Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234

Re: Round 19 - Other Matches

Quote Originally Posted by Sockeye Salmon View Post
    As much as I hate this rule, (and how much I hate Milne) Milne didn't even touch his arms, O'Brien just dropped it!
    Agree, what cost Milne was he took his eye of the ball.Second term cost Stkilda the game, reckon the Pies should have been further in front.
    At least the "Big Boy" BS means they're giving us a spell from the self proclaimed "The Weapon" BS.

Quote Originally Posted by Remi Moses View Post
    Agree, what cost Milne was he took his eye of the ball.Second term cost Stkilda the game, reckon the Pies should have been further in front.
    At least the "Big Boy" BS means they're giving us a spell from the self proclaimed "The Weapon" BS.
    I Had this conversation with a mate this afternoon. Why should it matter if he took his eyes off the ball if he didn't make contact at all?

Because sometimes they pay frees based on intent, rather than the actual outcome.

And that's why I swear at the footy.

Because sometimes they pay frees based on intent, rather than the actual outcome.

And that's why I swear at the footy.
    Hahaha, these posts pretty much sum up my thoughts.

It shouldn't, but they generally pay it.
    Take your eyes of the ball and they pay any form of contact.

Caught the last 10 minutes of the Bombres game.
    Brave effort from them, coupled with more injuries.
    The self proclaimed " Weapon" has to be some sort of opposition plant.
    I just can't see Adelaide making the GF, I reckon they' ll get to a prelim.

Quote Originally Posted by Remi Moses View Post
    It shouldn't, but they generally pay it.
    Take your eyes of the ball and they pay any form of contact.
    Even when there is no contact?
    If intimidation is contact then you might be right
    It's the dont scare the Collingwood player rule.

Quote Originally Posted by Chops View Post
    Even when there is no contact?
    If intimidation is contact then you might be right
    It's the dont scare the Collingwood player rule.
    Brushed his arm. No free for mine