View Full Version : Who is heading up for the Canberra game?

08-05-2010, 09:35 AM
Curious to know who is heading up for the Canberra game?

6:50am flight on staurday so its gonna be an early start.

NoName
08-05-2010, 10:28 AM
I am, and after the game off to watch Storm v Raiders.

08-05-2010, 10:47 AM
Meeee.

Heading up on the Thursday night though.

08-05-2010, 10:49 AM
Defintely looking forward to it now, but i must admit with 5 minutes to go against Melbourne last night it was starting to look like a pretty long trip. Good to head up there on the back of a win though.

08-05-2010, 12:44 PM
My wife and I are heading down on Friday arvo, and head home to Brisbane on Sunday.

08-05-2010, 09:09 PM
Curious to know who is heading up for the Canberra game?

6:50am flight on staurday so its gonna be an early start.

On the same flight.

Should be a cracking game. Barry against his old team for the first time. Hope he kicks 6 like he did last year. ;)

08-05-2010, 09:30 PM
Heading up Friday night.

Hopefully the weather is good and footy is better.

08-05-2010, 10:12 PM
I am! Driving up this time, looking forward to a roap trip...am hopeful that the drive home will be a happy one.

09-05-2010, 04:34 PM
Driving up with mate Friday night and staying Saturday night due to predicted alcohol ingestion. Bringing bag of tricks with me so the mohawk will be there as well.

09-05-2010, 04:48 PM
Whoever is going to this game, could I trouble you to pick me up a footy record? I always try to get one when we play Sydney (but rarely can as they always seem to be played at Manuka) as my grandfather still holds the goal kicking record for a game against Sydney (equal with Christ Grant) so it is always nice to see it still being printed in the record. I will re-imburse whoever the kind person is and pay for the postage. Much obliged!!

09-05-2010, 04:57 PM
I'll grab one then I'll bring it the next round for you.

09-05-2010, 05:03 PM
Adam thanks, that would be freaking awesome. PM me if you like next week and we can work out where to meet up. Thank you so much :)

09-05-2010, 06:48 PM
I am going with a group of mates. Last trip was a ripper.

09-05-2010, 06:52 PM
Who else is seated?

Ended up getting them like last year..

Bay 2 Upper, Row K

09-05-2010, 07:24 PM
Bay 5 Upper Terrace, hopefully this year with fellow doggies supporters, although last year the swans fans did not have a lot to cheer about.

09-05-2010, 10:15 PM
Bay 3 Upper

10-05-2010, 06:52 AM
Driving up friday morning and heading home monday.

Bay 5 Upper Row L

11-05-2010, 06:21 PM
Driving up Friday and heading home straight after the game, can't beat the atmoshphere on the grassed area on the wing. Seemed like the whole of Melbourne's Western suburbs was there last year.

11-05-2010, 09:51 PM
not sure..............might head up friday after work.........got a lift ..................i think.............mmmmmmm...........dunno!! probally.............jeep might get a run................

12-05-2010, 01:45 AM
Gonna give this one a miss and catch us playing them in Sydney Round 21!

Super 27
12-05-2010, 10:15 AM
Fly up Friday arvo at 4pm and back Sunday night. Always look forward to this game in Canberra. Something a bit different.

12-05-2010, 06:44 PM
Driving up on Friday 6am

NoName
12-05-2010, 09:05 PM
Bay 5 Upper Terrace, hopefully this year with fellow doggies supporters, although last year the swans fans did not have a lot to cheer about.

I'm sitting in Bay 5 Upper Terrace as well with 10 relations.

12-05-2010, 09:10 PM
Great chance to stand, like the old days.

12-05-2010, 11:55 PM
I'll be there - bus at 7:15 Friday to get in at 6:00am Saturday (!)

Anything to see in Canberra?

13-05-2010, 11:09 AM
For those going to the game, GWS is playing the early game. Would love to get a report on Alex Carey; was touted as a certain draft pick this time last year but faded badly, is now playing as an over age player for the GWS u 18 team and for the first few weeks at least was averaging 40+ possessions a game.

I "think" GWSydney have first right of refusal on him for future drafts, but he is still on the open market and can be drafted by anyone else next season (i think if GWSydney passes).

He is (was i guess) a strong Western Bulldogs fan; would be thrilled if he ended up at Whitten Oval.

13-05-2010, 04:45 PM
For those going to the game, GWS is playing the early game. Would love to get a report on Alex Carey; was touted as a certain draft pick this time last year but faded badly, is now playing as an over age player for the GWS u 18 team and for the first few weeks at least was averaging 40+ possessions a game.

I "think" GWSydney have first right of refusal on him for future drafts, but he is still on the open market and can be drafted by anyone else next season (i think if GWSydney passes).

He is (was i guess) a strong Western Bulldogs fan; would be thrilled if he ended up at Whitten Oval.

Any idea what time its starts and who they are playing?

13-05-2010, 05:09 PM
Any idea what time its starts and who they are playing?

Starts at 10am and they're playing the Western Jets.

Personally I think they could easily start at 11am or a bit later, doesn't really make much sense but that's the way they're doing it.

13-05-2010, 09:51 PM
My neighbors son will be playing for the Jets on saturday. From all reports they have not done to well this season.