Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Re: Round 13 - Other Matches

Quote Originally Posted by Remi Moses View Post
    Just saw the one the diver got in the second term !
    Absolute disgrace
    Not sure why the opposition coaches have not taken this issue up with the umpiring fraternity.
    As Archer mentioned he is the only player these soft frees are paid to.

What a game. Brissie by 5.

Quote Originally Posted by chef View Post
    What a game. Brissie by 5.
    I jumped up and started screaming. God damn amazing. Speechless. Best 30 mins of footy I've even seen. 52 points down with 30 mins to go. Kick after the siren. Wow. Wow. Wow.

Yep, I got excited two(helped by the fact that my two teenage daughters are Brissie fans and were going nuts too).

Well done to McGrath as well kicking the winning goal in his 200th.

It was a fantastic comeback. 52 points down at one stage.
    I must say though wins like that make me envious though. I just wish we could pull one out like that.

3rd biggest comeback in history.
    Luenburger and Rich were massive in the last term
    Reckon it's great to get an upset or two.
    On a selfish note a good result for our draft position.

I passed up the opportunity to go today. My 10yo went and still isn't home yet. Can't wait to see what he thought of it.

Actually incorrect it was the 8th biggest comeback.

Norf sounds like they got well and truly Ross Lyoned.
    No surprise to see a team of down hill skiers get strangled to death.
    Terrific coach Lyon