Thanks Thanks:  372
Likes Likes:  2,190

Re: Following our ex's...................

AFL National Draft 2023: Where are the top 20 of the 1993 draft now, 30 years on?

Pick 8 Michael Frost
    St Kilda
    Drafted direct from the Footscray list. Became a Liston Medallist at Werribee. Has been the Executive Director and CEO of Australasian Solvents and Chemicals company on the Gold Coast since 2018. In September, won a bronze medal with his wife Vicki at the World Pickleball Championships in Bali.
    Mad left footer if I remember correctly. When he was on no one stopped him. Just wasn’t often enough.

Quote Originally Posted by ledge View Post
    Mad left footer if I remember correctly. When he was on no one stopped him. Just wasn’t often enough.
    One of those that should have played more games

AFL National Draft 2023: Where are the top 20 of the 1993 draft now, 30 years on?

Pick 8 Michael Frost
    St Kilda
    Drafted direct from the Footscray list. Became a Liston Medallist at Werribee. Has been the Executive Director and CEO of Australasian Solvents and Chemicals company on the Gold Coast since 2018. In September, won a bronze medal with his wife Vicki at the World Pickleball Championships in Bali.
    Will take Australia by storm. So popular with all ages.

I've seen a couple of new ex's recently.

Mitch Hannan at a cafe in Macedon.
    Cody Raak running laps at my local oval.

Quote Originally Posted by Bulldog4life View Post
    Matthew Perry died after playing Pickleball, I'm not willing to take that risk.

That wasn't a pickle.

It was a dilly of a pickle

Americans are a different breed, games called Pickle ball ? , cornhole ?

Quote Originally Posted by ledge View Post
    Americans are a different breed, games called Pickle ball ? , cornhole ?
    Back in the day in interschool sports, a similar game was just called bat tennis *shrugs*

You had a fair idea of what you were playing!
    Wake me up when we get to heaven, let me sleep if we're going to hell

Good luck, for your sake I hope heaven and hell are really there, but I wouldn't hold my breath

And we all found heaven - 2016 Premiers!

10. Likes josie, jeemak liked this post

Hayden Crozier has confirmed his retirement from AFL football.

12. Thanks azabob, angelopetraglia, jazzadogs, jeemak thanked for this post

Sad that he couldn't get a gig somewhere else for a year or two, thought one of the less experienced clubs could have used him. Wonder if he would consider playing a year at Footscray...

Quote Originally Posted by Bulldog4life View Post
    A friend of mine has started the first National Pickleball League in Australia, and it seems to be gaining traction pretty quickly.

I reckon you could couple it with four square and heaps of people would love it.

15. Thanks Bulldog4life thanked for this post

Quote Originally Posted by Daughter of the West View Post
    Back in the day in interschool sports, a similar game was just called bat tennis *shrugs*

You had a fair idea of what you were playing!
    Back in the day (mid to late eighties) bat tennis and rounders were great. Making girls wear bloomers for primary school PE was a bit off though.

17. Likes EasternWest liked this post

He played some excellent football for us, some of his attack on the high ball was maniacal. Unfortunately as he got older his confidence and pace left him, exposing him to recklessness without the footy when trying to catch up and kicks down the line because he didn't have the apricots to move it quick and short.

Kept himself in good nick though and was mostly available to step into the senior side in the latter years if needed, and it meant he got chances to show whether he was still good enough. He hasn't left anything out there and has had a decent career.
    Last edited by jeemak; 18-11-2023 at 07:52 AM.

19. Likes EasternWest, Prince Imperial liked this post

He played some excellent football for us, some of his attack on the high ball was maniacal. Unfortunately as he got older his confidence and pace left him, exposing him to recklessness without the footy when trying to catch up and kicks down the line because he didn't have the apricots to move it quick and short.

Kept himself in good nick though and was mostly available to step into the senior side in the latter years if needed, and it meant he got chances to show whether he was still good enough. He hasn't left anything out there and has had a decent career.
    Seems a good bloke and clubman too. Nothing but respect from me.

21. Likes jeemak liked this post