Thanks Thanks:  420
Likes Likes:  323
Page 39 of 46 FirstFirst ... 293031323334353637383940414243444546 LastLast

Thread: Events Thread

Re: Events Thread

Quote Originally Posted by EasternWest View Post
    You can say it's Chops, we won't think less of you.
    Being an overly competitive (reasonably) old bloke I play European handball and indoor soccer with the poster formerly known as Chops most weeks. He's one of the few people who grew up in the same area I did who shares the same impeccable musical taste as I do. Away from the internet he's a great bloke.

2. Likes bornadog, Sedat liked this post

I'm attending a work function at Bells Sth Melbourne tomorrow afternoon.

Looking forward to seeing BAD and Chops shitfaced rolling around Moray street.

Say hello, and can you pick me up from the gutter and get me home.

5. Likes jeemak liked this post

Be on your best behaviour Jee.

Being an overly competitive (reasonably) old bloke I play European handball and indoor soccer with the poster formerly known as Chops most weeks. He's one of the few people who grew up in the same area I did who shares the same impeccable musical taste as I do. Away from the internet he's a great bloke.
    No need to qualify TD, he's a great bloke full stop.

8. Likes bornadog liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by Bulldog4life View Post
    Be on your best behaviour Jee.
    I stopped really letting loose at work functions a while ago mate, but thanks for the concern!!!

10. Thanks Bulldog4life thanked for this post
    Likes bornadog liked this post

Really enjoyed the event today, although parking not easy in the area as there are time limits on street. Plenty of food and an open bar.

Rocket and Lake told a lot of old war stories from the time they first joined the club. Outside of premierships Rocket mentioned the best time of his footy days were at the Bulldogs. Praised Brian for being one of the best one on one marks he has seen. Rocket said 2008 and 2010, we weren't really in it but 2009 was the one that got away.

Mitch Wallis came on as a special guest and spoke a bit about his injury and was asked about the young guys coming through.

Wasn't a big crowd, so ample opportunity to have a quick discussion afterwards with the guys. I asked Brian what he was doing tonight and said he is needed in Sydney. He said that Maple contacted him in 2016 to come back to the club.

Not much else to report.

12. Thanks Bulldog4life, josie, Sedat thanked for this post

Really enjoyed the event today, although parking not easy in the area as there are time limits on street. Plenty of food and an open bar.

Rocket and Lake told a lot of old war stories from the time they first joined the club. Outside of premierships Rocket mentioned the best time of his footy days were at the Bulldogs. Praised Brian for being one of the best one on one marks he has seen. Rocket said 2008 and 2010, we weren't really in it but 2009 was the one that got away.

Mitch Wallis came on as a special guest and spoke a bit about his injury and was asked about the young guys coming through.

Wasn't a big crowd, so ample opportunity to have a quick discussion afterwards with the guys. I asked Brian what he was doing tonight and said he is needed in Sydney. He said that Maple contacted him in 2016 to come back to the club.

Not much else to report.
    So Brian works at the club now?

I asked Brian what he was doing tonight and said he is needed in Sydney.
    To line up on Buddy?

yes on Buddy

I don't believe so?

No he works for a welding company with his mate Matthew Sutton.
    They do compliance of gas bottles etc.
    The rest of the time he's at Caroline Springs footy club I reckon he basically lives opposite the ground.

Weldco.

No he works for a welding company with his mate Matthew Sutton.
    They do compliance of gas bottles etc.
    The rest of the time he's at Caroline Springs footy club I reckon he basically lives opposite the ground.
    he said 268 metres

Ha it's about right.

Rocket asked him how does he know exactly, and Lakey said he measured it