Cricket Australia has announced it's contracted player list for the 2017-2018 season.

A total of 33 national contracts were offered, including 20 for men and thirteen for women.

National Selector Trevor Hohns explained the contracts were offered based on performances over the past 12 months.

"We have selected 20 players for this year’s contract list with a focus on players who we believe could play a part in an exciting 12 months of cricket, which includes the Ashes and an important away Test Series against South Africa.

"Consideration has also been given to some players who we believe could potentially play in all three formats for Australia."

The following players received contracts for the men's team:

Ashton Agar

Jackson Bird

Hilton Cartwright

Pat Cummins

Aaron Finch

Peter Handscomb

Josh Hazlewood

Travis Head

Usman Khawaja

Nathan Lyon

Mitchell Marsh

Glenn Maxwell

James Pattinson

Matthew Renshaw

Steve Smith

Billy Stanlake

Mitchell Starc

Matthew Wade

David Warner

Adam Zampa