Thanks Thanks:  39
Likes Likes:  195
Page 15 of 18 FirstFirst ... 56789101112131415161718 LastLast

Thread: Our jumper

Re: Our jumper

Long sleeves!

Looks great huh? Pity they're not for sale

Quote Originally Posted by ledge View Post
    Soccer / football Cross kit , guys had a bit of fun here

https://www.foxsports.com.au/afl/afl...fec827d2414658
    That mock away kit looks ok - the home kit not so much

Given we're commemorating the '89 'Fightback' this round, heres a scan of something I dug out of the collection, replete with Axe in the long sleeves, naturally.

Cop the 'Refreshment Centre'.

If one of the blokes don't don the long sleeves Sunday night I'll fair dinkum spew up.

5. Thanks Eastdog, bornadog, SquirrelGrip, 1eyedog, HOSE B ROMERO thanked for this post
    Likes Doggy, strebla, Twodogs, ReLoad, WBFC4FFC, N/A liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by Ozza View Post
    The first year of footy that I really remember is 1989 - so this jumper feels to me like the 'original bulldogs jumper'. I love it and am considering getting my son one. He already has 3 dogs guernseys....but whats one more?
    I've got around about 50 match and training jumpers. Hopefully this is just the start for the young fella.

Speaking of digging out the archives, given the jumper this round, about time i posted this:

sits very proudly among the other bulldog goodies

Quote Originally Posted by ReLoad View Post
    Speaking of digging out the archives, given the jumper this round, about time i posted this:

Are they all original memberships Reload? That is quite something. I reckon that we made finals in all but two of those years, '93 and '96. We should have in '93, we were running into really good form but the season only went 22 rounds when all the other seasons in the 14 team comp went 24 rounds. We were just about the form team in the comp and only just missed out on the (i think it was back then) the six.

1996 we will never mention again.

If you do, I will spew up

10. Likes Twodogs liked this post

If you do, I will spew up
    I got into a twitter fight with Terry the other night. He was asking if there were any players outside of the Murphys (10 B&Fs between three generations at Hawthorn and South and Carlton) with a similar record for winning B&Fs and I said to give it a few years and Rhylee and Scott West will have it covered when Rhylee wins his third Sutton medal and Plough said "That's too much pressure on the kid"

Quote Originally Posted by ReLoad View Post

That looks great!

The 'Robodog' is 𝒃𝒂𝒄𝒌!
    To celebrate 25 years since the last ever VFL/AFL game played for premiership points at Whitten Oval, we'll be wearing a replica of our 1997 guernsey in Round 21.

14. Thanks jeemak thanked for this post
    Likes MrMahatma, hujsh, Bulldog4life liked this post

That jumper has been adopted by so many suburban teams that now it looks weird without a million sponsors all over it.

White collar looks nice.

Looks boss. Ah nostalgia...97 nightmares.

17. Thanks chef thanked for this post

19. Thanks BornInDroopSt'54 thanked for this post
    Likes Grantysghost, josie, bornadog liked this post

It's funny, I wasn't a big fan of Robodog when it was around ... but that jumper looks seriously awesome.

Take my money!