26-05-2023, 07:45 PM
Re: Following our ex's...................
Lew Young dropped for this week.
Let's see if he can fight his way back in.
Post Thanks / Like - 0 Thanks, 1 Likes
26-05-2023, 08:00 PM

Originally Posted by
Lew Young dropped for this week.
Let's see if he can fight his way back in.
I already mentioned that in an unrelated but related thread. The round 11 thread.
Here I thought you followed my every post…
Post Thanks / Like - 0 Thanks, 2 Likes
27-05-2023, 09:32 AM
Lewis Young is the archetypal "almost" player. He has some good attributes - can can mark well, spoil strongly and kicks ok. But to me he always looks pretty one dimensional. He always takes the safest option, seldom takes the game on.
I hope he makes it as a player. His time with us didn't do much for his development.
27-05-2023, 09:53 AM

Originally Posted by
Lewis Young is the archetypal "almost" player. He has some good attributes - can can mark well, spoil strongly and kicks ok. But to me he always looks pretty one dimensional. He always takes the safest option, seldom takes the game on.
I hope he makes it as a player. His time with us didn't do much for his development.
He's an interceptor in a KPD's body.
You can't be an interceptor if you distribute the ball so conservatively. Carlton fans seem to think that you can only play one of Weitering or Lewie Young anyway.
Of the current players we're "lost" the only one I'm still sad about is Cal Ward, and his compo pick netted us Macrae anyway.
(I did really miss Harbrow too). Given his ongoing connecting to Spotswood and his family still being Westies, I'd welcome him back into the fold.
27-05-2023, 10:34 AM

Originally Posted by
You can't be an interceptor if you distribute the ball so conservatively. Carlton fans seem to think that you can only play one of Weitering or Lewie Young anyway.
Of the current players we're "lost" the only one I'm still sad about is Cal Ward, and his compo pick netted us Macrae anyway.
(I did really miss Harbrow too). Given his ongoing connecting to Spotswood and his family still being Westies, I'd welcome him back into the fold.
We also put off trying to re-sign Ward until way too late, it sounds like he was always pretty open to re-upping his contract early on but we just didn't do anything on that front. It's not shocking that he got offered an excellent deal with GWS while we just kinda expected him to stay and didn't do anything.
27-05-2023, 10:58 AM

Originally Posted by
Funny that you mention about traded players . I was only discussing this last night with a mate and the only one performing is Hunter and even he is getting reported every week and is now out .
Cordy , Schache , the two Young’s. Lipinski has been injured and I still don’t believe Stringer has done anything the average footballer couldn’t have done.
I can’t believe Tom Campbell is still around !
27-05-2023, 10:59 AM

Originally Posted by
Its an attitude problem , its all in his head and he has no agression and just panicks when there is pressure
He would be such a frustrating player on our list
His carlton's problem now.
27-05-2023, 11:00 AM
Campbell is threatening to top the eker list
Post Thanks / Like - 0 Thanks, 1 Likes
27-05-2023, 11:33 AM

Originally Posted by
Funny that you mention about traded players . I was only discussing this last night with a mate and the only one performing is Hunter and even he is getting reported every week and is now out .
Cordy , Schache , the two Young’s. Lipinski has been injured and I still don’t believe Stringer has done anything the average footballer couldn’t have done.
I can’t believe Tom Campbell is still around !
Spot on.

Originally Posted by
Campbell is threatening to top the eker list
Threatening?
I reckon BTC is still around because he's a legitimate fantastic bloke. If he'd been a knob he'd be long gone.
Post Thanks / Like - 0 Thanks, 3 Likes
27-05-2023, 12:51 PM

Originally Posted by
Its an attitude problem , its all in his head and he has no agression and just panicks when there is pressure
He would be such a frustrating player on our list
His carlton's problem now.
Ditto Stringer. They look great when they're 'on' but you can't rely on them week in, week out.
Stringer would still be getting games for us but on current form, Lewie would be playing for Footscray
27-05-2023, 12:51 PM

Originally Posted by
Spot on.
Threatening?
I reckon BTC is still around because he's a legitimate fantastic bloke. If he'd been a knob he'd be long gone.
100% this. Would be hard to find a better bloke in the system and he's great with the young players too.
Yesterday, 02:23 PM
Billy Gowers kicked 5 in his first game for Moe on the weekend. Helped them beat Leongatha - first game they have lost since early 2021.
Yesterday, 07:14 PM

Originally Posted by
Billy Gowers kicked 5 in his first game for Moe on the weekend. Helped them beat Leongatha - first game they have lost since early 2021.
Is that the league you play in AM?
FFC: Established 1877

Originally Posted by
Is that the league you play in AM?
No I play masters footy down at Beaconsfield these days but my old club didn't play in that league either, there are 2 clubs in Warragul.