View Full Version : Jumper designs just for fun

19-06-2011, 03:00 AM
With the current sense of chacun ses goûts as far as jumper designs , then let our imaginations run wild , now I,m a big fan of going back to a more traditional jumper but there is a part of all of our imaginations that says what if

What if this was our preseason jumper

http://img811.imageshack.us/img811/9403/screenshot20110618at741.png (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/811/screenshot20110618at741.png/)

http://img815.imageshack.us/img815/1571/screenshot20110618at840.png (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/815/screenshot20110618at840.png/)

And this was our Season away jumper

http://img849.imageshack.us/img849/7479/screenshot20110618at822.png (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/849/screenshot20110618at822.png/)

http://img833.imageshack.us/img833/3708/screenshot20110618at826.png (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/833/screenshot20110618at826.png/)

And our home jumper is the 54 style jumper ( I wont do a design for that we know what that looks like )

Anyway over to the next person , show us some designs

19-06-2011, 03:07 AM
I could live with the preseason one. If the away one was adopted I'd have to go to the footy blindfolded.

19-06-2011, 07:47 PM
I love my avatar as an away jumper

20-06-2011, 07:52 PM
After a couple of suggestions I,ve re-done a possible 54 theme away jumper to match the possible change to a 54 style main jumper , people did,nt like too much white in the away jumper so this is what I came up with , I do like this one

http://img43.imageshack.us/img43/8025/screenshot20110619at552.png (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/43/screenshot20110619at552.png/)

http://img109.imageshack.us/img109/823/screenshot20110619at553.png (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/109/screenshot20110619at553.png/)

Tell us what you think

20-06-2011, 07:58 PM
After a couple of suggestions I,ve re-done a possible 54 theme away jumper to match the possible change to a 54 style main jumper , people did,nt like too much white in the away jumper so this is what I came up with , I do like this one

Too many stripes for mine...

20-06-2011, 08:01 PM
Tell us what you think

It looks horrible

20-06-2011, 08:14 PM
It looks horrible

Thats honest , I like honest

20-06-2011, 08:38 PM
Too many stripes and too much red

20-06-2011, 08:43 PM
Blue too dark. Red collar etc should be white.

20-06-2011, 09:03 PM
Well , lets see ,less stripes, less red , less white , lighter shade of blue , the result is actually quite vintage , the white on the back / front would come from the the numbers / advertising / logos

So an away jumper with less stripes ,less red , less white ,a lighter shade of blue and a white collar looks like this

http://img225.imageshack.us/img225/1198/screenshot20110620at243.png (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/225/screenshot20110620at243.png/)

http://img856.imageshack.us/img856/9499/screenshot20110620at244.png (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/856/screenshot20110620at244.png/)

As I said a possible away jumper to fit in with the possible change to a 54 style main jumper

keep the feedback coming

20-06-2011, 11:42 PM
Thats honest , I like honest

West dog, what would something like the Port and Freo V's look like in our colours

21-06-2011, 12:01 AM
West dog, what would something like the Port and Freo V's look like in our colours

So an away jumper with less stripes , less red , lighter shade of blue, white collar and and a V front would look like this

http://img837.imageshack.us/img837/5634/screenshot20110620at545.png (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/837/screenshot20110620at545.png/)

http://img10.imageshack.us/img10/5634/screenshot20110620at545.png (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/10/screenshot20110620at545.png/)

I only used the one V on the front to keep it simple

21-06-2011, 12:20 AM
I don't like the white, orange or red tops though Ledge's is a bit different with the vertical stripes. I liked the one that was all vertical stripes.
The first preseason one you did looks good - not as a regular style though

21-06-2011, 01:21 AM
I love my avatar as an away jumper

Wouldn't mind seeing that...

21-06-2011, 01:55 AM
So an away jumper with less stripes , less red , lighter shade of blue, white collar and and a V front would look like this

http://img837.imageshack.us/img837/5634/screenshot20110620at545.png (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/837/screenshot20110620at545.png/)

http://img10.imageshack.us/img10/5634/screenshot20110620at545.png (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/10/screenshot20110620at545.png/)

The away jumper can't be mainly blue, the reason for an away jumper is to avoid colour clashes our main one creates. Has to be mainly red or white.

I have this training top and don't mind it, maybe swap the WB and sponsor logos and go with that:

http://img705.imageshack.us/img705/5853/bulldogstraining2010.png

21-06-2011, 02:25 AM
I'm really enjoying seeing the different variations, thanks for your efforts west-dog.

21-06-2011, 10:18 AM

Thanks Westdog, looks great. There can be variations of this as well with the red and the blue swapped and another red V stripe added above the white, or the top blue as well and a red V stripe.

These are all better than the current clash and away jumpers and robocop

21-06-2011, 11:16 AM
I don't mind the V top version! But I don't really like the jarmie stripes look, sorry.

21-06-2011, 01:23 PM
http://img811.imageshack.us/img811/9403/screenshot20110618at741.png (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/811/screenshot20110618at741.png/)

http://img815.imageshack.us/img815/1571/screenshot20110618at840.png (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/815/screenshot20110618at840.png/)

As a 70s / early 80s supporter, I like this design ... brings me back to the first jumper I owned ... but its usage would only be pre-season. :)

Dislike this one ... looks too much like Melbourne's strip :(

What about a Richmond Essendon type jumper ... Blue up top, white diagonal stripe, and red down the bottom ??

Keep 'em coming West-Dog ... loving it !:D

21-06-2011, 06:56 PM
Here are some I have found from various sources over the years:

http://i529.photobucket.com/albums/dd340/TheCoonDog/Other%20stuff/Alternate-WB-1.jpg

http://i529.photobucket.com/albums/dd340/TheCoonDog/Other%20stuff/doggies1.png

http://i529.photobucket.com/albums/dd340/TheCoonDog/Other%20stuff/WBguernsey1.png

http://i529.photobucket.com/albums/dd340/TheCoonDog/Other%20stuff/Bulldogsaway.jpg

http://i529.photobucket.com/albums/dd340/TheCoonDog/Other%20stuff/WB1.gif http://i529.photobucket.com/albums/dd340/TheCoonDog/Other%20stuff/WB4.gif http://i529.photobucket.com/albums/dd340/TheCoonDog/Other%20stuff/bulldogs.png

21-06-2011, 07:13 PM

http://img43.imageshack.us/img43/8025/screenshot20110619at552.png (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/43/screenshot20110619at552.png/)

Tell us what you think

I like this one. Great effort. It has a classic rugby league look about it.

21-06-2011, 08:15 PM
Thanks for that CD , nice collection there , I,m only using a very basic program , if I was using something more powerful I would add logs/ numbers/ sponsors

SOS I do like that one , if change that away jumper ( dubbed the away rugby PJ ) to the lighter blue with a white collar it looks like this

Away RPJ
http://img5.imageshack.us/img5/165/screenshot20110621at137.png (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/5/screenshot20110621at137.png/)

http://img17.imageshack.us/img17/165/screenshot20110621at137.png (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/17/screenshot20110621at137.png/)

Now the feedback has been to use more white with the Pre-Season and the Away Jumper to avoid clashes , so I,ll do the original Pre-Season first , then the Away jumper with the V front

Pre-Season
http://img143.imageshack.us/img143/473/screenshot20110621at125.png (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/143/screenshot20110621at125.png/)

http://img822.imageshack.us/img822/473/screenshot20110621at125.png (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/822/screenshot20110621at125.png/)

Away
http://img193.imageshack.us/img193/8962/screenshot20110621at103.png (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/193/screenshot20110621at103.png/)

http://img703.imageshack.us/img703/3497/screenshot20110621at104.png (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/703/screenshot20110621at104.png/)

So there we are, as requested more white in the Pre-Season and the Away with the V front

21-06-2011, 08:32 PM
I like the look of the predominantly white jumper with the red and blue V West dog, but I reckon Melbourne have had an away/clash jumper that looks very close to it.

21-06-2011, 11:19 PM
I like the look of the predominantly white jumper with the red and blue V West dog, but I reckon Melbourne have had an away/clash jumper that looks very close to it.

No, the Melbourne away jumper has a wide dark blue strip on the sides and has a high red collar and red shoulder seams , the shade of blue I used is much lighter ,and the V is wider

I can make an even simpler white away jumper , no V front , no stripes

22-06-2011, 12:37 AM
I like the away rpj west-dog. Is it possible to see it with vertical stripes.

22-06-2011, 01:21 AM
Good job WD.

As a side note, why don't we change our jumpers design more often?

Correct me if I am wrong, but even the EPL teams change regularly. Sometimes subtle, sometimes a major overhaul.

Stating the obvious, but I'd love to see us ditch robodog.

There are a few designs of the vertical stripes that I like most. We wore one against Essendon in a heritage game in around 2003?

22-06-2011, 01:26 AM
Good job WD.

As a side note, why don't we change our jumpers design more often?

Correct me if I am wrong, but even the EPL teams change regularly. Sometimes subtle, sometimes a major overhaul.

Stating the obvious, but I'd love to see us ditch robodog.

There are a few designs of the vertical stripes that I like most. We wore one against Essendon in a heritage game in around 2003?

This one?

http://www.deerparkfc.com.au/images/Footscray-Heritage.gif

22-06-2011, 01:27 AM
http://res0.graysonline.com/handlers/imagehandler.ashx?t=l&id=5986878&ts=634320356581370000&index=0&s=gl

My personal favourite.

22-06-2011, 01:27 AM
This one?

Yep - beat me to it Andrew :)

22-06-2011, 12:24 PM
This one?

This could also have a predominantly white design with red and blue stripes as a clash strip.

22-06-2011, 02:11 PM
I've gone for an old school feel.
I believe you'll find my submissions unbeatable.

http://i267.photobucket.com/albums/ii283/brightblue462/dogs.jpg

http://i267.photobucket.com/albums/ii283/brightblue462/dogs2.jpg

22-06-2011, 02:56 PM
I want to see names on backs, lets be the first at something new.(AFLwise)

22-06-2011, 07:50 PM
I've gone for an old school feel.
I believe you'll find my submissions unbeatable.

http://i267.photobucket.com/albums/ii283/brightblue462/dogs.jpg

http://i267.photobucket.com/albums/ii283/brightblue462/dogs2.jpg

Well, I'm liking this one, hehehehe!:D

22-06-2011, 08:54 PM
What program do you use WD?

22-06-2011, 11:06 PM
What program do you use WD?

I,m just using templates I got off a website , this means I only have a few combinations , I then have to color them in, I have a very basic version of GraphicConvertor for Mac , so basic I can only cut/paste , edit , color in , it means I can't add logo,s , names, numbers . A mate of mine has a slightly better program and some different templates so he has put some together with the colors I want , he did find that he could only use white numbers so I can't do a white jumper with numbers with his templates

So some people have asked for names on the back , ignore the fact that I,ve used the number 8 on both , I just did that as it was the widest single digit . The request also was for some red away jumpers and also to put a logo on the front , so red , logos , numbers , names , done and done , I did have to use a darker shade of blue to suit the logo

So away with the red away jumpers with more red, numbers, names and logos

http://img801.imageshack.us/img801/9282/screenshot20110622at344.png (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/801/screenshot20110622at344.png/)

http://img9.imageshack.us/img9/103/screenshot20110622at345.png (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/9/screenshot20110622at345.png/)

http://img607.imageshack.us/img607/8492/screenshot20110622at415.png (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/607/screenshot20110622at415.png/)

http://img709.imageshack.us/img709/9069/screenshot20110622at416.png (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/709/screenshot20110622at416.png/)

http://img837.imageshack.us/img837/6047/screenshot20110622at359.png (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/837/screenshot20110622at359.png/)

http://img824.imageshack.us/img824/6047/screenshot20110622at359.png (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/824/screenshot20110622at359.png/)

http://img64.imageshack.us/img64/6302/screenshot20110622at306.png (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/64/screenshot20110622at306.png/)

http://img690.imageshack.us/img690/2377/screenshot20110622at307.png (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/690/screenshot20110622at307.png/)

As you can see a few errors , I must admit I,m not the best at it but I,ll keep trying, as I said these are supposed to be away or clash jumpers but the second last one would be a good pre-season