Thanks Thanks:  9
Likes Likes:  10
Page 1 of 12 1234511 ... LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Local Footy Thread

I don't follow local footy too much but this thread is for woofers who follow it to discuss the local footy scene (EFL, NFL, EDFL, WRFL, leagues in other cities and leagues in the country).

This afternoon at 2:10pm at Bayswater Oval Norwood takes on Balwyn for a spot in the EFL grand final against Vermont next week which will also be played at Bayswater Oval.
    Last edited by Eastdog; 15-09-2012 at 01:50 PM.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Local Footy Thread

Vermont and Balwyn will play off in the division 1 Seniors Eastern Football League Grand Final on Saturday 22nd September at 2:30pm at Bayswater Oval.

Post Thanks / Like

I am a coach in the RDFL. We lost our prelimanary final on the weekend. Very disapointing way to finish the season after being minor premiers. Local footy is almost semi professional these days and the work that goes in from players and volunteers is amazing.

Did anyone see the WRFL grand final that Altona won on the weekend? Apparently they had a very controversial ending.

Good to see Greenvale get up in the EDFL too.

Post Thanks / Like

How's this for a comeback.

The EDFL B Grade Grand final was played last week between Airport West and West Coburg.

Airport West is coached by Adam Contessa.

Airport West trailed by 51 points during the second quarter, then kicked 20 of the next 22 goals to win by 69 points.
    Last edited by Doggy; 17-09-2012 at 09:05 PM.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Doggy View Post
    How's this for a comeback.

The EDFL B Grade Grand final was played last week between Airport West and West Coburg.

Airport West is coached is coached by Adam Contessa.

Airport West trailed by 51 points during the second quarter, then kicked 20 of the next 22 goals to win by 69 points.
    Fair bit of controversy in that game also. Good unit for a B Grade side Airport West. They have 5 ex afl players.