Thanks Thanks:  61
Likes Likes:  508
Page 36 of 66 FirstFirst ... 262728293031323334353637383940414243444546 ... LastLast

Re: Damien Barrett what's his agenda ?

And by the sound of the rain in Adelaide today, it's not ideal returning from a knee on a slippery ground, we may have dodged a bullet there too. I'm not sure that "he's only got a certain amount of games left in him so he should be in the AFL team" flies when he obviously won't be match fit. I've only got a certain amount of games left in me too but I don't expect to be picked in the AFL side anytime soon.

I wish Spotty would post so he could explain some of his bizarre theories better.

Play him and see him get injured and I'm sure Barrett would be even more critical of us. He can play either side of the issue, we just have to do what's right for Dale

3. Likes KT31 liked this post

Had a work mate come up to me the other day ( tigers supporter) he asked if I noticed Barrett is on our back all the time and some opposition players and journos are getting sick of it and now calling him to stop or name names when he goes on about his "sources" at the club.

This guy is a wanker. Every other team with injuries less than we have is excused for not playing well but he rips into the Doggies about playing poorly. Our injury list reads 10 senior players but should also have Boyd on it as well. Any team missing half their best players is going to struggle

6. Likes Testekill liked this post

Not sure if it's Barrett or Caro but just read a tweet from footy classified about things going well on the field at the dogs but off the field still things not right .
    They continue the barrage.
    Maybe just a headline to make you watch , could be just in injuries, taking a guess though.
    I couldn't imagine it's too bad the way the players are bonding.

Quote Originally Posted by ledge View Post
    Not sure if it's Barrett or Caro but just read a tweet from footy classified about things going well on the field at the dogs but off the field still things not right .
    They continue the barrage.
    Maybe just a headline to make you watch , could be just in injuries, taking a guess though.
    I couldn't imagine it's too bad the way the players are bonding.
    It is probably in response to Peter Gordon interview on Whatley last week.

Dont really care about off field. The players look happy and they are playing good footy. That's what I care about.

So what was the BFD revelation last night?

Barrett wasn't on last night. Not that I watch it, but was told.

If I was Spotty I'd be keeping my head down too. He was one of the commentaters egging Barry Hall on on Friday night.

13. Likes WBFC4FFC liked this post

Flog wrote this today ...

If ... this club thinks it has retrieved something out of the year with consecutive wins in the past two weeks ...

Then ... surely reality kicks in when analysis of its seven wins for the year sees that it has beaten teams currently occupying the bottom four places on the ladder, as well as three other teams outside the top eight.
    WOOF Member 422

Quote Originally Posted by Scraggers View Post
    Flog wrote this today ...
    Nawww, someone's still steamed we torpedoed his shit-truck mob's season.

And, congratulations Damo for being the last person on the planet to discover the fact we've been shit this season. Bravo!

See you at the Brownlow!

What has given him the impression that anyone at the club thinks we have "retrieved" something out of the year?

He's such a flog of a bloke.

I haven't felt this good since Archie Gimmel scored against Holland in 1978!

1. We are us.
    2. He's a north member.
    3. They were 5 goals up against a poor side at half time, down hill skiing into finals
    4. They choked
    5. No finals for you!
    6. Our poor wins against teams outside the 8...
    7. ... Is importantly including your own shit club not getting into the 8 again after another late season nothing, aka 'A Northerning'
    8. This is his short word version of a Brad Scott sook
    9. This is genuinely hilarious for him to leave himself wide open like this. His argument is like telling a stranger you wake up with, 'oh my god. You're ugly. You must only be able to fu**k ugly people'. Where the response is, 'yeah, that's right. I do, I f**ked you last night'. Where Damo is, both ugly and got his finals hopes *!*!*!*!ed by us in just 30 minutes. A whole 29 minutes harder than anything he's ever been able muster... Footy of course.

10. Ergo, I haven't felt this good since Archie Gimmel scored against Holland in 1978!

11. Time for a Winnie Blue and enjoy his internal immense hurt.

19. Likes N/A, Sedat, KT31 liked this post