Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Round 20 - Other Matches

For all discussion of the other matches in Round 20. It starts tomorrow night with West Coast taking on Geelong at Subiaco Oval.
    Last edited by Eastdog; 11-08-2012 at 09:24 PM.

Re: Round 20 - Other Matches

Tipping Geelong tonight. I think they will win it won't be a thrashing. West Coast have been hit with injuries at the most important part of the season.

Who will tank to get the wooden spoon and number one draft pick, GC or GWS?

Ward out GC win this one.

Went for GC mainly because there at Metricon. Wouldn't surprise me if GWS do get up again as they beat them earlier in the year.

Quote Originally Posted by Eastdog View Post
    Tipping Geelong tonight. I think they will win it won't be a thrashing. West Coast have been hit with injuries at the most important part of the season.
    West Coast have had injuries all year, they have done well to win the games they have.

WA umpiring again. Only seen 20 min and 2 gift west coast goals. Score equal 71 each

Gee the deliberate rule is over officiated .Actually reckon the umpiring's been okay.
    Hard to believe on the balance of play that Geelong lead. The Josh Hill one arm half hearted tackle effort on display tonight.

Steve Johnson. Nothing more, nothing less.

Can't blame him because he got a lot of the footy behind the ball and influenced the play then, but his efforts in front of goal when he was required to kick simiple goals he went missing.

Seriously, cut the BS mate and become elite. Take a set shot front on like any A Grade player would.

He could be the complete player if he didn't believe his own bullshit.

Dean Cox the difference in the end. Stephenson got shown up tonight as a good VFL player and probably a rare Geelong recruiting failure. Basically tonight it was last person to touch the ball out, the opposition got a free kick! Totally Rediculous

Quote Originally Posted by Remi Moses View Post
    Gee the deliberate rule is over officiated .Actually reckon the umpiring's been okay.
    Hard to believe on the balance of play that Geelong lead. The Josh Hill one arm half hearted tackle effort on display tonight.
    This weeks crackdown. Rather than try and get consistancy with the rules and interpretation it always seems to be a focus on one thing for a week or two then forgotten. Frustrating from a fans perspective, don't blame the supporters for booing them off the ground.

For such a close game, and even with two great clubs playing, the umpiring made that incredibly difficult to watch.

Quote Originally Posted by G-Mo77 View Post
    This weeks crackdown. Rather than try and get consistancy with the rules and interpretation it always seems to be a focus on one thing for a week or two then forgotten. Frustrating from a fans perspective, don't blame the supporters for booing them off the ground.
    Just wait for our game and the Norf versus Essendon game on Sunday. The interpretation will be completely different, and a whole new level of questions will need to be asked.

I value my voice so I hope it's a lot different to what I saw tonight.

Quote Originally Posted by G-Mo77 View Post
    I value my voice so I hope it's a lot different to what I saw tonight.
    I think your aspirations for having the best choir practice so far in 2012 are in all sorts mate.