM
I'm in for two!

21-04-2010, 10:22 AM
One please!! :)

21-04-2010, 11:10 AM
Definitely in.

21-04-2010, 11:46 AM
Put me down for a couple, please.

21-04-2010, 01:39 PM
Count me in for 2.

wend1604
21-04-2010, 02:14 PM
I would like one, please. :)

21-04-2010, 04:47 PM
Count me in for one plaese.

21-04-2010, 05:22 PM
Well you have certainly got the numbers :)

21-04-2010, 07:04 PM
Well you have certainly got the numbers :)

Getting there! At 30 scarves right now

Hopefully we can get around 10 more 'registrations of interest' so we can keep it at $20 each

If it stays at 30, we can still do them, but more around the $30 each mark, and that's where I feel cost may become prohibitive (don't want to make people's minds up, though if I was buying a scarfe...of which I have plenty of, $30 would seem a bit rich to me)

Great to see heaps of people interested, I figured you'd all be into it. :)

21-04-2010, 07:25 PM
Numbers
1. comrade
2. choconmientay
3. Yankee Hotel Foxtrot
4. The Coon Dog
5. Greystache
6. AndrewP6
7. JH40
8. TopDog
9. mighty west
10. chef
11. Max 469
12. St 07
13. Scraggers
14. bornadog
15. The Bulldogs Bite
16. MinsonWill
16. Sophie (x2)

18. western monkey

21. Long Wait (x2)

23. Suz 32
24. Lantern
25. DaDruid (x2)

27.Furtanken (x2)

29. wend1604
30. bulldog4EVER

Bill me.

Should i have said bill me as in i want one??

Don't forget Ledge. So your up to 31.

21-04-2010, 07:56 PM
#32 :) Bring em on

21-04-2010, 08:04 PM
The Beard will be on Before The Game on Saturday Nite

21-04-2010, 08:22 PM
Put me down for two at least - nice work!

#33 B Royal :o

21-04-2010, 08:51 PM
Put me down for another one. A guy at footy training liked it & wants one.

21-04-2010, 09:33 PM
Put me down for one

21-04-2010, 09:50 PM
Great work - count me in for one please :)

21-04-2010, 10:22 PM
Booyah! count me in! x1 for me thanks.

its going to make recognising each of us so much easier :)

21-04-2010, 10:30 PM
Got a question :)

How are they going to be designed on the ends, or will they simple end like the image suggests?

21-04-2010, 10:31 PM
Booyah! count me in! x1 for me thanks.

its going to make recognising each of us so much easier :)

That could present some of you with problems. You obviously haven't met FDOTM! :eek:

21-04-2010, 10:41 PM
Depends what the payment method is..
If you would accept direct transfer, i'd be more than happy to buy one :)

22-04-2010, 12:54 AM
I'm in, great initiative! How do we go about payment though? Paypal any good?

22-04-2010, 01:52 AM
That could present some of you with problems. You obviously haven't met FDOTM! :eek:

I have ... And boy is the counselling expensive ... :D (Just kidding FDOTM ... You know I get free counselling)

22-04-2010, 10:29 AM
Could I have 2 please.

22-04-2010, 11:21 AM
My fellow WOOFers,

Interested?

Numbers
1. comrade
2. choconmientay
3. Yankee Hotel Foxtrot
4. The Coon Dog
5. Greystache
6. AndrewP6
7. JH40
8. TopDog
9. mighty west
10. chef
11. Max 469
12. St 07
13. Scraggers
14. bornadog
15. The Bulldogs Bite
16. MinsonWill
16. Sophie (x2)

18. western monkey

21. Long Wait (x2)

23. Suz 32
24. Lantern
25. DaDruid (x2)

27.Furtanken (x2)

29. wend1604
30. bulldog4EVER

You've got number 16 down twice so there's an extra one!! ;)

22-04-2010, 02:26 PM
Got a question :)

How are they going to be designed on the ends, or will they simple end like the image suggests?

Good question.

I think tassles are the go, my preference would be a mixture of red/white/blue. That's the one thing (outside of getting the numbers to get them done which looks increasingly likely :cool:) I hadn't confirmed.

What do you think?

22-04-2010, 02:33 PM
I don't mind tassles, but aren't really fussed.

I guess the easy bit's getting people to put up their hand & register an expression of interest. The hard part is a) getting the money & b) getting the scarves out.

To achieve part b) you need to take care of part a) first. The last thing you want is to be out of pocket whilst holding onto a number of scarves.

Just trying to think it through, you could PM people & leave a mobile number so people can arrange to meet & pay you upfront at the footy or you could PM people with Bank details so they can effect an online credit.

The main thing is to make sure its hassle free for you, so I'm easy. Whatever you prefer.

22-04-2010, 03:06 PM
Bank details are easy, just deposit the cash directly in.
Like ebay.
Leave your username as the description.
POW!
Scarf appears!

22-04-2010, 03:08 PM
I'm in

22-04-2010, 06:25 PM
put me down for one please

22-04-2010, 08:02 PM
I don't want to be the only poster without one. Count me in too. Cheers

23-04-2010, 12:45 AM
Look great, one for me to to wear with my Nanna's knitted scarf
please.

23-04-2010, 05:54 PM
hope I am not too late but I would love one too pleeze!

24-04-2010, 01:05 AM
I'm down.

24-04-2010, 02:31 AM
sign me up

24-04-2010, 11:02 AM
Definately gotta have one

24-04-2010, 01:05 PM
Yep I'm in for sure.

24-04-2010, 02:45 PM
Put me down for one.
Actually two now.

24-04-2010, 04:05 PM
Put me down for one.

Thanks

24-04-2010, 08:07 PM
Put me down for one more, showed my father & he wants to get in on the Huddo love :)

24-04-2010, 11:39 PM
me please!!

25-04-2010, 02:05 AM
x1 thanks Rohan

26-04-2010, 12:11 PM
Team, we have easily reached the 40 mark - I'm counting 58 scarves to produce! (59 including mine) Thank-you all for your interest, I'll call the knitting mill tomorrow and get production rolling.

From that call I'll find out how long they will roughly take and if I can see a sample (which he said he'd do if I make an order, which I will now do)

Payment wise, a few people have mentioned direct transfer, which is probably easiest - I'll hold off asking until I have a photo of the sample to post here. Whether I deliver these in person before a game like a dodgy geezer with unauthorised t-shirts at a gig or mail em out can be sorted later as well (interstate orders I'll clearly have to mail and pass on the charge)

This awesome, can't wait to see how they turn out :)

26-04-2010, 02:35 PM
Sounds awesome mate!
Cant wait to see them!
Thanks for your efforts! :)

26-04-2010, 06:17 PM
Yes, nice work! :)

26-04-2010, 06:23 PM
Great work, I'll have one please:)

27-04-2010, 02:24 PM
Quick update - sample will be ready early to mid next week. Sample will be made without tassles, adding tassles won't add to the cost at all apparently.

01-05-2010, 12:49 AM
Now that we hav a few on tonight, would it be in the interest of Woof if we added $5 to each scarf to help contribute to the running of the website?

01-05-2010, 01:22 AM
Now that we hav a few on tonight, would it be in the interest of Woof if we added $5 to each scarf to help contribute to the running of the website?

Thought I would bring this to everyones attention as we all enjoy Woof so much and the Administraters cant keep us afloat forever.

01-05-2010, 10:34 AM

Seems a very sensible idea. Strange coming from you KT after Sockeye told me what you're really like! ;)

03-05-2010, 11:37 AM

Fine by me!! :)

03-05-2010, 11:44 AM
$25 a scarfe with $5 donated to the WOOF fund sounds good to me.

03-05-2010, 12:35 PM
How much do the scarves and caps cost to make?

03-05-2010, 01:44 PM
Seems a very sensible idea. Strange coming from you KT after Sockeye told me what you're really like! ;)

Got to question a bloke who listens to Sockeye.:D

03-05-2010, 06:25 PM

I'm happy to make a donation to the WOOF funds too!

03-05-2010, 06:26 PM
How much do the scarves and caps cost to make?

Approx $17 a unit from the knitting mill with a minimum of 50 units to avoid set up charges (which reminds me, that sample will be ready soon) and then design from my work (which cost me a bottle of plonk :))

03-05-2010, 06:31 PM

I'm in as well.

03-05-2010, 06:46 PM
Yep, happy to tip in some extra money to help WOOF out.

03-05-2010, 06:53 PM
Good idea.

Done Deal.

03-05-2010, 06:56 PM
Great Idea, 50 scarves = $250 going towards keeping WOOF online :D

03-05-2010, 08:22 PM
Sounds like a good idea to me

03-05-2010, 09:37 PM
Agree with everyone, good idea.

03-05-2010, 09:41 PM
Wow I can't believe I have not seen this thread. Put me down for one for sure.

Just an idea, perhaps it might be a good idea to add a promotional window on the side of the page advertising these. I am betting that others have also missed the thread and it surely wouldn't bother anyone if the advertising means generating some coin for the site.

03-05-2010, 10:02 PM
Top idea to contribute to the forum.

For those in the know, has the bandwith situation improved?

03-05-2010, 10:13 PM
I am very happy to add a fiver on top of the price the scarf it is another way of identifying woofers and I think its a great idea that we can start to help with the running of the site!

03-05-2010, 11:22 PM
I am very happy to add a fiver on top of the price the scarf it is another way of identifying woofers and I think its a great idea that we can start to help with the running of the site!

I thought the same with the caps, but sadly not too many WOOFERS seem the least bit interested. This really surprised me.

03-05-2010, 11:24 PM
I thought the same with the caps, but sadly not too many WOOFERS seem the least bit interested. This really surprised me.

They don't know what they're missing :)

03-05-2010, 11:26 PM

I felt it would detract from my flowing locks ;)

An extra $5 is fine by me.

04-05-2010, 11:45 AM
I'm up for the extra fiver, WOOF is a real escape for me and I would be sad if it went away. Just tell me how to pay...

04-05-2010, 11:54 AM

I'm sorry Coon Dog, I have so many caps and just tend to wear the same ones - either the 2005 members cap or one I bought at the Bulldog Shop 2 years ago. I have a pile of Bulldogs caps that have never been worn. Good idea though!! :)

04-05-2010, 11:58 AM

If you have any left I'll get amongst one - as you've mentioned, they're better than the club cap (not bagging the club or it's merch mind you :))

04-05-2010, 12:00 PM
I'm sorry Coon Dog, I have so many caps and just tend to wear the same ones - either the 2005 members cap or one I bought at the Bulldog Shop 2 years ago. I have a pile of Bulldogs caps that have never been worn. Good idea though!! :)

I think the idea of the caps is to give WOOF a plug from people unaware of it, hence the wed address on the rear of the cap. Also helps recognising one another.

With these ones, they change colour under lights & are really purple, blue & yellow! ;)

04-05-2010, 12:01 PM
If you have any left I'll get amongst one - as you've mentioned, they're better than the club cap (not bagging the club or it's merch mind you :))

I do have a couple left as I couldn't find comrade or the lunatic with the mohawk on Friday night.

04-05-2010, 12:03 PM
I think the idea of the caps is to give WOOF a plug from people unaware of it, hence the wed address on the rear of the cap. Also helps recognising one another.

With these ones, they change colour under lights & are really purple, blue & yellow! ;)

Hahahahahahaha!! Great idea for a new invention though - the 'Cross Code Cap'!! :D

04-05-2010, 12:11 PM
I do have a couple left as I couldn't find comrade or the lunatic with the mohawk on Friday night.

Sorry Baz – arrived late on Friday night. Can you hold mine for me and I’ll get it from you next time.

04-05-2010, 12:12 PM
I'm up for the extra fiver, WOOF is a real escape for me and I would be sad if it went away. Just tell me how to pay...

Same here.

04-05-2010, 12:39 PM
Yep more than happy to contribute the extra dosh and I want to make it clear that i'm up for 4 not two as I originally wanted.

Cheers The Pie Man. I'm wondering if you are a mate of mine "The Pie Man" a hawthorn supporter who has a long suffering Bulldog Fan mother, and grew up in Sunshine. I can't explain it either. Am I'm sure you're not him.

04-05-2010, 12:41 PM
Yep more than happy to contribute the extra dosh and I want to make it clear that i'm up for 4 not two as I originally wanted.

Cheers The Pie Man. I'm wondering if you are a mate of mine "The Pie Man" a hawthorn supporter who has a long suffering Bulldog Fan mother, and grew up in Sunshine. I can't explain it either. Am I'm sure you're not him.
Im another Sunshine man originally, Nth Sunshine to be exact

04-05-2010, 12:47 PM
I'd like a couple as well, and will gladly pay extra to support WOOF

04-05-2010, 02:39 PM
[QUOTE=The Coon Dog;150496]I thought the same with the caps, but sadly not too many WOOFERS seem the least bit interested. This really surprised me.[/QUO

I would like a cap Coon Dog if there is still one available. I havent been on here much lately as I have had a bit going on and I didn't know they were available.

04-05-2010, 02:46 PM
I would like a cap Coon Dog if there is still one available. I havent been on here much lately as I have had a bit going on and I didn't know they were available.

I'll let you know when I get some more.

04-05-2010, 05:17 PM

I might be asking the obvious, but are the caps still available. I know I contacted a moderator last year who was going to arrange to send me one, but this never eventuated (no blame intended ). I would be happy to buy a cap as well as the scarf! :o

Oops, just kept reading the posts, and perhaps you have some more caps Coon Dog?? Can you please PM or post the cost and how I go about obtaining one? Thanks !

04-05-2010, 07:56 PM

Great idea. Cheers

04-05-2010, 08:19 PM
I might be asking the obvious, but are the caps still available. I know I contacted a moderator last year who was going to arrange to send me one, but this never eventuated (no blame intended ). I would be happy to buy a cap as well as the scarf! :o

Oops, just kept reading the posts, and perhaps you have some more caps Coon Dog?? Can you please PM or post the cost and how I go about obtaining one? Thanks !

Caps are $15. I went to PM you, but it appears you have that function disabled.

04-05-2010, 09:35 PM
I'm happy to contribute an extra $5 for each of my scarves.

05-05-2010, 10:40 PM
Caps are $15. I went to PM you, but it appears you have that function disabled.

Oh! let me check that for you Coon Dog - I haven't done anything, but I'll check and see??

06-05-2010, 12:13 AM
I hope I'm not too late to order a scarf. I would like one please. Have been having computer lengthy probs lately so haven't been checking site so much.

06-05-2010, 11:19 AM

That wouldn't be me you are talking about? Surely I'm not that hard to find in a crowd!! ;) Look out for me this week. Don't know where we are going to be sitting yet but will let you know when I do.

06-05-2010, 11:30 AM
TCD, if you still have a cap avail. & if you are planning on being somewhere in the vicinity of the Olympic stand tomorrow night & and can be at all bothered I would be interested in getting one from you ?

06-05-2010, 01:28 PM
The sample was ready for collection, and beside two minor alterations I have requested (which I'll point out below) I'm really happy with the way they've turned out.

WOOF blue side of scarfe

http://i854.photobucket.com/albums/ab106/rhnbtlr/Scarfe%20sample/WOOFscarfeblueside.jpg

I have asked the writing be moved up approx 5mm so that there's some blue underneath the web address - apparently not difficult to do

WOOF logo

http://i854.photobucket.com/albums/ab106/rhnbtlr/Scarfe%20sample/WOOFlogoonscarfe.jpg

I also asked they centre the Butler Bulldog logo in the circle, and again they were happy to do this.

BEARD side of scarfe

http://i854.photobucket.com/albums/ab106/rhnbtlr/Scarfe%20sample/BEARDsideofscarfe.jpg

BEARD logo

http://i854.photobucket.com/albums/ab106/rhnbtlr/Scarfe%20sample/BEARDlogo.jpg

So production is now going ahead.

I've got a few days to advise the knitting mill on the tassles - they mentioned red/white/blue will be too hard, and suggested either red or blue alone (I'd lean towards blue) or we can go no tassles at all. I'll wait and see what you guys think and run with a call then.

Thoughts?

06-05-2010, 01:35 PM
Looks Fanbloodytastic!!

Blue tassles I reckon..

Let us know how you want payment.

06-05-2010, 01:38 PM
Looks fantastic!!
Agreed, Blue Tassles :)

06-05-2010, 01:53 PM
Look "fully sick". I want 2 now :) one for my better half and the additional contribution of 5$ each towards woof.net.au is OK with me. and ... yeah blue tassles should match well.

06-05-2010, 03:13 PM
Scarf looks great! Well done,happy to add the $5 Let us know when,where & how

06-05-2010, 03:13 PM
I'm happy with no tassles, but will go with the majority.

And yes, it looks FANTASTIC.

06-05-2010, 04:03 PM
I actually prefer it without the tassles, too.

Looks great!

06-05-2010, 04:35 PM
Freaking cool!

06-05-2010, 04:55 PM
Freaking cool!

Tassles or no? (say no!)

06-05-2010, 06:31 PM
I'm happy with no tassels, but will go with the majority.

looks great

06-05-2010, 07:35 PM
Looks Fanbloodytastic!!

Blue tassles I reckon..

Looks awesome, and i agree on the tassles.

06-05-2010, 07:36 PM
Wouldn't be surprised if I can can get some with and some without tassles.

Unless the bulk majority want tassles, I might go half with blue and half with none.

I'll give it a few days though, the guy didn't need to know right now.

I'll post my bank details for direct transfer shortly (or PM people maybe...I'll figure it out) and I should have them ready to bring somewhere (like maybe a pub? the concourse like a dodgy geezer?) for the replacement home game vs North at Etihad on May 22 for anyone keen to avoid mail costs

All others I need to mail to, I'll find out what the registered post costs are (I assume we'd all rather get them that way instead of normal post??) and advise.

Sweet!

06-05-2010, 08:01 PM
The image of Hudson's face has turned out great. And no to tassles. And registered post is a good idea.

06-05-2010, 08:18 PM
With or without, blue or red. It's grouse. I'm still in for one. Cheers

06-05-2010, 08:29 PM
They look amazing, I was all for tassles until I saw how good it looked without them (even if they are fun to rip to shreds while your team is losing....not that that will happen under the power of the beard scarf!).

Oh yeah and i'm happy to contribute my $ to the forum. I am a poor uni student, but obviously i've gotta procrastinate somehow (thanks again, woof!).

Love them!

wend1604
06-05-2010, 08:51 PM
The scarves look great! Good work! I'm not fussed about tassles and I am happy to contribute an extra $5 :)

06-05-2010, 09:02 PM
Looks Fanbloodytastic!!

Blue tassles I reckon..

Agree looks great, I prefer no tassles.

06-05-2010, 10:15 PM
I've got a few days to advise the knitting mill on the tassles - they mentioned red/white/blue will be too hard, and suggested either red or blue alone (I'd lean towards blue) or we can go no tassles at all. I'll wait and see what you guys think and run with a call then.

Thoughts?

If it was my call, I'd say none...however if people want them, I'm cool with that. They look fantastic! Great work Pie Man!

06-05-2010, 10:16 PM
Top job Pie Man.

I've been told I need to get more in touch with my feminine side so looks like it's tassles for me ;)

06-05-2010, 10:53 PM
No tassles works for me, but I'm fine either way.

Knitted Huddo FTW.

06-05-2010, 11:06 PM
Blue tassels look the goer.

Looks absolutely fantastic.

06-05-2010, 11:46 PM
Don't need tassles, they just get caught in things. Scarf looks fantastic. Have already got two scarves for this year with tassles so one without them would be a change!!

07-05-2010, 12:36 AM
Blue tassles for me. Any idea how long they are? I like to double my scarf over, the last few Bulldogs membership scarves haven't been a problem, but this year they're much shorter.

07-05-2010, 01:11 AM
They are splendiferous Pie man. This forum is so awesome. Earlier today I read First dogs game review and I haven't since stopped laughing and now I see the scarfes and they are just brilliant. The passion here really does shine through. Keep me down for 4, no tassles but not fussed really.

07-05-2010, 04:09 PM
Kick ass!
I am anti-tassle.

http://pbfcomics.com/archive_b/PBF020-Skub.gif

07-05-2010, 05:39 PM
Look sensational Pie Man.
Blue tassles for me, but don't mind if it comes with none.

10-05-2010, 02:02 PM
They look great!! Blue tassles for my vote. Maybe we could meet in the Victory Room (or outside it?) for collection at the North game if it suits? :)

10-05-2010, 07:34 PM
Giddy Up !
Giddy Up !!
Giddy Up !!!

Fantastic job Pie Man ... blue tassles for mine, but like most others here I don't mind either way.

Happy to contribute the extra $5 as well

10-05-2010, 08:52 PM
Reserve 31 for me

10-05-2010, 08:55 PM
Reserve 31 for me
:o you must have a big big big family :)

10-05-2010, 10:27 PM
They look fantastic - thanks Pie Man! Blue tassles would be my preference, but I'm happy to go without if majority rules :) Reference mailing - these would fit into a prepaid satchel at @ $5.40 I think. Never had one of these go astray, either receiving or sending goodies. Just another option I guess.

10-05-2010, 11:02 PM
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Investigated this today, they're $5.70 and it looks like two will fit into these actually (I'd be hopeless at selling stuff on ebay, can just tell)

The scarves are about a week away (could even be ready by Friday but I was told not to expect that) so it's time to arrange payment etc.

The satchel mentioned above has a limit of 500gm, and can hold 1-2 scarves, with a 3kg satchel holding anymore than that. I'm pretty keen to send via registered post as well.

So if you want your scarfe/s in the mail, the following calculations apply.

1 scarfe $25
1 satchel $ 5.70
Registered $ 2.80 Total $33.50

2 scarves $50
1 satchel $ 5.70
Registered $ 2.80 Total $58.50

3 scarves $75
1 satchel $ 9.90
Registered $ 2.80 Total $87.70

4 scarves $100
1 satchel $ 9.90
Registered $ 2.80 Total $112.70

Those keen to avoid mailing costs, I'm happy to meet you at the North game being a replacement members game (or next home game, which isn't til June 13 vs Bris) in which case, the cost of the scarves are all that applies.

Bank details for transfer as follows :

Account name : Rohan Butler
BSB/Account Number: 063869 - 10037106

If you can please mention your WOOF username in the comments field when transferring, and you can either PM me or email rhnbtlr@yahoo.com.au with address or other details for mailing/other pick up instructions.

How does this all sound?

Oh, I asked for 20 scarves to be made with royal blue tassles, so those of you who have expressed that interest will score those ones.

11-05-2010, 11:29 AM
Have transferred $25 for my scarf with blue tassles and will meet you somewhere at the North Melbourne game. Thanks again for organising!! :)

11-05-2010, 11:34 AM
Not fussed in the tassles department. Still good for a couple here plus donation to WOOF not a drama.

11-05-2010, 03:04 PM
I'd love two please mate, hope I'm not too late! Will transfer $50 for them on Friday (does that include the donation?), and will pick them up from the North Melbourne game.

11-05-2010, 03:18 PM
Thanks Pie Man.
Have direct deposited the $25 to your account.
Pick up at the North game is fine for me.

11-05-2010, 03:30 PM
Thank you sir.
I have deposited the necessary funds for 2 scarves.
I shall wear one on each foot.

11-05-2010, 03:53 PM
I have transferred $25 across too & am happy to pick up when we play the Kangas.

11-05-2010, 05:27 PM
I have also just transferred the $25, and pick up at the Kanga's game.

Thanks Pie Man.

11-05-2010, 07:20 PM
I have just transferred $25. I don't have any preference for or against tassles. I will collect my scarf at the Kangaroos game.

wend1604
12-05-2010, 09:22 AM
I have just transferred my $25.00 and will collect the scarf from the North Melbourne game.

Thank you for organising all of this :)

12-05-2010, 12:08 PM
I have also dropped the money into your account and will be happy to pick the scarf up from you at the North game...no bloody tassels for me!! great job getting this done mate.

12-05-2010, 05:54 PM
Will put the money into your account when my old man gets back from Sydney, which I think is Friday.

Can't pick the scarf up at the North game because I can't make it to that one, so I'll go the satchel.

12-05-2010, 06:15 PM
Wow, you must be loaded in your account right now..

I'll give it a few days and put some dosh in your account early next week then collect at the Roos game ;)

12-05-2010, 06:30 PM
Once everybody gets them and wears them, should get a pic of them all and send it into the Bulldogs (or at least to The Bearded One). Pretty awesome idea, making a custom scarf…

12-05-2010, 07:55 PM
Cheers Rohan.

Funds transferred to your account now. Happy to collect the scarf at the North game.

Thanks again.

12-05-2010, 11:05 PM
Quick update - Knitting Mill rang this arvo to advise they're all done. Early!

Thanks to all who have transferred $, I'll start mailing out to those who have paid and requested mail tomorrow afternoon. I'm keeping a spreasheet to track it, I'll note each Registered Post number and PM you with it once I've sent it.

Anyone else that's keen to receive theirs in the mail and haven't paid for them, get on it!

I'll post a pic of the updated scarves tomorrow afternoon (as in those with tassles and the slight alts I requested to the WOOF logo and text.

Cheers

12-05-2010, 11:07 PM
I've just transferred $25 to your account, Rohan.

The scarf looks AWESOME :D

Thank you so much - will pick up at the Kangas game

12-05-2010, 11:47 PM
Thanks Rohan,
I've just put $25.00 in your account though being cautious Westpac it won't appear in your account for 24 to 28 hours as you are not one of my regular payments. Looking forward to collecting the scarf at the North Melbourne game.

13-05-2010, 10:00 AM
Thanks Rohan,
I've just put $25.00 in your account though being cautious Westpac it won't appear in your account for 24 to 28 hours as you are not one of my regular payments. Looking forward to collecting the scarf at the North Melbourne game.

This is true - most of the transfers have taken at least overnight to appear in my account.

I've had three mailing requests so far, and monies received for all three, so I can get these out this afternoon (latest tomorrow morning) - and to those interstate, no additional charges required, the satchel and registered post costs cover Australia wide.

Pics later this afternoon after I pick them up!

13-05-2010, 12:06 PM
Yay! payment sent, woohooo!

13-05-2010, 02:04 PM
Did we get in in time to get ours done (the people who've asked for some after you placed the order) or did you get a few extra to account for more?

13-05-2010, 03:17 PM
^^^^

I got a few more than the expressions of interest received, so you're in if you transfer the $ BornABulldog

I picked them all up today - I have 20 with tassles, 50 without - the minor alts requested to the blue side of the scarfe came up well. Pics below are with tassles, as you can imagine it easier without (not much difference from the sample pics psoted past week either)

WOOF scarfe FINAL

http://i854.photobucket.com/albums/ab106/rhnbtlr/WOOF%20scarfe%20FINAL/WOOFscarveFINALwithtassles.jpg

WOOF Logo FINAL with tassles

http://i854.photobucket.com/albums/ab106/rhnbtlr/WOOF%20scarfe%20FINAL/WOOFlogoFINALwithtassles.jpg

WOOF beard logo FINAL with tassles

http://i854.photobucket.com/albums/ab106/rhnbtlr/WOOF%20scarfe%20FINAL/WOOFbeardlogoFINALwithtassles.jpg

13-05-2010, 03:21 PM
Awesome work Pie Man, top shelf!

13-05-2010, 03:30 PM
Paid $28 now and looking forward to the mail out!

13-05-2010, 04:08 PM
Please set aside two with tassles for me (though happy with either if numbers are an issue). Money will go into your account either tomorrow or Monday, depending on your bank.

13-05-2010, 05:58 PM
I have just transferred the $25,thanks for organizing this they look great! Can I have a preference for no tassles and will pick up at Nth game,I guess you will let us know where you will be? taa

13-05-2010, 07:43 PM
BTW I don't care either way about tassles so send me whatever is easier for you. If most ppl want tassles send me one with no tassles and vice versa.

16-05-2010, 11:48 AM
Thanks for the excellent work. We just transferred A$50 to your account. We will pick up the scarves at the North game. Please 2 scarves with tassles for us please :)

16-05-2010, 05:31 PM
this is excellent work - I would buy one but I haven't

16-05-2010, 10:12 PM
Thanks for organising this - I will transfer the $'s into your account now (sorry we have been on the road travelling since Wednesday and I've not been on the computer). I would like one with tassles if possible, and I will email you with my address as I'm not sure if i can make the game on Saturday! Again, a big thank you - it will be great to wear and now I just have to organise my WOOF cap :)

17-05-2010, 03:35 PM
yep - I'm in for sure!

17-05-2010, 03:53 PM
Sweet.

Product: Registered Post
Current Status: Delivered Status Date/Time: 17/05/10 14:10

Can't wait to get home and see it.

17-05-2010, 03:57 PM
Thanks the pie man, they look great!

I've just transferred the cash to you and will pick it up at the Norf game, tassels for me.

17-05-2010, 05:00 PM
The Pie Man, you're going to need a bloody big bag on Saturday!

Again, thanks so much for the organistaion.

Where are we all going to meet you on Saturday & what time?

17-05-2010, 08:48 PM
Hi!!
am i able to meet ya at the north game and pay cash? tassles or not i dont mind!
they are awesome!!

17-05-2010, 09:46 PM
Payments been made, all good to go :)

17-05-2010, 09:54 PM
The Pie Man, you're going to need a bloody big bag on Saturday!?

Your going to get random Bulldog supporters asking if they can buy one ;)

18-05-2010, 12:19 AM
Pieman: my scarves arrived today and they are awesome. I put one around my neck and I could feel the power of The Beard coursing through my veins. We will now be invincible!

On a more serious note - can I send you the money for another scarf (if you have a spare) so we can donate one to Ben Hudson on behalf of WOOF?

18-05-2010, 09:44 AM
Pieman: my scarves arrived today and they are awesome. I put one around my neck and I could feel the power of The Beard coursing through my veins. We will now be invincible!

On a more serious note - can I send you the money for another scarf (if you have a spare) so we can donate one to Ben Hudson on behalf of WOOF?

Awesome idea!

18-05-2010, 10:19 AM
Still keen for 2, Pie Man. PM the bank details to me and see me in the Victory Room before the start of the Kangas game. Can't wait!! :D And same for you TCD in regards to the WOOF cap I ordered if you still have any left. Thanks.

18-05-2010, 10:41 AM
Still keen for 2, Pie Man. PM the bank details to me and see me in the Victory Room before the start of the Kangas game. Can't wait!! :D And same for you TCD in regards to the WOOF capI ordered if you still have any left. Thanks.

DD, I do have a cap, but with regards to the Victory Room I don't think we can get in there this week as it's North's home game.

See post #145 for Bank Details.

18-05-2010, 12:06 PM

Excellent!!!! Anyone else got theirs yesterday?

Don't worry about the extra $$ for the beard himself, I'm putting a couple aside to donate

18-05-2010, 01:33 PM
I got mine today and I'm in QLD.
Thanks heaps!

18-05-2010, 01:37 PM
I got mine yesterday and it totally rocks!!!! bloody nice work!!

The wife went troppo at me however and told me it was scaring the children, but then, what do we expect from unsociable Hawthorn supporters?

18-05-2010, 02:16 PM
Now with caps, t shirts and scarves Woof's about to flood the mobile billboard market

18-05-2010, 03:40 PM
Got mine today. Love it. Awesome work Pie Man and anyone else involved in organising it.

18-05-2010, 03:51 PM
DD, I do have a cap, but with regards to the Victory Room I don't think we can get in there this week as it's North's home game.

See post #145 for Bank Details.

Thanks TCD. Let me know where and when we can catch up re cap at the North game.

18-05-2010, 03:52 PM
Now with caps, t shirts and scarves Woof's about to flood the mobile billboard market

Who has the business cards?

18-05-2010, 04:10 PM
Have I missed where we are meeting to pick up the scarves??

18-05-2010, 04:44 PM
Have I missed where we are meeting to pick up the scarves??

I don't think it's been decided yet. Looking forward to Saturday!! :)

18-05-2010, 05:03 PM
^^^^^^^

Sorry team, you definitely haven't missed where to pick them up from., I've been a little lost on this point

Concourse or pub? I'm thinking top of the stairs outside gate 5 (the stairs that lead to the Nixon) What do you guys think? I'll make sure I'm there from 1 o'clock through to 2:05pm.

18-05-2010, 05:13 PM
^^^^^^^

Sorry team, you definitely haven't missed where to pick them up from., I've been a little lost on this point

Concourse or pub? I'm thinking top of the stairs outside gate 5 (the stairs that lead to the Nixon) What do you guys think? I'll make sure I'm there from 1 o'clock through to 2:05pm.

As long as you don't get in the shit for standing there with 50-odd scarves, as if you're selling them. Will look twice as dodgy when WOOFers rock up and hand over cash.

18-05-2010, 05:18 PM
I think the stairs that lead to the Nixon are at gate 3...?

18-05-2010, 06:51 PM
I think the stairs that lead to the Nixon are at gate 3...?

Yep, tis gate 3 - and good point BaB, though at least they can't be considered unoffical club merchandise (and at this rate I'm on track to meet about 15 people with around 20 scarves on Saturday)

How about at the bottom of those stairs?

18-05-2010, 07:10 PM
Sounds good to me. My $50 should be in your account already by now, please let me know if not. I'd like them with tassles if possible but will take ’em anyway I can get ’em. :)

18-05-2010, 07:34 PM
Yep, tis gate 3 - and good point BaB, though at least they can't be considered unoffical club merchandise (and at this rate I'm on track to meet about 15 people with around 20 scarves on Saturday)

How about at the bottom of those stairs?

Can you please add me to that list - and is cash on the day ok?

18-05-2010, 07:41 PM

Thinking about this ... maybe we could start using this WOOF paraphernalia to advertise.

How about a thread with photos of the 'far out' places you have worn your t-shirt / hat / scarf.

I'll start it now ... if you are keen, post a photo of yourself (or loved ones) wearing said items ... the more unusal / way out (but still advertising WOOF) the better !!

18-05-2010, 08:30 PM
Thinking about this ... maybe we could start using this WOOF paraphernalia to advertise.

How about a thread with photos of the 'far out' places you have worn your t-shirt / hat / scarf.

I'll start it now ... if you are keen, post a photo of yourself (or loved ones) wearing said items ... the more unusal / way out (but still advertising WOOF) the better !!

How big do we want WOOF to grow? I am not trying to be exclusive, but don't we have bandwidth issues and do we really want to become another Bigfooty?

The Pie Man, would it be easier if more of us paid for postage? I don't mind either way, I just initially thought handing them out on a game day may be easier, now with the numbers growing I am not so sure.

18-05-2010, 11:02 PM
Thanks so much. Mine arrived at work this morning.

Lots of non doggies supporters commenting how good it looks.

Awesome job thanks again.

18-05-2010, 11:28 PM
I'm a bit unclear where we are to meet to collect scarves. Was it at the top of the stairs (or is that escalator) or bottom of the stairs near Gate 3??

19-05-2010, 11:37 AM
Hi Pie Man, was going to send you a PM but I thought I'd ask the question for all who are wondering -- can we still order the scarves to be sent by mail, and if so, did you want to wait till you got a whole lot of orders before heading down to the post office? Won't be going along to the game this week.

Thanks in advance!

19-05-2010, 01:21 PM
Seeya there, Pie Man.:D Champing at the bit. Lost my other scarf in Canberra on the weekend. Had theives visit the campsite whilst at the game.:(

19-05-2010, 03:50 PM
Hi Pie Man, was going to send you a PM but I thought I'd ask the question for all who are wondering -- can we still order the scarves to be sent by mail, and if so, did you want to wait till you got a whole lot of orders before heading down to the post office? Won't be going along to the game this week.

Thanks in advance!

Good Opportunity to answer this query and advise the state of play.

I have received payment for and mailed out 17 scarves

I intend to hand deliver 21 scarves on Saturday afternoon at the bottom of the stairs outside gate 3 b/w 1 & 2 pm to BornABulldog, Doc26, The Coon Dog, mighty_west, Before I Die, wend1604, western monkey, Suz32, MinsonWill, 39_Memories, choconmientay, Greystache, AndrewP6, craigsahibee, dadsgirl16, alexxx, DaDruid & bornadog (I have received payment for most of these)

Which leaves me nearly 30 scarves to sell (mostly no tassels - though we can send them back to have them attached for anyone really keen if we run out)

So yes, definitely not too late to pay and have mailed out to you. I'm not too concerned re: 20+ interested to have not yet paid etc, as I'm sure I'll get them sent out eventually, but the sooner the better so I can recoup funds and get the WOOF donation to one of the mods finalised.

19-05-2010, 04:07 PM
I will see you at gate 3 and will pay cash on the day unfortunately my internet prowess is limited so I can't transfer the money hope this is ok and they will look great with my teal or my yellow shirt !!!

19-05-2010, 04:51 PM
the bottom of the stairs outside gate 3

http://www.williment.co.nz/sports-travel/_img/rugby-2010-bledisloe-melbourne-stadium.jpg

19-05-2010, 05:55 PM
Thank you once again TPM for getting these scarves organised.

I shall be there on Saturday, between 1 and 2, to collect - hopefully I can find these elusive stairs near Gate 3! Racking my brain for where Gate 3 is... is that near where Nando's and Subway is?

19-05-2010, 06:11 PM
Thank you once again TPM for getting these scarves organised.

I shall be there on Saturday, between 1 and 2, to collect - hopefully I can find these elusive stairs near Gate 3! Racking my brain for where Gate 3 is... is that near where Nando's and Subway is?

Nando's/ Subway is out the front of gate 1.

19-05-2010, 06:39 PM
If you get the train to the ground, ypu walk on the concourse towards the nearest gate (which I believe is gate 3)

Before you get as far as the entrance, there are stairs on the left that lead down to the street (and the Nixon pub for those familiar) The top of the stairs are seriously about 25 metres from the gate.

I'll be at the bottom of those stairs - they're the only ones there, you can't miss em.

19-05-2010, 08:05 PM
If you get the train to the ground, ypu walk on the concourse towards the nearest gate (which I believe is gate 3)

Before you get as far as the entrance, there are stairs on the left that lead down to the street (and the Nixon pub for those familiar) The top of the stairs are seriously about 25 metres from the gate.

I'll be at the bottom of those stairs - they're the only ones there, you can't miss em.

I usually drive in, park behind Festival Hall, and walk around the ground to the Nando's side.

That's cool, I'm sure I'll find it :D

19-05-2010, 08:20 PM
I usually drive in, park behind Festival Hall, and walk around the ground to the Nando's side.

That's cool, I'm sure I'll find it :D

Same here, I always park at my work place (AP data center) next to the Festival Hall. Will walk around to gate 3 to find TPM :)

19-05-2010, 08:55 PM
G'day Pie Man!
Just transferred my $25 to your account to pick my scarfe up at the North game.
Sorry about the late notice!
Btw, i have no idea who i will be looking for :( lol

wend1604
19-05-2010, 08:56 PM
I'm sure I'll find it! I hope my payment went through okay. Was the first time I'd actually used the internet banking service. Usually do most tranfers by phone.

B-RadBulldog, I've also been wondering how we prove who we say we are LOL. Anyone could read this, turn up to collect a scarf and state they're 'wend1604' or other woofers :D

Despite those reservations, I can't wait to pick up my scarf. Feel like a school kid who now belongs to the 'in' crowd. :)

19-05-2010, 10:16 PM
We should bring our receipt from the banking transaction if we have one. Will be at the bottom of those stairs between 1 and 2 to collect my scarf. Thanks for all the hard work Rohan.

19-05-2010, 11:09 PM
Just paid for my two - can't get to this game because my wife is playing footy at this time and I'm looking after the kids. I'll pm you my postage details, and would like both with tassles if possible (but fair enough if not).

Thanks for organising this.

20-05-2010, 09:12 AM
see you there,will bring receipt,thanks again & GO DOGS!

20-05-2010, 10:57 AM
Team, someone has paid me $25 for the scarfe yesterday without mentinoing their username.

I received 4 payments yesterday : Bornadog, Da Druid, Ledge & unknown.

Can this mystery person please PM me to say it was them and if they're meeting me at the North game?

Cheers

20-05-2010, 11:28 AM
Got mine today, awesome job Pieman, thanks heaps, if you need to sell anymore let me know.

20-05-2010, 03:04 PM
I received 4 payments yesterday : Bornadog, Da Druid, Ledge & unknown.

Cheers

:D:D:cool::):D

20-05-2010, 03:57 PM
Seeya there, Pie Man.:D Champing at the bit. Lost my other scarf in Canberra on the weekend. Had theives visit the campsite whilst at the game.:(

That is terrible - what lowlifes. :mad:

20-05-2010, 04:00 PM

Thanks for the directions!! I'm sure we'll find you. See you Saturday. :)

20-05-2010, 04:05 PM
Hi Pieman, are there any left? If so, I'd like one :) No hurry, as it will have to be mailed.
Thanks

20-05-2010, 05:55 PM
That is terrible - what lowlifes. :mad:

Yeah, lost his clothes, etc. as well. Plus house keys. I felt bad, because I didn't lose anything (I got into the car at about 5am when it reached -1°C and thus my stuff was all in the car).

Didn't let it get us down though, was an awesome weekend…

20-05-2010, 06:54 PM
Yeah, lost his clothes, etc. as well

Horrible to hear that people would steal that stuff :(

Ive made it easier for those who aren't sure where to meet..although correct me if im wrong PieMan ;)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v152/Edgecutiona/thepieman.jpg

20-05-2010, 07:00 PM

Ive made it easier for those who aren't sure where to meet..although correct me if im wrong PieMan ;)

Haha Well done with that one!
Nice addition of humor too ;)

20-05-2010, 07:14 PM

That is gold for a number of reasons.

A) funny as hell :D:D:D
B) photo/directions are spot on

I've been looking for a phot on Google Maps but could nay find one - nice one Alexxx

20-05-2010, 07:22 PM
hehehe, this is funny and spot on. pedestrian could be ... me without the Bulldogs gear on :)

20-05-2010, 10:54 PM

That is gold for a number of reasons.

A) funny as hell :D:D:D
B) photo/directions are spot on

I've been looking for a phot on Google Maps but could nay find one - nice one Alexxx

So right at the bottom of those stairs, or across the road at the pub?

20-05-2010, 11:16 PM
So right at the bottom of those stairs, or across the road at the pub?

I'll ignore my natural instinct and loiter at the bottom of the stairs - though if you all rock up beofer 1:30 and relieve me of the merchandise, I'll take advantage of the spare time at the Nixon!

BTW, in order to recognise me, I'll have a largish red bag carrying said scarves - I'll wear one as well.

21-05-2010, 12:35 PM
BTW, in order to recognise me, I'll have a largish red bag carrying said scarves - I'll wear one as well.

The bigger question, is how will you recognise us?!! Maybe we need a secret handshake or something!! ;)

21-05-2010, 05:42 PM
The bigger question, is how will you recognise us?!! Maybe we need a secret handshake or something!! ;)

We'll be the scraggly-looking blokes and sheilas :) rocking up asking for scarves with proof of payment handy.

21-05-2010, 07:10 PM
Heck yes! I get my first beard merchandise tomorrow! :D

22-05-2010, 11:35 AM
We'll be the scraggly-looking blokes and sheilas :) rocking up asking for scarves with proof of payment handy.

...and crazy funky dredds with Footscray jumpers that are yet to see a washing machine in 16 or 17 years, with all blood, sweat & tears well in tact...:D

22-05-2010, 11:45 AM
Got mine the other day; it is absolutely sensational.

Well done The Pie Man, very well done.

22-05-2010, 03:09 PM
Picked mine up from the Post Office yesterday, it's a fantastic looking scarf. Thanks again PieMan for organising this. A fantastic initiative, and very happy that KT made the suggestion to add another $5 on to assist with the finances of running this site.

Well Done to everyone for getting on board as well and making this a success. It certainly makes it a more viable proposition for these sort of initiatives working again in the future.

22-05-2010, 08:31 PM
Thanks Pie Man for this AMAZING scarf!
I am proudly wearing it at the moment, and can feel the power of THE BEARD running through my veins after a 70 point thumping!
Also, who was that bloke who recognized me as 'The guy who went on the ground at the StKilda game'. It's a good feeling being recognized! ;)

22-05-2010, 08:54 PM
Thanks Pie Man for this AMAZING scarf!
I am proudly wearing it at the moment, and can feel the power of THE BEARD running through my veins after a 70 point thumping!
Also, who was that bloke who recognized me as 'The guy who went on the ground at the StKilda game'. It's a good feeling being recognized! ;)

That was me.

It was also nice to put a few faces to other posters too, even saw the ranga from the Partidge Family! ;)

TPM, again, thanks so much for organising them, they really do look good.

22-05-2010, 08:59 PM
That was me.

It was also nice to put a few faces to other posters too, even saw the ranga from the Partidge Family! ;)

Haha I had a sneaky suspicion it would be you! ;)

22-05-2010, 09:01 PM
Thanks again TPM. Picked up today. Really pleased with the scarf. Wearing it around my neck ... I do have the feeling of belonging ... to the "elite" woof group ;)

22-05-2010, 10:28 PM
That was me.

Good use of an icon there TCD...

22-05-2010, 10:34 PM
Hi

Is there any left? A guy at work loved mine and would like one, if there is one available.

Thanks

23-05-2010, 12:01 AM
Good use of an icon there TCD...

I thought of the fun on here after the Canberra game last year! :D

23-05-2010, 12:29 AM
The scarf is FANTASTIC! I love it.

Got some comments from people after the game - showed them the web link, as they were like "I love the scarf. Gotta get one of those" :D

23-05-2010, 01:18 AM
Running late to the ground today, didn't get to pick up my scarf :( ... May have to arrange mail-out...

23-05-2010, 09:58 AM
Wore mine with pride yesterday it really is magnificent and looks great with my woof cap!!!

23-05-2010, 10:24 AM
Thanks again Rohan! Very well organized..

Wore mine up on level 3 and saw a few others around wearing them too (Suz32 and wend)

Worth every cent! Also good to catchup with a few fellow Woofers and finding out Graystache isn't an elderly man with a grey moustache was a surprise! haha

23-05-2010, 02:08 PM
Running late to the ground today, didn't get to pick up my scarf :( ... May have to arrange mail-out...

No worries Andrew, I was looking out for you up until 2:05 but couldn't find you - will sort it out either at another game or via mail.

Was great meeting a few of you yesterday, will look forward to saying g'day to all that I recognise in the future. Rapt everyone's happy with them.

23-05-2010, 03:19 PM
Thanks for my scarf as well TPM...i havent been feeling well this past week, and got to the ground and just had to sit down(although i did go crazy during the game at some parts hahaah)....got mum to see if you had any spare...hope she wasnt a pain haha..... But its an awesome scarf, and came in real handy at the G last night...

Great work.....