Thanks Thanks:  69
Likes Likes:  506
Page 40 of 90 FirstFirst ... 303132333435363738394041424344454647484950 ... LastLast

Thread: Well Ruck Me.

Re: Well Ruck Me.

Quote Originally Posted by The Pie Man View Post
    Bevo seems to insist on our defenders having speed (the Cordy shuffle a clear exception)

Hypothetical - say there’s no history b/w the two, Roughy is 26 in current form, and Bevo had a chance to sign him….I still don’t reckon he wants him
    Rougheads ruck work was disguised a bit due to the third man up. I think this was also picked out by coaches Macca and Bevo.

2. Likes Ghost Dog, jeemak liked this post

Given Bevo's track record of brilliant positional changes, and Roughy being a fantastic club-man, it seems a pity something couldn't have been made of his contract. Don't like to see him the black and white I guess, playing well and good luck to him.

Anyway, what's the view of Cox? Too old?
    Last edited by Ghost Dog; 22-07-2021 at 03:51 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Ghost Dog View Post
    Given Bevo's track record of brilliant positional changes, and Roughy being a fantastic club-man, it seems a pity something couldn't have been made of his contract. Don't like to see him the black and white I guess, playing well and good luck to him.

Too shit.

5. Thanks Ghost Dog thanked for this post
    Likes Happy Days, jeemak liked this post

As a last resort back-up option, on low salary, perhaps.
    There are many others I'd prefer though

7. Likes Ghost Dog liked this post

Mason Cox's highlights 2020. Link
    Is he really that bad?
    Some funny stuff-ups and kicking action is a bit odd, but also a very hard match-up and does some good things.

Around the ground, would be great seeing Caleb light him up.
    And he didn't grow up playing footy so maybe still has a lot of improvement?
    Might get him for an absolute bargain. It's not like he can go back to America that easily.

Not going to be easy to get a good one.

Is he really that bad?
    Some funny stuff-ups and kicking action is a bit odd, but also a very hard match-up and does some good things.

Might get him for an absolute bargain. It's not like he can go back to America that easily.

I’d grab him for marketing alone. Become the US team, have a 4th July game, our colours work well, add some stars to sell a special guernsey. Of course it would all be at Footscray as I can’t imagine him playing much AFL, but he seems a decent enough fella to have around.
    "I'll give him a hug before the first bounce and then I'll run into my pack and give them orders to rip him apart."

Yeah nah.

Collingwood don't have a half decent tall forward and he still can't get a game. He just does absolutely nothing too often.

Gone are the days washed up talls finish their careers at the Bulldogs. Sorry Sockeye.

11. Likes Threedogs liked this post

Yeah nah.

Collingwood don't have a half decent tall forward and he still can't get a game. He just does absolutely nothing too often.

Gone are the days washed up talls finish their careers at the Bulldogs. Sorry Sockeye.
    Well he's more of a utility player, time in the ruck and time forward. But point taken.

I just think we should get a ruckman.

Yeah nah.

I'd take an inanimate carbon rod over Cox.

15. Thanks 1eyedog thanked for this post

I'd take an inanimate carbon rod over Cox.
    In rod we trust.

17. Likes jeemak, hujsh, bulldogtragic, WBFC4FFC liked this post

19. Likes EasternWest, WBFC4FFC, ratsmac liked this post

Guys I thought we covered this last year, we aren't going to pick up Ben Brown.

I kind of want to just to see you melt down.

22. Likes azabob, jeemak, Yankee Hotel Foxtrot liked this post

Is he really that bad?

Mason Cox vs Port Adelaide
    A bit over 3 Quarters, coming on as sub

Goals 1
    Behinds 1
    Kicks 2
    Handballs 3
    Marks 1
    Goal Assists 0
    I50’s 0
    Tackles 0
    Hit Outs 0
    Pressure Acts 1
    Metres Gained 26m
    Salary $550,000

24. Likes Ghost Dog, Threedogs liked this post