Page 3 of 13 FirstFirst 123456789101112 ... LastLast

Thread: Grand Final

Re: Grand Final

Sorry mate, I hate footy when we're not involved. I don't want other people to be happy, if we're not.
    Quote Originally Posted by HairyMidget View Post
    Hang on! What about GWS and G.C suns???

......I now hate you SoS for surfacing that stat.
    BTW, Gia is now the only 250+ gamer in the AFL to have not played in a GF.

Quote Originally Posted by SonofScray View Post
    Sorry mate, I hate footy when we're not involved. I don't want other people to be happy, if we're not.

BTW, Gia is now the only 250+ gamer in the AFL to have not played in a GF.
    Anytime you want to stop posting stats is fine by me SOS.

Quote Originally Posted by HairyMidget View Post
    Anytime you want to stop posting stats is fine by me SOS.
    Yeah, shut up mate.

No worries lads, I'll head off and start making preparations foe the 60th anniversary of our last flag instead.

The day is getting closer though, and a Freo win surely blazes a trail for us. Fair dinkum, if FREO can do it, a joke of a club for almost their entire existence- we can as well. It just doesn't add up.

No worries lads, I'll head off and start making preparations foe the 60th anniversary of our last flag instead.

The day is getting closer though, and a Freo win surely blazes a trail for us. Fair dinkum, if FREO can do it, a joke of a club for almost their entire existence- we can as well. It just doesn't add up.
    We need to believe that what we are developing with our team now will ultimately pay off with a premiership. 60 years is way way to long. The drought has to break sometime. Sydney did it in 2005 after 72 years without a flag.

Quote Originally Posted by Eastdog View Post
    We need to believe that what we are developing with our team now will ultimately pay off with a premiership. 60 years is way way to long. The drought has to break sometime. Sydney did it in 2005 after 72 years without a flag.
    Spot on Eastdog - great post.

100% agree. I feel like the gaps that were in our previous stints are being addressed. We'll get there. Until then I'll just avoid GF day like the plague.

I usually watch the GF but I totally understand that some of our supporters like yourself SoS aren't interested.

I will be on a plane to Europe on Friday, so will well and truly avoid it this year. I am beginning to wonder, will I ever see us in a GF let alone win one

Have a good trip to Europe BAD.

Funny with Freo making it to the Grand Final it has given me more hope of us making it one day.
    Enjoy your trip BAD.

Quote Originally Posted by KT31 View Post
    Funny with Freo making it to the Grand Final it has given me more hope of us making it one day.
    Enjoy your trip BAD.
    Absolutely KT31. If teams like Port Adelaide, Sydney, Fremantle and St. Kilda can make grand finals then there is no reason why we can't.

My lawn usually gets a top dressing on GF day.

Same here bornadog, I just want to MAKE it..always a chance to win it then

Apparently Freo have to wear their clash jumper in the GF. Silly decision.