View Full Version : SA Woofers

Picken Knows
03-08-2010, 10:58 AM
Are you meeting anywhere before or after the game this week for a drink?

03-08-2010, 11:34 AM
Am getting the Crows Bus there and back, so sorry no can do (this time)

03-08-2010, 11:21 PM
I play soccer on Sundays so I will be hightailing it from Marden straight after my game and will be seriously pushing it to make the first bounce. Thank god it's a twilight game.

03-08-2010, 11:25 PM
Got a Tweet from the Doggies today advising that they will be training on Saturday at about 12pm at AAMI Stadium.

04-08-2010, 11:30 AM
Probably going with a bunch of Crows fans (yay!) but no idea of possible movements yet.

08-08-2010, 09:13 PM
Bragging rights guys? :D

11-08-2010, 12:24 AM
Bragging rights guys? :D

Oh you bet. I had one fairly unhappy girlfriend on the way home :)

11-08-2010, 05:19 PM
So quiet in Adelaide, the dream is over!

11-08-2010, 05:24 PM
Aren't their supporters something else?

Here's a couple of beauties from Sunday:

Moron 1: I just found out the Western Bulldogs can make the 8.

Moron 2: Fair dinkum?

Later on -

Moron 1: There's Ben Hudson. Geez, I bet he regrets going to the Bulldogs, now

Moron 2: Yeah, the poor bastard

And I'm not making this up.

11-08-2010, 05:39 PM
a bloke behind me kept calling out "50" "50" ehen everyone else was calling out "Ball" etc.

I felt like asking him if it was his first ever game of footy, but decided against.

11-08-2010, 08:38 PM
a bloke behind me kept calling out "50" "50" ehen everyone else was calling out "Ball" etc.

I felt like asking him if it was his first ever game of footy, but decided against.

If I didn't know that you weren't in the Northern stand I would've said that could've been me - I was sarcastically calling it out at every now and then to demonstrate to the Crows fans how idiotic they are :D

11-08-2010, 11:18 PM
There's always the old favorite crow call of 'make the ball go other way!' lol...insightful!

12-08-2010, 01:30 PM

Later on -

Hilarious!! I just don't know how The People's Beard is coping after leaving the Crows to come to our poor team. :D

12-08-2010, 01:57 PM

Later on -

Why do idiots like that bother going to games? I mean they obviously know nothing about football.

In fact how did they manage to find their way to footy park in the first place when the brain cell they share is struggling to keep up?

12-08-2010, 02:18 PM
Why do idiots like that bother going to games? I mean they obviously know nothing about football.

In fact how did they manage to find their way to footy park in the first place when the brain cell they share is struggling to keep up?

Mate, they are Crows' supporters.

Decked out in all the regalia

The best part was late in the game when a Bulldogs supporter (Scotch Mist and waving a pot of beer around) began singing:

You're not a city
You're a Town

Did they arc up then?

12-08-2010, 02:23 PM
Do they still have a bbq before the game? Strange lot they are.

12-08-2010, 08:17 PM
Do they still have a bbq before the game? Strange lot they are.

Victorians may think South Australians are strange in many ways but for firing up a bbq before the game? Mate, that call is almost UnAustralian.

13-08-2010, 08:44 AM
Mate, they are Crows' supporters.

Decked out in all the regalia

The best part was late in the game when a Bulldogs supporter (Scotch Mist and waving a pot of beer around) began singing:

You're not a city
You're a Town

Did they arc up then?

Hahaha.

They do have a chip on their shoulders about that sort of thing.

13-08-2010, 09:34 AM
Victorians may think South Australians are strange in many ways but for firing up a bbq before the game? Mate, that call is almost UnAustralian.

At the ground in the carpark, now that is strange.
At home, thats a different thing all together.

13-08-2010, 10:26 AM
At the ground in the carpark, now that is strange.
At home, thats a different thing all together.

Not that strange, many a supporter would crank a BBQ up before trying to leave the MCG or Waverly's car parks.