View Full Version : Game Day - R13 Western Bulldogs vs WCE

18-06-2010, 08:06 PM
This is the discussion thread for this Sunday afternoon's game at Subiaco against WCE.

My predictions are:

The Dogs by 25 points
BOG : Ryan Griffen
Barry Hall to kick the first goal

18-06-2010, 10:39 PM
Let's get some momentum going into the break Dogs! Come on!

Dogs by 20
BOG Coooooney
First goal Bazza!

18-06-2010, 10:43 PM
Just got home after watching the boys train at Subiaco ... I reckon they looked pretty sharp ... Full of voice and vigour ;)

therefore ...

Dogs by 43 points
Griff BOG
Big Will to kick the first (just coz he was happy to have his photo taken with me and the new bub (EJ)

19-06-2010, 12:36 AM
Dogs by 50
BOG - Coooney
1st Goal - Hall
Rising Star nomination - Grant

19-06-2010, 01:08 AM
Dogs by 39

Hahn- First goal

Gilbee- BOG

19-06-2010, 09:59 AM
This will all be over by 1/4 time

Dogs by 60 points

Jonno first goal as they will want to get him into the game early (it will be a pass from Hall)

BOG - Lake he will have it to him self down back

19-06-2010, 11:19 AM
Dogs by 29
First Goal to Hahn
BOG Cross

19-06-2010, 11:53 AM
Dogs by 35
FG: Cooney
BOG: Boyd

19-06-2010, 12:04 PM
Love the positives here guys!

Dogs by 45 points
BOG = Cooooney
First Goal = Johnno

Go dogs!

19-06-2010, 12:41 PM
Dogs by 63
First goal - Hall
BOG - Boyd

19-06-2010, 12:43 PM
Dogs by 25

First goal Hill

BOG - Griffen

19-06-2010, 02:19 PM
Love the confidence on here but can't say i feel the same way.
I think we'll really be made to earn this one.

Dogs by 10
BOG - Griff
First goal - Johnno

19-06-2010, 03:36 PM
We will open them up late.

Dogs by 37
BOG - Cooooney
First goal - Gia

19-06-2010, 06:06 PM
Doggies by 54
Stack First Goal
Lake BOG

20-06-2010, 01:44 PM
Dogs by 64 points
Hall first goal
Hall BOG

Other than the trip over, this is the perfect game for Hall to kick a bag.

Worsfold is like the last person to get the joke with dropping players back and Hall will get plenty of one on one chances unless there is a rapid change in the Eagles game plan. Add to that the open spaces of Subi, Glass being out and WC's general shitness, I think Bazza could go close to replicating Jackaroo's haul last week.

20-06-2010, 02:06 PM
Dogs by 43
Will 1st goal(could he do it 2 weeks in a row haha)
Stacky bog....jsut have a feeling Brennans gona have his best game for the club...

cambo
20-06-2010, 02:08 PM
About to leave for the 2 hour drive to Subi, come on Dogs this is a very important game to win, will set us up well for the remainder of the season, and there is nothing worse for a WA dogs supporter than getting beaten by the Eagles!

Dogs by 18 points
Griff BOG
Big Will First Goal

20-06-2010, 03:02 PM
Dogs by 92 points
Griffindor BOG
Barry to kick the first goal, and a ton :)

20-06-2010, 03:07 PM
Stacky bog....jsut have a feeling Brennans gona have his best game for the club...

That would be great to see..

20-06-2010, 04:22 PM
Dogs by 40+

BOG - Boyd

First Goal - Minson

Game Highlight - Eagles fans streaming out of ground 5 minutes into last quarter.

20-06-2010, 05:27 PM
Dogs by 9 points
First Goal: Gia
BOG: Cooney

20-06-2010, 06:08 PM
Hate watching it on TV, so I'm listening to the radio...MY GOD it is the MOST biased commentary I've heard....they almost barrack for Eagles :mad::mad:

20-06-2010, 06:09 PM
Not good signs early... Eagles look more desperate and sure going forward. Lake sent back after starting up front.

20-06-2010, 06:10 PM
are the Fox Sports team employed by the West Coast Eagles?

20-06-2010, 06:12 PM
are the Fox Sports team employed by the West Coast Eagles?

Well perhaps if we played better they may praise us a bit more. So far West Coast (with all the scrutiny on them this week) are deserving of praise for their effort - if not their execution.

20-06-2010, 06:13 PM
Well perhaps if we played better they may praise us a bit more. So far West Coast (with all the scrutiny on them this week) are deserving of praise for their effort - if not their execution.

Agreed - give them something to talk about Dogs!!

20-06-2010, 06:14 PM
Not good signs early... Eagles look more desperate and sure going forward. Lake sent back after starting up front.

Agree. We are lucky to be in front, as Brad Johnsons goal clearly should not have been paid, given the ball went out of play in the lead up to it.

We are losing to easily in the middle, against a very average midfield too.
Stack and Hill have been ordinary too.

20-06-2010, 06:19 PM
Agree. We are lucky to be in front, as Brad Johnsons goal clearly should not have been paid, given the ball went out of play in the lead up to it.

We are losing to easily in the middle, against a very average midfield too.
Stack and Hill have been ordinary too.

Looking like a danger game at the moment, Rocket needs to give them a Rocket and get them going.

20-06-2010, 06:27 PM
I'm not liking Josh Hill so far - lazy footballer

20-06-2010, 06:29 PM
I'm not liking Josh Hill so far - lazy footballer

Its a shame isn't it hr could be anything he wants. Even a good footballer.

20-06-2010, 06:34 PM
Its a shame isn't it hr could be anything he wants. Even a good footballer.

Based on what I've seen this far, he's headed to Williamstown next week (unless Stack gets there first)

20-06-2010, 06:37 PM
Put Nick Riewoldt in Bazza's place, and he'd have his first goal kick from the top of the square.

20-06-2010, 06:37 PM
Based on what I've seen this far, he's headed to Williamstown next week (unless Stack gets there first)

I had been thinking this for a few weeks now. I was hoping with Jonno back he would lift a little

20-06-2010, 06:41 PM
From the radio call, Gia is playing well and Grant marked and kicked a great goal in Q1 - was that good to watch?

NoName
20-06-2010, 06:47 PM
Really need to lift in the second half, shocking disposal and decision making.

20-06-2010, 06:48 PM
From the radio call, Gia is playing well and Grant marked and kicked a great goal in Q1 - was that good to watch?

Good and bad.

Great mark.. then whilst on the ground he tried to handball to Guido... but it dribbled to him and put him under pressure. Guido was able to get to it, give a hanball back to Grant (who got had gotten to his feet really quickly), and then snapped it across his body for a goal.

20-06-2010, 06:48 PM
I am absolutely filthy with this team. Playing lazy, lazy, LAZY football against a dud team.

Yes, they're up by 9 points at half time, but it's the way they're playing that is concerning.

The forward line is giving ZERO pressure when the ball comes back out.

20-06-2010, 06:49 PM
How good would it have been to have Ward instead of Hill in today?

Yep, he's good to watch. Gia playing well, getting involved with play... more than I can say for Hill :mad:

Good and bad.

Great mark.. then whilst on the ground he tried to handball to Guido... but it dribbled to him and put him under pressure. Guido was able to get to it, give a hanball back to Grant (who got had gotten to his feet really quickly), and then snapped it across his body for a goal.

Thanks. The Perth radio call ain't flash.

20-06-2010, 06:50 PM
I am absolutely filthy with this team. Playing lazy, lazy, LAZY football against a dud team.

Yes, they're up by 9 points at half time, but it's the way they're playing that is concerning.

The forward line is giving ZERO pressure when the ball comes back out.

There not a dud team at home. They took it right up to the Cats and Saints, so we have a tough 2nd half in front of us.

20-06-2010, 06:51 PM
How good would it have been to have Ward instead of Hill in today?

Tease

vho
20-06-2010, 06:52 PM
If we continue this kind of play in the second half, i seriously hope we lose. Enough is enough, Eagleton, Hahn, and Hill must be dropped if they don't improve in the next 2 quarters.

Ward in for Stack or Hill. Not able to physically influence a contest, a liability.

This type of game is made for Eagle and he's done nothing. Hahn's been ok but I'd prefer Everitt's marking and kicking ability in the back half.

A few players out there just going in second gear.
Lake, error prone game so far
Hill- just not going hard enough
Stack- fumble city, and not running
Hargrave- is picking up where he left off- kicking it indiscriminately and turning it over.
Cooney & Griffen have flashed in and out, without either really dominating.
Eagleton- running heaps, but not getting the ball and too easily getting pushed out of the way in contests.

Really need to kick it up a couple of gears in the second half, because the Eagles effort has been excellent, although there disposals and decisions have been off.

20-06-2010, 06:56 PM
Hargrave- is picking up where he left off- kicking it indiscriminately and turning it over.

Seriously? I thought he was doing pretty well. Only saw him turn it over once and that was when he was in a pack contest. I thought he had a pretty good first half. :confused:

Thought Griffen was pretty good as well.

The rest you singled out I agree with. Lake's been awful!

20-06-2010, 06:59 PM
justin dot tv has crashed :mad:

20-06-2010, 06:59 PM
I'm not sure if/what/why but Lake hasn't been as good for mine with them stuffing around with him as a forward.

Hargrave just needs to get games into him, he'll come good.

Hill & Stack, well as others have stated we can only have one in the team.....?

20-06-2010, 07:05 PM
Seriously? I thought he was doing pretty well. Only saw him turn it over once and that was when he was in a pack contest. I thought he had a pretty good first half. :confused:

Thought Griffen was pretty good as well.

The rest you singled out I agree with. Lake's been awful!

Maybe I'm just so Shaggy conscious when he makes a mistake due to his relative poor form this year, that I'm not picking up his good work? I'll accept that could be the case.

Griff has been okay, great in one or two spurts, but I maybe just expected more on the big grounds of Subi and against a less than stellar midfield.

20-06-2010, 07:07 PM
Gia has been huge up forward - been in just about every goal
Compensating for a lack of quality forwards at the moment - we are a fair way off our best 6 there at the moment with Higgins, Aker & a fit Johnno to come plus possibly Murph up there again

20-06-2010, 07:08 PM
On the flip side. I thought Murphy has been exceptional down back, and Hahn has been solid also down back.
Guido has been very good too up forward, should've had more than his 1 goal.
I've liked the dash of Wood, just needs to work on his disposal.

Looks like we need to lock down on Dalziell and Selwood, Lecras as per the the game preview is the one to put some more time into with his two goals.

becmatty
Some harsh words being traded.

We are in control of this and seems a matter of time before it is broken open.

Agreed that a few have a lot of room for improvement and if we get better output from Lake, Cooney, Boyd, Hall, Griff, Eaglton, we will blow this open.

20-06-2010, 07:13 PM
Grant has just about the best footy brain in the team.

20-06-2010, 07:21 PM
Some harsh words being traded.

We are in control of this and seems a matter of time before it is broken open.

Agreed that a few have a lot of room for improvement and if we get better output from Lake, Cooney, Boyd, Hall, Griff, Eaglton, we will blow this open.

Harsh words?:confused:

Good to see we've come out with alot more intensity.
Eagleton, Stack & Griff have done some good work early to stretch it out to a 4 goals lead.

20-06-2010, 07:22 PM

Yep a couple of very clever taps with one leading to a goal.
Good to see him kick another one himself.

20-06-2010, 07:22 PM
Maybe I'm just so Shaggy conscious when he makes a mistake due to his relative poor form this year, that I'm not picking up his good work? I'll accept that could be the case.

I shouldn't have said anything. Shaggy's first kick in the second half was a dead set shocker!!!

20-06-2010, 07:30 PM
How has Wood gone?

20-06-2010, 07:33 PM
How has Wood gone?

Has done a few nice things, some good poise and run and dash.

20-06-2010, 07:35 PM
Has done a few nice things, some good poise and run and dash.Thanks

20-06-2010, 07:37 PM
Great mark by Wood, finished with a very flukey goal to Hahn... needed that...to get reward for alot of ball inside our forward fifty in the last 5 minutes for no reward.

20-06-2010, 07:38 PM
How has Wood gone?

Just took a really good grab, and as YHF said, shows good composure.

20-06-2010, 07:39 PM
Just took a really good grab, and as YHF said, shows good composure.

Looks like he belongs?

20-06-2010, 07:39 PM
Nice goal from Hahn on the boundary attempting to centre the ball, but miskicking it for a goal. Puts the Dogs in front by Twenty something at 3 Qtr time :)

20-06-2010, 07:41 PM
Nice goal from Hahn on the boundary attempting to centre the ball, but miskicking it for a goal. Puts the Dogs in front by Twenty something at 3 Qtr time :)

I thought he went for that............... great goal

Looks like he belongs?

Effortwise yes. I mean he's by no means killing it out there, but he's doing what you'd expect a 4th gamer to do, put his body on the line, and give his all at every contest.

Yeah they needed that last goal. Just gives us a bit more breathing room.

20-06-2010, 07:42 PM
We need to really put them away this quarter and complete a big win.

20-06-2010, 07:42 PM
Looks like he belongs?

Yeah, would benefit from some more game time... disposal not always great, but definitely looks a likely type.

20-06-2010, 07:43 PM
I thought he went for that............... great goal

A goal's a goal, thats all that matters :D lol

20-06-2010, 07:43 PM
I really hope we can take away the home ground feeling early this Qtr.
An early goal to either side could be telling.
I'd really have liked us to be another 2 goals ahead, the current margin of 23 still gives the Eagles a sniff.

First goal a must for us.

20-06-2010, 07:44 PM
A goal's a goal, thats all that matters :D lol

Yeah, who cares how they kick them:)

20-06-2010, 07:45 PM
On the flip side. I thought Murphy has been exceptional down back, and Hahn has been solid also down back.
Guido has been very good too up forward, should've had more than his 1 goal.
I've liked the dash of Wood, just needs to work on his disposal.

Those first couple of kicks by Murphy were shocking grubbers but he has played well again.

20-06-2010, 07:46 PM
Some awesome footwork from Harbrow, to fake out his opponent, and finished wit ha great centring kick to Hall who goaled.
Best result possible in the opening couple of minutes

20-06-2010, 07:49 PM
Nice goal Eagle to finish of Grants' good mark and quick handball release.

Fantastic start to this last quarter.

20-06-2010, 07:50 PM
Those first couple of kicks by Murphy were shocking grubbers but he has played well again.

Yes, he started very tentatively, but his run, poise and following his first couple of scrubbers his field kicking has been good.

20-06-2010, 07:52 PM
And another one, Guido with a Milne'esque dribble goal from the boundary.

20-06-2010, 07:56 PM
Eagles fans have started leaving at the 8 minute mark of the last quarter.
Beautiful.....

20-06-2010, 07:58 PM
Very pleasing to see Picken really getting back to his best.
His attack on the ball has been fantastic today.

20-06-2010, 07:58 PM
Game Highlight - Eagles fans streaming out of ground 5 minutes into last quarter.

Just called on SEN 8 minutes into Q4

becmatty
20-06-2010, 08:03 PM
Harsh words?:confused:

Why the confusion? I simply said that a number of posters were calling for heads to roll at half time and I thought this was harsh, as we had controlled the game.

As I predicted, a small lift from the engine room and we were always going to blow them out of the water.

20-06-2010, 08:16 PM
Sorry, I missed a few of the earlier exchanges that you must have been referring to.

Good call on the blow out.

20-06-2010, 08:26 PM
Without dampening a good win in the end, I still think Hill needs a lesson in hardness, back to the 2s for me.
Stack to me is at least putting in the effort.
Grant is really making his own mark now, not just a senior player but one with influence.
Reporters and callers are starting to notice

20-06-2010, 08:26 PM
Ended well but not sure why again it took 1/2 a game o get going.

Enjoy the break boys the Hawks await us.

20-06-2010, 08:27 PM
Interesting Stats

Gilbee in top 5 stats for uncontested poss / effective kicks / dream team points.
Lindsee is not someone who generates a great deal of discussion on this forum, but what an effort.

Eagleton: Second top for inside 50s / Second for Effective kicks.

There you go, a lot of people have been grinding their axes for the Bald eagle to get the chop. Showed his class in this game.

20-06-2010, 08:31 PM
There you go, a lot of people have been grinding their axes for the Bald eagle to get the chop. Showed his class in this game.

The calls for Eagle's head won't stop until he performs against a top side. I am already nervous about him against Hawthorn in 2 weeks.

He is clearly not in our best 22.

20-06-2010, 08:31 PM

That is such a good thing to hear. Bodes well for for the immediate and medium term future.

20-06-2010, 08:33 PM

His disposal was better again this week but it's still a typical Eagle performance as he's beating up on weaker teams. Do you think it's enough to justify his spot in our best 22 come finals time?

20-06-2010, 08:34 PM
What a great win in the end, Weagles gave up in the last quarter.

Of the new players, Grant, outstanding, every time he is near the ball he creates something, wether its a tap on or a pass to a player. Could easily have kicked 4 to 5.

Wood, looks like this kid has played 50 games not 4 , great composure, looks the goods

Stack, bad first half, didn't do enough, better second half and a couple of goals.

20-06-2010, 08:34 PM
If we continue this kind of play in the second half, i seriously hope we lose. Enough is enough, Eagleton, Hahn, and Hill must be dropped if they don't improve in the next 2 quarters.

Try to understand why you are so anxious and nest time don't bore us.

20-06-2010, 08:35 PM
Still not sold on Stack, he's a beautiful kick at goal but just doesn't get enough of the ball.

I think he'll be lucky to get a kick against the Hawks who will more accountable, also Hill lacks something as well fumbled a couple and some poor disposal.

20-06-2010, 08:40 PM
Still not sold on Stack, he's a beautiful kick at goal but just doesn't get enough of the ball.

I think he'll be lucky to get a kick against the Hawks who will more accountable, also Hill lacks something as well fumbled a couple and some poor disposal.

Stack is a concern, because he just appears to be treading water. He's not getting any worse, but he's not getting any better.
I can't help but wonder whether we would be investing the same amount of time into Everitt playing the half forward role that Stack is currently doing.

Hill has the talent, but for some reason he is not taking the steps required to be a week in week out contributor.

20-06-2010, 09:06 PM
Stack is a concern, because he just appears to be treading water. He's not getting any worse, but he's not getting any better.
I can't help but wonder whether we would be investing the same amount of time into Everitt playing the half forward role that Stack is currently doing.

Hill has the talent, but for some reason he is not taking the steps required to be a week in week out contributor.

Not sure I agree with either of those observations YHF

I thought Hill tackled better against the Eagles than he has in some time. Sure he didn;t set the world on fire, but I didnt think our ball use was that good for a lot of it

I think Stack is steadily improving, and likewise I thought he did more defensive stuff today

On what I saw I didn't think Ward or Reid looked fit enough yet for senior selection. Perhaps it will be a different case after another 2 weeks, but I dont think structurally it is Stack or Hills role they are in line for necessarily.

20-06-2010, 09:45 PM
Interesting Stats

Gilbee in top 5 stats for uncontested poss / effective kicks / dream team points.
Lindsee is not someone who generates a great deal of discussion on this forum, but what an effort.

Typical eagle game open spaces against bottom side he looks good. Against top sides missing in action as per usual.We cant win a flag with him in the side

20-06-2010, 09:46 PM
Not sure I agree with either of those observations YHF

I thought Hill tackled better against the Eagles than he has in some time. Sure he didn;t set the world on fire, but I didnt think our ball use was that good for a lot of it

I think Stack is steadily improving, and likewise I thought he did more defensive stuff today

On what I saw I didn't think Ward or Reid looked fit enough yet for senior selection. Perhaps it will be a different case after another 2 weeks, but I dont think structurally it is Stack or Hills role they are in line for necessarily.

Ward and Reid looked a lot fitter than Johno. To make matters worse Johno pulled up sore by what I saw after the game limping around the boundry. Surely was not ready for a return or maybe they realise he is not going to get better and have giving up on the conservative approach. Back to Stack and Hill. I would back Reid and Ward in over those two players every day of the week. Even if they are half fit they will give you a more honest contest. I also noticed Gia grabbing a groin out there. Hopefully the break has come at the right time.

20-06-2010, 09:48 PM
Johnno has had a limp for years its his natural walk.

20-06-2010, 09:53 PM
Great percentage booster today, only second to Geelong now:)

We need to rest up and come out and beat the Hawks.

20-06-2010, 10:08 PM

I noticed that, pity the Dee's didn't knock off the Pies the other week, we would have leap frogged Collingwood, i also expect Freo to drop off somewhat in the second half of the season, too many young kids "factor", they have to tire at some stage.

20-06-2010, 10:13 PM
Not the most impressive performance but at least a few things are starting to come together.

To me our forward line functioned the best it has for a while in the second half but is just lacking a bit of defensive pressure. I dont really think we have anyone in reserve who can come in and give that to us but we need to find it from somewhere. In the first half when our forward 50 entries came under more pressure the ball came out far to easily. I dont think we can carry Hill and Stack up forward any longer at their current performance level. They both have some valuable qualities but we need more impact from them. Both of them are suspect against opponents who are willing to get inside them and make a real physical presence.

Hargrave running through the lines and linking up is a very good sign for us in my opinion. We have really missed the form he showed over the last couple of years. It makes us a different proposition when guys like him, Murphy and Wood can generate drive from behind the ball.

20-06-2010, 10:18 PM
Not the most impressive performance but at least a few things are starting to come together.

To me our forward line functioned the best it has for a while in the second half but is just lacking a bit of defensive pressure. I dont really think we have anyone in reserve who can come in and give that to us but we need to find it from somewhere. In the first half when our forward 50 entries came under more pressure the ball came out far to easily. I dont think we can carry Hill and Stack up forward any longer at their current performance level. They both have some valuable qualities but we need more impact from them. Both of them are suspect against opponents who are willing to get inside them and make a real physical presence.

Hargrave running through the lines and linking up is a very good sign for us in my opinion. We have really missed the form he showed over the last couple of years. It makes us a different proposition when guys like him, Murphy and Wood can generate drive from behind the ball.

He did do this well but I would like his disposal to be a little better, coughed it up with his kicking a few times. But the signs are good and hopefully he can get back to last years form.

20-06-2010, 10:33 PM

We've picked up 10% in the last 2 weeks.

20-06-2010, 10:39 PM
How good was Grant today. Dogs should've buried them twice, we seem to get in front then let them back.

21-06-2010, 09:53 AM
Murphy aside, I would agree with you. If he can improve his strength and kicking, he could become a very very accomplished footballer who will be able to win games for us in the future.

21-06-2010, 10:43 AM
I wonder what Grant's eventual position will be?

21-06-2010, 11:05 AM
I wonder what Grant's eventual position will be?

I think he will play in the forwardline.

Actual positions are from a by-gone era.

21-06-2010, 11:25 AM
Not that it matters now but curious to get an opinion from anyone at yesterday's game that was in a position to comment on Cooney's 'goal' that was given a behind ? Adam seemed a bit bewildered at the decision and the telecast appeared to indicate it had drifted in.

21-06-2010, 11:39 AM
Not that it matters now but curious to get an opinion from anyone at yesterday's game that was in a position to comment on Cooney's 'goal' that was given a behind ? Adam seemed a bit bewildered at the decision and the telecast appeared to indicate it had drifted in.

It certainly looked like a goal, but as we were able to see it in 2D, we had no idea exactly where the ball was at the moment it crossed the goal line.

How fortunate were we with the out of bounds Gia was able to get off to Johnno after everyone (including Gia himself) had stopped?

21-06-2010, 11:41 AM
How fortunate were we with the out of bounds Gia was able to get off to Johnno after everyone (including Gia himself) had stopped?

Gia's body perfectly shielded the ball from the boundary umpire and one would think in that situation that the field umpire would have been able to see the ball was out.

21-06-2010, 12:24 PM

Gia's body perfectly shielded the ball from the boundary umpire and one would think in that situation that the field umpire would have been able to see the ball was out.

Was certainly a handy gift although in the true spirit of sportmanship Gia should've done a Gilchrist and owned up ;)

21-06-2010, 12:26 PM
Was certainly a handy gift although in the true spirit of sportmanship Gia should've done a Gilchrist and owned up ;)

He did.

He stopped for a number of seconds which indicated to all (accept the umpires in this instance) that the ball had crossed the line.

21-06-2010, 12:28 PM
It certainly looked like a goal, but as we were able to see it in 2D, we had no idea exactly where the ball was at the moment it crossed the goal line.

and what a great goal from the champ:)

21-06-2010, 01:16 PM
He did.

He stopped for a number of seconds which indicated to all (accept the umpires in this instance) that the ball had crossed the line.
... and then seized the initiative when he realised the umpires would get it wrong :)

21-06-2010, 10:14 PM
I think he will play in the forwardline.

Actual positions are from a by-gone era.

Given his speed and good hands, I wonder if he'll get a run in the midfield one day?

21-06-2010, 11:18 PM
Wowwwweeeeee!

Got home at 7 tonight from a weekend away in halls gap. Ghost town down there pretty much with no footy on at the local so had to go without..so avoided the paper/radio and watched it tonight..

Happy with the performance and that I managed to hold out.

Very happy with Wood/Grant/Griffin/Gilbee all played very well. Im liking both Hahn & Murphy playing down back with the ability for one at a time to push up forward. Harbrow also played better than recent weeks. Going to be a tough run home with 5 of the top 8 sides to go..