View Full Version : Hall of Fame Jumper

10-05-2010, 08:29 PM
Just saw this little beauty advertised on the club's website:

http://i529.photobucket.com/albums/dd340/TheCoonDog/Other%20stuff/HOF.jpg

Link (http://westernbulldogs.com.au/portals/50/shop.html) (just click KooGa Team Wear)

The Hall of Fame Dinner is Saturday 29 May, so I would assume we would wear this on the Friday night against Essendon.

10-05-2010, 08:34 PM
I like the HOF T-Shirts(I have a bit of a T-Shirt fetish), I'll be getting both of those and one for the missus.

10-05-2010, 08:36 PM
That is awsome. - Love the design.

Perhaps they could remove the AFL logo and put the hall of fame logo in its place then it truely would be the best jumper ever.

10-05-2010, 08:38 PM
Tis' a nice jumper indeed could be my next geurnsey purchase.

Picked up a Bulldogs footy this arvo for the little brother..shame I didn't see the HOF one

10-05-2010, 09:28 PM
It looks great. Almost anything other than the bulldog image we have ATM. I looks like it was generated by a computer. It is cold 'modernist' and is shite.

10-05-2010, 09:37 PM

Link (http://westernbulldogs.com.au/portals/50/shop.html) (just click KooGa Team Wear)

The Hall of Fame Dinner is Saturday 29 May, so I would assume we would wear this on the Friday night against Essendon.

Hopefully you are correct but we wore our clash jumper against Richmond in a twilight game.

10-05-2010, 09:46 PM
What a fantastic design. I much prefer it over our current design but you guys have heard more than enough for my extreme love for a logo that actually resembles a bulldog/hate for a logo that resembles a robot.

10-05-2010, 09:59 PM
There is no way we could lose wearing a jumper that cool.

10-05-2010, 10:58 PM

It's a ripper... great design....

wb_age
10-05-2010, 11:28 PM
I know I'm on my own here, but I don't like it. (looks amateurish)

The hoops with no logo or the 1954 jumper are my favourites.

10-05-2010, 11:35 PM
A little birdy tells me that there may be some controversy when the HOF team is announced....

Hell I wish i was going!

10-05-2010, 11:39 PM
Nice looking jumper.

Got to get one of these before the HOF dinner so l can get some signatures on it.

12-05-2010, 07:02 PM
I know I'm on my own here, but I don't like it. (looks amateurish)

The hoops with no logo or the 1954 jumper are my favourites.

You're not on your own. Great logo without the jumper. Great jumper without the logo. They don't go well together.

12-05-2010, 07:11 PM
You're not on your own. Great logo without the jumper. Great jumper without the logo. They don't go well together.

Agree 100%, love the jumper, it's a ripper of a logo, but looks a bit messy the way it is, perhaps the round Hall Of Fame logo blown up a bit would have been a better option, with proud Bulldog incorporated into that logo.

12-05-2010, 07:57 PM

You are certainly not on your own. Anything less (I emphasise less) than the pre-1975 jumper is an abomination. Great logo, flag-in-the-mouth or not, lousy jumper. We introduced the red hoop bordered in white for colour TV because the red and blue merged and blurred. With digital available, we don't need white borders. With or without TV, the club mascot's place is humping the leg of the of the 'Pie mascot and lifting its hind leg on point posts, not on the sacred jumper.