Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Re: Round 16 - Other Matches

I blame Eastdog for North's win tonight ... Never Change Your Tipping !!!
    WOOF Member 422

Quote Originally Posted by Scraggers View Post
    I blame Eastdog for North's win tonight ... Never Change Your Tipping !!!
    Big mistake. Should of stuck with North. Did the same thing with the Hawthorn-Collingwood match in Round 1. Tipped Hawthorn initially then changed to Collingwood at the last minute. Lesson: Never change your tip.

After that disgusting act, Judd shouldn't be playing against us next week.
    However, given it's Judd, i'm half expecting him to get off

Not many sides have depth. Carlton have had a few injuries, but they simply cannot cover them. A few other sides are in a similar vein. I think that eighth spot will come down to who can have the healthiest list on the park for the longest.

I think it'll come down to St. Kilda/North, but I'd love to see Richmond scrape in.

The injury to Simpson as hurt Carlton.
    Great game for the neutrals ( not one for the coaches).
    That style as we know doesn't win finals.
    Judd cannot beat that charge ( what an ordinary effort )

Quote Originally Posted by shifty View Post
    After that disgusting act, Judd shouldn't be playing against us next week.
    However, given it's Judd, i'm half expecting him to get off
    Shit act by Judd, but seeing as he won a Brownlow despite smashing Pav in the face, expect a reprimand once again. He might have gotten a week or two if Adams' arm was amputated

Oh how terribly cynical you are.

Don't you know that the MRP treats every incident and every player on its merits??

I reckon even Juddy might be in strife on this one.

I loved Bruce's reaction to what was clearly dodgy, it went something like "you'd love to be tackled by Judd wouldn't you".

The whole Judd mania including the continual crosses to his wife during games and the perverted nature of the adoration befelled upon him by a vast section of the media is strange.

This is the third or fourth time he's either inflicted pain or tried to inflict pain on a vulnerable player. He should be called out on this one.

If the MRP shows any credibility Judd will go. Add Jameson (for dropping his knees into Petrie), Walker (who will be out for a month with a calf injury) and maybe Joseph (who was concussed) and we should really be confident of winning this one.

I loved Bruce's reaction to what was clearly dodgy, it went something like "you'd love to be tackled by Judd wouldn't you".

The whole Judd mania including the continual crosses to his wife during games and the perverted nature of the adoration befelled upon him by a vast section of the media is strange.

This is the third or fourth time he's either inflicted pain or tried to inflict pain on a vulnerable player. He should be called out on this one.
    Hid his connection to shares in pokies companies rather quickly didn't he?
    Why he needs to pull out these occasional acts of dirty lunacy is beyond me ( eye gouge, chicken wing tackles ) Just not necessary.

Quote Originally Posted by Ghost Dog View Post
    Hid his connection to shares in pokies companies rather quickly didn't he?
    Why he needs to pull out these occasional acts of dirty lunacy is beyond me ( eye gouge, chicken wing tackles ) Just not necessary.
    Don't forget his elbow to Pavlich...

And yes I'm glad you brought up his pokies association. I cannot begin to explain how I feel towards him.

Just watched the Dees Freo game.
    Love watching Stephen Hill play, and Freo average for 3 quarters ran all over the Dees.

Essendon also back on track defeating Port comfortably. Maybe last week was an abberation. I tipped the Saints tonight to get over the Lions.

Richmond playing terribly, gold coast playing some very good footy.
    "Loves a scrap....oh yeah & he's a pretty handy footballer as well"

Quote Originally Posted by Eastdog View Post
    Essendon also back on track defeating Port comfortably. Maybe last week was an abberation. I tipped the Saints tonight to get over the Lions.
    Wouldn't be surprised if Brisbane win. They are in ok form and being up there, they will do ok.