Thanks Thanks:  110
Likes Likes:  908
Page 10 of 160 FirstFirst 123456789101112131415161718192060110 ... LastLast

Re: ASADA issues show-cause notices to Essendon players

Justice Middleton: "I dismiss the applications"

Essendon and the 34 players are now officially rooted.
    Excellent (with the exception being the impact on Crameri)

Justice Middleton: "Essendon and Hird to pay costs"

It just keeps getting better

My favourite line from the Judge today:

"ASADA complied with the rule of law. ASADA lawfully provided the interim report to the AFL. Applications dismissed"

GAGF Essendon you cheating scum

4. Likes Drunken Bum liked this post

I just watch the last 10 mins, so Essendone lost their case what happens now.

They can appeal by the 1-10-2014 or show cause is that right?

How much longer is this going on for?

I like for them to get their just deserts and not have this go on to next season.

Quote Originally Posted by Hotdog60 View Post
    I just watch the last 10 mins, so Essendone lost their case what happens now.

They can appeal by the 1-10-2014 or show cause is that right?

How much longer is this going on for?

I like for them to get their just deserts and not have this go on to next season.
    AFL must take this into their hands and come to a conclusion. This could go on forever.

I don't think this was anything other than a roll of the dice, and they would struggle to cobble together a relevant appeal.

I hope the Teflon Kid comes out of this smelling like a rotting carcass. Scumbag he is.

9. Likes Twodogs, Drunken Bum liked this post

Wow.. That could not have gone any worse for Essendon.

Who wrote that article that mentioned Essendon were 0-550 at the end of tea?

The camera panning to Hird straight after the conclusion of the verdict and the eye roll given to Hird by his Lawyer was brilliant.

Where is the footage located?

Watch out folks. Little and Hird will come out protesting and blaming everyone but themselves.

What a despicable pair of tossers. Surely the people at Essendon have had enough of these 2 idiots destroying their club.
    Listening to Brahm's 3rd Racket

13. Likes Twodogs liked this post

Thank god for the court's finding. The game would have suffered a swinging ball from Whelan the Wrecker otherwise. So Essendon are not going to get away with this; they brought the game and competition into disrepute and hopefully there is no sympathy for their cynical and callous cheating within the football and wider community. I hope they are given severe retribution and then they and we can move on to an era in which they resurrect their credibility and worthiness to the football community.

15. Likes N/A liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by Jaytee View Post
    Wow.. That could not have gone any worse for Essendon.

Who wrote that article that mentioned Essendon were 0-550 at the end of tea?

The camera panning to Hird straight after the conclusion of the verdict and the eye roll given to Hird by his Lawyer was brilliant.
    That was the Essendon groupie journos led by Warner, Robbo, Rohan Connolly .

Hird can't coach this club , surely.
    Let's go after Carlisle.

Where is the footage located?
    It was streamed live on the AFL website. They showed Middleton hand down the verdict then the camera scanned the room straight after before cutting.

Not sure if it's availble anywhere

Mate just sent me a message
    James Hird's next address at the footy will be
    " drinks, lollies and potato chips"